130x130 sq 1344453779797 thejonbatesband3

The Jon Bates Band

Brewster , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Brewster, NY 10509 US (map)

PHONE

800-689-8910

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

One of the most extraordinary party bands anywhere, THE JON BATES BAND is an amazing group of world class musicians playing for weddings and premier social and corporate events. They... Read more
One of the most extraordinary party bands anywhere, THE JON BATES BAND is an amazing group of world class musicians playing for weddings and premier social and corporate events. They have performed together for more than fifteen years, and have played at many major music venues, clubs, concert halls, and destination events throughout the world, that have included celebrity guest lists with some of the most prominent names in business, politics and entertainment. They have also been the featured entertainment aboard various cruise ships, and have shared billing &/or performed as the back-up musicians for the legendary Bo Diddley, The Temptations, Gatemouth Brown, Jeffrey Osbourne, Richie Havens, Roberta Flack, and others. With one of the most diverse repertoires across all genres of music, they are your premier musical entertainment choice for any gala celebration or upscale social event.



Without exception, THE JON BATES BAND makes a party come alive! They musically engage and inspire people to have fun and enjoy themselves! This is a band that can satisfy any musical appetite, and is well known for their extremely diverse repertoire of Popular Music, Classic Rock, Jazz, Latin, Rhythm & Blues, Old School Soul, Top-40, Motown, Funk, Disco, Emo, Urban Folk, Country, Ethnic, and just great songs from every era.



THE JON BATES BAND uses a professional state-of-the-art PA system to present high quality sound, with optimum clarity at an appropriate volume. This also allows clients the option of having digitally mastered CD's played during band breaks, and for those clients who prefer to have "Club Mixes" blended into their overall entertainment package, making the transition between live and pre-recorded dance tracks is never a problem.



THE JON BATES BAND always makes every effort to accommodate a client's wishes and exceed expectations. The standard instrumentation of the band is keyboards, guitar, bass, drums, saxophone, and an amazing male and female lead vocalist. Depending on the personal preferences, space, and budget allowances for each event, the size of the band can also be modified to accommodate a more intimate setting when necessary, and/or expanded to a thirteen piece orchestra, with a full horn section and/or other genre specific musicians when circumstances permit.



Once you confirm with THE JON BATES BAND for your event, the date is reserved foronly you. The musicians and vocalists represented to you are the ones who will actually perform at your event. This is an extremely cohesive band, with a unique and very special chemistry. They have developed an extraordinary sound by playing together for years, and are available at a very fair and competitive price.



Additional information is available at (800) 689-8910 or at www.JonBates.com Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1344451520008 200474731044505666246708n
130x130 sq 1344451531184 group06
130x130 sq 1256912566599 scott
130x130 sq 1256912575177 debsteve2
130x130 sq 1256912579442 jbb32
130x130 sq 1256913498005 ken1
130x130 sq 1256912567474 akiebill
130x130 sq 1256913604864 scott
130x130 sq 1344451518043 200474730871455667273214n
130x130 sq 1344451518743 200474730990355662494185n
130x130 sq 1344451519388 200474730990555667651365n
130x130 sq 1344451520576 200474731102505665418647n
130x130 sq 1344451521041 akie01
130x130 sq 1344451521578 bill02
130x130 sq 1344451523357 debjonken
130x130 sq 1344451525477 debsteve01
130x130 sq 1344451528028 group01
130x130 sq 1344451529379 group02
130x130 sq 1344451530254 group04
130x130 sq 1344451531751 jon01
130x130 sq 1344451532393 ken02
130x130 sq 1344451532925 scottdeb
130x130 sq 1344451533561 scottdebsteve01
130x130 sq 1344451534125 steve01
130x130 sq 1344451649208 10handsomeharryfilmshootwithjameysheridan
130x130 sq 1344451649819 11withjefferyosborneonthevineyard
130x130 sq 1344451650441 18jbanddrjohn
130x130 sq 1344451650828 20jbbodandroswellrudd
130x130 sq 1344451651681 24jonandbillinthe80s
130x130 sq 1344451652172 25jbprecissiondrumsendorseephoto

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Dance, Funk, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
san
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The Jon Bates Band provided jazz during the cocktail hour. The music was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it.
The Jon Bates Band provided jazz during the cocktail hour. The music was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it.
The Jon Bates Band provided jazz during the cocktail hour. The music was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Bill
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We have been to many weddings, the Jon Bates Band was brilliant! The music had everyone dancing from the first note played until alas, the reception was over. The vocals were outstanding and the professionalism was unsurpassed. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event that needs music. They were not only fabulous musicians but easy to work with, responsive to our needs and certainly added to the perfect wedding!
We have been to many weddings, the Jon Bates Band was brilliant! The music had everyone dancing from the first note played Read more...
We have been to many weddings, the Jon Bates Band was brilliant! The music had everyone dancing from the first note played until alas, the reception was over. The vocals were outstanding and the professionalism was unsurpassed. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event that needs music. They were not only fabulous musicians but easy to work with, responsive to our needs and certainly added to the perfect wedding! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
DFallon
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
We had enjoyed the Jon Bates Band at my brother's wedding back in 2008, so they were a no-brainer when we started planning our wedding. From start to finish, Jon and his crew were consummate professionals, providing friendly and timely correspondence in the months and weeks leading up to the big day, and playing their hearts out at the reception. The band will work with you on any special requests you might have (songs, announcements, band arrangement/number of performers) but are also fine taking the reins if you don't want to worry about setlists or anything like that. They keep their setlist updated with current hits but have a strong catalog from the past 60 years or so. Our dance floor was crowded for pretty much the whole night, and for weeks after the wedding, our guests raved about the energy and talent of the band. Cannot recommend them enough.
We had enjoyed the Jon Bates Band at my brother's wedding back in 2008, so they were a no-brainer when we started planning Read more...
We had enjoyed the Jon Bates Band at my brother's wedding back in 2008, so they were a no-brainer when we started planning our wedding. From start to finish, Jon and his crew were consummate professionals, providing friendly and timely correspondence in the months and weeks leading up to the big day, and playing their hearts out at the reception. The band will work with you on any special requests you might have (songs, announcements, band arrangement/number of performers) but are also fine taking the reins if you don't want to worry about setlists or anything like that. They keep their setlist updated with current hits but have a strong catalog from the past 60 years or so. Our dance floor was crowded for pretty much the whole night, and for weeks after the wedding, our guests raved about the energy and talent of the band. Cannot recommend them enough. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lou
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend the Jon Bates Band strongly enough. I have performed with many wedding bands over the years and have both performed with and witnessed many bands that simply do not deliver what they show customers during auditions and taped presentations. JON BATES DELIVERS!!!!! The band's repertoire is diverse and eclectic; however, they do not suffer from a common affliction among most wedding/corporate acts. In other words, they do not perform many different styles of music, but only perform certain styles well. The entire evening of music and every style of music from Jon Bates is first class. Their stage presentation is highly entertaining and professional. Also, the quality of their sound equipment is exemplary (you should not overlook this aspect when considering your band). As a working musician I had high expectations and certain requirements that would be challenging for most bands. Once again, Jon Bates Delivers! Do yourself a favor and book them. My guests are still talking about their performance and so will yours.
I cannot recommend the Jon Bates Band strongly enough. I have performed with many wedding bands over the years and have Read more...
I cannot recommend the Jon Bates Band strongly enough. I have performed with many wedding bands over the years and have both performed with and witnessed many bands that simply do not deliver what they show customers during auditions and taped presentations. JON BATES DELIVERS!!!!! The band's repertoire is diverse and eclectic; however, they do not suffer from a common affliction among most wedding/corporate acts. In other words, they do not perform many different styles of music, but only perform certain styles well. The entire evening of music and every style of music from Jon Bates is first class. Their stage presentation is highly entertaining and professional. Also, the quality of their sound equipment is exemplary (you should not overlook this aspect when considering your band). As a working musician I had high expectations and certain requirements that would be challenging for most bands. Once again, Jon Bates Delivers! Do yourself a favor and book them. My guests are still talking about their performance and so will yours. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Rob
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I hired the Jon Bates Band for my daughter’s wedding. They were professional, courteous, attentive, humorous, knowledgeable, sexy, and most importantly, they laid down a funky, blues-based, rocking groove that had the entire dance floor begging for “Mercy, Mercy, Mercy.” I would recommend them highly.
I hired the Jon Bates Band for my daughter’s wedding. They were professional, courteous, attentive, humorous, Read more...
I hired the Jon Bates Band for my daughter’s wedding. They were professional, courteous, attentive, humorous, knowledgeable, sexy, and most importantly, they laid down a funky, blues-based, rocking groove that had the entire dance floor begging for “Mercy, Mercy, Mercy.” I would recommend them highly. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Short version: The Jon Bates Band is awesome and we could not imagine our wedding without them.

Long version: The Jon Bates Band were not only one of the best elements of our wedding, but they were incredibly cool people too. We crashed an event to check them out a couple months before our wedding and just knew they were perfect. (Adding to their coolness: They kinda helped us crash that event. (Btw, it’s prolly important to point out that that event was NOT a wedding. ;-)) They were friendly and generous and relaxed when we met them, and they answered all of my father-in-law’s music questions perfectly. (He’s the music snob, and he was paying, so what he thought was realllly important.)
They played everything we asked them to play, but we didn’t overdo this, b/c we knew from hearing them -- and from speaking with them -- that their instincts were perfectly aligned with our own. From the very first two songs -- my wife and i started with a slower song and then, by request, had them transition directly into a high-energy uptempo song -- the band owned the room. The moment we switched to the uptempo song the dance floor overflowed and never emptied again. Everyone -- everyone!!! -- danced.
I get giddy just thinking about it.
Short version: The Jon Bates Band is awesome and we could not imagine our wedding without them.

Long version: The Read more...
Short version: The Jon Bates Band is awesome and we could not imagine our wedding without them.

Long version: The Jon Bates Band were not only one of the best elements of our wedding, but they were incredibly cool people too. We crashed an event to check them out a couple months before our wedding and just knew they were perfect. (Adding to their coolness: They kinda helped us crash that event. (Btw, it’s prolly important to point out that that event was NOT a wedding. ;-)) They were friendly and generous and relaxed when we met them, and they answered all of my father-in-law’s music questions perfectly. (He’s the music snob, and he was paying, so what he thought was realllly important.)
They played everything we asked them to play, but we didn’t overdo this, b/c we knew from hearing them -- and from speaking with them -- that their instincts were perfectly aligned with our own. From the very first two songs -- my wife and i started with a slower song and then, by request, had them transition directly into a high-energy uptempo song -- the band owned the room. The moment we switched to the uptempo song the dance floor overflowed and never emptied again. Everyone -- everyone!!! -- danced.
I get giddy just thinking about it. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Joy2050
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The Jon Bates Band was heaven sent. We wanted a band that would provide classic period pieces and they fit the bill! Jon made the music selection easy and stress-free making great suggestions when we needed help with the selections. The band was awesome! Great sound in a venue that called for non- amplified music. Of course they could provide amplified music also. Our guests commented on the music because they provided a wonderful dance and dining experience.
The Jon Bates Band was heaven sent. We wanted a band that would provide classic period pieces and they fit the bill! Jon Read more...
The Jon Bates Band was heaven sent. We wanted a band that would provide classic period pieces and they fit the bill! Jon made the music selection easy and stress-free making great suggestions when we needed help with the selections. The band was awesome! Great sound in a venue that called for non- amplified music. Of course they could provide amplified music also. Our guests commented on the music because they provided a wonderful dance and dining experience. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
B& Z Wedding
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jon was extremely easy to deal with leading up to the wedding. They got everyone up and dancing. The quality of the music was much superior to the average wedding band. We couldn't have been happier.
Jon was extremely easy to deal with leading up to the wedding. They got everyone up and dancing. The quality of the music Read more...
Jon was extremely easy to deal with leading up to the wedding. They got everyone up and dancing. The quality of the music was much superior to the average wedding band. We couldn't have been happier. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
R
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
(An addition to the B+Z Review above, which was too short!)

This group is awesome. The quality of the music is fantastic, they are excellent performers, and they know how to work a wedding. We changed our mind for our first song pretty late in the game and they had no complaints. We had no clue what songs to use for the ceremony and they had excellent suggestions. This band made everything easy for us and got the entire guest list dancing!!

They have so much variety, from Motown to classics to rock to jazz to current pop etc.!You know the wedding band is great when everyone mentions after the wedding "man, that band was awesome!"

They are not inexpensive, but their price without doubt reflects their quality and experience. You won't go wrong with this band for your wedding (or other event!)
(An addition to the B+Z Review above, which was too short!)

This group is awesome. The quality of the music is Read more...
(An addition to the B+Z Review above, which was too short!)

This group is awesome. The quality of the music is fantastic, they are excellent performers, and they know how to work a wedding. We changed our mind for our first song pretty late in the game and they had no complaints. We had no clue what songs to use for the ceremony and they had excellent suggestions. This band made everything easy for us and got the entire guest list dancing!!

They have so much variety, from Motown to classics to rock to jazz to current pop etc.!You know the wedding band is great when everyone mentions after the wedding "man, that band was awesome!"

They are not inexpensive, but their price without doubt reflects their quality and experience. You won't go wrong with this band for your wedding (or other event!) Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
june262010
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are a music fan and are looking for a real rock n roll band to play your wedding, there is no other way to go than Jon Bates. 10 stars on each of the above if possible.
If you are a music fan and are looking for a real rock n roll band to play your wedding, there is no other way to go than Read more...
If you are a music fan and are looking for a real rock n roll band to play your wedding, there is no other way to go than Jon Bates. 10 stars on each of the above if possible. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
Brewster, NY 10509 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Jon Bates Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1344453779797 thejonbatesband3