130x130_sq_1234992902826-weddingwire

The Hidden Garden

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11054 Pico Blvd
Los Angeles, CA US 90064 (map)

PHONE

310-575-6600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At The Hidden Garden we are experts in creating extraordinary floral designs for your wedding day. Our innovative designers cater to the discerning bride who is looking for nothing less... Read more
At The Hidden Garden we are experts in creating extraordinary floral designs for your wedding day. Our innovative designers cater to the discerning bride who is looking for nothing less than perfection. Not only is the quality of our flowers breathtaking but the attention to detail is amazing. Our goal is to provide beautiful florals paired with exceptional service. The last thing you need to worry about on your wedding day....is the flowers!

We are featured regularly in national magazines such as People, Inside Weddings, In Style Weddings, Ceremony, Bride and Bloom and more. Owner Amy Child Marella has a regular column in Inside Weddings Magazine discussing florals for your wedding. Visit Amy’s blog for tips, trends and more!

You can experience the beautiful weddings orchestrated by Amy and her team at many L.A. hot spots, high end hotels & resorts such as The Four Seasons, Casa Del Mar, Shutters on the Beach, Montage Beverly Hills and The Beverly Hills Hotel. L.A.’s savvy brides choose The Hidden Garden!

The Hidden Garden was recently featured in the following magazines - visit our Press Room for more. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1234993971294-0013
130x130_sq_1234994066388-08310-0000-36a
130x130_sq_1234994140654-0383
130x130_sq_1234994298326-5356
130x130_sq_1234994303357-amywender015
130x130_sq_1234994296247-5224
130x130_sq_1234994305357-d472
130x130_sq_1234994305544-d402
130x130_sq_1234994402044-emilydahlberg003
130x130_sq_1234994488857-placecard
130x130_sq_1234994608841-shutterseddyalec013
130x130_sq_1234994614201-weddingwire
130x130_sq_1234994642013-elizabeth001

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
we have many candleabras, arches, chuppas, garden boxes, candle crooks, containers, pedestals and urns in stock
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We are there on the day of your wedding from the beginning to the end! We have a dedicated team of designers on site the day of your wedding to ensure that all issues are handled. We always arrive early enough to ensure that we are not visible by guests during set up. In general we are out of the set up area 30 minutes prior to guest arrival (in ceremony, in cocktails and reception) Our employees all wear "black" so they can blend in with the ground in case there is any changeover from ceremony to reception
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
we would always visit a site that we have not worked at before to ensure that we are aware.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
we help our clients obtain linens, lighting, chair rental and dancefloors. We believe that all of these elements help "tie" the event together and make the flowers appear even more spectacular

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Stunning, stunning, stunning. The Hidden Garden listened to our desires, and produced a spectacular floral display for our wedding. They were easy to work with, and their arrangements were unbelievable. We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
As a wrote on the note to Trisha on my wedding day, she and the rest of the Hidden Garden team are my stars!!! Trisha was so professional, but also became like a good friend. She was so helpful with planning the flowers and teamed up with my lighting people as well so everything worked together perfectly. She is such a wonderful person and has so much positive energy. She knows what looks best and gives very helpful advice. I can't say enough wonderful things about her!! As for the flowers, they are worth every penny. They do an amazing job. Our flowers were GORGEOUS and we received so many compliments. They also did the flowers for our rehearsal dinner which were completely different than our wedding day flowers and those were amazing too. Love HIDDEN GARDEN!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
jennifer
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Trisha at Hidden Garden did an AMAZING job on the florals for our wedding! Her work speaks for itself. She was so sweet, accomodating and professional throughout the entire process. The theme for our wedding was vintage French with a Marie Antoinette twist and she executed just what we asked of her. The flowers looked just how I imagined when we first started planning. The colors were exactly what I asked for. I wish I could keep my bouquet alive forever; it was gorgeous! I highly recommend them. Trisha is also a day of coordinator and I know she really helped pull everything together with the coordinator we hired; which was an extra bonus! She was so easy to work with and that's hard to find in the this industry.
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
MEGHAN
Wedding:
10/17/2010
2.0/5.0
We hired Hidden Garden to do our wedding recently. The punchline of my review is that it is indeed true that they do beautiful work with flowers, however, based on my experience with them I would not recommend hiring them to do your wedding. If I could do it all over again, I would have hired a different florist. I met with Trisha and her staff on at least 3 different occasions (for over an hour each) to go over all of the details of our centerpieces, our chuppah (wedding canopy), bouquets, etc. They seemed charming, attentive and like they could be trusted to carry out the design and contact we had agreed upon. But much to our dismay, as our wedding day neared (and on our wedding day), the flowers did not turn out the way we wanted them.

The chuppah - I had provided exact photos of the chuppah design we wanted to Hidden Garden on at least 5 different occasions before our wedding (2 times in person, and at least 3 times via email). We discussed this design in detail, and even went so far as to specify the design we were trying to stay away from. To our huge disappointment, on our wedding day, Hidden Garden changed the design of our chuppah to something we did not want, WITHOUT consulting us. By the time we saw the chuppah it was too late to change it (our wedding was going to start in an hour or two). To make matters worse, it was nothing like the chuppah we had discussed and agreed upon (in our contract!). This was not only unprofessional, but was beyond anything we would have expected an established florist.We were disappointed with our chuppah but we were appalled by the fact that we
paid a ton of money for a chuppah we didn't order and that we didn't like. After our wedding when we approached Hidden Garden about this, they were hardly apologetic and said "all of our guests seemed to like it." They didn't offer us any discount or any consolation for the fact that we have a chuppah we did not like in every single photo of our wedding ceremony.

The bridal bouquet - I requested a particular variety of rose for my bouquet. They emailed me about 2 months before our wedding (I had booked them a year out from our date) and told me that their grower could not supply that rose and that I would have to choose something else they had. It wasn't like I was requesting an obscure flower or anything - it was a cream lush/full rose. I was shocked that they did not try to find the flower from another grower in the area, but rather told me that I had to choose another flower or that I had to locate them myself and have 24 stems shipped to them 2 days before my wedding so they could use them for the bouquet. I'm sure they could have found another supplier in all of LA that had access to that flower. In the end, I ended up locating and ordering flowers myself for my own bouquet (which I paid for out of pocket) and had them shipped to the florist. And even though I had provided the flowers, I was still charged over $50 plus tax, service charges etc for them to tie the bouquet together.

My centerpieces - My smaller centerpieces were supposed to be floating in water (this was even stated in the contract and also shown in photos provided on several occasions). This was not done one my wedding day. Instead each of these centerpieces was placed in a dry vase (which makes no sense...flowers and plants need water!).

The curtain - Oh and also, they quoted us $500 for a piece of plain ivory fabric we needed to cover a window facing the ceremony area so the guests arriving outside would not be able to see us (the bride and groom) while we waited for the ceremony to start. After much ado, we talked them down to $150 which is still way too much if you ask me.


All in all we were truly disappointed and upset that our experience
with Hidden Garden turned out this way. We do appreciate that the flowers did look nice at the event, but we wish our wedding day flowers had been as we had designed and agreed upon with them.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1250810740345-pomolvka004vith
Vika
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
by far the most beautiful flowers and arrangements i've seen in my life. you made my wedding a fairytale.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexsis
Wedding:
12/7/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had The Hidden Garden do the flowers and decorations for wedding they did an awesome job. The Hidden Garden was by far the best vendor choice for my wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Trisha did a wonderful job with my daughter's wedding. The wedding was at Casa del Mar in Santa Monica and numerous guests commented on how beautiful the flowers and tables were. This was a Jewish wedding and Hidden Garden had a good choice of chuppas available. In conjunction with our wedding coordinator, Terri Castillo, they took care of the flowers for the ceremony (including the chuppa and the aisle), the dinner reception, and the miscellaneous tables. They made sure that the flowers were complementary to the bridesmaid dresses, they consulted with us and ordered the table linens, etc. My daughter and I were both thrilled with the way they had transformed the space. Trisha was easy to work with, flexible, and really listened to what we had to say. All in all, Hidden Garden was outstanding!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gr8look77
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
The Hidden Garden was by far the best vendor choice for my wedding. I have received numerous compliments on the flowers and decor from my wedding. Everything was the way I wanted it and pictured it. Not only were my flowers and decor perfect but my entire experience at The Hidden Garden was perfect as well. Everyone there is friendly, helpful, and full of ideas. I would (and have) recommend The Hidden Garden to everyone I know.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SusanW
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
The Hidden Garden designed the most spectacular flowers for our wedding. The Chuppa was exactly what i wanted (and more!). The Centerpieces were breathtaking! Amy and her staff were so attentive to every detail on the day of our wedding. They truly went above and beyond. I've recommended them to all my friends without hesitation.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anneliseC
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
I loved the flowers at my wedding, and I was very particular about the effect I wanted, simple, elegant without being over the top. I looked at a lot of their samples and we discussed where the flowers were most important to be, and the kind I liked but truly I had no real idea how to get what I wanted and that is where I really appreciated what they came up with based on my stated likes and dislikes. They're very busy so sometimes it was hard to get them to call me back, but in the end it didn't matter because they did a great job
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Flowers were critical for me. I wanted them everywhere! Trisha was my contact person and she was so easy to work with. Trisha was so responsive, she listened and wanted to truly make everything perfect for me. She has a true passion and and eye for flowers. All my flowers were the perfect color and full of life. I will never forget going in for my centerpiece preview. I walked in, went to the back where I was about to go up the stairs to meet with Trisha. I turned to go upstairs, and when I looked up at the top of the stairs was my wedding table! I didn't expect it. She picked out the silk linens that she thought I would like (and boy was she right!) I had a beautiful crystal candelabra and a huge red centerpiece that literally took my breath away. Trisha smiled and said, "now that's the reaction I was looking for." I ran up the stairs and was I so happy!! During the wedding everyone raved about my elegant flowers and I was extremely satisfied. They were on time, professional and gave me exactly what I wanted, nothing more, nothing less!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hlw7
Wedding:
4/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Amy and Trisha (and all of their wonderful designers) at the Hidden Garden are a bride's dream come true. The centerpieces and bouquets were flawless! They were really able to translate my ideas into exactly what I wanted for my wedding, and were so helpful with offering suggestions for other aspects of the big day. Trisha was my "day of" coordinator and took all of the stress off my shoulders and made sure everything ran smoothly. It felt like I had an extra best friend there just to take care of all the little details and make sure I had the greatest day ever. I would recommend them a hundred times over!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/3/2007
5.0/5.0
The Hidden Garden was incredible - like the Garden of Even. They made our event so memorable that people are still talking about the beauty of the flowers 6 years later!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candiimusic
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
The thing I love the most is, that they asked me how much I wanted to spend and took that in mind unlike a lot of other florists who would try to convince me to spend more than neccesary for half-dead flowers. Beautiful flowers & exceptional service.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johng
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had The Hidden Garden do the flowers and decorations for wedding at the Four Seasons in Beverly Hills and they did an incredible job. They were extremely flexible in accommodating our work schedules during several pre-wedding meetings and they were very patient with our [cough] my wife's ever-changing requests. Trisha and Amy really hooked us up. My wife's exact words were "It was better than anything I ever could have imagined." I was pretty impressed too. I would and have recommended The Hidden Garden to anyone looking for a florist for any occasion, big or small. Truly a great operation; five stars across the board!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina nagin
Wedding:
7/14/2006
5.0/5.0
Amy is extremely positive person to work with and always has a smile on her face. One of the most important things to me were the flowers (to make the venue & photos beautiful) which were beyond what I had dreamed of!!! When I talk to people today they still remember the flowers! I still use Hidden garden for any flowers I need. They have done all my parties plus made many people happy with every day arrangements I have sent. I think they are well worth the money and love that their flowers last so long.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
11054 Pico Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90064 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Hidden Garden
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1234992902826-weddingwire