130x130_sq_1374265537041-pray

The Inn at Palmer Divide

Palmer Lake , CO

LOCATION

443 S. Highway 105
Palmer Lake, CO US 80133 (map)

PHONE

719-481-1800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It’s your moment…Let us make it your memory

It’s Elegant. It’s Unique. It’s The Inn. Your wedding celebration should be a cherished day to remember. The staff at The Inn at... Read more
It’s your moment…Let us make it your memory

It’s Elegant. It’s Unique. It’s The Inn. Your wedding celebration should be a cherished day to remember. The staff at The Inn at Palmer Divide and moZaic Restaurant will attend to your details to ensure a majestic day; one you'll never forget.

The Inn at Palmer Divide has a number of picturesque settings to make your wedding ceremony unforgettable! Whether you choose the Patio, the Deck or any of one of our natural backdrops for your ceremony, you will be surrounded by amazing, pure Colorado views! From an intimate gathering of family and friends to a lavish event for over 200 guests, rest assured, you will have our attention to your details.

Our Event Center and Patio or the McShane Room offer comfortable, upscale places to gather with your guests and celebrate your vows. Outdoor, indoor or a little bit of both, dancing and mingling are the perfect way to take it all in.

Start out with some appetizers, then enjoy a buffet style dinner, or turn it up a notch and serve your guests a full service dinner that they will talk about for months! Our chefs are true artists when it comes to the pleasure of your taste buds! Bar set up is available indoors or out and bottles of wine on the table are a nice touch as well.

The Inn at Palmer Divide features twenty-four individually appointed guest rooms. All rooms feature flat screen TV’s, ceiling fans and oversized closets. Room rates include breakfast in the moZaic Restaurant. Our rooms with king size beds are in high demand for the bride and groom on their special night and come complete with complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries! The lodge building has a fitness room and also houses the McShane Room for events of up to one hundred people. Massage appointments are available. Come relax and enjoy the beautiful views and spacious accommodations. Group room discounts are available for wedding parties. Please call for seasonal room rates, availability and reservations!

The Inn is an ideal venue for:

Ceremonies

Receptions

Rehearsal Dinners

Bridal Luncheons and Teas

Overnight Rooms

Destination Weddings



2013 All Inclusive Wedding Package

All Inclusive Wedding Package Includes:

Complimentary Lodge room for the Bride & Groom

Wedding Ceremony site and set-up, includes chairs and aisle runner ( 1 hour)

Event Center, Patio, McShane Room or moZaic Restaurant* reception (5 hours) to include:

Tables and Chairs

Dance Floor

Bar Set-Up, Bartender and Bar Minimum

Use of On-Site Décor and Audio/Visual Equipment

White Table Linens, White Napkins, Chair Cover and Ties*

China Tableware, Silverware and Glassware

Choice of Two Appetizers**

Buffet Style Dinner with Accompaniments***

Fresh Brewed Coffee and Iced Tea

Cake Service (Cut/Plate and Serve)

All Service Fees and Taxes

$5,900 inclusive for 50 guests

$9,500 inclusive for 100 guests

$12,900 inclusive for 150 guests

$15,300 inclusive for 200 guests

(rates will decrease or increase based on final guest count– 50 person minimum)

Make an appointment with one of our event coordinators today to save your date!

Package can be priced without ceremony, bar & chair covers.

*Chair tie color of your choice, additional linens $6.00 per chair. Upgrades available.

**Choice of two appetizers from the provided menu for the confirmed guest count.

***Buffet style dinner base price is $35.00 per person. Upgrades & Plated Options are available. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1320256540997-ceremonypatio
130x130_sq_1320256677482-h
130x130_sq_1354919432056-200811080020643
130x130_sq_1320256433528-t
130x130_sq_1354919433842-200811080020694
130x130_sq_1320256446398-acopy
130x130_sq_1354919435486-201007170011634
130x130_sq_1320256522370-u3
130x130_sq_1320256766714-theinnbeautiful
130x130_sq_1320256848801-sunnyterrace
130x130_sq_1374258291663-entry-way-with-bride---copy
130x130_sq_1374258293585-palmer-lake
130x130_sq_1374258304089-r-dinner
130x130_sq_1374258324376-event-center
130x130_sq_1374258342831-coco-fountain
130x130_sq_1374258364704-guest-book-table
130x130_sq_1374258383243-x3
130x130_sq_1374258401783-p1
130x130_sq_1374258421616-table-mozaic
130x130_sq_1374258475397-red-carpet
130x130_sq_1374258511429-front-door
130x130_sq_1374258536654-car
130x130_sq_1374258566623-emmyjo
130x130_sq_1374258589657-j-bride-and-groom
130x130_sq_1374258617451-bridal-party
130x130_sq_1374258643323-the-inn-beautiful
130x130_sq_1374258660139-unique
130x130_sq_1374258678730-f-bouquet
130x130_sq_1374258702495-groomsman
130x130_sq_1374258730684-ceremony-patio
130x130_sq_1374258752856-love
130x130_sq_1374258774366-pray
130x130_sq_1374258797903-couple
130x130_sq_1374258818590-deck-dance-floor
130x130_sq_1374258840695-outside-toss
130x130_sq_1374258864508-landon
130x130_sq_1374258880975-hunt
130x130_sq_1374258896529-p7300137
130x130_sq_1374258908142-wedding-cakes
130x130_sq_1374258910096-b14
130x130_sq_1374258912616-c12
130x130_sq_1374258929199-10
130x130_sq_1374258957109-j2
130x130_sq_1374258972496-sundanceroom
130x130_sq_1374258975863-o2
130x130_sq_1374258981253-x2
130x130_sq_1374258985270-m9
130x130_sq_1374258987234-m7
130x130_sq_1374258989166-f2
130x130_sq_1374258991293-h
130x130_sq_1374258993302-b4
130x130_sq_1374258995472-z4
130x130_sq_1374258997566-k2
130x130_sq_1374258999381-o3
130x130_sq_1374259001717-v
130x130_sq_1374259003686-tesseralounge
130x130_sq_1374259005544-u
130x130_sq_1374259007574-s
130x130_sq_1374259009612-k5
130x130_sq_1374259011602-m6
130x130_sq_1374259014486-k0
130x130_sq_1374259018130-u3
130x130_sq_1374259021163-z3
130x130_sq_1374259024537-i1
130x130_sq_1374259028099-p3
130x130_sq_1374259031976-innlodgeentrance
130x130_sq_1374259035249-o4
130x130_sq_1374259038401-b3
130x130_sq_1374259042521-k1
130x130_sq_1374264698270-2012-06-09-8510-jc
130x130_sq_1374264704096-2012-06-09-8534-jc
130x130_sq_1374264709947-2012-06-09-8576-jc
130x130_sq_1374264713438-2012-06-09-8731-jc-2
130x130_sq_1374264784057-wp000272
130x130_sq_1374264795178-wp000274
130x130_sq_1374264808225-wp000277
130x130_sq_1374264820391-wp000279
130x130_sq_1374264834357-wp000280
130x130_sq_1354911369054-201207210011597
130x130_sq_1354911331430-201207210011173
130x130_sq_1354911355739-201207210011291
130x130_sq_1354911332811-201207210011191
130x130_sq_1354911327127-201207210011004
130x130_sq_1354911328487-201207210011008
130x130_sq_1354911329823-201207210011022
130x130_sq_1354911324117-201207210011001
130x130_sq_1354911334552-201207210011196
130x130_sq_1354911335949-201207210011202
130x130_sq_1354911337280-201207210011203
130x130_sq_1354911338472-201207210011206
130x130_sq_1354911340466-201207210011208
130x130_sq_1354911341722-201207210011209
130x130_sq_1354911343250-201207210011211
130x130_sq_1354911345652-201207210011218
130x130_sq_1354911347140-201207210011220
130x130_sq_1354911348662-201207210011224
130x130_sq_1354911350110-201207210011225
130x130_sq_1354911352504-201207210011238
130x130_sq_1354911353892-201207210011245
130x130_sq_1354911357429-201207210011293
130x130_sq_1354911325616-201207210011003
130x130_sq_1354911358990-201207210011296
130x130_sq_1354911360469-201207210011339
130x130_sq_1354911362330-201207210011373
130x130_sq_1354911363492-201207210011422
130x130_sq_1354911364772-201207210011562
130x130_sq_1354911366343-201207210011571
130x130_sq_1354911367560-201207210011589
130x130_sq_1374261160001-christy-michael-wedding-106
130x130_sq_1374261086066-christy-michael-wedding-33
130x130_sq_1374261053742-christy-michael-wedding-1---copy
130x130_sq_1374261057757-christy-michael-wedding-6
130x130_sq_1374261061113-christy-michael-wedding-8
130x130_sq_1374261064990-christy-michael-wedding-9
130x130_sq_1374261068257-christy-michael-wedding-10
130x130_sq_1374261071053-christy-michael-wedding-12
130x130_sq_1374261073747-christy-michael-wedding-13
130x130_sq_1374261076592-christy-michael-wedding-14
130x130_sq_1374261079681-christy-michael-wedding-15
130x130_sq_1374261083195-christy-michael-wedding-17
130x130_sq_1374261088684-christy-michael-wedding-37
130x130_sq_1374261091247-christy-michael-wedding-39
130x130_sq_1374261094866-christy-michael-wedding-40
130x130_sq_1374261098154-christy-michael-wedding-41
130x130_sq_1374261101516-christy-michael-wedding-47
130x130_sq_1374261104622-christy-michael-wedding-71
130x130_sq_1374261107969-christy-michael-wedding-72
130x130_sq_1374261111122-christy-michael-wedding-73---copy
130x130_sq_1374261114501-christy-michael-wedding-76
130x130_sq_1374261117689-christy-michael-wedding-83
130x130_sq_1374261120819-christy-michael-wedding-84---copy
130x130_sq_1374261123572-christy-michael-wedding-85
130x130_sq_1374261127154-christy-michael-wedding-87
130x130_sq_1374261130261-christy-michael-wedding-89
130x130_sq_1374261134104-christy-michael-wedding-90
130x130_sq_1374261137576-christy-michael-wedding-91
130x130_sq_1374261140624-christy-michael-wedding-92
130x130_sq_1374261143447-christy-michael-wedding-97
130x130_sq_1374261147229-christy-michael-wedding-101
130x130_sq_1374261150915-christy-michael-wedding-102
130x130_sq_1374261154156-christy-michael-wedding-103
130x130_sq_1374261157243-christy-michael-wedding-104
130x130_sq_1374261163082-christy-michael-wedding-107
130x130_sq_1374261166032-christy-michael-wedding-112
130x130_sq_1374261170135-christy-michael-wedding-117
130x130_sq_1374261173175-christy-michael-wedding-120
130x130_sq_1374261176844-christy-michael-wedding-121
130x130_sq_1374261180959-christy-michael-wedding-122
130x130_sq_1374261185080-christy-michael-wedding-131
130x130_sq_1374261188693-christy-michael-wedding-132
130x130_sq_1374261191364-christy-michael-wedding-167
130x130_sq_1374261193775-christy-michael-wedding-169
130x130_sq_1374261197288-christy-michael-wedding-170
130x130_sq_1374261200403-christy-michael-wedding-173
130x130_sq_1374261203607-christy-michael-wedding-174
130x130_sq_1374261206616-christy-michael-wedding-175
130x130_sq_1374261210026-christy-michael-wedding-182
130x130_sq_1374261213318-christy-michael-wedding-210
130x130_sq_1374261216068-christy-michael-wedding-212
130x130_sq_1374261218812-christy-michael-wedding-230
130x130_sq_1374261222027-christy-michael-wedding-232
130x130_sq_1374261224957-christy-michael-wedding-235
130x130_sq_1374261228426-christy-michael-wedding-236
130x130_sq_1374261231442-christy-michael-wedding-237
130x130_sq_1374261234096-christy-michael-wedding-239
130x130_sq_1374261236980-christy-michael-wedding-240
130x130_sq_1374261240672-christy-michael-wedding-241
130x130_sq_1374261243878-christy-michael-wedding-242
130x130_sq_1374261247284-christy-michael-wedding-243
130x130_sq_1374261250805-christy-michael-wedding-244
130x130_sq_1374261253692-christy-michael-wedding-245
130x130_sq_1374261257174-christy-michael-wedding-246
130x130_sq_1374261260453-christy-michael-wedding-248
130x130_sq_1374261263555-christy-michael-wedding-250
130x130_sq_1374261266955-christy-michael-wedding-253
130x130_sq_1374261270441-christy-michael-wedding-255
130x130_sq_1374261274095-christy-michael-wedding-259
130x130_sq_1374261276969-christy-michael-wedding-273
130x130_sq_1374261281305-christy-michael-wedding-285
130x130_sq_1374261284665-christy-michael-wedding-286
130x130_sq_1374261288440-christy-michael-wedding-292
130x130_sq_1374261291964-christy-michael-wedding-300
130x130_sq_1374262547302-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography1
130x130_sq_1374262523300-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography80
130x130_sq_1374262548686-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography2
130x130_sq_1374262550260-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography3
130x130_sq_1374262551667-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography4
130x130_sq_1374262552714-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography5
130x130_sq_1374262553759-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography6
130x130_sq_1374262554860-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography7
130x130_sq_1374262555875-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography8
130x130_sq_1374262557150-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography9
130x130_sq_1374262558265-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography10
130x130_sq_1374262559361-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography13
130x130_sq_1374262560911-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography15
130x130_sq_1374262561995-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography16
130x130_sq_1374262562996-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography33
130x130_sq_1374262564209-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography34
130x130_sq_1374262565436-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography37
130x130_sq_1374262566661-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography68
130x130_sq_1374262567784-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography69
130x130_sq_1374262569051-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography72
130x130_sq_1374262571448-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography78
130x130_sq_1374262572960-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography79
130x130_sq_1374262574010-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography80
130x130_sq_1374262575124-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography81
130x130_sq_1374262576344-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography82
130x130_sq_1374262578740-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography88
130x130_sq_1374262579832-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography90
130x130_sq_1374262582526-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography92
130x130_sq_1374262583699-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography93
130x130_sq_1374262584816-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography94
130x130_sq_1374262585921-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography97
130x130_sq_1374262587074-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography98
130x130_sq_1374262588414-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography99
130x130_sq_1374262589804-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography100
130x130_sq_1374262591148-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography103
130x130_sq_1374262592205-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography105
130x130_sq_1374262593242-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography106
130x130_sq_1374262594285-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography107
130x130_sq_1374262595309-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography111
130x130_sq_1374262596618-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography112
130x130_sq_1374262597768-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography113
130x130_sq_1374262599301-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography114
130x130_sq_1374262600619-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography118
130x130_sq_1374262602011-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography119
130x130_sq_1374262602979-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography120
130x130_sq_1374262604042-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography121
130x130_sq_1374262605194-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography123
130x130_sq_1374262606686-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography142
130x130_sq_1374262607893-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography144
130x130_sq_1374262609139-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography145
130x130_sq_1374262610541-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography146
130x130_sq_1374262611806-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography147
130x130_sq_1374262612895-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography152
130x130_sq_1374262613901-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography153
130x130_sq_1374262614996-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography155
130x130_sq_1374262616061-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography156
130x130_sq_1374262617682-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography157
130x130_sq_1374262618951-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography158
130x130_sq_1374262620434-foltzunderwoodelizabethannphotography159
130x130_sq_1374264363330-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyimg0924
130x130_sq_1374264364657-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyimg9691
130x130_sq_1374264366066-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyimg9976
130x130_sq_1374264367083-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder11
130x130_sq_1374264369604-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder23
130x130_sq_1374264370676-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder25
130x130_sq_1374264372113-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder29
130x130_sq_1374264373107-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder39
130x130_sq_1374264374229-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder51
130x130_sq_1374264375572-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder68
130x130_sq_1374264376823-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder69
130x130_sq_1374264378165-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder70
130x130_sq_1374264379326-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder71
130x130_sq_1374264380293-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder75
130x130_sq_1374264381367-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder77
130x130_sq_1374264382735-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder82
130x130_sq_1374264383808-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder84
130x130_sq_1374264384740-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder92
130x130_sq_1374264386045-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder94
130x130_sq_1374264387223-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder99
130x130_sq_1374264388217-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder118
130x130_sq_1374264389282-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder184
130x130_sq_1374264400228-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder306
130x130_sq_1374264401387-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder325
130x130_sq_1374264402485-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder326
130x130_sq_1374264403508-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder327
130x130_sq_1374264404710-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder328
130x130_sq_1374264405819-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder329
130x130_sq_1374264407002-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder330
130x130_sq_1374264407793-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder331
130x130_sq_1374264408961-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder332
130x130_sq_1374264410021-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder333
130x130_sq_1374264411469-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder334
130x130_sq_1374264412652-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder335
130x130_sq_1374264414139-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder337
130x130_sq_1374264415372-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder338
130x130_sq_1374264416484-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder339
130x130_sq_1374264419135-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder362
130x130_sq_1374264420384-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder370
130x130_sq_1374264421483-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder373
130x130_sq_1374264422689-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder395
130x130_sq_1374264423952-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder408
130x130_sq_1374264425024-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder417
130x130_sq_1374264426124-harveyoliveroloverootsphotographyorder418
130x130_sq_1374264909359-kelly015
130x130_sq_1374264913856-kelly118
130x130_sq_1374264918080-kelly139
130x130_sq_1374264922953-kelly253
130x130_sq_1374264927099-kelly319
130x130_sq_1374264930829-kelly380
130x130_sq_1374264936529-kelly383
130x130_sq_1374264941498-kelly386
130x130_sq_1374264945025-kelly387

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
225
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
24
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
24
Number of suites
0
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corey
Wedding:
6/11/2014
4.0/5.0
I loved working with Amanda, she was very helpful. The staff that evening were great and on top of everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
9/20/2013
4.0/5.0
Lisa was wonderful. The only complaint I have was with the owner. He promised things that he could not provide. He was not very nice about resolving the situation.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.6/5.0
The Inn at Palmer Divide is absolutely GORGEOUS! We grew up in Monument and got engaged at Palmer Lake Reservoir, so the Inn seemed like a perfect fit! Lisa, the event coordinator, is wonderful and the food is absolutely to die for. The serving staff was very friendly and attentive. We played yard games out on the patio and used the amazing scenery as an awesome backdrop for our pictures. I would definitely recommend the Inn to my friends and family. The only thing I would not recommend is the cake chef, use an outside vendor for your cake (they do not charge extra to bring in an outside dessert)! :) Overall, the Inn was darn near perfect and we had an amazing wedding reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The Inn at Palmer Divide was the perfect venue for our Wedding. Everyone involved from planning to the wait staff was outstanding. Our guests made several comments about what a great place it was to have a wedding and they would like to come back for dinner!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.6/5.0
Having our wedding reception at the Inn at Palmer Divide was amazing! We were able to decorate the room to fit our needs. Our coordinator at the Inn was amazing to accommodate our wishes specifically. We loved the setting; the food was amazing (albeit expensive), and the staff were all helpful. The only negative, which was huge, was with the manager at The Inn. One of my bridesmaids booked a room the night of the reception. Two days prior to the event, her husband was told that he had to work and wouldn't be able to stay. When my bridesmaid tried to cancel, she was told that because it wasn't a week in advance, she was unable to cancel her reservation. The downside is that we paid thousands of dollars for our reception, and we left with a bad taste because of the service and unflexibility of the manager for a $140 hotel room. This could definitely have been avoided.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brita
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing staff! We had no issues with the venue, the food, or the service. I have already recommended The Inn to other friends who are looking for a fuss-free wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The Inn at Palmer Divide was so great to my husband and I and all of our guests. Every event that they hosted for us was a hit. The food is out of this world and the customer service is untouchable. No one went thirsty or hungry, and they catered to our every need. The ownership is awesome and personable and Lisa kept everything right on track for our perfect fairytale wedding. Thank you so much Inn at Palmer Divide!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trevor
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
TOP NOTCH! This place was voted best of the springs for a reason. Everything from the food to the service to the hotel accommodations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie Litteton
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved everything about my wedding. Megan was very helpful and everything was done exactly how we wanted it. The outdoor setting is gorgeous. It is the perfect location if you want to enjoy the Colorado setting without having a rustic feel. We had a lot of family come in from out of town so it was perfect that they could get a room at the location of the wedding and the rooms were very reasonable. The food that was served was a huge hit. Everyone was helpful and friendly and seemed genuinely happy for us, even though they probably see weddings once a week. My new husband and I can honestly say this was the best day of our lives.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved the Inn. It was exactly what we were looking for. It is an elegant setting, near our church. We worked with Megan who was amazing, and helped us get everything that we were wanting. The food was amazing, and the reception was so personalized to out tastes. Everyone commented on how beautiful everything looked, and they loved the view off the deck. It was a great setting for out of town guests, to see the beautiful mountains. Many guests also stayed in the Inn, as did my husband and I. It was a nice place to stay, and it was amazing not to have to go anywhere that evening after such a long day.
We thank the Inn for an amazing wedding reception that was elegant and the perfect atmosphere to celebrate!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience at The Inn at Palmer Divide! We actually used it as a destination wedding, since we are from Texas and wanted to have a smaller, more intimate wedding. We still had about 60 people, and there was PLENTY of room. It was so nice being able to stay at The Inn with all of our family and friends right there with us. We had the rehearsal dinner there the night before, which was wonderful, and then had our wedding on the outdoor patio. They have several ways you can set up your ceremony, and are so helpful in assisting your decisions. They were able to show me pictures of different set ups and explain what had worked best in the past. Everything they did to help us with the wedding set up and the reception really made planning everything a lot easier. We absolutely loved our wedding at The Inn at Palmer Divide and look forward to getting to come back and celebrate many anniversaries!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1276472579264-dscn1024
Little
Wedding:
7/10/2010
2.9/5.0
I have mixed feelings about the Inn at Palmer Divide. I had my reception there, got married at my church first 20 minutes away. So first, the good:
The setting was gorgeous. They helped set up everything and it all look so beautiful. The servers were great and friendly, and we personally met the chef at a tasting and he was great. They really worked with us to customize our menu which we appreciated. The food was amazing--French onion soup (the best ever in a restaurant for me), salad and bread, and chicken in a wine sauce. We had great feedback from our guests on the food especially. The room we stayed in at their hotel was very nice and comfortable and was included in our package.

Now the bad:
First, our wedding was hitting around their busy season, so they were extremely busy. This, I understand. However, they frequently forgot to send us things they said they would and were generally disorganized to communicate with.

Next, at the reception my husband found workers eating our cake. They didn't know he was the groom and when he asked what they were doing they replied, ''eating cake. There was extra.'' I find this extremely unprofessional. If any of them had personally asked I would have been happy to offer them some, but I did not appreciate them digging in to food that was not theirs without permission.

Next, the morning after I realized my shoes were lost. I had taken them off at the reception and had no clue who took them. My husband was called by a groomsmen saying that they were having brunch upstairs and to join them. Now, apparently they had sort of ticked off the owner already which I didn't know, this is important for what happened when we got upstairs...

I had a terrible headache and just wanted some food and to get out of there, and we stood with our friends at their table as they congratulated us. Suddenly, a man who did not identify himself pointed and me and told me I had to get shoes on or leave. I told him I had no shoes and could just sit on the side with my feet under the table. The guys raised their glasses and said, ''Hey man, this is the bride!" My husband raised his hand to introduce us, but the man, who turned out to be the owner interrupted.

He told us that it was nice that I was the bride but I was not welcome unless I had shoes. I told him I understood health regulations (although my feet were very clean, and probably much more so than his nasty shoes I must say) and asked my brother in law if he could get me a pair of his from the car. He said he'd be back in 30 seconds and left. The owner put his hand on my shoulder and in an angry tone told me I had to leave because I didn't have shoes on. I pushed him away, and seeing that everyone in the restaurant was staring felt really embarassed and ran out crying.

I think its fine that he had to go by the rules, and that he was worked up from my husbands friends, but he was pretty rude and made it clear he didn't give two cents about his guests, his guests that had just spent almost $10,000 on his place the night before. He did not introduce himself, congratulate us, or even ask us if we enjoyed our stay. He just tried to grab my arm to force me out. I know the whole incident sounds juvenile, but after how much money we just spent, I expected him to at the very least congratulate us, maybe even care a tiny bit about what we thought of his establishment. I feel less like a guest and more like another dollar in the bank for him.

I was absolutely glowing the night before, ready to write a great review even though it was hard to communicate with the Inn at Palmer Divide. But I'd rather a mean, uncaring man like that not profit from any more brides, so I must say I do not recommend them. You could find better in the Rocky Mountain Area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
6/1/2008
3.1/5.0
When I first went to check it out, I met with the owner. He was very nice and showed us everything! We were excited about the low cost and how polite and accomodating all the staff seemed to be. When it came around my wedding date, I found it hard to get a hold of my "wedding coordinator" who was not very helpful for most of the time. For this reason we began e-mailing back and forth. On my weddng day there was confusion about a number of things due to inability to communicate with her. The screen for my slide show and all sound equipment was not set up, and we had to call the owner to come and bring it 2 hours into the reception. It made it hard to have the dance party I wanted with no epuipment for music. The food was smaller than what we tried at our tasting but still very good. When i was upset and talking to my coordinator after the reception when she wanted payment she was reluctant to apologize and only did so after a family member confronted her about it. In general the location is beautiful and our pictures turned out great! But service was a little disappointing from what we had originally believed we would have. I would still recommend it, but I would be very clear about what you want and make sure you communicate with someone other than the coordinators.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our event coordinator was so helpful and responsive. And they were very flexible when we had to change plans due to the weather. Everything went very smoothly!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about my experience at IPD!

Everyone there was very friendly and professional. Tawny, our coordinator, was very helpful, always prompt in her follow-up, and so helpful on our big day with anything we needed.

We served chicken, buffalo, and a vegetarian option. It was anything but your typical wedding banquet food. Everything was prepared in the IPD's restaurant by their master chef. The main courses were outstanding, and the sides were incredible. Several guests said the buffalo was the best they'd ever had, and everyone agreed this was the best wedding food they'd had in a long time. My vegetarian friends said they typically don't enjoy wedding vegetarian plates because they often seem like an after thought (e.g. spaghetti with marinara sauce), but they enjoyed a hearty bowl of grilled seasoned vegetables in a delicious glaze, served over pasta.

The Inn's facilities are beautiful, and the mountain view is second to none.

I give the Inn at Palmer Divide my most enthusiastic recommendation - thank you for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
443 S. Highway 105, Palmer Lake, CO 80133 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Inn at Palmer Divide
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo