130x130 sq 1420743844195 bride  groom on the bidge 060113

The Medallion Club

Westerville , OH

LOCATION

5000 Club Dr
Westerville, OH 43082 US (map)

PHONE

614-794-6999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Situated amidst a lush green golf course with fountains and lakes dotting the landscape, The Medallion Club offers you an ideal location to host your special day. From an intimate... Read more
Situated amidst a lush green golf course with fountains and lakes dotting the landscape, The Medallion Club offers you an ideal location to host your special day. From an intimate ceremony with your closest friends and family to a lavish reception, you and your guests will be embraced with hospitality, tradition and excellence that only a private club can offer. Our Ballroom can accommodate up to 400 people and we offer a variety of Bridal Packages that can be customized to suit the needs of any bride.

We invite you to come and experience everything The Medallion Club has to offer. Please call Chris Ramsay, Director of Catering, at 614.794.6999, or email her at cramsay@medallionclub.com, to arrange a personal tour. She will be pleased to meet with you to discuss your personal needs to make your dreams come true. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1311195168458 nicoledixonphotos027
130x130 sq 1311195268349 weddingpartyingolfcarts
130x130 sq 1311195382646 nicoledixonphotos017
130x130 sq 1366812074156 medallion baquet photos 020
130x130 sq 1366812088428 medallion baquet photos 021
130x130 sq 1366812105246 medallion baquet photos 022
130x130 sq 1366812116843 medallion baquet photos 023
130x130 sq 1366812132734 medallion baquet photos 027
130x130 sq 1366812156337 medallion baquet photos 029
130x130 sq 1366812187558 medallion baquet photos 033
130x130 sq 1366812217977 medallion baquet photos 035
130x130 sq 1366812246853 medallion baquet photos 040
130x130 sq 1366812278757 medallion baquet photos 041
130x130 sq 1366812307159 medallion baquet photos 048
130x130 sq 1366812334778 medallion baquet photos 057
130x130 sq 1366812363690 medallion baquet photos 052
130x130 sq 1366812830257 weathers 851 ti
130x130 sq 1366812839894 weathers 384 ti
130x130 sq 1366813281574 weathers 456 ti
130x130 sq 1366813291921 weathers 272 ti
130x130 sq 1366813308785 weathers 248 ti
130x130 sq 1366813322078 weathers 231 ti
130x130 sq 1366813341402 weathers 137 ti
130x130 sq 1366813351951 weathers 219 ti
130x130 sq 1366813371511 weathers 104 ti
130x130 sq 1366813379302 weathers 110 ti
130x130 sq 1366813400532 weathers 203 ti
130x130 sq 1366813427484 uplighting
130x130 sq 1366813442093 table close up
130x130 sq 1366813454514 2 tiered head table  swagging
130x130 sq 1366813473012 tuscan table
130x130 sq 1366814363683 adcox wedding 081812 005
130x130 sq 1366814397410 weathers 122 ti
130x130 sq 1366814425457 nicole dixon photos 028
130x130 sq 1366814460465 table close up
130x130 sq 1366814602487 weathers 89 ti
130x130 sq 1366814657962 sheets wedding 015
130x130 sq 1366814686087 nicole dixon photos 025
130x130 sq 1366814706422 rickly wedding 071412 005
130x130 sq 1366814723009 mingler 030812 005
130x130 sq 1366814743322 reception tables
130x130 sq 1366814793756 nicklaus room  baby shower yellow
130x130 sq 1420743934238 gunter wedding
130x130 sq 1420743950797 babel coming out of the grass
130x130 sq 1420743959645 babel  ceremony
130x130 sq 1420743972189 babel after the vows
130x130 sq 1420743983412 babel grass
130x130 sq 1420743992828 babel  ceremony
130x130 sq 1420744001597 babel bridge
130x130 sq 1420744013790 babel grass
130x130 sq 1420744056970 ballroom yellow ties
130x130 sq 1420744098577 blue  pink wedding
130x130 sq 1420744163921 bridal party on the course
130x130 sq 1420744215613 bride and groom on the stone bridge
130x130 sq 1420744286535 ceremony
130x130 sq 1366744016007 ballroom set up for a wedding 006
130x130 sq 1366744042536 banquet 009
130x130 sq 1366744128140 banquet 023
130x130 sq 1366744145725 banquet 026
130x130 sq 1366744180585 imgbride  groom in front of the stone bridge
130x130 sq 1366744215334 filet borsin chicken mushroom risotto mixed veg
130x130 sq 1366744227130 f3796810317b871a29404221cf58517b700x700
130x130 sq 1366744267921 bride  groom lambert photos
130x130 sq 1366744361434 bride on the green
130x130 sq 1366744379717 ceremony on the veranda 005
130x130 sq 1366744537386 img2750
130x130 sq 1366818287033 purple overlays
130x130 sq 1366818310997 place cards
130x130 sq 1366818328515 patio
130x130 sq 1366818335451 banquet photos 009
130x130 sq 1366818367626 head table for 8 on risers
130x130 sq 1366818416548 delauder reception 062312 007
130x130 sq 1366818466896 banquet photos 011
130x130 sq 1366818489068 catering logo
130x130 sq 1366818528594 imgbride and flower girl in front of the building
130x130 sq 1366818589518 cake table
130x130 sq 1366818625292 banquet photos 004
130x130 sq 1370538951914 bride  groom on the bidge 060113
130x130 sq 1370538965884 medallion club wedding 6
130x130 sq 1370537828975 wedding delauder bride on the course
130x130 sq 1370537839877 wedding delauder bridal party on the course
130x130 sq 1370537866154 wedding delauder bride  groom on the course
130x130 sq 1370537881033 wedding delauder bride  groom dancing
130x130 sq 1370537893690 wedding delauder bride tossing the boquet
130x130 sq 1370537905540 wedding delauder during the toast
130x130 sq 1370537923517 wedding delauder table set up

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Everybody was very helpful in making my wedding perfect. I couldn't have picked a better venue.
Everybody was very helpful in making my wedding perfect. I couldn't have picked a better venue.
Everybody was very helpful in making my wedding perfect. I couldn't have picked a better venue. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Medallion Club responded with the following comments:

Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! It was a great day and we were thrilled to be a part of it. I so enjoyed working with you on the planning. You have a wonderful group of family and friends.
All the best from The Medallion Club!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful to work with!!! We really appreciated Chris and how flexible she was with us.
They were wonderful to work with!!! We really appreciated Chris and how flexible she was with us.
They were wonderful to work with!!! We really appreciated Chris and how flexible she was with us. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Medallion Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you! We appreciate you as well.
All the best from The Medallion Club.
Default vendor profile pic
Allie
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Medallion was a great experience. I worked a lot with Chris (event coordinator) and she was great! She made sure that everything I needed was done. She was very easy to get in contact with and her responses with quick. I would highly recommend this venue.
Working with Medallion was a great experience. I worked a lot with Chris (event coordinator) and she was great! She made Read more...
Working with Medallion was a great experience. I worked a lot with Chris (event coordinator) and she was great! She made sure that everything I needed was done. She was very easy to get in contact with and her responses with quick. I would highly recommend this venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Medallion Club responded with the following comments:

Allie,
Thank you for the great review. We all loved having your group here and helping you celebrate your big day.
All the best from The Medallion Club
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I literally cannot say enough good things about my wedding reception held at The Medallion Club. This venue was a beautiful backdrop for our incredible evening. The staff (especially Chris Ramsay, the coordinator) was insanely helpful. The waiters went above and beyond, the room was set up perfectly.. I could talk for hours. Our night was perfect and it was all thanks to the incredible people at this location. From the moment I met Chris and saw the space I knew it would be the place for us!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend! Can we do this again???? :) :)
I literally cannot say enough good things about my wedding reception held at The Medallion Club. This venue was a Read more...
I literally cannot say enough good things about my wedding reception held at The Medallion Club. This venue was a beautiful backdrop for our incredible evening. The staff (especially Chris Ramsay, the coordinator) was insanely helpful. The waiters went above and beyond, the room was set up perfectly.. I could talk for hours. Our night was perfect and it was all thanks to the incredible people at this location. From the moment I met Chris and saw the space I knew it would be the place for us!! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend! Can we do this again???? :) :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Medallion Club responded with the following comments:

Jessica,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad everyone was happy! Yes, I would love to do it all over again, it was a pleasure.
All the best from The Medallion Club,
Default vendor profile pic
Mollie
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my bridal shower, rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony & reception at the Medallion Club. I worked with Chris. She was very helpful and patient with me during my wedding planning. She was always very punctual with answering emails, and making appointments for us to go over details. Chris was very easy to talk to and made me and my family very comfortable. Also, the cost of the venue was very reasonable! And it was all very professionally handled. I would greatly recommend the medallion club to others. The head catering manager, and other staff as well was very polite, helpful and professional. Food was delicious! Our guests went on about the variety and taste of the food!
I had my bridal shower, rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony & reception at the Medallion Club. I worked with Chris. She Read more...
I had my bridal shower, rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony & reception at the Medallion Club. I worked with Chris. She was very helpful and patient with me during my wedding planning. She was always very punctual with answering emails, and making appointments for us to go over details. Chris was very easy to talk to and made me and my family very comfortable. Also, the cost of the venue was very reasonable! And it was all very professionally handled. I would greatly recommend the medallion club to others. The head catering manager, and other staff as well was very polite, helpful and professional. Food was delicious! Our guests went on about the variety and taste of the food! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Medallion Club responded with the following comments:

Mollie,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am thrilled to be able to do what I love to do and make brides and grooms happy with everything related to all of their wedding related celebrations. Thank you for giving me and The Medallion Club the opportunity to be a part of the celebrations!

All the best from The Medallion Club!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and the crew at Medallion did everything we could have asked them to to make our day special. Our day was absolutely perfect, the venue was beautiful, the service was spectacular, and I would recommend Medallion to everyone that is considering a venue for any event! A++
Chris and the crew at Medallion did everything we could have asked them to to make our day special. Our day was absolutely Read more...
Chris and the crew at Medallion did everything we could have asked them to to make our day special. Our day was absolutely perfect, the venue was beautiful, the service was spectacular, and I would recommend Medallion to everyone that is considering a venue for any event! A++ Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Medallion Club responded with the following comments:

Jessica,

Thank you for the review. Perfection is what we strive for!
Thank you in advance for the recommendations. I am so glad you selected The Medallion Club. It was a pleasure getting to know you and your family.

All the best from The Medallion Club
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was a pleasure to work with! She made the planning process very smooth and easy, especially since we lived out of town. Her flexibility and willingness to meet at non-traditional times was greatly appreciated. The room was beautiful! They did a wonderful job making our dream day come true!

Thank you! Jenny and Marc
Chris was a pleasure to work with! She made the planning process very smooth and easy, especially since we lived out of Read more...
Chris was a pleasure to work with! She made the planning process very smooth and easy, especially since we lived out of town. Her flexibility and willingness to meet at non-traditional times was greatly appreciated. The room was beautiful! They did a wonderful job making our dream day come true!

Thank you! Jenny and Marc Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Medallion Club responded with the following comments:

Jenny & Marc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write that wonderful review.
It was truly my pleasure to work with you in the planning of your wedding reception.

All the best from The Medallion Club!
Default vendor profile pic
Waichi
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married and had her ceremony and reception there. The wedding was beatuiful. Everyone was wonderful. Chris Ramsey did a wonderful job.All my guest compliment how wonderful the food was and the atmospere was great.I really appreciate Chris, she is wonderful to work with and she response to you quickly.Thanks you.
My daughter got married and had her ceremony and reception there. The wedding was beatuiful. Everyone was wonderful. Chris Read more...
My daughter got married and had her ceremony and reception there. The wedding was beatuiful. Everyone was wonderful. Chris Ramsey did a wonderful job.All my guest compliment how wonderful the food was and the atmospere was great.I really appreciate Chris, she is wonderful to work with and she response to you quickly.Thanks you. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
The Medallion Club responded with the following comments:

Waichi,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you and your guests enjoyed everything. You did a wonderful job in the planning of the ceremony and reception.

All the best from The Medallion Club!
Default vendor profile pic
Nikki
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris Ramsay is great and she was very responsive and accommodating. The food was delicious and the staff at the Medallion Club were wonderful. We had both our ceremony and our reception there and everything went smoothly on our wedding day. The facilities were very nice and our guests were impressed and had a great time. The outside area is really pretty as well and there are a lot of pretty photo opportunities. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and I would not have changed anything!
Chris Ramsay is great and she was very responsive and accommodating. The food was delicious and the staff at the Medallion Read more...
Chris Ramsay is great and she was very responsive and accommodating. The food was delicious and the staff at the Medallion Club were wonderful. We had both our ceremony and our reception there and everything went smoothly on our wedding day. The facilities were very nice and our guests were impressed and had a great time. The outside area is really pretty as well and there are a lot of pretty photo opportunities. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and I would not have changed anything! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
The Medallion Club responded with the following comments:

Nikki,

Thank you so much for that great review. I am glad you and your guests enjoyed our beautiful venue.

All the best from the Medallion Club!
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Medallion Club was an incredible venue for a reasonable price. They offer out of season pricing and are very accommodating for smaller groups. Our reception was approximately 80 people and the set up was perfect. They were very prompt in answering all of my questions which made for stress free planning! Everything from the decorations to the food was set up perfectly. The staff was incredibly attentive to everyone's needs and we left with soooooo many compliments. I could not have asked for more. Thank you thank you!!!
Medallion Club was an incredible venue for a reasonable price. They offer out of season pricing and are very accommodating Read more...
Medallion Club was an incredible venue for a reasonable price. They offer out of season pricing and are very accommodating for smaller groups. Our reception was approximately 80 people and the set up was perfect. They were very prompt in answering all of my questions which made for stress free planning! Everything from the decorations to the food was set up perfectly. The staff was incredibly attentive to everyone's needs and we left with soooooo many compliments. I could not have asked for more. Thank you thank you!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Rehearsal Dinner
Get Deal
Promo Code: Rehearsal   $800 Value
Book your rehearsal dinner at The Medallion Club and we will waive the room rental for the rehearsal dinner.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2015
Deal #WWb0cd7486b37516b9
220x220 1420743844195 bride  groom on the bidge 060113

MAP

 
5000 Club Dr, Westerville, OH 43082 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Medallion Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1420743844195 bride  groom on the bidge 060113