130x130_sq_1393471269689-20140215jjsband-edit00.09.18reighsedi

The JJ's Band

Scottsdale , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Scottsdale, AZ US 85260 (map)

PHONE

480-234-4314

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The JJ's Band - Exhilarating Entertainment ! Performing in Metro Phoenix and beyond. your Wedding, Corporate or Concert Event will be taken to the next level.

With nine of the... Read more
The JJ's Band - Exhilarating Entertainment ! Performing in Metro Phoenix and beyond. your Wedding, Corporate or Concert Event will be taken to the next level.

With nine of the best musicians in Metro Phoenix and many years of combined professional entertainment experience, our high energy sets and stage presence will just make you want to dance. Seriously! We can expand to a twelve piece act with a full horn section and percussion. DJ and cocktail service are also available upon request.

Our repertoire contains 60's and 70's Funk, 80's, 90's jams, Disco, Classic Soul, Motown, Standards and current dance hits. We cover artists from Michael Jackson, Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, KC and the Sunshine band, Al Green, James Brown, Kool & the Gang, EW&F, The Commodores, Average White Band, Aretha Franklin, Frank Sinatra TO Nicki Minaj, Beyonce, Neyo, Maroon 5, Ke$ha, Rihanna, Usher, Taio Cruz, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, B.E.P., Chris Brown, Nikki Minaj, Pitbul and much more! We play every well rehearsed note LIVE!!! We perform special requests and help customize a play list for your next event.


We specialize in Wedding Receptions and Corporate Events. Call us for our entertainment packages.


Reigh Tuazon - (480) 234-4314




The JJ's Band – A tribute to James Jamerson. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393471538917-20140215jjsband-edit00.09.18reighsedi
130x130_sq_1393471494404-20140209jjsband16.18.05-edi
130x130_sq_1393471618136-steve-fl
130x130_sq_1393471526978-20140209jjsband18.10.57reighedi
130x130_sq_1393471531340-20140209jjsband18.21.08reighsedi
130x130_sq_1393471499170-20140209jjsband16.26.19-editreigsedi
130x130_sq_1393471521778-20140209jjsband18.05.4
130x130_sq_1393471504183-20140209jjsband16.29.21-edi
130x130_sq_1393471509138-20140209jjsband16.46.37-edi
130x130_sq_1393471513469-20140209jjsband16.51.17-edi
130x130_sq_1393471517197-20140209jjsband16.52.5
130x130_sq_1393471535178-20140209jjsband18.26.59-edit-edi
130x130_sq_1348700599498-dsc02787
130x130_sq_1348700983456-39445210150464847787271684764151n
130x130_sq_1348701058921-img0044
130x130_sq_1348701822787-4201251015098229718727152037643n
130x130_sq_1348702002192-5599213598457251288760833006n
130x130_sq_1348702012971-acf14be
130x130_sq_1348702045617-convertme
130x130_sq_1348702098295-img0025
130x130_sq_1348702137262-img0052
130x130_sq_1348702551148-img0009
130x130_sq_1348702747839-2050451886294993790113386137121661073537522n
130x130_sq_1348702750698-2081811887037932363113386137121669657671341n
130x130_sq_1348702752715-2081811887037972364113386137121669664463665n
130x130_sq_1348702889199-img0024
130x130_sq_1348702937836-img0029
130x130_sq_1348703919499-img0030
130x130_sq_1348703999658-img3380
130x130_sq_1348704198548-yeilding744
130x130_sq_1348704206109-yeilding748
130x130_sq_1348704223365-yeilding766
130x130_sq_1348704350109-img0411
130x130_sq_1348704355983-img0423
130x130_sq_1350282372810-fallcolorsjjs
130x130_sq_1350282385883-img0955edit
130x130_sq_1350282400438-img1024edit
130x130_sq_1350282415758-img1063edit
130x130_sq_1350282424234-img1071edit
130x130_sq_1350282437451-img1097edit
130x130_sq_1350282451841-img1106edit
130x130_sq_1350282465080-img1108edit
130x130_sq_1350282490586-img1123edit
130x130_sq_1350282717844-img0834
130x130_sq_1350880954779-img1224edit
130x130_sq_1350880967767-img1241edit
130x130_sq_1350880982469-img1248edit
130x130_sq_1350880999802-img1252edit
130x130_sq_1354594345313-cameraawesomephoto2
130x130_sq_1354594374067-cameraawesomephoto
130x130_sq_1354594981449-img1480edit
130x130_sq_1361490671629-wardrainblot2
130x130_sq_1361490679524-wardrainblot3
130x130_sq_1361490686219-wardrainblot4
130x130_sq_1361490693564-wardrainblot5
130x130_sq_1361490702740-wardrainblot6
130x130_sq_1361490717529-wardrainblot8
130x130_sq_1361490725750-wardrainblot9
130x130_sq_1361490737001-wardrainblot11
130x130_sq_1361490756166-wardrainblot14
130x130_sq_1362504862529-wardrainblot1
130x130_sq_1362504871038-wardrainblot2
130x130_sq_1362504902233-wardrainblot6
130x130_sq_1362504910483-wardrainblot7
130x130_sq_1362504928895-wardrainblot10
130x130_sq_1362504950445-wardrainblot11
130x130_sq_1362504973068-wardrainblot12
130x130_sq_1368476002165-img2318post
130x130_sq_1368476019254-img2339
130x130_sq_1368476038245-img2369post
130x130_sq_1368476040999-img2375post
130x130_sq_1368476043013-img2377post
130x130_sq_1371545593366-img3064
130x130_sq_1371545612730-img3071
130x130_sq_1371545632096-img3085
130x130_sq_1371545655211-img3099
130x130_sq_1384799849759-img330
130x130_sq_1384799870233-img334
130x130_sq_1384800360495-img3413edi
130x130_sq_1384800541280-img335
130x130_sq_1384800565808-img335
130x130_sq_1384800590567-img335
130x130_sq_1384800615450-img338
130x130_sq_1384800640038-img353
130x130_sq_1384800665133-img351
130x130_sq_1384800692023-img3513
130x130_sq_1384800711954-img3530
130x130_sq_1384800729022-img3561
130x130_sq_1384800752244-img356
130x130_sq_1384800780998-photobooth-oct-19-2013cro
130x130_sq_1384888508614-img354
130x130_sq_1333569722906-img0003edit4small
130x130_sq_1368475534710-girlsbackstage
130x130_sq_1368475632024-img2965edit
130x130_sq_1368475621055-img2939edit
130x130_sq_1384897272156-photobooth-oct-19-2013cro
130x130_sq_1333569768285-1887541015010194079727117679306227066978476947766n
130x130_sq_1368475573058-img2921edit
130x130_sq_1333569859109-3893761015046480138227117679306227088377291443433003n
130x130_sq_1333569944472-393410101504352263022711767930622708714663851047477n
130x130_sq_1368475554047-img2876edit
130x130_sq_1333569984008-401269101504648375522711767930622708837782864619200n
130x130_sq_1354594190342-cameraawesomephoto3
130x130_sq_1368475513847-forcharles
130x130_sq_1368475602205-img2934edit

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Blues, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Weddings - tuxedos/long gowns to suits/cocktail dresses.
 Club/Parties - Hipper than hip. Current, lots of flair without looking ridiculous.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Please see our website for more media. We are also in youtube.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Yes.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
About 3 hours before the beginning of the event for weddings. 1-2 hours for smaller events.
How much space do you usually require?
Preferrably risers/stage size 12 x 20. We have performed into an 8 x 16 space plenty of times.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No. We prefer to keep the focus of the event on the wedding couple. It is about them and their special day. We provide the extra hype to spice up the event.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have an expanded LED stage lighting and dance floor LED sequencial lighting.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
As necessary.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We pick songs that are highly popular. We never fail to get the crowd dancing and singing along no matter what age. We have something for everyone.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
We play selected tunes appropriate to the event or as requested by our client.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
We are connected with high caliber musicians that perform with us occasionally. Our subs will always be top notch. We have never cancelled an event.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Fuel, food and lodging as necesarry.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50%

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
The JJ's Band was amazing!! When my husband stated that he wanted a band rather than a DJ for our June wedding, I had no idea where to start. His sister had the JJ's play at her wedding a few years before, so we knew they must be outstanding! My mom and I went to Kazimierz Wine Bar to listen to them play and we were mesmerized! At that moment, we couldn't imagine another band or DJ playing at our wedding! The wedding was magical! Reigh and his talented team started off the evening entertaining our guests during Cocktail Hour and then lead them to the ballroom to immediately start dancing at the Phoenix Country Club! Our guests never stopped dancing! At the end of the night, I know everyone was shocked when they announced the last dance! Thank you Reigh for helping make our wedding unforgettable!! Chris and I are forever blessed!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't think I could speak more highly of the JJ's Band. The customer service leading up to the event was great. Reigh provided valuable insight during the planning process. The reception was exceptional. Various guests have come up to me and said that they've never been to a wedding where the dance floor was full the entire time. Random bystanders outside the venue hung out and danced for a while. It was truly amazing.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
The JJ's Band was absolutely phenomenal! I loved working with Reigh throughout the planning stages and he was incredibly helpful in helping us determine the order of the reception. I had no worries prior to the event or throughout because Reigh and the JJ's Band knew what they were doing and instilled confidence in me. I couldn't have been happier with having the JJ's Band at our wedding--we danced all night--I've never seen such a packed dance floor for so long! I'd book the JJ's Band again in a heartbeat--I'm so grateful to them for making our wedding reception the incredible party that it was!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jay
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The JJ's were nothing short of amazing. They provided live guitar for the ceremony, DJing for the dinner, and a fantastic live performance for the reception.

They played all the music we love and nothing that we didn't want. They even put together a medley of our favorite artist which brought the house down! What great energy and talent.

I would recommend the JJ's to anyone who wants to have a great time.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The JJ's band is AWESOME. We hired them for our wedding and absolutely loved every minute of their performance. All of our guests mentioned how amazing the music was and how they were the best wedding band they had ever heard (I'm not exaggerating). Our dance floor was packed all night long thanks to The JJ's Band. We had such a great time. They played the perfect combination of oldies and new hits so that guests of all ages could enjoy. The singers and musicians are so talented and the energy they bring really gets the crowd excited. I would hire them again in a heartbeat and will recommend them to all of my friends. Definitely the best wedding band around.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We shopped bands for my daughters wedding and couldn't have found anyone better than the jjs! Reigh and his band members made our event a vibrant and memorable evening for my daughter and new son in law. They are a fun group of entertainers that kept the party upbeat and alive all night long. Without hesitation, we highly recommend the jjs for your special night.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mylinh
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
My groom and I knew that a wedding band was a must-have for our celebration. We spent 2 months checking out bands; we noted that the other bands would use live tracking or were drunk during their performance. We almost lost all hope until our wedding planner recommended the JJ's band. We were blown away by their performance! They have a 10 piece band with female and male vocalists. Their range of music will suit all ages; they know how to work a crowd. We booked them instantly. We liked them so much we took the in-laws out to dinner and dancing to check them out before the wedding. The parents danced the night away. Before the wedding, we saw them 3 times and every time, they were professional and fun.
In the months preceding the wedding, Reigh is very responsive to emails. We had a list of "must-play" songs and "do not play" songs. If you want them to play a song but it is not on their repertoire, they will learn to play it! My groom and I wanted our first dance to start with a slow song that ended with something fun and Reigh performed it as requested!
For our reception, the band was energetic and engaged the entire crowd. We had aunts and uncles who never danced in public but for that night, they were on the dance floor! When the band announced that they would be performing the last song, our guests started chanting "10 more songs. 10 more songs." They played 2 more songs and all the remaining guests were either on or around the dance floor. No one was seated.
I would not hesitate to book them. In fact, a couple of our guests are already interested in having them perform for future weddings. This band books up fast. Don't take my word for it; email Reigh to see where their next live performance is. Rest assured; Reigh is the consummate professional and will respond to all your needs.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The JJ's are absolutely amazing. We could not have been happier with their performance at our wedding reception and ceremony. Their talent, professionalism and presentation were top notch. Reigh, the band leader was always ready and willing to work with us leading up to the big day. From the time they started at our ceremony and through our cocktail hour and reception-it was perfect. One of the gorgeous female vocalists sang Ingrid Michaelson's version of 'Can't Help Falling In Love' when I came down the aisle and during our procession, Reigh sang an incredible version of 'You are the Best Thing' by Ray LaMontagne. And the reception was a blast-thanks to their unbelievable performances of songs ranging from Lady Gaga to Anything Bruno Mars to Sweet Caroline and closing the night with Frank Sinatra's New York New York. Every song was amazing. They can do it all and will make your wedding reception the best dance party ever!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We wanted something different than the typical wedding DJ and could not have been more pleased with the performance of The JJ's Band's at our wedding. It was a professional performance -- well-rehearsed tight sets and transitions, amazing horns, great vocalists, and great energy. In advance of the event, we worked with Reigh who made sure all the details were addressed and the evening went according to plan.
Thank you Reigh and The JJ's! Anyone looking for live music for a wedding or special evening should hire The JJ's without hesitation.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently had a wedding at the Montelucia Resort in Scottsdale and the JJ's Band was the entertainment for the night. I and our guest have been to numerous weddings in New York, Los Angeles and Chicago and JJ Band is the best band anyone has seen! The energy they brought was incredible. They played current top songs, Motown hits and everything in between. Reigh was extremely responsive throughout the whole wedding planning time and the band was able to learn our first dance even though we only gave him two weeks notice. They listen to what you are looking for on your wedding night and make it happen. If you are having a wedding and want your guest to be on the dance floor the entire night, you need to hire JJ's Band. We can't thank them enough for making our night so special
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I've always believed that the music makes the party, and for my daughter's wedding Reigh and his band proved my belief. They couldn't have provided better entertainment. Their vocals, playlist, and musicality were fantastic. The dance floor was crowded ALL night and at times people were watching them as if at a concert!!
As far as we all were concerned, they made the wedding (along with a great mix of people that were there to celebrate)! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a current band that has all the right components.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
State of Arizona's best kept secret! We surveyed several bands, but were not thrilled with any of them. Then, our photographer asked if we had heard of or considered JJs Band. We were hooked the very first song they played. Professional. Talented. Attentive. Look no further.... JJs Band is the best!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Reigh and the JJ's Band were first class. I booked them about a year in advance and throughout the whole process Reigh was responsive, enthusiastic, and eager to please. I had some special requests that Reigh was more than happy to accommodate and it really made my reception extra special and memorable.

I should also note that I planned my wedding from New Jersey so I never saw JJ's play in person but decided to book them based on their videos and my own experience as a musician. I could tell immediately they were the best band in Phoenix hands down and had no qualms about booking them despite never hearing them live.

If you want a memorable experience with the best band around, (good looking too) definitely book JJ's you will not regret it!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheena
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired JJ's band in the past for a corporate event that I sponsored at the Talking Stick and everyone is still talking about what a great time they had so it was not a hard decision to pick JJ's Band for our wedding. We selected the 10 piece band option and they blew everyone away! From the song choice, professionalism, fun factor, impress your friends and family factor, they were worth every penny!!! I have already had multiple people ask me for their contact information. I look forward to the next event that I can hire them for, they are hands down the best in the biz for a good time!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
This band was amazing. My husband and I love to dance and so do our friends and family, so this band absolutely made the wedding. People were blown away by how good they are. Reigh, Nicole, and Rhonda all have amazing vocals. They learned a little known song for our first dance and totally nailed it. In the months leading up to the wedding, Reigh was so responsive anytime I needed to get in contact with him. On top of having amazing musicians, this group is very professional. We got the full ten piece band and every single member is indispensable. They even have 2 additional people who take care of the tech work.

Bottomline--this band is worth every penny and will be the best money you ever spend on your wedding. Thank you JJs Band!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
FOR ANY EVENT, DON'T LOOK ANY FURTHER. JUST HIRE THE JJ'S BAND. Wow. They are incredible. There is so much energy with their music. They play a huge variety of songs from the standards, to funk, best of the 80s, 90s and now. I absolutely loved them. I still get complements on how amazing our wedding band was, and that's because we hired the best! They have two singers, a male and female, which create a great variety to the music they play. We had the brass section which I would highly recommend. Having a saxophone and trumpet really balances the music well. I loved working with Reigh and his band. They were so professional and fun. I would recommend them 100%, and can't wait to hire them for a party or anniversary.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Reigh and The JJs Band,

Megan and I wanted to let you and the band know that you absolutely knocked it out of the park. I am going to make sure that everyone I know getting married, hires the JJs. You are not only the best wedding band ever, but one of the best bands I've ever heard and seen play. You all looked great and sounded amazing. I am sorry that I didn't thank all of you individually, as I had a lot going on that night, obviously. But I wanted to make sure to write and let you know that you killed it up there. Our friends and family had the time of their lives, and the most common compliment I got, by far, was how impressive you were and that you were their favorite part of the wedding. I have been to some good weddings, and seen some good bands. You MADE our wedding, and were by far the best I have seen. The fact that you even learned our first dance song, and mastered it in such a short period of time was amazing and really appreciated. I thought it was Otis Redding up there. The playlist was perfect, the band was fun. You even called us on stage to join you for No Diggity. I could keep going on. I'd give you 6 stars if it was possible.

The bottom line is, if you are getting married (or have any big event) and want a guaranteed great time- The JJs Band, hands down.

Thank you so much,

Adam and Megan
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
They were amazing. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley and Joe
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The JJ's are the best!! We went and saw them at Kazimierz and fell in love. We knew they had to play at our wedding. Reigh was great to work with and great at communicating with us to meet all of our wants and needs. All of the songs they play sound true to the originals and all of the performers are top notch and professional!

I would recommend The JJ's for any couple looking for a fun, upbeat, and classy group to make their wedding even more memorable than it will already be! Our friends who attended out wedding still talk about them and how amazing they were.

The JJ's ROCK!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The JJ's Band was instrumental, no pun intended, in making our wedding day one of the most memorable and exciting days of our life. They know how to get a crowd moving and throw a great party. Aside from their raw musical talent, they band is very professional and highly skilled at coordination. With Reigh's extensive experience at wedding receptions, he was able to provide us with draft schedules of events and even helped coordinate the wedding party moments before the reception began. We highly recommend the JJ's Band for your wedding reception or any other event or function you may be planning. They will bring life to your party without a doubt. Two thumbs up! Hope to do business with them again in the future.

Manny & Amanda
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We can not tell you how much we love these guys! They are such amazing musicians, people and professionals. I not only am proud to have had them entertaining my guests but proud to now call them my friends. They went out of their way at every turn to make sure this was a special day for us. When we brought our parents to see them before the wedding they made sure to have all members there to show them exactly how it would be. Reigh Tuazon, one of the managing members of the band, even came to my house and shared dinner with us while speaking about the details. They make you feel at home and most importantly at ease that everything will be ready for you big day. I will continue to go see them play and reccommend them to everyone I know as long as they are around. They deserve the best and so does a bride and groom so you will not regret sharing your big day with these folks!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
As a guest at the Tuchman-Crockett wedding, I was expecting the typical wedding band. These guys and gals turned it on! I was blown away at how well they performed, how they engaged the crowd, and the range of songs they could handle! The reception was a blast, everyone loved the music - it was upbeat and fun!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The BEST band in the Valley of the Sun!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luz-Andrea
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The JJ's Band performed outstanding at our wedding. There was not a single person at the reception of 100 guests from 14 different countries that didn't comment about the fantastic band they were enjoying. Our selfs, we have never been at a wedding with such great sound. They kept our guests dancing until the end of the event. We were thrilled. Further, Reigh Tuazon, co-founder and manager of the band, was an incredible Master of Ceremony. We will always be grateful to our friends that suggested The JJ's Band, and we will always remember the beautiful energy that the band created for our special day.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The JJ's were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were incredibly professional, accommodating and talented. Reigh did a wonderful job meeting with my husband and me, and making sure the reception was exactly the way we wanted. The band went so far as to learn our first dance song, and performed it wonderfully. It was an extra surprise when they worked with my husband and groomsmen to put together a surprise performance of the Backstreet Boys. Our wedding was over six months ago, and we still have friends and family talking about how fantastic the band was. It was great working with the JJ's, and hope we can used them again in the future.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mellis
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
JJ's band was fantastic! From the planning stages until the last song on our wedding night, they were so wonderful to work with. Reigh is very professional, personable and energetic. Along with the band, Reigh will make sure guests are on their feet and having a great time. By the end of the night, our guests were begging for more. Thank you so much for making our reception so memorable. We had a blast!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat W
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Reigh and the JJ's Band were absolutely amazing. Our guests still are talking about how great the music was at our wedding, and my husband and I are looking for any excuse to book them again! We chose a first dance song that wasn't on the JJ's play list. They learned it very quickly and played a beautiful rendition of it for us. Reigh helped with all aspects of the event and even recommended a great guitar duo for the cocktail hour. WE LOVE THE JJ'S BAND!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Tozer :)
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The JJ's truly rocked our reception! They played music from the 50's all the way to what is currently on the radio. We had a big wedding (250 people) so it was a range of ages and music tastes. Everyone was on the dance floor all night long. That tells you that the band knows how to please it's audience and they sure do.
Reigh, the band's lead singer, is also the MC for the night. He is so easy to work with and made sure our entire night ran smoothly and on time. He met with us a few weeks before our wedding to hammer out all of the little details and everything was perfect! Our wedding was two weeks ago and I'm still getting calls and texts about how awesome our band was. I highly recommend the JJ's to everyone and want to have another party just so they can play again! If you want to check them out, they play at Blue Martini and Kazmierz quite often.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janaberrelleza
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the JJ's Band play at our wedding earlier this year and I can't even tell you how many people are STILL talking about them even 5 months after our wedding! Our guests loved them and the songs they played and multiple people have already asked me for their information so they can book them at their upcoming events. We had friends and family members out on the dancefloor that we had never even see dance before! Reigh was incredible to work with. He is extremely responsive and very professional. The entire band has such a great energy level that people of all ages can enjoy. I definitely recommend them to anyone I know! Thanks JJ's!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
The J.J.'s Band is what made the reception the party it was! Reigh was most helpful with the planning of the introductions and songs, the sound and lighting engineer was professional and arrived early in the day to make sure things were ready for the band. There was not a moment that the guests were just sitting when the band began paying. I am an event corrdinator and I have not experienced any band with the music, vocal and instrumental, like this in the area. Our guests loved it and many asked for information so they could have the J.J's at their party. Thank you Reigh for making it a fabulous evening!
Yvonne Groathouse
"My Daughter's Wedding" Event Planner
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.9/5.0
The JJs Band is absolutely AMAZING!!! Everyone was dancing, singing, and having fun all night! The band is friendly, fun, and Reigh does anything and everything to make your day special!

Reigh was a fantastic MC and the 9 piece band is not something to be missed! They can even expand into a full 12 piece band with horns! They play anything from 60s and 70s funk to Rihanna and Lady Gaga! They customize a playlist to your preferences and are so easy to work with. They will learn a song for your first dance as a couple, if you choose.

DO NOT miss out on this awesome band! You can see them frequently at The Blue Martini in North Phoenix!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.8/5.0
We hired the JJ's Band for our wedding in Tucson back in October of 2012. We loved the band. Our guests loved the band. You'll love the band too. They are expensive, but they are definitely worth it.

We were a bit apprehensive about hiring the band because we never actually heard them in person before our wedding day. Reigh, the band leader, was very easy to work with over email and on the phone. He was responsive to our concerns about the stage layout, flow of the event, and song choice. We were fairly specific with all of our music choices and they were able to play what we wanted. This is a professional band, they know what they are doing. We were extremely pleased with our decision to hire them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CarlaAyles
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.6/5.0
When my now husband and I got engaged last Christmas, the two things we knew we could not skimp on were: Open Bar & MUSIC. The JJ's were FANTASTIC! Reigh was great to work with and was very flexible. We live in California and were only able to head to Phoenix twice to get our details in order and Reigh accommodated meeting with us across town to help us plan our big day. Furthermore...on our wedding day, I realized that I forgot to provide Reigh with the songs for our first dances, and he sat on the phone with me that morning and helped me sort it all out. They even learned a few Spanish songs to mix it up a little bit since I'm Mexican and my husband is English/Irish. It was a great time had by all, and we can't say how many compliments we received on the band.
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Scottsdale, AZ 85260 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The JJ's Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1393471269689-20140215jjsband-edit00.09.18reighsedi