130x130_sq_1344362703676-weddingwire600pxlogotheminnericks

The MINNERICKS photographers

Dallas/fort Worth , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Dallas/Fort Worth, TX US (map)

PHONE

214-810-4644

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thoughtful, Sentimental, Fun photography! - We are all connected -

Wedding: www.theminnericks.com

Love at Home:www.theminnericks.tumblr.com

It's REAL... Read more
Thoughtful, Sentimental, Fun photography! - We are all connected -

Wedding: www.theminnericks.com

Love at Home:www.theminnericks.tumblr.com

It's REAL Love. Feel everything!



We specialize in thoughtful photography, and we pour our hearts and talents into really connecting to you and your experience, individuality and feelings, and revealing that in our pictures. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1344364047582-30image1738
130x130_sq_1344364473936-beachbuceriaswedding
130x130_sq_1344364628454-am93795
130x130_sq_1344364160680-hennahands
130x130_sq_1344364469569-beachbuceriasweddingwife

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Two Professional Photographers
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We never book more than one wedding a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We always bring back up cameras, various lenses, and various lighting devices.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Nothing I could write in this small comment box would be able to describe how impressed we are with these two! Not only are they simply genuinely nice people, they are flexible & and thoughtful. Jeremy & Amber have the ability to make you feel really comfortable, which allows the true tenderness of love to show. All of that - and their pictures are STUNNING!

My dad is a person who really doesn't like to have his picture taken. He had this to say, " I detest having my picture taken but have never been more at ease in front of a camera. You were everywhere yet never intruded on the event itself. I have yet to see the pictures but if yesterday's caring professionalism is any indication they will be brilliant."

If you aren't convinced, just take a look at their website and meet with them for 20 minutes.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Amber and Jeremy Minnerick are not photographers. They are philosophers, artists, historians, storytellers, and hunters who happen to use film as their medium.

From our first consultation, we knew we would be friends with them. They're so incredibly kind and easy to know, and they put us right at ease. They spent time getting to know our history, our families, and the unique stories that would be playing out on our wedding day.

On the day, they arrived right on time, ready to go. They captured our whole day in vivid, colorful, artistic snaps that tell the story. We wanted them to capture the moments we would never forget and tell the stories we didn't get to see. We wanted them to capture the little details we would miss, and the grand nature of the entire day . . . and they did - in spectacular fashion. They were at our wedding, and they were not a disturbance - but they did add to it. Amber has this smile and Jeremy is so reassuring . . . there were at least a couple times I was glad they were there to give me the "you're doing fine, just keep breathing" smile or nod.

I would gladly pay their fees over again for the results we've seen from them, and they feel like our friends now. We're so glad we found them, and we hope you will consider them so that your photos will be as outstanding as possible. You don't want ordinary - you want The Minnericks.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me preface this by telling you that Jeremy and Amber are our good friends. We met in college and watched them become the Minnericks, both literally and figuratively. Now that you know, I can tell you how incredible they are--individually, as a couple, as friends, photographers, artists--and you can take from it what you will now that you know our history/bias :) My husband and I didn't research photographers. We knew from the start that we wanted our friends to capture our day. The photos mean much more because they were created by our friends. Plus, it helps that the Minnericks are amazing at what they do. You can tell they love their craft and the people they shoot. They love hosting/attending workshops to better their skills. They're also selective in who they choose to work with, so you should feel super cool if they think you are a good fit for them, too :) Amber and Jeremy were perfect for us not only because we already know and love them as friends, but also because they are able to work in any lighting, they capture emotion better than anyone else, and their style is impeccable. Lighting was important to us because we got married in a dark venue at night. I never worried that they would miss something. They also somehow capture the most brilliant, emotional facial expressions. It might not be the most attractive face you've ever worn, but it speaks to how your new husband or wife, or family/friends, made you feel at that moment on your wedding day. And they do that for every guest. They see it all. And they are able to tell your story in a style that is creative, artsy (yet tasteful and not distracting), and timeless. I appreciate that the Minnericks don't do what's trendy (i.e., vintage filters), opting instead for true, clear images that speak for themselves. Don't get me wrong, they're amazing editors, too, but they don't depend on it. I could go on and on, so just do your research and opt for photogs whose art you respect and company you truly enjoy.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1351816882446-cowboys
Kris
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I wanted a new take on wedding pictures, something modern and not your typical posed pictures that every couple has. Thats exactly what Jeremy and Amber delivered! Although they were a little pricy, they were worth every penny! They listened to my ideas and were really great at delivering the artsy pictures that I wanted. I've only seen a small preview of all the pictures, but am already in love and can't wait to see the rest. They were very friendly, accomodating, and made me feel like my day was as special to them as it was to me. I'm so glad we chose The Minnericks Photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremy and Amber are amazing individuals and extraordinarily talented artists. They are one of the few photographers we found who did excellent work with both outdoor and indoor lighting. They are phenomenal story-tellers, with great eyes for composition and awesome senses of humor, and we have loads of photos of the most perfect facial expressions - both ours and our guests - captured at just the right moment throughout the night. Throughout the day they were calm, organized/on time, and very discreet. They were incredibly flexible - even when we changed dates less than 6 months before the wedding - and were very responsive to email throughout the process. We actually had 2 separate weddings due to religious reasons and consider them one of our favorite vendors out of the whole lot. For the quality of work they provide, they are an incredible value in the Dallas market, and for the New York City market (where we had our 2nd wedding), I don't think you can find a better deal. We loved working with them and will be recommending them to our family and friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Puru
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Amber and Jeremy Minnerick of LifeAsArt Photography was the very first vendor we booked with for our wedding. Good photographs were number one on our list when we were going through our planning phase. What we received was much more than what we could have dreamed of. They are such beautiful people, kind, so talented, professional, just pretty much unbelievable. Because they are a married couple working together, I believe that they have such a wonderful sense on what to capture. We completely trusted that they would capture every special moment and let us relive the day that went so fast through the photographs. You can really tell they love what they do and really care about their clients. They are more like our good friends now. They truly gave us a gift! Thank you Amber and Jeremy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The wedding photography market is saturated and my husband and I spent so many countless hours getting recommendation upon recommendation, meeting with photographers, and losing sleep over process of selecting our photographer.

Enter LifeAsArt Photography.

Jeremy and Amber have personalities that are calming and peaceful - it's hard to explain, but when you talk to them, you just feel better. You never think about this, but the vendors you choose on your day spend more time with you than your significant other! So personalities were a big thing for us.

Now on to their work. Wow. Take every moment of a traditional wedding and I'm sure you can picture hundreds, if not thousands of photos you've seen taken by other photographers. What Jeremy and Amber do is take that same moment, and capture it differently. We also wanted photographers that were less about posed photographs and more about candids. We just got our photos back and we couldn't have been more pleased. They are stunning.

Even if you are not from the Dallas area (as we are not -- we're from NY), hiring LifeAsArt Photography one of the best investments you can make for your big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vwright
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
It has taken me awhile to write this review - I am so thankful for Amber and Jeremy that putting it into words has been difficult. After seeing Amber & Jeremy's work and knowing them as people, there was never a doubt that we would use them for our wedding - we actually planned our date around them!
They shoot vibrant, candid shoots and are able to capture every emotion possible in a photograph. The first time my husband and I looked through our photos we were amazed at all that they were able to catch; moments that included us, our families, our friends, EVERYONE. And never once did we notice their presence. They caught moments we didn't know were there. They caught moments that were incredibly intimate and tender and we had no idea they were there.
It has been almost six months since our wedding and not a week goes by that I don't look through some of the photos from our day. I am immediately brought back the joy, laughter, and love - all from the images Amber & Jeremy took. And each time I find something different. I am so thankful to them that I get to relive that day and my vows over and over again because they do bring life to every photograph. Their name, LifeAsArt Photography says exactly who they are.
Amber & Jeremy also gave us another gift on our wedding day. It was not something any of us had expected. My husband, Zach, and I took a few photos (just the two of us) throughout the evening at various locations within our venue. It was it was a hidden blessing of having a husband and wife/married team. Amber & Jeremy wear their love for each other on their sleeves. It was so beautiful to see. To see their banter, to see their love for each other, their laughter; it put us at ease but also added to the day and the experience. There are not many people like them and not many relationships like theirs that I have seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather Segars
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Jeremy and Amber. They are incredible photographers who captured the feel of our wedding perfectly. Having two photographers allowed every moment to be recorded. They were quick to respond to our questions and concerns and treated our 'big day' like it was an important day for them, as well.
We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an event photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
All I can say is incredible!!! This couple and their talent and insight as photographers is worth the money you invest. They did a great job of capturing the emotion and love shared between my weet daughter and her new husband. Visiting their web site will show how they are awesome artists.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cbear315
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
My photographers were the first thing after the engagement that I booked. I had no question on who I wanted to have shoot our wedding. I love their personal touch that they put on the pictures as well as any traditional ones you want as well. They included engagements in the package which was stellar. They were laid back and wanted to make our day exactly that, our day. I tell anyone and everyone how incredible they are whenever people ask. I also had so many compliments from people involved in the wedding that saw them at work. I highly suggest using them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LCorder
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
They are absolutely amazing! My mom has already said, no matter where my sister gets married...we will hire them to travel with us! :) They were so fun and made everything perfect! They also got back to us within 2 months of our wedding....and you get a million awesome pictures! Hands down the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlwilliams82
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The Minnericks are the best darn photographers PERIOD! My wedding was 450 miles away from Texas so I was a little worried about them being on time and being able to find the wedding and reception locations ok. But their urgency to ensure they were not the cause of the bride and groom worrying put me at ease. They contacted me to let me know their flight landed safely and they were in town, they arived at the church hours early to ensure they scouted out great photo opportunities and to ensure they didn't have any issues with lighting and etc. They also beat everyonwe to my reception location to make sure they were ready once all the guests arrived. They captured my engagement pics and wedding photos and they did an awesome job. When I saw my photos it made my husband and I relive every moment. They captured so many candid shots. They are highly professional and I was worry free the day of my wedding because I knew they were on the job. They are the best value for the money...It's like you get two for the price of one and with exceptional service. What I really like is that they are alike but different in so many ways when capturing your photos. Amber takes totally different pictures from Jeremy. They have two different styles so imagine the range of photos that you get. Anyone would be crazy to pass them up.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. V
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeremy and Amber are the most elite and the finest photographers ANYONE can have. They literally bring you into their own lives and get to know you. That was what made it all worth it.
No middle man, just pure passion for the art of photography done by them personally every step of the way.

Color and detail are spectacular in EVERY SINGLE PICTURE!

As photographers their proffesionalism is beyond amazing. As people, they are no less than the best of the best.

There is nothing they wont do, and no where they wont go. Your pictures are what you envision and lo and behold, your vision is turned into a majestic, magical, and astonishing product.

LifeAsArt Photography captures your life and turns it into art.

Thank you Jeremy and Amber.
You will be the our photographers for life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Amber and Jeremy did an amazing job. My only complaint is that I have too many amazing picutes of my wedding and it's making the selection process difficult. I cried more tears of happiness seeing the pictures for the first time than I did on the actual day (which was a lot.) Every photograph provokes an emotion. I believe this was the smartest money I spent on the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey and Amanda
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Jeremy and Amber was a pleasure. Their appreciation of beauty and passion for photography helps makes them more than just your average photographers. They work as a team paying attention to every detail and working to make your pictures the way you have always envisioned them. Their professionalism and quality of service was very impressive. They captured our engagement pictures, bridals, and our wedding day. We would recommend them to anyone and we cannot wait to have a reason to use them again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I have known Jeremy and Amber since our freshman years of college. We lost contact after graduation and reconnected online. I have admired their work online for the last couple of years. I was very impressed by the personal and beautiful nature of their photos.
When my husband and I decided to get married we knew we would go to the courthouse and avoid the hoopla of a big wedding. I knew that I would want pictures of that day to share with our families and for us. I also knew immediately that I would use Jeremy and Amber.
Jeremy and Amber were flexible with what day we got married. We were undecided till about a week before. They were open to the fluid nature of our day and they documented the whole thing; from trying to find an available judge to hanging out in front of the Dallas skyline. They offered suggestions for shots and they took shots as they saw fit. They were the polar opposite of intrusive during our day and we enjoyed having them there.The results were awesome!
My husband wasn't convinced that pictures were necessary at first or that they were worth the cost, but he changed his mind as soon as he saw them. He is so glad we had our wedding documented and thinks the pictures were more than worth their cost.
Jeremy and Amber are intune with their clients' desires and it shows in their work. You get a sense of each couple and their wedding experience from looking at their pictures. From my in town elopement to 3 day Hindu weddings with several hundred people, they are able to capture the beauty and emotional tone of any wedding they take on.
I highly reccomend them and they are well worth their reasonable rates!
Services Used: Photography
B5
Miss Party
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Amber & Jeremy are a fabulous duo to have capture your big day. Their artistic approach and creative style help you become very comfortable in front of the camera and allow them to capture awesome shots you will cherish forever. We had the pleasure of having them take our engagement photos, bridal portraits, and of course the big day.They captured so many small details of the wedding which we are very greatful to have. All the images we received will continue to remind us of our wonderful wedding day. As we begin our new journey together we will be sure to contact them to capture any other memorable occasions that may come our way. Extremely talented, affordable, and professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremy and Amber took my bridal pictures. I had such a good time, and they made me feel beautiful! I loved how Amber gave me suggestions on how to pose and told me what looked good. Jeremy was fun and I could tell he really understood the looks I was going for. I could not have asked for a more fun evening. Of course, when I got to see the pictures, I was ELATED. They totally rocked my socks off!!! Josh and I will use LifeAsArt for the rest of our lives. I really couldn't have asked for more. Thank you so much Jeremy and Amber!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
LIfeAsArt Photography, Amber and Jeremy, were an awesome couple to work with! I happened upon them by google and I'm so glad I did. I couldn't be happier with how all of my pictures, engagement, bridal, and wedding day, turned out. I will be using them for a maternity shoot when my husband and I decide to add to the family. I have also already recommended them to so many people! Thank you guys for all of your hard work! Keep it up! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Amber and Jeremy were great to work with. They quickly understood the type of wedding my fiance' and I were planning and what we were looking for, and they delivered some absolutely fantastic photos. Not to mention, they were fun to have around. We would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlyweds
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
we got so lucky to have LifeAsArt photography with Jeremy and Amber to be out photographers. they are the only ones that called me to set up an appointment, they gave advised on where to do hair, makeup, flowers. we can not take our eyes off our photos. it captured life, love, fun in the atmospher! i want these photographers to be with us in our life stages (pragnanies, futer ann., etc) they are so fun to around. we could not have asked for more!!
thanks jeremy and amber
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lois
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I trully am in love with these photographers, we could not have chosen better. Their work is sensational!!!! everything they did was amazing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM to any couples looking for photographers, their pictures are breathtaking, I could go on and on about just how great they are!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg3
Ratesha
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Amber and Jeremy were excellent!! They were kind, courteous, professional, and unique. They allowed me to be open w/ my ideas and the pictures turned out great!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
terryallenbarker
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.5/5.0
My wife and I used LifeAsArt Photography for our wedding and were very happy with the results. They provided two photographers which were able to capture every moment of our special day. Their picture quality is awsome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremy and Amber are amazing to work with! They did our engagement, bridal, wedding and reception photography. They were very flexible for our very busy schedules and found us great sites for engagement and bridal shoots. I would highly recommend them for any occasion. Thank you Jeremy and Amber for capturing all these memories that we will have forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
1/12/2009
5.0/5.0
These guys were fantastic. They have an upbeat atitude and really enjoy what they do. Our pictures turned out fantastic and I could not be any happier with the services that we recieved.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
LAA Photography far exceeded our expectations. We were so comfotable being around Amber and Jeremy and our pictures turned out great. We are so grateful for the amount of time they spent capturing our engagement and our wedding day. The wedding went by so fast and thanks to Amber and Jeremy, we will never forget it. We would absolutely recommend LAA Photography to any one looking for a photographer. Thanks again, Cindy and Chris.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JackieO
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Amber and Jeremy did a phenomenal job with both our wedding day photography and our engagement portraits. My husband hates having his picture taken, but their professionalism and sense of humor put him right at ease. Photography was one of the most important things for me about the wedding, and I felt completely confident that Life As Art would deliver exactly what we were looking for. We are thrilled with our pictures! Thanks Amber and Jeremy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
We used Life As Art Photography for our Engagement Pictures. Our pictures came out fabulous! Very candid and artistic which is the look we wanted. Amber knew how to capture who we are as couple. We also got our pictures back in a timely fashion with many shots to choose from. I look at them and still smile remembering the fun we had shooting them with Amber & Jeremy in downtown Houston. Highly recommended, no complaints!
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenaggie
Wedding:
1/12/2008
4.9/5.0
Wonderful candid shots! Amber and Valerie are very passionate about capturing every beautiful detail of preparation, ceremony, and reception. They are also very good at working with children. My only recommendation is to allow plenty of time before the ceremony for formal shots so that they are not rushed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thevonblons
Wedding:
1/3/2008
4.6/5.0
We chose LifeAsArt to take our engagement photos and they did a wonderful job. We were so excited to work with them. Not only did we have a great time at the shoot, but we now have beautiful engagement photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.5/5.0
Amber took my engagement photos and some additional photos at the wedding. We are EXTREMELY pleased with the work she did and have her pictures hanging all over our house. She is extremely laid back and patient, and that made us very comfortable. Her deamenor helped us relax and make the shoot effortless.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I haven't recieved all of my pictures yet, but I still would give them a 5 out of 5, because what I so far have is STUNNING. Amber and Jeremy are the sweetest people to work with, yet on the day of our wedding I hardly knew they were there- but they still captured EVERY moment. If you are looking to capture the emotion of every step of your wedding in a creative and amazing way- they are exactly what you need. The value you get for your money is unbeatable.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Dallas/Fort Worth, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The MINNERICKS photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1344362703676-weddingwire600pxlogotheminnericks