Nophoto-130

THE HOTEL HERSHEY

Hershey , PA

LOCATION

100 Hotel Road
Hershey, PA US 17033 (map)

PHONE

717-533-2171

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
We were initially disappointed to find out that our planner at the Hotel Hershey was leaving two months before our wedding. While this is not the Hotel Hershey's fault (and the planner who took over worked out well), we were glad for our own piece of mind to have a personal planner. There were some small issues (only one bar at cocktail hour created congestion in a tight mezzanine floor, wrong napkins used at cocktail hour, an h'or derv we thought was to be vegetarian was not), but the day overall was wonderful. The staff at the Hotel Hershey want to make your stay wonderful at all times. They switched our room after a mistake in our booking and they held our cake topper for 3 days. The spaces we used were perfect for our vision and wedding size.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The team at Hotel Hershey was an absolute gift! They helped us plan our wedding from afar and reassured us every step of the way. The personal touches and special details they included really helped make our day unique and our guests feel comfortable. We will definitely be back for future celebrations and are so thankful to have had our big day at such a beautiful place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
My husband and I chose The Hotel Hershey as our reception venue. We began planning the wedding approximately 11 months before the date. We were restricted on time due to work and school schedules and were lucky enough to land an opening with the Hotel Hershey that worked with our schedule. This venue was a long-time dream of mine - so I couldn't have been happier to have my wedding here. The wedding/special events team was extremely fast in responding to emails, which was immensely appreciated. The planning/organizing was very low stress - we spent a lot of time discussing what we did and didn't want with the team and everything ran smoothly the weekend of the wedding. The venue location is awesome for photos! The events coordinator set up a time for us to take photos in the gardens at the Hotel - which was really nice. The main entree was not as outstanding as other meals that I've had in the Hotel at their restaurants or that I even had at the tasting, but I still enjoyed the meal; I was happy with the hors d'ouvres and the appetizers that we chose. The pastry chef did a wonderful job with the cake - it looked beautiful and from the bit that I got to enjoy, it tasted delicious. My only other complaint is the method of charging guests. The Hotel Hershey recently re-vamped their website and lot of their planning information is now included on the website. However, when we first booked with Hershey, the website didn't have this information and I don't think we quite understood the extent to which the Hotel tacks on a fee for everything! For example: the menu is selected a la carte; if you choose to offer your guests 2 or 3 entrees (instead of 1), you pay an additional $3 or $5 per person (respectively) for this; the Hotel will charge you for distributing gift bags to your guests at check-in; etc. Overall, it was a great venue and I would recommend it, but watch out for hidden costs!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
WOW! Could not be more thrilled and satisfied with our wedding experience at The Hotel Hershey. It was one of the first venues we explored and we thought nothing we saw afterward lived up to it, so we went with our gut. We are so happy we did... What an absolutely beautiful setting. The staff was just a joy to work with--from the planning stage to the room blocks to the reception and bell staff on the wedding weekend. Everyone was just so friendly and accommodative! The atmosphere at the cocktail hour and reception was perfect. So happy we chose this venue! We will be coming back for years to come to relive all the great moments!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Top notch service, professionalism, and overall friendliness. Heather Hoffman and the staff at The Hotel a Hershey was awesome. It was first class treatment from the time we arrived at the hotel and continued the whole weekend. Spectacular day and experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Hershey was our dream location, and we couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding there. They did everything right!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Hershey is beyond the most breathtaking, exquisite and regal place to hold your wedding. My rehearsal dinner was at the Hershey Country Club, my ceremony was in the Grand Lobby of the Hershey Theater and my reception was in the Garden Terrace Ballroom at The Hotel Hershey. As you can see, I utilized all of Hershey's amenities and was more than satisfied with each location's quality of service and professionalism. In addition to being visually appealing, The Hotel Hershey employs a highly qualified and experienced event staff (including Heather Hoffman, Tyler Debella and Erika Runkel) that helped me every step of the way while planning my wedding. Heather's calm and collective demeanor throughout the entire planning process and on the day of my wedding, allowed me to relax and truly enjoy myself during my 15 months of planning and most importantly, on my wedding day! Heather responded to each and every email and phone call I contacted her about concerning questions, ideas and information regarding the details of my special day.

In addition to the high quality of service at The Hotel Hershey, I also need to comment on how delicious the food was at both cocktail hour and my reception. The Hotel hosts a Bridal Open House each February that allows ONLY booked brides and their families to taste test food and drinks, as well as get decorative ideas from local vendors. I thoroughly enjoyed this event and found it extremely helpful during the planning process for my wedding.

Overall, I was beyond pleased with my wedding event at The Hotel Hershey! My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day and much of that can be contributed to the helpfulness and high quality service of the staff at The Hotel Hershey.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous! And the food was amazing too! We had filet of beef, goat cheese, artichoke, and spinach stuffed chicken, and cheese ravioli. The food was absolutely amazing! Kudos to the chef!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED my Hotel Hershey wedding. From start to finish, the staff was more than helpful and accommodated everything we needed. Heather Hoffman is my hero, and her staff is fantastic. They went above and beyond my expectations, and our wedding day was fabulous. The Hotel is a beautiful, unique venue, and I definitely recommend it - not just for the scenery, but for the peace of mind that comes with booking a venue whose staff is truly committed to making your "big day" perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1321056323636-hersheyengagementphotos005
Amy
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The Hotel Hershey's incredible service and attention to detail made our wedding day absolutely perfect. It was a true pleasure working with the entire staff at the hotel over the past year planning our wedding. The wedding planning manager, Heather did a fabulous job helping coordinate our whole wedding weekend. She was so organized and always made time to meet with us. She definitely took some of the stress off our shoulders. We also were so happy with the Hotel Hershey and Hershey Gardens beautiful facilities that gave us so many gorgeous picture options. We would highly recommend the Hotel Hershey for a worry free, elegant wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1329849704902-3
Kristina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
We had the most beautiful wedding reception... the staff was so amazing and had everything perfect so I wasn't running around setting everything up on the morning of our wedding. This was absolutely the most perfect venue for us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara Marian
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.8/5.0
It was wonderful to have our event at The Hotel Hershey. They gave us exactly the type of wedding celebration that we wanted, and we loved staying there the night of the wedding. They were very professional and our guests cannot stop raving about our celebration. What a fantastic place to have your wedding! Top notch, and so very special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.9/5.0
We held our Rehearsal Dinner at the Hotel Hershey Mountain Laurel Cottage. The whole evening was fabulous and I could not have been happier! It was great to have the whole cottage/deck to ourselves for the evening. They also allowed us to customize our menu and bar options, which I really appreciated. We even made s'mores at the fire pit for dessert! The staff was great- very attentive and accommodating. Sometimes during the planning process it took a bit to hear back, or the emails were sort of confusing, that is why I didn't give it a perfect 5 stars. Otherwise it really was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1284329475671-barringtonbeach2007.3
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/3/2011
3.4/5.0
My bridesmaids, mother and I had our hair done at The Spa at the Hotel Hershey. I also had my make-up done. First, the make-up woman was wonderful. She was professional, helpful and extremely friendly. My make-up turned out beautifully and stayed put through a hot July wedding! The hairdressers were okay. One of them felt insulted when two of my bridesmaids suggested changes to their updos (they were a bit '80s style), and rolled-her eyes more than once. My hairdresser was nice, but when it was suggested that I needed to pin the veil on, she was adamant that it would stay on its own. As soon as I stepped outside, the wind took it! Overall, the venue is beautiful and the make-up woman was great, but I expected more professionalism from the hairdressers.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RissiJ04
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at The Hotel Hershey. Everything was amazing and the staff went above and beyond our expectations. We didn't have to worry about a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/8/2008
3.6/5.0
Nothing too majorly wrong. There was a misspelling on our food menu (enree instead of entree) and the food menu was made out of white computer paper when I was told it would be card stock. Our cake color was blue instead of purple (which they waived the cost to make up for the mistake). Probably could've been a little more on top of things for the amount of money you have to spend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at The Hotel Hershey was absolutely perfect.

When you think about having your wedding at The Hotel Hershey, your expectations are probably pretty high. You know that the grounds are beautiful and you expect the food to be delicious and the service to be superb. I'm sure that some people worry (like I did toward the end of the planning process) that it might not quite live up to these expectations.

I can honestly say that it was so much better than I even thought it could be. The service was incredible and the staff helped to make everything run perfectly. I didn't have to think about anything but my husband and my loved ones on the day of the wedding.

One thing that stands out is how they really make you feel special. I had to stop in a few times on the days around the wedding (to make payments, drop off wedding stuff, etc.). I was really treated like a queen not only on my wedding day but on the other visits. One thing that stood out to me is that the valet who I spoke with a few days before the wedding saw me on my wedding day and congratulated me by name. They really know what they are doing at The Hotel Hershey.

The planning process had a couple of little hiccups, but nothing major and it was so worth the planning in the end. I'm just so thankful that we were lucky enough to be able to have our wedding there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
100 Hotel Road, Hershey, PA 17033 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for THE HOTEL HERSHEY
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220