130x130_sq_1274102250164-dsc0058

The Orangerie

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC US 20016

PHONE

917-557-0474

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let us help you celebrate your special day with floral decor that enhances your chosen venue. Each bouquet and arrangement is carefully articulated to reflect our client's vision.Weather... Read more
Let us help you celebrate your special day with floral decor that enhances your chosen venue. Each bouquet and arrangement is carefully articulated to reflect our client's vision.Weather you have a specific idea that you would like to see come to life or if you have no idea what you want other than to make it beautiful we will work with you to complete the picture. Designs originate from an old-world aesthetic featuring classic stems and romantic posies arranged in metal urns, glass goblets and rustic wooden crates . We are located in Los Angeles, CA but will travel to where your event is located. Our creativity and experience will provide you with professional service and stunning arrangements to meet all of your needs. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1283783575259-1
130x130_sq_1274728017538-img8741
130x130_sq_1281367088392-p1010043
130x130_sq_1280668630082-mangowoodvase
130x130_sq_1274730341729-img8622
130x130_sq_1274730434558-img8732
130x130_sq_1280668655988-flowergirlbaskets
130x130_sq_1280668660925-boutonniers
130x130_sq_1280668635925-truth
130x130_sq_1274730472589-img8452
130x130_sq_1274730766326-dsc0115
130x130_sq_1274730325198-img8383
130x130_sq_1274730568824-img8635
130x130_sq_1274730601059-img8680
130x130_sq_1274730764701-img8491
130x130_sq_1274728611280-img8600

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Jenny by my wedding planner, and I was also referred to one of the big name florists in DC. After comparing both of them and going through the initial proposal process, I chose Jenny for several reasons. First of all, Jenny is extremely personable and proved to be that way throughout our entire planning process together. She will take as much time as you need to discuss what you want and is always available via email or text (like other companies you are not working with someone's assistant most of the time). She puts a lot of personal time into proactively looking for things that you might like and coming up with suggestions for you. It was clear from the start that my wedding really mattered to her and was on her mind a lot. Secondly, I was concerned that with the big name florist I might end up spending the highest end of my budget, but that Jenny might also not be able to handle the extent of our larger wedding (a 220 person reception at the Corcoran Gallery with a 20 person bridal party). Any worries I had about that were clearly unfounded, as everything I saw at the reception and our bridal flowers were exactly as we discussed, and she ended up doing the flowers for our rehearsal dinner the night before as well. The value of Jenny's work is exceptional - I hate the phrase "bang for your buck" but that just really applies to what she did. She is also really big on guests taking the arrangements with them at the end of the night and made sure that we had materials for people to have little to-go bags. Jenny puts so many thoughtful touches and extra details into what she does - from the gorgeous garland she did for the bars to the beautiful beaded ribbon she wrapped around my bouquet. If you are looking for a florist in DC for your wedding or special event, be prepared to make a friend when you choose Jenny!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annekarp
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I emailed Jenny (and thirty other florists) about three weeks before the big day, and explained that after many (many) failed attempts at a do-it-yourself chuppah (Jewish wedding canopy), I was about to have a nervous breakdown, and just needed a florist to handle it for me, and oh, would they be able to do table decorations, and our bouquets and boutonnieres (and deliver them to two places), wedding date in three weeks, shoestring budget. Jenny got back to me immediately with a load of questions; what were my wedding colors, could I send her pictures of wedding flowers I liked, what was the feel of the venue, how many bridesmaids did I have, etc. I loved how thorough she was, getting everything answered up front before she put together a proposal. The next day, I got her proposal, and *wow, perfect* was my immediate impression; she described everything she was going to do, in depth, and included pictures. Her value was unmatched. Getting that proposal was kind of like hearing the words "aloha" when we arrived at the resort for our Hawaiian honeymoon: complete relief. I hired her on the spot.

The wedding day arrived, and Jenny was on time delivering the boutonnieres and flowers to the hotel we were taking pictures at (I still hadn't met her, go go internet). She was onto our venue before I had a chance to say hello, but the flowers looked fantastic, and I was confident our venue was going to look great too. When we got to the venue, it was a sight -- the quality of what Jenny was able to put together, was completely outstanding (shocking, amazing). We had opted for four small vases around a five arm candelabra (from a rental company she recommended). The effect was so elegant, venue-appropriate, and in a word: beautiful.

Our chuppah was another miracle. Having tried to do this myself, I knew that four sticks and a blanket and flowers *sounds* easy, but is actually stressfully complicated. And there it was, finished, and perfect. I cannot wait to see it in pictures.

In summary, I feel like Jenny was the luckiest find I had of any vendor for the whole wedding. She was *so* professional, and treated me exactly how I would want to be treated -- she asked me everything upfront, gave me a professional, complete proposal within a day, and then went to work (I didn't get one email or call about them being out of this flower, and could we have that one? She knew I wasn't that type.) She was responsive, flexible, and the value of her cost was perfect. I would (and plan to) fully recommend Jenny to *everyone* I know who gets married in New York City.

Thank you Jenny.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer/The Orangerie was the single best vendor I used for my wedding. She was an endless delight to work with. In working with her, I came to see that a florist can truly add the special and unique character to a couple's wedding day. Jennifer was more than a florist though. I was so thrilled to find a person entirely and sincerely devoted to making our wedding look and feel the way we envisioned it. Jennifer took my thoughts and hopes for a literary themed wedding and made it happen. Our flowers and decor not only actualized the original concept but went above and beyond in every way imaginable. She chose a stunning array of colors and types of flowers, all aligned with our preferences; she created unique table arrangements, pairing the gorgeous flowers with hardcover books she collected for months on our behalf. She wrapped notebooks in ribbons. She picked the ribbon on my bouquet especially for me. She asked my opinion on EVERYthing she did, from flowers to vases, style to size, shape, and texture. The Orangerie did so much to make sure the venue looked perfect, and I could not have dreamed of a greater success.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hrengert
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer of The Orangerie is an amazing floral designer. We had general ideas of the types of arrangements we liked for our event and she worked with us to devise a seasonal/natural floral setting. And when I had a last minute change of heart on my bouquet, she was able to improvise and deliver a beautiful collection of flowers. We kept one large arrangement in our apartment to dry, it still looks gorgeous over a month later. We are very pleased with The Orangerie and highly recommend their services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudine
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The Orangerie is the only florist I will ever use again! I used Jenny for my wedding and she did an amazing job. Her attention to detail and creative ability really set the mood for my wedding, which was romantic and elegant. My bouquet was stunning. The most amazing thing about my whole experience with Jenny, is that I never met her, we only spoke over the phone due to my busy schedule. When I walked into my reception I was so taken back at how beautiful the place looked all because of Jenny. I can't wait to use her again for my future parties. I can go on an on, I only have rave reviews for the Orangerie.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer at The Orangerie helped me with flowers for my wedding. She was in constant communication throughout the entire process. She helped me realize my vision for the bouquets to match the scheme of the wedding - I chose the colors and she suggested several assortments of flowers in those colors. The final product was exactly what she told me it would be and it was put together very professionally. Jennifer definitely has the artistic eye for traditional flower arranging with suggestions for a few unexpected types of blooms to be unique. I highly recommend her work to anyone planning an upcoming wedding. The best part is that her prices are very realistic and reasonable, especially for NYC! Very hard to find.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcanetta
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I met Jenny through a common friend, Mary. Also I knew Jenny because she also prepared flowers for my best friend's wedding and I still to this day remembered her flowers decorations: they were beautiful! I am not an expert on flowers and thus it was great to have Jenny take care of my wedding: I told her what I liked and magically she did exactly what I wanted to see for my wedding! The church and the hall were WONDERFUL!!!
Jenny is professional, very kind and patient and extremely available (She came to see the reception hall etc). Jenny also did all the pick up and drop off for the flowers and also helped my caterer decorate the reception hall! Thanks so much Jenny you were fantastic! Much love!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
furrykarma
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.7/5.0
Jenny at Orangerie did the flowers for our intimate wedding of 40. After showing her some pictures of what I liked, she was able to create what I wanted and even had new ideas that I loved. Wedding planning for even a small one, can be stressful. I was able to trust that Jenny had great taste and that everything would look great come the big day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaymoffett
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny Bayley of The Orangerie is incredibly creative, stylish and professional - I loved the arrangements she made for our wedding and guests couldn't stop complimenting us on the flowers. She's easygoing, kind and fun to work with - I recommend her wholeheartedly!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer from The Orangerie is wonderful to work with. She took the very vague idea I had for wedding flowers and ran with it. The result was gorgeous, fresh flowers and beautifully designed bouquets and centerpieces.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexadrapo
Wedding:
5/9/2010
5.0/5.0
What a spectacularly talented woman.
She accomodated me on a short notice (my original florist cancelled) and was very attentive to all of the details I requested. She understood the color scheme I was going for and picked perfect textures for it.
She then did a lovely test run going above and beyond, presenting me with different types of corsages. She was very accomodating meeting me where and when it was convenient for me. And the flowers on the day were spectaular. I am just so lucky to have found her! I highly recommend her.

P.S. Her prices are very very reasonable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
perrymorgan
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
The flowers were gorgeous and everything arrived and was set up on time. I also thought that the cost was much more reasonable than many floral designers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heihare
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.9/5.0
I met Jennifer Bayly through her floral displays for Frankie's Spuntino. They were so exquisite, I needed to meet the person behind the flowers! After meeting her, I viewed her website and knew that due to lack of time for my own floral design, she could help fulfill my vision for my home. I have used her services a few times. She is the consummate professional, always pleasant and the work speaks for itself!
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Orangerie
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1274102250164-dsc0058