130x130_sq_1274545804435-theoakssquare340x340

The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events

Easton , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

25876 Royal Oak Rd
Easton, MD US 21601 (map)

PHONE

410-745-5053

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Oaks was made for weddings. The style of your wedding is limited only by your imagination. The Oaks Waterfront Inn along with its grounds become a private preserve for you, your... Read more
The Oaks was made for weddings. The style of your wedding is limited only by your imagination. The Oaks Waterfront Inn along with its grounds become a private preserve for you, your wedding party and your guests on the evening before, the day of and the morning after your wedding celebration.


...from the historic estate and stunning setting, to the cozy rooms, detail oriented service, and renowned cuisine. The Oaks offers service and hospitality not readily found today that allows family and friends to gather in a relaxed atmosphere for your wedding. On a secluded cove with a destination feeling, our location offers privacy and exclusivity for up to 300 guests. Our stunning setting is just minutes from St. Michaels and the Easton Airport and slightly over an hour and a half from Washington DC or Baltimore. Together we will help you create an experience that will delight you and your guests. Please call us at 410-745-5053 or email us at info@the-oaks.com for more information. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1274547098373-coupleinboat
130x130_sq_1267554289980-backsmall
130x130_sq_1274547080357-couplebybarn
130x130_sq_1274547040029-amyraab
130x130_sq_1274547205044-amyraab4
130x130_sq_1267554258527-theoakssquare340x340
130x130_sq_1274547184607-amyraab5
130x130_sq_1375212500685-3callieveil
130x130_sq_1375212524808-6backdress
130x130_sq_1375212537459-7walkingtoward
130x130_sq_1375212802799-melissa-grimes-oaks-013
130x130_sq_1375212826269-melissa-grimes-oaks-018
130x130_sq_1375212852615-melissa-grimes-oaks-031
130x130_sq_1375212890009-melissa-grimes-oaks-041
130x130_sq_1375212927734-melissa-grimes-oaks-053
130x130_sq_1375213127607-melissa-grimes-oaks-030
130x130_sq_1375213171463-melissa-grimes-oaks-046
130x130_sq_1375213222435-melissa-grimes-oaks-038
130x130_sq_1375213268386-melissa-grimes-oaks-047
130x130_sq_1375213323001-melissa-grimes-oaks-062
130x130_sq_1383684070613-jenn-and-ben-wedding-191
130x130_sq_1383684115876-oaks20back
130x130_sq_1383684145404-morning-on-oak-cree
130x130_sq_1383684172148-dsc892
130x130_sq_1376680800694-977828603185783054313241104392o
130x130_sq_1376680812047-acorn-11
130x130_sq_1376680819447-acorn
130x130_sq_1376680827986-dock
130x130_sq_1376680842374-dsc8928
130x130_sq_1376680853630-dsc8949
130x130_sq_1376680865437-abby-jiu-16
130x130_sq_1376680881942-erin-and-nick-oaks-9
130x130_sq_1376680913952-erin-and-nick-oaks-7
130x130_sq_1376680980250-erin-and-nick-oaks-14
130x130_sq_1376681011935-greg-gibson-4
130x130_sq_1376681027549-smile
130x130_sq_1376681042676-truck
130x130_sq_1376681059977-greg-gibson-12
130x130_sq_1383683637186-amanda-and-bobby---063
130x130_sq_1383683706281-amanda-and-bobby---123
130x130_sq_1383683784391-jenn-and-ben-wedding-144
130x130_sq_1383685511234-melissa-grimes-01
130x130_sq_1383685542635-melissa-grimes-02
130x130_sq_1383685558008-5lantern
130x130_sq_1383685624473-amanda-and-bobby---083
130x130_sq_1383685650934-amanda-and-bobby---085
130x130_sq_1383685679229-amanda-and-bobby---136
130x130_sq_1383685726630-jenn-and-ben-wedding-1385-
130x130_sq_1383685755772-jenn-and-ben-wedding-060
130x130_sq_1383685786948-jenn-and-ben-wedding-063
130x130_sq_1383685817704-jenn-and-ben-wedding-076

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1748
When was your venue last renovated?
2005
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Inn / Bed & Breakfast, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
15
Number of suites
1
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
The Oaks Waterfront Inn was the first wedding venue that my fiance and I visited. From the moment we walked through the doors, we knew that this was the place for us. We were immediately greeted by friendly staff and handed mugs of warm cider and homemade brownies... what could be better? As we toured the Inn and the grounds each room we walked into just kept getting better and better! Now, let me move on to Tracey, the Wedding Coordinator. She is literally AMAZING. I am a serious Type A, completely in control, everything has to be perfect type of person. I met my match in Tracey. She is a complete master at what she does and she genuinely cares about making your wedding the most special day ever. She stays on top of you in terms of your planning, offers tips and advice, and helps make your vision come to life. She answered every single one of my questions (which, let me assure you, were VERY many) with patience, with tons of information, and with impressively fast responses. She was always available for a phone call and is super accessible over e-mail. Now, turning to the wedding weekend itself. I dropped off all my rentals, described to Tracey my vision (sounding like a complete psycho, I'm sure), and then trusted that everything would come out looking right. When I saw the reception space all set up, I was FLOORED. It was more beautiful that I could have ever imagined. Tracey and the staff just did an exceptional job in setting everything up. The staff were all very friendly and incredibly helpful... they even brought my fiance and I hors d'oeuvres while we were having pictures taken so we didn't completely miss out on the cocktail hour! The night was perfect in every way, and the flow was seamless thanks to Tracey's amazing coordinating skills. We have been receiving raving compliments from all of our guests about the night (including the AMAZING food) and I can't thank The Oaks enough for making it the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Where do we begin?! The Oaks staff are all amazing people! They really care about your day and make sure EVERYTHING goes smoothly!
The first time we saw The Oaks we knew it was the place we were going to have our wedding. The grounds, inn and ballroom are all so beautiful and the perfect backdrop for your wedding. Tracey gives you the personal attention as if you are the only bride she is working with. Always responded quickly to any questions or suggestions I had. Her experience really shines through when planning your wedding and even more on the big day. She makes sure you have NOTHING to think about besides walking down the aisle and having a great time. It's so incredible to know everything is taken care of and to not be bothered with a million questions while you are getting ready. Paul & Candi (the owners) are wonderful people. They want your day to be perfect and make sure it is! The food was incredible. Everyone we have talked too keeps saying the meal and apps were so good! We have been to weddings in the past that the food was terrible. That's not the case here! The quality & quantity were perfect!! If you are considering The Oaks waterfront Inn for your wedding or event you won't find a better venue or staff!! Thank you so much to The Oaks for making our dream wedding come to life!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britany
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was everything we hoped for and exceptionally beautiful! Tracey was on top of everything from start to finish and the day moved so smooth. A wedding day can be stressful for a bride and she really does a great job at keeping the stress off the bride so you can truly enjoy your day. We haven't stopped hearing from friends and family just how beautiful our wedding was, how excellent the food was, and what an incredible venue we had chosen. We would not change one thing about our day!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words! I speak for everyone here at The Oaks. Your wedding was awesome and the entire team had so much fun helping you have the perfect wedding. I am glad we could play a small part in your happiness on your wedding day. Keep us posted, love each other and be happy for the rest of your lives!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
The setting was beautiful, the food amazingly good, and Tracy George, the wedding planner and manager knew exactly what was needed to keep the event as stress free as is possible. Several guests told me that they had never had such delicious food at a wedding, and I, the mother of the bride, felt the same. My daughter and her husband feel that they received the wedding that they had dreamed of, and more.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Claire
Wedding:
4/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married at The Oaks on April 12, 2014. It was a perfect day. Everyone we dealt with during the planning was professional, helpful, and friendly. The staff, especially the wedding planner/manager, Tracey, and the chef did a great job to ensure that our daughter and her husband had the wedding of their dreams. The food was delicious, the service was excellent, the hotel rooms at the Inn were spacious and comfortable. We have no complaints at all and we couldn't have been happier. If you want a perfect wedding, with fabulous food and service in a beautiful waterfront setting, The Oaks is the perfect venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
5 Stars to The Oaks all around! My husband and I had an unforgettable experience and the final product surpassed my "dream wedding"! We are based out of Denver, CO but Tracey managed to help create and orchestrate the perfect event.

It ended up raining all weekend but in all honesty, it didn't matter.
We had a lovely ceremony in our "Plan B" location - inside looking out on the waterfront.
As this was a day-of decision, Tracey and our florist arranged a beautiful setup and even managed to cover the "EXIT" sign at the last minute with a floral arrangement. TOP NOTCH!

The reception was THE MOST FUN I'VE EVER HAD. The food was delicious - passed hor d'oeuvres and the crab cake/steak entree duet were not only tasty but also beautifully displayed. We danced the night away and finished the night with a sparkler finale. The best part though, was once we walked down the aisle, we and our parents did not have to lift a finger. Tracey and her staff took care of everything and made sure that we were always where we needed to be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter lives in NYC, but she fell in love with The Oaks when looking for wedding venues closer to her hometown in Maryland. From our first visit to the actual wedding day, the owners, the wedding coordinator, and the staff did all they could to make us feel welcome and "at home." Tracey (the on-site wedding coordinator) provided a calming presence to ensure everything and everyone were in place and taken care of throughout the planning stages, wedding, and reception. Both family and friends have said the food was the best ever served at the many weddings they have attended (we had the crab cake and flank steak pairing). As an alternative to the traditional wedding cake, they also offer a fantastic dessert bar with two-tier cake for cutting, also made on the premises. Although most pictures online are shot during spring and summer, our late autumn date with bare trees and mist off the water provided a fairytale-like atmosphere for the ceremony on the covered dock. So, do not be hesitant to book off-peak season when a certain serenity pervades the area. The complimentary shuttle service to local inns and hotels before and after the event was enjoyed by everyone who spent the weekend. Having the entire inn for our private use from Friday afternoon until Sunday morning is what truly set The Oaks apart, turning a 5 hour reception into a relaxed weekend wedding event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Once we arrived to The Oaks we instantly fell in love with everything it had to offer. We knew this was where we wanted to get married. Everyone was extremely polite, thoughtful, professional, and truly a pleasure to work with. Being as busy as I imagine Tracey and team were, they were never to busy to help and support my husband and I. In fact a couple weeks before the wedding our family decided to invite 24 additional guests, which was after we had finalized the plans. As I panicked and called Tracey for guidance and help (without batting an eye) she responded with "no worries, we will make it happen". This was just one instance of how accommodating Tracey and The Inn were. I really don't think everything would have gone as smooth without her support.
For the setting, my husband and I wanted our guests to enjoy the atmosphere and be able to explore the area with ease. The Oaks gave us tips and helpful hints on what to tell our guests and where to have them go as well as a preferred list of vendors to make the planning as easy as possible. We encouraged our guests to stay for the entire weekend which most did. We did the crab feast for our rehearsal dinner which was a huge hit and probably the best crabs we've had. Which brings me to reviewing the dinner for the wedding night. We went with the cake and steak and it was delicious!!! We had comments on how great the food was and we couldn't have agreed more.
As a bonus, we ended up doing the fireworks...and it was actually on a rainy night!! Tracey worked her magic though...for a short time while the rain broke, she made it happen!! The guests were in a pleasant disbelief while watching the show and for the entire event. Several guests mentioned they would love to go back to The Oaks for a weekend of fun as will my husband and I. If I could give more stars I would and I HIGHLY recommend The Oaks for your wedding venue!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
There really isn't a bad thing to say about The Oaks. From the second we stepped foot on the property, to the second we met Candy, Tracey, and Joanna, we knew this would be the venue for us. The beauty of the venue goes without saying, so I'd like to speak about the wonderful staff that own and work at The Oaks. When we went to tour the venue, it was early spring, we were greeted with warm brownies and hot apple cider - homemade! More importantly, we were greeted with smiles. Although The Oaks is an extremely popular venue, the staff truly know how to make you feel like it is all yours. We had both our Rehearsal dinner & Wedding there, and The Oaks literally took care of everything! The food was awesome, the service was great, and everything (gifts, cards, decorations, etc) was neatly packed up for us. We literally did not have to worry about a thing. Joanna is responsive, organized, and professional. Tracey is the best coordinator anyone could ask for. She is friendly and flexible, and boy does she get the job done! She's got an edge which works perfect because it keeps your special event/day flowing smooth as can be. It is clear the owners and staff of The Oaks truly love what they do, and take pride in their wonderful establishment. As many others have said, our guests can not stop talking about how beautiful everything was, and that it was one of the best weddings they had been to. One more big thanks to The Oaks for all they did for us and our family and friends during the most special weekend of our lives, to date, THANKS!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
“Stunning!” “Best wedding of the summer!” “10 out of 10” “Our meal was cooked to perfection!” are just a sample of comments we received after the wedding at the Oaks. Candi, Tracey, and the entire Oaks’ staff were responsible for our son and his bride to have the wedding of their dreams! From the moment we arrived on Friday, the staff made sure everyone’s needs were met and tended to every detail to ensure our event ran smoothly. The rehearsal dinner on the dock was fabulous, we had a very relaxing day on Saturday while Team Oaks magically set everything up, and finally, the ceremony across the bridge by the water was storybook PERFECT! The cuisine throughout the weekend was AMAZING! The only bad thing was that it all went by much too quickly.
The team of Tracey and Candi were incredibly professional and yet we felt like family by the end of the weekend. We can’t thank the Oaks’s team enough for making our son’s wedding weekend so memorable!

Vic and Anne Drechsler
Westminster, MD
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding at the Oaks was amazing! We got tons of compliments from guests saying it was the best wedding they had even been to. The venue is beautiful and everyone is friendly and very helpful/ responsive. The food is also delicious... best food I've had at a wedding and I'm not just saying that because it was my own!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We narrowed down our wedding venues to 7 options, saving the Oaks for last because we fell in love with it just looking at the pictures online. Once we arrived, the entire wedding flashed before me and my now husband's eyes! We could picture everything, and we had not even stepped inside yet! Tracey took us on an extensive tour. My dad summed it up when he said, "Done. Let's book it!" We booked with the Oaks that day. Tracey and her team were PHENOMENAL! She answered all emails and calls and is extremely detail orientated. I was so nervous about the food because I have Celiac Disease, and I kept stressing how everything had to be gluten free. When we went for the tasting, we were BLOWN AWAY! Nobody could believe that the entire meal (crabcakes, breads, everything!) was gluten free! The chef came out to explain all the kitchen precautions they took preparing the tasting and what they will do on the wedding day. They were so knowledgeable! Not only did they prepare a completely gluten free spread, but they dealt with vegans, vegetarians, soy-free, dairy-free, and several other food allergies. All of my guests were raving about the food! When I told them everything was gluten free, no one believed me! You can absolutely rest assured that Tracey and her team can handle anything you throw their way! Everyone at the Oaks always had a smile on their face and was willing to help in any way possible! The entire weekend of July 20, 2013 was flawless. She is the sweetest person, and truly wants every bride to be worry free on her wedding weekend! I just can't say enough about how the Oaks team made my dreams come to life. I would absolutely hands down recommend the Oaks to anyone who wants a worry free dream wedding weekend! The property is beautiful at any time of the year (I would know because I stopped by in all seasons, in all weather), and the Oaks team is the best in the business! Many, many, many thanks to Tracey, Joanna, and the rest of the Oaks team!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Oaks was absolutely wonderful, and I can't imagine having my wedding anywhere else! The space is stunning, the food was amazing, and people are still telling me how smoothly the day went and how much fun they had! Tracey was wonderful to work with and The Oaks overall was very accomodating. And they know what they are doing! If there were any bumps that day, I didn't hear about (which is awesome--stress-free!) and we had an amazing raw bar and late night sliders which were big hits! I highly recommend The Oaks - they really went above and beyond and the service is really top-notch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The Oaks Waterfront Inn surpassed my expectations. The staff was extremely accommodating to my husbands and my large families.

The venue was absolutely beautiful. You felt at home with an amazing view - it was perfect.

We customized our menu a little bit, and it was perfect. Everyone kept raving about it all night (whether the filet mignon, crab cake, chicken, or veggie dish).

A beautiful venue, highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding party and I all arrived on the Thursday before my Saturday wedding. We came in early to allow ourselves some downtime and bonding before the big day. We had an absolute blast! We spent time canoeing, bike riding, went into town for happy hour, relaxed on the boat dock and in the Adirondack chairs out back. It rained the morning of the wedding and we didn't end up making the final call of where to have the ceremony until 1pm (5pm ceremony) because the rain was off and on. The staff there is overly accommodating; Tracey suggested waiting to decide where to have the ceremony because of the weather. I don’t think any other venue would be that flexible. All my bridesmaids were dumbfounded that I was completely stress free and relaxed the entire time. Nothing went wrong, everything was perfect and people are still talking about how great the wedding was. Easily the wedding of the year and to this day I can't understand how people think weddings are stressful. I recommend the Oaks without reservation. I highly recommend using their approved vendors, they are truly the dream team, have been working together for years and it shows. Best weekend ever, I couldn't have had more fun!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1368203982861-pic19
Sara
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I honestly don't know where to start in reviewing The Oaks. We absolutely LOVED every moment of our wedding there!

First, Tracey George who is the General Manager there is fantastic to work with. Our wedding coordinator kept in close contact with her and both ensured our day turned out perfect. The venue is a perfect setting for anyone looking for a very a quaint, beautiful, and private Eastern Shore wedding. I feel in love with the wood floors and rustic white chandeliers there the moment I saw the venue. And the view is breathtaking.

We had our wedding out on The Point by the water and lucked out on gorgeous weather. Then, we had the opportunity to come into our cocktail hour by boat, which was nothing short of amazing. And we worked with The Oaks to provide our guests with a full blown fireworks display! That made all of our guests jaws drop.

The food at The Oaks is absolutely amazing. Often, I've been to weddings where the food is good but nothing to write home about. We have had so many of guests tell us not only was it one of the best meals they've had at a wedding, it was one of the best meals they have EVER had. We went with flank steak (which cut like a filet is was so tender) and crab cakes in an oyster sauce. We also had a late night snack of mini-cheeseburgers which were gone faster than they appeared and a full dessert bar.

The Oaks staff gave us a truly magical wedding weekend and we can't wait to go back there for our one year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

We would like to thank this bride for her kind words and for taking time out of what I know is a very busy schedule to write this review. We truly appreciate all feedback that comes our way. We just loved working together to make this a magical wedding. The bride & groom were just beyond nice and both sides of the families were so much fun. This really was a huge celebration of love and we wish them both a lifetime of happiness.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding at The Oaks was absolutely fantastic. All of the staff, from Tracey to Georgi and Johanna, was super helpful with all of my questions and requests before, and on the day of, my wedding. We held both our ceremony and reception here (ceremony was outside). Many of our guests raved about the atmosphere, food and quality of service at The Oaks.

Tracey was very helpful during the entire planning process. She was able to give me advice on different aspects of wedding planning and was there every step of the way. The food was incredible and Georgi made the cake of our dreams. Thanks again for making our wedding the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

The entire team at The Oaks had such a wonderful time help Alison & Mike have their dream wedding. Both families as well as all of the guests were so much fun that we could only have fun working for them! Alison & Mark were surrounded by so much love on their wedding day I just know they have a lifetime of happiness ahead of them.
We wish them all the best!
Tracey George & The Entire Oaks Team!
130x130_sq_1325286068310-again
Jessica
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing. Tracey is the most professional, qualified wedding coordinator I have ever met. The entire staff was professional, prompt, helpful... All of my guests enjoyed the food, the decor, the drinks, etc. I was treated like a princess... it was the most wonderful day of my life. I didn't lift a finger all day. My mom, grandmother, bridesmaids, husband, etc.. no one had to lift a finger. They took care of EVERYTHING. After the wedding, all of our gifts, extra food and cake were already in our cottage.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

Jess and Dan's wedding was fabulous! Everyone at The Oaks enjoyed meeting them, their family and working for them. It was our absolute pleasure and honor to have had their wedding at The Oaks and we wish them a lifetime of happiness!
130x130_sq_1328637660732-photo
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at The Oaks this past weekend and I can't say enough positive things about the venue and the staff! Our day was flawless. If you are looking to get married on the water, there is no place more beautiful. Our guests couldn't believe how beautiful everything was. We had our ceremony on the point and our cocktail hour on the lawn and covered dock. The reception was in the ballroom which has full window views of the water. It is breathtaking. Tracey, the event coordinator that comes with the venue was fantastic. I did not have to worry about a thing all day which allowed me to enjoy every moment of our wedding. She also set up all the decorations better than I could have imagined. She captured my vision and improved upon it. They also set the bride, groom and parents up with an attendant. We had Karla and she was amazing. She made sure we had food and drinks all night and attended to our every need. When we got back to the cottage we had appetizers and cupcakes waiting for us. It is truly the perfect venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Great Venue. My dream wedding came true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

Melissa and Justin are such an awesome couple! We had as much fun helping them with their wedding as they had on the day of their wedding. I just finished looking as some of the pictures and they are just so lovely. To a great couple, we wish you a wonderful life!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The Oaks was a perfect venue and the staff were a pleasure to work with. All of our guests said that our wedding was one of the best they ever attended and all complimented the beautiful venue, terrific food and attentive staff.

One of my bridesmaids is now considering trying to get married here as well and I would suggest the Oaks to anyone looking for the perfect venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at The Oaks was perfect in every way! The venue itself is just stunning - a beautiful and intimate setting. We also loved the added appeal of having the entire Inn to ourselves for the whole weekend. This allowed us to spend extra time with family and friends who we don't otherwise get to see that often. It also ensured that the day of the wedding, it was just our guests that were around for the "big show."
In addition to the lovely venue, the staff was also a pleasure to work with. Nicole, the Event Coordinator, was really helpful and very responsive to all emails we sent. She helped us with everything from beginning to end - starting with recommending vendors all the way through to ensuring that everything the day of was executed flawlessly. Candy was also a pleasure to work with - always offering her help throughout our stay and with various tasks the day of (tying chair bows/etc). In addition, I cannot say enough good things about Carla and the rest of the service team. I felt like Carla was our own little personal assistant during Rehearsal and the Wedding. Everywhere I turned, there she was to the rescue! From making our dinner plates during rehearsal so we could mingle, to carrying my huge train around during pictures, to making sure we knew exactly where we needed to be and when...she was simply amazing! I had no idea that this kind of personal service even existed for a wedding and cannot say enough great things about it. It really does help take the "little stresses" away to ensure that you can enjoy your big day to the fullest. All of the staff were truly exceptional.
And of course, let's not leave out Marcus and the rest of the culinary team. I don't even know where to start with the food. Heavenly. Every single meal we had was absolutely delicious. But words cannot describe how I felt about our Wedding Menu - everything was to die for! All of our guests raved about the food - which is always a good thing. We even had several vegetarian guests who all mentioned how great their meal was - as they're often disappointed with a "bland pasta" and this was certainly not the case. People are still sending us messages about how fabulous the food was - rightfully so.
All in all, our wedding could not have been any more perfect! The Oaks definitely distinguishes itself from the others with their lovely, intimate setting and attention to detail and personal service. Many thanks to their entire staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The Oaks is the perfect venue for weddings! From the little details to working with us to fit in a rehearsal for a Sunday wedding on a weekend that was booked for their venue, The Oaks is a great place to hold a wedding! The food was incredible and the staff there could not have been nicer! Nicole, the wedding coordinator is very responsive to the wedding party's needs and the faiclity is clean and beautiful! We highly recommend having your wedding at The Oaks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not believe how perfect our wedding was at the Oaks. Nicole was extremely helpful and responsive during my 14 months of planning and perfectly managed every moment of our wedding weekend. Our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception were all held at the Oaks; every aspect of each event was impeccable and perfectly organized. My husband would like to give a special shout out to Nicole and Carla for taking such good care of us on our wedding day - they made us feel like William and Kate :) All of our guests have been raving about how beautiful everything was, how fantastic the food was, and how well everything was executed. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our wedding PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smartinez
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
From the minute we stepped on the property we knew this was the place. The Oaks has such charm and personality and a staff that can't be beat. Nicole, the wedding coordinator for The Oaks, truly made our wedding the most memorable day of our lives. She tended to every detail and made sure that everything was executed flawlessly. From day one she was there to answer any questions we might have and to guide us through the process. On top of that, she was a complete pleasure to work with.

The chefs, Marcus and Paul, really outdid themselves. From our crab feast rehearsal dinner on the dock to the late night snacks of mac and cheese and reubens, EVERYONE was raving about the food.

If we were starting over today and planning our wedding, we would without a doubt select The Oaks again. It's a magical venue. And we wouldn't be surprised if some of our currently single friends get married there in the future -- everyone was in love with The Oaks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newmrsnechay
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The Oaks was the second venue we looked at on the first day we started our search for where we'd have our wedding. It was pouring rain when we pulled up, but I instantly fell in love with its 'down-home' and welcoming feel. The Oaks had everything and more on our must-have check list!

We left that day knowing we really needed to check out some other places, but ten minutes later we couldn't think of not having our wedding there and reserved our date.

We could not have made a better decision. I decided to play wedding planner and Nicole was so patient and dilligent in answering all of my numerous questions. Meg was fanstastic in handling all of our guest's reservations (and many changes), while Susan always greeted us with a smile and gladly provided very valuable insights into our upcoming wedding day. The food was simply amazing - we wish we could re-live the whole day again just to have more of the food! We didn't know that we would have the wonderful Cara as our attendant for the day and it made a tremendous difference! No need to worry about food, drinks, purse, etc because Cara was on it!

We can truly say that we got to enjoy not only our weekend stay, but our wedding. We got to take in a lot of the moments that most couples don't and even got to dance most of the night thanks to the excellent service the Oaks provided!

Our guests really are still raving about everything - the grounds, the wedding, the party, the staff, the food, the fireworks! We've even gotten thank you notes from several of our guests thanking us for inviting them!

The Oaks and its staff take tremendous pride in their work. They are constantly making improvements to the grounds which shows their commitment to their product.

If you want a take-your-breath-away, five-star service, no need to worry about anything, escape for the weekend wedding to never forget - pick the Oaks! We really wish we could get married there all over again just to experience The Oaks one more time!

Thank you Nicole, Susan, Meg, Marcus, Cara, Paul & Cindy for making all of our wedding-day dreams come to life!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mairen
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend them for a wedding venue! Our guests told us how beautiful it was, as well as how intimate and comfortable our wedding was. Awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married at The Oaks in October 2010. Not only was it a gorgeous day weather wise, but everything went off as planned with no last minute surprises. The support our family received from the Oaks Staff before, during and after the wedding was tremendous. Kudos to Nicole and her fine team (especially Carla) for making the day so relaxing and memorable. The cocktail hour was a festive occasion as folks partook of the scrumptious hor d'oeuvres while taking in the spectacular view of the waterfront. Everytime you turned around, there was a server offering a tasty treat. The outside bar was well manned, allowing our guests to have their favorite beverage in a timely fashion. The food at the reception was superb as evidenced by the many compliments from the attendees. Here again, the service was fantastic. A great time was definitely had by all and our expectations were exceeded. After the reception, the immediate family adjourned to the living room area where we relaxed, talked over the "highlights" of the day and caught up on all the family news.

One of the features of The Oaks which we loved was the Honeymoon Suite. Our daughter and her bridesmaids felt right at home there as they prepared themselves for the big event while reminiscing about all the fun times they had experienced together. All of their needs were quickly met by either Nicole or Carla who were constant companions.

All in all, it was a magical day, one filled with memories to last a lifetime.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If you don't want a "wedding factory vibe" The Oaks is the perfect answer.
It feels like being on your own private waterfront estate! When people say it is the best wedding food they have ever had, they are not exaggerating! Everything was fabulous and having a personal attendant that made sure we got to have hors d'oeuvres as we were off taking pictures was an added (and unexpected) bonus! Most my friends said they never got to taste theirs.

What is so easy about planning a wedding here is that they help you get connected with all the vendors. Flowers, make-up, music, photography, etc. We are based in NY, so this made our planning very easy. Also - Nicole and Marcus are amazing, as is the whole staff at The Oaks.

In addition to having the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception, we added a few activities for the guests, including a morning yoga class, a harbor tour on the Patriot and a wine tasting event at the local winery....all these extras made it a more intimate and relaxing weekend for our guests.

I cant wait to go back!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better experience with The Oaks. I originally booked with a different coordinator there and when there was a personnel change, I have to admit I was a little nervous. I was so foolish to think that there would be any loss in quality or customer service because Nicole van Winden was the best! She had suggestions and tips that were extremely helpful and was always accessible should I need to speak to her. She suggested vendors that were amazing and even saved me hundreds of dollars on transportation costs alone! The night before at rehearsal, she took over tasks to help me set up for the reception. As far as the venue goes, my wedding was on August 21, 2010 and the weather was perfect, the day beautiful and my guests could not stop talking about the view, the location and the food. This place spoke to me and my now husband and we knew it was the perfect place for our wedding and were on cloud nine on our day when it exceeding our expectations. My advice would be to take advantage of the classic Eastern Shore feel of the location and play up on its best features. You don't need to over do it at a place like this because the venue does all the talking for itself. We used the colors of the trees and water, left by boat instead of limo, had a steel drummer for cocktail hour on the beautiful lawn and ate dinner looking out the huge windows. I look forward to returning here year after year to visit and relive the memories. Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with my experience getting married at The Oaks. What you don't see when you take your initial tour is the personal care and attention that you receive on your wedding weekend. From the moment you arrive, everything is out of your hands and you are free to enjoy the time with your guests. The Oaks caters to weddings and it shows - they are pros! Like the other brides, I had my own personal attendant on my wedding day - which was wonderful! She provided drinks and h'ors d'oeuvres to the entire bridal party and even took down drink orders before the wedding so everyone would have their favorite drink as cocktail hour started. The personal attention was amazing and I felt truly spoiled! I never felt pushed around or hurried - the staff was very friendly. I agree wholeheartedly with the previous poster - let the environment and natural beauty here speak for itself. You don't need fancy linens, over-the-top flowers, and special lighting because the setting is spectacular, especially as the sun begins to set and reflects off of the water. Let all of this be your "decoration". Now onto the food - it was so delicious. Nicole and Marcus suggest the crab and steak entree and there is a reason why - it is a people pleaser and they sure do it right. If you choose this, you will not be sorry! They were even kind enough to work with me on accommodating my vegan guests and prepared a special dish for them. Marcus prepared a special h'ors d'oeuvre for us which was a melon soup shooter. Our guests really loved this and it was perfect for a sunny summer day. The vendor recommendations that Nicole provided us with were great (Mark Savage as our DJ and Oliver Michaels salon for hair). I can't say enough about how special this place truly is. After our wedding was over, and our guests went to bed, we stood on the bridge and popped a bottle of champagne and stood there and watched the stars. It was an amazing end to the perfect day! 5 stars all around from me.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KP120
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I attended my cousin's wedding at The Oaks in May. It was absolutely beautiful!! The setting was perfect - they got married out on the point overlooking the water and then we had cocktail hour on the lawn. They had little tables set out on the dock and under a shade tree and the staff could not have been more attentive. There was an endless supply of delicious hors d'oeuvres including the best mini crab cakes and lobster mashed potatoes! Yum! The reception was held inside in their waterfront ballroom and it was absolutely beautiful. I noticed my cousin and her new husband had their own server the whole time who attended to their every need. She said she never even had to go up to the bar! I also saw the wedding coordinator, Nicole, who was there the whole time taking care of everything. My cousin said she was wonderful to work with, keeping everything on schedule running seamlessly. It was one of the best weddings I have ever attended and I hope to be able to be married there someday!! I would definitley recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a beautiful setting with a wonderful and attentive staff and exceptional food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALewis
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married on August 1, 2008 and it was like a dream wedding. The staff at the Oaks took such good care of us, we felt like royalty the entire day, it was totally unexpected. They were so great at setting up every detail for us before we arrived, making sure every decision had been made ahead of time...they are like your own personal wedding planners. Once we showed up friday afternoon, they took care of everything until we left Sunday morning. We didn't have to worry about a thing except enjoying the most amazing weekend of our lives. The scenery is gorgeous, the food people are still talking about, and the experience, and not having to worry about the details....just the gravity of why you're there...priceless.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent! I did not have a wedding planner, and was a little nervous about how everythign would pull together, but it did thanks to the staff at the Oaks. Truly, I did not have to worry about a thing, everything went off without a hitch. Beautiful surroundings, beautiful interiors and genuinely nice staff.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/19/2006
5.0/5.0
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1369676589466-avatar
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
The Oaks is gorgeous, well accustomed to hosting weddings, and seemingly prepared to handle any request. We had a beautiful waterfront wedding, outdoor cocktail hour, and reception at the Oaks. We upgraded the meal to the filet mignon with crab cake and it was absolutely spectacular. Many of our guests told us it was the best crab cake they had ever had. The location, food, and ambience was absolutely perfect. Tracey helped us throughout the process and was very personable. We would absolutely recommend the Oaks. It's an good value but it's not inexpensive. You get everything you pay for and you pay for everything you get. For us, it was absolutely worth it and the results were our dream wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1338762749427-dsc1160copy
Ashley
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.9/5.0
The Oaks is a top notch venue. They made my wedding weekend perfect and worry free. They are knowledgeable, professional, and on top of everything. You can count on them to help make your wedding memorable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
7/25/2010
4.9/5.0
The Oaks is one of the most amazing places I've been too. It has such gorgeous scenery and the staff is just amazing. We had our recent wedding here and I can tell you that it was the best weekend of our lives. We reserved the entire Inn from Friday through Sunday, which is such a great package if you can afford it, and Nicole made sure that everything went perfect. Our photographer was just amazed with how many unique places there were to capture our special day. I will always recommend them to anyone I know. My husband and I are looking forward to spending our anniversaries with them for years to come.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cal
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Fantastic venue for a wedding. As father of the bride, I had a great time, because they thought of everything. Food was great, service first class and the setting is the best.
They make it easy and enjoyable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.8/5.0
My husband and I chose the Oaks for our July 2012 wedding.This is a stunning location for your ceremony/reception!! We wavered between The Oaks (St. Michaels) and the Sagamore (Lake George, NY). In the end, service, peace of mind and ease of doing business were the deciding factors. The Sagamore terribly lacked these qualities while the Oaks outshined in these areas. Based on reading the consistently rave reviews and our initial experience, we too felt the Oaks would outshine, and it did! What I personally love about this place are the numerous back up options in the event of bad weather. No other place that we toured had fantastic options (yes plural) like the Oaks has. I also loved the idea of having the entire place to ourselves. Our friends really got a kick out of that and it truly made for a fun weekend event rather than barely seeing everyone for a couple hours at your reception. And is was a great bonding experience for friends and family on both sides to get to know each other. Tracey is one heck of a task master. She will keep you (and everyone else) on time and on task...exactly what you need to make the day perfect. Her number one priority was us, the bride and groom, and making our day just right. She really know what she's doing and offers useful practical advice and ideas. She knows the proper balance between not bothering the bride/groom and running with certain tasks vs. when she needs the input of the bride/groom. The responsiveness to questions and emails was impressive, knowing that I was surely just one of many brides that she and the team were juggling. And yes, the day was perfect.The food was FANTASTIC! We had overwhelming feedback from friends and family who have genuinely said how terrific the food and the entire day was. By far the best wedding we have ever been to" was the comment we kept hearing over and over. Our personal assistant for the day (so sad her name is escaping me at the moment) was such a nice touch and she was AWESOME!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
What sold us on The Oaks was the fact that the entire Inn would be ours for the whole weekend. The downside to that is they hike up the prices for the weekend as you're required to book the entire Inn Friday to Sunday (for a Saturday wedding). This can be a little expensive for your bridal party, or you if you choose to comp their rooms to what they would be paying at local hotels. That said. it was totally worth it as it was so nice to have our entire bridal party with us for the duration of the weekend, rather than scattered around the area. We loved all of the staff, they were extremely accomodating and pleasant to work with. The food was excellent, the lawn was manicured, we received so many compliments on how beautiful and wonderful everything was. We had an amazing ceremony and reception at The Oaks and highly recommend it to other couples!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.8/5.0
The Oaks staff was amazing. They were always responsive to our questions and tried to be as accomodating as possible with our requests.

The food was AMAZING!! Everyone at our wedding said they couldnt believe how good the food was. Every meal we had there was delicious.

The day of went so smoothly and its because of the staff. We had a personal server to attend to us and our parents. We always had drinks and food. In addition, our personal server carried the bouquets and made sure the back of my dress looked perfect as I came down the aisle. This service really made us feel special.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg21
Kelsey
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.8/5.0
Throughout the reception, the next day and ever since we have been back from our honeymoon our friends have raved about what a blast they had. The inn is incredibly beautiful and was the perfect setting for our wedding even in March. Our families, our wedding party, and even Jason and I, felt like we were on vacation for the entire weekend and all we had to do was enjoy ourselves. It had the feel of a destination wedding but had the ease of travel and planning. It was so nice to have everything in one spot especially for my sister, my maid of honor, who had a three month year old.

I can not express how amazing Nicole and the staff at the Oaks were. The food and the service was all our guests have talked about since our wedding. Their attention to detail and attentiveness was amazing. They assigned an attendant to the bride and groom and our families that was incredible. She was there through the entire process, made sure we had anything we needed throughout the day. My family really appreciated having her there and I know it made the day so enjoyable for Jason and I. Nicole was incredibly helpful with all the pre-planning and any questions we had. Again, I can not tell you what an amazing experience we had and would highly recommend this venue. It was our dream wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkoch
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.8/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier that we chose The Oaks as our wedding venue. We had the best time staying the weekend with our family and friends. Our guests had a great time and I have had sooooo many comments from my guests that it was the best wedding food they ever had. The food is incredible, you will find out at the tasting. A great bonus about The Oaks is that you get a wedding planner/coordinator as part of booking your wedding there. The coordinator Nicole was amazing and she will do her best to make sure everything is taken care of so you don't have to stress out on your wedding day. The best surprise was that we got our own personal servant the wedding day and night. Her name was Carla and she was so kind and thoughtful. She was so attentive to our needs the whole time, it was true luxury! All the staff at The Oaks are great people and it was a pleasure getting to know them all. The grounds are so lovely, you could get married anytime of the year here. My photographer loved the property, she had a hard time choosing which locations to use because there was so many options. Good luck Brides and Grooms with your wedding plans. The Oaks will do a great job making your wedding day perfect for you and your guests!

Kristen
10/30/2010
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1213106798006-picture2
smr232
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.8/5.0
My husband and I were married on May 17th, 2008 at The Oaks. We were thrilled with the level of service we received from Heather, Michaela, Susan and the rest of the staff at The Oaks - both in planning the event and on the wedding day. The Oaks is truly a full service venue. The property is gorgeous - our ceremony was held outside at "The Point." They provided us with the space, the food, the rentals - even a van to transport guests to and from the wedding from their hotels. On the day of the wedding we had a dedicated member of the service staff (Carla) to bring us and our parents drinks, food, etc... It allowed us to relax and really enjoy the event.

We did not have a wedding planner and Heather seamlessly managed the arrival of all the different vendors during the day - I didn't even worry that the flowers were in the right place or if the cake had arrived. They took care of everything! The Oaks was extremely flexible with our dinner menu. My husband and I are foodies and wanted to serve a dinner that guests would be talking about for weeks. The chef spent weeks with us working on the menu and we ended up with an amazing meal, offering an Italian station, Mexican station, Greek station and Asian station - none of were even remotely suggested on The Oaks standard menu. The Oaks is not the cheapest place you can have a wedding, but considering all of the services and amenities they included that we did not have to buy elsewhere, I'd consider The Oaks to be a very good value. If you do have your wedding at The Oaks, trust their recommended vendors - we used Shirley at Seasonal Flowers and Julie at Julie Bakes and they were both phenomenal and fairly priced. My father is very, very stingy with compliments, and the morning after the wedding he told me "the event exceeded my wildest expectations!"

(The 4 stars for responsiveness is because Heather works all weekend during the busy season, she was not always available to answer e-mails or phone calls during the week when I typically had questions. This didn't not pose any major problems, just a tiny bit of frustration on my part because I sit in front of my e-mail for 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. You just have to be patient and they will always get back in touch.)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alan & Sylvia
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.7/5.0
We had a wonderful & stress free weekend. Our room was perfect & you could not find a more beautiful view than that which you get there!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

The wedding this weekend was just awesome and we would like to thank this guest for writing a review almost as they were leaving the property! We had so much fun with everyone involved. I would be very grateful if this guest would contact me directly at The Oaks so that I may find out what else we could have done to make their stay even better. We always strive for perfection but if we do fall short we would like to know how we can improve. The bride and groom have just left and they were over the moon happy and that makes us happy!
130x130_sq_1348181676129-52
meghann
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.7/5.0
Upon stepping foot on the front lawn of the Oaks, I knew it was the place I wanted the married. The setting was ideal. It had a classic and elegant ballroom on the waterfront. It had the rustic barns, a gorgeous dock and best of all, the Inn would be all ours for the weekend. I knew the food would be excellent and it did not disappoint. Everyone raved about the food. We had a less than ideal wedding weather, but Tracey can run plan B or C without a hiccup. I appreciated her experience and how smooth everything ran. It was worth every penny for the wedding of my dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/21/2013
4.7/5.0
I was just married at the Oaks a month ago and my husband and I felt like our wedding was truly perfect, thanks to Tracey and her team at the Oaks. Everything was seamless, and Tracey made sure of that with her clear communication of expectations with vendors, and the excellent service that her team provides. We didn't have to worry about ANYTHING the day of because Tracey and her team were there to help set up tables, escort cards, votives, ceremony decor, guest book, etc. The venue itself and the landscape is stunning, but the way they set up the ballroom and decor was also incredibly beautiful. The Oaks also made sure that my husband and I did not have to worry about a thing all night. A few staff members brought drinks and hor d'oeuvres outside to us while we were having pictures taken, and they also left two cupcakes and a few extra hors d'oeuvres in the cottage for us after the wedding which was so nice because we didn't get around to eating dessert! I just can't say enough good things about the Oaks. The service is impeccable and top notch. Tracey was professional, helpful, and responsive during the entire planning process. She also really listened to my husband and me to help us create the wedding that was perfect for us. We felt like our wedding day was heavenly and we are so grateful to the Oaks and their team for helping to make it so special for us, and so stress-free so we could enjoy every minute!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karlyn
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.7/5.0
The wedding itself was amazing! The location was beautiful. The landscaping the Inn does is so colorful and lush. The grass point where we held the ceremony was comfortable and has fantastic views of the creek. With some bad weather moving in, we moved the cocktail hour into the reception room and the transition was smooth and easy! The food was AMAZING!! The waitstaff was fantastic and attentive. The wedding coordinator there, Nicole, couldn't have been any better! She handled everything from our first appointments to the last minute rush of little disasters with such poise, organization and a smile. She really made the day perfect and I couldn't recommend her more! The Inn was a perfect place to hold our wedding and if you're marrying in MD, it's definitely the place to go!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/28/2012
4.6/5.0
Had a great wedding weekend at the Oaks. The Oaks allows you and your wedding party to pretty much take over the inn for the weekend. My wedding party and I had superb service, comfortable rooms, and a gorgeous property for us to relax during the unscheduled time. We had an outdoor ceremony on the point which was absolutely gorgeous. The Oaks also has an optional boat ride that my husband and I did after our ceremony which gave us some time to celebrate our marriage and then arrive to our cocktail hour by boat, an unforgettable entrance.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

Everyone at The Oaks enjoyed Laura and Jeff's wedding. It was our pleasure to work with them to ensure their wedding was everything they dreamed it would be. They had such great ideas for the weekend and the over all energy was so positive there is no doubt they will have a lifetime of happiness.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/11/2005
4.6/5.0
This was the most beautiful location I found- it is a gorgous inn that sits on the water (I believe it is a channel that leads to the Chesapeake Bay). The whole place is very classy, from the Adirondack chairs on the front lawn, to the interior decorating, to the quality of customer service. I would highly recommend it. I got married there right after they renovated, so I got a special discount, therefore I can't really speak to the price performance, but as far as everything else goes, it was a fantastic experience.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1294616972297-img0721
Will
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.5/5.0
The Oaks was an absolutely beautiful venue. The ceremony, cocktail, and reception all went off without a hitch due to the incredible support for the Oaks staff. The food was AMAZING for both the rehearsal dinner and reception. The Oaks took all of the stress off of us so that we could sit back and enjoy our day without having to worry about anything. The wedding coordinator Tracy was helpful and accommodating. But the rockstar of the night was definitely Carla. She was our wedding attendant and she went above and beyond to make sure we were always well taken care of. Thanks to the Oaks and their staff for helping to make our day so wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

D'Anna and Will are truly a lovely couple and everyone here at The Oaks wishes them a lifetime of happiness! They seem to have a wonderful support system in both families and I enjoyed working with each and every one of them.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffra
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.5/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience with The Oak's. The food was exceptional, the rooms (especially the honeymoon suite) was perfect for us and our guests. We made a weekend out of it and had a blast. I can't imagine a better place to get married on the Eastern Shore.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
9/2/2000
4.5/5.0
We rented out the entire place for our wedding for the weekend, and it was wonderful. The food was great, and we have extremely fond memories of the event.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/21/2012
4.4/5.0
The Oaks Waterfront Inn was simply amazing. They really went above and beyond my expectations on the day of my wedding. They are very specific about what they allow and how things will progress the day of the wedding; but they're top notch! I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else. The venue is beautiful and they take amazing care of their space. The photographs we got varried due to all the different looks on their property (waterfront, docks, trees, barns, inn, pool, horseshoe area, etc). The wedding planner is amazing, the food is the best wedding food I've EVER tasted, and the team is extremely professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

We would like to thank this Bride for taking time to write about her wedding experience at The Oaks. With the explosion of social media and idea sharing websites one cannot imagine the range of ideas a Bride can bring to us. To ensure that The Oaks can provide the quality of food, level of service and beautiful well maintained venue to every wedding, we find that sometimes we do have to stay within certain guidelines. We regret that this seems inflexible as it is never our intention to be so. It is our overwhelming desire to provide every Bride & Groom with the wedding of their dreams! We are so pleased that this Bride had a fabulous experience and we wish her a lifetime of happiness!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taren
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.1/5.0
The Oaks outdoor landscaping and classic style hotel created an unforgettable wedding for my family and I. The staff was extremely accommodating during the planning stages as well as the day of the wedding. Due to their professionalism and attention to detail, we were able to enjoy every part of our wedding without worry! We can't wait to go back for our anniversaries and enjoy the place all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

I'd like to thank Taren for taking a moment to share her wedding experience at The Oaks. Everyone had so much fun helping Taren have the wedding of her dreams.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Una
Wedding:
9/5/2010
3.9/5.0
Ok so here's the good: incredibly delicious food (like, good enough for any serious foodie to be impressed, I promise), impeccable service the day of your event, gorgeous scenery, great venue with an intimate feel yet a really large ballroom that can seat up to 300 for a wedding, an on-site wedding coordinator who will guarantee that your day of goes smoothly and who is both responsive and responsible and is included in the venue price (you really don't have to hire a wedding planner), great local vendors who are solid yet much more affordable than DC (I think we paid half of what we would have paid for flowers in DC), and great rooms that are spacious and have lovely jetted tubs.

Here's the bad: nickel-and-diming you on little things (really? you are going to charge us $50 for an hour early check in when we have rented out the entire inn for your event as well as are paying you up the wazoo for our wedding AND rehearsal dinner?) and a general lack of flexibility (absolutely no amplified music outside EVER, no ability to hang out and use inn facilities after hours unless during a paid event- and seriously they will lock doors and turn off lights on you so that you don't even try). Also, they get dinged for professionalism because we had been promised a whole bunch of things by one of the sales employees when we had first signed a contract with the place, which later were not honored (in fairness to the Oaks, some of the promises she made were simply not authorized, and went again the Oaks' established policies)- what bugged me the most was not that the promises were not honored, but the Inn's attitude towards the issue and failure to take any responsibility for this wayward saleslady (basically their position was its not our problem, and we're not responsible for what our ex employee said to you).

On value for cost, I'd say actually the per head price of the food/alcohol is actually pretty reasonable given the high quality of the food and service, but it will end up being expensive for your guests to stay there (average cost is about $300/night with surcharges for extra guests) or for you if you foot the bill for your family, which we did.

Overall, despite these problems (which were a pain in the months leading up to the event) we had an AMAZING wedding weekend and all our guests had a wonderful time, so I'd definitely recommend the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

We'd like to thank this guest for her review of The Oaks. Reviews such as this provide us with the opportunity to improve upon what is offered as well as what is perceived to be offered. We are unable to offer flexibility in areas that fall within legal guidelines such as local noise ordinances (no outside amplified music) and event space being used after hours. Again, the attention brought to us regarding this is appreciated so that we are aware that we need to more thoroughly explain these things in the earlier stages of planning. The Oaks packages are fully inclusive and without add ons unless the guest requests services and products outside the original agreement such as extended reception time, early arrival or late check out. Our guest room rates range from $140.00 to $375.00 (private cottage) per room per night and does include a full hot breakfast buffet so if additional guests do stay in a guest room there is an extra guest charge. This was a very successful wedding with many positive comments forthcoming as the evening came to a close as well as the next day as guests were leaving. Again we appreciate the opportunity to understand ones perception so that we can continue to improve and offer fabulous weddings at The Oaks.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/25/2007
3.6/5.0
The Oaks is a beautiful place. The food was fantasitc, the scenery was great, and in the end we ended up having a very smooth event. The only downside is that the planner is somewhat unresponsive, and left many tasks to the bride. But, I really cant say enough about the service staff, the food, and the location. A+
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

This brides review is greatly appreciated and since 2007 we have worked very hard to ensure that no bride at The Oaks feels that the work load is all hers to handle...... While I do not know of any exact challenge that occurred this day it is the hope of The Oaks that she still had her dream wedding.
The Oaks would like every bride to feel that on her wedding day she is a special guest with no request too big or too small for The Oaks staff to accommodate.
Reviews such as this are a great opportunity for us to continue to improve upon our services and are very much appreciated.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jnicely1
Wedding:
9/15/2011
3.4/5.0
This is a review for catering and venue. Our wedding coordinator and caterer that we signed the contract with left two weeks before our wedding, so our review includes current staff as well as previous staff. Overall we had a good experience, and loved the venue itself and the food; most of our concerns were more in dealing with the individuals we came into contact with, which I will describe below:

Prior to the wedding we worked with Nicole (wedding coordinator) and Marcus (caterer) and had great experiences with both of them. We also worked with Erin at the front desk, and she was rather challenging to work with, as there were numerous mistakes and miscommunications related to filling all of the rooms, which was really frustrating, and not something that you want to worry about when you have plenty of other wedding stressors!

Tracey was the new wedding coordinator that we worked with when Nicole left. Tracey was great to talk to over the phone before the wedding, and handled the transition well. However, once we were there for the wedding, I felt that she could have been a little more hands on-- as a 1st time bride, I didn't know what I was doing, and felt that Tracey wasn't there as much as I needed her or telling me as much as I need to know. For example, in going through the rehearsal with Tracey, the whole bridal party felt that she kind of blew through everything and rushed us-- my dad and I didn't even practice walking down the aisle! I felt that overall, a lot more information could have been provided, and a better list of things that The Oaks can do to help the bride and groom leading up to and on the day of the wedding could be provided.

As for the catering, the transition from Marcus to the new caterer was good, and all of the food was of the same quality that we were expecting. However, Marcus had left some pretty big shoes to fill, and we had high expectations from working with him! We weren't as satisfied with the service as we thought we would be-- breakfasts were not as nice as when we had breakfast during our tasting visit (it was a lukewarm buffet rather than a served breakfast and not much staff present for service), and the staff were quick to start cleaning up while we were still having our reception (my husband and I did a private "last dance" and many of the servers are cleaning up in the background of our photos!).

The Oaks is a beautiful place to get married, and most of our guests enjoyed their stay and had no issues. It is hard to accommodate a third person in any of the rooms-- one of our guests had a rather uncomfortable nights sleep on an air mattress-- it might be better to simply not offer this as an option to guests, and encourage them to book a room with two beds at a nearby hotel. And although your are limited to the catering provided in-house, the food is very good-- overall, I would still recommend The Oaks.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimmieperks
Wedding:
5/1/2010
2.0/5.0
We had the most BEAUTIFUL wedding ever- and it really was the best day of our lives IN SPITE of the management at the Oaks.

The management was unprofessional and rude and really un-flexible. They did not follow through with planning, they were short and unhelpful when questions were asked and offered no support through the whole process. Everything that we wanted was XTRA $$ and at ridiculous rates.

When we got to the Oaks for the weekend, the owner was rude and had made up so many more rules than were stated in our contract. We wanted to have our family and friends gather at the Oaks (which was supposed to be ours for the weekend) on Friday after the rehearsal dinner and the owners told us that NO ONE was allowed on the property unless they were staying at the Oaks. Just crazy.

On the wedding night the service and food were wonderful and we had so many compliments on how beautiful everything looked. Mike and I had our own waitress/server/assistant who was with me before I walked down the aisle, through all the pictures and who served us personally the whole reception. I can't for the life of me remember her name but she was WONDERFUL and just kept us always with a drink in our hand and met all our needs. She was so lovely and really helped make my day.

When 11pm came around the owner was in the reception room ON THE DOT telling the DJ to stop playing immediately and we were basically CHASED out of the room. AND to make matters worse my Father had brought sparklers for all our guests to light outside by the lake after the reception- someone from the Oaks management- most likely Candy the owner- took our sparklers and told us we were not allowed to do them and she HAD ME IN TEARS ON MY WEDDING NIGHT. They never gave those back. I was so disappointed.

For the money we spent we were very DISSATISFIED with the management and service of the OAKS. The place is lovely- MINUS THE OLD SCHOOL ROOMS which were ridiculously expensive for our guests and they were grimy and need major renovating. We still had an amazing day, but would never recommend the Oaks.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Diann
Wedding:
5/15/2010
1.4/5.0
Beautiful location, great food, some wonderful staff, unresponsive wedding coordinator, unprofessional mangement. The site is wonderful and the chef couldn't be nicer as well as a wonderful cook. However we were left to do a lot of the coordination ourself and often felt like we were putting them out if we asked for anything. The owner/manager was extremely unprofessional and rude which ruin what was a beautiful wedding. Too bad as this is a great site for weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events responded with the following comments:

I am the wedding coordinator at The Oaks and started last September. While the previous Wedding Coordinator/Manager had many great reviews over her nine years of service, I can guarantee that myself and my staff are very responsive and happy to help with any coordination!
Unlike many venues, our brides do not have to set up their own favors, table numbers, place cards, guest book or decorations for the reception and ceremony. This saves them stress on their wedding day, allowing them to focus on getting beautiful!!

I am sorry this bride did not receive the level of service that is standard here at The Oaks, but I am certain that would have been rectified had she said something about it at the time rather than waiting over a year to complain.

MAP

 
25876 Royal Oak Rd, Easton, MD 21601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Oaks Waterfront Inn & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1274545804435-theoakssquare340x340