130x130_sq_1303228957969-mansionc10255

The Mansion on Main Street

Voorhees , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3000 main street
Voorhees, NJ US 08043 (map)

PHONE

856-751-6068

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Marble columns, dramatic staircases and a trumpeter are just part of the romantic setting that has made The Mansion the choice of wedding planners throughout the Delaware Valley. Our... Read more
Marble columns, dramatic staircases and a trumpeter are just part of the romantic setting that has made The Mansion the choice of wedding planners throughout the Delaware Valley. Our indoor spaces are embellished with crystal chandeliers and sconces, to offer the perfect mood lighting for day or night weddings. Our two outdoor ceremony spaces are located adjacent to our gardens and waterfall, providing your ceremony with the perfect backdrop to create everlasting memories.

It's an unforgettable experience to have your wedding at The Mansion. We take a special interest in your entire event, from floor length linens to providing a personalized wedding menu. We will help you turn your dreams into reality! Every detail is carefully planned by our wedding specialists to ensure you and your guests have a magical day full of impeccable white-glove service and five star cuisine.

We specialize in gluten free, vegetarian and vegan menus offerings, utilizing local sustanable purveyors and the finest ingredients available.

The Mansion is also the perfect location for the special moments that surround a wedding such as bridal teas, showers, and rehearsal dinners. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303229533962-kk177
130x130_sq_1303229542196-kk326
130x130_sq_1303229554664-kk583
130x130_sq_1303229572976-kk586
130x130_sq_1303229583210-0145themansionlauraeaton
130x130_sq_1303229594694-0609themansionlauraeaton
130x130_sq_1303229602678-1281themansionlauraeaton
130x130_sq_1303229612553-1306themansionlauraeaton
130x130_sq_1303229626037-img6208vibrantglow
130x130_sq_1303229637302-img6215vibrantglow
130x130_sq_1303229647427-mansion11511207bs
130x130_sq_1303229653692-137preceremony
130x130_sq_1303229660457-402reception
130x130_sq_1303229668113-ceremony86

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1991
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1393794205-bfc4d683949bc924-img_4522
Sharita
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
After looking at a few venues to have our wedding I remembered a place called The Mansion that I had been to years ago. I mentioned it to my fiancé and we figured we would check it out since the other places we looked at were less that stellar. On the drive there, I wondered if the Mansion would be as spectacular as I remembered. I can honestly say that this is by far the BEST venue I've seen. From the grounds outside, to the grand entrance, valet parking, trumpeteers announcing your arrival, immaculately kept rest rooms and very flavorful food, the staff is sooo accommodating. The overall experience is just grand! I urge you to see for yourself.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
My son and daughter in law had their wedding at The Mansion and I must say that it was just wonderful!

I thought it appropriate to write this review because we appreciated the great service we received this past Friday, 30th May for Jose and Suheidi's wedding. A year ago I planned my daughter Amanda's Quince and we had a few issues on the day. Working closely with the Mansion, we decided to give the Mansion another try and I must say that the food, the service and the staff were all exceptional and exceeded my expectations. I am more than pleased!

I am grateful for Liz Hoey's great help in planning the wedding. It was wonderful to have her work with us on the ceremony to ensure we were all covered as well as ensure that every detail of the night was thought of. I'm usually quite hands on but due to a car accident, I really relied on Liz's knowledge and experience and I was extremely grateful to have it. I would recommend Liz wholeheartedly. She's patient, kind and very knowledgeable. It felt like our wedding planner was a family friend.

Rob and Sojourn were marvelous! They were very helpful, attentive and on top of everything. Every time I approached them with a question or request, they were responsive and not once did I feel like I was inconveniencing them with my request. They took great care of the bride and groom and all of us, guest and bridal party included, felt spoiled.

I received quite a bit of feedback from our guests and it was all positive. Our guests raved about the quality and the abundance of the hor d'oeuvres, the desserts and the delicious entree. We wanted to have an entree that was traditional and the chef was very accommodating. When we went to our taste testing, the chef had prepared a few latin dishes which were delicious and we were able to select a traditional dish with a bit of a twist. Everything was wonderful.

What a wonderfully memorable wedding! Thank you to Liz and all the staff at the Mansion!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Our daughter and son-in-law were married last week at the beautiful Mansion on Main Street in Voorhees , New Jersey. I have to say that this event will remain one of the fondest memories of my life.Thankfully, the weather was beautiful since my daughter opted to have her ceremony outside in one of the gazebos at the Mansion. The lush landscaping and lovely flower arrangements surrounding the area made this the ideal setting for an outdoor wedding. After the ceremony we moved inside to a reception area were our guests were treated to a delicious smorgasbord of hors devours and cocktails. From there we moved to the banquet room were we spent the evening being treated to the sumptuous banquet and wonderful desserts that the Mansion's staff had expertly prepared while being entertained by DJ Bob Morgan who I would highly recommend for any event . From start to finish this was a magnificently planned and flawlessly accomplished occasion.
Our sincerest thanks go out to Liz Hoey , the wedding planner, who was with us from start to finish. Her expert advice and care throughout this process made our event the success that it was. The Mansion is a beautiful venue, but the people make the event, and Liz and her staff are top notch from start to finish. Included in that staff is the pleasant and hardworking wait-staff that made sure everyone got whatever they needed, Elizabeth who helped with the wedding ceremony, and Soujourn the maître de; each of these people added to our experience in his or her own way. A man who went above and beyond the call of duty was Rob, the bride's attendant. His caring and friendly nature was evident from the moment we met him up until he helped pack our car at the end of the evening. Rob made sure that our daughter and her bridesmaids had anything they needed, and he kept everyone calm throughout the day. He even sewed the pants of a guest who split his trousers while dancing- I would say that was above and beyond the call of duty.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The Mansion is AWESOME! My husband and I had a miserable time with another venue and ended up canceling our contract with them. Samantha at the Mansion swooped in and took excellent care of us. She went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met and exceeded. She was very responsive when I would email her a thousand questions at a time. She made a very stressful situation much less daunting. After it all, she became more of a friend than a wedding coordinator.
When it came to the actual reception, everything was amazing. During set up, two centerpieces my husband and I had made were broken, and Samantha went out of her way to recreate two identical centerpieces that were even more beautiful than the ones we had made. Food was delicious, the venue was gorgeous, and the staff was unsurpassable. Rob took care of my husband and I, as well as my parents, and he did not disappoint. He went out of his way to make sure my parents were well nourished at cocktail hour, and took care of our every need throughout. He even helped bustle my dress! Moreover, he kept us laughing all night long.
I would have every event here for the rest of my life. We had the most excellent experience! Thank you Samantha and the Mansion!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
They were able to accommodate my daughter and son in law's date at the last minute due to some unforeseen issues at another venue. Not only did they provide everything they had, they went above and beyond to give them extras. They also provided them rooms and a shuttle. When I dropped a last minute surprise on them, they were up to the challenge. The staff was very professional and friendly, and the servers took great care of us…Food was awesome, and the desert……OMG. Thank you Samantha for all the help….everyone had a blast, and could not stop raving…JB
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul & Vincent
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was our first choice for venue for our ceremony. Our wedding coordinator Elizabeth Hoey is an outstanding quite detail-oriented, and specific to coordination, purpose and communication. The supporting staff were phenomenal. Every aspect in action and reaction from any member of the staff was incredibly structured and focused to ease or eliminate our acute anxiety. Above all very approachable, and caring that OUR experience was precisely as WE envisioned. At pre-tasting our Chef spent and enormous time with us explaining the intricacies of each of our selections and personally guaranteed each plate to satisfaction. At the cocktail and reception he delivered beautifully. In communicating with our various vendors the Mansion was fully accomodating and worked side-by-side to prepare our ceremony, cocktail and reception halls. Absolutely BRILLIANT site for our wedding and they have given us and our guests a memory etched within our souls.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
randie
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was over Thanksgiving weekend at The Mansion. We had been planning and preparing for this event for over 18 months. I cannot say enough good about Samantha, Rob, and the service we got during the entire 18 months and on the night of the wedding. We received rave reviews about the food, especially cocktail hour which was very important to me. Dinner and dessert were excellent, as well. So many nice touches were included in our package. The coffee bar and dessert table were fabulous. The value for our money could not be matched. Dollar for dollar you will not do better than this venue nor will you find nicer more professional people to run your affair.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing all thanks to the Mansion. They were all amazing from the very beginning especially Liz. She helped get everything we needed and make the whole process so easy! Our matrie'd Kim and bridal attendant Rob made it so they had everything we wanted before we even asked! They were always there for us. We had such a great experience at the Mansion and would recommend it to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1389899376937-wedding-1
Amber
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Mansion on Main Street could not have been more perfect. From day 1, Jeff was amazing to work with and made the planning process so easy. He was very accommodating to all my details and constant emails with questions. Whatever ideas I had, he was willing to bring to life. The Mansion staff was phenomenal. We had Sojurn and Rob with us the day of the wedding and they made our day so perfect. I cannot thank them enough for going out of their way to make every detail amazing. They attended to our every need that day and went above and beyond. Rob even scrambled to find me tissues right before I walked down the aisle.
The food was exceptional. We got so many compliments from our guests about how delicious everything was and the presentation was perfect. Everything from cocktail hour to dinner to our dessert room was outstanding. I truly felt like I could relax and enjoy the most special day of my life. Thank you so much to Jeff, Sojurn, Rob and the entire Mansion staff for making our big day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding at the Mansion and it was perfection! The staff there was amazing and very attentive. Our contact person Samantha, was extremely helpful I felt like she was involved with our wedding from start to finish! She was the best. The bridal staff was amazing and the way everything turned out was perfect. It was the best night of my life and went so smooth thanks to everyone at the Mansion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Garland
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Normally it's the bride that does the reviews, but under special circumstances, I (the groom) will do it since I wanted to express my sincerest gratitude to The Mansion team. The wedding was an absolute success and ALL our guests were raving about the beauty of the venue and spectacular food. Let me start by saying that their flexibility was key to the success of the wedding. I am an active duty military member and from the start, they were amiable to a military clause (in the event of a short-notice deployment). They were also very responsive to all our calls/emails (within 24 hrs or less). The monetary value was well worth it. I wanted to especially thank:
Elizabeth Hoey - most AMAZING special event coordinator! Extremely helpful and I can honestly say that it was an honor working with her. Her professionalism and customer service was superb. She went ABOVE and BEYOND to attend to ALL our requests.
Rob (Bridal Attendant) - WOW! As soon as we (bridal party) stepped foot inside The Mansion, Rob was there to provide excellent service. He anticipated our every need and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.
Jeff Sands (Dir. of Sales) - Thanks for the flexibility of adding/modifying our menu selections. Also, thanks for the Johnny Black!!!
David Leffew (General Manager) - Thank you for taking time to be there for our ceremony and rehearsal to ensure that everything was a success. We know you're busy yet you still took time out of your schedule to personally attend to our needs.
If I was to summarize it, The Mansion was: Flexible, Professional and the money was well worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Galina
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was a great place to have my wedding. Since the very first meeting with Mrs. Liz Cory; I knew my wedding was going to be memorable. Mrs. Liz was very attentive and maintain excellent communication. She went beyond to accommodate our expectations. Along with Mrs Liz there were various people that contributed to our wedding perfection; both my Maitre D' (Beth) and Bridal Attendant (Dawn) were excellent. I was able to meet them during the Rehearsal Dinner; and they treated me like I was their daughter. I would like to mention that along with Mrs. Liz. Thank you, Mr. Jeff and Mr. Dave. I truly recommend this venue without a doubt. Our families and friends had such a good impression by the professionalism and dedication each of the staff members exposed.

THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Julie's wedding was just perfect ! We appreciated everything that Jeff and his staff did to make it a special and amazing day.

Upon arrival, our daughter. (the bride ) was not feeling well. The staff couldn't do enough to help us all. They brought in a bench for her to lie down. They brought out some light food and drink to help her... and the whole wedding party. Whatever we needed, it was done. Very much appreciated.

Thank you again for all your kindness and recommendations to us. It was an amazing event! So beautiful!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harmony
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about my wedding at the Mansion on Main street. From our very first meeting to the very last one prior to the wedding, Jeff was extremely helpful, attentive and accommodating. We had guests from all over the place : France, Belgium , Canada, Benin, Burundi , Kenya, Germany and various US states. In the end, they all raved about the food and were impressed with the service. We couldn't have asked for more, our bridal attendant was simply fantastic, our Maitre D was beyond professional. The pavilion was exactly what we were looking for to accommodate our romantic ceremony. We took so many outdoors pictures and they look stunning. I cannot thank The Mansion staff enough for making our day a dream come true. Having our next day Sunday brunch at the Mansion was also the best decision we have made! The food, music, and service were all beyond our expectations.
Job well done! All our guests said it was the best wedding they have been to... Well I totally agree, having our wedding at the Mansion was the best decision Patrick and I made.

Mille Merci!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
After nearly two years of wedding planning, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Our wonderful wedding was largely in part to the helpful, responsive and supportive staff at The Mansion. Samantha, a wedding specialist at The Mansion, helped us coordinate, create, plan and as a result, enjoy every minute of our wedding. She was never more than an e-mail away and never made me feel that any question or concern was unworthy of an immediate response. Throughout the evening of our wedding everyone from the Executive Chefs in the kitchen to the GM, David, checked in on us to ensure that our evening was nothing less than perfect. Serena's undivided attention allowed us newlyweds and our families to enjoy our evening without concern and without having to miss a beat of the reception. Any couple that were to book their wedding at The Mansion is guaranteed to have beautiful backdrops for pictures, amazing service and support throughout the planning process and event, and delicious food beginning at cocktail hour and ending with dessert. We can't thank The Mansion staff enough for all their services that provided us with an unforgettable wedding reception.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful grounds and ballrooms. Fantastic food. The staff went over and beyond. Jeff was a pleasure to work with, overall a fantastic affair!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I am a professional in the wedding industry and have been so for many years. As a matter of fact, I helped with the grand opening of The Mansion in 1988 and have worked there ever since. Over the years I have worked with their staff countless times and have been a guest many times. When it came time to plan an event for my family there wasn't anywhere else I was going to go. I have insight that the average person doesn't and knew that working with Samantha would ensure that the day would go perfectly. My expectations were exceeded, and they were pretty high to begin with. To put it simply, you cannot go wrong hosting your wedding or any event at The Mansion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone one of our guests is still talking about the amazing atmosphere, food, and quality of service at our reception.

Jeff was our sales rep and he was always quick to respond to any of my emails or calls.

The best part for me as the bride was Rob, my PHENOMINAL bridal attendant. He made my day so much fun and anything I needed was there in a second...its like he knew my thoughts!

I would definitely host another event here in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was amazing- Samantha (wedding coordinator), Rob (bridal attendant), every server, bartender, concierge, chef- every staff member was perfect. Best service, guests raved about the food, easy to work with, zero stress on our end! Samantha was so helpful and help us coordinate our special day- I plan to host any future special events for our family with her as well. Didn't feel like a cookie cutter wedding venue- added custom details, made us feel like we were the most important event ever, etc. Thank you, Mansion! You're the best! We and our guests still rave about our wedding- wonderful day and wonderful venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything about our wedding was absolutely perfect at The Mansion!! Samantha was so wonderful in helping us coordinate every detail. She was attentive and responded quickly if anything ever came up. We loved every second of our wedding day and would absolutely recommend the mansion to anyone looking for a wedding venue! Our guests are still talking about how great our wedding was a year later!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say better things about The Mansion and their staff. I had my wedding on August 3, 2012 and they went above and beyond to make sure my day was special. The staff working my wedding made me feel at ease by making sure I was eating, enjoying myself, and kept my posted on what was going to be done next! The food was amazing and cooked just right, and the waiters and bartenders were extremely helpful as well as professional. I gave value five stars because our reception was worth EVERY penny not only for the wonderful selections offered by the Mansion, but also because they were a truly a big part in making my wedding day so memorable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1346253264538-sc0117
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about my experience at the Mansion!! The service is outstanding!!

I worked with Samantha to plan my wedding, and she was amazing! She was easy to reach, super responsive to emails, and always answered all of my questions. Once we got close to our date she made sure that we had all of the little details sewn up - things that I would not have even thought of until it was too late without her guidance. Furthermore, she really went above and beyond, making excellent recommendations for various other things including my ceremony officiant, who I loved and never would have found without her. I found Samantha to be extremely flexible and open to my ideas. Admittedly, there were a few small things that we were a little bit picky about, but Samantha never made me feel like anything I asked for was silly or inconvenient. Lastly, I also just really love Samantha's personality - you will see that she is always smiling!

On the day of my wedding Rob and Sojourn were with my every step of the way! They were both so attentive to our needs - I have never experienced service like this before!

When we arrived at the Mansion there were snacks and champagne waiting for us. Rob made sure the treats stayed with us everywhere we went so that we would enjoy ourselves while we had our pictures taken. Throughout the entire day and evening, from the setup, through the ceremony, and then the reception, both Rob and Sojourn not only made sure that everything went smoothly, but they also both worked to anticipate our needs, which was amazing! I really felt like there was very little I had to ask for because they both were so on top of taking care of us that it just wasn’t necessary. Furthermore, when I did ask for something, they both were so genuinely happy to help. It was truly a remarkable experience.

One example of the outstanding service we received that stands out in my mind was at the beginning of our reception when the band was about to make our announcements. I realized I had forgotten to tell them two last minute things. At this point in the evening I had already seen how wonderful Rob was, so I had no concerns about asking him to pass on the last minute messages for me, which of course he did without a problem. It may sound trivial, but I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to know that you are surrounded by reliable people on your wedding day.

If I could make one recommendation to anyone who is planning a wedding at the Mansion it would be to the martini bar if you can. This was something that our guests really enjoyed and was just a lot of fun to have!

In short, we were absolutely delighted with the service we received at the Mansion, not only from Samantha, Rob, and Sojourn, but literally from every staff member that helped to make our wedding and reception amazing. Additionally, we found the food to be delicious, the grounds to be beautiful, and the overall value to be unbeatable. Weddings are expensive, but I feel like our money was well spent at this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Mansion on Main Street responded with the following comments:

Stephanie-

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your great experience with The Mansion! It was an absolute pleasure to host your event and we were so honored to help make your wedding day an extraordinary experience.

We have shared this review with our entire team and we sincerely appreciate the kind words. Our team is extremely dedicated to making memorable experiences and it is so great for all of us when we hear of a job well done! Samantha, Rob and Sojourn have all had the opportunity to read your review and they are thrilled!

If you ever need anything at all from any of us, please do not hesistate to contact us at any time! We wish you all the best in the future and hope to hear back from you and your family soon.

Sincerely,

The Entire Mansion Team

(David Leffew, General Manager)
(Jeff Sands, Director of Sales)
130x130_sq_1332181702441-photo27
Tracey
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
From the minute I became engaged, I knew that the Mansion was where I wanted to get married and I was ABSOLUTELY right! From our initial consultation with Samantha, I never looked at another venue. We booked a week later!

The entire Mansion staff is OUTSTANDING! Their expertise is VALUABLE, professionalism is IMMEASURABLE and their willingness to make your day an everlasting memory is PRICELESS. I own my own event planning company and was my own wedding planner. There are important things that need to take place in order to make wedding day memorable, the Mansion made sure each item was individually addressed. You only get one time to make a good first impression and the Mansion did just that!

Samantha, Joe, Rob, Bonnie and Sojourn are and were the BEST! They made sure both my husband and I were taken care of and happy at all times. Samantha & Joe went over and beyond for us. We experienced some financial hardships along the way, however Samantha & Joe still ensured we got everything we asked for and wanted plus more. I had the entire property to me that day, so my girls and I were able to utilize one of the rooms for hair and makeup, all the bridal salons were open for my use and the guys had an entire room for them as well. Hint: get married during off peak season and on a Friday!

On my actual wedding day Rob was by my side the ENTIRE time and when he wasn’t with me he was catering to my husband and his wolf pack. Sojourn assisted with my rehearsal, ceremony setup and reception setup and anything else I needed from her. Bonnie made sure all my I’s were dotted and T’s were crossed. She didn’t miss one dot or cross. The food and service was impeccable. No one guest complained about the food presentation or taste, only the highest compliments were given. I can not say thank you enough to entire Mansion staff!

If I can get any bit of advice to the brides to be to ensure you get the best out of your day. Prepare and plan accordingly, create checklist for everyone, ensure everyone is on board with your expectations, expect things to go wrong, but most of all enjoy your day! Because I had all these things in place, I had the BEST wedding experience ever, WITHOUT any disruptions or mishaps and this all happened with the help of the Mansion!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
everything was a dream come true , having a wedding here you feel like a princess :)

the food was amazing and so much to eat , all the guest loved it
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1321039347411-weddingpic2
angelface519
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with the Mansion. Jeff, Joe and our event planner Liz, were a huge help and always responsive to any questions I had throughout the planning process. The day of our actual wedding was perfect. The staff was so attentive to myself and the bridal party and my guests were extremely pleased with the service and the food. I cannot tell you how many compliments we received on the food, especially dessert. We had a few unique touches like a photo booth, uplighting, a signature drink etc.. and the Mansion accommodated all our needs. Having our wedding at the Mansion made it a really wonderful experience and I could not be happier with the outcome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323118372474-meweddingday
makelovenmusic
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jeff Sands and Joe Dillon during my wedding planning process. From day one when I was considering The Mansion, I was treated fabulously and Joe & Jeff were extremely accommodating, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. No pre-rehearsed sales pitches here, which I greatly appreciated, having experienced several sales gimmicks in my hunt for my dream venue. From beginning to end, they were both attentive to my needs and requests and everything they promised, they delivered. I appreciated that very much as I am a no-BS bride and want to give my money to a business that deserves it. The Mansion was definitely that business.

I was married inside the gorgeous glass room on the second floor, with cocktail hour in The Crystal Room and the reception in the Vanderbilt room which leads out to the gorgeous, infamous Mansion spiral staircase. You will find a zillion photo ops on the grounds and inside The Mansion, which I was extremely thrilled with.

Food: Everyone raved about the food (the food I did not get to eat except for the Prime Rib, which melted in my mouth- delicious)! My attendant Rob brought some of our cocktail hour food to us while we took photos outside and they were all gone within seconds. Absolutely scrumptious!!!!! Food was perfectly cooked and seasoned just right. The chef did an amazing job!

Service: If I could give The Mansion a million stars here, I would. I absolutely LOVED everyone I worked with. Jeff Sands is hilarious and down-to-Earth and made everything happen for me. Joe Dillon was amazing and gracious and I felt like he was truly happy for us and desired to make our wedding day the best ever. I have to say too that my bridal attendant, Rob, was probably my long-lost twin or something. I felt like we were family! He never missed a beat handing me my favorite wine anytime my glass was empty, he fixed my veil when I sat on it wrong and almost pulled out my weave lol, and gave me the inside scoop on the best Mansion photo ops. I loved him to death and appreciate everything he did for me. Another awesome staff member was Sojourn. I can't remember really what her role was, but she was always around checking on me and making sure I was ok, and also made me feel so calm when I was worried at the beginning of everything. Thank you, girl!!

Overall, I cannot say enough about the fabulous service and experience we had at The Mansion from the first meeting to the day after when we had to go pick up some items we had left behind. When I saw Sojourn, Jeff, and Joe the day after my wedding, they were still providing me great service and treating me like family even though they already had gotten their money. To me, that says they really care about great service and they are not just some wedding factory that only wants your money.

Thank you, Mansion Staff!!!!!!!!! You gave me my dream wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maiysokat
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Our coordinating salesperson changed several times between when we signed on and our wedding date, but these people know what they're doing and kept everything on target. Preparations were smooth and efficient. The food was outstanding and on time. Our guests were thrilled with the service they received and with the quality of the food and desserts. We were allowed a free tasting and brunch to try out our menu. The grounds are gorgeous - we held our wedding on the first floor/garden, which was perfect. My favorite part of our experience with the Mansion was my bridal attendant, Sojourn. She was there any time I needed her, and she reheated my meal for me three times during the course of the evening, when I could only eat a little at a time with my nervous stomach. All of us were absolutely in love with her by the end of the night, and I'll never forget how sweet she was in anticipating what I needed and making sure I had a chance to eat.

The one down side of the mansion is the smallness of the bridal salon. It is really not good for more than a private bathroom/place to store purses, and it's too crowded to fit more than one or two people at a time. It's about as good a place to escape/relax as a closet might be, but it served its purpose and the large, clean private restroom had plenty of space for me to maneuver in my dress when I needed to.

Overall, we were extremely happy with our experience there. They are absolute professionals who are highly experienced and run an efficient, seamless operation. They coordinated well with my other vendors, and as the bride, I had zero fires to put out or last-minute decisions to field. I can't ask for more than that. I wouldn't change a thing about my wedding day with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't speak highly enough about our experience at the Mansion! Our coordinator (Samantha) was great to work with, though I agree with some previous reviews that she can sometimes be hard to get a hold of. She was very receptive to our ideas and even surprised us with Chiavari chairs for our guests! She seems genuinely happy to be doing her job and wants nothing more than for you to be satisfied on your wedding day. I think my biggest issue was that another wedding was getting their photos taken in our space which limited our use of the it for photos prior to our ceremony. However, this had no significant impact on our wedding day as everything went so smoothly. Overall, the grounds are beautiful and the rooms luxurious. We felt that we got a fantastic price for everything that was included in our package. Our guests had a great time and loved the food and drinks -- and the ice cream bar during dessert! Our attendant and maitre'd, Rob and Dale, took great care of us! I highly recommend the Mansion - if not for the beautiful venue it is and the wonderful food, then for the professionalism and courtesy the staff extended to us throughout the process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1254155332836-48
temple2004
Wedding:
3/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Roberta is the best wedding coordinator EVER! She answered all questions, worked with our budget and helped us have the wedding I imagined. Our taste testing was done at the same time as their excellent Sunday brunch and we got to indulge for free. The Mansion provides table linens, an excellent bridal suite, and ceremony room. The ceremony room was perfect with a stage that sits about 3 feet high for the bride and groom to exchange vows. The outside grounds around the Mansion are perfect for outdoor pictures. Please, if you haven't, check them out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jellybean
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was absolutely perfect! Everything ran smoothly, and I was able to enjoy what I felt was the best party I had ever been to. The food was delicious, and my guests are still telling me how beautiful everything was. It rained HORRIBLY on the day of my wedding, and I wasnt affected at all. The valet parking, and ample places to take pictures indoor was perfect for the conditions outside. I would recommend the Mansion to anyone looking to make their wedding day truly unforgettable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride10408
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Simply put, the Mansion was WONDERFUL. During the planning we worked with Roberta, she was great. Very responsive to all our questions and was always willing to accomidate us in any way she could! During the wedding Rob was our bridal attendant. Couldnt get better than him. He was everywhere, and was willing to help with anything and everything. Before my husband or I could even think of anything he was always one step ahead of us! People havent stopped calling about how wonderful the Mansion was! Absolutely perfect! Thanks everyone at the Mansion for making our wedding one to remember! Kristen and Gary
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was absolutely wonderful! Great food, service, and they were very attentive to all the little details. They helped ensure that our day went by very smoothly and that everything went as we wanted it to. We would definitely recommend the Mansion to others!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
curlee9
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
The Mansion was Fabulous! The food was amazing. We had a typical cocktail hour, with veggies, cheese, dips, etc, pasta station, and a martini bar with an ice sculpture with our initials monogrammed. It was beautiful. For the dinner, we had caesar salad, soup and a choice of Filet, almond crusted chicken medallions or salmon. Our wedding was a mixture of Jews and Italians and well, to say the least...they can eat. The portions were above average and the plates were gorgeous. The chef even made the veggies look so appetizing and not to mention delicious. The only and I mean only complaint was the cake. It came with the package and was from classic cake. It was not what I ordered. It was lopsided, and i asked for alternating square, round, square round, and it was all square. It tasted great but it was UGLY. No biggie!! The day was PERFECT!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Hi,
We are Extreme Photo Booths and a frequent vendor at the Mansion on Main Street. As a provider of Photo Booths to many different venues, it pleases me to recommend The Mansion to all brides. The Mansion is a classy, elegant and stylish facility to have your reception. From casual to formal the Mansion is a great place. The staff is super friendly to everyone. Down-to-earth people that care about your and your guests' experience. I have multiple parties every week, and I always pick the Mansion as my personal gig for that night. There is no better place than The Mansion on Main Street.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BlissfulBride
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.9/5.0
I can honestly say that that the beautiful elegant ambience created at my wedding resulted from the quality and professionalism overall of the space and staff at the Mansion. I was a bride that was very nervous at first about details and my vendors; but the Mansion's staff made be feel very comfortable of what they could produce at the venue level. Samantha was great responding to my questions and helping me along the way. I made the mistake of hiring day-of-coordinators when they were not necessary for reasons I state below. So brides I would recommend using that money for a coordinator another area in your budget. The staff was great with ceremony rehearsal and I felt overall things were carried out well. My attendant was also great helping me along the way and keeping us on schedule. The bridal salon and facilities are beautiful and I am sure this will show in my professional pictures and video to come.The only thing I would say to other brides is that if you are having weddings in peak season it is highly likely there will be other weddings going on that day. I felt a little rushed even though I was on time to begin the ceremony with being reminded a couple of times that there was another wedding there a half an hour after mine...caused me to be a little anxious as I felt maybe they should not book them so close together.However, on a positive note I can say that I did not personally bump into any brides while shooting video and photos. But you may have to rush through your shots as they try to keep things moving so bridal parties do not bump into each other.All and all me and my groom and my guests had a wonderful time. The food was great from cocktail hour to desserts. I look forward to maybe returning to the facility for an anniversary. If you want a venue with perks inclusive of on-site catering, ceremony services, beautiful ballrooms and landscapes. This is your place and I did not mind the price because in life you get what you pay for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.9/5.0
There is ONLY one reason I gave the 1/2 star for quality of service. My wedding reception was on the third floor of the Mansion and the bathroom was located on the second floor. It did not, in any way, effect our reception but it just would have been nice to have a bathroom option on the third floor. The Mansion was GREAT to work with, their food was amazing, and they really know how to run a wedding! We were married on the second floor outside at the gazebo. It was absolutley beautiful! Our cocktail hour was also in the larger room on the second floor (we had about 260 people). My wedding planner that I worked with was great, our cake was awesome, everyone raved about the food, especially the cocktail hour. We added a martini bar to our wedding and it was truly a hit!!! The grounds outside are perfect for pictures, especially on the bridge and under the weeping willow tree. We live about 45 minutes away from the Mansion so most of our guests spent the night in the Wyndham, Mt. Laurel. We were married on a Friday night in August so traffic was a little bit of an issue from the hotel to the Mansion, but nothing that you could not laugh about! Check this place out b/c it's truly a perfect place to hold your special day!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/8/2014
4.8/5.0
The Mansion on Main Street is an absolutely beautiful venue for a wedding. I got married there two weeks ago and everything went off without a hitch. Samantha was very accommodating and organized throughout the entire time we worked with her, and especially on my wedding day. The service was exceptional and the staff was very professional, all of them. My maitre d' Dawn went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable and happy the entire time. She even helped me fix my dress! She also kept me well-fed when I was too busy taking photos to think about eating food. Speaking of the food, it was amazing and I received so many compliments about the hors d'oeuvres, the desserts and everything else! I highly recommend The Mansion for anyone's wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Everything was very organized and done very professional with friendliness also. they took care of everything so we didn't have anything to worry about that day
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The mansion was a beautiful place!!! We were so happy. We used the all glass building because it turned out to a hot day, so glad we made that decision. Our guests felt like they were in the middle of a garden! The staff of the mansion worked very well with my other vendors. The bridal suite(s) were small, difficult for the party of six to be together , that was our only negative of the entire experience!'!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lbombinaugust
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.8/5.0
One of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding was choosing to have it at the Mansion on Main Street in Voorhees, NJ. Our wedding day was stress-free and it was everything I dreamed of. All of our guests had an amazing time, I have heard nothing but rave reviews from our guests, which is such a great feeling. Not only did The Mansion provide us with every amenity under the sun (on site ceremony, valet parking, premium open bar, cocktail hour, seated dinner w/3 choices of entrée, wedding cake, dessert table, coffee display, champagne toast, and wine service during dinner) but they were extremely affordable. My husband paid for the entire wedding himself and had The Mansion not offered so much and been so flexible with the price, we wouldn’t have been able to have our dream wedding.
I had always dreamed of a beautiful outdoor wedding and the Mansion has 2 outdoor ceremony locations, both in front of beautiful gazebos - however, I know I have the worst luck in the world so I had a feeling rain would come in the way of that outdoor ceremony I had always wanted. Luckily, The Mansion has a beautiful indoor pavilion for ceremonies as well. It has high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows, so it was a beautiful back up plan to have – and thank God we had it, because on our wedding day my instincts were correct and it looked like it was going to pour any minute so The Mansion staff easily moved our ceremony inside and I still had the perfect wedding. Every other outdoor wedding venue had a “no refund” policy when it came to the subject of inclement weather and no back up locations either – so the indoor ceremony pavilion at The Mansion was a huge selling point for us.
Further, the food at The Mansion is top notch. Everyone said the Prime Rib was cooked perfectly. Not only was all the food delicious and served in a timely manner, but the portions were much larger then I’ve had at any other wedding I’ve been to.
The bridal attendants, the maître de and the waiters on hand at The Mansion were all amazing; I cannot say enough good things about them. They handled every detail for me with no problem. They not only took extra special care of my husband and I, but our guests were treated like kings and queens as well.
Thank you so much to The Mansion!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg10
barrielg2004
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.8/5.0
My whole experience at the Mansion was wonderful. The catering manager was always quick with answers to any questions. On the day of the event, everthing went perfectly and my Bridal Attendent and Maitre D' were wonderful, always there to lend a hand or make sure everyone was on cue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dilip
Wedding:
5/27/2013
4.7/5.0
My son had a Wedding Reception here in Voorhees, NJ 08943. The place Mansion on the the Main Street is par excellence. The staff and their quality of service is excellent. They have a professional staff who are completely dedicated in insuring that all guests are welcomed and treated in a manner that they fully enjoy the event. The food is delicious. The decor and the staff teamwork displaced is a something that is very unique and needs to be commended. In summary, I would recommend this place for all wedding related events.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/21/2012
4.7/5.0
The staff at the mansion is wonderful and made the planning process for the most part stress-free. There were a few hiccups but at the end I the day I would still recommend them! Beautiful place and so happy with how our day went!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
12/31/2012
4.6/5.0
The Mansion on Main Street provided us with a wedding reception that exceed all of our expectations! We visited and contacted what felt like a MILLION venues (between my home state and NJ) and because of our desire to get married on New Years Eve....we found one of two things: booked venues or $$$$$$ per person dinners. We were getting so discouraged that we even considered changing our date....until we took a very rainy drive to The Mansion, where we had the chance to meet personally with Jeff Sands, who was a professional through and through!

Jeff was willing to work with us on every desire - calling me to consult on times for his New Years party so that it didn't interfere with our wedding, offering us the opportunity to enhance our wedding with awesome upgrades, and allowing us to serve a fantastic meal and GREAT drinks to our familiy and friends! Jeff was such a saint, he even agreed to our midnight confetti cannons to explode all over his lovely ballroom, and then surprised us with a little balloon drop to make it even better. Jeff was also happy to work with our wedding coordinator - unlike some venues who 'shy away' from the coordinators and chalk them up to "another person" badgeing them...and this was not the case with Jeff or the team at the Mansion.

The staff the night of the wedding was so accomodating that a bartender gasped that I was at the bar alone and asked if I was ok and what he could do to help....all I needed was a glass of water to cool off under that dress! ;) but that is how the whole team was - they couldn't do enough to make our night perfect, and it was. Our family and friends are STILL raving about the food - the cocktail hour was fantastic (wish I was there longer!) and the team was friendly and fun. Jeff promised and delivered that a New Years Eve wedding would get the same caliber of staff as any other night - and he was right. Tuxedos and white glove service? Class all the way. A++++ for the Mansion.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1303254239904-dscn3419
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful wedding experience at the Mansion. Jeff was always responsive to my emails and questions leading up to the event, Donna carried out the event on the day of to meet all my expectations, and Bradley was an excellent assistant to the bride! Throughout the night, the staff was very attentive, the guests loved the food and "extras" that the Mansion provided, and everyone had a fabulous time! We had a few unique touches and the Mansion staff worked with us and made sure everything was perfect. The Mansion is a lovely place to have your wedding...both inside and out and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day/night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
The staff at the Mansion were extremely helpful through the planning stages of our wedding up to the 'big day' itself. I must say that our bridal attendant Dawn honestly exceeded our expectations. From the amount of attention through all the hours spent there at the Mansion to our departure out the front door in the wee small hours after it was all over, Dawn continues the same relationship when we revisit the Mansion for their Sunday Brunch.

Thanks to all at the Mansion,
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
1/21/2012
4.5/5.0
The Mansion provided the perfect venue for my January wedding. Every one was amazing from start to finish. The food was exemplary, the bartenders fun and friendly, and the service amazing. My only complaint was that I wanted to have as many pictures taken as possible and my photographer was rushed to finish. Other than that it was the perfect experience from start to finish. Jeff Sands is AMAZING and was so understanding, compromising, and downright fantastic to work with. He made the experience as stress free as possible for a very anxious bride. I want to go to a wedding at the mansion as a guest now so bad!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monkey Shah
Wedding:
8/4/2007
4.5/5.0
To start off, they were fantastic. I live in Voorhees and I have wanted to get married here since I was 9 years old. The day couldn't have been more beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and very attentive. Anything and everything that we needed, they were right there to take care of for us.

Booking the hall:
They are extremely friendly and flexibile in working with our budget. We had to go out of our budget to get the place but it was all worth it.

Planning:
Samatha was my coordinator. She was on top of it. She made sure that I was getting everything that I needed done before I even realized I needed it. You can tell that they have been doing this for a long time and that they are good at it.

The day of:
Fantastic. Everything was as I wanted it. All the staff was very professional and friendly to all of my guests. The hall, everything was extremely beautiful and clean and classy all the way. Each one of my functions throughout the day were in different rooms and areas of the Mansion and the staff was always there to help my guests know exactly where to go.

All in all, fantastic, 5 stars. If you can have your wedding there, you will not regret it.

Cake:
I had found an image of a cake that I wanted in a magazine. All I had to do was show them the image (worried the whole time that they wouldn't be able to do it) and they didn't think twice. They said that it should be no problem. I had flowers dropped off the day of to have put on the cake and I can't tell you how beautiful it looked. It was more than I thought it would be. My friend helped supervise to make sure it was exactly how I wanted it and it beautiful.

I got many compliments throughout the night that the cake was the most beautiful that they have seen yet. It was white icing with intricate, white filigree designs on all the tiers. It was square tiers with fresh white and pale green flowers though out it.

I did not get to actually taste the cake but from what I hear it was okay. Wasn't fantastic but wasn't horrible. Also, I would have prefered to have a formal cake tasting. The most that they do is that if you are trying to choose between two flavors, they will make a small sample of that but that's it.

All in all, I was looking more for the look and I was VERY pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1238700294390-p1000687
Sally
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.4/5.0
Overall we had a good experience with the Mansion but there were some minor issues that we didn't like. The biggest issue we had was corresponding with Samantha the wedding consultant. I did a lot of correspondence via email and while she always got back to me, she rarely answered all of my questions so I would have to email her again. It became frustrating after a while. Also, the day I came in to make the final payment, she was not there so we had to work with other staffers who were unfamiliar with the process. Her assistant, Alicia, however was great. She was always available and definitely made for it. The other major issue we had was the day of the reception. Our favors were not out on the tables and the staff wasn't sure where they placed them. It took a while for them to find them but they finally did track them down and handed them out to the guests before the reception was over. Some guests told us the soup and main entree was cold but other than that, the service was excellent. The bridal attendant took great care of the bridal party and our parents. The venue was absolutely beautiful and very elegant. Overall it was a good experience but there were some missteps.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rob
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.2/5.0
My wife and I were married here on June 7th, 2014. Overall, I would say our wedding went splendidly. Everything went according to plan, food was ready on time and guests loved the food! The operations folks guided everybody through the plan (we had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at the Mansion) and there wasn't too much confusion.

Gripes:
Our first POC was extremely hard to get ahold of, promised us the world to get us to sign up, then changed his tune later, and usually didn't really get back to us unless he needed money from us. As advice I'd say: don't be afraid to negotiate the price and make sure you get every promise in writing with a signature.

We asked the Mansion to make sure our room (Crystal Vanderbilt) wouldn't be too hot for our event. However, despite almost a year of notice, the air-conditioning was turned on only a few hours before our event and the room become uncomfortable to the point where everybody left our dance floor and escaped to the cooler cocktail area.

We had a discount voucher for our rehearsal dinner that was not honored. Granted, we did get lots of other price breaks, just make sure you ask early if you have some kind of promotional deal.

The menu seemed to change along with prices during the planning for our wedding. That got a little confusing at times.

Praise:
Our second POC, Mrs. Terry Hall was great. She was very accessible and detailed. That took alot of stress out of our event. Mrs. Hall went above and beyond to work with a Chinese restaurant in Philadelphia to help bring them in as a caterer.

The guests at our event were very impressed by the food. The fine folks at the Mansion get the credit for this.

Our bridal attendant Brad was great. My wife had plenty of requests for him and he handled them gracefully.

The room was decorated beautifully and everything was ready on time for our event. The folks at the Mansion made it look easy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sofia
Wedding:
8/1/2008
4.0/5.0
The mansion was absolutely beautiful and we were very very very lucky they worked with us to fit within our budget. The service on the day of was absoutely incredible. I couldn't believe how smoothly everything went with half of my family not speaking english! The only thing I would complain about is that a lot of guests got lost even with the directions given. Too many people used their GPS' and that does not take you to the right place.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yongsil
Wedding:
8/5/2006
4.0/5.0
The Mansion was very beautiful and elegant. Everyone there was very nice and catered to all our guest with, of course the help our wedding planner Isis. They layout was wonderful and decorations were perfect. We had two rooms, cocktail room which was on the second floor with marble tile and a terrace that led outside. Our reception room was on the third floor and was gorgeous. BUT, the only way we could get the two rooms was to pay for 225 guest. We had about 200 guest, so one room for cocktail and reception would have been too small, but they allowed us to do take the extra money we had to pay and use it to upgrade things. For example with that money we had an ice sculpture martini bar and sushi bar for cocktail hour. They are really busy so you have to book well in advance and it is a little on the pricey end. All said and done, it was a very nice wedding and everyone enjoyed themselves. And they did include a free wedding cake which you can pick the design!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jfcornelius
Wedding:
7/3/2005
4.0/5.0
everything was great, the food, the service, the setup. My only complaint was that the staff not knowing how to take aprt my signing board, pryed it apart and and bent the frame and cracked the glass instead of asking anyone from my party for help
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1240935021953-2008033835380327
Cristiana
Wedding:
3/14/2009
3.9/5.0
Our wedding day at The Mansion was wonderful. We had our ceremony and reception there. The ceremony was indoors, but the room had so many windows it felt like we were outdoors. The reception and cocktail rooms were beautiful, chandeliers and lots of windows in the cocktail area. The food was all delicious and there was plenty of it. On my wedding day, my bridal attendant, Lisa, took amazing care of me. She made sure my groom didn't see me before the ceremony, she got me champagne, and she made sure I didn't move without her gathering up my train. Our Maitre D, Kim, also did an amazing job. She kept us informed of what we needed to know, but basically she ran everything with great attention to detail and precision, that we never needed to worry about a thing.

I told the bartender I had no time to design a signature cocktail for our wedding, although I really wanted one, and pouf, he came up with one, and they even renamed it to fit with our wedding theme and put up a little wedding sign.

The only reason they did not receive 5 stars for everything was how difficult it was to work with our salesperson, Roberta. Whenever I had a question, I felt like I was bothering her, and she was reluctant to give me an actual answer, she just kept telling me how they took care of everything. They never provided me with a list of services they took care of on the wedding day and before, so I never had any idea if I needed to find a person to take care of various tasks or not. Just simple things like placing the head table decor, or putting the amenities baskets in the rest rooms. It was an incredibly frustrating experience. I was also irritated that I had to correct the spelling of my name with her three times. Each time I corrected it, it would return to the incorrect spelling.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.6/5.0
We recently had our wedding reception at The Mansion. Overall, the wedding guest experience was wonderful. The food was amazing, and the drinks were fantastic. The service was top notch with the exception of one waiter...so over all very good. My disappointment was with the lack of coordination overall. Communication throughout the process was always difficult. Getting responses from our coordinator was challenging. The day of things were done as they wanted them to be and not as I asked them to be arranged. Our sweetheart table had the tablecloth on inside out, so I'm sure we were not the only table. We had asked for a table for props to be next to the dj, and instead they just gave the props to the dj which were never put out, and a waste of our time and money to purchase. Overall, the guests had a wonderful time, but I felt like it was due to my coordination, and not the mansions. Regardless of the detailed emails and information I provided to them, only certain things were done as I asked. Overall I was not satisfied and would not recommend to a bride who is more on the particular side.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Mansion on Main Street responded with the following comments:

I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with all the details of your wedding. My name is Gil Hall and I am the new General Manager at the Mansion. I would love to speak with you, if you would please call me I would appreciate it. I can be reached at 856-751-1717. I am looking forward to speaking with you.

Gil
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.6/5.0
We had a beautiful wedding at the Mansion. All of the food tasted great. Liz was very helpful. I did not like our bridal attendant Rob. When our dj was late for the wedding, Rob made it a point to come to my bridal suite to let me know about the whole mess in which case I shouldn't have known at all. I was very upset during my cocktail hour. Overall our wedding turned out nice and seemed like our guests had a good time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BV
Wedding:
3/20/2010
2.8/5.0
The mansion is a beautiful place and the wait staff on the day of the wedding was wonderful, however, my coordinator Samantha was very unprofessional and unresponsive. I had the only wedding on this day and I still felt like I was bothering her every time I asked for something. She seemed disorganized and actually made me want to change my venue half way through the planning process. I certainly did not think her services were worth the cost. My advice if you go here is get all your negotiated rates in writing and read the contract carefully. They will tell you a lot to get you to sign the contract and then back out on some of the promised rates.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/17/2014
2.1/5.0
Overall, our experience with the Mansion was not good. From the very beginning our communication and booking with Jeff Sands was not very impressive. He was very pushy to get the sale/deposit from us, then after we booked it was like he fell off the grid. We were then switched to another wedding coordinator at our request. Liz Hoey was helpful in the beginning but then she too stopped returning our emails and made us feel like we were the last people on her list. The communication was just not there. When we were given our final bill about week before the event, the financial department had overcharged us by $500. Doesn't seem like a lot of money, but it was the principle of the matter.

On our wedding day the bride arrived to get photos, upon arrival we were told that we were not cleared for photos yet. The bridal party (bridesmaids, bride, mothers, flower girls) were herded into a small bridal salon to wait for picture clearance.( this took over an hour!!!) Booking our wedding, we had no clue it would be like this. When it was finally cleared for us to take pictures, our guests were already arriving on site. Hence, we did not get pictures on the spiral stairs or outside by the bridge. This place seems like a wedding factory that just wants your money and really does not care about all the details of your wedding. I really regret booking at The Mansion....wishing I had gone to a smaller venue. Future brides: if you want attention to detail and good communication, this is not the place for you!!

On a positive note: our bridal attendant for the day, Dawn was wonderful. She felt so bad that we were unable to get the photos we wanted. She tried her hardest to make the day go smoothly for us. She is a sweetheart.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
john
Wedding:
7/6/2013
2.1/5.0
Below average experience here. Parent of the wedding party. I paid a lot to have a wedding here. The air conditioners didn't work. They did not give us enough water on the hot day. They were always running us away from other couples in the venue. They offer you the world before you book, then you get nothing the day of. Price for the event was reasonable. Food was OK. Staff was OK. Just a below average experience and method for hosting an event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/15/2011
2.0/5.0
Our ceremony and reception at The Mansion were wonderful; HOWEVER, the year leading up to the wedding was painful to say the least. Our biggest hurdle was dealing with our coordinator Jeff. To be honest, I felt like he could have cared less about our wedding. He made me feel as though I was an extreme annoyance whenever I would make contact with him. His emails and phone correspondence were unprofessional and he rarely answered the questions at hand. He promised things by word of mouth and then retracted them because he “never wrote it down.” (My mom and I learned this early on and began writing EVERYTHING down.) I understand that The Mansion does weddings all the time, but this was the first wedding for my family to plan and we did not know what we were doing. Jeff assuring us that, “It’ll be fine” when he refused to directly answer any of my questions really did not ease my stress. The day of the wedding, Jeff was extremely rude to my photographers who had questions for him on where they were allowed to go to shoot and he was also rude and unhelpful with my aunt who needed to decorate for our ceremony. Other than that, the site is beautiful and the food is very good. But if I had to do it over again, I would not have held my wedding there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3000 main street, Voorhees, NJ 08043 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Mansion on Main Street
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1303228957969-mansionc10255