130x130_sq_1268319470382-13534164987101866384268868663366947531332n

The Iroquois Club

Bloomfield Hills , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

43248 N. Woodward Ave
Bloomfield Hills, MI US 48302 (map)

PHONE

248-451-9653

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located in Bloomfield Hills, The Iroquois Club is north Oakland County's newest banquet facility. Upscale, distinctive and refined - The Iroquois Club has flexible seating for 15 - 200... Read more
Located in Bloomfield Hills, The Iroquois Club is north Oakland County's newest banquet facility. Upscale, distinctive and refined - The Iroquois Club has flexible seating for 15 - 200 people, and can capably handle any banquet or special occasion. This upscale, full-service banquet facility is competitively priced with similar venues in the Birmingham and Bloomfield Hills area. The decor of the Iroquois Club is understated, yet luxurious; the menu features classic contemporary American fare; and the white-glove service is impeccable... all together providing discerning guest an unsurpassed banquet experience. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296329540362-20100703lindsaycurtis898
130x130_sq_1268319678242-2
130x130_sq_1268319821867-openhouse
130x130_sq_1268320572773-n58897044460316305711
130x130_sq_1296330819643-20100217iroquoisclub98
130x130_sq_1268320039460-n58897044460316295202
130x130_sq_1296329570596-20100703lindsaycurtis1076
130x130_sq_1296329610612-20100703lindsaycurtis1807
130x130_sq_1296330465471-20090926hawkinswedding37
130x130_sq_1296330645878-20100218iroquoisclub231

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2006
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
100
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing and beautiful venue! Kelly and Allison were incredible and I didn't have to worry about anything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
What a beauitful event center!! Everything was ready to go when we arrived in the morning. The wedding was set for eight people including space for the ceremony. We had the Baked Sea Bass for lunch with the Iroquois salad. Just amazing is all I can say. This is a must try if you are planning any future events. It was a small wedding for close friends and family. In August 2014, we will be having the Reception at The Iroquois Club too.
Thank you to Kelly, Allison, Mike, and Ruben (my Iron Chef).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darby
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The Iroquois Club was perfect for our wedding! We fell in love with the look of the event center during our first visit. We were thrilled to find such a lovely place to host our ceremony and reception. Kelly an Allison were super helpful from day one of the planning process. The food was amazing and the late night chocolate chip cookies and milk shooters were a big hit. Our family and friends are still complimenting on how nice the venue was. The night was simply amazing largely due to the fabulous event staff - our only regret was the evening passed by far too quickly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1349549115746-cin120811atrium1290485
Patty
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I Absolutely Love The Iroquois Club! I am from Michigan originally but we currently live in Boston and Kelly and Alison were so prompt helpful and good-natured that it didn't feel like I was out of town. Our night went off without a hitch and several of the guests commented that the servers were extremely attentive. They even handled everything smoothly when one table's escort cards were forgotten! The food was amazing, as were the late night freshly baked cookies and the signature drink that they did for us. I would highly recommend this venue if you want a stress free planning experience with a gorgeous location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1331181966906-2ndcard230
Karen
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelly and Allison at the Iroquois Club were awesome! Both were very professional and helpful. They directed us on what to do and when. Kelly fixed my train before I walked down the isle. They kept us updated on what was going to happen next throughout the night. I didn't have to worry about anything.
The service was great! Our family and friends complemented us all night on the service, food, and the club itself. It is a beautiful place! Everyone was very impressed and said the food was the best they had every had at a reception. Thank you Kelly and Allison for making our wedding day the best experience ever!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful, cozy, warm, unique family enviroment from all other venues across metro detroit. What really set this place above others, were the wedding coordinators! Their communication and dedication to the details were beyond my wildest expecations! My family and friends are still talking about our wedding that was set apart from typical wedding vendors!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at The Iroquois Club was a dream to work with. Kelly helped me every step of the way to make sure I was at ease and our event went as planned. I've read many reviews that these women are great, and they are! The waitstaff were courteous and even came around to assist our guests with bar drinks (that NEVER happens at a wedding!) Food was excellent and the chef happily worked around our changing schedule as we arrived later than planned. Our guests all had rave reviews and we were all very pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
All of the employees at Iroquois Club were amazing. They were always eager to help and genuinely wanted to make my day a special one. We had no problems with them at all and they made planning a wedding seem less difficult.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend the Iroquois Club and would not hesitate to use them again. The staff was very helpful and professional. The facility was very nice and clean. The waitstaff was excellent and the food was delicious. I had many guests call me after the wedding to tell me what a great facility it was.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
murphygrl
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could have rated them a 20, I would have. Kelly was so helpful, accommodating & professional, she made the whole process very easy. The food was delicious and we received many compliments on how "classy" everything looked. Above all else, the staff was absolutely amazing!! They were very kind & attentive to all of our guests. I highly recommend the Iroquois Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Iroquois Club was a pleasure to do business with. Even a year later, folks are commenting on how wonderful the venue was and how amazing the staff and meal were. We were looking for someplace a little more unique to host our unique celebration (same-sex union). The IC did not disappoint! They embraced our unique celebration and made our dreams come true. We couldn't have been more satisfied. In fact, everyone keeps asking when we'll be hosting an anniversary party at the IC. Maybe a few more years? =)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
booboo
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our experience with the Iroquois club was absolutely wonderful. Kelly and Allison were awesome to work with. Anything that we wanted they made happen. They made us feel like we were the only couple that they were working with. We really didnt have to worry about a single thing. We dropped off all of the decorations and flowers and they created the exact ambiance we were looking for. The food and desserts were absolutely delicious. They even created a specialty drink for us. We would highly recommend this venue and especially Kelly and Allison who made our experience simply fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bmhlevy
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at The Iroquois Club are amazing! So friendly, helpful and accommodating!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
The Iroquois Club was a wonderful venue for my wedding cocktail reception! Everything was as expected. My husband and I could not have been happier!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The team at The Iroquois Club was absolutely PHENOMINAL. From the very beginning all of the staff were very professional, friendly and responsive. I had to plan the wedding long distance and in only 3 months, so given the time and distance constraints I had to book the venue before I was able to see the place or meet the staff. However, our email and phone correspondence gave me the confidence to trust that this would be a good decision and that we would be putting our wedding ceremony and reception in good hands.

Let me say they did not disappoint. When I was finally able to come see the venue, they walked me through everything and how it would be set up and how the events would flow. They answered all of my questions and provided helpful info that I had not considered. They were so accommodating. After I went home they stayed in contact to plan the menu, plan the order of events, and all of the other little details. The week before my wedding I came in and provided them all my decorations so they could set them up for the big day and they took care of the rest.

The big day was spectacular. They set up all the areas (ceremony and reception) beautifully and were perfect wedding day coordinators in addition to providing an exceptional venue. They queued the harpist and all the wedding party when it was the appropriate time. They quickly transformed the spaces as we went from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception. They provided exceptional food and service and made sure the day went smoothly. While we were out getting pictures and all through the reception (prior to as well) they made sure that all the guests were taken care of and that no one ever wanted for a single thing.

Every single guest complimented the staff at The Iroquios Club to my husband and me (as well as to the staff themselves). They said how they made sure that their needs were anticipated and there was always someone available to provide them whatever they wanted. My husband and I felt the same way. They were right there following my husband and I around to ensure we were attended to, but not in a way that was obtrusive. At the end of the reception they cleaned up everything and packed up our decorations and allowed us to pick them up later.

I really cannot say enough about The Iroquios Club, from the food to the venue to their staff. Everything was astounding. They made our wedding and reception perfect, everything we ever wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Barb
Wedding:
12/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Amber and Kelly at the Iroquois Club was an absolute fantastic experience. They knew what they were doing every step of the planning. We dropped off our favors, guest book, sand ceremony set, card box, cake cutting set, etc a few days before and they set it all up for us, we didn\\\'t have to lift a finger the before our ceremony/reception. On our wedding day they were there acting as pseudo DOCs. They make sure my husband and I didn\'t see each other before the ceremony, kept the timeline, help time the attendants walking down the aisle and even reminded us to cut the cake before we sat down. The waiters were so attentive to everyone and kept drinks fulls, but never felt in the way. The food was absolutely the best we could have asked for. Our guests are still raving about how good it was and how they wish they had enough room to go back for more. My grandpa actually said the salmon was reminiscent of the salmon he had on the coast of Alaska. I highly recommend the ham and salmon for the buffet! The decorations at Christmas time are beautiful, not tacky at all. Overall the Iroquois Club was well worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We didn't want your standard banquet hall for our wedding reception and had difficulty finding a venue that would accommodate our small reception without requiring 200 people minimum. We were so happy to find the Iroquois Club. It's a beautiful, upscale venue for an intimate reception of 150 or less and was perfect for our fall wedding.

Working with Amber was a pleasure. She and Kelly were so helpful with our planning and are true professionals. We dropped off our favors, guest book, card box, cake cutting set a few days before and they set it all up for us. They even confirmed delivery and arrival times with all of our vendors!

The venue is stunning. My bridesmaids told me that it looked like a wedding you would see in a magazine and more than a few guests told me it was the nicest wedding they had ever been to! The banquet staff worked so hard for us and was so attentive to our guests. My husband and I felt like a king and queen! The food was amazing - our guests are still telling us how good everything was.

Our experience at the Iroquois Club was absolutely phenomenal. I highly recommened them for any event!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Iroquois Club is not only gorgeous, but the staff are out of this world. The food was delicious, and the service was fantastic. They really went out above and beyond the call of duty to ensure everything ran smoothly. When the bustle on my dress broke, it was Amber fixing it for me. Guests were raving about it being the nicest wedding they'd ever been to - they loved the food and not having to stand in line at the bar for drinks! Amazing experience and I'd highly recommend The Iroquois Club!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the Iroquois Club! I have been to the Moose Preserve several times, but never knew much about their banquet hall next door. My mom just happened to by driving by one day and picked up their event menus.

Kelly did an absolutly fantastic job with our rehearsal dinner. The staff was polite and unbelievably helpful. They never stopped smiling! It was so easy to work with Kelly. I was not able to make it in to view the room (my DH, and my MIL did). I was able to communicate with the club over email and my questions were always answered quickly.

The food was good and boxed up for us to take home. The homemade cookies for dessert were great, alcohol was included in the price! I will use them over and over!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
they were great. it was better than i could have imagined. the staff was very friendly and very willing to help with anything we needed.
great service overall. i would use this space again and again. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Iroquois Club was the perfect location for our ceremony and reception! It is beautiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful! They helped us to create the wedding of our dreams! The food and drinks were amazing and worth every penny! Cannot wait to plan our next event there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darualam
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
The Iroquois Club was the perfect location for our ceremony and reception! It is beautiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful! They helped us to create the wedding of our dreams! The food and drinks were amazing and worth every penny! Cannot wait to plan our next event there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
43248 N. Woodward Ave, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Iroquois Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo