130x130_sq_1358459072238-1358457112976img305144

The Madison Event Center

Covington , KY

LOCATION

700 Madison Avenue
Covington, KY US 41011 (map)

PHONE

859-444-6151

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let us help you create a timeless, stress-free experience that will delight everyone. We have hosted more than 10,000 events and have created a TRULY all-inclusive package to make... Read more
Let us help you create a timeless, stress-free experience that will delight everyone. We have hosted more than 10,000 events and have created a TRULY all-inclusive package to make wedding planning a fun and relaxing process. Our goal is to customize each event with elegance and charm — a day that you will remember for the rest of your life!



For More information please contact (859) 444-6151 or email us info@thecovingtonmadison.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358457112976-img305144
130x130_sq_1358457100840-img285712
130x130_sq_1358457098401-img28117
130x130_sq_1358457091469-img27995
130x130_sq_1358457085052-img3793109
130x130_sq_1358457125688-img322262
130x130_sq_1358457140940-img346879
130x130_sq_1358457128996-img324063
130x130_sq_1358457144257-img346980
130x130_sq_1358457086939-img27692
130x130_sq_1358457088313-img27894
130x130_sq_1358457147517-img368296
130x130_sq_1358457134746-img329668
130x130_sq_1358457095003-img28026
130x130_sq_1358457133009-img326766
130x130_sq_1358457150878-img371898
130x130_sq_1358457154072-img373099
130x130_sq_1358457157344-img3765105
130x130_sq_1358457104025-img290318
130x130_sq_1358457119006-img318051
130x130_sq_1358457107062-img292219
130x130_sq_1358457110304-img2998bw33
130x130_sq_1358457116450-img313449
130x130_sq_1358457122154-img321359
130x130_sq_1358457137306-img345577
130x130_sq_1373902314788-dmh5416
130x130_sq_1373902420600-dm22204
130x130_sq_1373902520266-dm22223
130x130_sq_1373902603068-dm22270
130x130_sq_1373902678817-46460016
130x130_sq_1373902701712-dm12111
130x130_sq_1373902797088-dm12555
130x130_sq_1373911424045-sl17266
130x130_sq_1373911428906-dm22231
130x130_sq_1373911435867-blk3846
130x130_sq_1373911441438-blk4017
130x130_sq_1373911445345-copy-of-dm22235
130x130_sq_1373911452510-dm17449
130x130_sq_1373911458312-dmh8812
130x130_sq_1373911463133-idm7733
130x130_sq_1373911832271-sl17257
130x130_sq_1373911841874-copy-of-sl10153
130x130_sq_1373911850670-copy-of-sl10179
130x130_sq_1373911858177-copy-of-sl16086
130x130_sq_1373911972314-sl16084
130x130_sq_1373911868080-dm11787
130x130_sq_1373911876181-dm12040
130x130_sq_1373911883436-dm12051
130x130_sq_1373911890243-dm16840
130x130_sq_1373911897056-dmh4053
130x130_sq_1373911905971-dmh8574
130x130_sq_1373911914605-dmh8797
130x130_sq_1373911927665-dmh8849
130x130_sq_1373911938367-don0881
130x130_sq_1373911945792-don3377
130x130_sq_1373911956124-dsc6883
130x130_sq_1373911962866-sl10161
130x130_sq_1393272145731-madison-0000
130x130_sq_1393272153526-madison-0000
130x130_sq_1393272161437-madison-0000
130x130_sq_1393272169332-madison-0000
130x130_sq_1393272176370-madison-0000
130x130_sq_1393272185408-madison-0000
130x130_sq_1393272193556-madison-0000
130x130_sq_1393272201851-madison-0000
130x130_sq_1393272209446-madison-0000
130x130_sq_1393272217729-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272225662-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272234636-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272244599-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272252558-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272260868-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272268956-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272275572-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272283035-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272292112-madison-0001
130x130_sq_1393272301009-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272310012-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272318896-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272330035-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272338641-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272352777-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272364775-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272373517-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272383612-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272395808-madison-0002
130x130_sq_1393272406501-madison-0003
130x130_sq_1393272414999-madison-0003
130x130_sq_1393272424389-madison-0003
130x130_sq_1393272434023-madison-0003
130x130_sq_1393272443728-madison-0003
130x130_sq_1393272452279-madison-0003
130x130_sq_1393272461004-madison-0003
130x130_sq_1393272468754-madison-0003
130x130_sq_1393272476395-madison-0003
130x130_sq_1393272485489-madison-0003

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1910
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
425
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Madison Event Center made my wedding day perfect. They took care of everything so I didn't have to worry about it. We had our reception in the Grande Ballroom and they made it absolutely beautiful. I have had many compliments from guests saying it was one of the most beautiful receptions they have ever been to.The food was great and the service was great. Maura was my wedding specialist there and helped me to pick out all of the details for the day. She would quickly respond to any email I sent and put up with my and my husband's crazy schedule when setting up meetings. My sister-in-law had a baby 7 days before the wedding and everyone at the Madison was very accommodating and allowed my sister-in-law to use the offices upstairs to breastfeed and take the baby when it was too loud in the reception. At the reception, they had a woman that was there helping me through the entire night, making sure everything was how I wanted it. They served me and my husband our meal and drinks all night. When I was wandering around talking to people for a while, she would come trade out my beer for a cold one when it was getting warm. At the end of the night they collected everything from all of the tables that my parents needed to take home and packed it all up for them. They also wrapped up all of the extra cupcakes in little sets so that guests could take them home with them if they wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with the staff at The Madison. Everyone was so helpful, and our reception went smoothly. The rooms have all been updated to a contemporary style, and everything was beautiful. The food is great, and the waitstaff during the evening were fabulous. We had a great experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our reception in the Crystal ballroom. Everything was fantastic! Brittney and the entire staff were very professional and easy to work with. They helped take some stress off me. Nancy and Sami were the captains for our event. They were amazing! Definitely went above and beyond to make the night a success.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Maura to plan our ceremony and reception and she was truly fantastic! She was so helpful, kind, and so fun to work with. The food was delicious and the staff was incredibly helpful. Our ceremony and reception were beyond beautiful and several guests told us that they thought the venue was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The Madison Event Center was absolutely amazing and could not have done a better job on our wedding Reception!!! From the moment we stepped foot through the door a week after getting engaged to the moment we left at the end of our reception they truly provided catered to our every need. Brittney Lee is hands down a FANTASTIC wedding event planner and great at what she does, if you are able to request a planner we recommend her! She is extremely detailed, easy to get in touch with and quick to respond to any questions/concerns you may have. Brittney toured us through all the Madison and reviewed the different packages they have and really helped us decide that the Madison was perfect for our reception. The event center ballrooms have been revamped over the last year or so, and they are gorgeous if you are going for a very classy/elegant feel for your event. Another huge selling point was their "all-inclusive" package that we felt gave us the most for our money. Their packages were based on the ballroom and the menu selection, we paid one flat fee versus paying per person. We knew how much we would be paying when we walked out the door from our consultation so we knew our budget. The Madison's "wedding connection" linked us to their preferred vendors and allowed us to pick several of them at discounted rates!! We also got to try the menus and pick the right menu for our event (FOOD IS THE BEST WEDDING FOOD WE HAVE EVER HAD, WAY ABOVE EXPECTATIONS)! A month before the wedding we had a final details appointment and walked out with a planned set up the room incorporating all our special details! Night of the wedding their service staff was flawless, they catered to the bridal party the entire time, and guided the events of the night seamlessly. At the end they had all of our items boxed up and ready to go to the car. We LOVE the MADISON! xoxo Megan & Curtis
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha and Mark
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
When looking for a reception venue we wanted an "all in one" with nothing to worry about. The Madison Event Center proved to be that and more. We were so happy to have found such a venue. Angela was absolutely fantastic to work with. She and the staff at The Madison took care of all details, both big and small.

Trisha and Mark Prell
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We can't express how much we loved the madison. From the first time meeting Brittany to the night of the wedding. Everything was perfect! The price, venue, members from the madison, food menu, and the bar truely amazing.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose the Madison Event Center Grand Ballroom as our reception venue for several reasons. The ballroom is gorgeous and had plenty of space for our 300 guest wedding! The pricing was all inclusive compared to other places that had prices for food per guest or even required you to have an outside caterer, etc. The food at the tastings was wonderful and we just saw so many great reviews/recommendations for the Madison. We decided to go with them and we are so happy we did. The staff there were all so nice and our event coordinator, Jordan, answered every single question we had (and I asked a million over the course of planning our wedding!!). She always emailed/called me back pretty quickly and never seemed annoyed at my thousands of questions. She helped us design our floor plan, pick out linens, choose the food, and everything else we needed assitance with. She was very thorough and made sure we knew exactly what we needed to plan. The Madison staff is very professional and they have many events to allow you to taste the food and become familiar with their preferred vendors (which you aren't required to use). On our wedding day, everything we dropped off ahead of time was set up perfectly at the reception how we wanted it. Nothing was out of place. Their staff were wonderful and our guests raved about the room, the food, the drinks, and everything! It was all exactly how we planned and the night was perfect! Thank you!! I would definitely recommend The Madison to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Madison Event Center was the perfect venue for our fall wedding reception. We used the Crystal Ballroom and worked with Maura. She helped to make our planning process extremely easy and was responsive to all of our questions and concerns. We planned our wedding from North Carolina and Maua worked to make sure we met each time we were in town and went above and beyond to complete everything else via email. Our reception turned out exactly how we had imagined and the night could not have been better. We were able to bring our own style into The Madison with no questions asked even if it was something they hadn't done before. All of our guests were pleased with the food, service, and reception atmosphere. We would absolutely recommend The Madison Event Center to anyone looking for an amazing wedding reception.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning of our planning process, Brittney and the rest of the staff at The Madison went above and beyond our expectations to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. All of our decor was arranged according to our instructions, our reception stayed on schedule and the catering staff was amazing. They were extremely attentive to the bridal party and parents of the bride and groom. Brittney was very responsive even on her days off and was always available to answer the hundreds of questions I had for her, she worked with us to make sure every detail was planned out and that we stayed within our budget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The Madison Event Center, and our coordinator Angela, did an outstanding job organizing the event for us. We were in the Crystal Ballroom, and the room looked perfect. The staff catered to our every wish, and they made the entire experience as pleasant and smooth as possible. Four months after the ceremony and reception, family and friends still comment on how wonderful the event was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Madison was a great, affordable, beautiful place for our wedding. The staff was friendly, professional and way to work with. Everything was great for our reception( food, decor, service, drinks, etc) and we had many positive comments about the night. Thanks to The Madison it was a fun stress-free experience.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We were nothing but impressed with the Madison from the moment we first stepped in for our first meeting. Angela and the entire team bent over backwards to make sure that our experience was top notch. I would highly recommend anyone thinking about using the Madison for the wedding reception to go check them out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was a wonderful event for my daughter and son-in-law. I wanted something that was easy for me and would be able to handle my entire family. My Daughter got Married in Seattle and not everyone could attend so this was an after wedding reception. The Madison took care of everything smoothly and seamlessly. The waiters, bartender, and hostess were incredible. I had last minute guests arrive and they handled them with no fuss. The room looked beautiful, everyone commented on how lovely it was. I would highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We used the Madison Event Center for the reception of our wedding on August 10, 2013. The process from beginning to end was seamless and our event specialist, Angela Lafkas, was phenomenal. She was extremely friendly and able to answer any and all questions we had throughout the planning. She had our complete trust and we never doubted one decision made together. We loved the Grand Ballroom...the whole space from the bar, to the dance floor, to the grand staircase was recently updated to rave reviews. It had plenty of room for those with the desire to dance and those that enjoyed sitting and chatting. On the night of the reception, each and every worker was attentive to our needs and took care of absolutely everything to allow us to fully relax and enjoy our special day. The Madison Event Center was the perfect setting and everything we dreamed of for our wedding reception.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1328053977375-wedding
Kari
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The Madison Event Center was the absolute PERFECT place for a reception. Our planner, Maura, was sweet as can be and willing to help with anything at anytime. This truly is an all-inclusive venue that requires you to do pretty much no work at all. Our reception was by far the least stressful part of the wedding process, which was crazy since that's usually hands down the most stressful part of planning a wedding. The staff took care of everything for us, all we had to do was show up and relax. My husband and I agree that the Madison was BY FAR the BEST decision we made during the entire wedding planning process. I would recommend them to anyone!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The Madison was incredible! They were so easy to work with. We didn't want to have alcohol, so they worked with us and gave us a replacement dessert bar! The food was great, and the service was even better. Jordan was super professional and it was easy to work with her.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
They were fantastic! So personable and they took care of everything! They even provide chicken fingers for the little kids! They made sure our drinks were full and were so accommodating for our last minute needs!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenKamm
Wedding:
7/14/2001
5.0/5.0
The food there is amazing. We had so many complements about our food (steak & chicken) as well as the bar. Each room has a built in bar that you get to pick what you want it stocked with. Ours was a full bar and you could get whatever you wanted to drink. They were accommodating with any kids we had as well as vegetarians and the service from start to finish was exceptional!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony & Emily
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose The Emerald Ballroom at The Madison Event Center as our location to have our wedding reception to celebrate our destination wedding. We had Brittney as our wedding planner and she was awesome. It actually worked out perfect because she was planning destination wedding and reception at same time we were. So she was able to help us and give us a lot of ideas since her wedding was 6 months before ours.

The Madison Event Center was awesome from start to finish. They did an awesome job helping us plan, had food tasting once a month so you made sure you got to taste everything on the menu, and had second to none customer service.

On the day of the reception we went in to setup some stuff and we decided we wanted to change up our center pieces we chose and Brittney and The Madison team setup the entire room while we were there to make sure that is what we wanted. Also when we went there that night for reception everything was very smooth. We were greeted before we went into the room by our head service team members to ask us if we needed anything to drink and asked us if they wanted them to go ahead and plate our food. They helped the night run very smooth. When it came to clean up they put all external vendors items together so they wouldn't be mixed up with their decor. They also packed up all gifts and assisted in loading them into vehicle.

I would highly recommend The Madison Event Center for our wedding reception needs if you are looking for a nice facility, good food, with everything included (center pieces, linens, food, drinks, etc). Also would highly recommend working with Brittney, she was awesome!

Thanks,
Anthony & Emily
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
At first I was hesitant to book my reception at the Madison just because I have been to quite a few receptions there already and I wanted to be different. After having our reception at the Madison I understand why so many people use them as a venue. Our service was fantastic from start to finish. Amy was my coordinator and she was always prompt and on top of everything. Everything was smooth the day of the wedding and exactly what we asked for. I would highly recommend the Madison for your venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
10/31/2012
5.0/5.0
the madison staff were very attentive. They were willing to help with everything we needed no matter how far fetched our request. My friends and family couldnt say enough about how wonderful the staff and venue was!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at the Madison in different rooms. The staff was extremely attentive to my needs as the bride, they would seek me out through out the room during the night to see what I wanted to drink and continually bring me drinks knowing I was busy with my guests. Everything went off with out a hitch, they set everything up I just had to drop everything off a few days before had which took huge amounts of stress off of me. They did a wonderful job and I was able to enjoy my evening and not stress or worry about anything because they took care of EVERYTHING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding reception at The Madison. Our reception was at the Madison South in the Galleria Ballroom. The room looked beautiful, the food was great, and all of our guests had a great time. The Madison was very accommodating to our needs. We worked with Amy, who was great! Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
From day one planning my wedding with the event center was so easy. Emily was my event coordinator, she was very professional and
Very helpful. From finding the right date, to creating the perfect day, Emily was there very step of the way. Any time I had a question, everyone of the staff members were there to
Answer any questions I had. Lisa was the coordinator for the evening. She helped make the day run so smoothly. She decorated the rooms just like I had asked. By the end of the night, Lisa had all the gifts, and deciorations packed up for us . The Madison Event Center has several rooms to choose from, and they are all beautiful. It's such an amazing place to have your wedding, and/or reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
claire
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you for making my reception so wonderful! I cant say enough about how great your staff was!
From the first moment we met all the way to the day of, we felt very taken care of. We appreciate all of your hard work!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294286807350-europe2010125
Alex
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have picked a better place for my wedding reception! The planning process was so smooth because of the help of my wedding coordinator. I had a lot of crazy last minute changes and add-ons and everyone was completely understanding and helpful in getting everything done. On my wedding day I didn't have to worry about a thing, because the staff at The Madison took care of everything from handing us wet towels after we smushed cake in our faces to helping us load the cars with gifts. I highly recommend to anyone planning a wedding in the area! It was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have picked a better place to have our reception. Everything was absolutely perfect. The food was amazing, and I got so many compliments on how great it was. The staff that assisted during the reception was exceptionally attentive, nice, and helpful. I worked with Brittney as our coordinator and she was very sweet and was a pleasure to work with. I honestly can't say enough about how great everything was. If I could do it again I would pick the Madison over and over again!
Thank you guys for making the best day of my life as wonderful as I had always hoped it would be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The Madison far exceeded our expectations, they were so helpful in allowing us to custom create a menu to fit our budget and we were even able to afford to include an open bar! Our guest still tell us how impressed they were with the meal, service, and appearance of the venue. We were in the Emerald Ballroom in the Main building. I would recommend this venue to all of my friends and relatives getting married in the area! They were FANTASTIC!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my reception in the Grande Room of The Madison and it was GREAT!! The room was downstairs and very secluded. I love the way you enter down the stairs to make your "grand entrance". The food, platinum open bar, service, and venue were on point. We got a great deal for our April reception. I couldn't have asked for a better place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerzycat99
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the reception and the rehearsal dinner at the madison. The food was great, but the staff was even better. Ask for Robert to be your bartender, he will keep you laughing all night. And Lisa to be your server in charge. She is on top of everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megstr29
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
My ceremony was in The Loft in Madison South, and the reception was in The Madison Ballroom, downstairs. Everything was taken care of by the team captain, Karen, who met with me and made sure I was blissfully happy the entire evening. Our goal was to make sure all of our guests had an amazing time, because for us, if they had a good time, we had a good time. And we definitely did!!

I was a very organized (but semi-picky) bride and the Madison understood and accomodated. Becca was my event coordinator, and she was very helpful and responsive to all my questions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Great Place. Great Food. Great Service. Great Prices. You can't go wrong with The Madison.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
They were amazing and easy to work with considering all of the fine details that go into planning such a special event. They were there to answer any questions and handle any surprises that arose.They did a great job assisting with the planning of the wedding and made our wedding day a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedskyy
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
The best decision of my whole wedding planning experience! I visited The Phoenix, Cincinnati Hilton Netherland Plaza, The Grand, and various other "fancy" hotels and venues in Cincinnati and Covington Downtowns, and these just do not compare to The Madison Event Center.

First of all, I grew up in Cincinnati but reside in Chicago now, and at the time when I visited reception venues, I thought the "a la carte" options found in many venues (like catering services separate from the venue itself, linen rentals, etc.) were things I could deal with from long distance. BUT, what I quickly found out was, the "all-inclusive" kind of service The Madison gave was my God send a thousand times over. Whether or not long-distance, The Madison's approach to reception planning was AWESOME.

Secondly, though an "all-inclusive" tag to any place could give it a sort of lack-of-luxury feel, this venue, on the other hand, is nothing short of classy and beautiful. Our room was the Grande Ballroom, and it was just stunning! This place FEELS rich without a hefty price tag. My friends gave me MANY compliments and said when they entered the room, it was very impressive.

Thirdly, our Wedding Specialist, Becca Weisman is the sweetest, most professional, and wonderful person!! She made my hectic wedding life smooth, enjoyable, and relaxed. When you're down to the wire or in the midst of crazy stress, she manages to keep you calm and keep you focused on the important stuff. Though she juggled multiple brides (and I mean MULTIPLE brides and events), she still made me feel like I was the only bride she was helping. I was so appreciative of that. For me, email was the best way to communicate with all my wedding vendors, and I can attest to that Becca responded to each and every one in a very timely, almost immediate, manner. She knew what was urgent and what wasn't. I am just so grateful for her.

I would recommend The Madison Event Center to ANY bride!! If your budget is tight, let them know and they will work with you. Maybe they will give you an extra hour or something that is worthwhile to you. Compared to any other place I'm not sure what their prices are like now, but whatever they may be, try to work it out with them because it is WELL WORTH IT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ourweddingin2009
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
They went above and beyond. On the wedding day the coordinater was there to make things flow and she did! The staff was quick and helpful. This was the perfect place for our wedding and I am so glad that we did it there!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1238116589899-dsc04322
princess bride
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
This venue was absolutely wonderful
They provided everything for us, which decreased so much stress
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Madison made everything simple and stress free. We had to do nothing- everything was taken care of for us! Our reception was gorgeous and there were NO problems. Everything from the decor, set-up, food, and service was taken care of in the package and was wonderful. Wait staff was courteous and friendly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
12/28/2007
5.0/5.0
Outstanding all around! From booking to the big evening, they were a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/14/2007
5.0/5.0
The Madison was a wonderful place to work with and have our Wedding Reception at, the staff was extremely helpful and organized! The day of the reception, the staff made sure my husband and I always had a drink or something to eat if needed, they kept the event flowing with out feeling rushed and they truly made it an amazing experience!

Also the food was amazing!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/24/2005
5.0/5.0
The Madison is where my husband and I got married and had our reception and they were so wonderful. after I picked out my flowers, DJ, Photorapher they talked with each of these people and set up times for them to be there. I had to do non of it which is really nice when your the bride. This was the most wonderful day and I couldn't have done it with out the people at the Madsion.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Brittney is amazing to work with and the staff is very professional! My husband and I would recommend the Madison over and over again. They made our night special and memorable :-D
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
The Madison did a fantastic job of hosting my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. The food and drink were all top notch and the staff went above and beyond to keep things on time and make sure everything went smoothly. I'd like to especially thank Carla, our team leader for the Wedding Ceremony, she went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect.

The Madison has a preferred vendor relationship with the Courtyard by Marriott in Covington. When you book enough rooms, the Courtyard runs a shuttle from the hotel to the Madison. Since many of our guests were from out of town, this was a great help...and even some of our local guests booked a room there.

April Smith was our Sales Rep at the Madison and she was great, especially since she had to step in for our original rep who left the company about a month before the wedding. This was the only reason I gave a 4.9 instead of a 5.

It was so convenient have the ceremony in the Terrace Room of the Madison South and the reception in the Emerald ball room of the Madison North. Our guests were able to walk down the block to the reception where they found cocktails and appetizers waiting for them as they arrived.

Great Job to April, Carla, Courtney and the rest of the staff at the Covington Madison Event Center!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/29/2013
4.9/5.0
Planning process was easy. The night of the wedding ran so smoothly. Will and Will made sure my new hubby and I were well taken care of all night. I'm still hearing compliments of how well organized the wedding was. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ewo2012
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.9/5.0
I couldn't be happier with my selection for a reception venue, The Madison was absolutely wonderful! Everything from the very first contact to the end of the reception they were beyond helpful and kind. Working out package information and menu changes were a breeze, and they were always willing to do whatever they can to make me happy. The night of the reception the Captains were AWESOME! I never once had to go to the bar to refill my drink and it never got to low, they were accomidating with any and all requests and made the night truely perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanielewis
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.9/5.0
This was my reception venue only. We were in the emerald room which was amazing. Becca Wiesman was our coordinator and she was Fabulous. We were waited on hand and foot at the reception and our coordinators/team leaders were fabulous and everything ran smoothly! Price is a big difference between Friday and Saturday which is why we chose to get married on a Friday.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eric
Wedding:
3/4/2010
4.9/5.0
This venue was wonderful,their service is good,the food was great. everyone just had the best time,very nice for there staff and worth the price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
1/18/2014
4.8/5.0
Highly recommend this venue! Incredible value and exceptional service.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.8/5.0
The Madison was amazing! Our coordinator was Maura Bassman, we had our ceremony in the loft and our reception in the galleria and things on our wedding day could not have been better because the staff was on top of everything - we were able to relax and enjoy the day because the event center was already handling everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Madison Event Center responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the rave review!!! We appreciate your testimonial and your business. Wishing you a happily ever after!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The Madison Event Center was amazing from start to finish. The service and quality matched the price of the venue -outstanding! My wedding was so special and unique. LOVE the Madison!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debby
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.8/5.0
The Madison was a perfect place for our reception and they did a fabulous job! Very attentive to our needs and very professional. They are so prepared and experienced. They really make the day worry-free! Also, the food was AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1206464787437-im000537
AnaP
Wedding:
7/10/2009
4.8/5.0
I felt so annoying constantly asking my wedding consultant questions and making changes. The Madison was nothing but responsive. The day of, the staff was just so amazing, anticipating our every need. The food was great. Everyone just had the best time.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KKB
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.8/5.0
The Madison did a WONDERFUL job! We had both our ceremony (The Loft) and our reception (Crystal Ballroom) at The Madison. From our coordinators to the day-of staff... everything was perfect! They are very professional and timely - our original coordinator ceased employment, sent a notification e-mail then the next coordinator stepped right in and hit the ground running with all our information intact (not to mention she was planning her very own wedding at the time!)! From rehearsal to lighting to dining choices to moving personal items between the ceremony and reception... there's nothing this place didn't do! There are SO many items included that are not standard with other locations (ie Centerpieces, chair covers, champagne toast for EVERYBODY, etc.), so the value for our money was outstanding! I should also mention they work very well with your other outside vendors (photographers, baker, officiant, DJ, etc.). Great place to celebrate a wedding or other event!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
I_Do_Sept
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.8/5.0
Service was excellent - top notch. The mixed up some of the bridal parties table cards and put them in the wrong spots which caused from confusion. Food was great! We were a bit disappointed in the tasting they had. We were told how wonderful it was by many people, but they must have changed it since they went. We were only able to taste 3 separate items before the event & we didn't end up choosing them for the meal. They made the wedding day were easy going and their servers for the bride and groom was excellent. They were right on top of things.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
11/17/2007
4.8/5.0
The Madison was awesome. They fulfilled all my expectations. There staff was over the top helpful and professional. I didnb't have to worry about anything with them!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyJohnson
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.7/5.0
Everything was nice at the Madison. We were terrible about choosing food, linens, etc...we kept changing our minds!

It just seemed a little more expensive than what it ended up being worth. :/
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1221670840696-0812081853a
soontobeMRS
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.6/5.0
the planning process was great Becca from the madison was very helpful and super nice. However the day of the wedding i felt very rushed due to other weddings the same day. Over all i would tell others to use them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.5/5.0
My coordinator was Brittney. My bartender was Michael. This venue is really on the ball, runs a tight ship, and makes your evening go smoothly. They are great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/26/2010
4.5/5.0
The only site I looked at and actually liked. It was perfect for what I was looking for. Small, cozy and semi casual. My coordinator was wonderful and the day was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dreamer82
Wedding:
10/31/2007
4.5/5.0
Very nice for reception, courteous and worth the price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.4/5.0
We booked The Loft for our wedding ceremony, and the Galleria ballroom for our reception and were thrilled with both. Absolutely gorgeous, and the food was delicious, and we had copious compliments from all our guests. Would highly recommend talking specifically to Becca (wedding sales), as she is amazing! The biggest problem we had was that we really needed more than the one (rather slow) bartender they provided us with (since we were in a smaller ballroom), and eventually they got someone else in there to help him, but not before the wedding party was 15 minutes late in being announced because they were waiting for the bar line to go down (had I know at the time, I would have told them to forget that, and announce us anyway - I had a party to get to, and was not happy that I was late inside to enjoy it!). Other than the bartender, the staff was amazing, and the woman who was in charge of making sure my new husband and I were happy all night (I'm sorry, her name is eluding me), was incredible, constantly getting us drinks and making sure we were doing well. We had an awesome wedding, and I'd highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/28/2012
4.3/5.0
The Madison was fantastic! The coordinators were very amenable to our wants and needs, and for all-inclusive service we felt like we had a great deal. The serving staff and in particular the ladies that took care of us, were wonderful. My glass was never empty and when we arrived a little late they just went with the flow. A+
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Caleigh
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.0/5.0
The Madison was so great in some aspects, but lacked in others. I worked with Brittney who was amazing. She was very responsive when it came to changes. I had no idea about food or napkin colors or centerpieces etc and changed my mind a million times and I never felt like I was a bother at all. The food the night of was amazing as well as the reception staff. We got married in the Loft and reception in the Crystal Ballroom, both of which were FANTASTIC! All of the guests loved it!It also has some cute places to take pictures as well as being close to the river and Cincinnati!

I did wish I was given more direction as to what they needed and was able to talk through some things with the day of person, who I didn't meet until the rehearsal. I do some event planning and am very (almost too much)on top of what things they need where they need to go and how they are set up and I feel like if I wasn't as on top of things then they would have had no idea where to go and it would have been a last minute scramble. I didn't talk to the event captain about the reception and how things were suppose to be laid out until the morning of my event, which I initiated. I can't imagine what things would have looked like if I didn't. I also didn't receive a few things back from the ceremony and some things from the reception weren't loaded into the car that night so I had to go back and get them. This was frustrating as I gave them a checklist of the things I was giving to them and what I needed back.

No event venue is perfect, but it is important to know that you have to be on top of stuff when dealing with the Madison. Even though there were a few complications I would not have chosen another place to have my ceremony or reception. Good Luck to all of you brides!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summer701
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.0/5.0
Value for the money was great at the Madison for our Saturday afternoon wedding. We had all of the benefits of the "all inclusive" packages and had a great venue with tons of great food for a VERY affordable amount in their Crystal Ballroom. Despite difficulty with email communication in the planning process, I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/10/2010
3.9/5.0
The food that we were served was tasty, but it took a long time for us to be served.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmogilevski
Wedding:
5/16/2008
3.9/5.0
The variety of options to choose from, including rooms, food, and decoration was great! A nice all-inclusive package leaves you time to do other things.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ohiowife2008
Wedding:
6/7/2008
3.8/5.0
The way that The Madison does the planning is very nice. They break it all down and have numerous people to help you through the process. There are many options to choose from, such as food, colors, and decorations. The only negative thing that I would have to say is that during my actual reception, I felt as if they didn't take a stand on anything, they were sort of waiting for me to tell them when to do things...as if I didn't have enough on my mind as it is.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/10/2014
3.7/5.0
Everything for my special day was set up beautifully! Our room was the Crystal Ballroom and it was wonderful. The food was so good and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend the Madision to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
8/27/2011
3.0/5.0
It's a shame that I am not giving this venue 5.0 on everything. The only reason I am not is because of my wedding coordinator. I was originally assigned to Angie and about 4 months after we signed with them....she was either let go or got another job. Well, the person that replaced her was a complete disappointment. Maybe I just expected for her to call me maybe once a month or so to see if I needed any help..and maybe that was asking too much. The day of the wedding she didn't show her face at the event which I was told she would. On the other hand, the day of the wedding there was a team of people there for us and our every need and it was AMAZING! Overall, I would suggest this venue for your wedding, just not my coordinator.....there are plenty more there to choose from. Message me if you want to book there but don't want to use my coordinator. (I don't want to put her name on blast on here.)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
bridgette
Wedding:
6/16/2011
2.2/5.0
I hosted my wedding reception here in July 2011. The Madison fell short of their reputation.. they did not meet my expectations. TEN of my guest expierenced car break ends while they were parked in a lot the Madison told me was "reserved and secured" for my guest. The most dissapointing part was that I had to contact them a week later to see if they were going to express any compassion towards my guest. The break in victims received a fur throw blanket, but as for me? A dissapointing night that I will never forget.
FUTURE BRIDES, RECONSIDER.

the food was good, &the venue is decent,
that is about the only positives I have to say.
you get what you pay for, &the madison is a value.
but nothing will change its location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ADP
Wedding:
12/29/2007
2.2/5.0
I had my reception at this location and the reception went off very well and was beautiful. Before the reception I had alot of dfficulty with the wedding planner that was assigned to us, she was constantly forgetting to call me and didn't know the answers to my questions were. The staff at the reception were wonderful and all my guest seemed to enjoy themselves. I just wish that the prewedding meetings and communication would have been better
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.6/5.0
The staff was overall fair. They seem to be in a rush to tear down the tables and chairs about an hour before my event was to end. Lisa, Kathy and Will tried to convince me to ignore the staff and their moving of tables and chairs . The temputure was too cold in my room which was the grand ballroom. I will not recommend this place to anyone. I bellieve that my race had a lot to do with the service that we received.. Price of the venue was very high. They need to really work on service and organizing more better......DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE MADISON EVENT CENTER......
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

2015 Winter Wedding Special!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $20,000 Value
Save Up to 50% OFF Your Wedding Reception When You Book a 2015 Winter Wedding! Extra Perks: Upgraded SILVER LIQUOR BAR Your Choice of LATE NIGHT STATION or SMORE’S STATION 25% OFF of your REHEARSAL DINNER More perks --> http://bit.ly/1qrj4Ts

Offer Expires: 09/30/2014
Deal #WW45527a18267d7a8e
220x220_1358459072238-1358457112976img305144

MAP

 
700 Madison Avenue, Covington, KY 41011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Madison Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo