130x130 sq 1301335130977 gbwfspromo500x500

The Grower's Box (www.growersbox.com)

Winston-salem , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Winston-Salem, NC 27104 US (map)

PHONE

888-297-3000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Grower’s Box (www.growersbox.com) specializes in shipping the finest fresh cut wholesale flowers and wedding flowers directly from our flower farms to our customers. We have created... Read more
The Grower’s Box (www.growersbox.com) specializes in shipping the finest fresh cut wholesale flowers and wedding flowers directly from our flower farms to our customers. We have created a network of carefully screened flower farms and cargo agencies to ensure freshness and quality with every order. We pride ourselves on our commitment to quality and customer service.

We offer a comprehensive online catalog of packages of wholesale flowers and wedding flowers including collections of Arranged Wedding Flowers as well as Wedding-in-a-Box packages:

Arranged Wedding Flowers:Our collections of Arranged Wedding Flowers are pre-set packages consisting of combinations of bridal bouquets, bridesmaid bouquets, bouquets for tossing, centerpieces, boutonnieres and corsages. Each package offers a different solution to accommodate wedding parties of varying sizes. These beautiful packages are a true ‘out-of-the-box’ solution to ‘Do-it-Yourself (DIY)’ wedding flowers.

Wedding-in-a-Box:We are proud to say that we offer the LARGEST selection of Wedding-in-a-Box packages on the Web! The Grower’s Box first introduced the concept of Wedding-in-a-Box packages back in 2004. Since then, we have expanded our online catalog to consist of many more unique Wedding-in-a-Box packages.

Wholesale Flowers:The Grower’s Box offers one of the largest online catalogs of wholesale flowers. We offer a huge selection of fresh cut flowers including Roses, Gerbera Daisies, Hydrangea, Orchids, Calla Lilies, Mini-Calla Lilies and much, much more.

We encourage our customers to reach out to us if you have any questions our products or our services, or if you don’t see exactly what you are looking for online. Our team of Customer Representatives and Sales Representatives are available to assist in anyway possible.

Please check us out online at www.growersbox.com. If you have any questions, please give us a call at 1-888-297-3000 or email us at sales@growersbox.com. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1300898968522 brightbridalbouquet500
130x130 sq 1300899077693 fallbridalbouquet500
130x130 sq 1300899139397 greenbridalbouquet500
130x130 sq 1300899191162 lavenderbridalbouquet500
130x130 sq 1300899242928 pinkbridalbouquet500
130x130 sq 1300899297397 rwbridalbouquet500
130x130 sq 1300899379350 whitebridalbouquet500
130x130 sq 1300899538412 diyweddingflowersmixedflowerpackage500
130x130 sq 1300899586475 diyweddingflowerscallaasiaticlily500
130x130 sq 1300899626850 diyweddingflowersorchidscallas500
130x130 sq 1300899654006 diyweddingflowerscallalilies500
130x130 sq 1300899693693 diyweddingflowersroseasiaticlily500
130x130 sq 1300899721975 diyweddingflowersrosescallalilies500
130x130 sq 1300899763740 diyweddingflowersrosescarnations500
130x130 sq 1300899853709 diyweddingflowersrosesgerberas500
130x130 sq 1300899879662 diyweddingflowersroseshydrangea500
130x130 sq 1300899904256 diyweddingflowersrosesorchids500
130x130 sq 1300899928772 diyweddingflowersroses500
130x130 sq 1300899959272 diyweddingflowerssunflowers500
130x130 sq 1300900740662 aprilspicture1
130x130 sq 1300900791662 aprilspicture2
130x130 sq 1300900843943 aprilspicture3
130x130 sq 1300900902475 aprilspicture4
130x130 sq 1384364218736 astinzimmerman118 100
130x130 sq 1384364241175 astinzimmerman143 larg
130x130 sq 1384364264450 astinzimmerman423 larg
130x130 sq 1384364308213 corsag
130x130 sq 1384364310052 aisle arrangemen
130x130 sq 1384364311704 boutonnier
130x130 sq 1384364313197 bridal bouque
130x130 sq 1384364348534 yulia
130x130 sq 1384364350548 yulia
130x130 sq 1384364352857 yulia2 50
130x130 sq 1384364431090 1077411101015961058680991440379058o larg
130x130 sq 1384364433491 1003840101015961753338891068945148
130x130 sq 1384364435757 1074065101015961723348991732021665o larg
130x130 sq 1384364628824 28788777415ca5d7ca0
130x130 sq 1384364630655 28788787113f92cc151
130x130 sq 1384364632315 28788767210c6a5c77e
130x130 sq 1384364670211 billlea08083059
130x130 sq 1300900384459 aimeerabidoux3small
130x130 sq 1300900453350 aimeerabidoux2small
130x130 sq 1300900521865 aimeerabidoux4small
130x130 sq 1300900595881 aimeerabidouxsmall

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Margaret
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Grower's Box was an awesome choice for my wedding. I chose the sunflowers and snapdragons boxes for reception flowers, and the pre-arranged fall wedding collection for our bouquets. At first, I was incredibly nervous because on the day before my scheduled flower delivery I got a call from Grower's Box that there had been a gas leak at one of their farms and no shipments were going out that day. They had evacuated the farm for safety concerns. A moment of bridal panic, of course, ensued. BUT, their customer service was amazing, kept me closely informed of the situation, and I got beautiful flowers delivered the next day. Every time I talked to customer service, I: 1) got through right away, 2) got the same person, who 3) knew exactly my story and why I was calling. Very reassuring.
Second, when we got the arranged flowers and a couple of the boutonnieres were a little worse for wear, they quickly rushed out another set for us so they would look their best on the wedding day!
I am so glad that I saved hundreds of dollars on flowers by ordering through Grower's Box. Even with the hiccups in the shipping process, I can happily give them five stars for their wonderful customer service and for being so accommodating in unexpected circumstances.
Grower's Box was an awesome choice for my wedding. I chose the sunflowers and snapdragons boxes for reception flowers, and Read more...
Grower's Box was an awesome choice for my wedding. I chose the sunflowers and snapdragons boxes for reception flowers, and the pre-arranged fall wedding collection for our bouquets. At first, I was incredibly nervous because on the day before my scheduled flower delivery I got a call from Grower's Box that there had been a gas leak at one of their farms and no shipments were going out that day. They had evacuated the farm for safety concerns. A moment of bridal panic, of course, ensued. BUT, their customer service was amazing, kept me closely informed of the situation, and I got beautiful flowers delivered the next day. Every time I talked to customer service, I: 1) got through right away, 2) got the same person, who 3) knew exactly my story and why I was calling. Very reassuring.
Second, when we got the arranged flowers and a couple of the boutonnieres were a little worse for wear, they quickly rushed out another set for us so they would look their best on the wedding day!
I am so glad that I saved hundreds of dollars on flowers by ordering through Grower's Box. Even with the hiccups in the shipping process, I can happily give them five stars for their wonderful customer service and for being so accommodating in unexpected circumstances. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I used the Grower's Box for my wedding, and I am so glad I did! Not only did it save me money on ordering a large quantity of calla lilies, they were also far more fresh and beautiful than the small quantity of flowers I ordered for my bridals. Ordering was smooth and the flowers came exactly when I expected. We received numerous compliments on our centerpieces and my boutique at the wedding. I am so glad I was able to use flowers at such a great price.
I ordered white and yellow mini callas. The yellows were AMAZING. Beautiful thick stems and a gorgeous color (they seemed more like what I would expect the large callas to be like). The white callas were great too, but I would recommend ordering them in large. Some of the white mini calla's stems were smaller/thinner than I expected, whereas the yellow mini calla's stems were thick and strong. Research before picking sizes in certain colors. I also ordered lily grass and it really added more volume to the centerpieces at a lower cost:).
Go wholesale with Grower's Box! If you're willing to put in a little work or get a friend to help with the flowers--then this is the best place to go. You will be so glad you did!
I used the Grower's Box for my wedding, and I am so glad I did! Not only did it save me money on ordering a large quantity Read more...
I used the Grower's Box for my wedding, and I am so glad I did! Not only did it save me money on ordering a large quantity of calla lilies, they were also far more fresh and beautiful than the small quantity of flowers I ordered for my bridals. Ordering was smooth and the flowers came exactly when I expected. We received numerous compliments on our centerpieces and my boutique at the wedding. I am so glad I was able to use flowers at such a great price.
I ordered white and yellow mini callas. The yellows were AMAZING. Beautiful thick stems and a gorgeous color (they seemed more like what I would expect the large callas to be like). The white callas were great too, but I would recommend ordering them in large. Some of the white mini calla's stems were smaller/thinner than I expected, whereas the yellow mini calla's stems were thick and strong. Research before picking sizes in certain colors. I also ordered lily grass and it really added more volume to the centerpieces at a lower cost:).
Go wholesale with Grower's Box! If you're willing to put in a little work or get a friend to help with the flowers--then this is the best place to go. You will be so glad you did! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I used the grower's box for all of my wedding flowers and am so grateful I did! It saved me so much money while allowing me to get over four times the amount of flowers as I would have got at a local flower shop for the same price. The flowers were so fresh and beautiful. I got yellow and white mini callas and they were the most beautiful callas I've ever seen. The yellows were unbelievable gorgeous! The minis aren't all the same size, so research before ordering color and sizes. Some of the white mini callas had thinner stems then the yellow minis, but they were so perfect for my center pieces and complimented each other so well. I also ordered lily grass and it was a nice filler. The ordering process was smooth and everything came exactly when expected.
I used the grower's box for all of my wedding flowers and am so grateful I did! It saved me so much money while allowing Read more...
I used the grower's box for all of my wedding flowers and am so grateful I did! It saved me so much money while allowing me to get over four times the amount of flowers as I would have got at a local flower shop for the same price. The flowers were so fresh and beautiful. I got yellow and white mini callas and they were the most beautiful callas I've ever seen. The yellows were unbelievable gorgeous! The minis aren't all the same size, so research before ordering color and sizes. Some of the white mini callas had thinner stems then the yellow minis, but they were so perfect for my center pieces and complimented each other so well. I also ordered lily grass and it was a nice filler. The ordering process was smooth and everything came exactly when expected. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1327255352247 img0209
Maigen
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I ordered the wildflower mix for my wedding and could not have been happier. For less than $300 I had enough flowers for 5 bouquets, a flowergirl bouquet, 12 centerpieces, and display table vases too. The flowers were gorgeous and only one in the entire lot had broken off it's stem in transport. Although some of my lillies didn't bloom until after the wedding, they still looked just as gorgeous in the budding stage. Thank you so much!
I ordered the wildflower mix for my wedding and could not have been happier. For less than $300 I had enough flowers for 5 Read more...
I ordered the wildflower mix for my wedding and could not have been happier. For less than $300 I had enough flowers for 5 bouquets, a flowergirl bouquet, 12 centerpieces, and display table vases too. The flowers were gorgeous and only one in the entire lot had broken off it's stem in transport. Although some of my lillies didn't bloom until after the wedding, they still looked just as gorgeous in the budding stage. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Tree
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to florist flowers I can recommend the growers box. A no nonsense approach to do it yourself flowers, the flowers arrived three days before our wedding and there was not a single bloom damaged in transit, we followed the instructions and had perfect cream roses for our special day! In fact we had too many and started having to line them up on the floor!
A wonderful service for brides on a budget!!
If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to florist flowers I can recommend the growers box. A no nonsense approach to Read more...
If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to florist flowers I can recommend the growers box. A no nonsense approach to do it yourself flowers, the flowers arrived three days before our wedding and there was not a single bloom damaged in transit, we followed the instructions and had perfect cream roses for our special day! In fact we had too many and started having to line them up on the floor!
A wonderful service for brides on a budget!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My dear friend needed help with her wedding flowers and I knew she had a budget to stick to. We ended up going to Grower's Box because the great quality and price fit what we were looking for. We were so happy with how everything turned out! I would definitely recommend looking through the flower care instructions and be sure to order in plenty of time. We received everything on Wednesday and the wedding was Saturday. The flowers hydrated and looked perfect! I was so happy I could help my friend make her wedding day as special as she is. We called a few times with questions and the people there were happy to help. If you're on a budget, go to Grower's Box! I keep thinking I need to throw a dinner party or something, just so I can order some more flowers! :)
My dear friend needed help with her wedding flowers and I knew she had a budget to stick to. We ended up going to Grower's Read more...
My dear friend needed help with her wedding flowers and I knew she had a budget to stick to. We ended up going to Grower's Box because the great quality and price fit what we were looking for. We were so happy with how everything turned out! I would definitely recommend looking through the flower care instructions and be sure to order in plenty of time. We received everything on Wednesday and the wedding was Saturday. The flowers hydrated and looked perfect! I was so happy I could help my friend make her wedding day as special as she is. We called a few times with questions and the people there were happy to help. If you're on a budget, go to Grower's Box! I keep thinking I need to throw a dinner party or something, just so I can order some more flowers! :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I was insistent on doing my own flowers for our wedding. I was nervous about ordering the flower online and a friend of mine ordered her wedding flowers from Grower's Box a few months before our wedding. Her flowers looked absolutely beautiful so we decided to order ours from there too. Our flowers arrived right on time. We followed the instructions that came with the flowers and they opened up and were perfect on our wedding day!
I was insistent on doing my own flowers for our wedding. I was nervous about ordering the flower online and a friend of Read more...
I was insistent on doing my own flowers for our wedding. I was nervous about ordering the flower online and a friend of mine ordered her wedding flowers from Grower's Box a few months before our wedding. Her flowers looked absolutely beautiful so we decided to order ours from there too. Our flowers arrived right on time. We followed the instructions that came with the flowers and they opened up and were perfect on our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We're SO happy with the service! Everything came on time and in great shape! We saved thousands of dollars and got so many compliments about the flowers!
We're SO happy with the service! Everything came on time and in great shape! We saved thousands of dollars and got so many Read more...
We're SO happy with the service! Everything came on time and in great shape! We saved thousands of dollars and got so many compliments about the flowers! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I wanted to have flowers that were ecofriendly, but this was very difficult to find in the Orlando area Actually, impossible. So I ordered flowers online from Grower's Box. I dealt with Jonathan who was very helpful. The flowers came when they were supposed to. They were shipped Fed Ex from Miami. They were packed very well, totally protected and with sponges attached to each centerpiece. I had to store them for 2 days in a cold room, which was fine. The price was great, the flowers looked exactly as pictured online. I would use this vendor again. We had beautiful flowers, at a great price, and with a low impact on the environment. They also have a do it yourself package as well. If you really want to save money, this is the way to go.
I wanted to have flowers that were ecofriendly, but this was very difficult to find in the Orlando area Actually, Read more...
I wanted to have flowers that were ecofriendly, but this was very difficult to find in the Orlando area Actually, impossible. So I ordered flowers online from Grower's Box. I dealt with Jonathan who was very helpful. The flowers came when they were supposed to. They were shipped Fed Ex from Miami. They were packed very well, totally protected and with sponges attached to each centerpiece. I had to store them for 2 days in a cold room, which was fine. The price was great, the flowers looked exactly as pictured online. I would use this vendor again. We had beautiful flowers, at a great price, and with a low impact on the environment. They also have a do it yourself package as well. If you really want to save money, this is the way to go. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1339264077413 bow
ActionJacksn02
Wedding:
4/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I ended up ordering my flowers in bulk and my mom put together all of the bouquets. The flowers arrived 3 days before the wedding (as they suggest on the website) and I followed all of the directions that were given. I used Orchids and Mini Calla Lilies and they made a beautiful combination. Definitely worth it! I saved so much money by doing this. The only issue I ran into was the delivery process. I live in a gated community so the stupid UPS driver just turned around and didn't deliver them on time. I received a call from one of the people at growersbox.com almost immediately letting me know about the failed delivery attempt. I WISH I wrote down the name of the guy helping me over the phone because I would have had a mental break-down without him! The delivery slip up was in no way the flowers company's fault, I blame UPS for that. BUT....If you live in a gated community you might want to call and find out if you can give the gate code in advance to prevent this from happening.

Overall, extremely satisfied with growersbox.com :)
I ended up ordering my flowers in bulk and my mom put together all of the bouquets. The flowers arrived 3 days before the Read more...
I ended up ordering my flowers in bulk and my mom put together all of the bouquets. The flowers arrived 3 days before the wedding (as they suggest on the website) and I followed all of the directions that were given. I used Orchids and Mini Calla Lilies and they made a beautiful combination. Definitely worth it! I saved so much money by doing this. The only issue I ran into was the delivery process. I live in a gated community so the stupid UPS driver just turned around and didn't deliver them on time. I received a call from one of the people at growersbox.com almost immediately letting me know about the failed delivery attempt. I WISH I wrote down the name of the guy helping me over the phone because I would have had a mental break-down without him! The delivery slip up was in no way the flowers company's fault, I blame UPS for that. BUT....If you live in a gated community you might want to call and find out if you can give the gate code in advance to prevent this from happening.

Overall, extremely satisfied with growersbox.com :) Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Winston-Salem, NC 27104 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Grower's Box (www.growersbox.com)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1301335130977 gbwfspromo500x500