130x130_sq_1392145676414-the-lodges-at-gettysburg---rachel--chris---3

The Lodges at Gettysburg

Gettysburg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

685 Camp Gettysburg Road
Gettysburg, PA US 17325 (map)

PHONE

717-642-2500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Lodges at Gettysburg is a gorgegous venue overlooking the historic Gettysburg battlefields.

Our historic and picturesque setting can accommodate every aspect of your... Read more
The Lodges at Gettysburg is a gorgegous venue overlooking the historic Gettysburg battlefields.

Our historic and picturesque setting can accommodate every aspect of your special day, offering both indoor and outdoor ceremony and receptions. Our wedding planner will work with you through the initial engagement announcement to the pre-wedding preparations and, finally, the Wedding reception-in a truly memorable setting.

Envision your arrival by horse drawn carriage as you approach the dock for a lakeside ceremony. Your guests will be pampered by our professional team as they enter Gloryridge and proceed to the ballroom for your reception. Our team will meticulously care for you, your guests and every detail of your special day.

We offer a wide variety of menu options and customized reception packages. We are a full service facility offering high quality food and beverage services. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358867270209-ab002
130x130_sq_1358867212514-2640324664309267107131988041196n
130x130_sq_1392136144371-waskom005
130x130_sq_1358867301998-abteal014
130x130_sq_1392136175720-waskom006
130x130_sq_1392136116731-waskom004
130x130_sq_1392138363691-mattnnat-ceremony-
130x130_sq_1392136290821-waskom072
130x130_sq_1392136528366-fk-ballroom-grou
130x130_sq_1358867570557-nov20121
130x130_sq_1392136245423-waskom046
130x130_sq_1358867179075-2012326
130x130_sq_1358867217274-antiguecar
130x130_sq_1392136546664-fk-bride-groom-carriag
130x130_sq_1345578220366-lodge
130x130_sq_1358867210015-31264664306533774072074835143n
130x130_sq_1392138348871-mattnnat-ballroo
130x130_sq_1392136267419-waskom060
130x130_sq_1358867237510-photo18
130x130_sq_1358867161712-91512034
130x130_sq_1317412102037-oldglory
130x130_sq_1358870584464-2012318
130x130_sq_1358867576176-nov20127
130x130_sq_1337196880706-lodges40kl
130x130_sq_1337196482221-2012002
130x130_sq_1337196564011-2012021
130x130_sq_1317412073834-lake
130x130_sq_1358870522831-2012292
130x130_sq_1317412038756-ballroomweddingfromtop
130x130_sq_1317412091115-carriagearoundlake
130x130_sq_1317412770084-photo2
130x130_sq_1337196885371-lodgesexterior
130x130_sq_1337196876539-lieutentantlodge
130x130_sq_1317412058740-photo9
130x130_sq_1317412082240-bridalroom
130x130_sq_1337196485179-2012015
130x130_sq_1337196487778-2012025
130x130_sq_1337196655948-106
130x130_sq_1337196658202-2012051
130x130_sq_1343394972781-2012009
130x130_sq_1343395042452-2012017
130x130_sq_1343413286920-img3302
130x130_sq_1345578217394-horsecarriage
130x130_sq_1345578262381-july2012019
130x130_sq_1345578275220-july2012horsecarriage
130x130_sq_1345578342568-2012019
130x130_sq_1345578347927-2012027
130x130_sq_1358867195446-2012329
130x130_sq_1358867232820-ballroomlookingdown
130x130_sq_1358867573182-nov20123
130x130_sq_1358870553939-2012309
130x130_sq_1392136080345-waskom004
130x130_sq_1392136222413-waskom039
130x130_sq_1392136566455-fk-carriage-around-lak
130x130_sq_1392136581615-fk-dock-bride-and-groo
130x130_sq_1392138394146-the-lodges-at-gettysburg---rachel--chris---2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2011
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Farm / Barn, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
37
Number of suites
24
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The Lodges of Gettysburg was my perfect venue! We fell in love with this place as soon as we saw it and our day was absolutely perfect. Having Susie help us on the day of our wedding made everything go over smoothly and we couldn't have asked for anything more! Our guests gave us so many compliments on our beautiful ceremony site, and wonderful reception room. Everything was lovely! Thank you to everyone at the Lodges who made our day amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel Devilbiss
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The Lodges at Gettysburg was the perfect place for our reception! Beth & Erica were fantastic to work with during the months of planning and on the night of the wedding!! Denise was also great in communicating with us continuously in regards to our lodging bookings and the needs of our guests. The food was amazing and all of our guests commented on how beautiful the view/location was as well as the reception room! We even had a bonfire after the reception for our overnight guests - this was an extra that most venue sites don't offer!! All in all - 5 stars and would recommend to all of our engaged friends and family!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding and reception at the lodges and it was more than perfect! We aren't from the area but are living near Baltimore. We wanted a fun venue in a more low key area that would double as a cute vacation spot for our friends and family that all had to travel. I randomly found this gem on LivingSocial and after one site visit I was sold! It was so convenient to have a wedding coordinator to help with decorations, catering, and all the details I never would've thought of- she was so helpful and sweet too, I couldn't have pulled it off without her! The rooms we used we so gorgeous we only needed minimal decorations; it was the perfect mix of natural beauty and elegance. We tend to be quite adventurous so many of our guests were worried when they heard "lodges," but everyone loved having the privacy of their own lodge and were shocked with the modern amenities and affordable prices. I wouldn't have changed a thing! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Lodges at Getttysburg was a beautiful venue! The staff was very helpful and accomodating throughout the entire process!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have picked a better venue. This property is gorgeous!! Our ceremony was originally planned to be outdoors but when it started pouring we had no choice but to move it indoors. The lodge was decorated beautifully! Beth, our coordinator, was so helpful. We continue to get compliments on how gorgeous the main lodge was! My husband and I plan on going back for our anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with the Lodges when we stayed there last year for my birthday. As soon as we started planning our wedding we knew it was the perfect venue. Beth and the rest of the staff were amazing. They brought our vision for the day together exactly like we had pictured. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and that our guests were happy. A beautiful location, adorable lodges for your guests, delicious food, helpful staff. This is a perfect wedding venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our ceremony and reception at The Lodges at Gettysburg on 5/17/13 and everything was absolutely perfect. Our coordinator, Beth, was wonderful throughout the whole process. She promptly responded to all of our questions and concerns. She was also present on the day of our wedding, which made everything run so smoothly. We received many comments from our guests, praising how smoothly the reception ran and how wonderful the food was. They were impressed by the flow of events during the reception and the lack of down time while waiting for the next event to occur. We've even had guests tell us it was the best wedding they've ever been to for those reasons and also for the pure beauty of the site and its surroundings. The Lodges definitely has some of the best views around and our wedding pictures turned out gorgeous due to the lovely scenery. The only issue some of our guests experienced was with the front desk when calling to make a reservation to stay at The Lodges. If a call was made to make a reservation and there was no answer, a message could be left on the answer machine; however, calls were never returned. My husband and I (and some of our guests) left messages, requesting a return call, but the call was never returned. Our guests were also quoted various different rates for the same lodge and told they had to stay a minimum of 2 nights. We discussed our concerns with Beth, who immediately addressed these issues and verified our guests were charged the correct rate. The Lodges is a wonderful place to get married and I wouldn't change a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with The Lodges at Gettysburg was absolutely phenomenal! From my first visit with my family, the Event Coordinator, Beth, made us feel right at home, and took care of every little detail during the planning process. She kept track of what information/details we needed to provide to her when, and gave us recommendations for vendors to use, since we aren't from the Gettysburg area.

When it came time for the rehearsal dinner, our Day-Of Coordinator, Erica, was beyond amazing - she escorted all 20 of us to the room where the dinner was to be held, then served us all dinner on her own, with a warm smile on her face the entire time! Even though we had met her a couple times during the planning process, it was so nice to be able to get to know her a little better before our big day. The food was absolutely incredible. It was a perfect rehearsal dinner!

For out town guests (basically all of our guests), the venue has beautiful (modern amenities with a rustic design) cabins on site that can be rented out (rather than setting aside a block of hotel rooms). They are gorgeous, and all of our guests gave them rave reviews!

Our wedding day could not have gone more smoothly. It was better than I ever imagined it would be, thanks to the beauty of the venue, as well as the stellar service from the staff! Erica was with us the entire day, keeping everything running smoothly and letting us know when it was time for different events (bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc).

I would recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg to anyone looking for a perfect wedding venue. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect and exactly what we wanted. It couldn't have gone better. Beth and Erika were great and helped us with everything we needed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1352174385898-weddingpictures1223
Andrea
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We can’t say enough about The Lodges at Gettysburg! It is a perfect getaway location and incredible wedding venue! The wedding day preparations, ceremony, reception, and lodging are all on site, which took away so much stress from the day. Beth, the event coordinator, was so helpful and open to any ideas throughout all the planning. As soon as we were on site, we quickly saw how wonderful all of The Lodges at Gettysburg staff members were. Staff members helped to take care of and collect wildflowers for the wedding day; quickly responded to anything our guests needed in their lodges no matter what time of night; and stayed up late to make sure we had a bonfire for a post-rehearsal dinner celebration. It rained on our wedding day, but the team at The Lodges did not miss a beat. We quickly moved everything inside and things went so smoothly. They worked so well with all of our vendors as well. The Lodges at Gettysburg is a wonderful venue in and of itself, but If you are hoping to find a venue who will make sure your day is everything you have hoped for, then I would highly recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg. We cannot wait to return – some of our guests already have!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
If you must have your wedding in Gettysburg, you are lucky enough to have the Lodges as an option. It shouldn't be an option though, it should be the only choice. It is a beautiful venue, with options for ceremony locations and a beautiful reception space (indoor and outdoor options). We were able to have our bridal party and many guests stay in the lodges on site which made for an amazing weekend with everyone close by. The rooms are big and comfortable and such a nice retreat. Beth, the Director of Events, is easy going but professional and is open to any suggestion or idea you have for your wedding. She allowed us to customize a lot of things and everything we envisioned came out just as anticipated. They partner with the Carriage House in Emmitsburg MD for catering, and they did an amazing job. They made a completely customized menu for us....check out their reviews. More importantly, my husband, our families and I were completely blown away by the level of service that we received from the Lodges. Our day of coordinator was Erica and she was so good at her job. She called me several times to make sure everything was ready before the ceremony, she made calls on behalf of my husband, and she was just so nice and sweet all night long. I could go on and on about each individual that made our day amazing, but honestly, once your ceremony starts get ready to enjoy the ride from then on out because everyone from the Lodge and the Carriage House is going to make sure your night is just as you thought it would be. I really appreciate the stress they relieved from us. So many guests made comments to me throughout the night about how wonderful the venue and service was, I was very proud to have had my wedding at the Lodges.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I came across The Lodges of Gettysburg on Wedding Wire when they first opened. We immediately booked a meeting to see what it was all about. The venue is gorgeous and Beth was extremely helpful. Not only does she have all of the information about the venue, but she is the catering manager as well which really helps when you are trying to coordinate! The staff the day of our wedding was so helpful and accommodating. They were available to drive us in a golf cart with our photographers around the property, box up our extra cake, or even help us light the bonfire at the end of the night. We were more than impressed with the level of service. Our family also took advantage of the hotel rooms on site, and they were just beautiful as well. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and had breakfast and massages the next morning. So so glad we chose this venue and will recommend to all of our friends!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding at The Lodges at Gettysburg was amazing! The venue itself is very beautiful and it continues to improve. There is plenty of space for guests to enjoy all of the countryside and it is close enough to the center of town for out-of-town guests to enjoy visiting Gettysburg. Beth, the wedding coordinator, was so accommodating, kind, and responsive! This venue went way above and beyond for the wedding and it showed! I would recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The Lodges was very quick to respond, attentive, and flexible. They helped to make my wedding as perfect as possible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1335293229875-fbavatar2400204
Brian N Jenn
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Lodges. My contact was Beth and she was very helpful the whole way through up until the end. She went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for our special day. The staff were very polite and made sure everything went smooth. We had so many compliments from our guests. It was great to know they enjoyed it as much as we did. Also, the view and picture opps at the Lodges are absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KLaRocca
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got engaged in June 2011. He is active military so we quickly found that we needed to plan our wedding for the near future. We were absolutely blessed to randomly find The Lodges in our search for a reception venue. At the time, they hadn't had their first wedding yet and the ballroom wasn't even complete. Despite that, you could tell that the location would be gorgeous. So we scheduled our wedding for October 29, 2011. We were very lucky to be able to book so close to the date, I'm sure once the word continues to get out on this venue dates will book up fast! It has great views and is unique. The building has beautiful hard wood floors, high ceilings, and a mezzanine. The event coordinator was easy to get a hold of and was flexible with changes along the way. She did her best to work within our budget and to make the wedding what we wanted. Our wedding ended up being the weekend that our area had a freak snow storm, despite the 6 inches of snow, the staff of the lodges and the caters were able to make the event go as scheduled and worked quickly and well with circumstances that were out of everyone's control. They even offered discounted accommodations for guests who hadnt booked a room and didnt want to try to drive home. The cabins there are very nice and come in a variety of sizes. The Lodges looked beautiful in all of the white and everyone had a wonderful time! People raved about the location and continue to as they look at our photos.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kemf78
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
kemf78
Wedding: 8/20/2011
Member Since: 12/9/2011 Our Daughter's Weddingposted 12/9/2011 (updated 12/9/2011) Our daughter's wedding was the first wedding held at The Lodges at Gettysburg. We were very pleased with the personal service Beth gave us. She was very helpful in making sure all of our ideas for the wedding were fulfilled. The venue was beautiful. Our daughter and her fiance" chose to have an outdoor wedding. The setting that The Lodges at Gettysburg offers is outstanding. The wedding took place on the dock with the pond in the background. It was absolutely beautiful. The highlight of the event and one of the most memorable moments was the bride arriving in a horse drawn carriage with her father and then leaving with her new husband. The reception area was beautiful as well. Beth was able to make many personal touches because she had taken the time to get to know us. Many of our guests made compliments on the food and the beautiful decor of the room. Both ours and the grooms immediate famlies chose to book a cabin the night of the wedding. We were all very pleased with our accommodations. The cabins are so beautifully decorated. To conclude our review we highly reccomend having a wedding at The Lodges at Gettysburg....

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.9/5.0
We worked with Beth and Suzie who are both amazing! We had a ton of decorations that we brought in for our vintage chic themed wedding, but you really don't need any at all with The Lodges! They have it covered and think of things you may not even have thought about yourself. Beautiful landscaping and indoor areas alike, and all of our guests loved the homey feeling of staying in the cabins instead of a hotel. They are cozy and have all the amenities you could ask for!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1351529287900-0348georgeschweitzer
Alicia
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
The Lodges at Gettysburg is a beautiful property that served as the perfect venue for our wedding. The property and guest accommodations are very well maintained and the Gloryridge ballroom is beautiful. The Lodges created a really unique experience for our guests because we had everything on site. Our family and friends all stayed in the lodges and were impressed by how nice and comfortable they were. It also created a really fun environment for them to hang out and enjoy the property with easy access to get ready and walk to all of the wedding events. The ceremony site and Gloryridge also provided a perfect backdrop for our ceremony and wedding photos. The catering at the Lodges is provided by the Carriage House Inn and was delicious. Our guests raved about the appetizers (you must get the crab cakes and bacon wrapped scallops!!) Not only were they delicious, but they took pride in presentation. We also got a lot of compliments about our dinner. Great presentation and the perfect amount of food. During our tasting, the chef was also very accommodating and helped us create a menu that reflected our tastes. Overall a great experience and Beth and her staff were very friendly and easy to work with. It is a newer venue and they still seem to be figuring some things out, but are flexible and accommodating. The only area we struggled with was helping our guests understand the different lodge configurations and what they should book. We were trying to maximize the number of guests who stayed on site, but since the lodges are available in different configurations, people were confused. The front desk was really helpful is getting everything worked out in the end, but make sure to give your guests a break down of lodges because they are referred to by states, numbers and suite names. Other than that little point of confusion, I would highly recommend the Lodges at Gettysburg. Beautiful, new facilities, great food and unique experience for your guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
The Lodges at Gettysburg are a fabulous choice for a wedding. The location is beautiful. Working with Beth and Denise made the planning and day go very smoothly. They were flexible with changes, accommodating with our own decorations and food requirements, and very pleasant to work with. Having the horse and carriage was quite special. The ballroom is spectacular and a beautiful place to have a reception. The Michigan cabin for newlyweds is lovely and a special cabin to stay in.

We were quite happy with the quality of the food, but unfortunately it didn't have the carved vegetables/decorations that we were promised and were shown at the tasting. The tasting food was a higher quality than the food that we had at the wedding, but it was still quite delicious. It does seem that the Lodges is still working on an "identity", as some of their staff are quite professional, well dressed, etc. At the same time, some of their staff (e.g., the ones who are mowing the lawn in cut-off t-shirts with cigarettes hanging out of their mouths) give a different impression. Additionally, it would help with the accessibility of the ceremony site if the road was paved, rather than rough gravel. Similarly, some of the paths to and from the cabins were rough and had loose gravel on them. This caused our grandmother to trip and get a black eye. Thus, if you have some elderly people, I'd recommend they stay in the ADA cabin, even if they aren't in a wheelchair and can walk fine. The lighting on the paths near the cabins could be improved.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding at the Lodges! i received several compliments on how different my location was. We loved the rustic, but not old, feel. It was like we had our own little destination wedding. I HIGHLY recommend the Lodges!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimbernc713
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.6/5.0
The venue was beautiful. I received many compliments on our choice. Having the lodges attached as well as the on site salon for hair and make up made everything much easier. Everyone was very helpful. I was able to stop by the site (provided there was not an event occuring) to help visualize for other vendors etc. The vendors I used from the preferred vendor list were all very professional and easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.6/5.0
I recomend a wedding here the setup is lovley you cannot go wrong with anything here because its just naturally beautiful and the scenery is unbelivable
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmyK11
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.5/5.0
Our wedding was Oct 1st, 2011. We heard about The Lodges at Gettysburg through word of mouth. It was just being built and we were their 2nd wedding. The building is absolutely beautiful. It has a rustic feel to it, with stone, hard wood and cast-iron chandeliers. It does not take much decorating to make the room beautiful. The Coordinator was extremely helpful and down to earth, she made it very easy to feel comfortable with her. The Lodges do have The Carriage House cater. The food was excellent and the service was very professional. It was a little more than what we wanted to spend for the food/venue, but it was definately worth it all. We actually ran out of white wine early in the night and the catering company ran out and got us more during dinner so it worked out perfectly. All the guest kept complimenting on how pretty the reception room was. After the reception, my husband and I stayed in the bridal lodge. It was very nice and very comfortable. And the next morning, they provided bagles, danish, juice and coffee. Dispite the rainy weather, everything worked out perfectly!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desirae
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.4/5.0
Beth and Susie were great! I felt stress free the day of and we started on time. The venue is great and my guests loved it! We didn't need to spend a lot to enhance the venue, which to us saved us money and stress. The food was great!! Our guests went back for second and thirds and told us how great the food was. The cabins were great for our guests so no one had to travel and they were like mini suites instead of typical hotel rooms. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1336512533060-425577323398081836115319166842942030516393278n
Jamie Q.
Wedding:
5/4/2013
3.9/5.0
The Lodges at Gettysburg is hands down, a gorgeous wedding venue. The ceremony site is beautiful, on the water with the dock looked amazing. Gloryridge Hall is elegant- a modern, rustic look, which was everything we were looking for. The Lodges had a ton of perks- cute lodges to stay in for the night, no traveling between ceremony and reception sites, peace and quiet, an awesome bonfire site, and plenty of rooms to use for getting ready. We got a ton of compliments on the originality and beauty of the Lodges at and after our wedding. That being said, it wasn’t the easiest venue to work with. While the staff was responsive and nice, they were often confusing and misleading. At times, my husband and I weren’t sure if we were being lied to, or if honest mistakes were being made. It got to a point where all the mistakes or misunderstandings were adding up, and it does makes you wonder. I think the problem lies in the fact that the Lodges haven’t been around a long time, so they are still figuring out how things should run. At least, that seemed to be where the majority of our miscommunications came from. I also know our guests had a hard time booking rooms with them. Many people were not put on the room block which we had to correct, and since they are not a standard hotel, they don’t have a 24 hour staff there. And at the time of our event, they didn’t have their website set up to do bookings in a room block. So the guests called me and I had to intervene to either get someone to call them back or to move them into our room block. And in the end, there were guests told me they never even heard back and weren’t able to book a room at all. We were also overbilled, and had to spend time combing through our invoices to correct the error. So, would I recommend them? Absolutely! But I would advise you scrutinize the details of your event until they work out all their kinks.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
685 Camp Gettysburg Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Lodges at Gettysburg
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392145676414-the-lodges-at-gettysburg---rachel--chris---3