130x130_sq_1366228694136-img7776.6small
(9)

The Journey Home

Dearborn , MO

LOCATION

18893 SE 65th Road
Dearborn, MO US 64439 (map)

PHONE

816-501-6350

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Journey Home is the perfect place for a picturesque wedding, reception, and/or rehearsal dinner with close friends and family. We have magnificent facilities for a very affordable... Read more
The Journey Home is the perfect place for a picturesque wedding, reception, and/or rehearsal dinner with close friends and family. We have magnificent facilities for a very affordable price. The base price includes the use of the barn, mansion, and the entire 5.5 acre grounds. We also offer overnight accommodations for 21 guests. We do not currently require you to use specific vendors or limit the minimum number of guests you invite.

Whether the activities take place inside the beautiful home, outdoors surrounded by nature, or in the rustic barn, the memories will last a life time. The layout of The Journey Home gives you several venue styles. A couple may have:

• A romantic sunset wedding on our beautifully landscaped front lawn
• A large outdoor wedding overlooking the beautiful horizon from our expansive south lawn
• A rustic wedding or reception in our historic tobacco barn.
• An intimate ceremony by the fireplace
• A regal wedding in our elegant front room complete with crystal chandeliers and curved stairway perfect for the bride's entrance.

We suggest a visit to The Journey Home to discover our beautiful and unique wedding site. We are only 15 minutes north of the Kansas City International airport and we look forward to showing you what The Journey Home has to offer.

Please call or email Laura Leibman, General Manager, for an appointment or to answer any questions you may have.
816-501-6350 or laura@journeyhomeretreats.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349976804943-img7776.6small
130x130_sq_1349976046257-img7570.6small
130x130_sq_1349976827497-img7839.6small
130x130_sq_1349976032817-img7561.6small
130x130_sq_1341534418035-dscn9818
130x130_sq_1342549227802-april15tjh020
130x130_sq_1341536931762-dscn9773
130x130_sq_1341535197444-2012061819.13.38
130x130_sq_1341536309263-2012061719.07.07
130x130_sq_1341536994011-kitchen
130x130_sq_1342549319456-april15tjh043
130x130_sq_1341535306246-2012061910.06.30
130x130_sq_1341536219377-2012061719.02.47
130x130_sq_1341536889277-dearbornspring049
130x130_sq_1341534739941-dearbornspring048
130x130_sq_1341536971967-dscn9780
130x130_sq_1341537190568-picture540
130x130_sq_1341534654499-picture510
130x130_sq_1341534380228-barn
130x130_sq_1349976062270-img7572.6small
130x130_sq_1341536805055-dearbornspring001
130x130_sq_1341535510241-2012061911.58.27
130x130_sq_1341535573121-2012061912.00.42
130x130_sq_1341535371931-2012061911.39.20
130x130_sq_1341535440441-2012061911.42.45
130x130_sq_1342549419836-april15tjh056
130x130_sq_1342549513958-april15tjh058
130x130_sq_1342549601637-april15tjh060
130x130_sq_1342549649951-dscn9778
130x130_sq_1342549693899-dscn9780
130x130_sq_1342549747107-june13tjhtaylor3
130x130_sq_1342549835752-mintroom2
130x130_sq_1342549853747-outside4
130x130_sq_1342550194984-mintroom1
130x130_sq_1342550334441-2012061718.49.32
130x130_sq_1342550416573-2012061911.54.07
130x130_sq_1343397303014-tjhverticalcmyk.whtbkgd
130x130_sq_1348871372130-jamiekphotography0003.small
130x130_sq_1341534553661-eveningmarch24005
130x130_sq_1348871377583-jamiekphotography0004.small
130x130_sq_1348871381641-jamiekphotography0006.small
130x130_sq_1348871387936-jamiekphotography0007.small
130x130_sq_1348871397875-jamiekphotography0010
130x130_sq_1348871401467-jamiekphotography0012.small
130x130_sq_1348871403292-jamiekphotography0013.40
130x130_sq_1348871405977-jamiekphotography0014.small
130x130_sq_1358692614162-img7795
130x130_sq_1350094290964-img7561
130x130_sq_1350094405967-img7638.6small
130x130_sq_1358647479343-img7606
130x130_sq_1350094397839-img7611.6small
130x130_sq_1350094408666-img7651.6small
130x130_sq_1358647507248-img7658
130x130_sq_1358647784269-img7663
130x130_sq_1358647814887-img7666
130x130_sq_1350094411050-img7692.6small
130x130_sq_1350094413144-img7694.6small
130x130_sq_1358647834198-img7697
130x130_sq_1358647825477-img7680
130x130_sq_1350094416792-img7707.6small
130x130_sq_1350094421160-img7770.6small
130x130_sq_1350094425470-img7776.6small
130x130_sq_1350094429390-img7784.6small
130x130_sq_1350094434252-img7816.6small
130x130_sq_1350094436811-img7817.6small
130x130_sq_1350094441629-img7839.6small
130x130_sq_1350094448233-img7903.6small
130x130_sq_1358692555100-img7701
130x130_sq_1358692558551-img7704
130x130_sq_1358692561071-img7711
130x130_sq_1350094208871-img7776.6small
130x130_sq_1358692564447-img7717
130x130_sq_1358692569089-img7728
130x130_sq_1358692572528-img7732
130x130_sq_1358692575469-img7734
130x130_sq_1358692579895-img7743
130x130_sq_1358692582569-img7750.1
130x130_sq_1358692591397-img7777
130x130_sq_1358692603099-img7788
130x130_sq_1350095190720-img8025.6small
130x130_sq_1350095393990-img7570.6small
130x130_sq_1350095157641-img7876.6small
130x130_sq_1350095161254-img7903.6small
130x130_sq_1350095164225-img7918.6small
130x130_sq_1350095168801-img7936.6small
130x130_sq_1350095175161-img7936.level.6small
130x130_sq_1350095179498-img7961.6small
130x130_sq_1350095183269-img7969.6small
130x130_sq_1350095186692-img7984.6small
130x130_sq_1350095398432-img7572.6small
130x130_sq_1358721455927-img7874
130x130_sq_1358721458759-img7875
130x130_sq_1358721576064-img7876
130x130_sq_1358721602320-img7881
130x130_sq_1358721605386-img7901

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1887
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
6
Number of suites
6
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3500
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The Journey Home is an absolutely amazing venue. It was the best decision we made in our wedding planning. The house, land and barn are indescribably gorgeous. It was so great to have the people we love with us all weekend and the staff at the Journey Home are spectacular. Laura was the most wonderful host, ensuring we had everything we needed, assisting to make everything run smoothly and doing what she could to make sure everyone was having a great time. I would love to go back to the Journey Home and highly recommend it to anyone planning a country wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Our guests just raved about the setting - beautiful home and landscaping! The barn was the perfect place for a casual but elegant reception for our 180 guests - even room for dancing! And even more importantly, Laura was quite exceptional in managing all of the activities making sure our family totally enjoyed the experience. She is professional but yet so warm - felt like she was part of the family. I would definitely recommend The Journey Home for any event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian and I hosted our wedding and reception at The Journey Home it was amazing. From the moment we met Laura, she made us feel like we were part of her family. No matter what we needed Laura made it happen. She gave recommendations on vendors, ideas on different things and even was the officiant for our ceremony. She went above and beyond all our expectations. She helped make our dreams come true.

The venue it self is beautiful. We used their house for the rehearsal and a few of us stayed overnight, They have really made the house feel as if we were in our own homes which was nice. It was great to unwind from all the planning and get ready for the big day. Our ceremony was in the field between the house and the barn. The grounds were perfect and our pictures are beautiful. Then for the reception we moved to the barn. We easily had almost 200 guest inside with plenty of room of a large dance floor, catering, a bar and DJ.

I cant say enough about The Journey Home. You will not be disappointed. The venue is amazing and Laura is the greatest person to work with! 5 stars is not a high enough rating for how happy we were with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chiffany
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Robertson Wedding- June 8, 2013
My husband and I were married at The Journey Home on Saturday, June 8, 2013 and it was everything him and i had hoped for and dreamed of! It was aboslutely amazing! The Journey Home is the venue to hold your wedding due to it's beautiful surroundings and the manager, Laura, is so easy to work with and is very quick to respond to any questions/issues you may have!! When my husband and I first started planning our wedding we orignally had booked another venue that kind of fell thru. We stumbled across The Journey Home and fell in LOVE with it! We are now thankful everything worked out the way it did :) I don't have one bad or negative thing to say about The Journey Home. It has everything to offer and with Laura there to help every step of the way and make sure all goes smoothly is an added bonus :) she's super sweet and so helpful. and when the bride gets stressed out over something, she's always there with her calming words and warming smile. A person can't go wrong booking this as their wedding venue because it truly has everything to offer!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/8/2013
3.0/5.0
Due to a wedding the night before our event decorating was kind of chaotic but evened out by the end. The grounds were beautiful and the house is great for the wedding party to prepare for the walk down the isle. The rustic feel and charm of the barn really added that special feel to the reception afterwards. I would recommend this to family and friends that were not on a tight budget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
The Journey Home was absolutely amazing and totally worth the money! From the start, the vendor was very helpful and great to work with. The venue itself is so beautiful! The barn was perfect for our reception and we were even able to fit all 260 people comfortably, with only having to place an extension tent on the back for the food. Our guests kept complementing on the beauty of the venue and even our photographer was impressed with how great the venue was. I was very pleased with how everything turned out and can honestly say I wouldn't change a thing about it!:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura is the greatest! She was soooo helpful preparing for the wedding and the day of. She made the process as smooth as possible and put me completely at ease. The journey home was absolutely beautiful with very little decorating and everyone said they thought the location was perfect. I can't imagine having my wedding anywhere else>
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
WOW!!!

From the beginning, Laura responded promptly to all of our questions and changes. Words cannot describe what an amazing experience we had once we arrived. Very clean, spacious, and they really have thought of EVERYTHING you could possibly need. All the beds, furniture, and decor were elegant, tasteful, and comfortable, We had 5 families staying there for a wedding in Kansas City, and had the rehersal dinner of over 50 people at the house. The kitchen was SPACIOUS and well stocked... Very comfortable and accomadating. On a scale of 1 to 10, this is a 10.5. I cannot thank you enough for making such a memorable time for our family and friends. They welcome families, teenagers, young children, everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Journey Home was a great location for our company retreat.  An escape from the city without driving too far.  The home's layout, with multiple rooms available for breakout sessions, was just what we needed.  The food prepared by our hosts was fabulous!  The dessert....YUM!!!
We highly recommend this location and will be planning future events!
Thank you Journey Home for your hospitality.
Able Hands Interpreting Services
Services Used: Unique Services

DEALS

Active-Duty Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,000 Value
Be sure to let us know if you are active duty military. As a means of saluting the countless men and women who serve our country, The Journey Home is proud to offer special rates to all current members of the United States military. Active-duty personnel are entitled to receive 10% off the venue cost. Please note that to obtain this special discount, documented proof of military status must be provided at the time of contract signing.
Deal #WWbcdcd26e7f96aa35
220x220_1359396151677-dscn8541

MAP

 
18893 SE 65th Road, Dearborn, MO 64439 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Journey Home
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1366228694136-img7776.6small