130x130_sq_1283952187675-linkswedsigshot0645

The Links at Union Vale

Lagrangeville , NY

LOCATION

153 North Parliman Road
Lagrangeville, NY US 12540 (map)

PHONE

845-223-1002

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Links at Union Vale is a championship semi-private golf course and one of the lower Hudson Valley's premiere wedding reception venues, conveniently located in southern Dutchess... Read more
The Links at Union Vale is a championship semi-private golf course and one of the lower Hudson Valley's premiere wedding reception venues, conveniently located in southern Dutchess County. Breathtaking panoramic views, gentle rolling landscapes and spectacular sunsets make The Links at Union Vale the perfect setting for your wedding reception. And, because we host only one wedding per day at The Links, all our attention is focused on you and your guests.

Our gracious clubhouse is a dramatic setting for your reception and can accommodate up to 175 seated guests. The cocktail hour begins in our private members lounge and offers a spacious covered patio which overlooks the golf course. The natural beauty expands over 18 holes of lush greens and rolling fairways. The pergola sits perfectly on the well-manicured lawn, making it a beautiful backdrop for your wedding ceremony and photographs.

Our elegant ballroom has an oversized dance floor with windows offering sweeping views of the golf course and countryside. A private bridal suite with bathroom is available for your use throughout the day. A maitre d’ is assigned to ensure your wedding is coordinated seamlessly. Our attractively priced, custom-tailored menus are prepared by our in-house award-winning executive chef. There is no room charge, and our minimum guest requirement is only 100 guests for a Saturday reception. Our well trained, professional staff is completely dedicated to making your special day truly memorable.

The Links at Union Vale offers several different wedding banquet packages to fit any couples' taste and budget. Read less
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1285339789506-linkscourse
130x130_sq_1285339852865-wslinksclubhouse11
130x130_sq_1285339901240-wslinksbuff1036
130x130_sq_1285340288006-links287ks
130x130_sq_1285340590850-wslinkslobby9
130x130_sq_1285340639444-wslinksballroom31583
130x130_sq_1285340689381-wslinksterrace31650
130x130_sq_1285341312647-linksceremonysite1133
130x130_sq_1285341334740-linksceremonysite1168
130x130_sq_1285341394709-linkswedpics1006
130x130_sq_1285341421772-linksdsc01813
130x130_sq_1285341444522-linksdj0638
130x130_sq_1285341467584-linksdsc01816
130x130_sq_1285341504037-linksninajason16
130x130_sq_1285341546647-linksreceptwedpics1190
130x130_sq_1285341587928-linkstable8
130x130_sq_1285341616819-linkswedpics1124
130x130_sq_1285341704053-linkswedpics1202
130x130_sq_1285341735194-taratimothy1694ww
130x130_sq_1285341766522-taratimothy1731gs
130x130_sq_1285341792881-wslinksrobnorm
130x130_sq_1285341831350-wslinksmajestic130ac

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional)
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
175

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin! First and foremost, my husband and I have said that having our wedding at the Links at Unionvale was hands down the best decision of our lives. From the start Terri and the staff at the Links made our whole wedding process so easy, and Teri was always so respondent in answering any questions or giving any suggestions as to help me. I must have e-mailed her 500 times (or more) and she always responded so quickly and went above and beyond to always answer any of my question (small or big) I may have.Terri welcomed us to visit the Links as many times as we wanted which made the wedding process so easy. The wedding went flawless and perfect! From the beautiful outdoor ceremony with the gorgeous backdrop and views, to the amazing and delicious food during cocktail hour and the reception that we received numerous compliments on to the structure and organization of the whole event. Terri, Doreen, and all of the staff made us feel so relaxed and took care of every little and big detail for us. We are 100% satisfied and in love with the Links and would have our wedding 100 times over there again!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Terri and the staff at The Links at Union Vale will make your day beyond perfect. The food selection is one of the best I have ever seen..not only does the food sound amazing but it is delicious. The entire staff from the waiter and waitresses to the bar staff was professional yet felt like family. We cannot thank you enough!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Five stars is not enough to rate The Links. Teri, Doreen, Bridget and the entire staff are AMAZING. We knew from the first time we met Teri this was the place we wanted to be married. I never thought planning our wedding could be so easy. Teri helped us every step of the way and offered many suggestions and recommendations (who needs to hire a wedding planner when you have Teri!). The food was absolutely delicious and the service was outstanding. They couldn't do enough for everyone who attended. It has been almost a week now and my guests are still talking about our wedding as being the BEST they have ever been to. We didn't want it to end and hope to get invited to another event there soon! We also used Lavender and Leaf Florist and True Life Fotos by Ron at the recommendation of Teri and we were extremely satisfied! The Links surpassed our expectations in every possible way! Thanks for making my dream come true!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! That does not even begin to describe the service we received for our wedding. The food is out of this world, we didn't have a single complaint about anything. The staff was so professional and made sure everything went smoothly. Everyone we talked to the days after our wedding said "I have never been to a wedding where everything went perfectly." These people were correct, we did not have a single issue the entire wedding. The bartenders were great and made sure whatever we wanted was fulfilled. I highly recommend choosing The Links at Union Vale as your venue for your wedding. The grounds are mind blowing beautiful as is the inside/outside of the venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful reception at the Links. Teri, Doreen, Bridget, and the rest of the staff went above and beyond. They helped us to set up a cookie bar for our guests. We have been to receptions where the staff was in the middle of every event. Teri's staff blended in and was never intrusive during our event. Our guests all commented about what a great venue we chose, how tasty the food was, and questioned how we could afford to put on a reception like this. Little did they know that the Links is one of the BEST values around. Their packages include so much for the most reasonable prices that we saw. Even if you don't like to golf, you will love your wedding at the Links!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Teri and the staff at The Links made our wedding dreams come true! We went to visit Teri the first time and it took us only an hour to make the decision that this was the place we needed to be. Throughout our engagement, anything we needed, Teri provided. She offered us suggestions when we were in need of an idea, and every detail was completely taken care of. My husband and I enjoyed every moment of our wedding because of Teri. The wedding flowed flawlessly, the food was absolutely delicious, and every special aspect that we wanted was done. They were very accommodating with their bridal suite: appetizers and drinks were constantly brought to us and it allowed us a great way to unwind for a minute. Our cocktail hour was fantastic and the guests really enjoyed the outdoor patio. The room was beautiful and our guests had a blast! The Links provided an absolutely beautiful setting for our wedding and was completely 100% stress free!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding was wonderful at the links. The staff at the links know how to treat and bride, everything went so smoothly on my wedding day i couldn't have asked for a better venue to have my wedding reception at.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michaela
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding at the Links!

Perfect spot for a laid back ceremony with beautiful views.

We loved the food from appetizers to entrees.

Terry Stellato (gm and planner) was extremely helpful and responsive to all of our inquiries big and small.

Would recommend this place to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Every bride planning a wedding is always stressing out to make sure everything is perfect. No matter how long a venue has been in business and how great of reviews they have gotten. I can say I was in the same boat. Our wedding day went flawless, there is nothing that I can complain about. The entire staff at The Links were so helpful and accommodating. They are prepared for everything and anything that can happen. Both inside and outside are gorgeous. The food was amazing! Everyone that attended said it was one of the best weddings they've been to! My husband has said to me that he wants to have a party there every year, that's how pleased we were! Thank you so much for making one of the best days of our lives an amazing one!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Teri and Doreen did a wonderful job! Teri was amazing with the organization of the wedding, weather was questionable and she had a well thought out plan for every scenario. She was extremely accomodating and very thorough. Doreen, the Maitre D' was also a pleasure, she made sure everything happened perfectly on the day of the wedding. They made me feel comfortable and confident throughout the whole process.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg19
Jackie
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give them 10 stars! Our wedding was amazing, despite it being cold and rainy. Teri was wonderful to work with. We had so many little details and changes, there are probably 100 emails back and forth with her. She made some incredible accommodations to keep our guests out of the bad weather. The food was fabulous; several of our guests commented that it was the best filet mignon they'd ever had. The whole evening went so smoothly (at least as far as I know!) even with some last minute guest/meal changes. I can't rave enough about how professional and smooth working with them was. I wouldn't have done a single thing differently!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia & Matt
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The trumpets announced our arrival....the large wooden doors swung open with the grace of a ballerina. the carpet, deep red in color seemed to appear from out of no where. At our feet lay rose peddles from the far corners of the world. From off in the distance beams of pure white light lit up the night sky as if an approval from above..........

No....none of this really happened but the staff at the links made us feel like it did. We seriously can not thank both Teri and Doreen enough for all their hard work. The entire staff at The Links were some of the nicest people we have ever met. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was special. Everyone we dealt with made us feel like they were there to help. The food was just great. All we can say is you will not be disappointed having your wedding at The Links.

At the recommendation of Teri (who one can say acted as a wedding planner) we used Enriquez Entertainment for our DJ, Lavender and Leaf as the florist and Ron from True Life Fotos. ALL were SPECTACULAR.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Links this past August. We could not have been happier with our reception!! The Links surpassed our expectations in every way possible. Every part of our reception went flawlessly, and we received numerous compliments from our guests on the food, staff, gorgeous views, and the overall experience. Terri was a pleasure to work with, and always answers my emails/phone calls very quickly. I loved that they only hold one event per day - it really allows the staff to completely focus on your event, and the attention to detail is just exceptional. To top it off, I found this venue to be one of the most reasonably priced in the Hudson Valley. I loved every second of our wedding reception, and am so happy that we chose to have it at The Links. I would enthusiastically recommend this venue to anyone in the Hudson Valley.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I had The BEST experience planning my wedding at The Links. Teri and her whole staff were so helpful in every single way. Every single guest came to us and spoke so highly of everything from the ceremony, the food, the music (DJ Danielle). Every single part of my wedding was beautifully executed. Everyone was saying how calm I was on that day and honestly that was because I had spoken so much to Teri that I knew she had it all under control . I trusted her completely and she and her staff made our day better then we even expected.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at The Links at Unionvale this June and they are absolutely amazing. My wedding was filmed for the TV show Four Weddings on TLC, and they were so helpful in helping me make sure all of my details were perfect! Terri and Doreen were amazing to work with and I would recommend them to all of the future brides out there! This venue is by far the best wedding location in Dutchess County. The food is great, the desserts are AMAZING (TRY OUT THE ICE CREAM SUNDAE BAR), the view during the ceremony is phenomenal, and the servers are fantastic. I did not have to get up from my seat not one time to get a drink or anything. Thank you so much Terri for everything, you are all amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Snowbride
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding in an October blizzard. Teri and everyone at the links did an amazing job, you would not have known we were on generator, or that they were half staffed. My guest were never without anything, I always had someone ask me if I needed anything and it was there instantly. Teri and her staff were nothing short of angels even allowing my photographer to spend the night when all the roads were closed and she could not get home. I can not say enough about the service I received from the Links I would absolutely recommend this venue, they treat you and your day as it were there own .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karuba1980
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The BEST place to have a wedding in the Hudson Valley! The atmosphere and views are amazing. The food is to die for and Teri is wonderful! She made our day and the days leading up to the wedding relaxing and worry-free.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilcuda3382
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with the service and treatment we received at The Links. It's a wonderful place to be married. Beautiful surroundings, attentive staff. Your event is the only one taking place there that day so you are their main focus. Just wish I had more time to enjoy it, the day went by so fast!

Highly recommend The Links for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CA1955
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Teri and Doreen, we can't thank you enough for the outstanding professionalism and service you provided us on our daughter's wedding day. Everything was perfect, right down to the very last detail. You put our minds at ease, allowing us to just enjoy a day we'll always remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg22
Melissa
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the Links at Union Vale. Teri and her team made my day amazing.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andreas
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at The Links on 10-16-10.

After getting engaged we visited multiple Hudson Valley wedding venues looking for an outdoor setting for our ceremony and a lovely indoor reception venue. The Links was the only venue where we found these things and did not feel like we were just another wedding to get in and out the door. The staff and location felt personal and the package offerings were well priced and designed with the guests as well as the wedding party in mind. The food and drink included in the package price was of excellent quality and presentation. We were able to go to bridal shows at the links and taste most of the food that we had to select from for our cocktail hour and reception. We were also able to attend the Links for private tastings during other weddings, where we were able to meet with the wonderful chef and get his personal recommendations for the menu.

During the months approaching our wedding Teri, Bridgette and Doreen were ALWAYS available by phone or in person for any questions we had. They were very flexible for the DIY bride such as myself. We were so happy with the Links in the months approaching our wedding that we decided to have our rehearsal dinner there as well. The days before the wedding I was able to drop off my centerpieces, decorations, favors, bathroom baskets etc and all of these things were perfectly arranged for us the day of the wedding without extra charges or hidden fees, we did not have to worry about ANYTHING!

The day of our wedding, the weather was questionable..... cold, windy and a high chance of rain. The ceremony was set up on the covered patio instead of on the lawn..... 45 minutes before the start of the ceremony the sky cleared without a cloud, the wind stopped and the sun was shining. Teri, Doreen and all of the links staff - even the cooks! were out moving chairs, flowers, ribbons and decorations out on to the lawn so that we could have our dream setting!

The cocktail hour and reception were perfect, seamless and FUN! Doreen, Teri and the staff were so organized. The food was great! It came out hot, on time and our guests LOVED it! The pastry garden cake included in our package was to die for. We wish we could do our wedding day all over again - and my husband and I would not change a thing.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at The Links on September 18, 2010. I can not say enough about how wonderful it was to work with The Links. The banquet manager, Teri Stellato was a dream to work with. She made the entire process smooth, easy and enjoyable. There are several great things about the Links but to name a few: they only do one wedding per day, the food was delicious, the staff was professional and courteous, they were extremely flexible and everything ran like clock work on the day of my wedding. Many of my guests that I have spoken to since the wedding raved about The Links. You will not be disappointed if you choose to get married here!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbi Sue
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
• We loved the Links at Union Vale and would recommend it to any bride and groom! Teri, Doreen, and the entire team at the Links took great care of us from day one. The Links was the first phone call I made as a clueless and terrified bride-to-be! Teri talked me through everything that I needed to know to set up my first visit. The Links was also very flexible with package options to accommodate our budget. The food and staff were awesome. Because we were the only wedding that day we have the flexibility of choosing our own start and end time. But, the thing that I thought they did the best was allow us to personalize our wedding. We weren’t just another cookie-cutter wedding. They let us add personal touches throughout the day including things that resulted in extra work for their staff (like setting up a candy bar) and they did it all – with a smile and without any additional fees! Can’t beat that!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1233272321671-img_0001
Adam
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our afternoon wedding at The Links at Union Vale with our ceremony overlooking the golf course and an old barn. The location was beautiful, you can only see fields and more fields from the reception room. Lots of windows meant we had lots of daylight during the reception and our reception photos came out great!

Teri Stalleto is the woman who we visited each time we came to The Links before the wedding, but not the woman who managed our event on the day of. You would never have known. The transfer from Teri to the other woman was seamless. Everyone knew what was going on. The vendors all worked together and coordinated with each other. My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The servers made sure to ask the bridal party often if they could get us anything. The day went so smoothly.

We were very happy with the service and the food. We got a lot of comments about how the food was better than you usually get at a wedding. The Links works with The Pastry Garden for the cakes, and that all went very well as well.

We had gotten a special package for having more than 100 people on a Sunday and it was a good value, but when our 130 rsvps came in, we only had 89. We were very impressed with Teri. She let us keep the special price and did not charge us for the extra 11 people. We did not have to fight her over it. It was not an issue.

We found Teri to be very accommodating in other ways as well. Our photographer had this idea for us to have our send off in a golf cart, and Teri made sure there was a cart waiting for us at the end of the day. It was a lot of fun.

We had a great time at our wedding at The Links. We highly recommend the location, Teri, and our manager.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
richsgal
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We had the best and most memorable experience at The Links. Teri is the easiest vendor I worked with...she always made us feel like we were the number one priority and was flexible in areas that she could be as well as helpful in her suggestions. looking back, I can't imagine having our wedding any place else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Withthisring
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I can’t even put into words how wonderful my whole experience with The Links was!!! Since the moment I walked in to view the hall and meet Teri the coordinator, I knew that I was going to have my wedding there. Teri was so responsive to my calls and e-mails and really went above and beyond to make my reception perfect. Planning my wedding there was such a great experience. The day of, I didn’t have to worry about anything – everything was set up exactly as I wanted and even some extras were thrown in. The food was spectacular and so was the service. I think just about every one of our guests came up to us and complimented us on the food and service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
10/14/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband and I had a fantastic experience for our wedding at The Links at Union Vale. Teri, Doreen and the staff were professional, attentive and made our afternoon run very smoothly. The venue was amazing - we were able to take pictures on the beautiful golf course and enjoy a fabulous sunset throughout the reception, and the newly re-done outdoor patio worked out great for the cocktail hour. We highly recommend the Links as a great wedding venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I are so glad that we had our wedding at the Links. I cannot say enough about the responsiveness and professionalism of Teri, the event coordinator, and Doreen, the Maitre'D. Every time I emailed them I got a quick response that fully addressed whatever question I had asked. Wedding planning can be stressful, and working with people who are experienced and professional makes it so much easier.
On the day of the wedding, Teri and Doreen had everything set up by the time the bridal party arrived. They directed guests to the proper location for the ceremony and coordinated with the DJ to keep things running smoothly throughout the evening. The ceremony space looked lovely, as did the reception room and the cocktail hour space and the transition from one location to the next was seamless.
The food was AMAZING! Everyone kept telling us that it was far above and beyond your typical wedding food. Also, we had several vegetarians and vegans and the Links was able to accommodate all of our guests with special dietary needs. The servers were quick and efficient, so no one was waiting for food while everyone else was already eating. The bartenders were also fantastic, so no one had to wait too long for a drink.
Because the catering and bartending staff was so great, everyone had plenty of time for dancing. The dance floor was busy throughout the whole reception and we all woke up the next day with sore legs from dancing so much! All in all we had a fantastic wedding, largely thanks to the incredible staff at the Links. I highly recommend the Links as a wedding venue for any bride who wants to make sure her guests thoroughly enjoy all aspects of the wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
The team here were really good! Everyone was pleased with the service and the quality of food. Wished the venue was a little bigger - but the ceremony outdoors here is priceless!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve25M
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.8/5.0
My experience with the links was great. I booked our event a little over a year in advance, and was able to lock the $89/pp rate. I was planning my wedding from both abroad and Buffalo, NY, and they were very good with replying to my emails and phone calls. I meet with them a few times to discuss the ceremony, food, cake and decorations. Because I was coming from so far away they would work around my schedule. So I actually met with them on a early Sunday morning.

I liked... the fact that one price included everything (food, drinks, cake, linens, cocktail hour; no extra fees, only tax and gratuities). We loved the fact that we were able to have Peruvian/Dominican food. During the big day we had one waitress taking care of us, and she was great. Always on top of what we needed, specially our drinks. Also we had a signature drink, mango cosmo, loved it! Our ceremony was outdoors and it was amazing (yes there were a few golfers around, but most of them stayed away once the ceremony started). They were very flexible when it came down about decorations, they offered to provide us with chair covers for an extra fee but were perfectly fine when we brought our own (which was much cheaper). I was happy to see that they took care of every detail in the tables (favors, special linens we provided, bells, names, etc) and did not have a problem when my friends arrived extra early to decorate the room. And I have to say I loved my cake.

Honestly I don't think there was one thing I disliked. It is true that during the reception their restaurant was open (which was at the other side of the building), but never saw any of their customers come over to our side.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nybride08302008
Wedding:
8/30/2008
3.7/5.0
What I liked: Beautiful setting for outdoor ceremony, great ballroom, bridal suite, newer bldg, clean, up-to-date, $80pp includes cocktail hour, 5 hr reception with house brand open bar, wedding cake from Pastry Garden, only one wedding per day. The food is very good, not 5 star but much better than most wedding food I have had. I would go eat there in the restaurant. Value for the price is excellent for the Hudson Valley/close to Westchester/NYC area. The waitstaff was excellent. My guests never went thirsty.

What I didn't like: There are golfers on the property & clubhouse (not ballroom area) during weddings but they were no bother at all to me- I just thought some brides might not like that so I should mention it. I found the banquet manager to be inflexible, cold unwilling to work with me at times. It kind of ruined that part of the experience for me and almost made me want to go elsewhere. The Maitre de was okay, though a little pushy at times. We specifically asked that the bridal party be catered to, as they are often pulled aside for the cocktail hour for photos and forgotten- we were assured we have 1-2 people assigned to us and we got nothing! There was a small buffet in the bridal suite but we couldn't get there! I had to recruit guests to go get us food & drinks- not good!

Pricing breakdown: $80pp house liquor or $89pp top shelf. $5pp ceremony fee if on-site. Add 18% service charge and NY tax at 8.125%. Everything is subject to tax and servic charge. Chair covers are a must (ugly chairs) -they charge $6.50/chair or you can get your own & they charge $1.50/chair to put them on. I went on eBay, bought brand new for $3/chair incl. shipping and sold them when done to recoop costs.

Overall, the value for the money is great. I just wish the higher staff were more pleasant and accomodating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Ceremony on Site for Half Price
Get Deal
Promo Code: WW-2014-Ceremony   $450 Value
One Bride's loss is another Bride's Gain! We've had a few 2014 wedding cancellations. Book any of these prime 2014 dates and receive your Ceremony on site for half price ($225): Saturday, June 14; Saturday, July 12 or Saturday, July 26th
Deal #WWe96e34e531926c90
220x220_1389906261616-ceremonysite360x3

MAP

 
153 North Parliman Road, Lagrangeville, NY 12540 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Links at Union Vale
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo