130x130 sq 1377099268807 barryandsarahwedding 277 l

The Lodge at Wakulla Springs

Wakulla Springs , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

550 Wakulla Park Drive
Wakulla Springs, FL 32327 US (map)

PHONE

850-421-2000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Lodge at Wakulla Springs is a unique retreat location that remains as built by Edward Ball. The location offers visitors a timeless glimpse into Florida’s pristine and elegant... Read more
The Lodge at Wakulla Springs is a unique retreat location that remains as built by Edward Ball. The location offers visitors a timeless glimpse into Florida’s pristine and elegant past.

The Lodge at Wakulla Springs is located in the Edward Ball Wakulla Springs State Park, near historic Tallahassee, Florida. Considered a Florida architectural landmark on the National Register of Historic Places, the Lodge has been on the grounds since 1937 and is surrounded by a 6,000 acre park and the deepest freshwater spring.

Outdoor venues offer the ability to be surrounded by nature with canopies of oak, hickory and beech trees, the natural spring, and Florida wildlife. The Lodge offers an old southern feel to the different venues and a peaceful getaway for family vacations and reunions, weddings, anniversaries, conferences, and other special events. The Lodge also is a perfect retreat for artists, writers, or those that just want to “get away from it all."

The Lodge itself showcases an American style popularized during the 1930s, which combines Spanish Mediterranean Revival and “art deco” motifs, including massive masonry, marble floors and wrought iron grill work throughout the inside and out.

Guests can also take advantage of all the activities of the Edward Ball Wakulla Springs State Park has to offer, including swimming and snorkeling in the natural freshwater spring, riverboat tours give nature lovers a unique glimpse at Florida wildlife, including alligators, turtles, manatees and more.

The Lodge at Wakulla Springs continues to add charm and history to many types of events as it has for over seven decades delivering a full experience. Please contact an event coordinator to personalize your occasion



Denise Clemence

denise@wakullalodge.com

850-766-0704 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1345562348540 551329330530056453016284977762679774903365903n
130x130 sq 1424270932179 img0024
130x130 sq 1377100937667 barryandsarahwedding 488 l
130x130 sq 1424271038808 img0016
130x130 sq 1424271074853 img0004
130x130 sq 1377100999606 barryandsarahwedding 503 l
130x130 sq 1345562350947 545021330521732244916284977762679730578848295n
130x130 sq 1345562353110 5544093305300204521162849777626797731562779854n
130x130 sq 1345562335457 5467113308097514452162849777626811331750387882n
130x130 sq 1345562337785 3197463308097394449162849777626811321109228035n
130x130 sq 1345562341306 548225330809703444016284977762681130155592827n
130x130 sq 1345562342922 552521330809679443416284977762681129734844844n
130x130 sq 1345562344696 538823330809663443016284977762681128277331934n
130x130 sq 1345562346486 5553793308096514427162849777626811271878045293n
130x130 sq 1345562370259 424355312871563001716284977762605895206455579n
130x130 sq 1345562372756 42965231287155100141628497776260589348397945n
130x130 sq 1345562367719 430109312871575002016284977762605896342665769n
130x130 sq 1345562375022 418437312871539001116284977762605892142827226n
130x130 sq 1345562377170 648253128714469988162849777626058881132309811n
130x130 sq 1345562495919 055
130x130 sq 1345562354895 522819330521720244616284977762679729927349551n
130x130 sq 1345562549979 053
130x130 sq 1345562359718 5449403305216402426162849777626797261902810682n
130x130 sq 1345562386068 imag0031
130x130 sq 1345562400545 imag0030
130x130 sq 1345562414670 imag0028
130x130 sq 1345562428773 imag0027
130x130 sq 1345562443617 imag0026
130x130 sq 1377100978642 barryandsarahwedding 403 l
130x130 sq 1377101571954 barryandsarahwedding 348 s
130x130 sq 1377101691677 barryandsarahwedding 241 l
130x130 sq 1377101755405 2013 05 18 17.15.40
130x130 sq 1377101814144 2012 11 17 13.45.17
130x130 sq 1377101844136 2013 04 13 16.43.03
130x130 sq 1377101874310 2012 12 28 17.01.15
130x130 sq 1377101916964 2012 12 28 16.59.49
130x130 sq 1377101953261 2012 12 28 17.00.05
130x130 sq 1377101986042 2012 12 28 16.59.23
130x130 sq 1424270963828 img0012
130x130 sq 1424271007328 img0013

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Describe your venue:
Historic, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Waterfront, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Signature Cocktail(s)
What event items are available?
Chairs, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved loved loved this venue we chose for our wedding! It is such a beautiful area and had the "Old Florida" look we were going for. We held the ceremony outside on the lawn behind the lodge and had the reception in the terrace and lobby inside the lodge. Jodi did an awesome job as the site event coordinator as well as the chef. She was very responsive to e-mails and texts and she helped me not only with typical venue details, but also helped with suggestions on my day-of timeline and other little things I was unsure of. Her food was absolutely amazing!! We had steak medallions with caramelized onions & au jus, citrus herb chicken, bacon & brussels sprouts, green beans, roasted sweet potatoes, and a salad. It was all really good, but the steak was out of this world. I had people commenting on how amazing it was all that night and for a few days after!! The balsamic dressing was one of the best I've ever had too. The wait-staff and bar staff were all very attentive and so kind and professional.
We also blocked off the rooms at the lodge for family and friends to reserve. Most of the people staying there were there for both Friday and Saturday nights, which made it a fun getaway weekend for everyone. We moved up to the conference room upstairs off rooms 101 and 102 and got to catch up with everyone on Friday after the rehearsal dinner (which we held off-site) and after the reception. Because we had all the rooms reserved for guests at our party, they were okay with us staying up and hanging out much later than the reception went. The rooms are very nice and I just love the antique feel and there are no TV's, which I love since it encourages everyone to hang out. During the day, a lot of the guests that were staying on-site went on the boat ride or went swimming.
I would recommend this venue in a heartbeat. We and our guests had an awesome time and it all went just perfectly!
Loved loved loved this venue we chose for our wedding! It is such a beautiful area and had the "Old Florida" look we were Read more...
Loved loved loved this venue we chose for our wedding! It is such a beautiful area and had the "Old Florida" look we were going for. We held the ceremony outside on the lawn behind the lodge and had the reception in the terrace and lobby inside the lodge. Jodi did an awesome job as the site event coordinator as well as the chef. She was very responsive to e-mails and texts and she helped me not only with typical venue details, but also helped with suggestions on my day-of timeline and other little things I was unsure of. Her food was absolutely amazing!! We had steak medallions with caramelized onions & au jus, citrus herb chicken, bacon & brussels sprouts, green beans, roasted sweet potatoes, and a salad. It was all really good, but the steak was out of this world. I had people commenting on how amazing it was all that night and for a few days after!! The balsamic dressing was one of the best I've ever had too. The wait-staff and bar staff were all very attentive and so kind and professional.
We also blocked off the rooms at the lodge for family and friends to reserve. Most of the people staying there were there for both Friday and Saturday nights, which made it a fun getaway weekend for everyone. We moved up to the conference room upstairs off rooms 101 and 102 and got to catch up with everyone on Friday after the rehearsal dinner (which we held off-site) and after the reception. Because we had all the rooms reserved for guests at our party, they were okay with us staying up and hanging out much later than the reception went. The rooms are very nice and I just love the antique feel and there are no TV's, which I love since it encourages everyone to hang out. During the day, a lot of the guests that were staying on-site went on the boat ride or went swimming.
I would recommend this venue in a heartbeat. We and our guests had an awesome time and it all went just perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Jean
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased and happy with all my wedding planning and services! The lodge was so welcoming, flexible with my requests to arrange seating in the main lobby, and we basically were allowed to just relax and take over the hotel lobby and reception area after our reception was winding down. The setting is so unique, and perfectly matched our romantic, "old school" wedding style.It was our second marriage, but my first wedding. Asari and the staff made me feel as though being an older bride was perfectly natural, and made our entire weekend special. They treated us, our wedding party, family and guests like VIPS. They arranged and served a wonderful rehearsal dinner in their private party room Friday night for about 25 guests, and the food was excellent with a great menu options.The reception catering and service was also excellent- we had hot and cold Hors D'oeuvres passed among the guests ( the spring rolls were home made and divine) while the reception buffet was set out. The bar service was great-wine and beer, and the acoustics, beauty of the lodge, and open spaces made it feel very elegant and grand.I especially loved spending time in the lobby with our out of town family and guests- dancing with nieces and nephews, chatting with friends. It was perfect for all ages. The best part was the very good pricing for rooms, and wedding location services. I couldn't have been more pleased or happy with our entire stay. Oh-pictures were gorgeous , and the manatee's kept everyone entertained-from toddlers to seniors. It was perfect.I highly recommend the lodge for a beautiful and unique wedding venue.
I was very pleased and happy with all my wedding planning and services! The lodge was so welcoming, flexible with my Read more...
I was very pleased and happy with all my wedding planning and services! The lodge was so welcoming, flexible with my requests to arrange seating in the main lobby, and we basically were allowed to just relax and take over the hotel lobby and reception area after our reception was winding down. The setting is so unique, and perfectly matched our romantic, "old school" wedding style.It was our second marriage, but my first wedding. Asari and the staff made me feel as though being an older bride was perfectly natural, and made our entire weekend special. They treated us, our wedding party, family and guests like VIPS. They arranged and served a wonderful rehearsal dinner in their private party room Friday night for about 25 guests, and the food was excellent with a great menu options.The reception catering and service was also excellent- we had hot and cold Hors D'oeuvres passed among the guests ( the spring rolls were home made and divine) while the reception buffet was set out. The bar service was great-wine and beer, and the acoustics, beauty of the lodge, and open spaces made it feel very elegant and grand.I especially loved spending time in the lobby with our out of town family and guests- dancing with nieces and nephews, chatting with friends. It was perfect for all ages. The best part was the very good pricing for rooms, and wedding location services. I couldn't have been more pleased or happy with our entire stay. Oh-pictures were gorgeous , and the manatee's kept everyone entertained-from toddlers to seniors. It was perfect.I highly recommend the lodge for a beautiful and unique wedding venue. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
pelagicpug
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Very nice place for a small ceremony on the patio overlooking the springs.
Very nice place for a small ceremony on the patio overlooking the springs.
Very nice place for a small ceremony on the patio overlooking the springs. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
TallahasseeWife
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Wakulla Springs Lodge is a beautiful, well maintained Spanish style lodge built in the 1930s. They have gorgeous areas indoors and out for a ceremony, and are very flexible about setting up last minute if there are weather concerns. There is room for about 100 guests in the reception area. It was really nice to have the ceremony, reception, lodging, and weekend activities all in one place. The staff is amazing, and their prices can't be beat. There is a curfew for the end of the party(so the dj had to stop), but the staff let us sit around the tables, talking and drinking wine, until the wee hours off the morning. I could not say better things about Wakulla; they made our wedding day so enjoyable!
Wakulla Springs Lodge is a beautiful, well maintained Spanish style lodge built in the 1930s. They have gorgeous areas Read more...
Wakulla Springs Lodge is a beautiful, well maintained Spanish style lodge built in the 1930s. They have gorgeous areas indoors and out for a ceremony, and are very flexible about setting up last minute if there are weather concerns. There is room for about 100 guests in the reception area. It was really nice to have the ceremony, reception, lodging, and weekend activities all in one place. The staff is amazing, and their prices can't be beat. There is a curfew for the end of the party(so the dj had to stop), but the staff let us sit around the tables, talking and drinking wine, until the wee hours off the morning. I could not say better things about Wakulla; they made our wedding day so enjoyable! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
K
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.9/5.0
I must first apologize on how long it took me to provide my positive feedback on the services iof Asari Fletcher. She was flexible, offered good guidance, and was constantly professional and absolutely pleasant to deal with. This treatment began from day one and continued all the way through the event. The wedding party had the entire hotel the day of the wedding and just about every room the day before.

I have recommended Wakulla Springs Lodge to numerous people base on her treatment and performance.
I would like to add the the food was absolutely great. The service and interaction by every single employee we encountered was fantastic and every employee made us feel welcome. This was a one in a lifetime event for my daughter and we were treated as such by Asari and every other employee no matter how brief the interaction. This ranged from a simple request, to breakfast or an item at the snack bar, to the planning and actual wedding and reception.
I must first apologize on how long it took me to provide my positive feedback on the services iof Asari Fletcher. She was Read more...
I must first apologize on how long it took me to provide my positive feedback on the services iof Asari Fletcher. She was flexible, offered good guidance, and was constantly professional and absolutely pleasant to deal with. This treatment began from day one and continued all the way through the event. The wedding party had the entire hotel the day of the wedding and just about every room the day before.

I have recommended Wakulla Springs Lodge to numerous people base on her treatment and performance.
I would like to add the the food was absolutely great. The service and interaction by every single employee we encountered was fantastic and every employee made us feel welcome. This was a one in a lifetime event for my daughter and we were treated as such by Asari and every other employee no matter how brief the interaction. This ranged from a simple request, to breakfast or an item at the snack bar, to the planning and actual wedding and reception. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.9/5.0
I had my wedding reception at Wakulla Springs Lodge after having my wedding on nearby Shell Point Beach. The reception was on the glass terrace and it was beautiful watching the sunset over the springs. The food was amazing! Everyone complemented me on how wonderful the food was. We had a buffet and they kept the dishes fill until everyone had what they want, which included firsts, seconds, and thirds. The wait staff was excellent and so helpful before, during and after the reception. They helped set-up and take down my decorations so I didn't have to worry about a thing. Ms. Fletcher, the event coordinator for the Lodge, was extremely helpful with any questions and requests. Although it seemed expensive at the time I was writing the check, the overall cost was a good value. My package included food, drinks, tables, chairs, plates, glasses, silverware, wait staff, additional staff and a room in the lodge to change for the event and stay for the night. I would love to have any future events here. I had an excellent time with great memories.
I had my wedding reception at Wakulla Springs Lodge after having my wedding on nearby Shell Point Beach. The reception was Read more...
I had my wedding reception at Wakulla Springs Lodge after having my wedding on nearby Shell Point Beach. The reception was on the glass terrace and it was beautiful watching the sunset over the springs. The food was amazing! Everyone complemented me on how wonderful the food was. We had a buffet and they kept the dishes fill until everyone had what they want, which included firsts, seconds, and thirds. The wait staff was excellent and so helpful before, during and after the reception. They helped set-up and take down my decorations so I didn't have to worry about a thing. Ms. Fletcher, the event coordinator for the Lodge, was extremely helpful with any questions and requests. Although it seemed expensive at the time I was writing the check, the overall cost was a good value. My package included food, drinks, tables, chairs, plates, glasses, silverware, wait staff, additional staff and a room in the lodge to change for the event and stay for the night. I would love to have any future events here. I had an excellent time with great memories. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Tracy
Wedding:
7/30/2013
4.8/5.0
The staff was very friendly and kind.
The staff was very friendly and kind.
The staff was very friendly and kind. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.6/5.0
Working with the lodge so far has been amazing. They work well through e-mail and generally get all questions answered within a timely manner. My only thing was that they had changed the rates for the venue and catering when I was putting down deposits. Other than that, they're amazing.
Working with the lodge so far has been amazing. They work well through e-mail and generally get all questions answered Read more...
Working with the lodge so far has been amazing. They work well through e-mail and generally get all questions answered within a timely manner. My only thing was that they had changed the rates for the venue and catering when I was putting down deposits. Other than that, they're amazing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Wakulla Springs Lodge is a beautiful setting for a wedding. The staff was very helpful and courteous throughout the event. I highly recommend this facility.
Wakulla Springs Lodge is a beautiful setting for a wedding. The staff was very helpful and courteous throughout the event. Read more...
Wakulla Springs Lodge is a beautiful setting for a wedding. The staff was very helpful and courteous throughout the event. I highly recommend this facility. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Venue and food were excellent, There were some minor communication issues that had to do with lodging more than the venue or this review would be 5.0. The setting was lovely and the service was friendly. The value was very very good. I'd recommend this venue to anyone. Father of the Bride.
Venue and food were excellent, There were some minor communication issues that had to do with lodging more than the venue Read more...
Venue and food were excellent, There were some minor communication issues that had to do with lodging more than the venue or this review would be 5.0. The setting was lovely and the service was friendly. The value was very very good. I'd recommend this venue to anyone. Father of the Bride. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
550 Wakulla Park Drive, Wakulla Springs, FL 32327 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Lodge at Wakulla Springs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1377099268807 barryandsarahwedding 277 l