130x130_sq_1349275092491-20120811tait241

The Modern Photobooth

Wantagh , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Wantagh, NY US 11793 (map)

PHONE

917-386-8747

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"The Photobooth Redefined"

The New York areas premier and exclusive photobooth providers.

At The Modern Photobooth, we have redefined a classic to fit the needs of... Read more
"The Photobooth Redefined"

The New York areas premier and exclusive photobooth providers.

At The Modern Photobooth, we have redefined a classic to fit the needs of today's clients. Our photo booth has room for up to 30 people for a fun and spontaneous atmosphere. Every package includes, no time restiction, unlimited photos and prints, event logo, guest book, iPad email station, HD photo cd, the exclusive Modern Photobooth Tower and much more. Most of all, The Modern Photobooth gives you the opportunity to make your event one of the most memorable experiences of a lifetime.
-The Modern Photobooth Facts - -The Booth-(We think its pretty awesome) -Can hold up to 20 people- -Adjustable in size we can be as small as 4 ft Wide by 5 feet long or as large as 10 ft wide by 15 ft long- -Selection of no curtains (open-air), white, or black curtains- -Massive selection of backgrounds- -Completely Guest Driven, give your guests the small remote and they can take as many photos as they like- -Clean white background standard- -The Prints- -Tons and tons of the highest quality prints you will find from any photobooth- -When we say unlimited we mean it. When 10 People go into the booth we will print 10 photos plus an extra for the guest book- - All prints are 4"x6". Perfect for favors and frames at home- -Average event prints over 500 photos- -The Tower- -Huge 26" Screen- -Custome design to fit our booths- -Can be with "open-air" and enclosed booths -Camera, Lights Your Action- -Highest End Canon SLR's, means awesome prints at any size- -Amazing lighting keeping your guests looking at their best- -iPad Email Station- -Separate station keeps the guest flow moving- -Guest Book- -An awesome collection of photos and notes in a book for you to take home the night of your Event- -In every package- -Attendants- -At least one super friendly photobooth attendant- -Trained to handle all aspects of the photobooth- -High Resolution CD- -Amazing quality photos for you to print at home- -Prints size up to 16"X20" -Custom Logo- - On every photo- -Design your own or use one of ours- Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1398873792614-the-modern-photobooth002
130x130_sq_1398873797820-the-modern-photobooth002
130x130_sq_1398873812124-the-modern-photobooth002
130x130_sq_1398873815924-the-modern-photobooth002
130x130_sq_1398873820799-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873825060-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873828978-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873835109-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873845986-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873850700-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873857102-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873872093-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873876859-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873883004-the-modern-photobooth003
130x130_sq_1398873891722-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873912382-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873931012-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873941045-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873960773-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873967699-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873971613-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873975176-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873977495-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873981701-the-modern-photobooth004
130x130_sq_1398873999471-the-modern-photobooth005

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't even explain how big of a hit this photobooth was at my wedding last week. I love goofy photos and a giant one where you can fit 20 people is AMAZING. Every single guest said how much they loved it, and as the bride, I couldn't get enough of it. I was in it every 5 minutes! The people at modern photobooth were great with communicating, they set everything up perfectly, we incredibly nice (esp when dealing with drunk guests) and made my wedding perfect! I was so excited for the booth and they did not disappoint at all. Guests got prints, I got a guestbook of every picture and a day later I got a link with all the photos uploaded online. The price is also incredibly reasonable for how much work they do. I can't thank them enough!!
WOULD RECOMMEND OVER ANY OTHER PHOTOBOOTH!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dan
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about how great this photobooth company is! They truly made our wedding night so memorable. Everyone at the wedding loved the booth! Kevin at the Modern photobooth was completely great to work with, and he has a ton of options to go through for backgrounds, sizes, and colors. The props added a great touch, and we really have some great (and quite hilarious) photos from the night. They print photos at the site, and they even include an album and your guests can sign next to the pictures...it's a great way to remember the night (while waiting for the professional photos to be finished). I looked at a bunch of photobooths before selecting Modern, and I can tell you with certainty that they are far and above one of the best options. My wife herself is a photorapher, and the quality of the lighting is something that is key when picking a photobooth. The pictures that Modern gave us were sharp, bright, and great lighting. I cant recommend this company enough!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aviv
Wedding:
5/13/2013
4.5/5.0
Kevin did a great job for us at the wedding. It was really a big hit.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
The Modern Photobooth was the best money I could've spent! From beginning to end, the attendants did such an amazing job with all of my guests! The pictures came out UNBELIEVABLE! My husband and I were so impressed by the service, the quality of pictures and the quantity of pictures! The Modern Photobooth even gave us a really nice guestbook/album with the pictures from the wedding! It is a great keepsake!

All of my guests LOVED the photobooth and we will all recommend this vendor to anyone who is interested in a great photobooth company!

Thank you again for making our wedding a memorable one!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I used The Modern Photobooth for my wedding at reBar in Brooklyn. Main contact was Kevin, and the event staff was Matt and Dan.

Kevin was extremely responsive during the planning process (primarily by email). He worked with me to give us exactly what we wanted (use the venue wall as a backdrop, no curtains, etc).

At the event, the booth was a hit, all the guests had a great time with it, and the staff was very friendly and professional. I heard nothing but good things from the guests who used the booth. It was easy to use, even our youngest guests were having fun with it.

We got our images online the next day -- great quality. The beauty dish lighting and Canon SLR camera makes everyone like like a movie star!

I love that they gave 4x6 prints to everyone (not the little film strip images) and the print quality was glossy, vivid, and sharp.

They also encouraged guests to leave images in an album along with notes and well wishes, which was fun to review the next day.

Their pricing, while not bargain basement cheap, was among the more affordable of the reputable photobooths in the NY metro area. That, combined with their friendliness, professionalism at the event, the quality of the images, that they stay the whole event, and that all guests get full 4x6 prints, make them high value for sure!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudine
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely amazing! Made my wedding so much more fun and the staff was professional and outgoing. We all had a blast!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had the Modern Photobooth at our wedding last month and could not recommend them more! It was such a hit, we have such fun photos of our guests (even guests we never expected to have so much fun with it) and it was a great way for us (the bride and groom) to spend a minute or two alone with our guests while having fun. The stop motion video is fantastic- really can not say enough good things about Kevin and this company. Kevin was always quick to respond, was such a pleasure to work with, and nearly every person at our wedding has commented how much fun they had with the photobooth. My cousins have used other photobooth company's in the past for different events but from now on we will all only use the Modern Photobooth. Book them!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh-Mary
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The Modern PhotoBooth was the best part of our wedding party. We had about 45 children there and it was a HUGE hit. The adults loved it too. I love the pictures and Kevin and his assistant were great to work with (and showed extreme patience with all those kids … lol). I would 100% without hesitation recommend the Modern PhotoBooth for any party!!! Absolutely fantastic. Only complaint (and it is not their fault) is that I wish the party was longer and the Modern PhotoBooth was there longer too because even though we got hundred of photos – I would have loved even more – they are great!!!! Great memories for me and all our guests. They loved going home with copies of the pictures – no need for other favors.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Kevin at The Modern Photo Booth is doing this RIGHT! Best photo booth I've ever experienced at any event! My guested LOVED it, they had an awesome time and everyone keeps talking about what an awesome idea it was to have them there. You guys were fun, awesome, totally made the night! I can't wait to have another party because you guys will definitely be a part of it!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The Modern Photobooth made my wedding perfect!! Everyone from cousins to friends to grandparents absolutely loved the Modern Photobooth. Kevin was prompt and set up the booth fast. People took tons of great pictures which they could get a print of or email to themselves!! Best of all I got a copy of all the pictures on a CD!!!! Thank you so much Kevin!! Would absolutely recommend his Photobooth for all brides!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1362699366396-0246
Leigh
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved the photobooth!!

As the bride, I didn't get to enjoy this service so much- but I really really recommend this as it's SO much fun for your guests. The attendants were very personable and fun, props are a blast, the set up looks nice, you can fit a TON of people in here (something I don't like about the traditional booths)... and everyone that participates gets a take-away (as many as they'd like!). It was well worth the (reasonable) price.

This particular vendor was awesome- everything was no hassle, we had a book of memories ready to go when we left our reception, Kevin made us an awesome stop-motion movie with all of our images set to the song of our choice (cool add-on!), and we had all of our images on a DVD in the mail the week we returned from our honeymoon. Stellar!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was the highlight of my wedding! Everyone, young and old, had a blast taking pictures. The booth was so big and held my entire bridal party and their guests! The image/camera quality was incredible. We also got a disc of all our images and an online gallery where our guests could go and see the pictures! The props were hysterical and made everyone laugh and enjoy themselves. Flexible is an understatement, Kevin and his staff stayed an extra half hour because we couldn't keep people out of the booth! You will not regret booking with them! They are so innovative, and it made my wedding unforgettable! Thank You!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I have never experienced such a fun and unique photobooth until The Modern Photobooth Inc. Most photobooths are small and can only fit like 4 people max and that's pushing it. This photobooth was nice and big and open. The fact that you can 4x6 pictures instead of a little strip is awesome so you can put them in frames at home. What was also AWESOME was they have an iPad set up right outside the booth so that when you come out, you can click on the photos you want and e-mail to your e-mail address. That is so cool!!! All my wedding guests LOVED this photobooth and I will only recommend the Modern Photobooth from now on. Thank you Kevin for a job well done!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kevin was really great to work with and we were really happy with the photobooth!

Everyone loved the photobooth! We got the large photobooth and it was big enough to jam in 8 people (though our friends usually jammed in more than 8 which made for really hilarious pictures).

One feature I had not seen in other photobooths was the feature of socially sharing or emailing the pictures to yourself or friends after you had taken them. That was really really awesome.

We got our DVD shortly after and Kevin was really great and responsive to our emails.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alee
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend The Modern Photobooth to future brides and grooms! We got married on 11/19/11 and all of our guests very very pleased with their service. They are awesome at what they do!! You and your guests would not be disappointed at the party. The quality of service they provide is top notch, they are friendly and super quick when printing out photos for you and your friends & family!! Your guests will definitely enjoy and have lots of fun at the party if you hire the them!! Call them and ask for Kevin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
amazing!!! kevin did such a great job!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin and his Modern Photobooth staff were awesome as was the photobooth. It was the perfect size with great props and the photo print quality was great. All of our guests had a ball taking funny photos. The album at the end is a great touch. Kevin was professional and very responsive. I would absolutely hire Modern Photobooth again for another event and my friends are already talking about having it at their weddings. Thanks!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kavita
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was a hit at my wedding ! Everyone loved it!
Thank You to The Modern Photobooth for making my wedding a special one.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liz
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We had The Modern Photobooth at our wedding and it was an absolute hit! Everyone keeps talking about how much fun it was. What made it extra cool is that you can fit up to 30 people in this photo "studio". The props were awesome and everyone had such a great time taking pics. Kevin did a great job making sure everyone got a copy of their pic and got in the booth to take a picture. We also got an album of every picture taken as well. My cousin who was at my wedding and loved it so much she booked them for her wedding as well. If you are thinking about having a photobooth at your wedding or event definitely go with The Modern Photobooth.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/30/2011
5.0/5.0
They are amazing!!!!!!!! I was soooo happy with them! The pictures are perfect (Great memories to look back on)! Best Photobooth idea for your wedding! It was a huge hit at mine & my brothers!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amp289
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
This was the best part of the party! They were prompt in timing and were extremely pleasant. They let us take as many pictures as we pleased and gave us a great photobook at the end. They also were willing to help us if anyone was having trouble taking a "good" picture.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ckkalwarski
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We found out about the Modern Photo Booth from another wedding that we attended. The photobooth was so much fun and all the guests had a blast. Once we were plannng our OWN wedding we KNEW we had to book it. Compared to other photobooths we have seen, we liked this the best because it takes (high quality) full body images and so many people can fit into it! It made the reception so much more fun!
At our wedding it was great because Kevin provided props for people if they wanted to use them. Plus, you could see the images immediatley and then Kevin and his assistant would print them out as well (a great favor)! Kevin surprised us at the end of the evening with a guestbook of pictures from the photobooth with space for our guests to write a personalized message next to their image. My husband and I were hysterically laughing as we looked through it on our wedding night!
Kevin is very professional and worked with us throughout our wedding planning and was fast to respond to any questions that we had. We wanted to thank you so much Kevin for all that you did to make our wedding unforgettable!

Kyle and Christina Kalwarski
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsC<3
Wedding:
12/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Kevin and The Modern Photobooth MADE our reception! It was INCREDIBLE to wake up the morning after becoming "Mr. and Mrs." and have over 1,000 pictures of all our guests (young and old) dancing and partying at our wedding!!! Our 5 hour reception seemed like it was over in the blink of an eye... but having our photobooth pictures lets us relive our amazing wedding again and again. We loved our traditional photographer (and pics) but there's no comparison to the pics we have from the photobooth. I recommend Kevin and his team to anyone who wants there reception to be a REAL PARTY and wants there wedding to be referred to as the "BEST WEDDING EVER"... ours was :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha Norris
Wedding:
8/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Dear Kevin,
Mario and I would like to thank you for the wonderful job you did with the photo booth for our wedding in August. All of our guests could not stop talking about how much fun they had with the photo booth. You and your assistant made all our guest feel comfortable when they decided to step into the photo booth and that is why we got the best photos ever. With our wedding photographer he captured all those traditional and some candid shots but your photo booth caught all the candid moments; our guest loss their inhibitions and just had fun with it, those are the pictures we are smiling about and will laugh about years from now. We have a lot of friends and family getting married and we will definitely be telling them about you. Thank you for everything again we could not be any happier with the outcome.

Sincerely,
Mario and Samantha Gandini
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Wantagh, NY 11793 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Modern Photobooth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo