130x130_sq_1350396529609-1349291699893magnoliaroomweddingsrockhillsouthcarolinaweddingphotographer02

The Magnolia Room

Rock Hill , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4017 Laurel Creek Dr
Rock Hill, SC US 29732 (map)

PHONE

803-366-8226

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Refined Elegance

The Magnolia Room is a premiere venue for your elegant event. We provide true ambiance with a distinct classic style that will evoke a feeling of... Read more
Refined Elegance

The Magnolia Room is a premiere venue for your elegant event. We provide true ambiance with a distinct classic style that will evoke a feeling of sophistication and refinement.

Our goal is to provide you a venue that perfectly suits your needs. The Magnolia Room is a spacious 4,500 square foot ballroom that will truly take your breathe away. The vaulted ceiling and chandeliers are just awe inspiring and our mahogany and marble bar add a majestic touch to the room that is unlike anything you will ever see.

Contact:

lisa@magnoliaroom.com

803-366-8226

www.magnoliaroom.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1349291610189-22455526323218035666715025404498781511382445041141n
130x130_sq_1349291617110-25462726322771702378015025404498781511382045197302n
130x130_sq_1349886333779-magnoliaroom67
130x130_sq_1349883431749-2012081518.02.036
130x130_sq_1349885600532-magnoliaroom41
130x130_sq_1349291599215-3856942138684804931538413804947033302097975n
130x130_sq_1349291612329-2478918044088163348127339n
130x130_sq_1349291618992-2632192632317536900436066723n
130x130_sq_1349291629392-bttommymccartphoto2009117
130x130_sq_1349885155543-magnoliaroom37
130x130_sq_1349291702243-magnoliaroomweddingsrockhillsouthcarolinaweddingphotographer03
130x130_sq_1349886155027-magnoliaroom66
130x130_sq_1349885982927-magnoliaroom63
130x130_sq_1349884980324-magnoliaroom35
130x130_sq_1349885811689-magnoliaroom44
130x130_sq_1349886502840-magnoliaroom71
130x130_sq_1349291691557-charlestonweddingphotographyemilyalancharlottencmagnoliaroom021
130x130_sq_1349883531117-2012081518.02.058
130x130_sq_1349883551721-2012081518.02.059
130x130_sq_1349883572438-2012081518.02.0511
130x130_sq_1349883593915-2012081518.02.062
130x130_sq_1349883614977-2012081518.02.065
130x130_sq_1349883638158-2012081518.02.0612
130x130_sq_1349883658319-2012081518.02.076
130x130_sq_1349291903655-magnoliadetails5
130x130_sq_1349291449172-42
130x130_sq_1349886625983-newadvertisingshotsforjan2007040
130x130_sq_1349886643021-newadvertisingshotsforjan2007041
130x130_sq_1349886678876-newadvertisingshotsforjan2007046
130x130_sq_1349290672208-252
130x130_sq_1349886720067-wrightweddingmay2010006
130x130_sq_1349886746196-wrightweddingmay2010008
130x130_sq_1349883407204-2012081518.02.032
130x130_sq_1349291601343-60922480171716154104654n
130x130_sq_1349291603310-612491269735573535655544806n
130x130_sq_1349291614679-254214101502139341292316954n
130x130_sq_1349291607357-18534826322638702391315025404498781511381982512334n
130x130_sq_1349291697570-charlotteindianweddingphotographer17
130x130_sq_1349291761525-magnoliadetails2
130x130_sq_1349291797898-magnoliadetails3
130x130_sq_1349291856620-magnoliadetails4
130x130_sq_1349883460429-2012081518.02.045
130x130_sq_1349883484232-2012081518.02.049
130x130_sq_1349884534087-magnoliaroom16
130x130_sq_1349884701687-magnoliaroom18
130x130_sq_1349884855978-magnoliaroom23
130x130_sq_1349291679432-building1
130x130_sq_1349291699893-magnoliaroomweddingsrockhillsouthcarolinaweddingphotographer02
130x130_sq_1349290656898-0
130x130_sq_1349291709143-magnoliaroomweddingsrockhillsouthcarolinaweddingphotographer09
130x130_sq_1349290944178-29
130x130_sq_1349290799215-28
130x130_sq_1349291081447-30
130x130_sq_1349291210331-31
130x130_sq_1349291324262-39
130x130_sq_1349291513473-45
130x130_sq_1349291585177-61
130x130_sq_1349291620949-akiwallacewedding
130x130_sq_1349886542922-newadvertisingshotsforjan2007023
130x130_sq_1349886596915-newadvertisingshotsforjan2007028
130x130_sq_1349883357535-2012051115.32.27
130x130_sq_1349291605499-739768814833381881777541n
130x130_sq_1349291694662-charlotteindianweddingphotographer09
130x130_sq_1349291704823-magnoliaroomweddingsrockhillsouthcarolinaweddingphotographer06
130x130_sq_1349291706984-magnoliaroomweddingsrockhillsouthcarolinaweddingphotographer07
130x130_sq_1349883378089-2012081518.02.022
130x130_sq_1349883510911-2012081518.02.054
130x130_sq_1350317401656-tommymccartphoto20121
130x130_sq_1350317429134-tommymccartphoto20123
130x130_sq_1350317445032-tommymccartphoto20127copy
130x130_sq_1350317453399-tommymccartphoto20128copy
130x130_sq_1350317464950-tommymccartphoto201210
130x130_sq_1350317473711-tommymccartphoto201211
130x130_sq_1350317489615-tommymccartphoto201212copy
130x130_sq_1350317499043-tommymccartphoto201213
130x130_sq_1350317505841-tommymccartphoto201215
130x130_sq_1350317519959-tommymccartphoto201217
130x130_sq_1350317528491-tommymccartphoto201218
130x130_sq_1350317534447-tommymccartphoto201219
130x130_sq_1350317540201-tommymccartphoto201223

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2003
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Preppy, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirstin
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa and the Magnolia Room staff were very helpful! I did not have a wedding planner so they offered to set up the venue for me. They put all the linens on the tables as well as the other decorations that we had made ourselves (sparklers, favors, chalkboard signs etc). They even set up our cake table! It was supposed to rain the day of my wedding so Lisa contacted our caterer and created a rain plan, which allowed me to not have to worry about a thing! We were very pleased, as were our guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Magnolia Room is a gorgeous ballroom with hanging chandeliers, mahogany bar with mirrors, and lovely outside areas that you can personalize. The executive director, Lisa Walsh, was professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating. My wedding was an Orthodox Jewish and Russian wedding on a Sunday evening. Lisa gave us tips, was always willing to meet with us, and even helped set up the hall on the day of the wedding. My cocktail hour was held outside on the covered portico, ceremony was outdoors near the doors by the bar, and reception was inside the ballroom. We were able to set up the hall exactly how we wanted and Lisa was helpful and considerate as we made last-minute changes. There were few flowers because the hall was so beautiful, it did not need much to make it look better. It already looks very grand. Our guests stayed at a hotel only two miles away and we had a taxi transport our guests. If you are looking for a venue and want to make your wedding look a certain way, the Magnolia Room can help make it happen. If you are unsure, I recommend checking out the Magnolia Room to see if you like it. When my husband and I first saw the venue and spoke with Lisa, we decided that evening with little discussion that we were going to book the place. We could not be happier with our wedding and use of the Magnolia Room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1380114119038-aaaakkhbbb
Mrs.S
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa was amazing to work with always so kind. She really knows what she is doing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow the Magnolia Room is so gorgeous!! I wish I could have another event so I could have it here ! :) My husband and I fell in love with this place as soon as we walked in! We knew we didn't want to have our wedding in a hotel ballroom, and this space was exactly what we were looking for. We did both our ceremony and reception here, as we had a lot of out of town guests and wanted to keep the traveling down as much as possible for them. It was so convenient to do so. We also loved the fact that we could bring in our own vendors & alcohol. So while some may look at the cost to rent the space as high, the fact that you can choose your costs for everything else, makes it a hard place to turn away from! Lisa was wonderful to work with, very helpful and responsive as well as her assistant (at the time of planning) Elise. Both were so great and made the planning process very enjoyable. They gave a list of vendor recommendations and were also always available for help and suggestions for decor/planning ideas and tips. Everyone at our wedding loved the Magnolia Room and commented on how gorgeous it was. We are so happy that our wedding was in such a wonderful, pretty & inviting space!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The Magnolia Room was wonderful. We love Lisa and Elise - they both went above and beyond in helping us with so many details. My only complaint is that the maintenance department really needs to step up their game (especially with the amount of money they are bringing in). The gazebo is falling apart, the grass is not as green as it could be, the grounds need to be manicured, and the place needs a deep cleaning.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vlada
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue is amazing!!! It is so gorgeous! We got married there and all of our guests were so amazed with how beautiful this place is. We had a "black tie", very elegant wedding and the decor of the place fit perfectly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaTrecia
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I only had my reception at the Magnolia Room, but staff members, Lisa and Elise, were incredible. They were always available to answer any of my questions and calm my nerves whenever needed. They followed thru on everything as they said they would the moment we signed a contract with them.

The location was beautiful. The Magnolia Room is so beautifully decorated that it only took minimal decorations to make the room “wow” for my reception. I would highly recommend that anyone use this location for their reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shay
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa & her staff were AMAZING! They made sure everything went off without a hitch. Lisa made recommendations on what to do, when to do it, and even gave recommendations on caterers, DJs, linens, and places to take pictures. Such a pleasure to work with!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Carrie Anne
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We originally chose the Magnolia Room because it offered exactly what we were looking for - a space for an outdoor ceremony, an indoor/outdoor reception space, a large indoor space for seating and dancing, and we could bring in our own caterer and alcohol. We also loved that we could have the venue for the entire day of our wedding whereas other places we saw would allow us just 2 hours before the start to set everything up. They also provided all the tables and chairs we would need and set those up for the ceremony and reception the morning of the wedding. Since we ordered our linens through them they also put those on the tables so my friends were able to go in first thing in the morning to set up centerpieces.Those were our initial reasons for choosing it and we are so glad we did. From day one the event staff, Lisa and Elise, were an absolute pleasure to work with. They worked with me on multiple visits as I worked out the details and were responsive by email and phone to all of my questions. They made the whole process so easy, hassle free, and fun!

On top of these wonderful ladies, the venue was just beautiful, from the classic chandeliers to the patio. Our guests made multiple comments about the Magnolia Room; how beautiful it is, how perfectly it was laid out to ensure everyone could interact (the bar is right in the main hall area as opposed to another room which I have seen at other venues), and how they loved being able to go outside without feeling like they were leaving the party.
It was the perfect venue made even better by Lisa and Elise. I would recommend the Magnolia Room to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I got married 3/30/2013 at the Magnolia Room-- WHEN I SAY IF ANYONE IS GETTING MARRIED IT SHOULD BE AT THE MAGNOLIA ROOM-- Lisa and Elise were the BEST! They helped us so much with everything-- without them we couldnt have pulled off the most important days of our lives! They were my dream team!!! Not to mention the Magnolia Room is beautiful--my guest were so impressed! I promise you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Unlike a lot of other nice venues in the area, the Magnolia Room allows you to use any vendors, including caterers, that you like at no additional charge! The Magnolia Room's rental cost is in my opinion better than alot of other equally priced venues in the area because it includes chairs and tables of various sizes, staff set up of the tables and chairs on the morning of the wedding (and linens if you go thru First Impressions linen company), a rehearsal time the week of the wedding, and amongst other things, use of the venue for your entire wedding day! My husband and I did A LOT of venue searching for our wedding and surprisingly most venues we looked at did not even offer chairs, much less anything else, in their rental price!

Also Elise and Lisa are soo sweet and helpful. They were both soo quick to respond to my emails containing soo many questions that I had about not just the venue but the flow of the wedding, our vendor's needs, etc. It was truely a wonderful experience working with them and we couldn't have picked a more perfect venue for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
This was AN INCREDIBLE venue to work with. Lisa and Elise provided incredible service and were so helpful in planning my wedding. They answered all my questions and requests promptly and were always so courteous and kind. They made sure we had everything we needed and went the extra mile to get a few quotes for us :). The venue is absolutey stunning and it was such a joy to decorate the Magnolia Room. It is elegant and simply, gorgeous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Magnolia room is a beautiful venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanitha & Mitesh
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
The Magnolia Room is an absolutely gorgeous location for a wedding venue! The wedding coordinator Lisa did an amazing job coordinating our entire wedding day with our vendors and all the events occured seamlessly. We had our wedding and reception at the Magnolia Room and it required a tremendous effort from Lisa's team to turnaround the venue from a wedding to a reception room for 250 guests! We couldn't have been happier to have found the Magnolia Room to host our wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa and Elise were very helpful, very prompt in responding to emails even through the holiday season. They were willing and flexible with their schedules to let me in several times before my event to look around, brainstorm, and plan. Lisa was very familiar with event planning and had lots of vendors to recommend if we wanted them. She had great recommendations for floor plans and in the end I let her make a lot of my floor plan decisions since she knew what looked the best and what works for the space. She even put me in touch with another bride who was using the space a week before me to see if we could share fire pits for the outside patio. Overall it was a very very pleasant experience. It was such a relief to me when I found the Magnolia Room, since it had the elegance I was hoping for at a price I could afford. It was a joy to have our wedding reception there.

It's also a great deal. Not only are tables and chairs included, but you get the space for the entire day, not just an afternoon or evening. My bridesmaids and I actually got dressed at the Magnolia Room, and had all my wedding party pictures there before we left for the church ceremony. I looked at other vendors in the area for a reception space, and most of them had a 5-6 hour limit on when you were allowed to be in their space. We had the Magnolia room for 15 hours, and it was a life saver since that area of NC/SC can be so spread out and we didn't want to waste our special day driving from place to place! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for the staff at the Magnolia Room to have been more helpful for our daughters reception. Thank you.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Magnolia Room was a perfect location for our wedding of 250 guests and I highly recommend it! We searched everywhere for the perfect spot that would allow us to bring in our own caterer and our own alcohol to save money and we found that with the Magnolia Room - what a beautiful place too! We had our wedding outdoors on the lawn and the reception inside - it was a great location and not too far from Charlotte. Lisa was wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
At first, I thought the price for this venue was a little high, but considering the fact that you can bring in your own acohol and that you can use any vendors you choose, made this price very reasonable. I loved working with Lisa, she was very attentive and helped me out when I needed it, and believe me, I needed it a lot. This was the wedding of my one and only daughter and I had never planned anything so big. I couldn't have done it without her. The building is beautiful and I got so many compliments on the reception. The wedding outside under the golden dome gazebo was perfect. I can't say enough about the Magnoia Room and their staff. Loved, loved, loved it.......
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pete
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa was Excellent and I would definitely recommend the MR!

My wife and I worked with Lisa for about a year on planning our perfect day. After we had about 45% already planned, we decided to start setting up room blocks in hotels and due to the DNC, everything was booked! 200 guests and nowhere for them to stay? That's ridiculous!

We went to Lisa at the MR (plus all of our other vendors that we already booked, which were great by the way!) and had to find a new date. The MR was already mostly booked into 2013, except 2 dates... Thanksgiving weekend and 8/11/12. We took the 8/11/12 and the transition was seamless. Best of all, Lisa was understanding of this issue and there wasn’t even a date change fee!

Lisa and her staff was such a joy to work with and the MR was absolutely gorgeous on 8/11/12!

Thank you so much Lisa and the staff at MR!

One quick note: If you are a bride that loves Tall Ceilings, Grandiose Chandeliers, and an easy going and attentive vendor, than the MR is for you!

Thank you again!
Pete and Melissa S.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennaleigh22
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! Gorgeous reception venue and excellent people to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcmcalinden
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The Magnolia Room was a perfect venue for a wedding reception! We also used the Magnolia Room for our rehearsal dinner. Beautiful interior, plenty of parking, big bar to accommodate even the largest weddings. Lisa was very pleasant to work with and along with her team, took care of every detail perfectly! I highly recommend the Magnolia Room for your wedding reception or rehearsal dinner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with how my wedding turned out at the Magnolia Room. Lisa is wonderful to work with and very professional. The Magnolia Room is beautiful and magical!! You must see it in person. Nothing comes close.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
From the minute I saw the Magnolia Room, I knew it was the one that all other places had to strive to beat. The hardwood floors, vaulted ceiling and chandeliers were all stunning. The room itself is large enough to have plenty of tables, as well as a dance floor and food areas, and still be able to move comfortably throughout the room. The built-in bar area is classy looking and tucked off to the side, although not out of view, just not in the way either. Also, everyone at the Magnolia Room was easy to work with and made sure we had all details squared away before the big day. I couldn't have dreamt of a better place to have our wedding reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BT
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.8/5.0
We're very happy with Lisa & her staffs. They have gone beyond what's expected of a venue to help with the planning and simply made our planning and special day stress-free. Just a fantastic and pleasant professional group of people to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The coordinator was excellent to work with and provided recommendations regarding other vendors. The venue was beautiful and my daughter was pleased with how her wedding turned out and how great the photographs taken inside turned out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
The Magnolia Room was exactly what I needed - a beautiful space, but allowed me to choose all of my own vendors. As an event planner myself, using all of my own vendors was a necessity, and this space was great for it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randee
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.4/5.0
At first service was a little flaky because management was changing, but once the event drew closer the manager got her act together. Day of coordination was great and everything ran smoothly. The room was set up hours before event and all vendors had great contact information.The room was beautiful and after it was completely set up, it was like a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4017 Laurel Creek Dr, Rock Hill, SC 29732 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Magnolia Room
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1350396529609-1349291699893magnoliaroomweddingsrockhillsouthcarolinaweddingphotographer02