130x130 sq 1344453779797 thejonbatesband3

The Jon Bates Band

Brewster , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Brewster, NY 10509 US (map)

PHONE

800-689-8910

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

One of the most extraordinary party bands anywhere, THE JON BATES BAND is an amazing group of world class musicians playing for weddings and premier social and corporate events. They... Read more
One of the most extraordinary party bands anywhere, THE JON BATES BAND is an amazing group of world class musicians playing for weddings and premier social and corporate events. They have performed together for more than fifteen years, and have played at many major music venues, clubs, concert halls, and destination events throughout the world, that have included celebrity guest lists with some of the most prominent names in business, politics and entertainment. They have also been the featured entertainment aboard various cruise ships, and have shared billing &/or performed as the back-up musicians for the legendary Bo Diddley, The Temptations, Gatemouth Brown, Jeffrey Osbourne, Richie Havens, Roberta Flack, and others. With one of the most diverse repertoires across all genres of music, they are your premier musical entertainment choice for any gala celebration or upscale social event.



Without exception, THE JON BATES BAND makes a party come alive! They musically engage and inspire people to have fun and enjoy themselves! This is a band that can satisfy any musical appetite, and is well known for their extremely diverse repertoire of Popular Music, Classic Rock, Jazz, Latin, Rhythm & Blues, Old School Soul, Top-40, Motown, Funk, Disco, Emo, Urban Folk, Country, Ethnic, and just great songs from every era.



THE JON BATES BAND uses a professional state-of-the-art PA system to present high quality sound, with optimum clarity at an appropriate volume. This also allows clients the option of having digitally mastered CD's played during band breaks, and for those clients who prefer to have "Club Mixes" blended into their overall entertainment package, making the transition between live and pre-recorded dance tracks is never a problem.



THE JON BATES BAND always makes every effort to accommodate a client's wishes and exceed expectations. The standard instrumentation of the band is keyboards, guitar, bass, drums, saxophone, and an amazing male and female lead vocalist. Depending on the personal preferences, space, and budget allowances for each event, the size of the band can also be modified to accommodate a more intimate setting when necessary, and/or expanded to a thirteen piece orchestra, with a full horn section and/or other genre specific musicians when circumstances permit.



Once you confirm with THE JON BATES BAND for your event, the date is reserved foronly you. The musicians and vocalists represented to you are the ones who will actually perform at your event. This is an extremely cohesive band, with a unique and very special chemistry. They have developed an extraordinary sound by playing together for years, and are available at a very fair and competitive price.



Additional information is available at (800) 689-8910 or at www.JonBates.com Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1344451520008 200474731044505666246708n
130x130 sq 1344451531184 group06
130x130 sq 1256912566599 scott
130x130 sq 1256912575177 debsteve2
130x130 sq 1256912579442 jbb32
130x130 sq 1256913498005 ken1
130x130 sq 1256912567474 akiebill
130x130 sq 1256913604864 scott
130x130 sq 1344451518043 200474730871455667273214n
130x130 sq 1344451518743 200474730990355662494185n
130x130 sq 1344451519388 200474730990555667651365n
130x130 sq 1344451520576 200474731102505665418647n
130x130 sq 1344451521041 akie01
130x130 sq 1344451521578 bill02
130x130 sq 1344451523357 debjonken
130x130 sq 1344451525477 debsteve01
130x130 sq 1344451528028 group01
130x130 sq 1344451529379 group02
130x130 sq 1344451530254 group04
130x130 sq 1344451531751 jon01
130x130 sq 1344451532393 ken02
130x130 sq 1344451532925 scottdeb
130x130 sq 1344451533561 scottdebsteve01
130x130 sq 1344451534125 steve01
130x130 sq 1344451649208 10handsomeharryfilmshootwithjameysheridan
130x130 sq 1344451649819 11withjefferyosborneonthevineyard
130x130 sq 1344451650441 18jbanddrjohn
130x130 sq 1344451650828 20jbbodandroswellrudd
130x130 sq 1344451651681 24jonandbillinthe80s
130x130 sq 1344451652172 25jbprecissiondrumsendorseephoto

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
Dance, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
YES
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
YES
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1-2 hours depending on logistics and set-up requirements

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
CassieBett
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The Jon Bates Band was incredible! We had such a hard time with other bands we tried to contract and were strung along for months at the height of everything I was told with 8 months left until my wedding that the band we thought we had was unavailable (all this while my Grandmother was sick in the hospital) I called the Jon Bates Band and told them the situation and they couldn't have been more professional. They told me they had the date available and not to worry about a thing until after my Grandmother's Funeral Services. They were so easy to work with and made all of our requests a possibility. Our wedding song was by Van Morrison and the song sounded just like the recording if not BETTER! I love the Jon Bates Band! And if you have any inclination to hire them for your wedding or event I would strongly encourage you to do so!
The Jon Bates Band was incredible! We had such a hard time with other bands we tried to contract and were strung along for Read more...
The Jon Bates Band was incredible! We had such a hard time with other bands we tried to contract and were strung along for months at the height of everything I was told with 8 months left until my wedding that the band we thought we had was unavailable (all this while my Grandmother was sick in the hospital) I called the Jon Bates Band and told them the situation and they couldn't have been more professional. They told me they had the date available and not to worry about a thing until after my Grandmother's Funeral Services. They were so easy to work with and made all of our requests a possibility. Our wedding song was by Van Morrison and the song sounded just like the recording if not BETTER! I love the Jon Bates Band! And if you have any inclination to hire them for your wedding or event I would strongly encourage you to do so! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Jon Bates Band was incredible! They had everyone dancing at my wedding the whole night! People were even out on the dance floor before dinner was served. We really enjoyed having the band play at our wedding and all of my guests continue to comment on how great the music was.
Prior to the wedding, Jon was very helpful in picking music selections and very organized in the planning process. We were overall very pleased. I would highly recommend the Jon Bates Band for any event.
Jon Bates Band was incredible! They had everyone dancing at my wedding the whole night! People were even out on the dance Read more...
Jon Bates Band was incredible! They had everyone dancing at my wedding the whole night! People were even out on the dance floor before dinner was served. We really enjoyed having the band play at our wedding and all of my guests continue to comment on how great the music was.
Prior to the wedding, Jon was very helpful in picking music selections and very organized in the planning process. We were overall very pleased. I would highly recommend the Jon Bates Band for any event. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
lizg813
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The Jon Bates Band far exceeded our expectations! Jon was very easy to work with, and the band even learned a new song for our father daughter dance. We received so many comments from our wedding guests saying how great the band was, and everyone was on the dance floor! So many of our wedding memories are tied to dancing to the music that the Jon Bates Band provided. I would definately reccommend this band to anyone planning a wedding- they were excellent!
The Jon Bates Band far exceeded our expectations! Jon was very easy to work with, and the band even learned a new song for Read more...
The Jon Bates Band far exceeded our expectations! Jon was very easy to work with, and the band even learned a new song for our father daughter dance. We received so many comments from our wedding guests saying how great the band was, and everyone was on the dance floor! So many of our wedding memories are tied to dancing to the music that the Jon Bates Band provided. I would definately reccommend this band to anyone planning a wedding- they were excellent! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kat
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Look no further, as the Jon Bates Band are the most talented, accommodating, and professional entertainers that you can find. But so much more than that, is the genuine warmth and great spirit that they share with each other and all your family/friends. They make the day all about you and doing everything possible to exceed even the highest of expectations. We can't wait for their next public venue so we can go and share another wonderful evening with them.
Look no further, as the Jon Bates Band are the most talented, accommodating, and professional entertainers that you can Read more...
Look no further, as the Jon Bates Band are the most talented, accommodating, and professional entertainers that you can find. But so much more than that, is the genuine warmth and great spirit that they share with each other and all your family/friends. They make the day all about you and doing everything possible to exceed even the highest of expectations. We can't wait for their next public venue so we can go and share another wonderful evening with them. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
PilotCopper
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying that the band was the most important part of our wedding planning for us. Fortunately we made an great choice and the Jon Bates Band was far and away the best vendor we had hired. The dance floor was packed, the sound was great and they nailed every song- and believe me, we had them all over the place with jazz, funk, pop, hip hop... they did it all and were even willing to learn songs they didn't already know.
Aside from actually performing well, Jon was a pleasure to work with, he was just so kind. He was always VERY quick to respond to any questions I had, no matter how many or how trivial. I felt comfortable and confidant going into the wedding and when the festivities began... there was nothing left to do but dance.
Believe me, I'm not a big review writer, in fact this is my first vendor review at all, but if you are looking for an amzing band look no further, our guests are still talking about them.
-Kristine
Let me start by saying that the band was the most important part of our wedding planning for us. Fortunately we made an Read more...
Let me start by saying that the band was the most important part of our wedding planning for us. Fortunately we made an great choice and the Jon Bates Band was far and away the best vendor we had hired. The dance floor was packed, the sound was great and they nailed every song- and believe me, we had them all over the place with jazz, funk, pop, hip hop... they did it all and were even willing to learn songs they didn't already know.
Aside from actually performing well, Jon was a pleasure to work with, he was just so kind. He was always VERY quick to respond to any questions I had, no matter how many or how trivial. I felt comfortable and confidant going into the wedding and when the festivities began... there was nothing left to do but dance.
Believe me, I'm not a big review writer, in fact this is my first vendor review at all, but if you are looking for an amzing band look no further, our guests are still talking about them.
-Kristine Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Mike W
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Jon was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the entire wedding process, and the music at our reception was great. I think throughout the last few weeks leading up to the wedding, the band was the one component we never had to worry about -- Jon was always one step ahead of us asking the right questions and answering whatever we had. Their songlist was extensive and had enough to please two very different musical tastes, and they were great at getting everyone up and dancing. Would definitely recommend them.
Jon was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the entire wedding process, and the music at our reception was great. Read more...
Jon was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout the entire wedding process, and the music at our reception was great. I think throughout the last few weeks leading up to the wedding, the band was the one component we never had to worry about -- Jon was always one step ahead of us asking the right questions and answering whatever we had. Their songlist was extensive and had enough to please two very different musical tastes, and they were great at getting everyone up and dancing. Would definitely recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
san
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The Jon Bates Band provided jazz during the cocktail hour. The music was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it.
The Jon Bates Band provided jazz during the cocktail hour. The music was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it.
The Jon Bates Band provided jazz during the cocktail hour. The music was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Bill
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We have been to many weddings, the Jon Bates Band was brilliant! The music had everyone dancing from the first note played until alas, the reception was over. The vocals were outstanding and the professionalism was unsurpassed. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event that needs music. They were not only fabulous musicians but easy to work with, responsive to our needs and certainly added to the perfect wedding!
We have been to many weddings, the Jon Bates Band was brilliant! The music had everyone dancing from the first note played Read more...
We have been to many weddings, the Jon Bates Band was brilliant! The music had everyone dancing from the first note played until alas, the reception was over. The vocals were outstanding and the professionalism was unsurpassed. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event that needs music. They were not only fabulous musicians but easy to work with, responsive to our needs and certainly added to the perfect wedding! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
DFallon
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
We had enjoyed the Jon Bates Band at my brother's wedding back in 2008, so they were a no-brainer when we started planning our wedding. From start to finish, Jon and his crew were consummate professionals, providing friendly and timely correspondence in the months and weeks leading up to the big day, and playing their hearts out at the reception. The band will work with you on any special requests you might have (songs, announcements, band arrangement/number of performers) but are also fine taking the reins if you don't want to worry about setlists or anything like that. They keep their setlist updated with current hits but have a strong catalog from the past 60 years or so. Our dance floor was crowded for pretty much the whole night, and for weeks after the wedding, our guests raved about the energy and talent of the band. Cannot recommend them enough.
We had enjoyed the Jon Bates Band at my brother's wedding back in 2008, so they were a no-brainer when we started planning Read more...
We had enjoyed the Jon Bates Band at my brother's wedding back in 2008, so they were a no-brainer when we started planning our wedding. From start to finish, Jon and his crew were consummate professionals, providing friendly and timely correspondence in the months and weeks leading up to the big day, and playing their hearts out at the reception. The band will work with you on any special requests you might have (songs, announcements, band arrangement/number of performers) but are also fine taking the reins if you don't want to worry about setlists or anything like that. They keep their setlist updated with current hits but have a strong catalog from the past 60 years or so. Our dance floor was crowded for pretty much the whole night, and for weeks after the wedding, our guests raved about the energy and talent of the band. Cannot recommend them enough. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lou
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend the Jon Bates Band strongly enough. I have performed with many wedding bands over the years and have both performed with and witnessed many bands that simply do not deliver what they show customers during auditions and taped presentations. JON BATES DELIVERS!!!!! The band's repertoire is diverse and eclectic; however, they do not suffer from a common affliction among most wedding/corporate acts. In other words, they do not perform many different styles of music, but only perform certain styles well. The entire evening of music and every style of music from Jon Bates is first class. Their stage presentation is highly entertaining and professional. Also, the quality of their sound equipment is exemplary (you should not overlook this aspect when considering your band). As a working musician I had high expectations and certain requirements that would be challenging for most bands. Once again, Jon Bates Delivers! Do yourself a favor and book them. My guests are still talking about their performance and so will yours.
I cannot recommend the Jon Bates Band strongly enough. I have performed with many wedding bands over the years and have Read more...
I cannot recommend the Jon Bates Band strongly enough. I have performed with many wedding bands over the years and have both performed with and witnessed many bands that simply do not deliver what they show customers during auditions and taped presentations. JON BATES DELIVERS!!!!! The band's repertoire is diverse and eclectic; however, they do not suffer from a common affliction among most wedding/corporate acts. In other words, they do not perform many different styles of music, but only perform certain styles well. The entire evening of music and every style of music from Jon Bates is first class. Their stage presentation is highly entertaining and professional. Also, the quality of their sound equipment is exemplary (you should not overlook this aspect when considering your band). As a working musician I had high expectations and certain requirements that would be challenging for most bands. Once again, Jon Bates Delivers! Do yourself a favor and book them. My guests are still talking about their performance and so will yours. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Brewster, NY 10509 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Jon Bates Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1344453779797 thejonbatesband3