220x220_1391629768856-hancepinolibbynederphotographyimg81160lo
The Manor House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
21 Reviews      2 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
1 Manor House Rd
Littleton, CO US 80127 (map)
Phone:
303-799-1000
Categories:
 
 
 
4.3 
(4.5/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.6/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.5/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
130x130_sq_1308112876723-dsc0308
Monique
Wedding:
5/25/2012
 
4.6 out of 5.0
I could not have found a better venue for my wedding. The manor house was beautiful and scenic. The staff was friendly, professional and they helped make the night just flow so easily. I would highly recommend the manor house to anyone that is looking for a "in the mountains old world charm" type of venue. The only down sides that I could possibly point out is that the dance floor in the tent is a little small and you have to move your wedding inside the house at around 9:30 because of the noise ordinance in the area. But otherwise I have no complaints!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moodyjune
Wedding:
7/2/2011
 
4.6 out of 5.0
We had an amazing time gettting married at the Manor House! It is the most wonderful venue! Kelley is helpful and really worked with what we needed! I absolutely loved it! All of my guests were overwhelmed by the beauty and in awe of the house!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320263253235-untitled
Cydney J (Cydney M)
Wedding:
10/22/2011
 
4.5 out of 5.0
The Manor House is one of the most gorgeous places located in the Denver Metro area. It surpasses most anything I have ever seen. The moment I stepped onto the grounds my breath was instantly taken away and I knew I had to have my wedding here.
It's a pretty penny...but completely worth every cent! Kelley and her staff take great pride in ensuring that your every detail is met. I was even surprised when I found a bottle of my favorite wine in the bridal suite. It really meant a lot to know she was listening close and taking notes.
The day ran very smooth...we were running ahead of schedule, which was nice. The staff even took care of a small hiccup when my nephew got sick during the reception...had I not seen it with my own eyes, I doubt I would have ever even known.
I would 100% recommend The Manor House to anyone! It was everything I dreamed of and more!
Thank you Kelley for easing my tension and ensuring the day went exactly how I envisioned it :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
 
4.4 out of 5.0
The Manor House provided us with a beautiful setting for our October wedding. The weather cooperated so we were able to have our ceremony outside and our reception in the tent next to the mansion. We found that sometimes communication with the staff was a little challenging and it seemed that they did not communicate with one another. Having a wedding planner with this helped tremendously though and she was able to streamline the communication so we did not have to deal with the multiple emails/phone calls. I would definitely recommend this venue for an event! The views are absolutely incredible and the mansion is gorgeous. All of our guests commented on how incredible it was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ciadarol
Wedding:
8/19/2011
 
4.4 out of 5.0
Great place to have a wedding. The views for the ceremony were fantastic and the staff was very helpful when a few things went wrong during the evening. They were able to easily handle our rowdy 175 person crowd. Over all a great time and added some fantastic memories for us on our wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/9/2011
 
4.1 out of 5.0
Almost 2 years later, people still tell us how amazing our wedding was at The Manor House! It had something for everyone who comes to your wedding! Your guests are not all stuck in one big room like most venues. Like many other people have said, it was very difficult getting in touch with Kelley which made it a very stressful month before the actual wedding, but when the day came, everything was taken care of and it was absolutely the BEST day of our lives!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
3.8 out of 5.0
The Manor House was the perfect venue for our vintage inspired wedding. We were pleased with the location, just not the professionalism of the staff. It was so hard to get ahold of the day of coordinator. I had to contact the owner several times to basically "tell" on the coordinator. Not what you want to be doing when you are paying a lot of money to have a corrdinator you didn't even ask for. But overall, the day was perfect, beautiful, breathe taking! Wouldn't have changed it for anything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
3.6 out of 5.0
The manor house is stunning and the staff there is very friendly. The day of the wedding was perfect, but there were a few hiccups. The coordinator forgot to bring us our marriage license and by the time we realized we never signed it our pastor was already gone. So ended up having to marry ourselves at the end of the night, which is fortunately legal in colorado. Other than that, the coordinator was a huge help and took a lot of stress off of me the day of. The other recommendation I would have would be to work on their communication, usually I would email them and not hear back for maybe a week or weeks.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
 
3.5 out of 5.0
The site itself is GORGEOUS although it could use a coat of paint on all of the door and window trim. Guess that lends to the "old home" feel. Overall our event was great but dealing with Kelley was very frustrating as she is VERY slow in responding to emails and phone calls. VERY glad to have had an outside wedding planner because if it had been only Kelley I would have pulled my hair out. I must say that when I did hear back from her she was always pleasant and accommodating. There was nothing we asked for that she said no to. The day of the event she was GREAT. Just know that you will wait to hear back from her. Also, they had tip jars at the bar that I was not informed would be there and since I paid a tip on food and bar I don't think they should have been there. I wasn't aware of it till the end of the night or I would have had them removed. VERY tacky I thought for a hosted event.
The brides room is small. Plan on spreading out in the upper rooms and have some tables set up to accommodate someplace to put brides/bridesmaids bags, clothes, etc. We had everything spread out all over the floor and it got very crowded and everyone's things were mixed up by the end of the night. No where to hang bridesmaids dresses etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KC & Will
Wedding:
11/11/2011
 
2.5 out of 5.0
The location is beautiful (our photographer went crazy!) and the actual building very historic. Our guests thought we'd put on a great reception/luncheon. However the staff was typically very difficult to get a hold of, when we did finally get in contact with one another they were very accommodating, but on the day of our event several details were unfortunately forgotten. Our final walk through was more of a sit down and discuss. Up front we were not told, even though we had asked specifically, all of the costs of the event. Pros: Extremely flexible, however, I'm the kind of bride that would appreciate a little less flexibility and more assertiveness in a manager and management staff. I still recommend it, but make sure you ask EVERY question you can think of, and give them as much detail as possible on EXACTLY what you want, not too great at working with you on ideas for things. Get things in writing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Manor House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo