Nophoto-130

The Island Chateau

Staten Island , NY

LOCATION

900 West Fingerboard Road
Staten Island, NY US 10305 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at the Island Chateau, June 21st 2014. First off, Tammy, Kathy and the whole crew are a dream to work with. Always attentive, responsive and above all especially caring. Everything down to our bartenders, and our Maître d - Louie( SO AWESOME). You and your guests will feel like royalty. All my guests said their servers were amazing and sweet. The food is also top notch - no wedding factory here. Every single one of my guests (no joke )raved about the food. I am also still eating my leftovers. Its that good. You get so many choices. Cocktail hour is huge. And I can honestly say this isn't one of the places you have to fill up on cocktail hour cause you won't like dinner. You will like everything you put in your mouth here.
Our cake was included in our package and came from Bueno Bakery - also delicious. It was great to not have to stress the cake after the tasting since they will work directly with the vendor so its a no brainer. You get a huge bridal suite with your own cocktail hour in it so if you have to take your pictures during that time don't worry you won't go hungry. I would suggest taking your pics before your wedding (as I did) so you can really enjoy the whole wedding, but that's just me. The lobby is perfect for photos and they even have a cute bridge with a lovely background for some cute shots. The reception room is huge and has the largest dance floor on SI which was very important to me as my friends and family LOVE to dance. Also the uplighting in the place is included with the venue and is so beautiful! The cocktail hour and reception are in the same room. I know some people might be thrown by that bu
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin to explain how pleased and thrilled we were with Island Chateau. We looked at every venue on the Island and some in the other boroughs and knew when we walked into their beautiful, grand ballroom we were going with Island Chateau. Tammy, Teri, and Kathy are exceptional, their maitre d' Louie was EXCEPTIONAL. He was amazing. We felt so comfortable during a year of planning working with them, they went above and beyond to make it a great experience and treated us like family. Our wedding was the most beautiful I have seen, and we received so many compliments. I am from Kansas, the groom from Staten Island. My guests from the midwest were literally in awe by the venue, beauty, food, service, and then... the Venetian Hour of Desserts. They were thrilled and surprised and entertained. I would recommend no one else, Island Chateau is wonderful. Guests were thrilled with the food. PS- I could eat the Pork I had for the entire month, it was that good.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debby
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The Island Chateau is THE place to have a wedding on Staten Island. My son got married on 7/7/12 and my phone has not stopped ringing! All my friends and family are complimenting the food and service! They have the best Prime rib (they are known for it) and the fish (which I had) was absolutely delicious. To be honest I took it home and had it the next day because I was so full from the cocktail hour. The mussels, clams, and fried calamari were awesome. The Risotto, Pasta, and all the other stations were unbelievable and all the butler service appetizers were so good I had no room for anything else. It was a sentiment I heard all night long. The servers were the best, especially Colleen and Cindy. They all made sure that everyone had everything they needed. Even the bread was great - my sons friends are still raving about the garlic sticks. The recently renovated hall is Gorgeous and Spotless!! I always look for an "A" rating and the Island Chateau is an "A+". The second generation Velten's are doing their parents proud - I got married there 33 years ago and received the same personalized service from Pat and Tom, Tammy and Terri's parents! Thanks for everything!!! Debby R.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about The Island Chateau! My husband and I had our reception here May 19, 2012. The cocktail hour is phenomenal with all the choices you have … my guest cannot stop talking about how good the food was and how gorgeous their ballroom is. The Owners are so friendly, kind, understanding, and easy to work with they’re ensured our day went as smoothly as possible. The maitre’d is incredible, very attentive always one step ahead of my husband and I, and patient. The whole island Chateau team made My husband and I feel like royalty king and queen. It's the little things they did that made our day extra special. Our wedding was a fairy tale that the Island Chateau help complete and it will definitely be remembered forever. Thank you to Teri, Tammy, & Kathy for making our wedding wonderful!!! My husband and I are so appreciative of everything they did for us and would love to have future events at The Island Chateau.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1259829713101-ricnbri2
Richie
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
we recently got married on 3-25-11 we had an awesome time . staff was very professional and family oriented. it was absolutely beautiful!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Tammy was phenomenal! We had such a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ella
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married at Island Chateau and I have nothing bad to say about them. I was 100% happy with this venue. I will give a nice long review since when I was looking at reviews here I always wanted more information.
Me and my husband had meetings at a few different venues before choosing Island Chateau--we checked out The Old Bermuda Inn---beautiful and quaint but a bit expensive and multiple parties go on at one time; The Renaissance (on Hylan)--really good price; cocktail hour possibly in the room in the basement which we didn't like even though it was a nice room but i don't remember if they had an elevator; also the outside of the Renaissance didn't look like it was kept up good; the Staaten on Forest which was our second choice--also had good prices but the cocktail hour room did not have seating for all our guests, the Vanderbilt---kind of expensive, but really nice and beautiful; i think it would've been worth it for us if our wedding was in the spring or summer when you could enjoy the view of the ocean but our wedding was in January so it would've been dark.
Also honestly none of those places compared to Island Chateau's room; it's really stunningly beautiful; it was renovated like two years ago I think and you can tell; everything is so new looking and modern; the bridal suite was also beautiful(the Staaten had an older looking appearance and its bridal suite was not as nice). Our initial meeting was with Tammy who is one of the sisters that own Island Chatea (Tammy and Terry, and Kathy works for them and is also very knowledgeable). They are all very professional, answered all my questions which i know some must have been annoying since I was a very nervous bride, and always called be back within the day.
One thing that some people may think is a negative about Island Chatea is that it is only one room so you have the cocktail hour and reception in the same room but I want to stress how this was not a problem at all and actually I think worked out better. We were worried that they were in the same room and that the transition from the cocktail hour would be awkward but they really know how to do it right.
Once we decided on Island Chateau we had to put down a deposit ($1000)then you get a tasting (if you don't like the food at the tasting you can get your money back) The tasting was great; everything was so good.
Two weeks before the wedding, we went over seating arrangements and how we wanted the room arranged---you have two choices, we had around 140ppl; we chose having the dais right across from the dj instead of having the dj in the corner and the dais right next to it. You put 8-12 ppl at each table and they have one table for 14ppl if you need it. I had some seating issues and Kathy was the nicest and never got annoyed with me since I ended up having to make multiple changes after we put the chart in.
3 people who responded yes, cancelled at the last minute (which is rude) but we couldn't get our money back but oh well that's in the contract i think but they offered to give us the meals if we wanted them.
The maitre'd was really nice and even gave us advice on where to go in aruba for our honeymoon since he owns a time share down there. He was always around asking what we wanted, what he could get us. And was flexible considering that we hardly sat and ate the whole night since we were busy talking to everyone. The matre'd was very organized and told us where we had to go and when; super nice and friendly.
The cocktail hour was really nice up in the bridal suite and the food came hot and fast. The food at Island Chateau is excellent and everyone said so; we upgraded to the chateaubrion (sp) steak and my husband said it was really good.
Also at Island Chateau as you've probably know already from the big sign on 440 is that there's only one party there at a time. This was nice.
I can say that Island Chateau was the only vendor I was 100% happy with. And seriously the room is so beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.6/5.0
The Island Chateau has been in Staten Island for many, many years. It's family owned, two sisters are running it right now. They just renovated the whole place. When I first booked it, it looked nice. After the renovation, (THANK GOD) it looks beyond fantastic. The sisters, Tammy and Terri, are SO SO nice, as is their helper, Kathy. Everything is a pleasure. They recommended a great baker and florist. They include a lot in their price, which is the best my husband and I found in all of Staten Island. They have a great, flexible payment plan. They really made planning this reception easy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I got married at Island Chateau in May 2007. I also did my ceremony there. I had a terrific experience with them. I love Tammy & Terri & Kathy their assistant. They make you feel welcomed and are very easy going. The service was phenomenal as well as the food. They recommended all of my vendors and they all turned out amazing as well. I booked them before the renovations but had my wedding a few weeks AFTER the renovations were done and OMG what a fantastic room. They only hold 1 event at a time which I love. All of their staff is super friendly and very professional. Terri even helped me plan my honeymoon! You won't be dissappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
12/15/2006
4.7/5.0
Loved this venue! Really a great place to have a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
900 West Fingerboard Road, Staten Island, NY 10305 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Island Chateau
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo