130x130_sq_1340990103197-dani.finephotography26
(8)

The Lord Jeffery Inn

Amherst , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

30 Boltwood Ave
Amherst, MA US 01002 (map)

PHONE

413-835-2054

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Classic Setting for an Unforgettable New England Wedding

Surrounded by meticulously landscaped gardens and overlooking historic Amherst College, The Lord Jeffery Inn is a... Read more
A Classic Setting for an Unforgettable New England Wedding

Surrounded by meticulously landscaped gardens and overlooking historic Amherst College, The Lord Jeffery Inn is a romantic and classic setting in which to celebrate your wedding in New England.

The newly renovated Inn invites you to celebrate your special day in one of our extraordinary wedding and reception venues, including our luxurious new ballroom or outdoors in the gardens beneath a custom-sized tent.

Our experienced on-site wedding planning staff is eager to assist you with your event, from an intimate Amherst wedding to a grand affair with up to 180 guests.

You can count on our expert guidance and assistance with your every need, including customized catering menus, wedding photographer, flowers, cake, entertainment, wedding décor, and guest accommodations.

With the Inn renovated to its classical glory and thoroughly modernized, your guests will revel in the luxury of our guest rooms and our impeccable service.

We look forward to working with you to plan your dream New England wedding. Please take a few moments to fill out this wedding inquiry form and one of our event planners will create a customized proposal for your event. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340312388127-lordjefferyinn012mb
130x130_sq_1340312390750-lordjefferyinn042mb
130x130_sq_1340312393385-lordjefferyinn052mb
130x130_sq_1340312396147-lordjefferyinn062mb
130x130_sq_1340312398387-lordjefferyinn082mb
130x130_sq_1340312437995-lordjefferyinn112mb
130x130_sq_1340312440699-lordjefferyinn122mb
130x130_sq_1340312443149-lordjefferyinn132mb
130x130_sq_1340312445259-lordjefferyinn142mb
130x130_sq_1340312497256-lordjefferyinn232mb
130x130_sq_1340312499759-lordjefferyinn242mb
130x130_sq_1340312502129-lordjefferyinn502mb
130x130_sq_1340312537770-lordjefferyinn462mb
130x130_sq_1394034686150-lord
130x130_sq_1394034689448-l
130x130_sq_1394034692725-lj
130x130_sq_1394034698014-lj
130x130_sq_1394034701343-lji
130x130_sq_1394034709610-ljii
130x130_sq_1394034715702-ljiiii
130x130_sq_1340989544869-dani.finephotography13
130x130_sq_1340989562007-dani.finephotography14
130x130_sq_1340989578016-dani.finephotography17
130x130_sq_1340989594739-dani.finephotography18
130x130_sq_1340989610410-dani.finephotography24
130x130_sq_1340989626506-dani.finephotography26
130x130_sq_1340989644744-dani.finephotography28
130x130_sq_1340989663215-dani.finephotography30
130x130_sq_1340989680079-dani.finephotography33
130x130_sq_1340989697194-dani.finephotography35

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolle
Wedding:
10/5/2013
3.7/5.0
We had our wedding at the The Lord Jeffrey Inn in Amherst, MA in October 2013. We had the pleasure of working with Amanda who was very responsive and accommodating to our requests. We worked with Amanda up until the week of the wedding. We then worked with Rachel and Jeff from the week before the wedding until the end of the reception. I would have rather worked with the same people the entire time and wished Rachael and Jeff were involved from the beginning along with Amanda. Everyone was really helpful and professional.

Pros
*The Inn is absolutely beautiful from the inside to the landscaping outside. It Is a Photographers dream. Needless to say the pictures came out awesome!
* The set up of the rooms was great including the outside patio, inside hall room, bar area, and ballroom.
* included in your package is a wedding cake which gave you two options Gregory's and Atkins, we opted to go with Gregory's and they were amazing. We also received a free room the night of the wedding which was awesome.
* The food was delicious and came out pretty close to the scheduled time.

Cons

****Pricing*** The Lord Jeff is extremely pricey. In the contract it does say everything's is subject to a 7% tax and 21% service charge. Absolutely everything was charged that amount including the room rental, any extras you my have requested, the menu tasting if you have guests etc. The way they structure the pricing is in a way that they make the most money. Be very careful before signing contact. I would request a completely detailed mock bill before signing.

* Vendor Meals - if you do vendor meals make sure you have it panned out ahead of time. The day of the wedding the vendors had not been served until I mentioned something and that's wasn't until everyone was finished with their cake.

Overall I would rate The Lord Jeff a BB+
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The Jeff has been remodeled and is absolutely stunning. On our wedding day, there were flash flood warnings and of course our entire day had been planned outside. At the last minute, Amanda and her team of professionals surprised me by setting up the library for our intimate ceremony for our 55 guests. They made what could have been a disaster into a dream come true. Also, our guests told us that the food was the best wedding food they had ever had.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1357168634383-img0250
Nikki
Wedding:
5/31/2013
4.9/5.0
Fantastic staff! They worked with me to make my vision possible. The venue is beautiful, a perfect mix of classic New England charm while staying modern and elegant.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Lord Jeff was great to work with! They were so kind and I truly felt that the staff was as excited for the day as we were. They let our florist do some decorating and got creative themselves. The day was absolutely gorgeous. Our guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful everything was and how delicious the food was. If a fun, easy to wok with staff is what you're looking for the Lord Jeffery is for you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The banquet team at the Lord Jeffery is as professional as they come. Amanda, Jeff and Rachael worked with us to make sure our wedding was perfect and our guests (and us) couldn't have been happier. Amanda responded to all of my last-minute requests and didn't miss a detail on our wedding day -- she helped us plan a perfect spot (and back-up spot) for our ketubah signing before the ceremony and without her our groomsman and groom would have forgotten their boutonnieres entirely. Jeff and Rachael walked us through everything in our final meeting and when we arrived at the Inn on our wedding day we were free to enjoy the day because we knew we were in good hands. Jeff even added a special touch to our decor, using some rose petals and lace to decorate our guest book and family portrait table. I've heard of brides who don't eat on their weddings but I ate everything because it was that good. My father-in-law, who is very particular about his steak, couldn't stop raving about how he could cut the filet mignon with a butter knife. The bridal suite was nicer than we thought and was a lovely place to get ready and take pictures before the wedding. The entire Inn is a photographer's dream -- recently renovated and decorated beautifully while retaining its historic charm -- and we made full use of all its spaces, from the outdoor patio and fireplace to the elegant library. We had such a good time at our wedding and we owe a big thank you to the Lord Jeffery for that!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was literally a dream come true, and the Lord Jeffery Inn staff sure made it happen! They went above and beyond for ours and our guest’s needs. We worked with their TEAM of people to make sure every detail was correct. They even had one person dedicated to the bride another person dedicated to the groom the day of the wedding, making things even easier for us. The staff was the most easiest and down to earth people to work with for the wedding. We could not be more pleased with everything. Their timing was spot on for serving, and they tended to all of our guests needs. The food was amazing; everyone was raving about it and wanting more. Having a suite at the Inn made it so easy to get ready and at the end of the night we even received chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of prosecco in our room! I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff, chefs, and the Inn were!
Brides: if you want a stress free wedding, and great food, book your wedding at the Lord Jeffery Inn, you will not be disappointed! In fact it will be the best experience of your wedding, besides getting married to the love of your life! Any one that is getting married, I tell them go to the Lord Jeffery Inn for the best wedding reception you can imagine!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Lord Jeffery Inn responded with the following comments:

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for your kind words and praise. We are thilled that the Team here at Lord Jeffery were able to match your vision of your special day. Thank you for choosing to celebrate your entire wedding weekend with us! We wish you and Tory all the best. Congratulations again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Robin, Jeff, Rachel and the whole team at The Lord Jeffery Inn.

We had the most special and wonderful wedding weekend. They were both accommodating and flexible. The food was delicious and the accommodations, beautiful. This venue is worth every dollar you will spend - the quality and professionalism are completely worth it.

I can't recommend them highly enough!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lvergesradack
Wedding:
6/29/2008
4.8/5.0
We are writing to express our sincere appreciation for Mary Skowyra and the rest of the event planning staff at the Lord Jeffrey Inn. My partner (now wife) and I first visited the Lord Jeff in January 2007. At the time, we were scheduled to have our wedding on Columbus Day of 2007. Even though we ended up changing our date as well as details of the wedding ceremony and reception, Mary was completely supportive, understanding and helpful. She was open and honest in all of her communication with us, and she never once made us feel guilty or pressured about the many changes we were requesting. She even tracked down and ordered a specialty cupcake tree for the event. Additionally, as a same sex couple, we felt incredibly welcomed at the Lord Jeff, by Mary and all of the staff. No one ever even looked twice or blinked at the notion of two women having a formal wedding ceremony and reception. But most of all, we are grateful to Mary and her staff for truly going above and beyond on our wedding day. Every detail was covered - from accomodating us to use the outdoor tented courtyard for our ceremony when we realized our garden plan would be rained out to holding umbrellas to catch drops that were escaping through eaves to beautifully arranging the ballroom to being kind and gracious to all of our guests to setting up our favors and toasting flutes and place-cards to packing up all of the items we might want to keep as the reception was winding down and then carrying them all up to our bridal suite - everything went off seamlessly and without a hitch. We are indeed grateful to everyone at the Lord Jeff for making our wedding wonderful.

Lani and Shawn Verges-Radack
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
30 Boltwood Ave, Amherst, MA 01002 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Lord Jeffery Inn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1340990103197-dani.finephotography26