130x130 sq 1315402449060 tgklogoimg220pxsq

The Green Kangaroo

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 N. Park Avenue
Peru, IN 46970 US (map)

PHONE

888-845-4845

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Infuse your unique personality into your wedding stationery with one of TGK’s artful, one-of-a-kind wedding invitation designs.

Inspired by a beloved American author, Judy... Read more
Infuse your unique personality into your wedding stationery with one of TGK’s artful, one-of-a-kind wedding invitation designs.

Inspired by a beloved American author, Judy Blume, The Green Kangaroo ("TGK" for short) celebrates self-expression. Our creative, unique wedding invitations are completely customizable so the end result is totally original, just like you!

We thoughtfully create each of our design concepts into a full, coordinating series of wedding stationery products. Save the Date Cards, Wedding Invitations, Ceremony Programs, Reception Menus, Table Numbers, Place Cards, Favor Tags, even Bridal Shower and Rehearsal Dinner invitations. And when your wedding day has past, we have the perfect matching thank you notes to send your guests a heartfelt message of gratitude. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1374510966304 chalkboard wedding invite
130x130 sq 1372787608751 cosmopolitan modern wedding invitation blush
130x130 sq 1372787591466 chevron pocket wedding invitation coral and aqua
130x130 sq 1376668440009 birch tree modern fall wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1372787569697 bloom modern floral wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1376665398163 pinstripe modern wedding invite
130x130 sq 1372794749038 bella flourish wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1372796094491 coral pocket beach wedding invitation tropical coastal main
130x130 sq 1376668553629 flirt whimsical modern wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1372817266675 poster retro graphic typography wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1372818257602 peony wedding invitation with pocket
130x130 sq 1372795686928 tropical orchid exotic floral pocket wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1372817727415 woodgrain tree carved wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1372787626161 luster save the date with string lights
130x130 sq 1372795356891 bliss modern dahlia pocket wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1372796104398 ikat wedding menu modern wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1372796114972 ocean pocket wedding invitation beach coastal
130x130 sq 1372816343504 mountain pocket wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1372819138504 winterberry wedding invitation with branches
130x130 sq 1376668242970 silhouette classic wedding invitation
130x130 sq 1312478332921 blisspkt1
130x130 sq 1312478517891 falleavesmainimg
130x130 sq 1312478560994 lindenflatinvite1
130x130 sq 1312404483084 blissphotosd
130x130 sq 1312478595080 lindenpktmain
130x130 sq 1264023764564 moderncalla
130x130 sq 1312478773684 mumsinvite3
130x130 sq 1312478802685 mumspktmain
130x130 sq 1312478943444 spriginvite3
130x130 sq 1251254396080 hydrangeacompletelarge
130x130 sq 1264023803939 pinefrugal
130x130 sq 1319049918135 neworchidinvite1
130x130 sq 1264023729985 harvestpumpkininvitelarge
130x130 sq 1322683395478 snowflkclutch
130x130 sq 1264023768798 mountainaudreypocketlarge
130x130 sq 1264023797782 orchidinvitation
130x130 sq 1264023819032 snowflakefrugal
130x130 sq 1264023823564 sunflowerlarge
130x130 sq 1264023838876 birdandblossomclutch
130x130 sq 1312404578681 magnoliainvite
130x130 sq 1312477697906 falllvslg
130x130 sq 1314195053613 magnoliabkltprog
130x130 sq 1314195088301 mountainmenu
130x130 sq 1314195194879 pinemenu
130x130 sq 1314195281707 sunflowerpc
130x130 sq 1314195316832 wildflprogram
130x130 sq 1315402807498 mountainprogram
130x130 sq 1316624724278 dogwoodprogram
130x130 sq 1316624769221 moddaisypc
130x130 sq 1316624831154 birdblossomtablecard
130x130 sq 1319050114306 mersnowmenu
130x130 sq 1324311774247 fernsd3
130x130 sq 1324311841563 citruspc
130x130 sq 1324311872034 modcallamenu
130x130 sq 1327346414909 harvestpumpkinprogram
130x130 sq 1327346483222 dahliasd3
130x130 sq 1327346529862 daisypc
130x130 sq 1327346585190 acornmenu
130x130 sq 1329338339534 eleganceinvite2
130x130 sq 1334929077938 laceinvitation1
130x130 sq 1329338399405 carnivalinvite1
130x130 sq 1329494026698 scallopinvite1
130x130 sq 1330100219799 uptowninvite3
130x130 sq 1330709369380 bubblesinvite1
130x130 sq 1331302913954 ginghaminvite1
130x130 sq 1331910548500 peacockinvite1
130x130 sq 1332516782321 sailinvite1
130x130 sq 1333123396714 poppyinvite1
130x130 sq 1333978977123 mosaicinvitation1
130x130 sq 1334340171234 verainvite1
130x130 sq 1335534945702 watercolorinvite1
130x130 sq 1336143827745 colorblkinvite1
130x130 sq 1337004309160 ikatinvite1
130x130 sq 1337358549473 succuinvite1
130x130 sq 1251254362002 2shimmeravaslarge
130x130 sq 1264022375095 coastalpocket1
130x130 sq 1251255181549 nonshimmerstarfishlarge
130x130 sq 1312478907860 seaoatsinvitation3
130x130 sq 1264023775032 nauticalpocket
130x130 sq 1314195250848 starfishprogram
130x130 sq 1319050011049 palmsd1
130x130 sq 1327346314581 seahorsesd1
130x130 sq 1312404556763 madisonsd
130x130 sq 1312477597848 abbylg
130x130 sq 1251254393080 cranberrygracelarge
130x130 sq 1251254395314 gracepc500large
130x130 sq 1251254394002 frugalpreppyinvitegreenmedium
130x130 sq 1312478847831 plumeclutch1
130x130 sq 1312478874897 prepmngrmothercolor1
130x130 sq 1251254396580 invitemedium
130x130 sq 1251254399393 ptacektraditionalclutchtogetherlarge
130x130 sq 1264023720048 damask
130x130 sq 1264023762079 madison1invitelarge
130x130 sq 1312477421739 gracelg
130x130 sq 1312404533660 bookletprogram
130x130 sq 1251254393939 floralscrollmenumedium
130x130 sq 1251254393549 floralornamentlayeredtenmedium
130x130 sq 1314194956098 allisonprogram
130x130 sq 1314194993019 crystalsd
130x130 sq 1315403210498 damaskpc
130x130 sq 1312478358458 boxyinvite2
130x130 sq 1312478661536 moddotsclutch1
130x130 sq 1312478694623 moddotsinvite3
130x130 sq 1312478734700 modograminvite1
130x130 sq 1251254389627 aquainvitemedium
130x130 sq 1312479005969 sunburstinvite3
130x130 sq 1251254395080 holidaypostcard0medium
130x130 sq 1322683358802 invitemain
130x130 sq 1264023747360 lanternclaire
130x130 sq 1251254397127 livingstonprogrammedium
130x130 sq 1315403013794 lanternprogram
130x130 sq 1315403063701 eileenmenu
130x130 sq 1315403104232 swirlspc
130x130 sq 1315403164841 katetc
130x130 sq 1312478304077 2birdspktmain
130x130 sq 1312478032886 josieclutchlg
130x130 sq 1312478413043 charmclutchmain
130x130 sq 1312478467627 charminvite22
130x130 sq 1251254390752 caripcfrontandbackmedium
130x130 sq 1264023784689 oliviapocketmainlarge
130x130 sq 1251254391299 carired500large
130x130 sq 1251254392721 chartreuseinvitelarge
130x130 sq 1312479049087 twobirdsinvite3
130x130 sq 1315402658669 seersuckerinvitemain
130x130 sq 1264023749532 josie
130x130 sq 1251254396877 josietablecardmedium
130x130 sq 1314195157910 oliviaprogram
130x130 sq 1319050207485 hollywoodprogram

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We used The Green Kangaroo for our wedding invitations and they were AMAZING. The final product was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. The staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. They were very quick to respond to any questions I had and made the process of customizing my invitations extremely easy. The quality and value that The Green Kangaroo offers cannot be beat; I would recommend them to anyone!
We used The Green Kangaroo for our wedding invitations and they were AMAZING. The final product was beautiful and exactly Read more...
We used The Green Kangaroo for our wedding invitations and they were AMAZING. The final product was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. The staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. They were very quick to respond to any questions I had and made the process of customizing my invitations extremely easy. The quality and value that The Green Kangaroo offers cannot be beat; I would recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Christie
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
What a great company to work with! They were very prompt and my invitations were accurate and beautiful! Thank you.
What a great company to work with! They were very prompt and my invitations were accurate and beautiful! Thank you.
What a great company to work with! They were very prompt and my invitations were accurate and beautiful! Thank you. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Brandon
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
This company was great! They were a little pricier than the competition so we were hesitant at first, but once the samples came it was clear that TGK put out top quality stationery. Their customer service was stellar (response times within a couple hours or less). We got compliments from many of our guests on the invitations and it really set the tone for just how much classy fun our wedding was going to be!

-The Very Happy Mr. and Mrs. Ruscoe
This company was great! They were a little pricier than the competition so we were hesitant at first, but once the samples Read more...
This company was great! They were a little pricier than the competition so we were hesitant at first, but once the samples came it was clear that TGK put out top quality stationery. Their customer service was stellar (response times within a couple hours or less). We got compliments from many of our guests on the invitations and it really set the tone for just how much classy fun our wedding was going to be!

-The Very Happy Mr. and Mrs. Ruscoe Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
christina
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love our invites. We chose the "Bellla" pocket invites. They came out exactly as we had hoped. We had a slight issue with zip codes not being printed exact on our outer envelopes, however this wasn't really an issue. I contacted TGK and heard back almost immediately and a new batch is being sent to me. The customer service does go above and beyond. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! We are looking forward to sending them out soon. We are also looking forward to ordering menus and programs for our wedding.
We absolutely love our invites. We chose the "Bellla" pocket invites. They came out exactly as we had hoped. We had a Read more...
We absolutely love our invites. We chose the "Bellla" pocket invites. They came out exactly as we had hoped. We had a slight issue with zip codes not being printed exact on our outer envelopes, however this wasn't really an issue. I contacted TGK and heard back almost immediately and a new batch is being sent to me. The customer service does go above and beyond. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! We are looking forward to sending them out soon. We are also looking forward to ordering menus and programs for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
The Roo team met my expectations by 10 fold. They were exceptional with handling changes in my order and the creative team just did a beautiful job with the design. Online was definitely the way to go with my busy schedule. All of the proofs uploaded to my iPhone and they emailed me about any questions as they arose. I am so blessed to have gone to them to them to create my entire wedding stationary. To be honest, my fiancé chose our wedding invitations and the response for men and women has been crazy. Everyone loves them!! Big Hugs to The Green Kangaroo. You can tell by how they care for customers that they all have a very Happy Heart :-) Michelle (Loma Linda, CA )
The Roo team met my expectations by 10 fold. They were exceptional with handling changes in my order and the creative team Read more...
The Roo team met my expectations by 10 fold. They were exceptional with handling changes in my order and the creative team just did a beautiful job with the design. Online was definitely the way to go with my busy schedule. All of the proofs uploaded to my iPhone and they emailed me about any questions as they arose. I am so blessed to have gone to them to them to create my entire wedding stationary. To be honest, my fiancé chose our wedding invitations and the response for men and women has been crazy. Everyone loves them!! Big Hugs to The Green Kangaroo. You can tell by how they care for customers that they all have a very Happy Heart :-) Michelle (Loma Linda, CA ) Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130 sq 1383793740021 avata
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kristen and the 'Roo Crew were absolutely wonderful to work with! The Green Kangaroo truly cares about the outcome of your wedding invitations. I couldn't decide on the colors and Kristen was so helpful in guiding me. They also created something unique for my wedding at no extra charge because you get 2 free proofs with your order. If you have an idea in mind but not certain how to envision it and make it happen The Green Kangaroo can be your source of answers and inspiration. I love my invitations and even more appreciate how Kristen and the designers guided me through the process. They make it yours and unique. Kudos to the Roo Crew!
Kristen and the 'Roo Crew were absolutely wonderful to work with! The Green Kangaroo truly cares about the outcome of your Read more...
Kristen and the 'Roo Crew were absolutely wonderful to work with! The Green Kangaroo truly cares about the outcome of your wedding invitations. I couldn't decide on the colors and Kristen was so helpful in guiding me. They also created something unique for my wedding at no extra charge because you get 2 free proofs with your order. If you have an idea in mind but not certain how to envision it and make it happen The Green Kangaroo can be your source of answers and inspiration. I love my invitations and even more appreciate how Kristen and the designers guided me through the process. They make it yours and unique. Kudos to the Roo Crew! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Love our invites.... after looking a tons of invite styles and vendors we are so happy we choose TGK!
Love our invites.... after looking a tons of invite styles and vendors we are so happy we choose TGK!
Love our invites.... after looking a tons of invite styles and vendors we are so happy we choose TGK! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130 sq 1394720931228 ave of oaks with maverick
Bryn
Wedding:
3/2/2014
5.0/5.0
The Green Kangaroo is absolutely wonderful. We have used them from beginning to end for all of our invitations, RSVPs, menu & place card design as well as stationary & thank you notes. They even created a beautiful poster style guest book for our big day - it was gorgeous! They are so prompt and responsive - Kristen on the team there is EXCELLENT. They have beautiful designs to choose from and a very easy and user friendly website... if you don't see exactly what you are looking for they are wonderful with custom designing exactly what you need. They make the proofing process so simple and easy and are fantastic with changes, updates and additional needs you may have. The product is beautiful and we could not have been happier with everything we have ordered! Their pricing is also quite competitive. I highly recommend them to anyone searching for the perfect vendor to handle all of their printing needs before, during and after their wedding!
The Green Kangaroo is absolutely wonderful. We have used them from beginning to end for all of our invitations, RSVPs, Read more...
The Green Kangaroo is absolutely wonderful. We have used them from beginning to end for all of our invitations, RSVPs, menu & place card design as well as stationary & thank you notes. They even created a beautiful poster style guest book for our big day - it was gorgeous! They are so prompt and responsive - Kristen on the team there is EXCELLENT. They have beautiful designs to choose from and a very easy and user friendly website... if you don't see exactly what you are looking for they are wonderful with custom designing exactly what you need. They make the proofing process so simple and easy and are fantastic with changes, updates and additional needs you may have. The product is beautiful and we could not have been happier with everything we have ordered! Their pricing is also quite competitive. I highly recommend them to anyone searching for the perfect vendor to handle all of their printing needs before, during and after their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I ordered samples from 6 major websites and TGK were the first to arrive. I absolutely loved every single sample I had picked from them and was so excited to see the other invitations from the other major companies. As they rolled in, the quality and originality was lacking. TGK had already sent a follow up email to see if I loved the samples before I had received all the invite samples from the other companies. I put all the samples (and there were a lot of them) in a pile and showed them to my finance and best friend. Their two favorites were both from TGK! Needless to say, I knew which invites I was going to order due to originality and quality. We bought them on the website and left a few details blank. They emailed us within an hour to ask exactly what we wanted. TGK customized the accessory card for us by merging two designs that we loved. It was perfect!!! They also sent us our invitation in a few formats (Landscape, portrait, bold, ect) so we could pick our favorite. It only took 2 days to finalize the response cards, invites, and accessory card and they basically designed it for us from scratch. We got the box in the mail a week later and had our invites sent out within 2 weeks. TGK is a great company. Everyone was so personable and friendly. I felt so proud to send out our invites and all the phone calls I have received telling me how beautiful they were is worth a thousand words. A BIG THANKS TO TGK FOR THEIR PROFESSIONALISM.
I ordered samples from 6 major websites and TGK were the first to arrive. I absolutely loved every single sample I had Read more...
I ordered samples from 6 major websites and TGK were the first to arrive. I absolutely loved every single sample I had picked from them and was so excited to see the other invitations from the other major companies. As they rolled in, the quality and originality was lacking. TGK had already sent a follow up email to see if I loved the samples before I had received all the invite samples from the other companies. I put all the samples (and there were a lot of them) in a pile and showed them to my finance and best friend. Their two favorites were both from TGK! Needless to say, I knew which invites I was going to order due to originality and quality. We bought them on the website and left a few details blank. They emailed us within an hour to ask exactly what we wanted. TGK customized the accessory card for us by merging two designs that we loved. It was perfect!!! They also sent us our invitation in a few formats (Landscape, portrait, bold, ect) so we could pick our favorite. It only took 2 days to finalize the response cards, invites, and accessory card and they basically designed it for us from scratch. We got the box in the mail a week later and had our invites sent out within 2 weeks. TGK is a great company. Everyone was so personable and friendly. I felt so proud to send out our invites and all the phone calls I have received telling me how beautiful they were is worth a thousand words. A BIG THANKS TO TGK FOR THEIR PROFESSIONALISM. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default vendor profile pic
De
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
TGK ROCKS!!!! I am a very picky person but they helped me with any and every question or concern I had. Michelle was never upset or disrespectful when at one point I called for three days straight with ideas. She handled my concerns with extreme urgency with a smile!!! I love love love TGK!
TGK ROCKS!!!! I am a very picky person but they helped me with any and every question or concern I had. Michelle was never Read more...
TGK ROCKS!!!! I am a very picky person but they helped me with any and every question or concern I had. Michelle was never upset or disrespectful when at one point I called for three days straight with ideas. She handled my concerns with extreme urgency with a smile!!! I love love love TGK! Read less
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
100 N. Park Avenue, Peru, IN 46970 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Green Kangaroo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1315402449060 tgklogoimg220pxsq