130x130 sq 1474637243 44d1a3aaee494539 main entrance night

The Lantana

Randolph , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

43 Scanlon Drive
Randolph, MA 02368 US (map)

PHONE

781-961-4660

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For more than four decades, The Lantana has been dedicated to serving the unique needs of their customers through creative customization, an unwavering attention to detail, and a... Read more
For more than four decades, The Lantana has been dedicated to serving the unique needs of their customers through creative customization, an unwavering attention to detail, and a renowned culinary menu. With more then 40,000 sq. ft. of beautiful space, we serve as the perfect venue to host your wedding ceremony/ reception to create lasting, unforgettable memories.

Contact us today to plan your event and come to know the timeless elegance, sophistication, and superior style that can only be found at The Lantana. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1450467854955 weddingwire 5
130x130 sq 1378919058233 300233192792520797386381908379n
130x130 sq 1375812285220 1614
130x130 sq 1378919048181 1833751118705988895796325506n
130x130 sq 1450467911014 weddingwire 14
130x130 sq 1450467894964 weddingwire 12
130x130 sq 1450467888033 weddingwire 11
130x130 sq 1450467984958 weddingwire4
130x130 sq 1375812153456 1631
130x130 sq 1450456670415 mona  naif pakistani wedding 7
130x130 sq 1450468000962 weddingwire8
130x130 sq 1450456683636 mona  naif pakistani wedding 9
130x130 sq 1450456655750 mona  naif pakistani wedding 4
130x130 sq 1450380721488 pink uplights 2
130x130 sq 1450456665121 mona  naif pakistani wedding 6
130x130 sq 1450456688886 mona  naif pakistani wedding 10
130x130 sq 1450456644581 mona  naif pakistani wedding 2
130x130 sq 1450456660728 mona  naif pakistani wedding 5
130x130 sq 1450456649401 mona  naif pakistani wedding 3
130x130 sq 1450456639348 mona  naif pakistani wedding 1
130x130 sq 1450456724774 mona  naif pakistani wedding 16
130x130 sq 1450456706187 mona  naif pakistani wedding 13
130x130 sq 1450456712236 mona  naif pakistani wedding 14
130x130 sq 1450456718844 mona  naif pakistani wedding 15
130x130 sq 1450456678445 mona  naif pakistani wedding 8
130x130 sq 1450456699802 mona  naif pakistani wedding 12
130x130 sq 1378919051647 1850381118706888895702731279n
130x130 sq 1375812310153 cailey
130x130 sq 1450380749587 pink uplights 4
130x130 sq 1450380763310 pink uplights 5
130x130 sq 1450380735392 pink uplights 3
130x130 sq 1375812183650 0777
130x130 sq 1450467845579 weddingwire 3
130x130 sq 1375812216110 0799
130x130 sq 1375812306521 picture
130x130 sq 1378919053041 296061192791800797458930414263n
130x130 sq 1375812249161 0859
130x130 sq 1450467977016 weddingwire pic2
130x130 sq 1450467967076 weddingwire pic
130x130 sq 1450467900967 weddingwire 13
130x130 sq 1450465215399 cruzan affair
130x130 sq 1450467951050 weddingwire 18
130x130 sq 1450465242435 cruzan affair 3
130x130 sq 1450465231873 cruzan affair 2
130x130 sq 1450467925807 weddingwire 15
130x130 sq 1450467957988 weddingwire 19
130x130 sq 1450467872011 weddingwire 9
130x130 sq 1450467864593 weddingwire 7
130x130 sq 1450467994109 weddingwire5
130x130 sq 1450467880713 weddingwire 10
130x130 sq 1433187821695 14846827916479942451664779388484440815339n
130x130 sq 1378919065731 3167681927908374642211655870213n
130x130 sq 1378919050189 1837751120891622010567802094n
130x130 sq 1433187830492 15036187916478942451766951644357910745200n
130x130 sq 1433187835391 104048967916478475785146210330923863957651n
130x130 sq 1433187839986 106036717916479409118384380863086917058283n
130x130 sq 1433187847876 110592987916479675785023187720919181537964n
130x130 sq 1433187853533 110674567916479175785076176911658556242644n
130x130 sq 1433187862197 110699207916480475784944278469126409250n
130x130 sq 1433187874124 110810187916480109118318706875321241978785n
130x130 sq 1433187881389 we
130x130 sq 1443799794353 lantana ad
130x130 sq 1427763719076 new website pictures 541
130x130 sq 1433187866760 110747167916478075785187455785261755281238n
130x130 sq 1443799884716 0204
130x130 sq 1443799906377 0517
130x130 sq 1427763829638 new website pictures 476
130x130 sq 1443799927265 0538
130x130 sq 1450380429670 blackpink 2
130x130 sq 1450380448104 blackpink 3
130x130 sq 1450380606973 fall wedding 10
130x130 sq 1450380479942 blackpink 4
130x130 sq 1450380408762 blackpink 1
130x130 sq 1450380541991 blackpink
130x130 sq 1450380552071 esther ballroom 18
130x130 sq 1450380563980 fall wedding 3
130x130 sq 1450380573020 fall wedding 5
130x130 sq 1450380580992 fall wedding 6
130x130 sq 1450380589981 fall wedding 7
130x130 sq 1450380599937 fall wedding 9
130x130 sq 1450380612945 fall wedding
130x130 sq 1450380618979 fall wedding1
130x130 sq 1450380626006 fall wedding4
130x130 sq 1450380634948 fallwedding2
130x130 sq 1450380640978 green wedding 4
130x130 sq 1450380648983 green wedding2
130x130 sq 1450380656972 green weedding
130x130 sq 1450380664977 lisa and joe
130x130 sq 1450380671945 lisa
130x130 sq 1450380678968 lisaandjoe2
130x130 sq 1450380685958 lisaandjoe3
130x130 sq 1450380692982 lisanadjoe
130x130 sq 1450380698978 lisanadjoe1
130x130 sq 1450380707295 pink uplights 1
130x130 sq 1450380775975 tamarekonditor meister
130x130 sq 1450467934988 weddingwire 16
130x130 sq 1450467942993 weddingwire 17
130x130 sq 1461545799823 image
130x130 sq 1461545799817 image
130x130 sq 1461545813063 image
130x130 sq 1445443058517 0517
130x130 sq 1445443110656 0538
130x130 sq 1445443160057 download
130x130 sq 1445443165617 dropbox pictures   copy
130x130 sq 1445443186925 brittany hannigan tom waugh2
130x130 sq 1445443209569 new website pictures 248
130x130 sq 1445443336696 new website pictures 308
130x130 sq 1445443243210 new website pictures 252
130x130 sq 1445443266853 new website pictures 263
130x130 sq 1445443315056 new website pictures 281
130x130 sq 1445443372928 new website pictures 328
130x130 sq 1445443397278 new website pictures 367
130x130 sq 1445443433318 new website pictures 357
130x130 sq 1445443464621 new website pictures 360
130x130 sq 1445443500503 new website pictures 376

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1750
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What event items are available?
Chairs

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Cajun, Caribbean, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Etlyn
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
I was among Vanessa & Calvin's wedding guests and felt strongly to share my delight with you! In addition to the ceremony being beautiful, the reception "topped off" their special day and our tummies!! While I can only speak for myself, the buzz at my table was fantastic and felt that I had to pass it on to your ears, too. Your Wait Staff offered us Chicken or Short rib (beef) and because I eat chicken all the time, I selected the beef and boy, oh boy did I hit the jackpot!! :-) While I've had beef at other socials (not Lantana), I always seem to end up with it being cooked "rare" and it disgusts me. But, I was fabulously surprised and continually wiped my plate (with those delicious red potatoes) to clean up that delicious gravy, too!! Some folks, at my table, even shared a "tiny" portion of their beef with each other to have them taste it, too! I only wish you all had a restaurant whereby I could come for lunch/dinner and do it all over again & again! KUDOS to your Chef and staff! THANKS very, very much!
I was among Vanessa & Calvin's wedding guests and felt strongly to share my delight with you! In addition to the ceremony Read more...
I was among Vanessa & Calvin's wedding guests and felt strongly to share my delight with you! In addition to the ceremony being beautiful, the reception "topped off" their special day and our tummies!! While I can only speak for myself, the buzz at my table was fantastic and felt that I had to pass it on to your ears, too. Your Wait Staff offered us Chicken or Short rib (beef) and because I eat chicken all the time, I selected the beef and boy, oh boy did I hit the jackpot!! :-) While I've had beef at other socials (not Lantana), I always seem to end up with it being cooked "rare" and it disgusts me. But, I was fabulously surprised and continually wiped my plate (with those delicious red potatoes) to clean up that delicious gravy, too!! Some folks, at my table, even shared a "tiny" portion of their beef with each other to have them taste it, too! I only wish you all had a restaurant whereby I could come for lunch/dinner and do it all over again & again! KUDOS to your Chef and staff! THANKS very, very much! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ruth
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
The Lantana served as an excellent choice for my husband and I's wedding. We had both our ceremony and reception there and it was absolutely beautiful. The food was AMAZING and Esther and her staff really made the entire process easy and enjoyable from start to finish.
The Lantana served as an excellent choice for my husband and I's wedding. We had both our ceremony and reception there and Read more...
The Lantana served as an excellent choice for my husband and I's wedding. We had both our ceremony and reception there and it was absolutely beautiful. The food was AMAZING and Esther and her staff really made the entire process easy and enjoyable from start to finish. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Chandra &
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was exceptional! Working with our wedding coordinator Esther put our minds at ease. She made us feel as if there were no "dumb questions", returned our questions in a timely manner and made us feels as if we were a part of her family. The adequate service and personalized attention to our wedding made it that much more special to us and for our guests. The food was excellent and the wait staff was very personable and accommodating in assisting us with whatever was needed. The only recommendation would be to increase the lighting in the bride/grooms' suites, as it may be too dim for some. We continue to live in the moment and receive raving reviews of our special day. Thank you Lantana!
Our wedding was exceptional! Working with our wedding coordinator Esther put our minds at ease. She made us feel as if Read more...
Our wedding was exceptional! Working with our wedding coordinator Esther put our minds at ease. She made us feel as if there were no "dumb questions", returned our questions in a timely manner and made us feels as if we were a part of her family. The adequate service and personalized attention to our wedding made it that much more special to us and for our guests. The food was excellent and the wait staff was very personable and accommodating in assisting us with whatever was needed. The only recommendation would be to increase the lighting in the bride/grooms' suites, as it may be too dim for some. We continue to live in the moment and receive raving reviews of our special day. Thank you Lantana! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
India
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was above and beyond what we expected. The venue is gorgeous and yet affordable. Their food is really good and top notch for the price we paid. When we compared their packages to other venues in the area, it made sense to us. Esther is the nicest and patient person I know. She made me feel like if I was part of her family, she always know what words to use to put my worries at ease. If you are looking for an affordable place to wow your guest and take home beautiful memories, go with Lantana. You won't regret it, I know we don't.
Our wedding was above and beyond what we expected. The venue is gorgeous and yet affordable. Their food is really good and Read more...
Our wedding was above and beyond what we expected. The venue is gorgeous and yet affordable. Their food is really good and top notch for the price we paid. When we compared their packages to other venues in the area, it made sense to us. Esther is the nicest and patient person I know. She made me feel like if I was part of her family, she always know what words to use to put my worries at ease. If you are looking for an affordable place to wow your guest and take home beautiful memories, go with Lantana. You won't regret it, I know we don't. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Krista
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were on a tight budget for our wedding and were thrilled to find that The Lantana was within our reach. It's a gorgeous venue that's elegantly understated. Esther, the sales manager, was one of the sweetest people we've ever met! She was quick to answer emails with any questions and very accommodating. She even moved our event when we had a medical issue come up and had to change our wedding date. Everything went perfectly on our big day. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was amazing, especially our Maitre'd, Dawn! I recommend Lantana and look forward to using them for future events.
My husband and I were on a tight budget for our wedding and were thrilled to find that The Lantana was within our reach. Read more...
My husband and I were on a tight budget for our wedding and were thrilled to find that The Lantana was within our reach. It's a gorgeous venue that's elegantly understated. Esther, the sales manager, was one of the sweetest people we've ever met! She was quick to answer emails with any questions and very accommodating. She even moved our event when we had a medical issue come up and had to change our wedding date. Everything went perfectly on our big day. The room was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was amazing, especially our Maitre'd, Dawn! I recommend Lantana and look forward to using them for future events. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Lantana responded with the following comments:

Dear Krista and Michael, Thank you for this AMAZING review! So well thought out and written and we appreciate you taking the time to do this for us! You both were a pleasure to work with throughout and we were honored to have been your venue of choice for your celebration! Thank you so much and we wish you both nothing but the very best in this new chapter of your lives.... Warmest Regards, Esther and entire Lantana family
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
In the middle of our wedding reception my husband leaned toward me and whispered, "I am so happy that we chose to have our wedding at The Lantana." Words cannot begin to describe how happy we are with the service, professionalism, facility layout, food quality, and every other detail about The Lantana.

After meeting with Esther, I knew we were in good hands because she made us feel like we were part of her family. She has a genuine warmth and kindness that makes her one of a kind- a true gem to work with!

Our reception was in The Normandy room. The room layout was perfect because it allowed the dance floor to be in the center of all the tables. Guests had an unobstructed view of the action, and helped to contribute to everyone dancing.

Our meal was delicious for all of the courses. We received many compliments on our cocktail hour food- plentiful and delicious. We chose to have soup AND salad- I am so happy we did this! Their minestrone soup was my favorite! Caesar salad was perfect and fresh! Our main course was the baked stuffed chicken breast with mashed potatoes and butternut squash and cranberry sauce. Everything was homemade with care and attention to detail...Real Mashed Potatoes- freshly mashed butternut squash. The food was served HOT to all of our guests.

Finally, I'd like to comment on the attention we received from the staff at The Lantana. In one word- phenomenal! We were greeted with genuine smiles and hugs from the moment we stepped out of the limo. They gave my husband and I great care and attention throughout the night...Asking if we'd like a cocktail or any other food. They never took away our courses of food until we were completely done- I was so thankful for this because as a bride you're pulled in a hundred different directions, but still need to eat and enjoy the meal.The staff at The Lantana went above and beyond to perfectly execute my vision and make it come to life!
In the middle of our wedding reception my husband leaned toward me and whispered, "I am so happy that we chose to have our Read more...
In the middle of our wedding reception my husband leaned toward me and whispered, "I am so happy that we chose to have our wedding at The Lantana." Words cannot begin to describe how happy we are with the service, professionalism, facility layout, food quality, and every other detail about The Lantana.

After meeting with Esther, I knew we were in good hands because she made us feel like we were part of her family. She has a genuine warmth and kindness that makes her one of a kind- a true gem to work with!

Our reception was in The Normandy room. The room layout was perfect because it allowed the dance floor to be in the center of all the tables. Guests had an unobstructed view of the action, and helped to contribute to everyone dancing.

Our meal was delicious for all of the courses. We received many compliments on our cocktail hour food- plentiful and delicious. We chose to have soup AND salad- I am so happy we did this! Their minestrone soup was my favorite! Caesar salad was perfect and fresh! Our main course was the baked stuffed chicken breast with mashed potatoes and butternut squash and cranberry sauce. Everything was homemade with care and attention to detail...Real Mashed Potatoes- freshly mashed butternut squash. The food was served HOT to all of our guests.

Finally, I'd like to comment on the attention we received from the staff at The Lantana. In one word- phenomenal! We were greeted with genuine smiles and hugs from the moment we stepped out of the limo. They gave my husband and I great care and attention throughout the night...Asking if we'd like a cocktail or any other food. They never took away our courses of food until we were completely done- I was so thankful for this because as a bride you're pulled in a hundred different directions, but still need to eat and enjoy the meal.The staff at The Lantana went above and beyond to perfectly execute my vision and make it come to life! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tamare
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
I recently got married at lantana on 08/01/15 and it was the best experience ever , none that I ever had before . My wedding came out just the way I imagined and planned it in my head . The wedding coordinator Esther Sheridan is so pleasant , she is a great listener , she listened to every detail that I shared with her to make sure my big day was a success . Not to mention very flexible she went out of her way to make sure that I had everything that was physically possible . I cannot thank her enough and the whole stuff that make everything so nice and perfect for me effortlessly. You do not have to hesitate to have your wedding there , it will be everything you've ever dreamt of . I cannot wait to have another event so that I can work with this group again .????????
I recently got married at lantana on 08/01/15 and it was the best experience ever , none that I ever had before . My Read more...
I recently got married at lantana on 08/01/15 and it was the best experience ever , none that I ever had before . My wedding came out just the way I imagined and planned it in my head . The wedding coordinator Esther Sheridan is so pleasant , she is a great listener , she listened to every detail that I shared with her to make sure my big day was a success . Not to mention very flexible she went out of her way to make sure that I had everything that was physically possible . I cannot thank her enough and the whole stuff that make everything so nice and perfect for me effortlessly. You do not have to hesitate to have your wedding there , it will be everything you've ever dreamt of . I cannot wait to have another event so that I can work with this group again .???????? Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
When it came to choosing a venue to host my parents vow renewal after 25 years of marriage The Lantana was the obvious choice. I had attended an event there and fell in love with it from the moment I walked in. I knew instantly I would be back to celebrate a special event of my own. I am glad I did. My parents had the most amazing night ever, it was a surprise vow renewal celebration and they said it was even more special than their actual wedding.
They absolutely loved the food, which is big considering what a picky eater my mom is. Our guests were very happy with the excellent service and hospitality which made me very happy since you always want to be a good host. I only wish I could relive this day for them, they work so hard and deserve to have amazing days like this every day!
When it came to choosing a venue to host my parents vow renewal after 25 years of marriage The Lantana was the obvious Read more...
When it came to choosing a venue to host my parents vow renewal after 25 years of marriage The Lantana was the obvious choice. I had attended an event there and fell in love with it from the moment I walked in. I knew instantly I would be back to celebrate a special event of my own. I am glad I did. My parents had the most amazing night ever, it was a surprise vow renewal celebration and they said it was even more special than their actual wedding.
They absolutely loved the food, which is big considering what a picky eater my mom is. Our guests were very happy with the excellent service and hospitality which made me very happy since you always want to be a good host. I only wish I could relive this day for them, they work so hard and deserve to have amazing days like this every day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jack
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
The Lantana could not have made our wedding day more special, beautiful and enjoyable. Esther Sherdian is a doll and THE BEST! She will go out of her way to make sure what you want is exactly what you get. The staff was very attentive to everyone who came to our wedding. I had a few people that had certain allergies and needed a special menu, they made sure that they were taken care of during the whole night. Thank you Esther and everyone at The Lantana.
Jack & Debbie
The Lantana could not have made our wedding day more special, beautiful and enjoyable. Esther Sherdian is a doll and THE Read more...
The Lantana could not have made our wedding day more special, beautiful and enjoyable. Esther Sherdian is a doll and THE BEST! She will go out of her way to make sure what you want is exactly what you get. The staff was very attentive to everyone who came to our wedding. I had a few people that had certain allergies and needed a special menu, they made sure that they were taken care of during the whole night. Thank you Esther and everyone at The Lantana.
Jack & Debbie Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chrismanie
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Esther was a very pleasant coordinator, she really tried to assure me that everything will be just like I wanted it and she did delivered just that. Her tireless meetings, discussions to accommodate my desires really made my day special. I definitely recommend this place if you want a magical wedding on a budget.
Esther was a very pleasant coordinator, she really tried to assure me that everything will be just like I wanted it and Read more...
Esther was a very pleasant coordinator, she really tried to assure me that everything will be just like I wanted it and she did delivered just that. Her tireless meetings, discussions to accommodate my desires really made my day special. I definitely recommend this place if you want a magical wedding on a budget. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
43 Scanlon Drive, Randolph, MA 02368 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Lantana
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1474637243 44d1a3aaee494539 main entrance night