130x130_sq_1391629768856-hancepinolibbynederphotographyimg81160lo

The Manor House

Littleton , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 Manor House Rd
Littleton, CO US 80127 (map)

PHONE

303-799-1000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day, one of the happiest and most important days of your life, should be nothing short of perfection. It is the philosophy of The Manor House to strive for perfection... Read more
Your wedding day, one of the happiest and most important days of your life, should be nothing short of perfection. It is the philosophy of The Manor House to strive for perfection through our meticulous attention to detail, and our professional and experienced staff have been trained to do just that. From table arrangements to food presentations, The Manor House staff will be there to perfect every detail of your wedding.

Simple yet elegant, romantic and magical - your ceremony at The Manor House will be everything you have always dreamed of. With numerous indoor and outdoor settings to choose from, The Manor House will help you plan a ceremony personalized just for you. Whether it be an outdoor foothills ceremony with 360 degree views, or a cozy intimate gathering inside our historic mansion, The Manor House is exclusively yours for you and your guests to enjoy.

Our on-site Event Manager will take you through the process of creating and personalizing the wedding you desire, and will be there on your special day to ensure that everything goes as smoothly as planned.

Please contact us to get started planning the wedding of your dreams!

info@themanorhouse.com

(303) 799-1000 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371333898541-manorhousewedding14
130x130_sq_1371334102959-the-manor-house-ken-caryl-wedding-051
130x130_sq_1349279097062-amstutzcolejoshuaco.photography20110724coleamstutzwedding8480low
130x130_sq_1371333895502-manorhousewedding17
130x130_sq_1351809179396-img9587edit2
130x130_sq_1371333901477-manorhousewedding11
130x130_sq_1346364106887-0671
130x130_sq_1344627689425-48032510151097995639738814922223n
130x130_sq_1371333892773-manorhousewedding21
130x130_sq_1344627692501-549538101510980385747381008501087n
130x130_sq_1347399533927-502
130x130_sq_1371334128583-the-manor-house-ken-caryl-wedding-050
130x130_sq_1349279073870-120721michelehartphoto0169web
130x130_sq_1349279172197-themanorhousebride00121
130x130_sq_1371333885490-manorhousewedding33
130x130_sq_1323902281991-frontblackwhite
130x130_sq_1344627694367-551902101510980117297382003974183n
130x130_sq_1316725739854-0657h6i2527
130x130_sq_1371333889295-manorhousewedding25
130x130_sq_1346363836890-045
130x130_sq_1316725782464-1821461
130x130_sq_1346364124290-manorhousekencaryl045
130x130_sq_1344627695997-55355610151097996779738309500558n
130x130_sq_1349279209642-120721michelehartphoto0241web
130x130_sq_1346364059378-408
130x130_sq_1346364120640-manorhousekencaryl002
130x130_sq_1346364022991-244
130x130_sq_1349279232624-mf0595
130x130_sq_1349279202593-120721michelehartphoto0212web
130x130_sq_1346364073704-562
130x130_sq_1316725791932-dsc0012
130x130_sq_1346364038662-388
130x130_sq_1282578944972-bikesmall
130x130_sq_1344627686892-430297101510980038497381854055739n
130x130_sq_1316725809636-dsc00072
130x130_sq_1371333881444-manorhousewedding36
130x130_sq_1344627682735-111391937068847377611010n
130x130_sq_1316725759901-6057h6i3189
130x130_sq_1213136153490-frontlightssmall

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1914
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
3
Number of suites
1
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
300
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
35
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
2/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Our daughter and her husband were married today. Kelly and her staff went above and beyond to make Scott and Holly's special day a spectacular event. Thank you for a happy day of wonderful memories supported by you and your outstanding team. Excellent service all round.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1306357271027-mjmengaged52
Monica
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The Manor House was the second venue that my husband and I checked out when we were looking for the place we wanted our wedding. We fell in love with the beauty of the house and the location. The price was well worth what was included. Since our wedding was during November in Colorado, we would not know what the weather would be like until that day. The Manor House gave the opportunity of an indoor, outdoor, or even heated tent option for both the ceremony and the reception. The Manor House included all the necessary chairs and tables needed. They provided the caterer and all the linens and china needed for the reception. The staff were friendly and professional. One of the best things about the Manor House is that the total cost included the staff setting up and tearing down. Our wedding day was a magical day, and the Manor House really contributed to making our special day so wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1280538478435-img7978copy
Kati
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The Manor House was the perfect place for our wedding! The location was gorgeous! The flow of our ceremony ouside into indoor cocktails and then the reception in the tent was great!
The staff was impecable, always there checking in on me and my bridal party, assisting at every turn. Kelley and her staff are top notch, the best in Colorado by far!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleyhoyt
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The Manor House was an amazing wedding reception and ceremony venue. We had an absolutely amazing time and the staff played a huge part in making our day perfect. The landscaping and house are absolutely beautiful and provide a picturesque place for both pictures and your guests enjoyment.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
2/3/2007
5.0/5.0
The Manor House was fantastic. Diane (weddings coordinator) took care of everything and I never had to worry about a thing. I had such a great time at my reception!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
6/8/2014
4.9/5.0
We are over the moon that we used The Manor House for the wedding. It was beautiful and so stress-free. The staff (particularly Kelley) were great to work with throughout the whole process and simply UNBELIEVABLE on the day-of. I am very type A, and I had no worries on my wedding day - The Manor House took care of everything. This is a beautiful Colorado spot for a wedding, Thank you, Kelley!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/18/2014
4.9/5.0
The grounds and facility here cannot be beat, so I won't even bother discussing them. The pictures on the website are exactly what you'll experience on your wedding day, and you will never ever be sorry that you have photos of yourselves and loved ones in this incredible location. As with some others, we had a bit of difficulty communicating with the coordinator(s) in the early months of planning, but by the time we were getting down to the wire they were very attentive and proactive in communications. Kelley has a new assistant, and the added manpower seems to have helped a lot of the issues.

They truly acted as a full service venue on the day of the wedding, and we did not have to worry about a single thing. We had one minor error during the event, after they offered to put together our favor boxes of two petit fours per guest: I specified that each box (which we had ordered specifically because it fit two favors exactly) should hold two petit fours, but whoever put them together thought the boxes were too small and so only put one in each. Obviously this was not the end of the world (though it might be for some brides), but we ended up with about 80 extra petit fours for which we'd paid $1+ each, and we felt like we looked pretty cheap to our guests. We had another small annoyance after the wedding, when the cleaning company threw away a life-size cutout we had made of a groomsman who could not attend. We asked another bridal party member to make sure he got out okay, but that person forgot and left him there. Now, we didn't ask the venue to take care of him in our contract, but they knew we had him and it was CLEARLY not trash, so we would have at least appreciated a phone call before he was consigned to the deep.

The catering is spectacular (said all of our guests). It is a different company than does their every day food, so don't go for one of their not-great holiday meals and bail on them because of it! All in all, an incredible venue and experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/21/2013
4.9/5.0
The Manor House was a beautiful location for our wedding ceremony and reception! We wanted to feel like we were getting married in Colorado and The Manor House had everything we wanted! Kelley was very helpful and personalized the day to be absolutely perfect for us. I loved that they took care of everything for me and I didn't have to worry about anything. I was completely stress-free the day of my wedding and this was invaluable! The staff was fabulous and worked so hard to make sure everyone had what they needed to have a great time. The venue is breathtaking and the experience was incredible. I would highly recommend this venue to any couple looking for a beautiful, stress free Colorado venue with an outdoor wedding ceremony!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
6/18/2013
4.9/5.0
We were thrilled with the Monor House for my daughter's wedding! She checked 41 venues and picked this one. Organiztion, planning, Service, catering company, setting among red Rocks with even a view down to city were superb! weather made to order! coordinator Kelley & Jessiva were superb patient, knowledgable, on the spot. Outdoor site for ceremony, tent, & flow through great Southern
Georgian Mansion was awesome. Staff was with 1 exception was perfect. "Cottage right next to tent was great. Old beautiful furniture, great master bedroom * 2 more, dining room living room, 2 bathrooms and full kitchen PLUS screened veranda made it a great large sot for bride and bridesmaid to get ready and have perfect photos! We we delighted in almost every way!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1325919723570-5297h6i3085
Rachel
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.8/5.0
We could NOT have been happier about the service given by the Manor House. Kelley was a great coordinator and completely calmed my nerves about EVERYTHING. She and her staff were on top of every detail and made sure that everything fell in to place perfectly on the big day. We did not have to worry about ANYTHING. I swear, as a bride, I actually slept well knowing that she had things under control! Plus, the VIEWS from the house are incredible-- so breathtaking! All our guests said it was the most beautiful venue they had ever been to. And the food was SO GOOD! We bought the least expensive package available and were very impressed with the quality, taste, and quantity available. It was my dream wedding, thanks to the Manor House, and I would do it all over again in a heart beat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.7/5.0
We loved the Manor House for our wedding! They truly went above and beyond to make our special day go flawlessly, and we are so thankful that we decided to have our celebration here. It was the perfect place for us, a gorgeous location with tons of scenery, and a historic mansion. The staff was incredible, thorough, and efficient in making sure that your dreams became a reality! We could not be happier with the venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kziraldo
Wedding:
4/19/2012
4.7/5.0
They were extremely helpful before the wedding and so organized on the wedding day
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1308112876723-dsc0308
Monique
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.6/5.0
I could not have found a better venue for my wedding. The manor house was beautiful and scenic. The staff was friendly, professional and they helped make the night just flow so easily. I would highly recommend the manor house to anyone that is looking for a "in the mountains old world charm" type of venue. The only down sides that I could possibly point out is that the dance floor in the tent is a little small and you have to move your wedding inside the house at around 9:30 because of the noise ordinance in the area. But otherwise I have no complaints!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moodyjune
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.6/5.0
We had an amazing time gettting married at the Manor House! It is the most wonderful venue! Kelley is helpful and really worked with what we needed! I absolutely loved it! All of my guests were overwhelmed by the beauty and in awe of the house!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320263253235-untitled
Cydney J (Cydney M)
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.5/5.0
The Manor House is one of the most gorgeous places located in the Denver Metro area. It surpasses most anything I have ever seen. The moment I stepped onto the grounds my breath was instantly taken away and I knew I had to have my wedding here.
It's a pretty penny...but completely worth every cent! Kelley and her staff take great pride in ensuring that your every detail is met. I was even surprised when I found a bottle of my favorite wine in the bridal suite. It really meant a lot to know she was listening close and taking notes.
The day ran very smooth...we were running ahead of schedule, which was nice. The staff even took care of a small hiccup when my nephew got sick during the reception...had I not seen it with my own eyes, I doubt I would have ever even known.
I would 100% recommend The Manor House to anyone! It was everything I dreamed of and more!
Thank you Kelley for easing my tension and ensuring the day went exactly how I envisioned it :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.4/5.0
The Manor House provided us with a beautiful setting for our October wedding. The weather cooperated so we were able to have our ceremony outside and our reception in the tent next to the mansion. We found that sometimes communication with the staff was a little challenging and it seemed that they did not communicate with one another. Having a wedding planner with this helped tremendously though and she was able to streamline the communication so we did not have to deal with the multiple emails/phone calls. I would definitely recommend this venue for an event! The views are absolutely incredible and the mansion is gorgeous. All of our guests commented on how incredible it was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ciadarol
Wedding:
8/19/2011
4.4/5.0
Great place to have a wedding. The views for the ceremony were fantastic and the staff was very helpful when a few things went wrong during the evening. They were able to easily handle our rowdy 175 person crowd. Over all a great time and added some fantastic memories for us on our wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/13/2014
4.1/5.0
Our wedding was so beautiful! The manor house really came through on service and help with our vendors. The food was good, and the views were breathtaking.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/9/2011
4.1/5.0
Almost 2 years later, people still tell us how amazing our wedding was at The Manor House! It had something for everyone who comes to your wedding! Your guests are not all stuck in one big room like most venues. Like many other people have said, it was very difficult getting in touch with Kelley which made it a very stressful month before the actual wedding, but when the day came, everything was taken care of and it was absolutely the BEST day of our lives!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
The Manor House was the perfect venue for our vintage inspired wedding. We were pleased with the location, just not the professionalism of the staff. It was so hard to get ahold of the day of coordinator. I had to contact the owner several times to basically "tell" on the coordinator. Not what you want to be doing when you are paying a lot of money to have a corrdinator you didn't even ask for. But overall, the day was perfect, beautiful, breathe taking! Wouldn't have changed it for anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.6/5.0
The manor house is stunning and the staff there is very friendly. The day of the wedding was perfect, but there were a few hiccups. The coordinator forgot to bring us our marriage license and by the time we realized we never signed it our pastor was already gone. So ended up having to marry ourselves at the end of the night, which is fortunately legal in colorado. Other than that, the coordinator was a huge help and took a lot of stress off of me the day of. The other recommendation I would have would be to work on their communication, usually I would email them and not hear back for maybe a week or weeks.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
3.5/5.0
The site itself is GORGEOUS although it could use a coat of paint on all of the door and window trim. Guess that lends to the "old home" feel. Overall our event was great but dealing with Kelley was very frustrating as she is VERY slow in responding to emails and phone calls. VERY glad to have had an outside wedding planner because if it had been only Kelley I would have pulled my hair out. I must say that when I did hear back from her she was always pleasant and accommodating. There was nothing we asked for that she said no to. The day of the event she was GREAT. Just know that you will wait to hear back from her. Also, they had tip jars at the bar that I was not informed would be there and since I paid a tip on food and bar I don't think they should have been there. I wasn't aware of it till the end of the night or I would have had them removed. VERY tacky I thought for a hosted event.
The brides room is small. Plan on spreading out in the upper rooms and have some tables set up to accommodate someplace to put brides/bridesmaids bags, clothes, etc. We had everything spread out all over the floor and it got very crowded and everyone's things were mixed up by the end of the night. No where to hang bridesmaids dresses etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KC & Will
Wedding:
11/11/2011
2.5/5.0
The location is beautiful (our photographer went crazy!) and the actual building very historic. Our guests thought we'd put on a great reception/luncheon. However the staff was typically very difficult to get a hold of, when we did finally get in contact with one another they were very accommodating, but on the day of our event several details were unfortunately forgotten. Our final walk through was more of a sit down and discuss. Up front we were not told, even though we had asked specifically, all of the costs of the event. Pros: Extremely flexible, however, I'm the kind of bride that would appreciate a little less flexibility and more assertiveness in a manager and management staff. I still recommend it, but make sure you ask EVERY question you can think of, and give them as much detail as possible on EXACTLY what you want, not too great at working with you on ideas for things. Get things in writing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happyeverafter28
Wedding:
9/10/2011
1.5/5.0
Amazing venue - guests loved the place. but beware! the site coordinator is NOT customer oriented after the initial 'showcase and signing' piece. Know going into it that you will have to initiate all communication about your event and will likely have to drive down there to get an answer. I did enjoy my wedding there, but it would have saved me a lot of headache to know upfront that the site coordinator there doesn't do any coordination until literally the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1 Manor House Rd, Littleton, CO 80127 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Manor House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo