130x130_sq_1394147931279-img616

The Hills Hotel

Laguna Hills , CA

LOCATION

25205 La Paz Rd
Laguna Hills, CA US 92653 (map)

PHONE

949-586-5000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Conveniently located off the I-5 Freeway and La Paz Road, The Hills Hotel is the only full service boutique facility in South Orange County. We are equidistant to Los Angeles and San... Read more
Conveniently located off the I-5 Freeway and La Paz Road, The Hills Hotel is the only full service boutique facility in South Orange County. We are equidistant to Los Angeles and San Diego, and just minutes to some of the most gorgeous beaches on the entire West Coast. Here, you can watch world class surfers, and spend your afternoon shopping and dining by the sea. When you come home to The Hills, you can unwind with an appetizer and cocktail in our Emerald Lounge, refresh yourself with a swim, or simply enjoy the mountainside or pool view from your room.

Our property boasts a wide variety of meeting and event space, perfect for weddings, reunions, birthdays, and awards banquets. With an in-house Pastry Chef, experienced event coordinators, and friendly staff, your event will be the talk of your guests for weeks after.

Locals and visitors enjoy live music every Friday and Saturday night, special weekend packages, and monthly "Totally Laughable" comedy shows. Now, it's your turn to Meet, Play, and Relax at The Hills Hotel!

Call Today! 949.586.5000 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1338672154362-171706101501290022914801215900o
130x130_sq_1338672156987-1717611015012896611648020857365647983160616973988o
130x130_sq_1338672160748-1720361015012896721148020857365647983160796067758o
130x130_sq_1338672104817-crystalblackcanopymayumi5711007
130x130_sq_1338672106303-crystalblackcanopymayumi5711034
130x130_sq_1338672105537-crystalblackcanopymayumi5711023
130x130_sq_1338672103020-393
130x130_sq_1338672151824-551011015009652840148020857365647977744553499978o
130x130_sq_1338672103900-773
130x130_sq_1338672107084-img3293
130x130_sq_1338672107859-img4295
130x130_sq_1338672108805-img6041
130x130_sq_1338672109680-img6164
130x130_sq_1338672110435-img6172
130x130_sq_1338672111840-img6643
130x130_sq_1338672112979-img6663
130x130_sq_1338672114417-img7327
130x130_sq_1338672115600-img7344
130x130_sq_1338672116550-img7703
130x130_sq_1338672117504-img7768
130x130_sq_1338672163173-1854801015033011556648020857365647999617581003287n
130x130_sq_1338778344346-217
130x130_sq_1338672255523-42129310150721866451480208573656479116863051794806146n
130x130_sq_1338672269223-img4359
130x130_sq_1338672270403-img4363
130x130_sq_1338672271542-img4431
130x130_sq_1338672272238-img7751
130x130_sq_1338672273570-img7753
130x130_sq_1338672274385-img7755
130x130_sq_1338672275207-img7757
130x130_sq_1338672340420-333

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1973
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Modern, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
148
Number of suites
2
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
11/1/2013
4.0/5.0
We chose this location for the Crystal Ballroom. It is gorgeous. The Hills Hotel is not a huge location, but it has a very modern and classy feel. There is nothing really scenic on the outside, but inside is beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kencarol
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with the Hills Hotel the first time we started looking for venues and I knew that I had to have our wedding there. The staff is great and Robin Mofid (event manager) was fantastic!!! Although she was not the original person we signed the contract with she was very helpful and exceptional and helped us with reviewing every detail. She made the wedding process very easy and the day of went very smooth.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
9/15/2012
3.8/5.0
We booked this hotel for our guest accommodations as well as for our Honeymoon Suite. The rooms were nice, the hotel decor was very nice and modern. The lobby bar was also fun to hang out in after the reception was over. The breakfast buffet was okay, a bit over priced for the options. Overall a nice choice for us.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
1.1/5.0
I had my wedding here recently and my friends and family had the best time ever thanks to my vendors (DJ, photobooth, etc)! However, I am giving a bad review because of the wedding/event coordinator, Maria. She was a nightmare to work. In short, she interrupted several photo shoots to go over last minute details that she forgot to ask earlier (including one of my mom helping me put on my dress), she was never organized during our prep meetings (hence that last minute questions), she had a little attitude when talking to my bridal party, she was unprepared at my rehearsal making us late to our dinner reservations, and she didn't check with vendors before the wedding to make sure the amount of power they needed could be supported. We had fuses blow out 30 mins before the wedding and she denied that she was supposed to check into this prior... we have the emails to prove that she said she would check on it. Luckily our DJ saved the day and coordinated the vendors to make sure the room could support the power... that was not his job, it was the coordinator's job! Don't book here until she is replaced... it will save you a lot of headaches!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aviant
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria Miller and her team, at the Hills Hotel were absolutely great!! They went above and beyond meeting our wedding needs! Maria is so knowledgeable and very patient with all of the "surprises" that came along with our event. Her staff was very attentive and consistently made sure that my groom and I, as well as our guests were well taken care of! To add, The Hills Hotel is such a glamourous venue that has so many decorative details, that it truly helped to make our wedding beautiful!! My guests were amazed at the beauty of our ceremony and reception space! I would definitely recommend Maria Miller and her entire team for future business! They're great!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
This venue made my wedding such a dream! It is so glamourous, sleek, and elegant. We were completely amazed with how beautiful our wedding was. Maria was great and a huge help every step of the way. It's a venue you'll definitely fall in love with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Long
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.8/5.0
This venue came as a recommendation. When we saw the Crystal Ballroom, it was not yet finished and the whole floor it was on was undergoing a remodel. Maria, drew up a perfect vision of what the whole place was going to look like when it was done and it did not disappoint. The ballroom was perfect for the size of the wedding we had, about 150 guests. When we signed the venue, we got the whole entire floor. That allowed privacy as we were segregated from the rest of the hotel. Maria went all out to make our night perfect and the staff she had was great.

I completely forgot to make a photo montage DVD for the wedding and I got a rough copy to them at 10am and by noon,it was edited and complete. With our theme being silver and purple, Maria got purple linen and napkins along with the perfect silver chairs that were a perfect pairing. The food was fantastic. We had the beef filet, the salmon, and by far the best meal was the vegetarian raviolis.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mstifster11
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.7/5.0
The venue was great for our wedding of 230 guests. We worked w/ Maria and she was wonderful thru-out. The bar area and crystal ballroom is gorgeous, it's modern sophistication. my guests loved the venue. The food was served slower than i had expected but thats probably because it was a large wedding. overall, we had a great experience w/ the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/15/2011
4.0/5.0
We had our wedding this July at the Hills Hotel. The Crystal Ballroom is absolutely beautiful. Guests really thought the venue was beautiful. The food was much better at the tasting. Maria and everyone there were extremely accommodating and flexible. I know the prices went up since we booked with them in January, but I think we got a pretty good deal. The one major complaint I have was about the staff. We had the room until midnight but for some reason the staff was standing around the reception at 11 getting ready to clean up. We shouldn't have had to deal with this. I think it was completely unacceptable. Other than that we were pretty satisfied with the venue. They are still in the process of renovating. We were a little worried that renovations would interfere with the wedding, but everything worked out fine. I'm sure everything will look beautiful when it's completed. I would check this place out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayumi
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow, the Crystal Ballroom is a must see! They recently renovated the room and I must say, it is AMAZING! The hills hotel has excellent prices, excellent sevice, excellent looking event room/lounge/bar/balcony and excellent catering staff! Maria, Audrey & Minou provided us with extra special care! They re-showed the area's of our event several times, they went over each of the entree's, location of tables, timing and more down to the last detail. They worked with me any mind changing details and were pleasant to work with! I was complimented by each and every guest on how our wedding was the best and most beautiful they had ever experienced! My highest recommendations to all couples!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Kristine
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.4/5.0
Now known as The Hills Hotel (no longer affiliated with Holiday Inn). The ballroom is newly renovated and is so beautiful! The ballroom has LED lighting on the ceilings in addition to the six huge crystal chandeliers. The service is really attentive.
The wedding package includes a cake from your choice of bakeries (including Heidleberg's). They will also set up your favors, centerpieces, etc. for you at no extra charge. I didn't need to hire a coordinator because the venue took care of everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/14/2009
3.0/5.0
Very poor service. Caused alot of confusion with our guests. Told them the room block was full when it was not.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Knickerbockers
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
The wedding coordinator, Leala, was wonderful. She was incredibly sweet and patient. Two months before our wedding, the place that we were having our reception closed so we scrambled around looking for a new location. She took all of my questions in stride - the first being "are you going to stay in business through the end of the year?" We had to laugh at that; for what we received at the Holiday Inn in our package was great for the money spent. We had our reception in the Crystal Ballroom which was beautiful and the tables outside the room were perfectly set up. I will recommend this location to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. The food was delicious. Leala was great to work with.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1216393586056-wedding
Michelle
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
The catering manager was nothing less than awesome. I wish she would have coordinated my whole wedding. We changed from just beer & wine to a full bar at the absolute last minute (when my dad arrived and found out there was not a full bar) and she had the bars equipped and serving drinks in no time. All around service was exceptional and a phenomenal value for our money - especially in Laguna Hills! No other place came close. It's not on the beach, but our ceremony was on the beach in the evening, and once the sun goes down you can't see the ocean anyway, so why not go a little inland to get a great value at the Laguna Hills Holiday Inn?
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tooms
Wedding:
7/27/2002
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent reception here at a great price. They were very responsive and accomodating. We brought in our own DJ, the food was excellent, bar service fine. I would recommend it to anyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Spring Promotion
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
Plan your Wedding on the Following Days: Friday or Sunday 2014 and, receive one of the following: 5% off Reception Package or Mediterranean Sampler Appetizer Display or $200 off Ceremony Package *Contact The Hills Hotel Catering office for more details

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WW0353a2760a844a60
220x220_1394148896853-1

MAP

 
25205 La Paz Rd, Laguna Hills, CA 92653 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Hills Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo