130x130 sq 1414427731753 marisryan 120x90

The Lodge at Mountain Springs Lake Resort

Reeders , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1315 Mountain Springs Drive
Reeders, PA 18352 US (map)

PHONE

570-629-1120

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Happily Ever After...Begins Here.
The Lodge at Mountain Springs Lake is an intimate wedding venue situated amid the splendor of the Poconos, where charming country elegance lends... Read more
Happily Ever After...Begins Here.
The Lodge at Mountain Springs Lake is an intimate wedding venue situated amid the splendor of the Poconos, where charming country elegance lends itself to the classic gourmet cuisine for which we are known. We cater to only one event at a time, ensuring that your wedding day is truly special. Contact us at events@mslresort.com or 570.629.1120 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1325190001310 duskfrombehindpond
130x130 sq 1325189950308 clark8.08
130x130 sq 1325190029611 verandahstoneentrancecopyright
130x130 sq 1325189923435 blissthumbnaildavidcoultercopyright
130x130 sq 1361475972333 sheils.smithbpondcreditbc
130x130 sq 1325188619624 sartoribginbeachchairskissingimage
130x130 sq 1325191196043 jones.careybgbypondbarnbehindbillcardoni
130x130 sq 1325188844099 rosm.colagroomsmenwalkingimage
130x130 sq 1325189599531 brazon.petrickbredmartinibillc
130x130 sq 1325189637466 rosm.colabgthroughfrenchdoorimage
130x130 sq 1325189791440 fallroad
130x130 sq 1325191175272 brazon.petrickbgpondbarnbillcardoni
130x130 sq 1325190129899 poconosorbustsignkateleighphotographer
130x130 sq 1325190216627 blessing.vanvoorhissparklerslaughing
130x130 sq 1325191228969 gerig.hudsongportraitupstairssuitebillcardoni
130x130 sq 1325191963254 hoopes.rosenfeldbgsittinginleavesalisonconklin
130x130 sq 1325191538551 firth.indorfbgonbenchbillcardoni
130x130 sq 1325192619326 olearybridesdresskateleighphotographer
130x130 sq 1325191576048 jones.careybbmonswingsbillcardoni
130x130 sq 1325191646435 sartoribgonswingsetimage
130x130 sq 1325191703939 rosm.colabgkissbypatioimage
130x130 sq 1325192046473 hoopes.rosenfeldbgbirchtreealisonconklin
130x130 sq 1325192600305 mcclung.johnsonspabuildingbillcardoni
130x130 sq 1325192738310 emondgroomgettingreadykateleighphotographer
130x130 sq 1358544575262 bergstol.goffredobpbeachtreescreditdelorenzo
130x130 sq 1364653527053 contino.hobbsbinspadoorcreditsf
130x130 sq 1426688539025 1500bloom
130x130 sq 1426688549330 v0gecwgfbuq mbldikngoydtgl1fhe8wdr9ovqf2nu
130x130 sq 1426688555500 jennifer and rasheed wedding 910 x2
130x130 sq 1358544849367 bergstol.goffredocakecreditdelorenzo
130x130 sq 1370031897714 berchtold.tirp filet credit hd jfab
130x130 sq 1325189187458 blessing.vanvoorhispurplerosecake
130x130 sq 1325189088083 ahitunasmallsingletrayalisonconklin
130x130 sq 1370032034464 confer.fisk cake pinks oranges   credit ri
130x130 sq 1325189478962 choclatevanillacupcaketowerkateleighphotographer
130x130 sq 1370032027880 wedding cake yellow calle lillies spring 2012 tasting credit   david kidwell
130x130 sq 1370032724355 antipasto skewers   credit le conteur
130x130 sq 1367014649536 klauder.matlock we do wedding cake   credit brynne torres
130x130 sq 1370031903168 baked baby brie with fruited david kidwell
130x130 sq 1370032157993 gerig.hudson cake pink gerberas credit  bill cardoni
130x130 sq 1370032671098 coconut shrimp   credit le conteur
130x130 sq 1370032162005 henley.caiazzo cake credit  david w. coulter
130x130 sq 1370032187967 ruggles wedding cake purple credit   sf
130x130 sq 1361475869866 shiels.smithfallcakeinwindowcreditcardoni
130x130 sq 1370032170336 mcclung.johnson cake credit  bill cardoni
130x130 sq 1370032260427 shershavin.weiss wedding cake credit   carey macarthur
130x130 sq 1370032282823 wedding cake gree and purple boarder credit  david w. coulter
130x130 sq 1400091218304 41314dc06
130x130 sq 1400091332747 41314dc06
130x130 sq 1400091486831 41314dc06
130x130 sq 1400091619254 41314dc06
130x130 sq 1400091740590 41314dc06
130x130 sq 1400091873420 41314dc06
130x130 sq 1400091997723 41314dc06
130x130 sq 1400092126121 41314dc06
130x130 sq 1400092373151 41314dc06
130x130 sq 1400092504515 41314dc07
130x130 sq 1400092609549 41314dc07
130x130 sq 1400092732314 41314dc07
130x130 sq 1400093029613 41314dc08
130x130 sq 1370033666956 edelheiser.hartzell bg front of barn credit delorenzo
130x130 sq 1325188880806 oleary.emondbmsonstonepathbarninbackkateleighphotographer
130x130 sq 1325188552851 clark2008
130x130 sq 1370033168336 thorn.nauman groomsmen walking credit   eileen noelle
130x130 sq 1367014652266 klauder.matlock bg kiss side of barn   credit brynne torres
130x130 sq 1370033178323 confer.fisk pond with barn   credit ri
130x130 sq 1370033220822 contino.hobbs walk to barn   credit sf
130x130 sq 1370033409666 ruggles bg barn credit   sf
130x130 sq 1370033314921 kelly.lamberti barn up close credit   sf
130x130 sq 1325189012670 carriageimagestudioscopyright
130x130 sq 1325190804796 lacey.hillyardbgbeingmarriedwithbpimage
130x130 sq 1361475797466 shiels.smithrecesscreditcardoni
130x130 sq 1370027502245 shiels.smith bg fall field hands   credit cardoni
130x130 sq 1370027631661 king.cahn bg creek credit thumbnail  image
130x130 sq 1370028807739 confer.fisk bg twin road tall trees   credit ri
130x130 sq 1370029014888 hoopes.rosenfeld kissing in weeds credit alison conklin
130x130 sq 1370029316861 confer.fisk b sitting pond   credit ri
130x130 sq 1325191758214 mcclung.johnsonbgonroadbillcardoni
130x130 sq 1325192416861 bridegroomdancingwithrollsroyceleconteurcompressed
130x130 sq 1367014663609 klauder.matlock sitting on log   credit brynne torres
130x130 sq 1325192160357 blessing.vanvoorhismiddleofwoodslookingatsunset
130x130 sq 1325192191146 brazon.petrickbgroadbacktowardcamerabillc
130x130 sq 1325192510008 bridegroomkissonsummerexitwithrollsroyce
130x130 sq 1364653674062 contino.hobbstwinroadsumbrellacreditsf
130x130 sq 1367014655415 klauder.matlock g kiss b head yellow field credit   brynne torres
130x130 sq 1358544981624 bergstol.goffredofirstdancecreditdelorenzo
130x130 sq 1364653783862 contino.hobbsindoorceremcreditsf
130x130 sq 1325191351627 hoopes.rosenfeldbgdancingbaywindowalisonconklin
130x130 sq 1364653750446 contino.hobbsfirstrevealcreditsf
130x130 sq 1370031255599 gregg.gardner bg kiss at sh bw   credit bill cardoni
130x130 sq 1370031256877 gregg.gardner bg at sh bw recep room   credit bill cardoni
130x130 sq 1370031589552 mcclung.johnson bg at sweetheart in bay credit  bill c
130x130 sq 1325191475258 rsom.colabgkissinganddancingondancefloorimage
130x130 sq 1325191391739 jones.careyfobatgranitebarbillc
130x130 sq 1364653583674 contino.hobbsbgintroscreditsf
130x130 sq 1361475942060 shiels.smithbglakecreditbillcardoni
130x130 sq 1325189764915 bossuyt.glickmanbgondockpaulagalante
130x130 sq 1325189865083 paciotti.millerbouquetonboatshaneeast
130x130 sq 1325191841791 kaminsky.staffaronigroomagainsttreelookingatlakeimage
130x130 sq 1364653715625 contino.hobbsboatslakecreditsf
130x130 sq 1370030743676 bergstol.goffredo kiss boat credit  delorenzo
130x130 sq 1370030893937 shershavin.weiss bg rowboat posing thumbnail credit carey macarthur
130x130 sq 1370030897814 moore.chapman kiss on boat   abella studios
130x130 sq 1370030904980 schoppmann b portrait on dock thumbnail credit  bill cardoni
130x130 sq 1370031129739 edelheiser.hartzell bg dock lake credit delorenzo
130x130 sq 1358544924650 bergstol.goffredotallcpcreditdelorenzo
130x130 sq 1325190268007 brazon.petrickcpwithtablenamebillc
130x130 sq 1367014660705 klauder.matlock head table green napkin   credit brynne torres
130x130 sq 1370034737441 gregg.gardner table purple linen   credit bill cardoni
130x130 sq 1325193003947 hoopes.rosenfeldplatenapkinmenucardalisonconklin
130x130 sq 1361475821211 shiels.smithreceptablecreditcardoni
130x130 sq 1370034268688 pavan.confer black and white linen tall cp credit julia salzman
130x130 sq 1370034336369 ivory with glass vase and tied napkins
130x130 sq 1370034370806 ivory linen branch centerpiece credit  daniel lanton
130x130 sq 1370034532058 rosm.cola long head with green runner credit image
130x130 sq 1325193809777 mcnealbglaughingatshtablehannahchoi
130x130 sq 1325188986801 honeymooncottagesuite
130x130 sq 1370035116159 bergstol.goffredo bg porch credit   delorenzo
130x130 sq 1325188949057 bridesmaidstoast
130x130 sq 1367014658126 klauder.matlock gm on proch   credit brynne torres
130x130 sq 1370035387018 blessing.van voorhis 32 sitting in chair on porch credit douglas benedict
130x130 sq 1370035041648 edelheiser.hartzell bg bw porch credit delorenzo
130x130 sq 1370035192547 kaminsky.staffaroni groomsmen on hemlock credit porch image
130x130 sq 1370035239212 bergstol.goffredo bg porch credit   delorenzo
130x130 sq 1370035319569 bergstol.goffredo bp robes credit   delorenzo
130x130 sq 1370037411125 jones.carey cs from back row credit  bill c
130x130 sq 1325191061193 whitepinkroses
130x130 sq 1325190852106 jones.careybfobprocessingunderpinebillc
130x130 sq 1370036914774 kahn0626
130x130 sq 1370036646656 shiels.smith recess credit   cardoni
130x130 sq 1325190709612 childrenjustmarriedblackwhite
130x130 sq 1370036590043 confer.fisk cerem bm b laughing   credit ri
130x130 sq 1370037670421 mcclung.johnson bg at pergola  credit bill cardoni
130x130 sq 1325190453303 hoopes.rosenfeldgroomsmenprocessingalisonconklin
130x130 sq 1325191121530 jones.careycsfromwoodsbillcardoni
130x130 sq 1370036607139 nadkarni cs   credit susie forrester
130x130 sq 1325191084495 firth.indorfgroomatpergolabillcardoni
130x130 sq 1370036576312 vanmetter.mail fob and bride credit  paula galante
130x130 sq 1370036580455 berchtold.tirpak kiss at pergola  creditjfab
130x130 sq 1370036619935 paciotti.miller kiss in front of pergola credit shane east
130x130 sq 1370036903077 zkahn0531ae

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lara
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at The Lodge was perfect! The service, the food and everything in between was awesome! Cindy was our wedding coordinator and she worked with us from beginning to end to make sure everything would be just the way we had hoped. I would absolutely recommend the Lodge to anyone looking for a beautiful venue that does their best to make sure your day is perfect! It was the best day ever and we are so grateful for all that they did to make it a smooth and wonderful day :)
Our wedding at The Lodge was perfect! The service, the food and everything in between was awesome! Cindy was our wedding Read more...
Our wedding at The Lodge was perfect! The service, the food and everything in between was awesome! Cindy was our wedding coordinator and she worked with us from beginning to end to make sure everything would be just the way we had hoped. I would absolutely recommend the Lodge to anyone looking for a beautiful venue that does their best to make sure your day is perfect! It was the best day ever and we are so grateful for all that they did to make it a smooth and wonderful day :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brian
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Perfect! That is the word our family is using to describe my daughter's wedding 9/24/16. The weather, the staff, the facility, the food, the planning - all perfect! The staff at MSLR worked out every fine detail and planned the event down to the minute - and it all went off without a hitch. A family that started to plan a wedding with great anxiety were assured, informed and well apprised of every step along the way during our planning process. Many of our family members stayed in the cabins for two nights and had a great time! We are already talking about a family reunion at MSLR one year from now. Compared to other wedding facilities we looked at in the area, this one was hands down the best - from location to price. The food and wait staff were superb. I would HIGHLY recommend Mountain Springs Lake Resort!
Perfect! That is the word our family is using to describe my daughter's wedding 9/24/16. The weather, the staff, the Read more...
Perfect! That is the word our family is using to describe my daughter's wedding 9/24/16. The weather, the staff, the facility, the food, the planning - all perfect! The staff at MSLR worked out every fine detail and planned the event down to the minute - and it all went off without a hitch. A family that started to plan a wedding with great anxiety were assured, informed and well apprised of every step along the way during our planning process. Many of our family members stayed in the cabins for two nights and had a great time! We are already talking about a family reunion at MSLR one year from now. Compared to other wedding facilities we looked at in the area, this one was hands down the best - from location to price. The food and wait staff were superb. I would HIGHLY recommend Mountain Springs Lake Resort! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe the positive experience my husband and I had with Mountain Springs Lake. We visited the venue in January 2016, and had made our decision before leaving the appointment. The reception building is gorgeous- the huge windows allow you to see nature outside, the colors are neutral and elegant, and it is in impeccable condition. We brought our parents to the tasting and all the food is simply amazing- we thoroughly enjoyed sampling all the options. Our wedding was 9/18/16 and we had the time of our lives, and our guests have had a lot of positive things to say as well. The bridal spa is a great space for getting ready in the morning.
Another positive note- the staff is extremely helpful, professional, caring, and detail-oriented. All the planning tools will keep you on track throughout your process. TJ and Lindsay helped us during our planning process and we really appreciate their support!
Thank you MSL for our dream come true wedding!
There are not enough words to describe the positive experience my husband and I had with Mountain Springs Lake. We visited Read more...
There are not enough words to describe the positive experience my husband and I had with Mountain Springs Lake. We visited the venue in January 2016, and had made our decision before leaving the appointment. The reception building is gorgeous- the huge windows allow you to see nature outside, the colors are neutral and elegant, and it is in impeccable condition. We brought our parents to the tasting and all the food is simply amazing- we thoroughly enjoyed sampling all the options. Our wedding was 9/18/16 and we had the time of our lives, and our guests have had a lot of positive things to say as well. The bridal spa is a great space for getting ready in the morning.
Another positive note- the staff is extremely helpful, professional, caring, and detail-oriented. All the planning tools will keep you on track throughout your process. TJ and Lindsay helped us during our planning process and we really appreciate their support!
Thank you MSL for our dream come true wedding! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Keith
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
This venue and staff will accommodate you and your loved ones to make this day a day to remember. They also go above and beyond for every aspect of the event from planning to preparation to execution. They make sure that your day is exactly what you want and desire and help you to fulfill that.
This venue and staff will accommodate you and your loved ones to make this day a day to remember. They also go above and Read more...
This venue and staff will accommodate you and your loved ones to make this day a day to remember. They also go above and beyond for every aspect of the event from planning to preparation to execution. They make sure that your day is exactly what you want and desire and help you to fulfill that. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
8/12/2016
5.0/5.0
All I can say is everything about the lodge at mountain spring lake was perfect! It was the first and only venue my husband and I looked at. It was beautiful and I knew it was the right place for our wedding. From the very begining the staff and coordinators were very welcoming and very nice! Cindy helped make planning less stressful and she made our perfect day, well perfect! They lodge only does one wedding a day so that all the attention is on you and your guests. They make sure everyone is happy, especially the bride and groom. Everything from inside and out is very clean and well taken care of. Everyone working is very professional and genuine. Oh and the food is amazing! I will definitely recommend this venue in the future. Also I think this venue will be great for any time of the year. Our wedding was mid august, but our meetings the year before seemed to happen during all seasons and every time we pulled up it was always beautiful!
All I can say is everything about the lodge at mountain spring lake was perfect! It was the first and only venue my Read more...
All I can say is everything about the lodge at mountain spring lake was perfect! It was the first and only venue my husband and I looked at. It was beautiful and I knew it was the right place for our wedding. From the very begining the staff and coordinators were very welcoming and very nice! Cindy helped make planning less stressful and she made our perfect day, well perfect! They lodge only does one wedding a day so that all the attention is on you and your guests. They make sure everyone is happy, especially the bride and groom. Everything from inside and out is very clean and well taken care of. Everyone working is very professional and genuine. Oh and the food is amazing! I will definitely recommend this venue in the future. Also I think this venue will be great for any time of the year. Our wedding was mid august, but our meetings the year before seemed to happen during all seasons and every time we pulled up it was always beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/7/2016
5.0/5.0
This was as absolute fairytale of an experience for my husband and I. The planning, the coordinators, the food, the rates, absolutely everything was done perfectly according to what we wanted. The day was a joy. It went smoothly and we had no problems whatsoever. No stress was added. It was simply a dream come true. I recommend it to anyone and everyone!
This was as absolute fairytale of an experience for my husband and I. The planning, the coordinators, the food, the rates, Read more...
This was as absolute fairytale of an experience for my husband and I. The planning, the coordinators, the food, the rates, absolutely everything was done perfectly according to what we wanted. The day was a joy. It went smoothly and we had no problems whatsoever. No stress was added. It was simply a dream come true. I recommend it to anyone and everyone! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Janet
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
The people at MSL went way out of their way to make sure our daughter's wedding day was perfect. Sharon, Cindy and Victoria worked so hard through all the wedding planning stages to make sure everything ran smoothly. It rained that day so went to plan B and had the ceremony inside. It was so beautiful and organized, you would have thought we planned it that way. The tables were set perfectly, the venue was spotless, the servers were second to NONE, the food was DIVINE. We got sooo many compliments, there wasn't ONE thing they could have done to make us happier. Thank-you, MSL!!!!
The people at MSL went way out of their way to make sure our daughter's wedding day was perfect. Sharon, Cindy and Read more...
The people at MSL went way out of their way to make sure our daughter's wedding day was perfect. Sharon, Cindy and Victoria worked so hard through all the wedding planning stages to make sure everything ran smoothly. It rained that day so went to plan B and had the ceremony inside. It was so beautiful and organized, you would have thought we planned it that way. The tables were set perfectly, the venue was spotless, the servers were second to NONE, the food was DIVINE. We got sooo many compliments, there wasn't ONE thing they could have done to make us happier. Thank-you, MSL!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1440595879112 buznme
Veronika
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Honestly, we had the wedding of our dreams here. It was better than we could have ever dreamed of! The service, food (our guests said that, hands-down, it was the best wedding food they've ever had), and ambiance were outstanding!!! Staying on the property with most of our guest was also the way to go. We highly recommend booking accommodations there, but you have to reserve cabins as soon as physically possible, because The Lodge and Resort are separate when it comes to booking. I HIGHLY and whole-heartedly recommend Mountain Springs Lake Resort!!
Honestly, we had the wedding of our dreams here. It was better than we could have ever dreamed of! The service, food (our Read more...
Honestly, we had the wedding of our dreams here. It was better than we could have ever dreamed of! The service, food (our guests said that, hands-down, it was the best wedding food they've ever had), and ambiance were outstanding!!! Staying on the property with most of our guest was also the way to go. We highly recommend booking accommodations there, but you have to reserve cabins as soon as physically possible, because The Lodge and Resort are separate when it comes to booking. I HIGHLY and whole-heartedly recommend Mountain Springs Lake Resort!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Being the mother of the bride, I found it helpful to schedule an appointment to visit the lodge, speak to a wedding coordinator, schedule a taste testing, and walk the grounds. The elegance of the lodge is magical. The setting is romantic, and it just sets the stage for having a memorable day for the rest of your life.

I was absolutely stunned at how smoothly everything was coordinated. The lodge made me as mother of the bride, look good! Very good! Their attention to detail was amazing. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The food was absolutely fabulous. We had so many compliments on the lodge. People were amazed by how perfect everything was. We had approx. 170 people in attendance. The garden wedding was perfect. The cocktail hour appetizers were amazing. The reception venue was beautiful. The large windows just welcomed everyone during a delicious dinner.

Jimmy Brown and his son Nick played guitar during the ceremony. Beautiful. Perfect. Tranquil.

The wedding cake was made by the lodge. It was beautiful and tasted amazing.

Jessica DeLorenzo Photography -- She is a true professional. She is on top of her game! Very focused, kind and shoots gorgeous pictures.

We used the Spa at the lodge for the girls to get their hair done, what a quaint building. It was perfect. Their raspberry champagne was amazing. The guys got dressed on the 2nd floor of the lodge. Everything was coordinated perfectly. Cindy is an amazing wedding consultant at the lodge. She truly is dedicated to ensuring each wedding is perfected.

Thank you for making me, the mom of the bride -- look like I had my act together! You are probably one of the best kept secrets in Reeders. Hopefully others will read this review and make an appointment to visit.

This was definitely my daughter's dream wedding! The best memories make for a lifetime of love.
Being the mother of the bride, I found it helpful to schedule an appointment to visit the lodge, speak to a wedding Read more...
Being the mother of the bride, I found it helpful to schedule an appointment to visit the lodge, speak to a wedding coordinator, schedule a taste testing, and walk the grounds. The elegance of the lodge is magical. The setting is romantic, and it just sets the stage for having a memorable day for the rest of your life.

I was absolutely stunned at how smoothly everything was coordinated. The lodge made me as mother of the bride, look good! Very good! Their attention to detail was amazing. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The food was absolutely fabulous. We had so many compliments on the lodge. People were amazed by how perfect everything was. We had approx. 170 people in attendance. The garden wedding was perfect. The cocktail hour appetizers were amazing. The reception venue was beautiful. The large windows just welcomed everyone during a delicious dinner.

Jimmy Brown and his son Nick played guitar during the ceremony. Beautiful. Perfect. Tranquil.

The wedding cake was made by the lodge. It was beautiful and tasted amazing.

Jessica DeLorenzo Photography -- She is a true professional. She is on top of her game! Very focused, kind and shoots gorgeous pictures.

We used the Spa at the lodge for the girls to get their hair done, what a quaint building. It was perfect. Their raspberry champagne was amazing. The guys got dressed on the 2nd floor of the lodge. Everything was coordinated perfectly. Cindy is an amazing wedding consultant at the lodge. She truly is dedicated to ensuring each wedding is perfected.

Thank you for making me, the mom of the bride -- look like I had my act together! You are probably one of the best kept secrets in Reeders. Hopefully others will read this review and make an appointment to visit.

This was definitely my daughter's dream wedding! The best memories make for a lifetime of love. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Farrahlyn
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
My wedding was a fairytale because of this place. I still can't get over how beautiful everything looked. Cindy was incredibly awesome and helped my vision come to life. My guests can't stop talking about how great the wedding was and neither can we. The food was OUTSTANDING (we had chicken Marsala and beef brisket for our meal choices) and the presentation was beautiful. I also heard from a few guests that the cake was the best they have ever tasted. I may be bias but with back up from multiple guests I would say my wedding was the best wedding I've ever been to, everything went smooth, everything was beautiful, it was magical. You won't go wrong choosing this jem of a place!
My wedding was a fairytale because of this place. I still can't get over how beautiful everything looked. Cindy was Read more...
My wedding was a fairytale because of this place. I still can't get over how beautiful everything looked. Cindy was incredibly awesome and helped my vision come to life. My guests can't stop talking about how great the wedding was and neither can we. The food was OUTSTANDING (we had chicken Marsala and beef brisket for our meal choices) and the presentation was beautiful. I also heard from a few guests that the cake was the best they have ever tasted. I may be bias but with back up from multiple guests I would say my wedding was the best wedding I've ever been to, everything went smooth, everything was beautiful, it was magical. You won't go wrong choosing this jem of a place! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1315 Mountain Springs Drive, Reeders, PA 18352 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Lodge at Mountain Springs Lake Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414427731753 marisryan 120x90