130x130_sq_1391193861631-index1

The Old Meeting House

Salt Lake City , UT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4120 East Highland Drive
Salt Lake City, UT US 84124 (map)

PHONE

801-278-4092

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Old Meeting House is a romantic and charming building that is filled with timeless, classic architecture. We are Salt Lakes finest wedding event center. It is the perfect place to... Read more
The Old Meeting House is a romantic and charming building that is filled with timeless, classic architecture. We are Salt Lakes finest wedding event center. It is the perfect place to celebrate your weding or any memorable occasion.

Come see our exquisite, 112 year old building with vaulted ceilings, arched windows, spacious reception area, elegant brides's room, and a ballroom for dancing. We have plenty of parking to accommodate your guests. Classic architecture and finely appointed spaces in The Old Meeting House provide ample photo opportunities for your special occasion. The antique benches are used to preserve the ageless romance of your wedding ceremony.

The Old Meeting House's repution for fine wedding cuisine is unmatched. From decadent desserts to elegant dinners, our menu offers a variety of choices for wedding luncheon or brunch, rehearsal dinners, buffets, holliday parties, anniversary or Birthday party. Read less
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1908
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Place of Worship
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1350
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
650
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
3.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/23/2013
5.0/5.0
They pretty much did everything for me without the cost of a wedding planner.
We did some leg work, but they pointed us in the right direction.
They did the catering, cake, ceremony and reception all in one package that was in our budget.
We were so happy with everything
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my Bridals done here. They turned out so great. The Decor on the inside is beautiful. I also had my reception here as well. It was amazing! It went off without a glitch. The food was wonderful. My guests all raved about the food. The staff was so helpful and professional. My family made so many great memories.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Invitations, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alea
Wedding:
5/25/2013
2.0/5.0
Was a total hassle to deal with, first they said they could do 60 people, then they said they couldn't and would have to charge me for 80 people, then a week before the wedding they finally relented. Food was good, decor was very pretty, hostess was very nice although kept asking me questions when I had already answered them... like 3 times about how the pianist needed paying when I had already said the groom was the one who had the money. Apparently the waiting staff kept skipping certain people during dinner, said they were out of rolls to some people and gave them out to others right after they said they were out. They let us stay as long as we wanted, were generally easy to work with the day of the wedding, but very stressful to deal with before, couldn't even remember that I work during their office hours and had requested to be emailed instead, so lots of missed calls from them when an email would have been quicker.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/6/2012
3.4/5.0
I had a wonderful, happy wedding day at a beautiful venue with great food on an extremely tight budget. That being said, I certainly got what I paid for. The Old Meeting House is beautiful and picturesque and nearly all-inclusive which is what made it most appealing. If you aren't terribly picky about what you are looking for in your wedding day, this place is perfect for you, but if you have a vision of your wedding and how you want it to go, stay away.
I was happy with the help I recieved from the staff in the planning process but there were some major mistakes on the part of the staff as well. For example, I ordered a cake with 3 different flavored tiers and the cake I got was white cake with vanilla fondant on all three tiers. I asked for the pianist to play songs from the 4 seasons, specifying which movements I wanted for the precessional and recessional. I don't know what the pianist played but it was not what I chose. If he had questions, he should have contacted me. I also wanted a head table which I was told they don't do. The colors they had available were all wrong and the dance floor is WAY too small. Other than that, it was a perfectly acceptable place to hold a wedding on a budget.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad.densley
Wedding:
8/27/2011
1.9/5.0
The staff were good from our initial visit and we both felt very taken care of, but the day of our wedding the staff were pushy and not very helpful. The value of this place is something that attracted us to the Old Meeting House. The real value was lost when our cake was late and looked like it was dropped. The air conditioning was not worth a damn and we had guests leave in the middle of the wedding. Food that was paid for was not served and had to be refunded. Lastly, the staff took our food home with them after the wedding and my wife and I didn't even get to try any of the food. Pretty terrible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
efwj0126
Wedding:
1/22/2009
5.0/5.0
The Old Meeting House has the best staff of the sweetest ladies you could ever imagine. The Building is unique one of a kind beautiful. They had so many wonderful choices and I love that the Cake came with booking their Venue. (Savings of $600.00 Alone) their in house catering was SOOOOO GOOD and such a reasonable price.

They Honor their contracts and they value you as a customer and this place has the BEST customer service I could ever imagine.

This is the Best Venue for the Price and they keep you on your budget! Thank you all Ladies for such a Beautiful Day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
whitneysandberg
Wedding:
11/19/2008
3.3/5.0
I really liked The Old meeting House's venue. I was most picky about the venue that I would have my ceremony and reception at, so I looked at a lot of them before deciding. I chose the old meeting house because they were really reasonable and it was a good value and I fell in love with the old charming antique feel of the building. I didn't feel like they were very flexible as to what I was aloud to do though, for example I was not able to use real rose petals while walking down the isle which was a little disappointing. The lady that was in charge of my ceremony was...a little too professional at sometimes I did feel rushed. Guests were still coming in to see us and she had rushed me so much to catch the limo that i was already changed into my other dress to leave so some guests did not get to see me in my dress, which was really sad. We did call and make a complaint about the lady in charge and they were very respectful and understanding which helped ease the pain.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
5/9/2008
4.8/5.0
I loved having my wedding reception at The Old Meeting House. This venue was very elegant, and classic and I was able to incorporate my theme and colors easily. The food was awesome! It was very tasty and beautifully laid out. Thanks for the memories!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/8/2008
4.6/5.0
Everything was wonderful about The Old Meeting House! The wedding cake was beautiful, and came with booking a reception. We didn't have much of a budget but I had my heart set on finding a nice reception place that we could afford. This was definitely the place! Everyone was very kind and professional and we were able to take care of almost everything related to the reception in one meeting. The decorations were beautiful and the food was amazing! All of my guests commented on how lovely the reception was. I definitely recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
12/21/2006
4.7/5.0
We loved this Reception House! They took care of just about anything! They provided the cake, decorations, catering, dance floor, etc for a low budget. They were very elegant and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sapphire24
Wedding:
10/12/2005
4.3/5.0
great value for the price. The food was great. Very professional.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/28/2005
4.6/5.0
Both my older sister's had their receptions here so I just had to also! It is such a gorgeous classy building!
They provided the cake, and the table linens and center peices. My cake was gorgeous and perfect! They offer a lot of options when it comes to the cakes and the catering, they have two different bakeries they work with. It was a perfect day!
They even let me bring my own CDs that I'd mixed so we could have the music the groom and I really wanted.
They were very nice, and give you your own personal hostess who can make sure everything is going smoothly for you. The Bride's room is beautiful and elegant. the Bridesmaid's room and the Grooms/Groomsmen's room are also very nice. I've used the bridesmaids' room twice myself for my sisters' weddings.
They also have places where you can display quilts or China or whatever you want. They also provided some big ornate easles for the bridal portraits. And they provide the guest book. They have two options, a smaller one and a bigger one that has places for photos. Both options are made from beautiful hand-made papers, and you can choose the paper to match your colors. They also let you choose the ribbon that binds the book, so it's all very personalized. I chose the bigger book, and had someone take digital candids during the first part of the day, after the ceremony and then they printed them and put them in the guest book for the reception so that those who couldn't come earlier could get a glimpse of what they'd missed.
I'm not sure how the prices are now, but at the time this was the very best deal out there, it was about $1-2,00 less if I remember, and bigger and nicer than a lot of the more expensive places.
The dance floor, wasn't as spacious as they made it sound, but it worked fine for us because most our guests didn't really seem too interested in dancing. It was mainly my Hubby and I, and a couple of our newlywed friends.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennise
Wedding:
3/3/2000
3.6/5.0
This is a great place, wonderful service. Beautiful scenery and lots of room. It was a great place for an indoor reception. Reasonabley priced and included a lot of extras.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4120 East Highland Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84124 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Old Meeting House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391193861631-index1