You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1485523435 0ed0c1fc95126de3 pp060  1

The Old Mill

Rose Valley , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9 Old Mill Lane
Rose Valley, PA 19063 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The perfect location for your special day with an intimate setting all your own.

Wedding Ceremony Locations:

Capture the romance of this lavish location outside under... Read more
The perfect location for your special day with an intimate setting all your own.

Wedding Ceremony Locations:

Capture the romance of this lavish location outside under the stars. Nestled in the serene woods of the Borough of Rose Valley, Media, the Old Mill is ideally situated on the grounds of Ridley Creek adjoining a 12-acre wildlife and bird sanctuary. Lush greenery, wild roses and gentle streams will provide the ambiance without the structure of an indoor setting. You choose your ceremony location for your wedding day.

Marrying Meadow

A quaint old stone bridge to private gardens provides you with an abundance of beautiful backdrops while you exchange your wedding vows. A unique bamboo garden or soothing, gentle streams in the background make this another fabulous setting for your wedding.

Garden Courtyard

The old stone walls and ivy-covered courtyard provides a breathtaking setting for your intimate wedding ceremony for your quests to enjoy this charming smaller setting.

Bamboo Garden

Gorgeous bamboo gardens provide intimacy and a setting so unique your guests will feel like they've been swept away to an enchanted island.

River View

A quaint old stone bridge to private gardens provides you with an abundance of beautiful backdrops while you exchange your wedding vows. Soothing, gentle streams in the background make this another fabulous setting for your wedding.

Wedding Reception Locations:

If you are looking for a breathtaking, rustic setting, The Old Mill is the ideal venue for you. Create your magical wedding day dreams in this unforgettable space. The natural flow from the enchanting outside grounds to the distinctly unique interior allows you and your guests to enjoy the beauty of the courtyard, pavilion and ballroom throughout your entire event, creating a truly memorable evening.

Ballroom

To make your outdoor wedding plans worry-free, the ballroom of the Old Mill is always available in the event of inclement weather. Unique ballroom setting will accommodate up to 250 guests with formal seating.

Timber Pavilion

Year-round, rain or shine, our timber pavilion is ideal for cocktails and hors d’oeuvres before your delicious dinner in the ballroom. As an additional option, heating is available in the pavilion for the cool fall and winter months.

Garden Courtyard

The old stone walls and ivy-covered courtyard provides an additional breathtaking setting for your guests to enjoy cocktails and hors d’oeuvres.



Contact Us

Email: caterdon@aol.com

Phone: 610-892-0141 or 610-446-3921



Check us out on Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram and Twitter!

Instagram: @conner_catering

Twitter: @ConnerCatering Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1472562699201 fullerphotography zawadzki 0462
130x130 sq 1472562672558 fullerphotography zawadzki 0171
130x130 sq 1472562726913 fullerphotography zawadzki 0358 2
130x130 sq 1438013483681 112321248728720461124677371381798318241818n 2
130x130 sq 1438015779160 lepe 0734 2 640x427
130x130 sq 1472564243800 ieshaandsal reception21of255
130x130 sq 1472564405262 fullerphotography zawadzki 0461
130x130 sq 1484170902223 jessicajack wedding 222
130x130 sq 1472564475688 prophotobymk 2595
130x130 sq 1472564447664 prophotobymk 2829
130x130 sq 1472564448162 prophotobymk 2825
130x130 sq 1472564461125 prophotobymk 2824
130x130 sq 1438014703045 driveway
130x130 sq 1438019581308 c90a6290 3472853233 o
130x130 sq 1472563103819 george street photography 3
130x130 sq 1472562885811 fullerphotography zawadzki 0463
130x130 sq 1438019445722 c90a6304 3457159388 o
130x130 sq 1438019201547 c90a6294 3472851361 o
130x130 sq 1438015912163 lepe 0721 2 427x640
130x130 sq 1472563055872 taylor conner favorites 0027
130x130 sq 1472563074639 taylor conner favorites 0036
130x130 sq 1438016083255 yard 500x316
130x130 sq 1438015867718 lepe 0771 2 427x640
130x130 sq 1472563032026 ieshaandsal reception168of255
130x130 sq 1472564371246 taylor conner favorites 0006
130x130 sq 1472564577309 prophotobymk 1886
130x130 sq 1472564589214 fullerphotography zawadzki 0121
130x130 sq 1472564617910 fullerphotography zawadzki 0169
130x130 sq 1472565034216 fullerphotography hoffman 0458
130x130 sq 1472565067847 fullerphotography zawadzki 0347
130x130 sq 1472565097419 fullerphotography zawadzki 0350
130x130 sq 1472565151653 fullerphotography zawadzki 0410
130x130 sq 1484164349510 2016 12 10   grosso stock wedding 0011
130x130 sq 1484164370427 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    243
130x130 sq 1484164392085 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography176
130x130 sq 1484164410350 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography791
130x130 sq 1484164427281 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography450
130x130 sq 1484170660611 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography161
130x130 sq 1484170662466 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography145
130x130 sq 1484170720329 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography449
130x130 sq 1484170737135 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography468
130x130 sq 1484170943008 jessicajack wedding 491
130x130 sq 1484170757176 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography513
130x130 sq 1438013251753 106295718803666320296752856424241868999555n 2
130x130 sq 1484170775372 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography760
130x130 sq 1484170902035 jessicajack wedding 240
130x130 sq 1484170925961 jessicajack wedding 248
130x130 sq 1484170959988 jessicajack wedding 493
130x130 sq 1484171046206 c0259
130x130 sq 1484171046630 c0229
130x130 sq 1484171137610 andresclare 135
130x130 sq 1484171138017 andresclare 137
130x130 sq 1484171173964 andresclare 699
130x130 sq 1484171206529 andresclare 746
130x130 sq 1484171232899 andresclare 770
130x130 sq 1484171255807 andresclare 808
130x130 sq 1484171281251 andresclare 810
130x130 sq 1484171306819 andresclare 828
130x130 sq 1485524521209 pp060 1
130x130 sq 1485524559726 0546
130x130 sq 1485524556572 0540
130x130 sq 1485524609778 theoldmillweddingmariaronsarahrachelphotography791
130x130 sq 1485524627089 megan mark wedding 0150
130x130 sq 1485524644254 jessicajack wedding 222
130x130 sq 1485524662611 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0142
130x130 sq 1485524681572 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0162
130x130 sq 1485524700765 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0234
130x130 sq 1485524721089 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0494
130x130 sq 1485524740922 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0229
130x130 sq 1485524759474 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0489
130x130 sq 1472561943634 prophotobymk 2167
130x130 sq 1484169603133 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    570
130x130 sq 1484169541372 jessicajack wedding 351
130x130 sq 1438629668624 lbp0526
130x130 sq 1472564762380 prophotobymk 1886
130x130 sq 1438014174274 outdoor ceremony
130x130 sq 1472561989606 fullerphotography hoffman 0263
130x130 sq 1484169631609 2016 12 10   grosso stock wedding 0013
130x130 sq 1484169639777 2016 12 10   grosso stock wedding 0014
130x130 sq 1484169651077 2016 12 10   grosso stock wedding 0015
130x130 sq 1484169659144 2016 12 10   grosso stock wedding 0016
130x130 sq 1484169667919 2016 12 10   grosso stock wedding 0017
130x130 sq 1472563970881 fullerphotography hoffman 0207
130x130 sq 1438013918055 103amandachris
130x130 sq 1438017220158 cesare 227
130x130 sq 1472563891620 taylor conner favorites 0039
130x130 sq 1472563942215 fullerphotography stewart 0203 2
130x130 sq 1472563970604 fullerphotography stewart 0271 2
130x130 sq 1438014180659 outdoor ceremonyt
130x130 sq 1438014028459 lepe 0527 2
130x130 sq 1438013969209 lepe 0504 2
130x130 sq 1472562062667 bamboo garden gallery pictgeorge street photograph
130x130 sq 1438016592912 old mill website 2015
130x130 sq 1438017763572 theoldmillweddingphotos0071
130x130 sq 1438017781841 theoldmillweddingphotos0067
130x130 sq 1438018422408 0327georgi anastasov photography 345
130x130 sq 1438018453509 0338georgi anastasov photography 357
130x130 sq 1438018505035 0379georgi anastasov photography 402
130x130 sq 1438018538530 0159georgi anastasov photography 176
130x130 sq 1438018872017 0313georgi anastasov photography 331
130x130 sq 1472562163273 fullerphotography zawadzki 0131
130x130 sq 1472564791756 prophotobymk 4827
130x130 sq 1472564921420 prophotobymk 4806
130x130 sq 1484169564067 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    167
130x130 sq 1484169562814 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    77
130x130 sq 1484169815939 andresclare 509
130x130 sq 1484169813119 andresclare 511
130x130 sq 1484169847118 andresclare 553
130x130 sq 1484170600154 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    243
130x130 sq 1484170600659 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    349
130x130 sq 1485523508627 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0399
130x130 sq 1485523508906 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0368
130x130 sq 1485523530500 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0436
130x130 sq 1485523548730 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0454
130x130 sq 1485523571238 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0455
130x130 sq 1472563392095 ieshaandsal bridalparty71of89
130x130 sq 1472563431235 ieshaandsal bridegroom92of180
130x130 sq 1472563392411 ieshaandsal bridalparty11of89
130x130 sq 1472563411704 ieshaandsal bridegroom4of180
130x130 sq 1472563447973 ieshaandsal bridegroom135of180
130x130 sq 1472563463961 ieshaandsal reception1of255
130x130 sq 1472563483600 ieshaandsal reception10of255
130x130 sq 1472563501460 ieshaandsal reception13of255
130x130 sq 1472563521011 ieshaandsal reception21of255
130x130 sq 1472563535771 ieshaandsal reception23of255
130x130 sq 1472563551526 ieshaandsal reception30of255
130x130 sq 1472563569362 ieshaandsal reception90of255
130x130 sq 1472563599152 ieshaandsal reception123of255
130x130 sq 1472563613269 ieshaandsal reception136of255
130x130 sq 1472563585095 ieshaandsal reception119of255
130x130 sq 1472563632297 ieshaandsal reception156of255
130x130 sq 1472563648147 ieshaandsal reception161of255
130x130 sq 1472563662615 ieshaandsal reception168of255
130x130 sq 1472563740457 ieshaandsal reception192of255
130x130 sq 1472563725192 ieshaandsal reception186of255
130x130 sq 1472563678929 ieshaandsal reception176of255
130x130 sq 1472563693537 ieshaandsal reception177of255
130x130 sq 1472563707622 ieshaandsal reception180of255
130x130 sq 1472563754291 ieshaandsal reception209of255
130x130 sq 1484169944902 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    6
130x130 sq 1484170019209 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    107
130x130 sq 1484169946450 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    88
130x130 sq 1484169990365 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    103
130x130 sq 1484170079159 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    144
130x130 sq 1484170462967 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    568
130x130 sq 1484170049916 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    109
130x130 sq 1484170104032 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    167
130x130 sq 1484170132336 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    183
130x130 sq 1484170161513 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    210
130x130 sq 1484170200251 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    214
130x130 sq 1484170231810 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    238
130x130 sq 1484170271428 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    261
130x130 sq 1484170296119 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    328
130x130 sq 1484170323844 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    349
130x130 sq 1484170353348 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    352
130x130 sq 1484170386378 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    353
130x130 sq 1484170418080 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    392
130x130 sq 1484170442842 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    539
130x130 sq 1484170488865 2016 11 06   kristen  wesley   wed    573
130x130 sq 1485523835520 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0163
130x130 sq 1485523835160 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0171
130x130 sq 1485523857420 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0178
130x130 sq 1485523873913 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0197
130x130 sq 1485523890014 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0204
130x130 sq 1485523906966 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0215
130x130 sq 1485523924949 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0230
130x130 sq 1485523943786 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0234
130x130 sq 1485523962987 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0256
130x130 sq 1485523981444 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0265
130x130 sq 1485524000448 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0283
130x130 sq 1485524019515 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0328
130x130 sq 1485524038124 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0436
130x130 sq 1485524056253 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0440
130x130 sq 1485524074895 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0456
130x130 sq 1485524093296 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0476
130x130 sq 1485524110209 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0486
130x130 sq 1485524128720 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0494
130x130 sq 1485524146428 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0544
130x130 sq 1485524163079 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0591
130x130 sq 1485524182655 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0594
130x130 sq 1485524199482 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0737
130x130 sq 1485524217650 jessica stacey s wedding photographs 0779

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Event Planning
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/6/2018
5.0/5.0
We are in the process of finalizing our booking for the old mill for our 2018 wedding and we've been really happy with our experience so far :) Taylor has been wonderful with responding to our e-mails and answering all of our questions and we feel confident we're in great hands so far! We chose the old mill not only because it is just so gorgeous, but we really liked how conner catering was willing to work with us to design a wedding that was uniquely ours. We're looking forward to our big day and will update!
We are in the process of finalizing our booking for the old mill for our 2018 wedding and we've been really happy with our Read more...
We are in the process of finalizing our booking for the old mill for our 2018 wedding and we've been really happy with our experience so far :) Taylor has been wonderful with responding to our e-mails and answering all of our questions and we feel confident we're in great hands so far! We chose the old mill not only because it is just so gorgeous, but we really liked how conner catering was willing to work with us to design a wedding that was uniquely ours. We're looking forward to our big day and will update! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
12/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with the Conner Catering team to plan our wedding at The Old Mill was an all-around fantastic experience. Donald and Taylor were incredibly helpful, willing to answer all of our questions and responded to us in a timely manner. Their team took care of anything and everything that I can think of for our special day and left us with not a single thing to worry about except enjoying ourselves. The food, drinks, and service were simply amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend or use them again in the future. Thank you so much for making our special day so easy and special.
Working with the Conner Catering team to plan our wedding at The Old Mill was an all-around fantastic experience. Donald Read more...
Working with the Conner Catering team to plan our wedding at The Old Mill was an all-around fantastic experience. Donald and Taylor were incredibly helpful, willing to answer all of our questions and responded to us in a timely manner. Their team took care of anything and everything that I can think of for our special day and left us with not a single thing to worry about except enjoying ourselves. The food, drinks, and service were simply amazing. I would not hesitate to recommend or use them again in the future. Thank you so much for making our special day so easy and special. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing wedding day at The Old Mill!!! Everyone was so accommodating and helpful and I continue to get compliments on the food, staff and beautiful venue! Conner Catering was just fantastic to work with as we planned our special day. A huge thank you to Donald and Taylor :) I would recommend this location without an ounce of hesitation to anyone in search of the perfect wedding venue!!
We had an amazing wedding day at The Old Mill!!! Everyone was so accommodating and helpful and I continue to get Read more...
We had an amazing wedding day at The Old Mill!!! Everyone was so accommodating and helpful and I continue to get compliments on the food, staff and beautiful venue! Conner Catering was just fantastic to work with as we planned our special day. A huge thank you to Donald and Taylor :) I would recommend this location without an ounce of hesitation to anyone in search of the perfect wedding venue!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/19/2016
5.0/5.0
We were over the moon happy with our choice to have our wedding at the Old Mill! The planning process was so easy, Don and Conner Catering (exclusive caterer at the Old Mill) really work with you to provide a menu that fits in your budget, I could not believe the wedding we were able to have within our budget. The venue itself is breathtaking from the gorgeous tree in the marrying meadow, to the bamboo garden, to the stone courtyard covering in vines, to the brand new wooden pavilion- it’s like having multiple venues in one! Don and his team were so flexible and accommodating and got back to us on any questions we had so quickly. Don is so charismatic and passionate about what he does, he was an absolute pleasure to work with! We were overwhelmed with the compliments we got from our guests not only on the venue’s beauty and the food (seriously SO good), but on the staff as well which made me really happy to hear that our guests got such good treatment they went out of their way to tell us about it! Lena was a staff member who helped us out a lot during the day and made sure we had plenty of apps and drinks throughout pictures and cocktail hour- she was absolutely fabulous looking out for us! I really felt that Conner Catering went way above and beyond to make our day perfect and I could not recommend them enough to anyone! As soon as you pull up to the venue you will fall in love- words don’t do justice to just how amazing this place and their people are!
We were over the moon happy with our choice to have our wedding at the Old Mill! The planning process was so easy, Don and Read more...
We were over the moon happy with our choice to have our wedding at the Old Mill! The planning process was so easy, Don and Conner Catering (exclusive caterer at the Old Mill) really work with you to provide a menu that fits in your budget, I could not believe the wedding we were able to have within our budget. The venue itself is breathtaking from the gorgeous tree in the marrying meadow, to the bamboo garden, to the stone courtyard covering in vines, to the brand new wooden pavilion- it’s like having multiple venues in one! Don and his team were so flexible and accommodating and got back to us on any questions we had so quickly. Don is so charismatic and passionate about what he does, he was an absolute pleasure to work with! We were overwhelmed with the compliments we got from our guests not only on the venue’s beauty and the food (seriously SO good), but on the staff as well which made me really happy to hear that our guests got such good treatment they went out of their way to tell us about it! Lena was a staff member who helped us out a lot during the day and made sure we had plenty of apps and drinks throughout pictures and cocktail hour- she was absolutely fabulous looking out for us! I really felt that Conner Catering went way above and beyond to make our day perfect and I could not recommend them enough to anyone! As soon as you pull up to the venue you will fall in love- words don’t do justice to just how amazing this place and their people are! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carley
Wedding:
7/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Donald Conner and his team provided an excellent experience from the initial sales process, planning, and our wedding day itself. They are very easy to work with, flexible, and personable. Donald made everything easy and straight forward, and provided us with fantastic options that fit perfectly within our budget.

The day of our wedding was even better than we thought. Everything was extremely organized, looked amazing, and the staff was so supportive and friendly and sweet. The food was phenomenal, and the staff made sure that my husband and I had enough to eat. I was particularly impressed when after the wedding the staff had a tray of foods waiting for us in the bridal suite made of of all things that met my dietary restrictions. They also brought me a special plate for dinner of all things I could eat, I couldn't believe they had remembered from our very first meeting that I had these restrictions.

All of our guests were extremely impressed, and continued to tell us how beautiful the venue was, how great the food was, and how wonderful the staff was. We are very glad we chose this for our venue, and would highly recommend The Old Mill and Conner Catering!
Donald Conner and his team provided an excellent experience from the initial sales process, planning, and our wedding day Read more...
Donald Conner and his team provided an excellent experience from the initial sales process, planning, and our wedding day itself. They are very easy to work with, flexible, and personable. Donald made everything easy and straight forward, and provided us with fantastic options that fit perfectly within our budget.

The day of our wedding was even better than we thought. Everything was extremely organized, looked amazing, and the staff was so supportive and friendly and sweet. The food was phenomenal, and the staff made sure that my husband and I had enough to eat. I was particularly impressed when after the wedding the staff had a tray of foods waiting for us in the bridal suite made of of all things that met my dietary restrictions. They also brought me a special plate for dinner of all things I could eat, I couldn't believe they had remembered from our very first meeting that I had these restrictions.

All of our guests were extremely impressed, and continued to tell us how beautiful the venue was, how great the food was, and how wonderful the staff was. We are very glad we chose this for our venue, and would highly recommend The Old Mill and Conner Catering! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Old Mill on May 20th, 2016, and it was absolutely perfect in every way!! Don and his team were amazing, professional, helpful and so much more!! I was able to drop all of my decorations off days before so I did not have to worry or stress the days leading up, he was very flexible, and the team did an amazing job setting everything up! It turned out better than expected and I could not have been happier!! The food was outstanding not one complaint, so much variety!! We had a family style dinner and the guests raved about it :) in fact the guests raved about everything, not one bad word was said!! Thank you to every person on the Connor/Old Mill team, for all of your hard work, thought, and effort put into making our day so special!! I am so glad I went with The Old Mill/Connor Catering, I couldn't have imagined a better day :)
I had my wedding at the Old Mill on May 20th, 2016, and it was absolutely perfect in every way!! Don and his team were Read more...
I had my wedding at the Old Mill on May 20th, 2016, and it was absolutely perfect in every way!! Don and his team were amazing, professional, helpful and so much more!! I was able to drop all of my decorations off days before so I did not have to worry or stress the days leading up, he was very flexible, and the team did an amazing job setting everything up! It turned out better than expected and I could not have been happier!! The food was outstanding not one complaint, so much variety!! We had a family style dinner and the guests raved about it :) in fact the guests raved about everything, not one bad word was said!! Thank you to every person on the Connor/Old Mill team, for all of your hard work, thought, and effort put into making our day so special!! I am so glad I went with The Old Mill/Connor Catering, I couldn't have imagined a better day :) Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
My wedding at The Old Mill was truly incredible. My husband and I knew from the minute we walked through The Old Mill that is was our dream venue and upon meeting Donald Conner felt immediately at ease that our day was going to be perfect. The space is absolutely gorgeous with its exposed brick, lush greenery and enchanted feel. We wanted something unique that wasn't every hotel ballroom we'd been to before and boy did we find a gem. Aside from the obvious beauty of the ballroom, the entire Conner Catering team was what truly made my wedding day so magical. Donald and his team were always there during the planning process to answer all my questions and walk me through the process. As another review said, Donald was always available to talk to me over the phone, via text or through e-mail to answer my million questions. I changed my mind about 10x on linen, table arrangements, food, etc... and the Conner catering team was flexible and understanding with dealing with my indecisiveness. The best part of my wedding was that I was actually able to enjoy it. Everything was taken care of and exactly how I had planned it, there wasn't a single detail that wasn't attended to. The food was AMAZING and plentiful, the staff was professional , polite and extremely accommodating and the venue looked gorgeous. My husband and I are so, so incredibly grateful to Donald and the rest of the Conner Catering team for making our wedding day so perfect. As other reviews have said, our guests are still raving over everything that night. It was perfect :) I will recommend The Old Mill and Conner Catering 100x over!!
My wedding at The Old Mill was truly incredible. My husband and I knew from the minute we walked through The Old Mill that Read more...
My wedding at The Old Mill was truly incredible. My husband and I knew from the minute we walked through The Old Mill that is was our dream venue and upon meeting Donald Conner felt immediately at ease that our day was going to be perfect. The space is absolutely gorgeous with its exposed brick, lush greenery and enchanted feel. We wanted something unique that wasn't every hotel ballroom we'd been to before and boy did we find a gem. Aside from the obvious beauty of the ballroom, the entire Conner Catering team was what truly made my wedding day so magical. Donald and his team were always there during the planning process to answer all my questions and walk me through the process. As another review said, Donald was always available to talk to me over the phone, via text or through e-mail to answer my million questions. I changed my mind about 10x on linen, table arrangements, food, etc... and the Conner catering team was flexible and understanding with dealing with my indecisiveness. The best part of my wedding was that I was actually able to enjoy it. Everything was taken care of and exactly how I had planned it, there wasn't a single detail that wasn't attended to. The food was AMAZING and plentiful, the staff was professional , polite and extremely accommodating and the venue looked gorgeous. My husband and I are so, so incredibly grateful to Donald and the rest of the Conner Catering team for making our wedding day so perfect. As other reviews have said, our guests are still raving over everything that night. It was perfect :) I will recommend The Old Mill and Conner Catering 100x over!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
My wedding at The Old Mill was truly incredible. My husband and I knew from the minute we walked through The Old Mill that is was our dream venue and upon meeting Donald Conner felt immediately at ease that our day was going to be perfect. The space is absolutely gorgeous with its exposed brick, lush greenery and enchanted feel. We wanted something unique that wasn't every hotel ballroom we'd been to before and boy did we find a gem. Aside from the obvious beauty of the ballroom, the entire Conner Catering team was what truly made my wedding day so magical. Donald and his team were always there during the planning process to answer all my questions and walk me through the process. As another review said, Donald was always available to talk to me over the phone, via text or through e-mail to answer my million questions. I changed my mind about 10x on linen, table arrangements, food, etc... and the Conner catering team was flexible and understanding with dealing with my indecisiveness. The best part of my wedding was that I was actually able to enjoy it. Everything was taken care of and exactly how I had planned it, there wasn't a single detail that wasn't attended to. The food was AMAZING and plentiful, the staff was professional , polite and extremely accommodating and the venue looked gorgeous. My husband and I are so, so incredibly grateful to Donald Conner and the rest of the Conner Catering team for making our wedding day so perfect. As other reviews have said, our guests are still raving over everything that night. It was perfect :) I will recommend The Old Mill and Conner Catering 100x over!!
My wedding at The Old Mill was truly incredible. My husband and I knew from the minute we walked through The Old Mill that Read more...
My wedding at The Old Mill was truly incredible. My husband and I knew from the minute we walked through The Old Mill that is was our dream venue and upon meeting Donald Conner felt immediately at ease that our day was going to be perfect. The space is absolutely gorgeous with its exposed brick, lush greenery and enchanted feel. We wanted something unique that wasn't every hotel ballroom we'd been to before and boy did we find a gem. Aside from the obvious beauty of the ballroom, the entire Conner Catering team was what truly made my wedding day so magical. Donald and his team were always there during the planning process to answer all my questions and walk me through the process. As another review said, Donald was always available to talk to me over the phone, via text or through e-mail to answer my million questions. I changed my mind about 10x on linen, table arrangements, food, etc... and the Conner catering team was flexible and understanding with dealing with my indecisiveness. The best part of my wedding was that I was actually able to enjoy it. Everything was taken care of and exactly how I had planned it, there wasn't a single detail that wasn't attended to. The food was AMAZING and plentiful, the staff was professional , polite and extremely accommodating and the venue looked gorgeous. My husband and I are so, so incredibly grateful to Donald Conner and the rest of the Conner Catering team for making our wedding day so perfect. As other reviews have said, our guests are still raving over everything that night. It was perfect :) I will recommend The Old Mill and Conner Catering 100x over!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding at The Old Mill with Conner Catering was a dream come true. From start to finish, every single detail was perfect. Donald was a genuine pleasure to work with and his expertise and attention to detail left me stress free during the planning process. He was always timely in responding to my million questions and was really accommodating when it came to scheduling meetings (I have a bizzare work schedule). I appreciated his honesty and his ability to think outside of the box. It was the best feeling in the world knowing that everything was going to be "custom" and I didn't have to pick a package (part of the reason I went with Conner Catering.) The venue was gorgeous, the service was 5 stars and the food was seriously amazing (no, like crazy good.) Maybe I'm biased because it was mine, but it was the best wedding I have ever been to. My guests are still raving about how incredible the night was. I am forever grateful to Donald and his amazing team for making our wedding day the best day of my life. I am still smiling just thinking about it. I would 100% recommend The Old Mill and Conner Catering for any couple looking for get married.
My wedding at The Old Mill with Conner Catering was a dream come true. From start to finish, every single detail was Read more...
My wedding at The Old Mill with Conner Catering was a dream come true. From start to finish, every single detail was perfect. Donald was a genuine pleasure to work with and his expertise and attention to detail left me stress free during the planning process. He was always timely in responding to my million questions and was really accommodating when it came to scheduling meetings (I have a bizzare work schedule). I appreciated his honesty and his ability to think outside of the box. It was the best feeling in the world knowing that everything was going to be "custom" and I didn't have to pick a package (part of the reason I went with Conner Catering.) The venue was gorgeous, the service was 5 stars and the food was seriously amazing (no, like crazy good.) Maybe I'm biased because it was mine, but it was the best wedding I have ever been to. My guests are still raving about how incredible the night was. I am forever grateful to Donald and his amazing team for making our wedding day the best day of my life. I am still smiling just thinking about it. I would 100% recommend The Old Mill and Conner Catering for any couple looking for get married. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/23/2015
5.0/5.0
The Old Mill is such a beautiful venue, and we loved the rustic, yet elegant feel.
The Old Mill is such a beautiful venue, and we loved the rustic, yet elegant feel.
The Old Mill is such a beautiful venue, and we loved the rustic, yet elegant feel. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
9 Old Mill Lane, Rose Valley, PA 19063 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Old Mill
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1485523435 0ed0c1fc95126de3 pp060  1