Nophoto-130

The Hollywood Schoolhouse

Woodinville , WA

LOCATION

14810 NE 145th S
Woodinville, WA US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHERYL
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Last weekend my daughter and now son-in-law were married at The Hollywood Schoolhouse and it was absolutely gorgeous! The original old brick, hardwood floors and crystal chandeliers fit their vision perfectly. The staff was wonderful to work with making it easy for us to create the wedding John and Lindsay dreamed of. Chef Frank Pantoja provided a wonderful dinner which got rave reviews from our guests. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Gg7
Tim
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
We had an excellent experience at Hollywood Schoolhouse. They price was excellent and we really loved both the interior and exterior. The staff was very easy to work with and always responded to our requests. Having the built-in caterer made it very simple and the food was outstanding. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/20/2013
0.0/5.0
Gorgeous, accommodating, everything you could need in a venue! Beautiful brick work combined with chandeliers and white trim....stunning. We had a pretty day so ceremony was outside and then we moved in for reception. The photos are gorgeous!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1353966474295-324355263572007092082141537537n
Angela
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.6/5.0
The ability to have the ceremony and reception in one place with a caterer on site was perfect. The food was AMAZING. It's a beautiful venue with so much character.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andria
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married here and absolutely loved it. From the moment we walked through, we were in love with the place and knew its where we wanted to marry. The venue itself is SO gorgeous, filled with antique furniture, beautiful chandeliers, exposed brick, original wood floors, beautiful outside grounds. Everything is a photo op, inside and out! The staff is helpful, friendly, flexible. The chef, Frank, really delivers. The food was excellent. All night people were telling us how beautiful the wedding was and how great the food is. Also this place is AMAZING with pricing. For 150 people it was about $10,000 for venue, food, alcohol (beer/wine), everything. Sundays are slightly cheaper, which was what we did, and also provides you more flexibility as you can get the venue any time you want that day. Everything is there and you don't bring in anything at all except for decor. I loved this place so much I can't wait to have another reason to go there!

Prior to the wedding the entire top floor is available for getting ready. The bride gets basically the whole thing which is awesome for changing, etc. The ceremony happens downstairs and then everyone comes upstairs for "cocktail hour." They then flip the room and prepare it for dinner/reception. Everything happened very smoothly day of.

My only complaint is that it is very challenging to get a rehearsal here because of all the other weddings booked. We got married on a Sunday and the only option was to come in the Thursday before at 1pm or the Saturday before at 8am OR you had to have your rehearsal dinner there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326260995012-website
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
So very helpful during the entire year of planning. VERY affordable, especially for 250 guests! We were able to go to the venue as many times as needed, and they helped with every question we had along the way. Their catering department was excellent, and their set up crew and day of coordinator were amazing. We hardly noticed their staff day of, very professional and discreet. Food was fabulous, and bar-tending service was superb. They provided everything we needed, without us having to rent anything extra.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
3.5/5.0
Beautiful venue that provides great atmosphere and lovely pictures. My biggest issue with the Hollywood Schoolhouse is that they were only open on weekdays during regular business hours - which made it difficult to visit them in person, since it did not work well with my work schedule. They also closed for an hour for lunch, which made it difficult to swing by during my lunch hour. You also have to use their catering company (which was good), so there isn't much flexibility there. Another issue was that there was some coordination issues between the Hollywood Schoolhouse staff and our DJ - not sure who is at fault, but there was an issue with buffet opening being announced, and later the cake-cutting being announced, and the Hollywood Schoolhouse staff being unprepared - which lead to us feeling semi-awkward while waiting for them to get everything together. Overall, they provide good service and it is a beautiful location to get married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cleomill
Wedding:
7/24/2011
4.4/5.0
My daughter selected this venue for her wedding. It has a small garden outside and is a beautiful older building inside. Beautiful woodwork, amazing old bar, great fireplace! They were in a transition period of their staff while we were working with them. We had an issue with the set up for the reception, they were not too flexible in that regards, but it wasn't noticable to our guest. They had ordered the wrong champagn for us, but quickly resolved it (Ste Michelle's is down the street). They could use a better sound system between the two large rooms. You must use their caterer. We were unsure about that because we had not tasted their food. Oh my!! It was fantastic!!! Frank, the chef at The Collectors Cafe, was so easy to work with. We had this beautiful table full of great food! We had so many compliments from our guests!! I had attended other events at the schoolhouse but hadn't thought of the wedding. It was a wonderful place!! If you like older buildings, it's beautiful!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talisha
Wedding:
1/16/2011
2.8/5.0
The good - the schoolhouse is a beautiful venue that hardly requires any decoration and the food was delicious. Prior to the wedding, my experience with Lori with the schoolhouse and Frank with The Collectors Café was great. Lori was very responsive, allowing us to visit several times and Frank was easy to work with including within our budget and he allowed us to semi-customize the menu. Also, we received the deposit back very quickly and the caterers put to-go boxes of food and dessert in our limo which was a nice touch.

The bad - Unfortunately there were issues just before the wedding and on the wedding day. At the rehearsal, we saw that several Christmas trees and garland were still up (Jan 16 wedding). We requested it be taken down and were told no and that we would have to move the trees ourselves if we wanted but that the garland had to stay up no matter what. Sometime between the rehearsal and wedding the trees were at least removed.

On the wedding day, I paid for an extra hour to give time to decorate but at the scheduled time, not only was nothing setup for us to decorate (tables, chairs for the ceremony, tablecloths on tables, etc…), none of the Hollywood workers were around and did not make their presence known until well after. I was later told they were likely downstairs getting dishes ready but the things we needed setup in order to decorate were not done. Frank had stated his crew would place my tablecloths out but did not and none of the workers knew where the tablecloths were. There was no one who indicated they were the liaison to help us get the things we needed. I was later told there was someone in charge but she never made herself known.

The really bad – There was a bag leftover of decorations from the party the night/day before that we had to move a screen to hide. It did not appear they had cleaned up fully from the previous party. We had a cocktail hour while they turned the space over from ceremony to reception and we went with bottles of beer (more expensive) rather than kegs so that beer would be served in addition to wine since the cocktail hour was upstairs from the reception. However, there was only wine made available, which was unattended after the initial pouring in plastic cups, although we paid for a bartender, which forced us to run out of wine early. We had to order more which totaled over $200 more than our original bar bill was supposed to be.

Lastly, we paid for water glasses to be set on the reception tables and they were not. We wanted them to help give the illusion of a place setting to go with the napkin since silverware and plates would not be on the tables. I was later told the water glasses were placed somewhere else but I only wanted them for on the tables.

After the wedding I notified Lori of my issues and she expressed over and over that her team indicated the event went great. I told her I wanted my money back for half the extra hour I paid, half of the extra bar bill because beer wasn’t obviously made available, and all of my money back for the water glasses. After several back and forth emails she finally returned the money for the water glasses after threatening legal action. Her responses otherwise were only to defend her team for what they usually do despite me telling her what they actually did.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
9/9/2006
5.0/5.0
We booked the the Hollywood Schoolhouse on a Saturday morning, which cost us half as much as an evening event. It was a great value. They required that we use their catering but were very very flexible on what we could choose as our menu. We wanted a brunch reception with crepes and mimosas and they were happy to make that happen. I also loved that they did all of the table/chair set up for the both the ceremony and reception and all of the clean up. This saved our friends and family from a lot of unnecessary stress. Our guests were able to go outside or upstairs for drinks during the reception set up so everyone was happy during the transition. The place also had so much character and natural light that we barely spent any money on decorations. It didn't need anything! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
14810 NE 145th S, Woodinville, WA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Hollywood Schoolhouse
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220