130x130_sq_1296254582737-michelematt1003

The Inn at Brookeville Farms

Brookeville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

19501 Georgia Avenue
Brookeville, MD US 20833 (map)

PHONE

301-924-6500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Inn at Brookeville Farms is the perfect place to host your wedding celebration. The historic mansion includes a full service restaurant, private dining rooms, a Grand Ballroom and 42... Read more
The Inn at Brookeville Farms is the perfect place to host your wedding celebration. The historic mansion includes a full service restaurant, private dining rooms, a Grand Ballroom and 42 beautiful rolling acres where you can take spectacular photos. Plan an outdoor ceremony at the gazebo and have cocktails on the lawn, or exchange your vows in front of a roaring fire in the Meadow Room and dance the night away in the Ballroom. Whatever you choose, we will make sure your special day will provide you with wonderful memories to last a lifetime. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265309376032-434
130x130_sq_1265310642110-img2615
130x130_sq_1279732456496-kraiger1787
130x130_sq_1296254485846-michelematt166
130x130_sq_1265310897875-brookvilleinn004
130x130_sq_1265310958047-dsc1466
130x130_sq_1265310689469-gazebo2
130x130_sq_1296254435831-michelematt1003
130x130_sq_1300831945652-20100530406
130x130_sq_1300831989837-20100530560
130x130_sq_1300835145430-20100530933
130x130_sq_1300835402841-hpim1417
130x130_sq_1300835473181-hpim1570

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
This was a great place to do outdoor wedding and a reception inside. They have great tasty food! Darcy, the manager was very helpful! She helped me all the way, from the planning to the end of the event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception here and it was beautiful. Darcy, the event coordinator, was so easy to work with and she really helped a lot that day. The Inn is in a beautiful countryside setting. The food is delicious. I wish I could relive my wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We worked with Darcy, the event coordinator, who from the first visit went out of her way to offer helpful suggestions and accommodations to our non-traditional wedding. We had the cocktail hour first and the ceremony began at 9 pm. We had the flexibilitiy up to the day of the ceremony of having an outdoor ceremony in the garden or indoor in the Meadow Room by the fireplace. (It was a cool evening, so we opted for the latter.) Darcy made wonderful suggestions for a light supper, since the reception didn't start till 9. The Inn was flexible about ending time, so we could still have a fun party despite the late starting hour. We did a lot of the wedding ourselves - flowers, d.j., etc, and Darcy let us bring items in the days before the wedding. I don't think she and her staff could have done any more to make it any easier for us!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gayle
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The Inn at Brookeville Farms is a beautiful venue and the coordinator was very accommodating. We had a fabulous time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The Inn at Brookeville Farms will always hold special memories for us. We had an outdoor wedding and indoor reception there. From start to finish, Darcy Long, the coordinator was fantastic to work with. She was very organized and friendly. Darcy made us feel like everything would be taken care of and turn out perfectly (which it did)! The process was seamless and she was amazing to work with. Our guests were very pleased with the food and drink. For a Sunday wedding, the price per person for food and drink was extremely reasonable. Look no further than the Inn at Brookeville Farms for your wedding. We were very pleased with everything and can't sing their praises enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1317925583652-newimage17
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Inn at Brookeville was a dream venue for us. Darcy and her staff were helpful, efficient, and very pleasant to work with. They took care of all the details, set-up all the favors, placecards, handled directing the guests where to go, got the wedding party down the aisle, kept us on schedule, coordinated with all the vendors, and kept things controlled and calm when there was a family medical emergency. The location is beautiful for an outdoor ceremony. The food was delicious. Every single guests raved about the food, and they did a wonderful job accomodating special dietary requests. There is no need to hire an event coordinator when you're working with the Inn. You tell them what you want, and they make it happen. Very kid friendly. Weddings can be very chaotic and they really kept things moving smoothly. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding. Thank you!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Snowy Heron
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
The event was nicely organized and Darcy kept things on track even though there were some last minute changes. The venue is lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. Everyone had a great time and family members are still talking about how much they enjoyed themselves.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julybride
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed our experience with The Inn at Brookeville Farms. Darcy was a pleasure to work with and made sure everything ran smoothly on our big day. Our ceremony took place on the back patio, behind the silo, with a beautiful backdrop of the fields and pond. Our photographer took amazing sunset photos there, during our cocktail hour by the gazebo. We then moved to the indoor banquet hall for the reception. The food was delicious and the staff attentive. Everything was perfect! We'll be back for our anniversary dinners. :-)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Darcy was very calming and unflappable. She was willing to make any changes we wanted - just ask. The food was even better than I hoped, especially the salmon.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect! All of our guests loved their dinners. The entire night was a classy event. Thank you to all the staff as well as Darcy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful ballroom and bridal suite upstairs. The food was good and Darcy was very accomodating. We had a wonderful reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glenda & Chris
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
We loved our experience at The Inn at Brookeville Farms, Darcy was wonderful, she when out of her way to accomidate us in every way possible. We had our ceremony by the silo/pond it was beautiful, and taking off after our ceremony in our horse carriage was just the most wonderful experience. The receptions was absolutely beautiful, my guest loved the food, the service was great. It was the best day ever for my husband & I.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michaelagormley
Wedding:
10/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved the Inn At Brookeville Farms. The ambience was wonderful and the food was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pinkpanther037
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved this venue. Darcy and her team were wonderful about making us feel like we were special and unique to her. The grounds were gorgeous during our October wedding and we got some of the best photographs there. The reception room was perfectly intimate and everything went according to plan. And did I mention how fabulous the bridal suite is? Can't be beat.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca O.
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
We chose the Inn at Brookeville because they had a flexible attitude about planning and didn't nickel and dime us for every little thing (valet parking, linens, etc.). The planner was great - very laid back, but everything got done. We had our ceremony there, indoors, and it was great that everyone could just start relaxing right away after the ceremony. We also found that it was very affordable for the area, and offered great backdrops for our photos.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monifa Bailey
Wedding:
2/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this venue for anyone. My family loved the food, the staff, the beauty of the grounds. Our pics from the wedding are beautiful. I love my wedding contact there. Only thing missing is bed and breakfast.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
10/18/2009
4.9/5.0
When I first began the overwhelming task of finding a wedding venue, I emailed tons of different locations in search of availability and price. Darcy at the Brookeville Inn promptly emailed me back within an hour with detailed information about the venue. We went out to view the location a few weeks later and made our decision to have our wedding at the Inn without looking at any other places. It had everything we wanted--ceremony and reception sites in one place, catering included, an idyllic setting for our fall wedding, and all within our budget. We just got the impression that the Inn would know how to throw a wedding reception.

And we were correct. Darcy was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I had and she definitely knew what she was doing when it came time to organizing the nitty-gritty details of the day. During the reception, the staff was helpful and unobtrusive, and the food was great! Luckily, since the Inn is a restaurant, we can go back on our anniversary to celebrate and eat more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PammiAnn
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.9/5.0
I had a church wedding followed by a reception at Brookeville Inn. Everything about the reception was wonderful, from the food to the romantic setting. The event coordinator at the Inn even acted as an MC for the reception, which was extremely helpful.

Selecting our menu & bar options before the wedding was very easy; we paid for dinner at the resturant one night and they served us options from event dinner menu (and the cost of dinner went towards the cost of the reception). They assisted with table assignments and how to layout the tables, which was great. They gladly accomodate special requests like adding a strawberry to each glass of champagne for the toast.

I am thrilled that I chose Brookeville Inn for our reception location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1207180140843-jjb-color0107
Janice0831
Wedding:
3/1/2008
4.8/5.0
Beautiful venue and very nice to work with. Excellent food quality and service. Each and every one of our guests thouroughly enjoyed themselves and still rave about the food. Many thanks to Darcy and the staff at The Inn at Brookeville Farms.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
From our very first meeting to our wedding reception a year later in November 2013, the Inn at Brookeville Farms was the perfect choice for our event. Linda helped us with the details of our contract and deciding our menu for the event, and was very accommodating in keeping within our budget at the same time providing an awesome reception dinner. Darcy helped with all the “day of” events and coordinated all the reception details like the timeline of events and keeping the reception running smoothly. They let us come in a few days early to drop off all the centerpieces and everything related to the reception, and then they set it all up, which was a huge help. We had a sit down dinner for 220 guests, and they set the rooms up beautifully. The food was delicious and the staff that night worked very hard and was very pleasant. It was just a beautiful location for a fall wedding reception and for taking pictures – inside and out. We would highly recommend The Inn at Brookeville Farms if you are looking for a charming location, delicious food, and great staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The Inn and especially Darcy and the staff were absolutely amazing. The Inn itself is just a great space with lots of indoor and outdoor options for different events. The food both in the meals leading up to the wedding, the rehearsal dinner and cocktails, and the dinner at the wedding reception was amazing.

Darcy and team were very flexible with everything we wanted to accomplish – reconfiguring spaces, using the lawn for yard games, and helping with centerpieces and décor the day of. Plus they were really amiable to last minute requests from guests and schedule changes. Just the best.

We did all of the planning and coordinating ourselves and were a little concerned how the day of the wedding would go without us being able to focus on all of the details. Darcy was there from the beginning, helping with set-up, seating guests, coordinating the ceremony procession. You name it and she had it under control. We couldn’t have done it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
1/2/2010
4.8/5.0
N/A
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.8/5.0
The Brookeville Inn is a beautiful location for a reception and Darcy is very nice to work with. She spent much time assisting me with menu selections and providing great advice. She also worked well with my wedding coordinator and florist. I received so many compliments from my guests about the food and the wait staff at the reception. They were all wonderful. Since it is such a fabulous venue it books up quickly, but is well worth the wait!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1271733886945-dscn2854
Silvia
Wedding:
11/14/2010
4.7/5.0
Overall, the Brookeville Inn is a very cute and cozy place to get married in, it was exactly what I was looking for for my small 75 guests wedding. Everything turned out perfectly the day of and the staff were all very professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg14
jumerces
Wedding:
9/20/2009
4.7/5.0
I love almost everything about my wedding, and the Brookeville inn is part of it.. Darcy was really flexible with times and requests. The food was amazing! All my guests loved! I was just a little disappointed with de coordenation for the day of. She didn't actually help with the ceremony, just with the set up. I didn't have a problem with that because I am a really organized person, and everything went well. Overall was a good experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RDolph
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.7/5.0
As soon as we walked in to The Inn at Brookeville Farms for the first time, I knew it was where I wanted to get married. Darcy, their events coordinator, was wonderful. The food was delicious, or so I was told as I don't remember any of it! It all went beautifully and I'd definately recommend it. The only reason they didn't get perfect marks was because we reserved the gazebo, and it was slightly cool on our wedding day, so they pushed for us to move our cocktail hour inside. We did, and while our packed cocktail hour was going on inside, there was another wedding being held in the gazebo that WE had rented! While they did return our money for the gazebo, I can't help but wonder about the real reason behind the push for us to move our cocktail hour. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle1981
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.7/5.0
Our contact at Brookeville was very professional and easy to work with. They were accomodating and always responded to our emails promptly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dona
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.6/5.0
This was absolutely a beautiful venue for my daughter's wedding and rehearsal dinner. The food was delicious and the the outdoor ceremony and indoor reception in the ballroom was beyond beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/3/2005
4.6/5.0
Darcy was laid back and yet so professional. We were more than pleased with the final outcome of the arrangements. We had a wide variety of people at our wedding and all commented on the quality of the food and the quantity. It was always warm and the buffet was refreshed at the right times. The tables looked beautiful. The only downside was that the sweetheart table was at the back of the room and we could not really see our guests all that easily. other than that it was a perfect venue and a wonderful value for the price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.5/5.0
We held both our ceremony and reception at The Inn. We had looked at quite a few places before we looked at the Inn and none of them were exactly what we were looking for and were very expensive. My fiancé took a chance and called the Inn on a Sunday to see if we could make an appointment for a tour. Linda, a manager at the Inn, told us we could come right then and meet with her. We drove right over and she took us on a tour of the entire place and answered all of our questions. We immediately knew this was the place. They were willing to work with all of our requests and special needs. Darcy met with us one final time to walk through all the details and worked with us at the rehearsal to get everything and everyone in place. She was even willing to compromise and make some last minute changes. On the day of the wedding everything went smoothly and without any issues. The staff was attentive and helpful. I didn't have to direct any of the vendors or answer any questions; they took care of everything allowing me time to enjoy the day. The food was delicious with large portions. I highly recommend the shrimp bisque. I only had a few complaints. One complaint is that Darcy was not always responsive. It would sometimes take up to a week to get a response and a few times I had to resend an email. I would suggest if you need an immediate response to try calling her instead of using email. I was also told in November when we took a tour that they were ordering new chairs. By the time of my wedding the following September they still had not received the chairs. I was also told the gazebo and outside area would be cleaned up before my event. The day of the wedding the paint on the gazebo was falling off and there were large spider webs around the outside doorways. The light fixtures outside were also full of dead bugs. Other than those minor complaints everything was wonderful and I would definitely recommend this venue to other couples.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinkerbelle614
Wedding:
6/14/2009
4.5/5.0
Darcy is the wedding cordinater there and she is great, very helpful with planning the day. She made me have less to worry about because everything was under control. The menu is very flexabile and they work with you to make your day special. Also there are many places to choose from to have your ceremony, as well as a beautiful ballroom for the reception. Also they let us come the night before to decorate they way we wanted it and were very helpful when we ask for something to be done.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dek516
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.4/5.0
Our ceremony and reception at the Inn at Brookeville Farms turned out wonderfully. We got married at the gazebo, which provided a beautiful backdrop. The reception area was also lovely, and the food was fantastic. We also felt that the price was reasonable for the services we received. A few complaints: first, the staff at the Inn were fairly hands-off during the rehearsal and preprations before the wedding itself; it would have been nice to have a little more guidance. Second, we felt rushed out at the end of our reception when the staff began rushing to get another reception ready, even though we were told we'd be the only wedding that day. Still, I'd highly recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.4/5.0
The Inn was very professional and friendly. Everything was ready at the time it was to be ready. The service was excellent and the food was awesome. The entire day ran smoothly even behind the scenes.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
12/22/2007
4.3/5.0
The location was great. We had a Christmas time wedding and the Inn was festively (and tastefully) decorated. The ability to have the ceremony and reception in the same location not only was advantageous logsitically, but also financially. We had a great time, and the reception hall was well situated and had plenty of room for our approximately 125 guests. The dance floor was large and was full all night long! The staircase leading to the aisle for the ceremony was a great touch, which enabled some great photographs. The stairway also led to a balcony which enabled both the bride and groom to throw the garter and boquet off of (also good vantage points for photography of the dancers below).
One of the best parts about the place is the 5 star dining. Former presidential chefs head the place, so you know the food is good. We went 2X before the wedding just to try out all the food! It's not often that you hear nearly everybody at the wedding saying that the food was not only good, but it was great! (we still to this day nearly a year later hear those very comments.) As with most places there was a bit of confusion on pricing, dealing with different people, etc. but overall, especially after the wedding, we were very happy with our selection.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg14
Mo
Wedding:
9/23/2011
4.1/5.0
This Vendor was reasonably priced for the over all event, however they chargded to much for certain things, like having a floor rnner, chair covers, and colored table cloths. With that they do allow you to bring your own decorations and they set them up for you if you choose to got this route. The staff was professionla and cordial. My entire wedding qwent rather smootyhly despite the fact that it rained ad we had to move it indoors. The food was execelent!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/6/2011
4.1/5.0
Overall I had a very good experience having both our wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn at Brookeville Farms. We loved the setting with the beautiful trees and house as well as the very intimate feel of the whole place. The ceremony in front of the fireplace was especially nice. The food was very good, unlike many other weddings I've been to. We also really appreciated the fact that there were no ridiculous fees. They are really quite transparent about what things will cost and I think that is rare for a wedding venue.

My only complaint is that the wedding coordinator Darcy was really quite difficult to reach via phone. I think perhaps that she is a bit overloaded with weddings there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
1/14/2012
3.8/5.0
To clarify I held my reception only at this location.

The Inn at Brookville Farms is a great value and overall a good venue for a wedding. Their wedding coordinator, Darcy, worked with me to help create my vision. The restaurant is the perfect size for a small wedding. The food is delicious!

That being said I had a few issues with the service. I had a hard time getting hold of Darcy (wedding/event coordinator) in the week leading up to the wedding. She also was absent at the beginning of the reception so I had to let the waiters know where the table numbers went. My seat was damp so water got on my dress (luckily it didn't stain). The beef served at dinner was under cooked. They also had a second event in the next room even though they told me they only hold one event at a time.

I had a wonderful wedding. I would not recommend this location, but it isn't a bad option if you're having a small wedding and are looking for a great value.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/28/2008
3.8/5.0
Overall a good place. A little pricey for what you get, but the food is delicious.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
19501 Georgia Avenue, Brookeville, MD 20833 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Inn at Brookeville Farms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296254582737-michelematt1003