130x130_sq_1298390839781-1002678
(9)

The Mill at Lebanon

Lebanon , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

300 N. Maple Street
Lebanon, TN US 37087 (map)

PHONE

615-443-6901

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As grand or as intimate as you would like your wedding to be, The Mill at Lebanon provides an historic landmark setting of architectural significance with detailed personal services. The... Read more
As grand or as intimate as you would like your wedding to be, The Mill at Lebanon provides an historic landmark setting of architectural significance with detailed personal services. The Mill is a most unique, upscale event venue in Middle Tennessee with 8 event spaces for all occasions, ranging in accommodation from 10 guests to 700 guests.

The Suites, with its professionally decorated spaces, makes the smaller events easy. Then there are The Atrium and The Loft with their grand yet intimate feel. Most of our weddings take place on the staircase, but certainly not all. The most outstanding feature of these spaces is the versatility. The space may be arranged in as many ways as your imagination can picture. Finally, our largest space, Edgerton Hall, named after the founder of The Mill, has its own wet bar, private, canopied entrance, and stage.

Welcome to The Mill at Lebanon where we invite you to “Experience The Mill.” Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1277841499710-sabatotidwell10
130x130_sq_1277841506256-jkwed0202
130x130_sq_1277841488163-robertsbiddle3
130x130_sq_1277841523538-malkin705183
130x130_sq_1277841512631-clinganmcintosh22
130x130_sq_1277841494928-sabatotidwell4
130x130_sq_1277841578022-july24018
130x130_sq_1277841560444-1000874
130x130_sq_1277841487975-robertsbiddle7
130x130_sq_1277841486256-robertsbiddle5

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1925
When was your venue last renovated?
2001
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
550
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
15
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
3.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved working with everyone at the mill. The venue was beautiful and worked great for our wedding. Many compliments from guests as to how pretty everything was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Addie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
This was a beautiful place to have my wedding and I am so glad that we decided on this location and the Loft! It was what I had invisioned for the place that I would get married and have the reception. Since we had about 90% of the guest list from out of town I wanted it to be easy on them and not have to follow a map to several locations. It was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/9/2013
4.7/5.0
My husband and I used The Mill at Lebanon for our wedding ceremony and reception. We could not have been happier with our experience! The staff was great in answering questions and providing suggestions as we planned the wedding day, and the actual day itself turned out beautifully in this space. All of our friends and family have commented on how beautiful, warm and unique the space was for our wedding, and we couldn't agree more! It had the right ambiance for our wedding, and it was also affordably priced compared to some other similar venues in the greater Nashville area that charged almost double! We are loving looking back on our pictures and video from the day and are so pleased we picked The Mill for our venue. They do have a lot of rules and regulations, but we didn't find it difficult to follow them.

I also agree the a/c unit has a little trouble keeping up, and it is also quite loud if you're in The Loft like we were. Still, it wasn't a huge problem - just something to keep in mind.

The only issue we experienced was that you have to use one of their 6 caterers or pay a fee for a buyout. We didn't have any issue with this in general, but as we went along we had a few negative experiences with two of the caterers. I wouldn't say it's a reason to not use the Mill at all! But it is something to keep in mind so that you're not surprised if you also have any issues with a caterer or two.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.6/5.0
This was the perfect space for our wedding! We had a few hiccups on wedding day during set up but they were very minor and everything went great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.6/5.0
We used the Atrium and The Loft at The Mill in Lebanon, TN for our daughter's wedding. It is a beautiful venue and they worked well with us. The only complaint I have, was the air conditioning. The Loft area was very warm, the air conditioning could not keep up. We had a great time, but when everyone is in suits, jackets, formal attire and dancing, whew, HOT.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
benefit1
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.3/5.0
The Mill was great for the number of guests I had. Ms Diane Parness was very professional. Just be ready to play by their rules, but it is for preservation sake and the building was beautiful and romantic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/18/2011
3.4/5.0
The Mill truly was the perfect setting for our vintage wedding. The moment we walked in, we knew we had found the perfect place. The value was great, too, the only historic location in our price range. The bureaucracy, however, was a bit overwhelming. The Mill thinks a lot of itself, and its lengthy list of rules were one of the few exasperating things I dealt with in planning. I understand certain rules to maintain the integrity of the lovely facility, but certain requirements were over the top. You need to use one of their preferred caterers and their linens, and you need a paid [by you] security guard if you serve alcohol, for example. Friendliness isn't their specialty, either. They did let my Pyrenees mix (the ring bearer) have free reign, however, so that was definitely to their credit. If you can deal with strong personalities and excessive regulations, then you will be okay with your decision to choose them. We really wouldn't have chosen anywhere else; we just had a lot more to deal with because of it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Mill at Lebanon responded with the following comments:

We want you know that we listen and have rewritten our rules and regulations. We realized some of them were more applicable to trade shows rather than wedding/receptions. We also couched them in less strident language.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beck16wil
Wedding:
11/13/2010
3.3/5.0
I LOVE The Mill; it was by far the prettiest place we looked at and suited my husband and I the best. It was an absolutely gorgeous space and it was a "we have to have this" situation. We also really liked the preferred vendors we used which was good because there aren't many choices. Our experience was not terrible and closer to the wedding the contact person changed and that really helped. It might have made a difference that I am a very laid back person and don't get too worked up over small things; I have heard a lot of complaints but overall it was worth it to have our wedding there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1291152177755-fallbreakpart1259
Corrie
Wedding:
7/23/2011
2.2/5.0
The service and ratings look low, yes, and we had a lot of trouble with the lack of flexibility and ridiculous requests made by the Mill, however, the venue was so perfect and beautiful on our wedding night that it was all worth it. We ended up saving enough from our other areas that the costs the Mill put to us didn't affect our overall budget. Very nice structure if you're the kind of bride who is very creative or has awesome coordinators.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
300 N. Maple Street, Lebanon, TN 37087 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Mill at Lebanon
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1298390839781-1002678