130x130 sq 1360777083935 201211100280
(6)

The Meritage Resort and Spa

Napa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

875 Bordeaux Way
Napa, CA 94558 US (map)

PHONE

707-251-1979

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located at the southern tip of the Napa Valley, near where Napa and Sonoma meet, the Meritage Resort and Spa offers an experience like no other for wine enthusiasts, business travelers... Read more
Located at the southern tip of the Napa Valley, near where Napa and Sonoma meet, the Meritage Resort and Spa offers an experience like no other for wine enthusiasts, business travelers and special events.

With the world’s only spa in a wine cave, the region’s only private wedding chapel, and the most expansive meeting space in the Napa Valley, the Meritage Resort brings together the perfect blend of services and facilities for an unforgettable stay in one of the world’s most beautiful destinations.

The most important day of your life is our utmost priority. The Meritage Resort has the most complete wedding facilities available to make your wedding and reception breathtaking without leaving you breathless. Our beautiful private wedding chapel, Our Lady of the Grapes, offers an intimate setting for your ceremony. We feature unrivaled reception areas including the vast Estate Cave, the three beautiful outdoor terraces and two large ballrooms.

The Estate Cave is a dramatic venue that accommodates up to 130 guests for a truly unique wine country reception experience. The terraces are outdoor venues for up to 250 guests set against the backdrop of our eight acre private vineyard.

We also offer private wings with guest rooms and suites so that wedding parties and family members can enjoy additional privacy during their stay. Our beautiful spa, Spa Terra, features special treatments for the bride and mother of the bride, as well as innovative group and couples treatments.

Contact us for more information: tshaw@themeritageresort.com or 707.251.1941. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1310749175921 img0796
130x130 sq 1354318033720 0640sw11.14.09w
130x130 sq 1354318053168 jenkinspoolwedding7
130x130 sq 1354317929514 0088sw11.14.09w
130x130 sq 1354318005757 0307sw11.14.09w
130x130 sq 1310749090105 img0755
130x130 sq 1278446865810 copyofgrandsalon2
130x130 sq 1310749025241 chapel1
130x130 sq 1310749032651 copyofjenkinspoolwedding7
130x130 sq 1310749033961 karinamariediaz0020
130x130 sq 1310749221972 img8592
130x130 sq 1310749254623 lisalefkowitzphotography023
130x130 sq 1354317520616 0027sw11.14.09w
130x130 sq 1354317845037 0037sw11.14.09w
130x130 sq 1354317978236 0071sw11.14.09w
130x130 sq 1354318050921 270461394107622059151324895010590723951389n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
28
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Hotel, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Naomi
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception in the Estate Cave. Cocktail hour was held by the poolside patio while staff preformed a seamless room transition. Everything was beautiful and exactly what we asked for. The food was delicious. We had plated dinner (NY steak and chicken breast). The majority of our guests got the steak and could not stop talking about it.

The Meritage provides a shuttle to drive you, and whoever you want in photos, to the top of the property to take pictures in the vineyard. Very convenient as the hike would be brutal in heals.

I worked with Carly during the planning process and she was absolutely amazing. She is very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and quick to respond to emails. She helped make the planning process as stress free as possible.

We had a great experience working with the Meritage. Our wedding was amazing and the venue was perfect.
We had our ceremony and reception in the Estate Cave. Cocktail hour was held by the poolside patio while staff preformed a Read more...
We had our ceremony and reception in the Estate Cave. Cocktail hour was held by the poolside patio while staff preformed a seamless room transition. Everything was beautiful and exactly what we asked for. The food was delicious. We had plated dinner (NY steak and chicken breast). The majority of our guests got the steak and could not stop talking about it.

The Meritage provides a shuttle to drive you, and whoever you want in photos, to the top of the property to take pictures in the vineyard. Very convenient as the hike would be brutal in heals.

I worked with Carly during the planning process and she was absolutely amazing. She is very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and quick to respond to emails. She helped make the planning process as stress free as possible.

We had a great experience working with the Meritage. Our wedding was amazing and the venue was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Ashley Thomas was who we talked to originally when we found the place. We fell in love with the site. She fought for our date of April 26 because someone else wanted the date too. She helped us out alot in the beginning then we switched to Carly Orris who was AMAZING to work with. She was patient and helped us through the entire wedding process. She taught us so much and we are SO grateful that she was there. The Meritage is an AMAZING place. The vineyard deck is gorgeous in pictures and the Estate Cave for our reception was awesome.... The hotel was so accommodating even though they had SO many events happening on the same weekend we were getting married. Our guest LOVE the food.. probably one of the best wedding meals we have EVER had (and filing)... HIGHLY recommend this place if you are looking for something amazing (room, wedding coordination, site, etc) No complaints from the bride and groom :)
Ashley Thomas was who we talked to originally when we found the place. We fell in love with the site. She fought for our Read more...
Ashley Thomas was who we talked to originally when we found the place. We fell in love with the site. She fought for our date of April 26 because someone else wanted the date too. She helped us out alot in the beginning then we switched to Carly Orris who was AMAZING to work with. She was patient and helped us through the entire wedding process. She taught us so much and we are SO grateful that she was there. The Meritage is an AMAZING place. The vineyard deck is gorgeous in pictures and the Estate Cave for our reception was awesome.... The hotel was so accommodating even though they had SO many events happening on the same weekend we were getting married. Our guest LOVE the food.. probably one of the best wedding meals we have EVER had (and filing)... HIGHLY recommend this place if you are looking for something amazing (room, wedding coordination, site, etc) No complaints from the bride and groom :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Maria
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The cave is absolutely amazing. It is on the pricey side so choose an off-season date if you are on a budget like I did, but the venue will not disappoint. My guests were raving about the venue. Minimal decor is needed due to the natural beauty of the venue. December is NOT too cold at all which was my biggest fear. At night it is freezing but you are indoors. The chapel on location is small and the priest that we used was new and not familiar with the venue. I would not recommend the priest because he was on the nerdy side (St. John) and seemed like a scatter brain. He is not affiliated with the Meritage but if you want a catholic wedding, you are limited with choices. The vendors that the Meritage recommends vary in price, some are expensive and some are reasonable so try to use their vendors since some offer discounts at the Meritage. There was hotel guests helping themselves to our cocktail hour but the event manager was apologetic and hopefully that does not happen to another bride/groom. We got married on a Sunday and the after-hours (Crush) was closed so that was a bummer, they offered to stay open but we had to pay. The front desk takes an excessive amount of time to check in guests under your name, I was checking in for 2 people but still.
The cave is absolutely amazing. It is on the pricey side so choose an off-season date if you are on a budget like I did, Read more...
The cave is absolutely amazing. It is on the pricey side so choose an off-season date if you are on a budget like I did, but the venue will not disappoint. My guests were raving about the venue. Minimal decor is needed due to the natural beauty of the venue. December is NOT too cold at all which was my biggest fear. At night it is freezing but you are indoors. The chapel on location is small and the priest that we used was new and not familiar with the venue. I would not recommend the priest because he was on the nerdy side (St. John) and seemed like a scatter brain. He is not affiliated with the Meritage but if you want a catholic wedding, you are limited with choices. The vendors that the Meritage recommends vary in price, some are expensive and some are reasonable so try to use their vendors since some offer discounts at the Meritage. There was hotel guests helping themselves to our cocktail hour but the event manager was apologetic and hopefully that does not happen to another bride/groom. We got married on a Sunday and the after-hours (Crush) was closed so that was a bummer, they offered to stay open but we had to pay. The front desk takes an excessive amount of time to check in guests under your name, I was checking in for 2 people but still. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bobbi
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
The Meritage was such a perfect place for us to get married! The staff was great, the price was reasonable and guests didn't have to worry about transportation. Everything was right there.
The Meritage was such a perfect place for us to get married! The staff was great, the price was reasonable and guests Read more...
The Meritage was such a perfect place for us to get married! The staff was great, the price was reasonable and guests didn't have to worry about transportation. Everything was right there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Wonderful site and excellent food. All around pleased.
Wonderful site and excellent food. All around pleased.
Wonderful site and excellent food. All around pleased. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lorena
Wedding:
7/5/2013
3.5/5.0
Our wedding was great. Despite the rooms assigments. I feel that for the amount of money we spend the hotel should keep everyone in the wedding party at least in the same building. We requested that since day one, and of course the tell you that they will try, I trusted that they would accomodate our request, when we arrived the reality was that the everyone was in different buildings. Despite all of that my husband and I made up our minds of enjoying every moment of our pre-wedding and post-wedding and not allowing things to convert us into "Bridezilla and Groomzilla" I hope they improved the service and be more flexible and accomoditing for the wedding group. Afterall a wedding generates very good amount of revenue for them.
Our wedding was great. Despite the rooms assigments. I feel that for the amount of money we spend the hotel should keep Read more...
Our wedding was great. Despite the rooms assigments. I feel that for the amount of money we spend the hotel should keep everyone in the wedding party at least in the same building. We requested that since day one, and of course the tell you that they will try, I trusted that they would accomodate our request, when we arrived the reality was that the everyone was in different buildings. Despite all of that my husband and I made up our minds of enjoying every moment of our pre-wedding and post-wedding and not allowing things to convert us into "Bridezilla and Groomzilla" I hope they improved the service and be more flexible and accomoditing for the wedding group. Afterall a wedding generates very good amount of revenue for them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
875 Bordeaux Way, Napa, CA 94558 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Meritage Resort and Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1360777083935 201211100280