130x130 sq 1446136632115 socialreceptionatrium6085

The Newport Marriott and Spa

Newport , RI

LOCATION

25 Americas Cup Avenue
Newport, RI 02840 US (map)

PHONE

401-849-1000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

ENCHANTING WEDDINGS AT THE NEW NEWPORT MARRIOTT

Perfect. That is what your wedding should be. We’ve invested over $35 million in a makeover for our elegant waterfront hotel to... Read more
ENCHANTING WEDDINGS AT THE NEW NEWPORT MARRIOTT

Perfect. That is what your wedding should be. We’ve invested over $35 million in a makeover for our elegant waterfront hotel to make sure your special day is just that. Our Certified Wedding Planners will help you orchestrate your vision by overseeing all the details.

We ensure that every moment is enchanting with:
• A single venue for all your wedding events including the ceremony, reception, rehearsal dinner, and/or post wedding brunch
• Convenient location in the heart of historic Newport
• Harbor access for stunning photos
• Newly appointed, spacious bridal suites and nautically inspired guest rooms
• On-site spa offering a full suite of services: hair, nails, make-up and more for bridal party and guests
• Re-imagined atrium with soaring ceilings and a unique water feature
• A great room that’s an inviting space for guests to relax and gather
• New restaurant and bar serving fresh seafood, savory cocktails, beers on tap and with the only
On site spa: TheSpaAtNewportMarriott.com


TO PLAN YOUR DREAM WEDDING CALL 401.849.1000 OR VISIT NewportMarriottWeddings.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1446136112075 atriumsocialset6012
130x130 sq 1446136165050 lobbyloungeatrium5581
130x130 sq 1446136271760 socialcocktailsatrium5657
130x130 sq 1446136178137 socialreceptionatrium6085
130x130 sq 1303508005525 0536
130x130 sq 1303507983994 0528
130x130 sq 1424972349280 newportking2lr
130x130 sq 1320508784740 ashleyandjeffoctober292011027
130x130 sq 1446136120101 barplank5312
130x130 sq 1320508845708 img6116version2
130x130 sq 1320508971083 img9829
130x130 sq 1446136126612 barplankdetails5371
130x130 sq 1446136133165 barskiff8787
130x130 sq 1446136139798 frontdesk7045
130x130 sq 1446136146292 guestroomkingharborview7306
130x130 sq 1446136153091 juniorsuite8621
130x130 sq 1446136158609 juniorsuitewidebed8468
130x130 sq 1446136171339 restaurantmainsail6812
130x130 sq 1446136184336 suitehospitalityhaborview5149
130x130 sq 1446136191318 suitehospitalitykitchen5229
130x130 sq 1446136342942 barplankdetails5371
130x130 sq 1446136374054 exteriorharborsunset1139
130x130 sq 1446136412151 skiffbaroutdoordeck0714
130x130 sq 1339284953058 cyburtparriottwedding005
130x130 sq 1339284955540 cyburtparriottwedding006
130x130 sq 1339284958183 cyburtparriottwedding009
130x130 sq 1339284960637 cyburtparriottwedding015
130x130 sq 1339284966436 cyburtparriottwedding025
130x130 sq 1339284963250 cyburtparriottwedding020
130x130 sq 1339284949937 cyburtparriottwedding036
130x130 sq 1339284969584 cyburtparriottwedding030
130x130 sq 1339284972015 cyburtparriottwedding034
130x130 sq 1339285081704 picture001
130x130 sq 1339285085629 picture003
130x130 sq 1339285089546 picture008
130x130 sq 1339285093774 picture010
130x130 sq 1339285097807 picture013
130x130 sq 1339285102449 picture015

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Spa

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
16
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Nautical, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Plated, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Open Bar
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Open Bar
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination, Military
How many planners are on your team?
1

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/13/2015
5.0/5.0
The Spa at Newport Marriott was excellent! My bridal party and I had our hair done, and I had my makeup and mani/pedi done as well. I had Jen for all, and she was amazing and patient for both my trial and on my big day. The space is beautiful and calming. They ordered breakfast for us from the hotel restaurant (we had to pay, of course, but they brought it to us and took it away, which was very helpful!). The receptionist who I emailed and talked with was very responsive and helpful. They let us get ready there too. The prices are really reasonable, especially compared to others in the area. Parking is free and secure. There are great photo backdrops too, out on the pier in front of the boats, or in the hotel lobby by the fountains and hanging chairs.
The Spa at Newport Marriott was excellent! My bridal party and I had our hair done, and I had my makeup and mani/pedi done Read more...
The Spa at Newport Marriott was excellent! My bridal party and I had our hair done, and I had my makeup and mani/pedi done as well. I had Jen for all, and she was amazing and patient for both my trial and on my big day. The space is beautiful and calming. They ordered breakfast for us from the hotel restaurant (we had to pay, of course, but they brought it to us and took it away, which was very helpful!). The receptionist who I emailed and talked with was very responsive and helpful. They let us get ready there too. The prices are really reasonable, especially compared to others in the area. Parking is free and secure. There are great photo backdrops too, out on the pier in front of the boats, or in the hotel lobby by the fountains and hanging chairs. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing service from the wedding team. Fantastic value for the location (right in downtown Newport on the harbor)! Delicious food. And great organization the day of the wedding. WHAT MORE COULD I SAY?! Besides definitely take a look at the Marriott for your wedding, it will be the best decision you make!
Amazing service from the wedding team. Fantastic value for the location (right in downtown Newport on the harbor)! Read more...
Amazing service from the wedding team. Fantastic value for the location (right in downtown Newport on the harbor)! Delicious food. And great organization the day of the wedding. WHAT MORE COULD I SAY?! Besides definitely take a look at the Marriott for your wedding, it will be the best decision you make! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Newport Marriott was extremely helpful! They helped ease the stress of planning a wedding!
Everyone at the Newport Marriott was extremely helpful! They helped ease the stress of planning a wedding!
Everyone at the Newport Marriott was extremely helpful! They helped ease the stress of planning a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kat
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
This review is a year late but as they say, better late than never. My husband and I had a wonderful time with the events planning team at the Marriott Newport RI. From the time we met with Kate Bastien to book the wedding date to planning the wedding with Mary Lynn and to the actual wedding day with Celio, the experience was nothing but fabulous. This staff was very attentive and responsive. The food was amazing. Our guests loved every minute of it. We had a really great deal for what we paid for. I still think about the day and how everything was flawless. Major shout out to Mary Lynn for accommodating every request and to Celio for making sure everything went well during the day of the wedding (ceremony and reception!).
This review is a year late but as they say, better late than never. My husband and I had a wonderful time with the events Read more...
This review is a year late but as they say, better late than never. My husband and I had a wonderful time with the events planning team at the Marriott Newport RI. From the time we met with Kate Bastien to book the wedding date to planning the wedding with Mary Lynn and to the actual wedding day with Celio, the experience was nothing but fabulous. This staff was very attentive and responsive. The food was amazing. Our guests loved every minute of it. We had a really great deal for what we paid for. I still think about the day and how everything was flawless. Major shout out to Mary Lynn for accommodating every request and to Celio for making sure everything went well during the day of the wedding (ceremony and reception!). Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
J.P.
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience when we had our wedding reception at the Newport Marriott. The catering staff and event planning department were excellent; they were extremely attentive and helpful. They anticipated all of our needs the day of the event and kept our wedding reception running smoothly throughout the night. We have received compliments from all of our guests on the superb quality of the Marriott and its staff.
We had a wonderful experience when we had our wedding reception at the Newport Marriott. The catering staff and event Read more...
We had a wonderful experience when we had our wedding reception at the Newport Marriott. The catering staff and event planning department were excellent; they were extremely attentive and helpful. They anticipated all of our needs the day of the event and kept our wedding reception running smoothly throughout the night. We have received compliments from all of our guests on the superb quality of the Marriott and its staff. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer McHugh was great and thought of everything and managed our details perfectly. We couldn't be happier with our decision to have everything at the Newport Marriott. We've received so many compliments from our guests.
Jennifer McHugh was great and thought of everything and managed our details perfectly. We couldn't be happier with our Read more...
Jennifer McHugh was great and thought of everything and managed our details perfectly. We couldn't be happier with our decision to have everything at the Newport Marriott. We've received so many compliments from our guests. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The staff was very attentive to all our needs. We're so happy with our decision to go with the Newport Marriott.
The staff was very attentive to all our needs. We're so happy with our decision to go with the Newport Marriott.
The staff was very attentive to all our needs. We're so happy with our decision to go with the Newport Marriott. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anne
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
When we became engaged just 10 months before we wanted to get married I didn't think we had a chance at our dream venue - I am SO happy I called the Newport Marriott anyway! From the first meeting with Brehan we knew this was the spot. Having worked with Marriott for business functions I knew to expect the utmost professionalism - I didn't expect to work with people who so much value their customers and making the day as perfect as possible.

We signed the contract the very day that we met with Bre and toured the venue and from there we began working with our Event Manager, Jennifer. She is another superstar! We had a very clear vision
of how we wanted our day to look and feel and she completely delivered! Also (and this is huge) she was a great help to our outside vendors.

The location obviously speaks for itself. Aside from that the food was incredible and I truly felt that we got a lot for our money. I wouldn't change a thing if I had to do it all again!
When we became engaged just 10 months before we wanted to get married I didn't think we had a chance at our dream venue - Read more...
When we became engaged just 10 months before we wanted to get married I didn't think we had a chance at our dream venue - I am SO happy I called the Newport Marriott anyway! From the first meeting with Brehan we knew this was the spot. Having worked with Marriott for business functions I knew to expect the utmost professionalism - I didn't expect to work with people who so much value their customers and making the day as perfect as possible.

We signed the contract the very day that we met with Bre and toured the venue and from there we began working with our Event Manager, Jennifer. She is another superstar! We had a very clear vision
of how we wanted our day to look and feel and she completely delivered! Also (and this is huge) she was a great help to our outside vendors.

The location obviously speaks for itself. Aside from that the food was incredible and I truly felt that we got a lot for our money. I wouldn't change a thing if I had to do it all again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to convey my overall happiness with this venue. From start to finish Jennifer and her team oversaw every minor detail to pull off my vision. It was so much more than I could have imagined.

The venue itself is gorgeous. There are tons of great photo spots on and near the property, and the suite where my girls and I got ready was fantastic.

The food was amazing. My guests had nothing but compliments for the entrees (the filet mignon was served with a regular dinner knife because it was cooked so perfectly). The service was impeccable! Celio was absolutely terrific, and took care of my husband and I and our families. He made sure each course was running smooth and periodically checked in with us to make sure things were going as planned.

What really sets the Marriott apart from the rest is that at the end of the night, after all of the guests were gone and we retreated upstairs to our suite, all of wedding items were neatly packed and organized upstairs for us. They even took the liberty of leaving two plates full of cake in the kitchen for us. They also set up our Mr&Mrs signs with shells and sea glass on our TV stand. It was such a sweet touch at the end of a beautiful day.

If you want to enjoy your day and have it execute exactly according to plan, choose the Newport Marriott. You won't be disappointed! Thanks again!
There are not enough words to convey my overall happiness with this venue. From start to finish Jennifer and her team Read more...
There are not enough words to convey my overall happiness with this venue. From start to finish Jennifer and her team oversaw every minor detail to pull off my vision. It was so much more than I could have imagined.

The venue itself is gorgeous. There are tons of great photo spots on and near the property, and the suite where my girls and I got ready was fantastic.

The food was amazing. My guests had nothing but compliments for the entrees (the filet mignon was served with a regular dinner knife because it was cooked so perfectly). The service was impeccable! Celio was absolutely terrific, and took care of my husband and I and our families. He made sure each course was running smooth and periodically checked in with us to make sure things were going as planned.

What really sets the Marriott apart from the rest is that at the end of the night, after all of the guests were gone and we retreated upstairs to our suite, all of wedding items were neatly packed and organized upstairs for us. They even took the liberty of leaving two plates full of cake in the kitchen for us. They also set up our Mr&Mrs signs with shells and sea glass on our TV stand. It was such a sweet touch at the end of a beautiful day.

If you want to enjoy your day and have it execute exactly according to plan, choose the Newport Marriott. You won't be disappointed! Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The sales staff at the Newport Marriott are well above the expected service. From the very first phone call to the day after the wedding every staff member of this hotel were top class. The attention to detail and preparing things that I didn't even think of was incredible. This would not have been such a successful and memorable day had it not been for the caring and professionalism of the Newport Marriott Sales & Hotel staff. Jennifer McHugh was amazing. She was beyond helpful, accomodating every need, even when it was inconveinent for her. The bridal attendant and banquet captain were incredible. The food was amazing. I am still getting rave reveiws from guests. I will and do recommend this venue to all my friends, family, and co-workers for anything they are thinking of doing. I will definitely be back. This is now going to be my new husband & I anniversary getaway destination. Thank you all!!
The sales staff at the Newport Marriott are well above the expected service. From the very first phone call to the day Read more...
The sales staff at the Newport Marriott are well above the expected service. From the very first phone call to the day after the wedding every staff member of this hotel were top class. The attention to detail and preparing things that I didn't even think of was incredible. This would not have been such a successful and memorable day had it not been for the caring and professionalism of the Newport Marriott Sales & Hotel staff. Jennifer McHugh was amazing. She was beyond helpful, accomodating every need, even when it was inconveinent for her. The bridal attendant and banquet captain were incredible. The food was amazing. I am still getting rave reveiws from guests. I will and do recommend this venue to all my friends, family, and co-workers for anything they are thinking of doing. I will definitely be back. This is now going to be my new husband & I anniversary getaway destination. Thank you all!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

DEALS

Say Yes To A Marriott Wedding
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
Marriott is ready to help make this the most memorable day of your life. Simply mention the “Vow to Get Away” promotion when you submit your request for a wedding event or room block at our participating Marriott hotel and you’ll earn triple Marriott Rewards®points for every dollar spent, good toward a vacation of your dreams. So book at our participating Marriott®, and spring for room upgrades, cocktails, plated meals, and more—anything you want to make a great event more memorable.
Deal #WW4283c2a647e0974e
220x220 1446136632115 socialreceptionatrium6085
Let us tailor everything to your needs...
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Newport Marriott Hotel offers spectacular wedding packages that cover everything from cocktail hour to the gourmet meal. Whether your wedding is a grand celebration or an intimate gathering, the possibilities are endless. Let us customize a proposal especially for you!
Deal #WW32dd9781fbe0babb
220x220 1446136632115 socialreceptionatrium6085

MAP

 
25 Americas Cup Avenue, Newport, RI 02840 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Newport Marriott and Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1446136632115 socialreceptionatrium6085