130x130_sq_1256158170082-houselogocolorcroppedjpeg
(6)

The INN at Gig Harbor

Gig Harbor , WA

LOCATION

3211 56th St. NW
Gig Harbor, WA US 98335 (map)

PHONE

253-858-1111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We invite you to make The INN at Gig Harbor your home away from home while visiting the Puget Sound and Kitsap/Olympic Peninsula areas.

Whether traveling on business or for... Read more
We invite you to make The INN at Gig Harbor your home away from home while visiting the Puget Sound and Kitsap/Olympic Peninsula areas.

Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, The INN is perfectly situated to provide easy access to all that the South Sound region has to offer. Conveniently located in picturesque Gig Harbor, the Inn is 2 miles north of the Tacoma Narrows Bridge, only 15 minutes from downtown Tacoma, 40 minutes from Seattle Tacoma International Airport and an hour from downtown Seattle. On the Olympic Peninsula side of Puget Sound, The INN is 30 minutes from downtown Bremerton.

For your convenience, the Kitsap Airporter provides door to door service to and from Seattle Tacoma International Airport.

Combining Small Inn Ambiance with World Class Service
Constructed and decorated in a Pacific Northwest rendition of the Craftsman style, the INN at Gig Harbor offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites. Whether you choose one of our deluxe double queen rooms, a deluxe king room or one of our fireplace, Jacuzzi or family suites, you will be surrounded by custom made Craftsman furnishings with business friendly work areas. Additionally you will enjoy the convenience of complimentary high speed internet access as well as in-room coffee. Most guest rooms and suites also have refrigerators and microwave ovens.

The acclaimed Heritage Restaurant at the INN at Gig Harbor features classic American fare with a Pacific Northwest flair.

The combination of our 4,000 square feet of flexible event space and our dedicated and professional conference services and banquet staff ensures attention to detail and flawless event.

Work off stress in our fitness center and then soothe tired muscles with a relaxing massage at our in house massage therapy studio or take advantage of our invigorating outdoor Jacuzzi.

Our Conference Services Department will work with you on every detail of your planned event; from sleeping room requirements, to menu selection, audio visual and other equipment needs. Once your plan is completed, your Conference Services Coordinator will team up with the Banquet Captain responsible for your event to ensure that all details are executed according to your requirements. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1256160532144-wellsweddingkissinwindow
130x130_sq_1256160533785-blackandwhitewellsdancing
130x130_sq_1256160627769-buzzbomb
130x130_sq_1256160637441-champagneonbed08photoshoot2
130x130_sq_1256160639597-fallinncroppednew
130x130_sq_1256160658519-jk03tub
130x130_sq_1256160680879-longbridelookingoutwindow
130x130_sq_1256160725129-blueandwhiteweddingtable

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1997
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
64
Number of suites
12
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
35
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

3.3
out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our vow renewal ceremony on May 25, 2013 at the Inn at Gig Harbor. From the moment I met Kati in August of 2012 we just clicked. She went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed and wanted. She even met me on her own time to look at different types of centerpieces. When we arrived at the hotel the Friday before our event the whole staff bent over backwards for us. They were all amazing! I am so thankful for Kati and the staff at the Inn. They know how to take care of their clients!!!
My husband and I had our vow renewal ceremony on May 25, 2013 at the Inn at Gig Harbor. From the moment I met Kati in Read more...
My husband and I had our vow renewal ceremony on May 25, 2013 at the Inn at Gig Harbor. From the moment I met Kati in August of 2012 we just clicked. She went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed and wanted. She even met me on her own time to look at different types of centerpieces. When we arrived at the hotel the Friday before our event the whole staff bent over backwards for us. They were all amazing! I am so thankful for Kati and the staff at the Inn. They know how to take care of their clients!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
0.7/5.0
Very disappointed with the wedding director Katie at The Inn at Gig Harbor. She messed up several important things, such as putting the groom in the same room as the bride the night before wedding. We reserved a room for the groom for night before and they put him in the bridal suite that I the bride and the bridesmaids were suppose to get ready in at 8 a.m. Had to go to front desk and have them fix the rooms then she got rude to me. Then in the wedding package I had set up and clean up and then during the wedding she went to my bridesmaids and told them that we needed to take down the paper lanterns that they put up for decorations because that wasn't in our contract..... Then we were verbally told that we would have a late checkout because we were the bride and groom. I thought I would recheck and make sure we had a late checkout no they changed it and we had to be out by 11 a.m. or we would get charged for another night. That was told to us at 10:55 a.m. thank goodness we had friends and family to help us get all of our stuff out in 5 minutes. Then we went to reception area to get paper lanterns and the room was locked so we couldn't get them either. So I asked the lady at the counter to have them mail us my decorations. I get a email saying that they could mail me the lanterns but it would be $60 for them to mail them. I thought that was crazy since we spent over $7000.00 dollars for our wedding to be there. I would not recommend anyone to get married here. We had a buffet and I had to pay a lot per person and they wouldn't let me have leftover food either!! They were suppose to plate up the wedding cake and didn't do that either because I had cupcakes!! The customer service was good until day of wedding. Save your money do not rent this venue!!
Very disappointed with the wedding director Katie at The Inn at Gig Harbor. She messed up several important things, such Read more...
Very disappointed with the wedding director Katie at The Inn at Gig Harbor. She messed up several important things, such as putting the groom in the same room as the bride the night before wedding. We reserved a room for the groom for night before and they put him in the bridal suite that I the bride and the bridesmaids were suppose to get ready in at 8 a.m. Had to go to front desk and have them fix the rooms then she got rude to me. Then in the wedding package I had set up and clean up and then during the wedding she went to my bridesmaids and told them that we needed to take down the paper lanterns that they put up for decorations because that wasn't in our contract..... Then we were verbally told that we would have a late checkout because we were the bride and groom. I thought I would recheck and make sure we had a late checkout no they changed it and we had to be out by 11 a.m. or we would get charged for another night. That was told to us at 10:55 a.m. thank goodness we had friends and family to help us get all of our stuff out in 5 minutes. Then we went to reception area to get paper lanterns and the room was locked so we couldn't get them either. So I asked the lady at the counter to have them mail us my decorations. I get a email saying that they could mail me the lanterns but it would be $60 for them to mail them. I thought that was crazy since we spent over $7000.00 dollars for our wedding to be there. I would not recommend anyone to get married here. We had a buffet and I had to pay a lot per person and they wouldn't let me have leftover food either!! They were suppose to plate up the wedding cake and didn't do that either because I had cupcakes!! The customer service was good until day of wedding. Save your money do not rent this venue!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.6/5.0
The event coordinator was awful. She never gets back to you with the information she promises you, you have to keep asking and asking. She cancelled a meeting the night before it was scheduled and it was the final meeting before the wedding which was only two weeks away. She failed to tell the staff about needing to put out the aisle runner that she offered that they would do right before the ceremony, so my daughter the flower girl threw the petals without an aisle runner, then the officiant noticed that the runner wasnt laid out so he did it, but it was upside down and the petals were underneath it... it was a hand painted aisle runner, what a waste. Also she didnt even have the table linens steamed or ironed, so they were all wrinkled. If I could go back and do it all again, I would NOT choose this venue because of Kati, the event coordinator, she did a very poor job, and they were not cheap.
The best part of the venue was the food. The food here is amazing, but the coordinator is awful.
The event coordinator was awful. She never gets back to you with the information she promises you, you have to keep asking Read more...
The event coordinator was awful. She never gets back to you with the information she promises you, you have to keep asking and asking. She cancelled a meeting the night before it was scheduled and it was the final meeting before the wedding which was only two weeks away. She failed to tell the staff about needing to put out the aisle runner that she offered that they would do right before the ceremony, so my daughter the flower girl threw the petals without an aisle runner, then the officiant noticed that the runner wasnt laid out so he did it, but it was upside down and the petals were underneath it... it was a hand painted aisle runner, what a waste. Also she didnt even have the table linens steamed or ironed, so they were all wrinkled. If I could go back and do it all again, I would NOT choose this venue because of Kati, the event coordinator, she did a very poor job, and they were not cheap.
The best part of the venue was the food. The food here is amazing, but the coordinator is awful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The INN at Gig Harbor responded with the following comments:

I'm so disappointed to hear Amber had such negative feedback from her wedding.

In regards to the meeting that was cancelled, I came down with the flu and gave them 24 hours notice that I was unable to meet, and we still went over all of the details by phone. I was physically incapable of holding the meeting in person, and was also trying to extend the courtesy of not passing the flu right before the wedding.

The aisle runner was a miscommunication between Amber’s mom and myself, and I regret not clarifying with her when she asked me “when do we put out the aisle runner?” that she actually did not mean the family. I did apologize to Amber, her mother, and her brother for the family having to put it out.

As a general policy, The INN runs all linens through a flat iron before they are folded and put away. All events have pressed linens (not steamed), and Amber's wedding was no exception.

I personally checked in with Amber and her husband again and again, bringing them drinks, bussing their plates, pouring their champagne, asking if I could get them anything, or if there was anything they needed. After the wedding there were items left behind that we stored until Amber's mom could pick them up, at which point she told us how pleased she was and how great it went, so you can imagine my surprise to see this review after we heard positive comments from the family. My Banquet Captain told me her final conversation with Amber from that evening was positive and she was happy with how everything went.

Our venue is very competitively priced and includes a lot of value for the price per guest. There are hundreds of happy, satisfied clients that love The INN and return again and again for our service, food, value, and atmosphere.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krstn514
Wedding:
2/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Great food, great service, overall a great place for a reception
Great food, great service, overall a great place for a reception
Great food, great service, overall a great place for a reception Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dizzy
Wedding:
10/23/2010
3.0/5.0
our food was spectacular, and eveyone loved it, however, we were promised a bar or cocktail service and received neither, guests had to leave our reception to get drinks, and we did not receive assistance with our decore which was also promised. overall we had a wonderful wedding and got alot for what we paid for
our food was spectacular, and eveyone loved it, however, we were promised a bar or cocktail service and received neither, Read more...
our food was spectacular, and eveyone loved it, however, we were promised a bar or cocktail service and received neither, guests had to leave our reception to get drinks, and we did not receive assistance with our decore which was also promised. overall we had a wonderful wedding and got alot for what we paid for Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Proud MOG
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.7/5.0
We had my son's rehearsal dinner at the Inn and were very pleased with the service and food that was provided. The room was set up beautifully and the food was excellent. Servers were very good.
We had my son's rehearsal dinner at the Inn and were very pleased with the service and food that was provided. The room Read more...
We had my son's rehearsal dinner at the Inn and were very pleased with the service and food that was provided. The room was set up beautifully and the food was excellent. Servers were very good. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Bride's and Groom's Dinners Free
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention WeddingWire when contracting your reception of 100 guests or more and receive the Bride's and Groom's Dinners free - a value of up to $100!
Deal #WW9c56f45f7d2b18f7
220x220_1256158170082-houselogocolorcroppedjpeg

MAP

 
3211 56th St. NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The INN at Gig Harbor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1256158170082-houselogocolorcroppedjpeg