130x130_sq_1208629597953-chadandlisa

The Holly Farm

Carmel , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9200 Carmel Valley Road
Carmel, CA US 93923 (map)

PHONE

831-625-1926

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Holly Farm

Walk through The Holly Farm’s welcoming rustic gate and enter a secluded world of romantic winding paths and private sun-filled cottages tucked away among... Read more
The Holly Farm

Walk through The Holly Farm’s welcoming rustic gate and enter a secluded world of romantic winding paths and private sun-filled cottages tucked away among exotic palms, towering bamboo, banana trees and sweetly scented blossoms. Family owned and operated since 1991, this chic six-and-a-half acre Carmel hideaway nestled against the Santa Lucia Mountains was created with destination weddings in mind.



Recent accolades-
2013 2012 Best of Carmel Award recipient in the Wedding Chapels Category by the Carmel Award Program committee 2012 Best of Business Award for in the Event Planning category by The Small Business Community Association (SBCA) Featured in the Spring/Summer 2011 Issue of Conde Nast’s Brides Northern California magazine 2011 Honor in Excellence in Customer Satisfaction by Talk of The Town News and Celebration Media 2011 Best of Weddings pick at The Knot (www.theknot.com) 2011, 2010 2009 Carmel Best of Business award given by the Small Business Commerce Association 2011 2010 Award of Excellence “Best in Personal Services” by the Carmel Chamber of Commerce 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009 2008 Best of Carmel Award by the U.S. Commerce Association 2009 Bride’s Choice Award at www.WeddingWire.com


As seen in-

· Martha Stewart Weddings Magazine

· Matchbook Magazine

· Wedding Sites and Services Magazine

· Northern California Bride Magazine

· BRIDE’S Magazine

· Wedding Bells Magazine

· Here Comes the Guide Magazine

· Carmel Magazine

· Locations, Locations, Locations

· Here Comes the Guide

· The Historic Carmel Valley Guide

· Guide to Carmel



And featured on-

· The HGTV Channel (Home and Garden Television)

· Style Me Pretty.com

· Weddingchicks.com

· Weddingwire.com

· 100layercake.com

· With This Ring.com

· The Knot.com

· Brides.com

· Greenweddingshoes.com

· Weddingchannel.com

· Weddingbee.com

· Glamour and Grace Weddings

· Forget Me Knot Weddings

· San Francisco Style Unveiled

As seen in:

a. Martha Stewart Weddings Magazine

b. Wedding Sites and Services Magazine

c. Wedding Bells Magazine

d. Here Comes the Guide Magazine

e. Carmel Magazine

f. Locations, Locations, Locations

g. Here Comes the Guide

h. The Historic Carmel Valley Guide

i. Guide to Carmel



And featured on-

a. The HGTV Channel (Home and Garden Television)


CLICK to VIEW: The Holly Farm Wedding Album by Mat Hayward

Click here to see Catherine Hall’s Holly Farm wedding Photo Slideshow

CLICK HERE to view Wedding photos by Tom O’Neal - The Holly Farm

Click here to see Holly Farm wedding photos by Bella Pictures Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1208638251540-anticipation
130x130_sq_1208638281087-cosmotoast
130x130_sq_1208638368400-viewoutsideofthecarriagehouse
130x130_sq_1209602477866-dinnertable
130x130_sq_1209602497147-dancefloor
130x130_sq_1209602519757-oaktreeceremonialsite
130x130_sq_1209602568397-tikibar
130x130_sq_1209602611210-boogienights
130x130_sq_1209602698444-adobefountain
130x130_sq_1209603067163-familyphoto
130x130_sq_1209603096913-rounddinnertables
130x130_sq_1209603144569-adobehaciendakitchen

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1910
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn, Historic Site, Inn / Bed & Breakfast
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne and Phil
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Holly Farm is outstanding in all the above areas. You also need to list and rate the sense of humor of all staff. All 140 guests who attended loved the Farm, the staff, the professional--but not uptight--qualities of all involved. So many of our family guests thanked us frequently for "providing" such a fun, relaxed and perfectly managed event. We were not the "providers". The staff and venue were.

The groom's parents
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
The Moses family and staff are true professionals that are so accomodating to make the event truly perfect. Don't believe there is any other place like it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin and the whole family at Holly Farm could not have been more accommodating, gracious, generous and just plain great at their jobs!

We chose the venue based on its location and beautiful layout but what we got in addition was a brilliant wedding team who made every step of the way as easy as pie! Open to all our crazy ideas as well as making our process a breeze (we planned it from Dubai) we only wish everyone had a place to call wedding-home this perfect.

The Moses family are gifted with a talent known as 'the ability to listen' and I mean really listen. Every detail was remembered, each email double checked and our vision perfectly recognized.

With 130 guests from all the corners of the world we had more than a few guests blown away by the venue and more so by the brilliant execution of the day. It was honestly wonderful to know that everything was just going to be perfect and stress free!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
i can't say enough good things about the holly farm and the moses family in general. top notch all the way around, and memories to last a lifetime. a truly magical place and experience and i couldn't imagine our special day anywhere else.

THANK YOU! and we can't wait to host our next memorable function here in the years to come.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristyn
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My experience at the Holly Farm was amazing from start to finish. We knew upon first visit that we HAD to get married there, so much so that we waited until the next year because they book up fast! The Moses' are the sweetest people you will meet and they are soooo helpful! They know the best of the best in terms of vendors and they make choosing them so easy - it gave me time to really enjoy the day and not stress. The venue is enchanting and it really did feel like a fairytale. Thank you Erin, Ryan, Doyle and Mary. You truly are the best in the business.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the Holly Farm, the Moses family, & the staff. They are the most genuine, cool, organized group of people I have ever met. Without them, I am sure that my wedding experience would not have been even close to as perfect as it was. Erin was so on top of the planning process, and after meeting her I completely trusted everything that came out of her mouth. Her taste is impeccable!! Ryan is the nicest, most laid back guy to have around during the wedding. He makes you feel like there is not a worry in the world. And then Doyle and Mary-well they created the place from nothing and it is the most magical place in the world, and they are sweet as can be. Gus and Rosa-you were awesome and helpful in every way! People said I was crazy when I booked the Holly Farm site unseen, but I just had a feeling. It turned out my feeling was dead on.

Staying at the Holly Farm, I would explain as 'adult wedding camp'. All of our bridal party got to know one another SO well, and that was one of my favorite parts about the weekend. They all stayed together in the beautiful houses and absolutely loved it-a type of experience you could never get in a hotel. All of the boyfriends/husbands were all buddies by day 2 and none of them knew one another going into the weekend. They would all just play bocce ball, have drinks and hang out while the girls got ready.

I cannot think of a single thing I would change about the weekend, and not one thing went wrong (that I noticed). It was a very unique experience and I agree with Brooke below when she says that the Holly Farm is the best kept secret in the wedding industry. It was perfect from start to finish. The Holly Farm and the Moses family will always have a very special place in our hearts!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1355548979401-img1213
Brian
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The Holly Farm is the best place ever to have your wedding. The Moses family goes way above and beyond to make your day go smoothly and bring your vision to life. They are responsive throughout the process and so helpful. The team of vendors they can recommend are all amazing. We loved every minute at the venue and have heard again and again from our guests how "epic" the wedding was. It's a beautiful place and you truyl could not be in better hands to make your big day a success.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
It would be impossible to improve upon our Holly Farm experience. We have received a crazy amount of positive feedback from friends, family, etc.--multiple people have said it was their favorite wedding of all time. I would love to think we had something to do with that, but really credit goes to the Holly Farm. Without belaboring the details, if the Holly Farm is still available for any weekend you could make work, book it now. Other than the decision to get engaged, that was easily the best choice I made in 2012.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Holly Farm is an amazing venue! We had a spectacular weekend celebration with family and friends over 3 days. Even though a wedding requires an insane amount of planning, the minute we stepped onto the property of the Holly Farm, we felt the stress lifted. The Moses family managed every detail of the weekend so we could enjoy ourselves.
As soon as you open the wooden gate you enter a lush wonderland of orchids, tropical plants and outdoor rooms. We have had so many people tell us it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. We couldn't agree more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Perry
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I booked the Holly Farm, site unseen, based on photos, website reviews and word of mouth from a friend who done her wedding there. All of the glowing reviews and amazing photos did not do the Holly Farm justice. It is simply awesome. As amazing the venue is, the family that run the Holly Farm are really what set it apart from all the rest. Erin and Ryan have a way of instantly becoming your friend rather than wedding contractors. On top of servicing your every need, they actually seem to care that you have a stress-free event. I cannot say enough about their service and the unique quality of the venue. If there is an opening, book it. Now!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
It was a wonderful location for my daughter's wedding. aside from the beauty, staff was excellent and accommodating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynzy
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
The family team at the Holly Farm made my wedding truly amazing and an experience I will never forget. The property is beautiful and I fell in love with it the first time I visited. It is apparent that it is well cared for and that everyone who works on it takes pride in what they do. But that is not even the best part. The service that is provided leading up to and on your day is impeccable. They are organized, personable, creative and their experience is invaluable. I consider myself lucky to have found this gem for my wedding and I would hands down recommend the Holly Farm to my closest friends and family (along with anyone else). Worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
The Holly Farm was a stunningly beautiful place to get married. The entire Moses family made us feel welcome and took care of every detail from the moment we arrived. I was able to be a guest at my own wedding and had the most amazing, stress-free day of my life! Thank you, Holly Farm!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Absolutely gorgeous site; it will absolutely be the wedding of your dreams. Just know that it is very expensive, and you will be required to use certain vendors that are also VERY expensive, and do not necessarily guarantee the same quality the Holly Farm does. And don't bother submitting any concerns, because The Holly Farm will stand by its vendors to a fault, with no regard for the customer
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Florence
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Gorgeous venue! Paradise near home. The Moses family was incredibly warm and made us feel like family. They made sure that everything went as planned. Couldn't have asked for a better place to get married and nicer people to help us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1387573037908-avata
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Besides the birth of my daughter, The Holly Farm provided me, my family and friends with the best memories to last a lifeme. Today, those who attended our wedding still share their personal highlights and enjoyment during our stay. This investment was the best I have made yet, for my family and friends will still be talking and sharing about our wedding for years to come.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It's been over a year and the memory of our wedding weekend is still fresh in our minds. The entire Moses family and staff were absolutely wonderful and we honestly felt like we had the perfect wedding. The grounds are magical and guests had an amazing time exploring and dancing into the night. It's worth the money for a special occasion you'll never forget. :) I recommend going in person if you're on the hunt to have the tour and see for yourself. 10 stars!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The Holly Farm was the most magical place in the world to get married. The owners so kind, generous, and organized, the event staff caring and incredibly accommodating, while also being fantastic at what they do. The entire experience was everything one could ever wish for when getting married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dalton
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
When we set out to find our wedding venue we had a very specific set of requirements:

=> Represent California so that our overseas guests could get a taste of amazing area that we live in.
=> Option to hand select the wine for our wedding without any restrictions by the venue.
=> Place where our friends could celebrate with us for more than a few hours.
=> Party and music friendly with minimal restrictions or rules that would limit our ability to throw our party.

It was clear from the moment that we stepped onto the grounds with Erin that this was the place that we wanted to have our wedding. We had a few more venues to examine, but felt like we were just looking at other places as a matter of completing our due diligence all of the while focussed on Holly Farms.

Not only did Holly Farms tick all of the boxes, but it also went above and beyond anything we could have ever expected. When we checked in with our friends and family, all of the stress associated with the whole event was immediately removed and it felt like we were checking into a hotel with the most impeccable service. Erin and her staff made everything seem so easy and really played an integral role in ensuring that we were able to actually enjoy our wedding and celebrate with our friends the entire time we were at the Holly Farms.

We had the time of our lives and our friends and family still talk about our wedding and how amazing the venue and the staff were. We would and do recommend this venue to anyone who has recently gotten engaged and is looking for a place to celebrate on their wedding WEEKEND with their friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M. Eggleston
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I've never grown so attached to a place or the people in such a short period of time. The Holly Farm is a dream come true and completely unforgettable. Not just for the Bride and Groom, but for anyone who is graced with the experience. The Moses family and their staff are beyond amazing and make you feel like you're in heaven, taking all your worries away and treating you like family. They know exactly what they are doing and they do it extremely well. A HUGE part of why this place is so special is that they LOVE what they do and it is undeniably apparent in everything from the care they put into every delicate detail and the beautiful lush grounds to their genuinely pleasant generosity. There aren't enough ways to show or words to express our appreciation for sharing this magical place with us to create memories to last beyond a lifetime with our family and friends.

(So glad they went with a different caterer option for future brides)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bel
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.8/5.0
If you can afford the Holly Farm, get married here.
If you cannot afford the Holly Farm, cut everything else and get married here.

The Holly Farm was amazing, like getting married in Neverland. The staff are INCREDIBLE, the venue is gorgeous, and the flexibility will change your wedding from a night of dinner and dancing into a weekend getaway with your most important people.

Because of the Holly Farm we were truly able to relax and enjoy ourselves. Best. Venue. Ever.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not have picked a more beautiful place to be married than the Holly Farm. Everyone was taken aback by how beautiful and unique it is, and I got rave reviews from the guests who said it was the best wedding and wedding site they have been to. The Holly Farm made my wedding a true vacation and I could not imagine having had it anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kittie739
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Erin and everyone at the Holly Farm were absolutely spectacular from the first moment we visited the venue. They went above and beyond to help us with every detail of our wedding and we couldn't imagine a more perfect day. The property is beautiful and very well-maintained, it was like getting married in paradise!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pg_gal
Wedding:
10/12/2002
4.2/5.0
Fantastic place to have a wedding. The Holly Farm makes planning easy by providing accommodations, food, entertainment, hair & makeup, and more. The beautiful setting is yours for a whole week; you don't have to rush in and out but can relax and enjoy your wedding experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

MAP

 
9200 Carmel Valley Road, Carmel, CA 93923 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Holly Farm
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1208629597953-chadandlisa