130x130 sq 1367209621099 copyofdanielletk

The Makeup Girl-Lanay Morrison

East Bay , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6064 Main Street, Clayton, CA
East Bay, CA 94517 US (map)

PHONE

925-408-8010

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lanay is a specialist in Airbrush Makeup and has won the prestigious Bride's Choice Award from Wedding Wire for 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013 for excellence in customer service,... Read more
Lanay is a specialist in Airbrush Makeup and has won the prestigious Bride's Choice Award from Wedding Wire for 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013 for excellence in customer service, professionalism and makeup artistry

Lanay Morrison, "The Makeup Girl", is a professional makeup artist and a California State Licensed Esthetician with over 20 years of experience in the beauty industry. She is a specialist in "AIRBRUSH MAKEUP" and offers convenient "on location" makeup services for her clients in the East Bay and Greater Bay Area.

Lanay has worked with hundreds of Brides and offers a complete, individually tailored beauty package to prepare each Bride for her special day. Additional services offered include: pampering and corrective facials, skin rejuvanating peels, face and body waxing, lash and brow tinting.

She is a graduate of the prestigous "Westmore Academy" and "Dinair Airbrush Makeup Institute" both of which produce the most talented makeup artists in motion pictures, television and print.

Her areas of expertise include: Bridal, beauty, fashion, glamour and special occassion makeup. Lanay possesses a full range of makeup expertise that spans from soft and natural beauty ( a top request from her Bridal clientele) to seductive glamour. She specializes in clean, beautiful, long lasting makeup for all occassions. Whether it is a private event, photo/fashion shoot or makeup update Lanay can help create the "look" for you. Her flexibility and calm demeanor combine with exceptional professionalism making her an assest to every client.

For services, rates and portfolio please visit my website at http://www.themakeupgirl.com. All rates are based on bookings within the immediate Bay Area. Appointments outside of the Bay Area are subject to additional travel and location fees. Please call for availability and appointments. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1299536057852 krisithpro
130x130 sq 1322603446026 melissaharvey1
130x130 sq 1299535701641 copyofdanielletk
130x130 sq 1299620947414 mlphoto71
130x130 sq 1299536032411 gchunpic
130x130 sq 1322603422948 2848042194552014316941000010164771586072315893166n1
130x130 sq 1322603397401 201007113644901555251
130x130 sq 1322603490448 acewd110
130x130 sq 1299536441565 paulina
130x130 sq 1299535899100 carlyt1
130x130 sq 1299621407273 barilla2986edit

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Facial, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
There is a $100 fee for trial runs. The $100 is applied towards the total fee if services are confirmed. A 50% deposit and a signed service agreement are required to confirm services.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
I specialize in Airbrush Makeup Artistry. There are no additional fees for airbrushing or false lash application.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
I do come "on location" for your Wedding Day. There is no travel fee within a 20 mile radius. All bookings outside of the 20 mile radius are subject to a $75 travel fee.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
I can service both small and large Bridal parties. You may book ala carte ie:Bride and attendants or you may select from one of my packages. Please visit my website for more details under Bridal Makeup at http://www.themakeupgirl.com
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Most clients book my services at least six months in advance. I am available for short term bookings though if the date is available. You may contact me directly at lanay@themakeupgirl.com or via phone at 925.408.8010
What is your cancellation policy?
The cancellation policy is defined in paragraph five of the service agreement.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing customer service, and such a sweet gal! She did an amazing job with the make-up for my brothers wedding, it was just perfect! It lasted all night long and honestly was the best professional makeup artist job I have had ever done! I HIGHLY recommend her for your big day, she makes you feel beautiful, it's quick, and it's flawless! Thanks so much! Xxo
Amazing customer service, and such a sweet gal! She did an amazing job with the make-up for my brothers wedding, it was Read more...
Amazing customer service, and such a sweet gal! She did an amazing job with the make-up for my brothers wedding, it was just perfect! It lasted all night long and honestly was the best professional makeup artist job I have had ever done! I HIGHLY recommend her for your big day, she makes you feel beautiful, it's quick, and it's flawless! Thanks so much! Xxo Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
The Makeup Girl-Lanay Morrison responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Molly! It was a pleasure working with you.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
She was wonderful accommodating my grandmother last minute when she decided she wanted her makeup done too! She also worked with me over multiple appts to find my perfect look for my big day.
She was wonderful accommodating my grandmother last minute when she decided she wanted her makeup done too! She also Read more...
She was wonderful accommodating my grandmother last minute when she decided she wanted her makeup done too! She also worked with me over multiple appts to find my perfect look for my big day. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Aley
Wedding:
8/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Lanay was absolutely fabulous for my wedding! She did my (bride) makeup, two of my bridesmaids' makeup and the MOB's makeup. I had two trials with her, and both times she was extremely friendly and made sure we got to where I wanted my makeup to be.

On the wedding day, she was on time and completely professional. One of my bridesmaids was on her cell phone answering work calls (yes, I know) while Lanay was trying to do her makeup! I was very impressed with the way Lanay handled it.

My makeup stayed put all day long and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. Thanks Lanay! You rock! I'll definitely be coming back to you for future big events!
Lanay was absolutely fabulous for my wedding! She did my (bride) makeup, two of my bridesmaids' makeup and the MOB's Read more...
Lanay was absolutely fabulous for my wedding! She did my (bride) makeup, two of my bridesmaids' makeup and the MOB's makeup. I had two trials with her, and both times she was extremely friendly and made sure we got to where I wanted my makeup to be.

On the wedding day, she was on time and completely professional. One of my bridesmaids was on her cell phone answering work calls (yes, I know) while Lanay was trying to do her makeup! I was very impressed with the way Lanay handled it.

My makeup stayed put all day long and I couldn't have been more pleased with the results. Thanks Lanay! You rock! I'll definitely be coming back to you for future big events! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Lanay did makeup for my wedding for me, my mom, my aunt and my cousin. She did a beautiful job! I was very happy with the way the makeup looked in the pictures. She did the make-up trial on the day we got our engagement photos and I knew that I was going to love the way my photos looked. She was very positive and easy to work with. Lanay is truly an artist!
Lanay did makeup for my wedding for me, my mom, my aunt and my cousin. She did a beautiful job! I was very happy with the Read more...
Lanay did makeup for my wedding for me, my mom, my aunt and my cousin. She did a beautiful job! I was very happy with the way the makeup looked in the pictures. She did the make-up trial on the day we got our engagement photos and I knew that I was going to love the way my photos looked. She was very positive and easy to work with. Lanay is truly an artist! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Klara
Wedding:
10/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone gave me compliments for my make-up and Lanay was great to work with. I was very satisfied!
Everyone gave me compliments for my make-up and Lanay was great to work with. I was very satisfied!
Everyone gave me compliments for my make-up and Lanay was great to work with. I was very satisfied! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
tamara
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW. Lanay did an amazing job with my makeup as well as my bridesmaids. My mom hates getting her makeup professionally done and after Lanay was done with her, she didn't want to take it off! Hire Lanay for your wedding/big event and you won't be disappointed.
All I can say is WOW. Lanay did an amazing job with my makeup as well as my bridesmaids. My mom hates getting her makeup Read more...
All I can say is WOW. Lanay did an amazing job with my makeup as well as my bridesmaids. My mom hates getting her makeup professionally done and after Lanay was done with her, she didn't want to take it off! Hire Lanay for your wedding/big event and you won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Lanay do my makeup for my wedding in 2010. This year when my maid of honor got engaged we knew we would use Lanay with out a doubt. Lanay is so fun to work with and does an amazing job. You will feel like a princess and you don't have to worry about touching your makeup all the way through the day and into the night and you barely know your wearing any. We will use Lanay again and again as the rest of my friends find their special someones.
We had Lanay do my makeup for my wedding in 2010. This year when my maid of honor got engaged we knew we would use Lanay Read more...
We had Lanay do my makeup for my wedding in 2010. This year when my maid of honor got engaged we knew we would use Lanay with out a doubt. Lanay is so fun to work with and does an amazing job. You will feel like a princess and you don't have to worry about touching your makeup all the way through the day and into the night and you barely know your wearing any. We will use Lanay again and again as the rest of my friends find their special someones. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had been planning my wedding for about 15 months or so, and began to think about details (not that I hadn’t done this but there are so many options I hadn’t finalized anything). I was planning on doing my own make-up for the wedding but thinking further into it I decided not to do this, who wants to stress on their wedding day if something goes wrong? I began searching and came across Lanay. From what I could tell she looked perfect, price was good, location was near me, her portfolio was beautiful, the only scary part was I had never had airbrush make up before. I emailed her around 1130 that night to enquire some further information, I was shocked when within the next hour I would receive a reply. I decided to book her and then did my consultation. During this time she answered all of my questions and I felt so comfortable with her, I was so excited to be having her do my make-up on my wedding day. I tend to get dark circles (everyday ;-)) and was nervous but this consultation put me at ease because you could barely tell they were there! I was so impressed my Mom and Sister too decided to get their makeup done. The wedding day came and Lanay came to us at our hotel, she set her stuff up and began with my mom, then my sister and finally me. We were all so thrilled with the way one other looked with this make-up on, it is so flawless and felt so light. It was a hot day, and the makeup lasted through that, tears, and time. I couldn’t believe how great it still looked after all of that, I really cannot wait for another event where I can have Lanay do my make-up again! Thank you Lanay!
I had been planning my wedding for about 15 months or so, and began to think about details (not that I hadn’t done this Read more...
I had been planning my wedding for about 15 months or so, and began to think about details (not that I hadn’t done this but there are so many options I hadn’t finalized anything). I was planning on doing my own make-up for the wedding but thinking further into it I decided not to do this, who wants to stress on their wedding day if something goes wrong? I began searching and came across Lanay. From what I could tell she looked perfect, price was good, location was near me, her portfolio was beautiful, the only scary part was I had never had airbrush make up before. I emailed her around 1130 that night to enquire some further information, I was shocked when within the next hour I would receive a reply. I decided to book her and then did my consultation. During this time she answered all of my questions and I felt so comfortable with her, I was so excited to be having her do my make-up on my wedding day. I tend to get dark circles (everyday ;-)) and was nervous but this consultation put me at ease because you could barely tell they were there! I was so impressed my Mom and Sister too decided to get their makeup done. The wedding day came and Lanay came to us at our hotel, she set her stuff up and began with my mom, then my sister and finally me. We were all so thrilled with the way one other looked with this make-up on, it is so flawless and felt so light. It was a hot day, and the makeup lasted through that, tears, and time. I couldn’t believe how great it still looked after all of that, I really cannot wait for another event where I can have Lanay do my make-up again! Thank you Lanay! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had my makeup done by Lanay (The Makeup Girl) about a month ago for my wedding and it was by far the best experience I could have imagined! I didn't think finding a makeup person would be that hard, but it was REALLY hard! I did several different trials and was not really WOWed by anyone. I got Lanay's name from a friend and when I met her I knew she was the real deal. On the day of the wedding I prepared nothing in terms of makeup and trusted that Lanay knew what to do to make me look amazing - and that's exactly what she did. I had a total of 10 people getting their makeup done on my wedding day and Lanay was quick and efficient, but we never felt like she was rushing anyone. Everyone loved the airbrush and were really impressed at how great everyone looked...you can definitely tell the difference from regular makeup. The other great part was is was a super hot day and even through sweat and tears, the makeup remained flawless! After the whole day was over my makeup still looked perfect...it was impressive! Overall I would give Lanay 10 stars if I could. She is absolutely the kind of person you want to work with on your wedding day.
I had my makeup done by Lanay (The Makeup Girl) about a month ago for my wedding and it was by far the best experience I Read more...
I had my makeup done by Lanay (The Makeup Girl) about a month ago for my wedding and it was by far the best experience I could have imagined! I didn't think finding a makeup person would be that hard, but it was REALLY hard! I did several different trials and was not really WOWed by anyone. I got Lanay's name from a friend and when I met her I knew she was the real deal. On the day of the wedding I prepared nothing in terms of makeup and trusted that Lanay knew what to do to make me look amazing - and that's exactly what she did. I had a total of 10 people getting their makeup done on my wedding day and Lanay was quick and efficient, but we never felt like she was rushing anyone. Everyone loved the airbrush and were really impressed at how great everyone looked...you can definitely tell the difference from regular makeup. The other great part was is was a super hot day and even through sweat and tears, the makeup remained flawless! After the whole day was over my makeup still looked perfect...it was impressive! Overall I would give Lanay 10 stars if I could. She is absolutely the kind of person you want to work with on your wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I heard from many other brides that they regretted not having their make up professionally done, so I knew this was something I wanted for my wedding. I was fortunate enough to find Lanay by searching for make up artists on-line. Lanay is wonderful! She uses airbrush make up, so the result is flawless skin without looking heavy. I felt like the make up enhanced my features, but did not look artificial or too heavy. It looked amazing in the pictures too. My friends leaving the weddding 8 hours later kept telling me how good my make up still looked. It was so nice not having to do touch ups or reapplying, especially after a few tears during the ceremony. :) Lanay did such a great job with the trial make up run that I didn't need to make any suggestions about colors, etc. but she is very open to working with what each person wants or envisions for their make up. I would highly recommend Lanay for any wedding or special event. She's very talented, but also a very nice person and easy to work with, which every bride needs on their wedding day. Thank you Lanay!!
I heard from many other brides that they regretted not having their make up professionally done, so I knew this was Read more...
I heard from many other brides that they regretted not having their make up professionally done, so I knew this was something I wanted for my wedding. I was fortunate enough to find Lanay by searching for make up artists on-line. Lanay is wonderful! She uses airbrush make up, so the result is flawless skin without looking heavy. I felt like the make up enhanced my features, but did not look artificial or too heavy. It looked amazing in the pictures too. My friends leaving the weddding 8 hours later kept telling me how good my make up still looked. It was so nice not having to do touch ups or reapplying, especially after a few tears during the ceremony. :) Lanay did such a great job with the trial make up run that I didn't need to make any suggestions about colors, etc. but she is very open to working with what each person wants or envisions for their make up. I would highly recommend Lanay for any wedding or special event. She's very talented, but also a very nice person and easy to work with, which every bride needs on their wedding day. Thank you Lanay!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
6064 Main Street, Clayton, CA, East Bay, CA 94517 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Makeup Girl-Lanay Morrison
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1367209621099 copyofdanielletk