130x130 sq 1469729370 ede39e6b7cf52549 home page image

The Millennium Center

Winston-salem , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 West Fifth Street
Winston-Salem, NC 27101 US (map)

PHONE

336-723-3700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for interest The Millennium Center

The Millennium Center is celebrating 20 years in the wedding industry. We would be honored to host your rehearsal dinner, ceremony... Read more
Thank you for interest The Millennium Center

The Millennium Center is celebrating 20 years in the wedding industry. We would be honored to host your rehearsal dinner, ceremony and wedding reception.

The Millennium Center is a privately owned full service venue located in the heart of downtown Winston-Salem. We can provide casual or fine dining amenities, full bar service, decorations, audio/visual services, and most anything else you have in mind.

Our staff is second to none. The Millennium Center provides professional management, an awesome culinary team, talented bartenders and servers dressed in appropriate attire for your event.

The Millennium Center includes the following amenities with full service events.

. Space Available for pre-reception cocktail hour with hors d’oeuvres and bar service as determined

. Tall tables, linens and barstools for cocktail hour and adjacent to bars by request

. Reception set up in fine dining style or your custom style

. White wedding chairs or Mahogany Chiavari chairs with black or ivory cushions

. Assorted round and rectangular tables available at no additional charge

. Floor length white, ivory or black linens with matching napkins folded as you wish

. Choice of 25 + colors of topper linen in Pintuck, Delano or classic cotton textures

. Additional tables as needed with floor length linens or pleated skirting in black or white

. Beautiful bone china with platinum trim including base plates or gold or silver chargers

. Elegant silverware, glassware and serving pieces and table numbers with silver stands

. Hors d’oeuvres , plated dinners, thematic stations, buffets or family style

. Quality food prepared by professional chefs presented artfully

. Experienced wait staff in appropriate attire

. Bar service as requested including fantastic bartenders

. Red Carpet entrance with stantions or black lanterns for main entrance

.LED lighting in Lobby and in Ballroom

.Ballroom setup with white curtains, black velvet, or natural setting as requested

.Stage, professional sound system suitable for pro DJ

.Production costs for bands vary, quotes available with production rider

. Dance area and stage with special LED lighting in the colors you desire

. Cake cutting, utensils, cake plates, napkins and champagne glasses

. Complimentary tasting for four people at your convenience


Ultimately, the cost of your event will be determined by your final food, beverage selections, and the number of guests.

Please check out our website www.mcenterevents.com and let us know when you would like to come for a visit.

Greg Carlyle
Gregory@mcenterevents.com
336-723-3700 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1359728692180 millennium123
130x130 sq 1360340929905 hollyholmanbridal099
130x130 sq 1452879231258 complete 0861
130x130 sq 1360340924052 hollyholmanbridal093
130x130 sq 1360340947742 simplysouthernphotoaliemike714
130x130 sq 1360340939739 landscapefortheknot
130x130 sq 1360273176711 dclqaqrgfyirsermz5dewmckgujfibohqreq4q26ws
130x130 sq 1360273265581 simplysouthernphotofecovershoot061
130x130 sq 1360273253063 simplysouthernphotofecovershoot22
130x130 sq 1360340935675 holmanstone258
130x130 sq 1360340735952 caldwell014
130x130 sq 1360340737828 caldwell039
130x130 sq 1359729228950 img00802
130x130 sq 1360340778194 dscn0008
130x130 sq 1272993725930 tablesetting
130x130 sq 1360340921054 hd70702
130x130 sq 1452879179324 complete 0732
130x130 sq 1360340871602 dscn0744
130x130 sq 1360340907606 dscn1167
130x130 sq 1360340941383 simplysouthernphotoaliemike198
130x130 sq 1360340949818 simplysouthernphotofecovershoot0142
130x130 sq 1360340953484 iwpcpi7r4ocdquuiqnixpnk6o4nk2fbikmegyfqjyjq
130x130 sq 1392912567155 1044075101517567727339931533940196
130x130 sq 1392912751505 dscn1843
130x130 sq 1392913139189 ufksjpfad2b4iq8rlxlcjnrahdwe6q2rwgg rntvzymjvj5lzf
130x130 sq 1392913142823 img9766 cop
130x130 sq 1392913160558 ellys photo
130x130 sq 1392913209267 dscn124
130x130 sq 1392913314918 dscn263
130x130 sq 1392913388821 dscn132
130x130 sq 1392913429820 dscn270
130x130 sq 1392913446790 lpjdrbsfevgq tzefhqs6nxg50xpqeptqan6xmvnkyg6dcug1z
130x130 sq 1392913452282 i9b4q9gc6qae cii7gy45gke4kkgeqryhpwf5jydm
130x130 sq 1392913460023 042log
130x130 sq 1392913765096 dscn083
130x130 sq 1452879204570 complete 0857
130x130 sq 1452879256476 complete 0865
130x130 sq 1452879280515 complete 0876
130x130 sq 1452880812059 img2062
130x130 sq 1469732844218 mcshow 0673
130x130 sq 1469732837537 mcshow 0662
130x130 sq 1469733121190 bs267554
130x130 sq 1469733208925 mcshow 040
130x130 sq 1469733225581 img9768 copy
130x130 sq 1469733288232 041 111015 jenjeff tap 60321
130x130 sq 1478017359551 1443293710154584633742720431059002102925259n
130x130 sq 1478017359652 14202552101545001261677206859871794971699950n
130x130 sq 1478017367111 14440750101545846262277206799060518611514524n
130x130 sq 1478017375296 14440873101545846239627203004229256007877227n
130x130 sq 1478017385122 14446197101545973069927206496476480632606573n
130x130 sq 1478017392806 14446220101545846336427203246142718045943112n
130x130 sq 1478017400330 1446320110154605713057720235882214237815925n
130x130 sq 1478017412682 14484676101546057131377205810606553641024224n
130x130 sq 1478017420624 14484933101545973074627205151488729990480546n
130x130 sq 1478017429066 14492479101546057132077202876002162652774025n
130x130 sq 1478017438735 14494678101546057130277203840103509927084951n
130x130 sq 1478017448250 14494817101545846338577205507395996598900201n
130x130 sq 1478017454791 14502821101545973077327204491455785451234049n
130x130 sq 1478017463898 14519928101545846333827208227371191559979609n
130x130 sq 1478017472977 14670782101546300994227204105040877348391001n
130x130 sq 1478017479702 14690931101546300995827205792944245610963802n
130x130 sq 1478017487159 14720452101546300996727205215333786302654526n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
75
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Government Building, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
800
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Had a huge reception area. HUGE. Had three different bar areas. My fiance and I weren't really drinkers ao we didn't use them. Area is really customized to what you want ????
Had a huge reception area. HUGE. Had three different bar areas. My fiance and I weren't really drinkers ao we didn't use Read more...
Had a huge reception area. HUGE. Had three different bar areas. My fiance and I weren't really drinkers ao we didn't use them. Area is really customized to what you want ???? Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
TeNisha
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
I truly enjoyed my experience with the Millennium Center! Greg, Kaitlyn and his staff were phenomenal! They made sure things ran smoothly with all of our vendors and guests!!! My husband, Joey and I would recommend anyone to use this facility! With the help of our planner, Cindy Dulin, and Greg's top notch staff our day was truly the best ever!!

TeNisha Taylor
I truly enjoyed my experience with the Millennium Center! Greg, Kaitlyn and his staff were phenomenal! They made sure Read more...
I truly enjoyed my experience with the Millennium Center! Greg, Kaitlyn and his staff were phenomenal! They made sure things ran smoothly with all of our vendors and guests!!! My husband, Joey and I would recommend anyone to use this facility! With the help of our planner, Cindy Dulin, and Greg's top notch staff our day was truly the best ever!!

TeNisha Taylor Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful wedding reception experience at the Milennium center. I would definitely recommend you check them out if you are looking for a venue. The food is delicious and the staff is very accommodating.
I had a wonderful wedding reception experience at the Milennium center. I would definitely recommend you check them out if Read more...
I had a wonderful wedding reception experience at the Milennium center. I would definitely recommend you check them out if you are looking for a venue. The food is delicious and the staff is very accommodating. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Picking the Millennium Center was the best decision we made when planning our wedding. Working with Greg Carlyle and his staff was an absolute pleasure. Greg's vision and attention to detail allowed us and guided us in making the most memorable night of our lives. Greg made himself available to us any time we needed him leading up to the wedding, we went through multiple walk through's and each time Greg helped us picture exactly what our day would be like. Greg and his staff helped us manage the stress of putting a wedding together and with his expertise he made our dream wedding a reality. The Millennium Center has an endless amount of options for decor' and decorations, from flower vases to stemware to linens to lighting. The value of what we received far out weighed what we paid. We strongly recommend using The Millennium Center's kitchen for your food; one compliment we heard from every guest was how amazing the food was. We had a freshly made salad with local strawberries and home made candied pecans, followed by a tenderloin that literally could be cut with a fork. This came paired with chicken breast and a local vegetable medley. Everything was perfect and Greg hand delivered our family style platters to each table himself and gave a presentation worthy of a 5 star restaurant. Any special request we made was met without any challenges; Greg truly made us feel like our wedding was the most important event of the year for him and his staff. Their team was incredibly helpful and enthusiastic with all of our guests and they felt more like hosts than servers. We also reserved the Groom' Suite in the basement and the Bridal's Suite on the main floor and we strongly recommend in reserving these for any wedding. The Groom's suite was stocked with beer and other assorted beverages, a pool table was provided to keep us busy. The bridal suite which actually setup as a salon was everything the girls needed to get ready and be able to relax.
Picking the Millennium Center was the best decision we made when planning our wedding. Working with Greg Carlyle and his Read more...
Picking the Millennium Center was the best decision we made when planning our wedding. Working with Greg Carlyle and his staff was an absolute pleasure. Greg's vision and attention to detail allowed us and guided us in making the most memorable night of our lives. Greg made himself available to us any time we needed him leading up to the wedding, we went through multiple walk through's and each time Greg helped us picture exactly what our day would be like. Greg and his staff helped us manage the stress of putting a wedding together and with his expertise he made our dream wedding a reality. The Millennium Center has an endless amount of options for decor' and decorations, from flower vases to stemware to linens to lighting. The value of what we received far out weighed what we paid. We strongly recommend using The Millennium Center's kitchen for your food; one compliment we heard from every guest was how amazing the food was. We had a freshly made salad with local strawberries and home made candied pecans, followed by a tenderloin that literally could be cut with a fork. This came paired with chicken breast and a local vegetable medley. Everything was perfect and Greg hand delivered our family style platters to each table himself and gave a presentation worthy of a 5 star restaurant. Any special request we made was met without any challenges; Greg truly made us feel like our wedding was the most important event of the year for him and his staff. Their team was incredibly helpful and enthusiastic with all of our guests and they felt more like hosts than servers. We also reserved the Groom' Suite in the basement and the Bridal's Suite on the main floor and we strongly recommend in reserving these for any wedding. The Groom's suite was stocked with beer and other assorted beverages, a pool table was provided to keep us busy. The bridal suite which actually setup as a salon was everything the girls needed to get ready and be able to relax. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ray
Wedding:
11/28/2015
5.0/5.0
The staff here know exactly what they are doing and will do anything to make your wedding a dream come true.
The staff here know exactly what they are doing and will do anything to make your wedding a dream come true.
The staff here know exactly what they are doing and will do anything to make your wedding a dream come true. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
You can't go wrong with the Millennium Center! We held our November 21st, 2015 wedding reception here and it was absolutely FANTASTIC! Greg Carlyle and his team were phenomenal and absolutely an integral part to pulling off such a special evening. Literally, my every wish/request was granted! Through all of the planning and decor & vendor selections, Greg was there to assist with suggestions and referrals and never once steered me wrong. And then to the actual day of, from getting ready in the bridal suite to tearing up the dance floor in to the night, we could not have asked for a more perfect celebration. The building itself is so special and really just a sight to behold and then on top of that, the support staff really has the wedding thing down to a science. One item that was really important to me was that the food be mind-blowing, and Chef Pat and Artisan really delivered - people are still talking about the MASSIVE charcuterie display. Also, I remember at first being a bit wary about not hiring a day of coordinator, but just as Greg reassured me, we stayed completely on schedule and the event flowed flawlessly. Our reception was simply perfection, and I am just SO thankful for the Millennium Center and team for all that they did to pull it off. This place is the epitome of elegance and like I stated in the beginning of this review, you can't go wrong with the Millennium Center!!
You can't go wrong with the Millennium Center! We held our November 21st, 2015 wedding reception here and it was Read more...
You can't go wrong with the Millennium Center! We held our November 21st, 2015 wedding reception here and it was absolutely FANTASTIC! Greg Carlyle and his team were phenomenal and absolutely an integral part to pulling off such a special evening. Literally, my every wish/request was granted! Through all of the planning and decor & vendor selections, Greg was there to assist with suggestions and referrals and never once steered me wrong. And then to the actual day of, from getting ready in the bridal suite to tearing up the dance floor in to the night, we could not have asked for a more perfect celebration. The building itself is so special and really just a sight to behold and then on top of that, the support staff really has the wedding thing down to a science. One item that was really important to me was that the food be mind-blowing, and Chef Pat and Artisan really delivered - people are still talking about the MASSIVE charcuterie display. Also, I remember at first being a bit wary about not hiring a day of coordinator, but just as Greg reassured me, we stayed completely on schedule and the event flowed flawlessly. Our reception was simply perfection, and I am just SO thankful for the Millennium Center and team for all that they did to pull it off. This place is the epitome of elegance and like I stated in the beginning of this review, you can't go wrong with the Millennium Center!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
My experience with Greg and the staff at the Millennium Center was nothing short of amazing! I knew the first time I visited that was the place I wanted to have my Wedding Reception. From the very beginning, Greg made my husband and I feel at ease and that we were truly important. With Greg and his staff in charge, I did not worry about anything. From planning the menu to the table arrangements, Greg made sure my every wish was carried out. We truly had the reception of my dreams- it was better than I could have ever imagined. The venue itself is stunningly beautiful- the space speaks for itself. We did not have to add a lot of decorations due to the natural beauty of the ballroom. The Millennium Center is absolutely spectacular- from the amazing staff, delicious food and overall environment, our reception was breathtaking. I highly recommend The Millennium Center!
My experience with Greg and the staff at the Millennium Center was nothing short of amazing! I knew the first time I Read more...
My experience with Greg and the staff at the Millennium Center was nothing short of amazing! I knew the first time I visited that was the place I wanted to have my Wedding Reception. From the very beginning, Greg made my husband and I feel at ease and that we were truly important. With Greg and his staff in charge, I did not worry about anything. From planning the menu to the table arrangements, Greg made sure my every wish was carried out. We truly had the reception of my dreams- it was better than I could have ever imagined. The venue itself is stunningly beautiful- the space speaks for itself. We did not have to add a lot of decorations due to the natural beauty of the ballroom. The Millennium Center is absolutely spectacular- from the amazing staff, delicious food and overall environment, our reception was breathtaking. I highly recommend The Millennium Center! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Greg Carlyle at Millennium Center was the best choice we made for our September 26 wedding. The service was impeccable. Food beyond delicious. Guidance and input valuable. And never a worry about how they would perform. Total confidence in their commitment to excellence.
Greg Carlyle at Millennium Center was the best choice we made for our September 26 wedding. The service was impeccable. Read more...
Greg Carlyle at Millennium Center was the best choice we made for our September 26 wedding. The service was impeccable. Food beyond delicious. Guidance and input valuable. And never a worry about how they would perform. Total confidence in their commitment to excellence. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1399413338722 ryanandabb
Abby
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Millennium Center. The people are wonderful to work with and it is truly a family. During my wedding, Greg made sure that everything was running smoothly (which it was) His staff went above and beyond to make our day special and I cannot believe how important they made me feel. The food is AWESOME! The architecture of the Millennium Center made for beautiful pictures and the roof gave us the background of downtown W.S. What a magical place!
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Millennium Center. The people are wonderful to work with and it is truly a Read more...
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Millennium Center. The people are wonderful to work with and it is truly a family. During my wedding, Greg made sure that everything was running smoothly (which it was) His staff went above and beyond to make our day special and I cannot believe how important they made me feel. The food is AWESOME! The architecture of the Millennium Center made for beautiful pictures and the roof gave us the background of downtown W.S. What a magical place! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jim
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Though my wife and daughter did most of the wedding/reception planning, our family could not have been happier with the quality and care to detail we received at the Millennium Center. Greg Carlyle, the host at the Millennium Center was such a joy and expert; he made the planning fun and relaxed. The venue was gorgeous, well staffed, and the food was the best! Guests were so happy and impressed, many gushing with compliments. The entire wedding, cocktail hour, and reception was at the M. Center and made it very easy for our guests to relax and enjoy. We'd love to plan another event here, because it was so fantastic! This venue is very unique and we strongly recommend. Thanks Greg and M. Ctr. staff.
Though my wife and daughter did most of the wedding/reception planning, our family could not have been happier with the Read more...
Though my wife and daughter did most of the wedding/reception planning, our family could not have been happier with the quality and care to detail we received at the Millennium Center. Greg Carlyle, the host at the Millennium Center was such a joy and expert; he made the planning fun and relaxed. The venue was gorgeous, well staffed, and the food was the best! Guests were so happy and impressed, many gushing with compliments. The entire wedding, cocktail hour, and reception was at the M. Center and made it very easy for our guests to relax and enjoy. We'd love to plan another event here, because it was so fantastic! This venue is very unique and we strongly recommend. Thanks Greg and M. Ctr. staff. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
101 West Fifth Street, Winston-Salem, NC 27101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Millennium Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1469729370 ede39e6b7cf52549 home page image