130x130_sq_1231968128717-grandwillow;johnvu167

The Grand Willow

Mount Vernon , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

17926 Dunbar RD
Mount Vernon, WA US 98273 (map)

PHONE

360-428-5071

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are simply the perfect place for your perfect day. We can host up to 200 either outside in the gorgeous gardens or inside in our beautiful Grand Room. Our onsite catering is unmatched... Read more
We are simply the perfect place for your perfect day. We can host up to 200 either outside in the gorgeous gardens or inside in our beautiful Grand Room. Our onsite catering is unmatched is quality and price. Go to our website to read what others are saying about us and view over 400 photos: http://www.grandwillow.com/wordpress/

Please Call (360) 428-5071 or Email connie@grandwillow.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1264729384892-alexphotography008
130x130_sq_1264730319517-davidbishopphotos310
130x130_sq_1264730393157-davidbishopphotos090
130x130_sq_1342537672927-grandwillow2
130x130_sq_1264729601048-alexphotography775
130x130_sq_1231969901828-grandwillow;johnvu025
130x130_sq_1231969916359-grandwillow;johnvu136
130x130_sq_1264729690189-alexphotography036
130x130_sq_1264730030767-davidbishopphotos008
130x130_sq_1264730179657-davidbishopphotos126
130x130_sq_1342222970914-47372276047762a3a7ee
130x130_sq_1342223007963-308883921075211345691816113445460921436788n
130x130_sq_1342223015916-308883921075261345691816113445460935365842n
130x130_sq_1342223018691-30888392107551134569181611344546096505105n
130x130_sq_1342223030428-36832425516596134569181611345363441130642n
130x130_sq_1342223037456-36832425516606134569181611345363443593628n
130x130_sq_1342223053725-191454101501196697511355691816113469673993978005o
130x130_sq_1342223070530-19158610150119669161135569181611346967388317148o
130x130_sq_1342223095785-191926101501196757961355691816113469675251577926o
130x130_sq_1342223105190-194410101501196737911355691816113469674888360586o
130x130_sq_1342223116711-201608101501196717361355691816113469674362399802o
130x130_sq_1342223123461-452174255187411345691816113453634895579064n
130x130_sq_1342223132914-202124101501196769511355691816113469675486336249o
130x130_sq_1342223744729-tasha11
130x130_sq_1342223896459-222
130x130_sq_1342223935251-236
130x130_sq_1342223958565-197
130x130_sq_1342224015607-img0950
130x130_sq_1342224093929-img1092
130x130_sq_1342224140527-e1403
130x130_sq_1342224167535-e1404
130x130_sq_1342224195112-e1495
130x130_sq_1342224222262-e1529
130x130_sq_1342224249651-e1553
130x130_sq_1342224279662-e1683
130x130_sq_1342224309916-e1716
130x130_sq_1342224366471-e1327
130x130_sq_1342228913480-p1010014
130x130_sq_1342228939846-p1010013
130x130_sq_1342229029159-buffet2
130x130_sq_1342229089492-courtyard2
130x130_sq_1342229122695-front3
130x130_sq_1342229131620-front4
130x130_sq_1342236251410-b052
130x130_sq_1342236281352-b061
130x130_sq_1342236305004-b068
130x130_sq_1342236341542-b288
130x130_sq_1342236405588-dsc9673
130x130_sq_1342236423526-dsc9672
130x130_sq_1342236438629-dsc9683
130x130_sq_1342236520323-dsc9687
130x130_sq_1342236693388-dsc9721
130x130_sq_1342236751422-b158
130x130_sq_1342236769156-dsc0190b
130x130_sq_1342236840965-june13321
130x130_sq_1342236940079-andreakyle4
130x130_sq_1342236971250-andreakyle24
130x130_sq_1342236983491-andreakyle23
130x130_sq_1342237008502-andreakyle41
130x130_sq_1342237022448-andreakyle34
130x130_sq_1342237079317-img1125copy640x427
130x130_sq_1342237101466-jimanddeanna006
130x130_sq_1342237117217-jimanddeanna336
130x130_sq_1342237142469-thegrandwillow2
130x130_sq_1342237194907-0030
130x130_sq_1342237202860-0060
130x130_sq_1342237218794-0062
130x130_sq_1342237233473-0081
130x130_sq_1342237249969-0096
130x130_sq_1342237267181-img2291
130x130_sq_1342237279764-img6867
130x130_sq_1344805868186-a033copy
130x130_sq_1344805943784-a054copy
130x130_sq_1344805975624-a062copy
130x130_sq_1344806014488-a118copy
130x130_sq_1344806079739-b054copy
130x130_sq_1344806135972-g008
130x130_sq_1344806216042-g134
130x130_sq_1344806304310-g204
130x130_sq_1344806363323-g092
130x130_sq_1344806429569-g178
130x130_sq_1345003170926-a224copy2
130x130_sq_1345003213718-a294
130x130_sq_1345003236296-a144copy
130x130_sq_1345003295688-a015copy
130x130_sq_1345003351999-a448copy
130x130_sq_1345003397819-a527copy4
130x130_sq_1345003457972-g013
130x130_sq_1345003501962-g004
130x130_sq_1345003538008-g015
130x130_sq_1345003573589-g058
130x130_sq_1345003613867-g060
130x130_sq_1345003658327-g085
130x130_sq_1345003694780-g091
130x130_sq_1345003748413-g099copy2
130x130_sq_1345003826012-g203
130x130_sq_1345011621151-a192copy
130x130_sq_1345011661558-a212
130x130_sq_1345011708230-a457
130x130_sq_1345011763101-g159
130x130_sq_1345011830727-g131
130x130_sq_1359700477269-dsc5197logo
130x130_sq_1359700588813-dsc5190logo
130x130_sq_1359700742514-dsc5191logo
130x130_sq_1359700856699-dsc5196logo
130x130_sq_1359700981713-dsc4753logo
130x130_sq_1359701088918-dsc4761logo
130x130_sq_1359701151340-dsc4754logo
130x130_sq_1359701226886-dsc4762logo
130x130_sq_1359701392312-dsc4765logo
130x130_sq_1359701476502-dsc4768logo
130x130_sq_1359701547151-dsc4767logo
130x130_sq_1359701764729-dsc5165logo
130x130_sq_1359701871191-dsc4824logo
130x130_sq_1359701966221-dsc5171logo
130x130_sq_1359702086910-dsc5214logo
130x130_sq_1359702179309-dsc4816logo
130x130_sq_1359702231286-dsc4817logo
130x130_sq_1359702299035-dsc4822logo
130x130_sq_1359702381262-dsc5176logo
130x130_sq_1359701618738-dsc4772logo
130x130_sq_1359702560148-dsc5185logo
130x130_sq_1359702849638-dsc5182logo
130x130_sq_1359702961188-dsc5183logo
130x130_sq_1359703044579-dsc5198logo
130x130_sq_1359703201873-dsc5201logo
130x130_sq_1359703294228-dsc4804logo
130x130_sq_1359703439689-dsc5210logo
130x130_sq_1359703517419-dsc5180logo
130x130_sq_1359703665417-dsc5220logo
130x130_sq_1360478807444-goldenwedding0007courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360478925741-goldenwedding0015courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360478993470-goldenwedding0021courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479041255-goldenwedding0025courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479098014-goldenwedding0029courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479146534-goldenwedding0033courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479217004-goldenwedding0035courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479260099-goldenwedding0040courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479312483-goldenwedding0046courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479376901-goldenwedding0068courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479412573-goldenwedding0052courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479475072-goldenwedding0087courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479549044-goldenwedding0159courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479605821-goldenwedding0178courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479739800-goldenwedding0242courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479820248-goldenwedding0323courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360479939404-goldenwedding0668courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360480017873-goldenwedding0353courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1360480299237-goldenwedding0792courtneybowlden
130x130_sq_1361079712366-dsc0001
130x130_sq_1361079623891-dsc01002
130x130_sq_1361079777752-dsc00522003
130x130_sq_1361079850716-dsc01962001
130x130_sq_1361079919843-dsc01092
130x130_sq_1361080007139-dsc02822002
130x130_sq_1361080095891-dsc02282
130x130_sq_1361080179058-dsc0407
130x130_sq_1361080722445-dsc0308001
130x130_sq_1361080806057-dsc0469
130x130_sq_1361080914676-dsc0742
130x130_sq_1361081287841-dsc1090
130x130_sq_1361081694752-dsc1585
130x130_sq_1361081833899-dsc01382001

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1920
When was your venue last renovated?
2001
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
23
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Love Connie and her team! The most friendly and creative venue out there! Connie does a fabulous job and the food is tiredly to die for! I wish My husband and I could have a wedding every year just to experience it again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to be married. The venue was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to make sure that my day was flawless. Every single detail was carefully attended to, the staff even packed up my gifts and leftovers at the end of the night. I didn't have to lift a finger or worry about anything from the moment I walked in until the night ended. The catering was provided and the food was perfect. I received so many compliments on the reception, the whole setup was beautiful. I may be a little biased, but I think that my wedding was the most fun and smooth running wedding i've ever been to. My guests loved the DJ, he was hilarious! This place gave me the perfect wedding experience and its because the owner, Connie, and her staff truly made sure that all of my wishes and ideas were made into reality. I couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1399437120348-img386
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I have no words on how perfect this venue was! Connie was so wonderful to work with even after we had to change our date she was always so helpful and cooperative with what we wanted. She provided amazing decorations to what we wanted and gave amazing suggestions for other types of decorations. I really wanted an outdoor wedding but because of the weather we had to do it inside which was even better than I expected!! Her bartender, DJ and on-site coordinator were so kind and wonderful to work with. The catering was delicious I highly recommend her home-made dishes! This venue is absolutely perfect!!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhianna
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was perfect. It was above and beyond my expectations. Connie and her staff have set the bar very high. The food was undeniably the best I have ever had, every single one of my guests were raving about how much they loved the food. The Grand Willow offers so much for so little. I don't think you will ever find a kinder, more genuine person like Connie to trust with something so special such as your wedding day.

5 stars all the way. I would have given more, but it only goes to 5.

I'm not just saying all this because Connie is my Mother :) I truly feel this way, as do my Spouse and her family, and just about anyone you talk to!

Thank you!

Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Connie is so wonderful to work with! This venue is absolutely breathtaking! There are so many great places to take photos here and the service is wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyssa
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Connie with The Grand Willow went out of her way to make the venue into everything that we had dreamed of when it came to customer service, decor, service, staff and food. Everything was in house and it made for a very stress free time planning a wedding... because she did it ALL! We received nothing but compliments from our guests on the beauty of the venue and the amazing food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply stated, our wedding was WONDERFUL!! The venue was beautiful, the staff was hard working and very responsive to everything! We didn't have to ask for anything, everything was taken care of. The customer service we received was above and beyond and I couldn't have asked for more. It was almost a feeling of having your friends or family with you to make sure everything was going smooth. Connie has a wonderful young lady that works for her that just ran her butt off the whole time. She just jumped right in when she thought she saw something that needed to be handled. I wasn't feeling well, she brought me homemade cider from Connie, my granddaughter was needing a change and she just took care of it, it was time to wrap things up, and EVERYTHING was packed and ready to go. Literally. My purse was even in the car already. That is what I mean by above and beyond. Worth every penny it cost us. If you want a wedding that you just have to show up for the party, this is the place to do it!
Thank you for making our wedding so memorable and flawless!!
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Connie and her staff were amazing she put everything together better than I could even imagine. My guests raved about the food tremendously and about the DJ! She kept everything running smoothly and made our day per effect if you're thinking of having a wedding here do it! She goes above and beyond and does everything she can to complete every request and make it individual to you and your family
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a better place to get married. Connie and her team made the day so special with all of their little extra touches. They took all of the stress off of us so we were able to enjoy every minute of our time there. Unlike alot of brides, I did not have a clear vision of what I wanted, only a few thoughts and ideas, and Connie filled in all the holes to create something spectacular for us. Everyone raved about the food and Martin, the DJ. The day went flawlessly thanks to our day-of coordinator, Whitney. She was amazing.
You absolutely get what you pay for when choosing The Grand Willow!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Connie and her staff were absolutely amazing! Connie was so flexible and willing to work with the craziness of a military wedding and accepted that it could be cancelled at any moment. Everything was perfect, the decorations were stunning, the food was incredible (many of my guest commented on how delicious it was), everything at the Grand Willow Inn was so welcoming, I didn't feel like I was getting married at just another venue, I felt as if I was getting married in a place that was made solely for my wedding! The atmosphere that Connie and her staff create is so relaxed yet I never worried that things would get to laid back. Thank you for making my wedding a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was 10/5/2013 and we couldn't have asked for a better venue and service. We had such a wonderful day and everything went smoothly and this is all thanks to Connie and her staff. The food was terrific, the decorations were amazing and the wedding package includes everything you could want and more. It was really important for me not to be stressed on our wedding day and Connie and her staff made sure this happened. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do you begin on writing a review when you LOVED everything??!!
To make it simple, I’ll start by just categorizing it.

VENUE: (outside) Beautiful flowers, the landscaping on the property is so elegant and fresh. ZERO problem with bugs and bees, day time and night time.

VENUE: (inside) Breathtaking “grand room”. Stunning staircase. Fun and functional “carriage room.” Wonderful layout of the rooms that you can make into your own.

We loved everything in this venue; food, prices, Connie’s communication. Everything was excellent. It’s one thing hearing good reviews, or reading them, but when you get to write one, It’s so hard trying to get everything down to benefit future brides! Not only do we give rave reviews of this venue, but so do all of our guests! I even had someone say, “my son has a girlfriend, they aren’t engaged yet, but when they are, we’re having his wedding here.” This venue is that wonderful!

Martin, the MC that she highly recommends (included in the cost of the venue) was fantastic! He really made the night great! The decorations throughout the venue (table cloths, table decorations, lights…) all included in the venue cost. She also has a “day-of coordinator”, Jamie. Having her there was very nice. She kept the day flowing at a nice pace and made sure that everyone knew where they had to be and when.
Some special touches that Connie did, decorated the brides room and grooms room with our colors. She packaged up our leftovers. She packaged up all of our gifts and leftover favors.

This is place is not only the most beautiful venue that we found, but her price is AMAZING! Me being the budget bride, price is a factor. But I also was willing to spend more, given the circumstance that this is my wedding day… But in this case, I’m pretty sure I saved a lot with just having my wedding here  And I appreciate that, a lot.

My wedding day turned out better than I imagined, just by having my wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The grand willow inn is the best place ever to get married!!! If you are a bride and want a beautiful and STRESS free, well everything, this is the place. Not to mention the friendly staff and incredible deal! The grounds are large and wonderful. I am so happy i chose the grand willow inn.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a nice wedding with dinner following for all our guests. The venue is beautiful. The food was awesome, hot and tasty. The dining area was decorated beautifully. We had a picture perfect wedding. Connie arranged everything. We used her DJ and photographer. Costs for both were very reasonable. The DJ was excellent. The photographer was friendly and accomodating. The photographs look beautiful. I highly recommend the Grand Willow for weddings and gatherings of any type.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Connie and Staff! We loved you! It was the most special day of our life and I would not change a thing! The minute I talked to you on the phone when trying to find a place to book, I knew, you were the one! Your positive, outgoing and energetic attitude made me feel SO extremely welcomed and at ease. I felt like I could call you any moment of the day and you didn't mind. Not only me but my husband also. You made us both feel like you honestly cared about us and in making this the best day of our life and that it wasn't just about making the money. My bridezilla never came out thanks to all the hard work you and your staff put in. You TRULY are the most hard working woman I have seen and I don't know how you do it! I feel so sad thinking that I wont be in "contact" with you like I was cause you were so wonderful and nice to talk to and OH the tangents we got on!! LOL You truly have a great gift for creating the most memorable days for people and every one of our guest and family LOVED your venue and what you did!! I am still hearing about how amazing it was and being a waitress I have heard nothing but good things from people who have been to weddings there on a monthly basis!! I give you 20 thumbs up and 20 stars and I would recommend this place to ANYONE who asked! You listened to everything that I wanted and helped me with my indecisiveness. I couldn't have been more pleased and when it came down to it, it was more than we could have EVER imagined! The look on my husbands face when he saw it all finally put together was priceless and the best feeling ever...especially when his mom told me that he was SO happy and couldn't believe how beautiful it was. :) That melted my heart to hear. Can't thank you enough and hope that I get to see you in the near future!! XXOO ~ Mr. and Mrs. Ryan and Jenny Rawls <3
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The Grand Willow and Connie were amazing. Not only was the venue gorgeous (truly a hidden gem), but Connie and her staff went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect.

There were some specific things I really wanted and Connie worked with me on everything. They were attentive, friendly, professional, and the day went off without a hitch. We were so thrilled we went with the Grand Willow for our venue - everyone was commenting on how amazing it was - and Connue took care if so much it made the day completely hassle free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/13/2012
5.0/5.0
As wedding officiants performing over 100 weddings a year, we get to experience lots of wedding venues, from elegant to rustic, from reasonably priced to “OMG!” Experience has shown that venues (at least, the ones we’ve seen) come in four basic “flavors:”

1. Venues that treat you like royalty. These are the most desirable venues, and tend to book up pretty early every year.

2. Venues that treat couples like royalty, and let vendors fend for themselves.

3. Venues that treat couples like money machines and vendors like nuisances. Luckily, there aren't many of these around anymore.

4. Venues that aren't very nice to anyone. Unfortunately, these do exist, but we’re not gonna write about them!

One venue that is definitely Type 1, and our favorite, is The Grand Willow Inn in Mt. Vernon. There are lots of reasons why we love it (and why you should seriously consider getting married here), but the main reason is probably Connie, herself. In the words of one happy couple, she is “caring, thoughtful, thorough, always reachable, will help you through any problems no matter what, knowledgeable, just plain awesome!!” We agree!

Not only is she “hands-on” to ensure virtually every facet of your wedding goes perfectly, but she does so with compassion, humor, and imagination. We’ve done many weddings at the Grand Willow and have never had cause for even the smallest complaint.

And while we’re on the subject, we don’t want to leave out Connie’s “right-hand woman,” Sarah, who helps keep everything running smoothly and never loses her sense of humor! Connie, Sarah and the rest of the superb Grand Willow crew offer an “island of calm” in what often seems like a “sea of chaos.”

But don’t take our word for it! See for yourself! For more information, photos and tons of great reviews (all well-deserved), visit the website, and have a great wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at The Grand Willow on July 7, 2012. My wedding was the best day of my life to date and a lot of it is owed to Connie and her team. Connie goes above and beyond to make sure she sees the brides vision. A couple examples--- (1) After Connie and I met for our design meeting, she went out and purchased vases that would match my theme and had her husband cut birch candle holders; (2) She sent me photos of suitcases she had found, and I had been looking for a suitcase to hold my cards and the ones she found were perfect. I asked her if I could purchase one from her, at that time she had to use them for other weddings--HOWEVER, she went and purchased a suitcase for me to use; and (3) She was unhappy with the flowers that she received b/c she didn't think it was "my vision" so she went out and purchased different flowers that she thought I would like. These are just a few examples among many about how much work, time, effort, and thoughtfulness Connie gives to her brides.

In addition to the great attention and effort Connie and her staff put into the weddings, the food is amazing. I received several comments about how amazing the food was. AND, Connie packed a goodie bag for my husband and I to take with us -- those of us who have gotten married know you don't eat much during the reception!

Finally, the thing I love most about the Grand Willow is the Plan B option. Washington's prime wedding months are during the summer, but as us Washingtonian's know, you can't count on the weather here. Thankfully, the weather was perfect for my wedding and we were able to have an outdoor wedding. However, if it had rained, I would have been just as happy with Plan B. If it's raining outside, Plan B is to get married inside in the Great Room with amazingly tall ceilings and a wrap around staircase. A lot of outdoor venues in Washington offer a sub-par Plan B, and Plan B at the Grand Willow is just as amazing as Plan A.

The Grand Willow was the perfect selection for my wedding. My only negative... the day went by too quickly!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyndel
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Connie made our day PERFECT! I could not have asked for more. Her and her staff were so helpful, responsive, creative, professional, personal, and more. There aren't words to say how greatful I am. I want to redo our day over and over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merissa
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The Grand Willow was everything that I could have dreamed of for our wedding day. Connie the owner and coordinator is fantastic. She is very caring for each and everyone of her brides. The rest of the staff was very professional and did a great job. Food is also very good, I've still been thinking about the Cajun Jerked Chicken that we had for our wedding. All of our wedding guest are still telling me how awesome and beautiful our wedding was at the Grand Willow.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is that Connie, Sarah and the rest of the Grand Willow team are amazing. They went out of their way to make our special day absolutely perfect!!! They had such great ideas and offered such good advice throughout the entire wedding process and coordinated everything on our wedding day so that we didn't have to worry about a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1333688316830-kiss
Erica
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm not quite sure I can express in words how perfect our wedding day was and it is all because of Connie and Sara. Our first meeting with Connie set the tone of how things were going to work during the process of preparing for our day and there was no looking back once we made our decision to have the Grand Willow be our venue. We meet with Connie and Sara for a 3-hour consultation session in October and I walked out of the meeting so happy that I knew our wedding was in great hands and that the decorations and food would be exactly how I had pictured it my entire life.
The day of the event everything, that could be controlled, went exactly as planned and that is thanks to Sara, our day of coordinator. If we needed anything she was there. If we needed to be kept on track so that everything went on schedule, she was there with a smile and no one in my family or bridal party had to worry about getting things done. We had numerous family and friends tell us that it was the best wedding that they had ever been to and that made me smile. We both got to enjoy the day and will forever have fond memories of our special day.
Connie was our caterer and our food was so amazing. We were a very lucky couple that actually got to eat and enjoy the food served because they made sure once we were introduced at the reception that we had our own special table with food already served. Connie also made sure that when we left that we had to-go box of all of our appetizers and entrees, which worked out nicely after the party was over, especially since we didn't get to enjoy any of the appetizers because we were busy taking pictures.
Connie also had a vendor list available on her website of vendors that she had worked with in the past and all of the vendors we used (other than the photobooth and florist) were on her list and we are beyond happy with our choices. One of the best vendors is her in house DJ/Emcee, Martin Iverson, and he set the mood for the entire reception. Martin, feed from our group, and made it a very memorable night full of laughs and some happy tears.
I will recommend the Grand Willow Inn to anyone and everyone who wants to hear my opinion. I would absolutely love to attend someone's wedding there and enjoy from a guests persepective and have happy memories of my perfect day (which from now one, no wedding will ever compare).
THANK YOU CONNIE AND SARA!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything about this place is magical. I have always dreamed of being a stress free princess and Connie at the grandwillow made that happen. The food was all done in house and was amazing, everyone had plenty to eat! There was a in house DJ emcee and he made us dance the night away. I hate dancing but I could not stop. We had a adult kid dance off, break dancing, conga line. Even those oldies to get the uncles and aunts shaking it. Months later I still have my cousins asking if I could have a wedding again at the grand willow becaus it was the best wedding ever!

Thanks Grand Willow!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Williams
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Connie and Sara were amazing. They do everything, from the coordinating to the food and the decorating. I got and continue to get so many compliments on my wedding. I know it wouldn't have been the same if I had my wedding anywhere else. Connie makes the whole process very fun and she is very responsive and flexible. She even prepared a to go bag for my husband and I to take to the airport with us. I am so grateful that there is someone out there that is as passionate about their work as Connie is. It shows through and throuhg. I will recommend the Grand Willow to anyone I know getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1256876601520-p8020061
RockFish
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved the Grand Willow. Connie and her staff were very organized and yet flexible. Of course it rained on our wedding day in August and Connie patiently waited while I went back and forth about whether or not to keep the wedding outdoors. When it started pouring we knew it would be indoors, but it was perfect! I got so many compliments about the effect of me (the bride) "coming down the staircase" that I was very happy with our decision! Guests raved about the food, the service and just the venue itself. All of the vendors suggested by Connie were FABULOUS!! I am so thankful that our special day went so well and I recommend the Grand Willow whole heartedly.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherrie
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
The Grand Willow was a beautiful location for an indoor or outdoor wedding. Connie Weech was very thorough and helped to make our day relaxing, fun and worry free!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
The Grand Willow did a wonderful job with our wedding! We are so thankful for all their
amazing help. Many guests told me ours was the best wedding they had ever been to in their entire lives! Also we were so appreciative of The Willow's help in making it a multicultural event as we had some East Indian as well as Western traditions. Many of the guests commented on how delicious the food was and how much they enjoyed the ceremony and party. Rahul and I both truly got really relax and cherish our day and will remember it for a lifetime. The atmosphere is elegant yet comfortable, the food and flowers were amazing, and the help with planning from Connie and her staff was spectacular. Go see it in person; pictures do not do this place justice.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prettyinpink222
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
The Grand Willow was the dream place to get married. It is absolutely breath-taking in beauty with weeping willows, flowers, and overall natural beauty. The ceremony and reception are both at the same location, which was awesome for my 120 guests. They are the caterers and the food was SO good. They decorate for you and clean up for you. The help with everything really makes you day stress free. They have wedding coordinators for the day before and the day of (she was AMAZING). I really don't know how to tell you about Connie, the owner, she is caring, thoughtful, thorough, always reachable, will help you through any problems no matter what, knowledgeable, just plain awesome!! I highly HIGHLY recommend this venue for your consideration.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
Everything was done for us including the decorations which were beautiful. It was a wonderful night and as the mother on the bride( who lived out of town) I was responsible for the arrangements. The food was great and at the end of the evening everything was packed to go including a meal for the bride and groom and leftovers to feed the family the next day. The DJ entertained the guests and many thanked us for a wonderful evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Guy
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.9/5.0
The Grand Willow is the BEST venue for a wedding. Connie and her staff work diligently to make sure your special day is perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Absolutely, positively a wonderful experience. Connie, the yard, the FOOD, the wait staff, everything was perfect... If you book with Connie, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WAbride
Wedding:
7/28/2007
4.8/5.0
This is an AMAZING setting! We could not have asked for a more beautiful setting, great food and wonderful atmosphere. Connie and her staff are very friendly and helpful! You definitely get above and beyond what you pay for! We stilll have friends and family raving about what an amazing wedding and place the Grand Willow was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Connie and the Grand Willow were truly a dream come true. I couldn't have asked for a better place for a wedding. Every need was tended to, every question was answered and everyone left happy and well provided for. The venue itself is beautiful- well manicured lawns, clean, bright, warm rooms, accommodating bride/groom rooms, easy to do just a bit of decorating and call it our own for the day. The food Connie prepared was amazing. DJ Martin Iverson was such a hit! All in all- couldn't have been happier with my venue choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheri
Wedding:
1/25/2014
4.5/5.0
We had our wedding and reception at the Grand Willows. Connie is really good in accommodating you in any area of help you need. She has great ideas to help you plan your special day. I was able to do some of the decorating myself but all that Connie did was beautiful. She was helpful when we wanted to come out and do pictures. She has grest time management and keeps everything going smoothly. All the staff are really helpful, kind and were always there to help. Martin the DJ is very good, he kept our guests of all ages having a great time! I was so thankful when I finally got to sit down my plate was full of wonderful food, my glass was full of my favorite wine and I got to look around at all of our wonderful family and friends that came and shared our special day w us and just be so thankful for everything going so perfect all day! It was great to just pay and show up and know all would be done and be beautiful. Thank you for such a wonderful wedding, the year of planning and working with you was great! I would recommend your beautiful home to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Getting married at The Grand Willow was the best decision we could have made. Connie is a fantastic wedding coordinator and really pours her heart and soul into making everything go off without a hitch. She is great about making everything about the couple and adds her expertise and flair to each and every part of the event.
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.5/5.0
Connie and Jamie were amazing at the wedding. We had a couple of hiccups and they fixed them right up with no stress on me. So if you want a great value and a great venue I would definitely recommend this place. They are fantastic people and try to make sure that you have the best wedding day ever!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
2/25/2012
4.5/5.0
My wedding was beautiful...it was exactly the way I wanted it to be. It was very stress free, Connie took care of everything and made sure I had Did not have any worries. The venue was gorgeous and set up just as I had wanted. The catoring was delicious as well. Beautiful Venue and Connie was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
17926 Dunbar RD, Mount Vernon, WA 98273 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Grand Willow
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1231968128717-grandwillow;johnvu167