130x130_sq_1363381279986-1225478430703wedding3007

The Harwinton Florist llc

Burlington , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

262 Spielman Highway
Burlington, CT US 06013 (map)

PHONE

860-404-8817

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Harwinton Florist llc is a full service florist that will help you create an atmosphere of interest for you and your guests. Whether your event is a country garden wedding or a... Read more
The Harwinton Florist llc is a full service florist that will help you create an atmosphere of interest for you and your guests. Whether your event is a country garden wedding or a simply elegant affair, we take the time to go over those little details that make your wedding day unique and timeless. Put your trust in us to create alasting memory of your special day. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1207859224319-weddingwire001
130x130_sq_1207859287645-weddingwire003
130x130_sq_1207859326661-weddingwire004
130x130_sq_1207859359369-weddingwire005
130x130_sq_1207859426941-weddingwire006
130x130_sq_1207859487862-weddingwire007
130x130_sq_1207859546628-weddingwire008
130x130_sq_1207859612014-weddingwire009
130x130_sq_1207859649984-weddingwire010
130x130_sq_1207859714980-weddingwire011
130x130_sq_1207859761443-weddingwire013
130x130_sq_1207859802145-weddingwire012
130x130_sq_1225478430703-wedding3007
130x130_sq_1225478499593-wedding3023
130x130_sq_1225478587968-wedding9.20058

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
None, but we can refer you to a rental facility that can help you & we will all work together.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
We offer lots of the trendy accessories & what we don't have, we can find for you or we can include any family heirlooms.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
All set-up and delivery fees are included in your quote within a 30 mile radius of Harwinton CT.If you require us to stay at the church or reception, there is an additional fee by the hour.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
We always try to visit a site prior to the wedding and speak with your contact at the venue.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No,but we can refer you to a specialist
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
We can also work as your wedding coordinator for the day, we charge by the hour, price to be determined by the event & distance.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Such a pleasure to work with. I should her pictures of what I was looking for and she was able to help me narrow it down to the perfect look!!! So nice and really knows for flowers!!! what looks good together, what's in season, etc. I didn't have to worry about a thing. LOVED EVERYTHING <3 Thank you Christine & The Harwinton Florist Team!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chris was phenomenal!! She took my vision and created the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen. She went above and beyond to make our day perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was absolutely amazing to work with. She provided us with such beautiful flowers and was very helpful and accommodating!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Christine was amazing to work with. After our first meeting, I knew our wedding was going to be beautiful. When I first saw the bouquets all of my bridesmaids were raving about how amazing our bouquets looked. I had white gerber daisies for my bouquet and coral, pinks, and yellows for my bridesmaids. You could tell they were a good quality. I can be very picky and she was able to turn everything into exactly what I was looking for. I showed Chris some of the ideas I had and she was able to take it to the next level to make it even better. The ceremony decoration and centerpieces were absolutely stunning. I can’t thank Christine enough for making everything perfect!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/23/2013
4.4/5.0
Christine from Harwinton was a pleasure to work with. She understood my flower vision, as well as my budget. The quality and final product of flowers for the wedding was breathtaking. We are so pleased with the work that Harwinton did and we would recommend them to others.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was two weeks ago and I'm still thinking about how amazing the flowers were!
Christine and her staff are beyond compare! They were very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. I had brought in photos from magazines of the style I was looking for and I have to honestly say that the end result was far more stunning. The bouquets took my breath away.
I knew after the first meeting that the flowers were in great hands and it was a relief not to have to worry about such an integral part of the day.
I will only be using The Harwinton Florist for all of my flower needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine at the Harwinton Florist was a doll to work with. She gave me straight forward, honest answers and very reasonable prices. I have recommended her to two other brides who have also booked with her. All of our centerpieces and bouquets were stunning! I think I liked my wedding flowers more then I liked my wedding dress!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine and The Harwinton Florist did an absolutely gorgeous job on our flowers at our wedding. We shared with Christine a few photos of what we had envisioned and they absolutely nailed it!! Everything was exactly what we dreamed of and we received so many compliments on the bouquets and the flower arrangements! Very professional and helpful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ellen
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to say the service Harwinton provided me with was outstanding. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. I sat down twice with the owner Christine who was awesome and so fun to work with, once in the very beginning of the process and once before the event. I gave her my vision and she was spot on. I did my walk through the morning of my wedding while they were decorating and I was so happy with everything. Everyone at my wedding said how much they couldn't get over the beautiful florals. My cake was decorated exactly how I envisioned it. The ceremony florals and Centerpeices for the receptions were the highlight as everyone raved about them and wanted to take them home. Christine was extremely flexible and open to my ideas and her prices were very reasonable. The best I had come across when interviewing some of your competiters.
All an all.. If I had to do it again, no question.. I would use Harwinton!!! Love them!

Thank you,

Mary Ellen Anderson
The Riverview 9-29-13


You truly are an artist and love what you do.. your work shows this.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.8/5.0
Chris at Harwinton is fabulous! She found flowers that were absolutely beautiful and had excellent suggestions for the questions I didn't know the answers to! I bought charms for each of my girls for their bouquet and she pinned theirs and mine in so me, everything was beautiful. She made beautiful arrangements for the church and for the banister at the hotel where our reception was. Everything was amazing :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with The Harwinton Florist for our July wedding! For us, the flowers were one of the more difficulty parts of the planning process. Chris expressed her professional opinion and really helped us refine our vision. We could not have been happier with the final product!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Harwinton Florist did an amazing job and I would highly recommend. They are extremely flexible and went above and beyond to make my vision come alive.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KateR4444
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Christine and her team did such an amazing job for our wedding day. I'm not too educated on flowers and arrangements and what looks best with what. I met with Christine twice, she told me to bring pictures of what I liked, I printed out some ideas that I was leaning towards but also left a lot of it in her hands telling her to do what she thinks is best. Well all I can say is she blew me away with EVERYTHING. It was all so beautiful, even more than what I could've ever imagined. She put such a special touch with her amazing ability of making things beautiful on our wedding day. By far the best florist around :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
4/20/2013
0.3/5.0
Very disappointing. Flowers were poor quality and the wrong color (pink instead of orange!)
Chris the owner seemed nice and organized during our initial meetings, unfortunately it was all very misleading. The bouquets we received looked nothing like the pictures in her office, more of a dying collection of leftovers. Pink roses are more common and I assume cheaper. The free flowers we got at our reception venue were much healthier and more vibrant. (and the correct color) We unfortunately did not know better, I hope to save other brides from this disappointment. It is your special day, do not let Harwinton Florist pull the bait and switch on you.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
11/2/2012
4.8/5.0
Like many couples, flowers were the last item on our list. It wasn't so much a matter of asking "How much money did we set aside for a florist" as "How much is left?"

We went to a number of florists and explained what we were looking for. All were very good about being flexible within our budget. They said the budget would be tough, but they'd try their best.

Then we went to Harwinton and got exactly what we wanted.

We sat with Chris for about an hour. She didn't even let us tell her what our budget was. She wanted to hear our wishlist first.

We rattled off the essentials: boutenneires, corsages, centerpieces etc...

I then made a casual comment along these lines: "well in a perfect world, we'd have 'x' but we already scrapped that from the plan because we can't afford it."

Chris stopped me right there. "I want to know everything you want. Forget about whether or not you think can afford it." Give me the dream list.

So we started over and gave her the list we REALLY wanted - not just what we thought we could afford.

She came back with an estimate that was UNDER budget!

I can hear you know - "but the quality was mediocre, right?" NO!

The flowers were beautiful! Chris put together some beautiful orchid boutenneires with gold wiring that she designed herself and they looked amazing!

She incorporated gorgeous 6-foot decorative pieces to frame the altar and then suggested we re-purpose them for the reception. What a great idea to save money! She added flowers to our cake and our sweetheart table, and even gave us a few extra centerpieces!

Harwinton gave us the flowers we wanted but didn't think we could afford. Chris made the experience a breeze and we couldn't be happier!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aime
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Christine is AMAZING to work with!! Despite my murky vision in the beginning, she was able to hit the nail on the head with pulling out my likes/dislikes and creating gorgeous bouquets, centerpieces, and cake decor that was EXACTLY what I had been hoping for but couldn't necessarily articulate. Love love loved my wedding flowers!!!! She truly knows her stuff and has a great gift of listening and creating beauty. She was very responsive, reasonably priced, and after signing the contract I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would recommend Christine and The Harwinton Florist to anyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.1/5.0
Chris was great, she understood our vision, as i wanted to make my own centerpieces. i had a wine themed wedding and our centerpieces were made our of big wine bottles with flowers coming from the top. it was a hard task to get as many stems in the bottle but she made it happen! the guest thought they were so cool looking and beautiful. My bouquet was long stems lillys.
.she totally created the vision i had in my mind. it was all beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Christine was so great to work with. She knew exactly where I was going when I described the kind of look I was going for. She was absolutely fantastic.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma Mitchell
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I personally did not get a chance to speak to the florist. We had to ask her to do our wedding flowers only a few days before the wedding, as our original florist backed out at the last minute. My fiancé suggested her remembering that he had used her in the past for floral arrangements. Harwinton Florist did an awesome job the flowers were beautiful. Simple elegant and exactly what I had wanted. Not only were they able to do the flowers on very, very short notice but they cost ½ of what I was going to pay the original florist.
They are great and I would recommend them for any occasion!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1273446147731-dscf02052
Tim
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Christine was wonderful to work with, and her arrangements were just what we asked for. We didn't think it would be easy to come up with bouquets that incorporated orange without them looking like fall but that's exactly what we got.

We were lucky in that she did the floral arrangements for my sister-in-law so we got a "preview of coming attractions" but interacting with Christine was what sealed the deal. She was calm, confident and knowledgeable every step of the way.

Everything was gorgeous, we paid exactly what we thought we should pay, and with shifting "this relative is coming no she isn't but this one is" arrangements she took a last-minute change in stride and addressed it with a "no problem" - while we knew she was on vacation. She's a pro and we wouldn't have wanted to go with anyone else.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laoiverson
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My mother made the bouquets and other arrangements at my wedding out of silk flowers. She was feeling overwhelmed and we decided to hire a florist to do the corsages and boutineers.

I was very surprised at how many vendors turned us away because our job was "too small" for them..."not worth the time."

The Harwinton Florist was one of the only ones that did not have that kind of response to us. She set up a regular sit-down meeting with me and made me feel as if I was just as important as anyone ordering hundreds of floral arrangements.

She was creative with my ideas (I don't know names of flowers or what would look good - just what colors I wanted). She spent a lot of time with me and the results on the wedding day shown. We had many compliments and I was just so pleased with this company. She had checked in with me a couple of times the week before, and I didn't have to worry about the flowers being fresh and delivered on time.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
2/25/2011
4.8/5.0
Christine at the Harwinton Florist is a true professional. She made the ideas I had for my flowers come to life at my wedding. The centerpieces were beautiful as was my bouqet. I can't believe the amazing quality I received for the cost.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kazf
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Chris is very talented & professional. She had great ideas! Our wedding flowers & bouquets were absolutely gorgeous! She did a wonderful job!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hpady1
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
The Harwinton Florist won me over many other florists with their amazing charm and personality. The day of my wedding my flowers looked absolutely amazing and they were everything that I asked for. On top of it all they made sure to work closely within by budget, which is very important these days. I could not have asked for better service! I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Christine at Harwinton Florist was excellent to work with. When we needed suggestions she was able to provide us with ideas that matched our colors and our theme and she worked within our budget as well. On the day of the wedding she was there to make sure that everything was set-up and placed properly. Throughout the process she was professional, responsive, and easy to work with and above all, our flowers were absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1214314188566-dscn0094-editted
Christopher
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
We met with the Harwinton Florist and were really impressed with their willingness to meet our flower needs and stay within our budget. The flowers we had (ivory roses, hydrangeas, berries, etc) were expertly crafted and lasted through the July heat. My bridal bouquet even perked back up the next day once it was put on water. We were really pleased!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
One word comes to mind when I think back on my wedding flowers...PERFECTION! Working with Chris at The Harwinton Florist was hands down the best decision we could have made. She made the entire experience fun, and STRESS FREE!! All of our flowers were above and beyond my hopes, just perfect! Ladies, if you're holding your reception at a venue that has a staircase and banister HAVE Chris decorate it, it adds SO much character and that too was gorgeous! My flowers were everything I could hope for and so much more!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Harwinton Florist. They had great suggestions for things that I was unsure of and carried out what I wanted perfectly at a reasonable cost. They were very easy to work with and made me feel comfortable, it was one less thing I had to worry about.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.6/5.0
Chris was very helpful throughout the process. She was professional and honest with me. She definitely expresses her opinions but makes you feel comfortable with whatever choice you make.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on July 26, 2008 in Hartford CT. The Harwinton Florist was very professional and the flowers & center pieces came out fabulous! I was very comfortable working with Chris (owner) and felt confident on any recommendations or opinions she had. I never hesitated to call her with any questions or concerns. The Harwinton Florist did an outstanding job and I would highly recommend them!

Diana Murelli
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband Tyler and I were married on October 20, 2007 at Wood Acres Farm in Terryville, CT. We chose the Harwinton Florist to design our wedding flowers. Since it was deep into the fall, we chose not to have very many flowers, but to use what the seasons had to offer (i.e. pumpkins, leaves, gourds, etc.). I do not know much about flowers, but I know what I like, and Chris (the owner of Harwinton Florist) met with me and took down my thoughts and suggestions, and I told her to do whatever. I can say that once my wedding day came, I had nothing to worry about when it came to the florist. I expected the Harwinton Florist to deliver, and they did - tenfold! I have never seen such beautiful bouquets or centerpieces in my life! I was so pleased, and received so many wonderful comments about our choice of flowers. I would highly reccomend the Harwinton Florist for any Wedding or flower needs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BurlingtonBride
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
We chose The Harwinton Florist because we wanted our wedding to be a sophisticated and elegant event, didn't want to break the bank, and didn't want our flowers to look like an afterthought. I was a first-time, stressed out bride-to-be who was a little clueless about flowers. I had no idea which flowers I wanted, how many boutonnieres or corsages to order, how big the bouquets should be, etc. Chris asked about my ideas, my dress, my vision of the day, colors, flower likes and dislikes. Then she instantly took everything I said and came up a whole gameplan of ideas. I was struck by how great it was for someone to come up with fabulous ideas for me! I put down my planner and let her go with her ideas. She kept budget and tone of the event in mind every step of the way, and made sure we were on the same page with contract, expectations, and cost. The flowers were delivered the day of the wedding and set up on time and perfectly. She incorporated every one of the items I had selected for the tables. (The picture of the ceramic pumpkin centerpiece with gorgeous pumpkin roses in her portfolio is from my wedding). Everyone was blown away by the beautiful bouquets, the quality of the blooms, and the creativity of each individual and unique table centerpiece. I was so happy to have chosen such a talented professional to deal with, and would recommend her without reservation for anyone planning their own special day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
9/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was last September and we decided to have the Harwinton Florist provide for all of our floral needs. From the first time I met with Chris (the owner) I felt reassured and confident that she would provide the best service and flowers available. She helped with every detail, from color, size, arrangements, style, you name it- she helped create it. She was also very conscious of my budget and overall vision that I wanted to create for my wedding day. She delivered and set up all of our flowers the day of my wedding. Her staff was on time, pleasant and quite helpful. The flowers were absoultely beautiful and everything and then some of what I had expected. It was a pleasure working with the Harwinton Florist and I would recommed their services to anyone! My wedding went off without a hitch and I recieved more compliments on my flowers than I can count. Thanks Harwinton Florist for helping make my wedding beautiful and a great day to remember!!!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
262 Spielman Highway, Burlington, CT 06013 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Harwinton Florist llc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo