130x130_sq_1254500495076-tlboswyethfinal

The Langham, Boston

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

250 Franklin Street
Boston, MA US 02110 (map)

PHONE

617-451-1900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Happily Ever After

This luxurious AAA four diamond property is accustomed to providing you an unforgettable event, with a haven of amenities and services. We invite you to... Read more
Happily Ever After

This luxurious AAA four diamond property is accustomed to providing you an unforgettable event, with a haven of amenities and services. We invite you to experience our sophisticated ambience, genuine hospitality, and world-class cuisine. Let your most enchanting encounters begin at The Langham, Boston.

Location
Situated in the heart of Boston, this national architectural landmark is just steps from historical sites, cultural destinations, shops and restaurants, while just three miles from Logan International Airport.

Accommodations
Pamper yourself in one our 318 luxuriously appointed guestrooms including 21 suites. In the comfort of your room, enjoy an array of amenities including nightly turndown service, iHome docking station, gourmet mini bar, Blissful beds, luxury linens, plush robes, and Italian marble baths.

Social Events
Elegant in design, The Langham, Boston offers the perfect setting for your special occasion. Whether it is as few as 8 to as many as 500 guests, each function room boasts the perfect ambiance for your social affair. Select from an array of indulging culinary enhancements prepared by our award-winning culinary team. Many rooms display warmth and grandeur with natural light and dramatic chandeliers.

Recreation
Indulge in a full range of facial and body treatments inspired by the philosophy of Traditional Chinese Medicine at Chuan Body + Soul. Unwind in the heated indoor lap pool and whirlpool, or revitalize yourself with a workout in the 24-hour fitness studio.

Culinary Delights
Enjoy breakfast or lunch in Café Fleuri. Savor our world renowned Saturday Chocolate Bar, Sunday Jazz Brunch or Afternoon Tea service. In the privacy of your room, enjoy 24-hour dining, or for an evening of interactive dining and entertainment, visit the chic and glamorous Bond restaurant & lounge.

Services
Our Clefs d’Or concierges are readily available to make you and your guests stay at The Langham even more memorable. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1260912947551-tlboswyethroom
130x130_sq_1260913745738-tlbosesplanade
130x130_sq_1260914053645-tlbosesplanade2
130x130_sq_1260914080598-tlboscafefleuri
130x130_sq_1260914113113-tlboswilsonballroom

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.6/5.0
We recently had my daughters wedding At the Langham. The setting is beautiful and the Wyeth Room is a gorgeous setting for the cocktail hour. However, at the reception, it seems that someone dropped the ball. For first course the soup took about 20 to 25 minutes to be served. When I asked about the delay, I was told that it was due to the guests changing their orders. I was not sure of the purpose of having us get in the food orders and where guests would be sitting if they retook the orders. Most people did not remember what they had ordered three months ago, including myself. The entree was served quickly after. For dessert, we requested that the dessert be plated and served. Soon after the entree was cleared, coffee and cake was served in stations in the corners of the dance area. We were not informed, so we could not if let the guests know dessert was served. The Langham is a beautiful hotel, but for this particular event we did not get our money's worth.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
After looking at over a dozen options for wedding venues in the Boston area, we finally decided on the Langham Hotel as our location, and we could not be happier with the decision! The value was by far the best of all the places we looked at (we checked out both hotels and "alternative" venue options). We originally signed our contract with Nicola, but she ended up leaving the hotel and we were transitioned to Kara. The change was easy and Kara already had all the information we had discussed with Nicola. She was able to offer us a lot of direction so that everything ran the way we wanted it to on the day of. She was away on our wedding date, but our day-of coordinator, Abigail, was constantly communicating with us throughout the planning and made sure things went smoothly. The space was fantastic, the food was delicious, and people are still raving about the whole event more than 6 months later!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Our wedding at the Langham Hotel went off without a hitch thanks to our wedding planner from the Langham, Kara Townley. She made sure everything was perfect, from the food to the DJ to the presentation of the room. The service at the Langham is IMPECCABLE. Everyone was at my beck and call, and the went above and beyond to treat us like royalty as the Bride and Groom.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married recently and the reception was at the Langham Hotel in Boston.

From the time we arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon until we left on Sunday, everything ran flawlessly. Check in was a breeze, the rooms were terrific, service outstanding, and the wedding itself (which I will address later) was absolutely phenomenal! Everyone with whom we interacted was a true professional and tried to do everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were extremely clean and the amenities (turn down service, etc) were truly first class.

Now for the wedding. When so much time and effort goes into planning such an event, you can only hope that when the day comes everything goes according to plan. The wedding ran as well as we could have ever hoped! It started with the cocktail hour where the atmosphere was perfect and service was, again, exceptional. We moved into the main dining area where the room was beautifully arranged. The timing of everything was like clockwork – everything moved along very smoothly and nobody ever felt rushed at any time. The food was perfectly prepared and served; and it was delicious.

Although everyone on the staff was terrific, we really appreciated the efforts of Kara Townley in making this day so enjoyable for us. From the first time we met her, her demeanor and attention to even the most minor detail made us feel very confident that the event was in good hands… and it most certainly was. Her entire focus was on making this as wonderful a day as it turned out to be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were recently married and the reception was held at the Langham in Boston. We decided on the Langham after researching many locations in the City of Boston, and it proved to be a terrific choice as it was truly a memorable experience!

From the time we arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon until we left on Sunday, everything ran flawlessly. The rooms were incredible, service outstanding, and the wedding itself (which I will address later) was absolutely phenomenal! Everyone with whom we interacted was a true professional and tried to do everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were extremely clean and the amenities (turn down service, etc) were truly first class.

Now for the wedding. When so much time and effort goes into planning such an event, you can only hope that when the day comes everything goes according to plan. The wedding ran as well as we could have ever hoped! It started with the cocktail hour where the atmosphere was perfect and service was, again, exceptional. We moved into the main dining area where the room was beautifully arranged. The timing of everything was like clockwork – everything moved along very smoothly and nobody ever felt rushed at any time. The food was perfectly prepared and served; and it was delicious.

The entire staff was so helpful and made the day better than I could have ever dreamed of. My husband and I would highly recommend holding your wedding reception at The Langham, Boston!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ebenner
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We had such a great time at the Langham. My wedding reception couldn't have been more perfect! Kara was phenomenal to work with and made everything so easy! We wish we could get married there every weekend! Our guests are still talking about how fabulous our reception was. The Langham is the perfect spot for a wedding reception! My husband and I have endless positive things to say!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Last weekend our daughter was married at the Langham Hotel in Boston. Her ceremony was in the Wilson Ballroom, her cocktail hour in the amazing Wyeth Room, and her dinner and dancing in the glass ceilinged Cafe Fleuri. From start to finish the Langham Hotel was perfect under the supervision of Nicola the Langham wedding coordinator. Almost 100 % of our guests stayed at the Langham and came from all up and down the Eastern Seacoast. The entire celebration was impeccable, the rooms were beautiful, the food delicious and the service divine. We even had a private brunch on Sunday.

The Langham also has a pool, spa, amazing cocktail lounge...The Bond, and an excellent location. Many of our guests felt as if they were on a mini-vacation. They took advantage of the historic neighborhood, and enjoyed their surroundings. Our guests are still raving about the wedding. All of them said that it was the best wedding they had ever attended!

Nicola and her staff were the most professional we had encountered on our search for a venue last February and we went to 8 of them! The Langham was perfect. It was elegantly appointed without being overdone. They only have one wedding at a time and gave utmost attention to detail. If you want to enjoy white glove service during your wedding I
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeeAnne
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Nicola (as well as the whole staff at The Langham) was wonderful to work with! She was extremely helpful and responsive to any questions I had throughout the planning process and did a great job making sure everything went smoothly on our wedding day! The Langham is a beautiful hotel and "The Esplanade" area provided a unique and perfect setting for our reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethl
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception in Cafe Fleuri at the Langham on 7/9/11 and it was perfect. We used the Wyeth Room for cocktail hour and that room was also great! Nicola was so easy to work with and everything went nice and smoothly on the wedding day. All the staff was so nice and friendly and the Cafe looked beautiful. The food was delicious and all the guests loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
The Langham was a wonderful place for our wedding. We had the cocktail hour in the Wyeth Room and reception in Cafe Fleuri. We loved it because it was different from your average ballroom and had views of Post Office Square. Nicola and the staff at the Langham were wonderful throughout the planning process and especially the day of the wedding. We could not have asked for more.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MO
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.5/5.0
The Langham Hotel is a beautiful venue. We had our ceremony at a nearby church and then the cocktail hour and reception at the hotel. We were looking for something a little different than a normal hotel ballroom, and Cafe Fleuri at the Langham was perfect. With high vaulted ceilings of glass and floor to ceiling windows, it is as close to a tented wedding you can get without risking the weather. Everything over the course of the weekend was wonderful. Guests were thrilled with their accomodations and the conceirge was helpful in directing guests to activities or restaurants. The food, displays and service were great the evening of the wedding. We had provided guests with vouchers for the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning which was also wonderful. The weekend couldn't have gone any smoother and I was so pleased with the location.

There were a couple of annoyances during the planning process with things like the prcie of the blocked rooms, the cost of parking, the per head minimums required to block of space at bond (yes, $60pp to reserve an area after a 5 hour reception at the hotel), etc. Everything worked out, but it often took a few phonecalls. The only other comment is that there is not one point of contact. We worked closely with the coordinator but had to speak with different areas of the hotel for things like the room block or arranging anything at Bond. Feels like the admin fee should mean we work with one person that takes care of it all. Nothing significant, just things that would make the planning easier.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Langham as a reception venue and am thrilled with the way our party turned out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Markae
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently celebrated our wedding weekend at the Langham with a new year's eve wedding. The entire process was amazing. From our first meeting with Nicola through the brunch, Nicola and the whole staff was easy to work with, accommodating, flexible, organized, and a real pleasure to work with. Nicola took the stress out of the process and we were truly treated like the special bride and groom throughout the year. The tasting was amazing and the food was delicous. All the guests loved the hotel accomodations and service. My bridesmaids and I spent the wedding day getting ready in the amazing bridal suite. The Langham thought of every little detail to make me feel special... and the whole event was at a reasonable costs. I would definitely recommend the Langham on all aspects for a magically wonderful wedding experience!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn and Sam
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Our whole wedding weekend at the Langham was amazing. We took over the entire hotel! We used Bond, the hotel bar, for our pre-wedding out-of-town guest get-together on Friday night. The bar is beautiful and our guests were very impressed. Saturday for the wedding, my bridesmaids and I got ready in my suite at the hotel and when a few things went wrong with my programs, the hotel staff ran out and found white-out for me so I could fix the programs! Then when we were leaving for the church, Nicola made sure everyone got in the limos and on the shuttle, and everything went so smoothly. Then the cocktail hour and reception were equally amazing. The food was spectacular! Everyone (even the people in our family who aren't easily pleased) loved the food. The next morning, we had a brunch for our out-of-town guests in our own private room and again, the food was great! The whole weekend was really wonderful and the staff at the hotel were so responsive and took such good care of us and our guests.

I highly recommend the Langham!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lhodes29
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a small 50-60 person wedding in the Wyeth Room at the Langham Hotel and it could not have been more perfect. The service and professionalism of the Langham staff are unrivaled. We had a Sunday jazz brunch, and the food was spectacular (which made our guests happy!). The room is stunning (very old world Boston), and the after party at Bond was the perfect way to end the day. The brunch is very reasonably priced for what you get, and compared with similar venues (specifically, the Boston Public Library), the Langham is the obvious choice.

I highly recommend the Langham!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We worked with Nicola and our entire experience at the Langham was amazing. Our friends had previously had a wedding there and the food was quite memorable. The tasting menu is a lot of fun. Our favorite was the lobster bisque. Everyone at the Langham was very professional and organized. Nicola was very detailed-oriented, always very helpful with decision-making and keeping us on schedule. The venue is classy with an open-air feel with the high-ceilings. We had a gorgeous loft room the night of the wedding. We can't wait to return for our first anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sk8Gr8
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
When searching for a place for our wedding, we wanted a downtown Boston location where we could have both the ceremony and reception and where there would be a sense of classic elegance. The Langham was a perfect choice for us and provided an unforgettable weekend for us and our guests. We had initially begun working with Gina and were very happy with the service she provided. Unfortunately, she left about a month before our wedding which initially had me very concerned. We then began working with Nicola who easily stepped in and took care of all the details...and we were very detail oriented! Overall, it was an amazing wedding and I could not have been happier.

My one regret was that I was not clear which items from the ceremony and reception were to be returned to me afterwards. We had several baskets we used for programs, etc which we never got back. Also, the cleaning staff cleaned our room during the reception (I got ready in the suite and then we were staying in the same room that night) and threw out the garment bag to my dress. Not a disaster, but I wished those things were not thrown out. Nicola has offered to reimburse me for the bag. So, my advice would be to be clear if there are items you do want returned to you. Luckily, we had no problems with our toasting glasses, cake knife, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Completely satisified. We worked with Gina at the Langham who was absolutely wonderful. The food, the atmosphere, unique feeling, and entire night was perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShanaLyns
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.8/5.0
The Langham was a wonderful venue for our 80 person wedding. We left pretty much everything in their hands and they pulled it off like pros. The highlight of working with them was their lovely events staff. Gina Sciamacco was the wedding coordinator when we got married and she made everything work like clockwork.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.5/5.0
This review is based on our wedding at the langham Boston. We began looking for venues immediately after getting engaged and were over the moon when we met Meghan. We loved the Esplanade room and we loved Meghan. She was helpful and committed to making the experience easy and fun. Almost immediately after we signed the contract Meghan left the langham and we were assigned Nicola . We found her very difficult to work with; never available for meetings , would not return phone calls within a reasonable time frame. She wanted to have things her way, during our tasting she was rude and unprofessional. Speaking over me and my guests and setting the flow of the days events as she wanted them and not as we were suggesting. As she was escorting us through the hotel it was hard to miss all of the construction that was happening. I became upset because plans for construction were never disclosed to any of us. I was worried that the construction would ot be finished in time for the wedding. They assured me that it would . The construction was never done in time for our wedding. there are over a dozen hotels in boston and we would of preferred to hold our reception at one not undergoing such extensive reconstruction. It was at this time Nicola said that we were giving her a headache.

We involved an another manager Rebecca B.. I never met her until the week of the wedding but according to my parents and fiancé she was more approachable and professional than Nicola . I was happy to have another person overseeing the event.

Two weeks before our wedding Nicola emailed to say she was leaving the langham hotel and our new point of contact was Kara T. This hotel has a very high turnover of wedding coordinators and it is obvious to me now.

Kara is extremely ingenuine and insincere. She is also new to the langham. She was only there 3-4 months when she was appointed MANAGER of catering. Our wedding was the second or third wedding she was heading by herself.

Kara and Rebecca mis wrote our time of arrival. (on purpose in our opinion) We confirmed our time of arrival to the hotel a 3pm the day of the wedding both verbally at the final wrap up meeting and in two emails to Kara and Rebecca but when we arrived to the hotel hungry and thirsty Kara told me that she wouldnt have our cocktail room ready until 5 or 530pm. She was unapologetic and perturbed that we were even there. No one in my bridal party could get water from the hotel because of Kara and Rebeccas purposeful lack of attention, not even my diabetic grandmother. Instead everyone had to go to the cvs on e corner in suits and bridesmaids dresses to get bottled water.

Kara T and Rebecca B were told of a dress change by me , the bride, as a surprise to my husband to be. I asked them twice including the day of to please keep it under wraps as it was obviously a surprise. While waiting to enter the reception space for the first time as husband and wife Rebecca and Kara blurted out that my second dress was in our room Not once but twice. Thanks ladies.

Our wedding was the most special and magical day of our lives. It was the family and friends that made that day incredible. The food was good but the portions were smaller than what we were served at the tasting. Their wait staff was attentive and courteous. Everything was perfect except for these black clouds, Nicola D. Rebecca B. and Kara T.. Unprofessional, inexperienced, unorganized , distasteful and shameless.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
250 Franklin Street, Boston, MA 02110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Langham, Boston
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1254500495076-tlboswyethfinal