130x130 sq 1397150284715 chapel st. franci

The Historic Mission Inn

Riverside , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3649 Mission Inn Avenue
Riverside, CA 92501 US (map)

PHONE

800-344-4225

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Luxurious Weddings at The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa

With its breathtaking architecture, romance and European charm, The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa becomes a grand stage for... Read more
Luxurious Weddings at The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa

With its breathtaking architecture, romance and European charm, The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa becomes a grand stage for creating unforgettable memories as you celebrate your new life together. Its history becomes your story.

Often referred to as the “Crown Jewel” of Inland Southern California, The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa offers dozens of overwhelmingly inspirational reception sites in the Riverside, California area, including the region’s only hotel chapel – the exquisite St. Francis of Assisi. The majestic mahogany doors open to reveal the love of your life, surrounded by family and friends, warmly lit by the glow of Louis C. Tiffany stained glass windows creating the grand entrance you have waited for your entire life.

The beauty and romance of the hotel flows into our seven banquet rooms, each with their own unique character and ambiance. Grand staircases, magnificent architecture, historic artwork and luxurious décor provide the perfect setting for celebrating the most important day of your life.

The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa is the one place to perfectly serve all of your needs, from the rehearsal and ceremony to the reception and accommodations. Designed to perfection, our on-property staff of wedding professionals gracefully attend to every detail, creating a truly magical wedding experience, reflecting the distinctive enchantment of your personal love story.

We look forward to filling the first page of your new life together with treasured memories that transcend your wildest dreams and truly captivate all in attendance with a romantic setting, almost as beautiful as how you feel inside. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1397149336557 6i3p200
130x130 sq 1397149933658 chapel st. franci
130x130 sq 1397149613243 finazzo1120
130x130 sq 1397149952151 chapel st. francis
130x130 sq 1397149864763 wedding020
130x130 sq 1397149415493 ceanonefav1
130x130 sq 1397149745423 camarena091
130x130 sq 1397149472191 ceanonefav
130x130 sq 1397149801293 wedding040
130x130 sq 1397149985767 courtyard ceremonie
130x130 sq 1397150032713 music room
130x130 sq 1397150084413 music room entrance ramona cour
130x130 sq 1397150107809 new sa
130x130 sq 1397149978736 copy of spanish art gallery
130x130 sq 1397149546495 ceanonefav2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
9
Describe your venue:
Historic, Hotel, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Shuttle

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, French, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Julie was very informative & patient,gave us two separate tours before booking. She was very flexible w/our budget and creatively worked out a plan to make our dream wedding a reality ! We can't wait until November to experience it all !!!
Julie was very informative & patient,gave us two separate tours before booking. She was very flexible w/our budget and Read more...
Julie was very informative & patient,gave us two separate tours before booking. She was very flexible w/our budget and creatively worked out a plan to make our dream wedding a reality ! We can't wait until November to experience it all !!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Mission Inn. We have been coming here for getaways for years and finally had our wedding here. Everyone here made it so easy--the dj (Main Event Productions), florist (International Flower Loft) and photographer (T.K. Photography) they suggested were all fantastic and did their jobs without causing us stress. The wedding planners Amber and Anderson handled everything extremely well. The baker made an absolutely beautiful (and delicious) cake and the food and service at the ceremony and reception were exceptional. The technical people made the Spanish Gallery as beautiful as we wanted it to be. The best part was introducing this great place to all of our friends from all over the country. Everyone was blown away and some, even locals, had never been there before. Also, special mention to Kristien the concierge who handled all our guests and their plans with great energy--as always.
Thank you so much Mission Inn. We have been coming here for getaways for years and finally had our wedding here. Everyone Read more...
Thank you so much Mission Inn. We have been coming here for getaways for years and finally had our wedding here. Everyone here made it so easy--the dj (Main Event Productions), florist (International Flower Loft) and photographer (T.K. Photography) they suggested were all fantastic and did their jobs without causing us stress. The wedding planners Amber and Anderson handled everything extremely well. The baker made an absolutely beautiful (and delicious) cake and the food and service at the ceremony and reception were exceptional. The technical people made the Spanish Gallery as beautiful as we wanted it to be. The best part was introducing this great place to all of our friends from all over the country. Everyone was blown away and some, even locals, had never been there before. Also, special mention to Kristien the concierge who handled all our guests and their plans with great energy--as always. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Historic Mission Inn responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review Daniel. We were honored that you shared your special day with us at the Mission Inn. We wish you and your lovely spouse Paul, an amazing married future together. Warm regards, Rosanna and the Catering Team
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with my wedding at the Mission Inn. The only thing I wish was that I had gone over timing of the ceremony better, but that was my fault. I tried not to get stressed as it was pouring rain that weekend, but the expert staff quickly moved awnings in and out of the way as needed. Which is no small task. We had a great day. It went by SO fast. Our pictures were fantastic. How could they not be with such an amazing back drop? We keep getting compliments on how good the food was. Everyone expected typical wedding food and were blown away with how great everything tasted. With all the excitement, I was unable to eat much at the wedding, so our lovely caterer gave us dinners to go to eat after the wedding. That was great and so relaxing. If we had to do it all over again, we would still choose Mission Inn.
I am so happy with my wedding at the Mission Inn. The only thing I wish was that I had gone over timing of the ceremony Read more...
I am so happy with my wedding at the Mission Inn. The only thing I wish was that I had gone over timing of the ceremony better, but that was my fault. I tried not to get stressed as it was pouring rain that weekend, but the expert staff quickly moved awnings in and out of the way as needed. Which is no small task. We had a great day. It went by SO fast. Our pictures were fantastic. How could they not be with such an amazing back drop? We keep getting compliments on how good the food was. Everyone expected typical wedding food and were blown away with how great everything tasted. With all the excitement, I was unable to eat much at the wedding, so our lovely caterer gave us dinners to go to eat after the wedding. That was great and so relaxing. If we had to do it all over again, we would still choose Mission Inn. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1354214532223 picture024
Kristin
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding here on September 1, 2013. Everyone that has attended our wedding keeps telling us that is the most beautiful wedding that they have ever been too. The Mission Inn is very professional and I felt like my wedding went perfect, without any problems. Their wedding coordinators handled everything and I would recommend anyone to have their wedding there. It is a beautiful hotel and you will not be disappointed =)
We just had our wedding here on September 1, 2013. Everyone that has attended our wedding keeps telling us that is the Read more...
We just had our wedding here on September 1, 2013. Everyone that has attended our wedding keeps telling us that is the most beautiful wedding that they have ever been too. The Mission Inn is very professional and I felt like my wedding went perfect, without any problems. Their wedding coordinators handled everything and I would recommend anyone to have their wedding there. It is a beautiful hotel and you will not be disappointed =) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Big Fan of An Affaire of the Heart
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The Mission Inn is not only a beautiful locale, but the staff is outstanding as well. Everyone treated us and our families like royalty and we felt very spoiled. The hotel is really a 'one stop shopping' experience as we had it all under one roof: the rooms, the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony and reception. The catering staff and wedding consultants know their stuff and were there for us the whole way through. One of our guests commented on the wait staff "Now these are professional waiters and waitresses!"
We made many visits to The Mission Inn prior to our wedding ceremony and will continue to enjoy the many events they host throught the year. This magical place will always hold a place in our hearts.
The Mission Inn is not only a beautiful locale, but the staff is outstanding as well. Everyone treated us and our families Read more...
The Mission Inn is not only a beautiful locale, but the staff is outstanding as well. Everyone treated us and our families like royalty and we felt very spoiled. The hotel is really a 'one stop shopping' experience as we had it all under one roof: the rooms, the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony and reception. The catering staff and wedding consultants know their stuff and were there for us the whole way through. One of our guests commented on the wait staff "Now these are professional waiters and waitresses!"
We made many visits to The Mission Inn prior to our wedding ceremony and will continue to enjoy the many events they host throught the year. This magical place will always hold a place in our hearts. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Great place to get married. I loved everything about the mission inn & the food was really yummy
Great place to get married. I loved everything about the mission inn & the food was really yummy
Great place to get married. I loved everything about the mission inn & the food was really yummy Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1272235188730 2549942467835062460811562452227904470162n
Nina
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
They have the most efficient and organized people. I'm soo glad I chose Mission Inn as my wedding place.
They have the most efficient and organized people. I'm soo glad I chose Mission Inn as my wedding place.
They have the most efficient and organized people. I'm soo glad I chose Mission Inn as my wedding place. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
nydia
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! They made our special day even more special! It was just beautiful
Amazing!! They made our special day even more special! It was just beautiful
Amazing!! They made our special day even more special! It was just beautiful Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
oolostxdolloo
Wedding:
4/19/2009
5.0/5.0
The Mission Inn is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Not only is everyone super friendly, they are organized, quick to fix issues, and put brides and grooms at ease with the planning. The Inn has preferred vendors that can be selected for everything from cake, to flowers, to officiants which makes the task of finding vendors a bit easier. The Inn provides a coordinator to help with everything! My coordinator was the sweetest girl on the planet and she made everything flow with ease by suggesting ideas and just to make us laugh in what would be a stressful time. The reception was catered by the Inn's expert chefs and everything was delicious!! I am so glad we chose the Inn over our original plan for a winery wedding -- we got everything we wanted here for MUCH less!
The Mission Inn is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Not only is everyone super friendly, they are organized, quick to fix issues, and Read more...
The Mission Inn is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Not only is everyone super friendly, they are organized, quick to fix issues, and put brides and grooms at ease with the planning. The Inn has preferred vendors that can be selected for everything from cake, to flowers, to officiants which makes the task of finding vendors a bit easier. The Inn provides a coordinator to help with everything! My coordinator was the sweetest girl on the planet and she made everything flow with ease by suggesting ideas and just to make us laugh in what would be a stressful time. The reception was catered by the Inn's expert chefs and everything was delicious!! I am so glad we chose the Inn over our original plan for a winery wedding -- we got everything we wanted here for MUCH less! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
The Mission Inn was fantastic!! It was beautiful and the pictures are great. The staff was very easy to work with and kept on top of the every detail. Thanks!!
The Mission Inn was fantastic!! It was beautiful and the pictures are great. The staff was very easy to work with and kept Read more...
The Mission Inn was fantastic!! It was beautiful and the pictures are great. The staff was very easy to work with and kept on top of the every detail. Thanks!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3649 Mission Inn Avenue, Riverside, CA 92501 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Historic Mission Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1397150284715 chapel st. franci