130x130 sq 1385047265408 weddingwirelogotmpsquare

The Music Place

Goshen , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

20628 Antler Ct.
Goshen, IN 46528 US (map)

PHONE

574-533-3992

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experienced DJ Entertainment done YOUR way; The Music Place, Inc has been Michiana’s Most Requested DJ Entertainment since 1978. Enthusiastic entertainers specializing in Weddings,... Read more
Experienced DJ Entertainment done YOUR way; The Music Place, Inc has been Michiana’s Most Requested DJ Entertainment since 1978. Enthusiastic entertainers specializing in Weddings, School Functions, Birthdays, Corporate Events and more! We are Party Specialists for life’s most important celebrations. Quality, Reliability, Excellence … Unique and unforgettable events begin here, so contact us today to schedule a free personal consultation. Now featuring nationally-known radio mix-master, DJ Sticky Boots. www.MusicPlaceDJ.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1318525244685 0724
130x130 sq 1296145219550 danamikewed0825
130x130 sq 1296145330534 danamikewed0955
130x130 sq 1384440942572 uplightingfacebookcoverblu
130x130 sq 1280758320946 stickyprowedding2
130x130 sq 1384437069735 stickeyboot
130x130 sq 1384437555229 1
130x130 sq 1384440929671 textlivefbcoversamaver
130x130 sq 1384440877185 mainpagesliderimageletscha
130x130 sq 1230848489241 0500djstickyboots
130x130 sq 1318524943982 0699
130x130 sq 1384437951984 558789567148013341579828196694
130x130 sq 1318525207700 0700
130x130 sq 1296145284128 danamikewed0835
130x130 sq 1384440913779 customizedgrandentrancefacebookcove
130x130 sq 1318525478513 kofcuplight1
130x130 sq 1384437529956 9
130x130 sq 1318525580153 uplightshadowland3
130x130 sq 1280758376804 textwedding
130x130 sq 1384437484592
130x130 sq 1384437579167 1
130x130 sq 1296145640471 taddeowedding006
130x130 sq 1384437624611 1
130x130 sq 1384437751029 20
130x130 sq 1296145450706 danamikewed1129
130x130 sq 1384440955391 uplightingpano edi
130x130 sq 1296145363190 danamikewed1139
130x130 sq 1230848402335 ndplatinum3sm
130x130 sq 1318525507341 kofcuplight2
130x130 sq 1318525535575 kofcuplight3
130x130 sq 1318525561669 uplightshadowland4
130x130 sq 1319742150557 img1223
130x130 sq 1319742162101 img1227
130x130 sq 1384437960460 9760235378701462693661620719458
130x130 sq 1319742192677 img1245
130x130 sq 1384437189283 img015
130x130 sq 1384437263331 uplightingpano edi
130x130 sq 1384437348847 img0538 edi
130x130 sq 1384437435608
130x130 sq 1384437600676 1
130x130 sq 1384437648269 1
130x130 sq 1384437701929 20
130x130 sq 1384437785691 2
130x130 sq 1384437969859
130x130 sq 1384438666180 themusicplacefarmhouseweb
130x130 sq 1384438669328 themusicplacefarmhouseweb
130x130 sq 1384438670804 themusicplacefarmhouseweb
130x130 sq 1384438667529 themusicplacefarmhouseweb
130x130 sq 1384438672348 themusicplacefarmhouseweb
130x130 sq 1384440947156 uplightingfacebookcove

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Please visit www.MusicPlaceDJ.com for a complete history and bio.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
We encourage as many requests as you like, however please keep in mind we can only physically PLAY 13-18 songs per hour.
What is your usual attire?
Formal tux shirt, tie, vest and pants.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
If it can not be easily located
How many other DJs do you work with?
Three
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Two Hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Multiple consultations are encouraged.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, multiple packages are available
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Large sound and lighting packages are available, with custom packages, the only limit is your imagination. Your guests can text their fun messages of love, advice, and stories directly to a large projection screen, along with playing your slideshow pictures with our exclusive "TextLive" custom Text-to-Screen video application. TextLive is perfect for modern couples looking to make their reception stand out! 
 
 We also offer extensive modern LED ambient accent uplighting for your reception or special event. Uplighting is available with or without a DJ entertainment package. New to The Music Place, Inc is our “Step & Repeat” red carpet paparazzi backdrops which can be completely customized to your event.
 
 Please visit our website for further details on TextLive and Lighting.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Dependent upon package choice. At least 40 minutes required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
None.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not use signage during wedding or other formal events.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Complete emcee services are included with every package based on the client's needs.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take any breaks unless requested by the client. Clients are not required to provide their Music Place entertainer with a meal.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We always maintain at least one of our entertainers in reserve for any emergency situations. We have NEVER missed an event in over 33 years of business.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Never for wedding events.
What is your overtime rate?
$100/hour for wedding receptions, available in 30 minute increments.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel fee applies for events farther than an 70 minute drive from Goshen, IN.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$200 for standard bridal packages

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
The Music Place & Blake did an amazing job! Blake was timely in his response to questions & concerns. He also did the up lighting for our reception, which added that special touch to the whole decor. It was beautiful.

It was great knowing we were in very capable hands. It was one less thing we had to worry about on our big day. Our dance floor was never empty & we had many complements. I would highly recommend Blake & the Music Place for any occasion!
The Music Place & Blake did an amazing job! Blake was timely in his response to questions & concerns. He also did the up Read more...
The Music Place & Blake did an amazing job! Blake was timely in his response to questions & concerns. He also did the up lighting for our reception, which added that special touch to the whole decor. It was beautiful.

It was great knowing we were in very capable hands. It was one less thing we had to worry about on our big day. Our dance floor was never empty & we had many complements. I would highly recommend Blake & the Music Place for any occasion! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Patrick
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception on 10/11/14 at The Old Bag Factory in Goshen. We had a ton of compliments on the music that was played throughout the night. The up lighting was awesome! They took time to sit with us and find out what kind of music we like and didn't like. We'd definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ.
We had our wedding reception on 10/11/14 at The Old Bag Factory in Goshen. We had a ton of compliments on the music that Read more...
We had our wedding reception on 10/11/14 at The Old Bag Factory in Goshen. We had a ton of compliments on the music that was played throughout the night. The up lighting was awesome! They took time to sit with us and find out what kind of music we like and didn't like. We'd definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
erica
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Being a bride was stressful enough with all the planning and organizing but as soon as we met with Blake my mind became much more at ease. Blake and his team are incredibly professional and great at what they do. Any requests I had they were sure to make them work, even making an appointment on their own with my venue to ease my concerns. They were always very quick to respond answering every question I had. Jeff (our DJ) made our day so much fun and the dance floor was packed all night. He was flexible and handled everything so smoothly even during the least organized times. Very professional DJ service, have nothing negative to say about them. You will not be disappointed! :-)
Being a bride was stressful enough with all the planning and organizing but as soon as we met with Blake my mind became Read more...
Being a bride was stressful enough with all the planning and organizing but as soon as we met with Blake my mind became much more at ease. Blake and his team are incredibly professional and great at what they do. Any requests I had they were sure to make them work, even making an appointment on their own with my venue to ease my concerns. They were always very quick to respond answering every question I had. Jeff (our DJ) made our day so much fun and the dance floor was packed all night. He was flexible and handled everything so smoothly even during the least organized times. Very professional DJ service, have nothing negative to say about them. You will not be disappointed! :-) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Once I contracted with Blake, I knew I didn't have to worry about the music!! I was right,he did a fantastic job with my daughters wedding. His ability to emcee the reception was outstanding, he kept the events on schedule and very professional. He was open to our ideas and helped incorporate them into the evening. The dance floor was always full, his music selections appealed to all age groups. The up lighting he offered looked beautiful and really complimented the venue. I would highly recommend his services!
Once I contracted with Blake, I knew I didn't have to worry about the music!! I was right,he did a fantastic job with my Read more...
Once I contracted with Blake, I knew I didn't have to worry about the music!! I was right,he did a fantastic job with my daughters wedding. His ability to emcee the reception was outstanding, he kept the events on schedule and very professional. He was open to our ideas and helped incorporate them into the evening. The dance floor was always full, his music selections appealed to all age groups. The up lighting he offered looked beautiful and really complimented the venue. I would highly recommend his services! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amy Jo
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend The Music Place to anyone looking for an AMAZING DJ! Blake was beyond accommodating, flexible and SO HELPFUL. We used The Music Place for our wedding reception. We live in Chicago and I worried that would make communicating/meeting difficult... but NO. Blake was available to skype with us whenever necessary and was very helpful. He walked us through how we should set up our timeline during the reception, offered helpful suggestions, etc. I could go on and on... moral of the story; USE the Music Place for any and all of your DJ needs! Thank you Again Blake!
I would recommend The Music Place to anyone looking for an AMAZING DJ! Blake was beyond accommodating, flexible and SO Read more...
I would recommend The Music Place to anyone looking for an AMAZING DJ! Blake was beyond accommodating, flexible and SO HELPFUL. We used The Music Place for our wedding reception. We live in Chicago and I worried that would make communicating/meeting difficult... but NO. Blake was available to skype with us whenever necessary and was very helpful. He walked us through how we should set up our timeline during the reception, offered helpful suggestions, etc. I could go on and on... moral of the story; USE the Music Place for any and all of your DJ needs! Thank you Again Blake! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Blake/DJ Sticky boots was outstanding. We had some song requests for certain parts of our ceremony & reception which were relatively uncommon. Blake was able to find each of these songs and make it happen, which was very important to us. His communication & professionalism were exceptional and allowed for everything to go very smoothly leading up to the wedding day, as well as the day of. The music played during our ceremony flowed perfectly and he kept the reception alive and fun the entire night. We have been to three weddings in the last month and a half (outside of our own wedding), and it is amazing to see the difference a DJ makes. Blake blew these other guys out of the water in every aspect. We had no mic/quality issues whatsoever. We even did a dollar dash instead of a dollar dance (much more fun)... this was a first for Blake, but not only did he research it and execute it perfectly, he made suggestions and helped us to establish the fine details of it.
Blake/DJ Sticky boots was outstanding. We had some song requests for certain parts of our ceremony & reception which were Read more...
Blake/DJ Sticky boots was outstanding. We had some song requests for certain parts of our ceremony & reception which were relatively uncommon. Blake was able to find each of these songs and make it happen, which was very important to us. His communication & professionalism were exceptional and allowed for everything to go very smoothly leading up to the wedding day, as well as the day of. The music played during our ceremony flowed perfectly and he kept the reception alive and fun the entire night. We have been to three weddings in the last month and a half (outside of our own wedding), and it is amazing to see the difference a DJ makes. Blake blew these other guys out of the water in every aspect. We had no mic/quality issues whatsoever. We even did a dollar dash instead of a dollar dance (much more fun)... this was a first for Blake, but not only did he research it and execute it perfectly, he made suggestions and helped us to establish the fine details of it. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittan
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Blake (aka DJ Sticky Boots) enough for being such an integral part of my husband and my reception this past weekend. Blake is a class act - a true professional that went above and beyond his music duties to try and make us feel comfortable so we could relax and enjoy our perfect night. He truly made our wedding night the most perfect. He kept the night on track, played the most fun music, and even was open-minded enough to help us create our own entrance for each member of the wedding party. We can't thank him enough for being so organized, thoughtful, and helpful. Blake not only provided the fun music, but also sent so many helpful tips and advice throughout the entire planning process. Thanks to Blake, I now know how to tackle logistical things such as changing my name, planning and packing for a honeymoon, organizing other vendor partnerships, etc.

I would recommend Blake for absolutely every and any occasion. There is no one better - I guarantee it.

Thank you, Blake, for everything!

-Britt and Matt
I cannot thank Blake (aka DJ Sticky Boots) enough for being such an integral part of my husband and my reception this past Read more...
I cannot thank Blake (aka DJ Sticky Boots) enough for being such an integral part of my husband and my reception this past weekend. Blake is a class act - a true professional that went above and beyond his music duties to try and make us feel comfortable so we could relax and enjoy our perfect night. He truly made our wedding night the most perfect. He kept the night on track, played the most fun music, and even was open-minded enough to help us create our own entrance for each member of the wedding party. We can't thank him enough for being so organized, thoughtful, and helpful. Blake not only provided the fun music, but also sent so many helpful tips and advice throughout the entire planning process. Thanks to Blake, I now know how to tackle logistical things such as changing my name, planning and packing for a honeymoon, organizing other vendor partnerships, etc.

I would recommend Blake for absolutely every and any occasion. There is no one better - I guarantee it.

Thank you, Blake, for everything!

-Britt and Matt Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Blake (stickyboots) was Amazing. When we got engaged I knew right away based on knowledge of him and reviews I wanted him. He was one of our first vendors booked and one of 3 we r giving 5 stars. Blake was an awesome MC and played a great selection of music. If we ever have another big event we will use him. He was great to talk to and very flexible. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
Blake (stickyboots) was Amazing. When we got engaged I knew right away based on knowledge of him and reviews I wanted him. Read more...
Blake (stickyboots) was Amazing. When we got engaged I knew right away based on knowledge of him and reviews I wanted him. He was one of our first vendors booked and one of 3 we r giving 5 stars. Blake was an awesome MC and played a great selection of music. If we ever have another big event we will use him. He was great to talk to and very flexible. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
kelley
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
if you read any reviews you must read this one First and foremost I would like to say that the music place was the best choice I could have made for my wedding day besides my husband lol. This vendor was the most professional, organized, and easiest vendor to work with. I live in Las Vegas and our wedding was in South Bend Indiana Blake and Jeff we're both so very accommodating to my work schedule and time difference. Their communication level was phenomenal as we did everything through email and Skype. you can tell the passion Jeff and Blake both have for their job as well as how much they care about their customer having the best time at their events with no stress. I provided Blake and Jeff a timeline for both the ceremony and the reception and they followed it to a T.they made my wedding day amazing and I had countless compliments on the music. I had DJ iceberg or Jeff at my reception and he kept the party going all night long. The dance floor was full from the moment he started the music until it ended. By far they were the best vendor I have ever worked with. sad to say my photographer was not as amazing as DJ iceberg. Jeff also had the unnessesary task unfortunately of keeping my photographer on a timeline as the photographer kept getting distracted. This obviously speaks loudly of how organized and and professional this company is.if you want your wedding or special event to have the best MC and music you have to go with the music place. Jeff basically ran the entire reception and he kept it moving flawlessly. Blake also participated in our day by handling the music for the ceremony. The ceremony music was absolutely perfect and he hit all the music cues. I can't speak enough about what a wonderful job they did if you go with them you'll be making the best decision for your special day.
if you read any reviews you must read this one First and foremost I would like to say that the music place was the best Read more...
if you read any reviews you must read this one First and foremost I would like to say that the music place was the best choice I could have made for my wedding day besides my husband lol. This vendor was the most professional, organized, and easiest vendor to work with. I live in Las Vegas and our wedding was in South Bend Indiana Blake and Jeff we're both so very accommodating to my work schedule and time difference. Their communication level was phenomenal as we did everything through email and Skype. you can tell the passion Jeff and Blake both have for their job as well as how much they care about their customer having the best time at their events with no stress. I provided Blake and Jeff a timeline for both the ceremony and the reception and they followed it to a T.they made my wedding day amazing and I had countless compliments on the music. I had DJ iceberg or Jeff at my reception and he kept the party going all night long. The dance floor was full from the moment he started the music until it ended. By far they were the best vendor I have ever worked with. sad to say my photographer was not as amazing as DJ iceberg. Jeff also had the unnessesary task unfortunately of keeping my photographer on a timeline as the photographer kept getting distracted. This obviously speaks loudly of how organized and and professional this company is.if you want your wedding or special event to have the best MC and music you have to go with the music place. Jeff basically ran the entire reception and he kept it moving flawlessly. Blake also participated in our day by handling the music for the ceremony. The ceremony music was absolutely perfect and he hit all the music cues. I can't speak enough about what a wonderful job they did if you go with them you'll be making the best decision for your special day. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Blake did an outstanding job with my daughter's wedding. We had to make some last minute adjustments and he was ready to do that on the spot. We also did the wedding ceremony a little different than most, and he was more than willing to coordinate with the pastor to pull it off without a hitch. During the ceremony he was always professional but fun and engaging, The evening flowed from one event to the next.
Blake did an outstanding job with my daughter's wedding. We had to make some last minute adjustments and he was ready to Read more...
Blake did an outstanding job with my daughter's wedding. We had to make some last minute adjustments and he was ready to do that on the spot. We also did the wedding ceremony a little different than most, and he was more than willing to coordinate with the pastor to pull it off without a hitch. During the ceremony he was always professional but fun and engaging, The evening flowed from one event to the next. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
20628 Antler Ct., Goshen, IN 46528 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Music Place
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1385047265408 weddingwirelogotmpsquare