130x130 sq 1433355864322 gaudetwedding602 3

The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat

Azle , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1421 Northwest Parkway
Azle, TX 76020 US (map)

PHONE

817-270-4555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located in one of the most stunning outdoor settings in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat offers a picturesque backdrop for your wedding that will take your... Read more
Located in one of the most stunning outdoor settings in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat offers a picturesque backdrop for your wedding that will take your breath away.

With multiple sites, located on over 100 acres, available for gathering with loved ones, hosting a rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception, your wedding at The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat will be the event of a lifetime for you and your guests.

The Orchard also offers on-site lodging featuring a six-bedroom lodge with outdoor pool and beautiful cabins that are a great alternative to staying in a hotel. The eleven cozy cabins are nestled amongst the towering oak trees, complete with fire pits and outdoor games. The lodging options at The Orchard are perfect for post-wedding family time as well as pre-wedding preparations.

www.theorchardtx.com

info@theorchardtx.com

817-270-4555 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1433354667563 gaudetwedding602 3
130x130 sq 1366262376863 aprylannphotowedding113
130x130 sq 1433354748463 untitled 18 of 116 2
130x130 sq 1466533101508 huffmanwedding 348
130x130 sq 1466533152656 pecanroombeatboxportraitfeb15theorchard
130x130 sq 1433354611325 gaudetwedding601
130x130 sq 1433354771536 plazalanettephotograpytheorchard
130x130 sq 1466533230159 the orchard cabins 0001
130x130 sq 1466533237111 the orchard cabins 0003
130x130 sq 1466533249191 the orchard cabins 0015
130x130 sq 1366262676564 4863073942310772932071753573636n
130x130 sq 1366262272599 aprylannphotowedding103
130x130 sq 1366262452443 aprylannphotowedding229
130x130 sq 1366262643028 197774376901289026186727267338n
130x130 sq 1366262651844 4262441015061044902773733601793n
130x130 sq 1366262658612 547228381663581883290411509239n
130x130 sq 1366262667360 bright bridal party at pergola
130x130 sq 1366263615754 sam mallory147
130x130 sq 1366263814664 sam mallory235
130x130 sq 1370280199982 angela rontondo 2
130x130 sq 1376331429168 martinez wedding with credit001
130x130 sq 1376331436466 w credit001
130x130 sq 1379949265530 dsc5428
130x130 sq 1379949271575 dsc6044 edit
130x130 sq 1433354570585 malj al p4ajqvdb7detzoyyrrium1wt0ccw9ne
130x130 sq 1433354577111 00127 robinson 20150503
130x130 sq 1433354583330 d6o1bpapxsojp5u1iz28uq9t4oznsd8vawo9jksq2mo
130x130 sq 1433354691006 l
130x130 sq 1466532963423 2011 08 23 12.15.50
130x130 sq 1466532963046 2011 08 23 12.28.26
130x130 sq 1466532981287 2012 07 01 15.18.21
130x130 sq 1466533017612 2012 07 01 19.58.49
130x130 sq 1466533043139 2013 04 05 11.33.20
130x130 sq 1466533047864 2013 04 05 11.36.08
130x130 sq 1466533053847 2015 05 01 14.54.03 1
130x130 sq 1466533063851 2015 05 01 17.28.43 1
130x130 sq 1466533078469 2015 05 01 20.31.03
130x130 sq 1466533117205 huffmanwedding 397
130x130 sq 1466533137866 jennymccann0025
130x130 sq 1466533146357 pecanroom2beatboxportraitfeb15theorchard
130x130 sq 1466533184922 plaza2aivdallasfall2014theorchard
130x130 sq 1466533191737 plazakristinnicolephotographytheorchard
130x130 sq 1466533197404 receptionhall8aivdallasfall2014theorchard
130x130 sq 1466533212572 the orchard wedding azle texas fort worth wedding
130x130 sq 1466533218525 venubeatboxportratismay2014theorchard
130x130 sq 1466533224362 venuezacandkaitlinphotographynovember2014theorchar
130x130 sq 1466533243811 the orchard cabins 0014
130x130 sq 1337186112469 5327953498658617297291570842843412229489131315480797n
130x130 sq 1318874186464 20110904garza0422
130x130 sq 1309976791067 mg5423copyname
130x130 sq 1318874133009 20110904garza0540
130x130 sq 1318874287421 lacountwedding2011328
130x130 sq 1349469358749 cristenswedding
130x130 sq 1349469393012 back
130x130 sq 1349469416863 candidshot
130x130 sq 1349469760948 malloryandsam21
130x130 sq 1349469575188 maciasreception002
130x130 sq 1349469631847 malloryandsam10
130x130 sq 1349469669617 malloryandsam23
130x130 sq 1349469727860 maciasreception013
130x130 sq 1379949717926 555081631081313590032921095262nashton and steven sept
130x130 sq 1379949722034 9989295770285323406741123474693nallison and taylor
130x130 sq 1379949726693 1173774539404412795693438942464n lauren graham and brad ballard sept13
130x130 sq 1379949734641 charly
130x130 sq 1381166463373 4822874850006982162441193161977n2
130x130 sq 1381166473858 525378479433175439663238367442n1
130x130 sq 1384807674345 blog2 1898plaza pictur
130x130 sq 1384807699544 martinez 144
130x130 sq 1384807749005 a080af7d31030cbf291a85f43b1064d
130x130 sq 1384807848294 jennymccann001
130x130 sq 1384807854449 jennymccann001
130x130 sq 1481047150370 the orchard cabins 0001
130x130 sq 1481047292372 the orchard cabins 0010
130x130 sq 1481046870190 1421 nw pkwy st azle tx high res 11
130x130 sq 1481047286134 the orchard cabins 0007
130x130 sq 1481047286236 the orchard cabins 0009
130x130 sq 1481047299721 the orchard cabins 0015
130x130 sq 1481047150880 the orchard cabins 0005
130x130 sq 1481047157499 the orchard cabins 0006
130x130 sq 1481046816306 1421 nw pkwy st azle tx high res 1
130x130 sq 1481046812928 1421 nw pkwy st azle tx high res 2
130x130 sq 1481046834154 1421 nw pkwy st azle tx high res 4
130x130 sq 1481046853545 1421 nw pkwy st azle tx high res 10
130x130 sq 1481046888311 1421 nw pkwy st azle tx high res 16
130x130 sq 1481046907398 1421 nw pkwy st azle tx high res 19

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mena
Wedding:
11/25/2016
5.0/5.0
The Orchard was absolutely AMAZING! I had a very specific look in mind for my wedding and they were very accommodating with all of our requests! DeAndra is very quick to respond to all my questions and emails and kept me up to date with any upcoming documents they needed. I can't stress enough how fabulous everyone was; Lacy was so warm and accommodating!! Not to mention the venue itself is GORGEOUS!
The Orchard was absolutely AMAZING! I had a very specific look in mind for my wedding and they were very accommodating Read more...
The Orchard was absolutely AMAZING! I had a very specific look in mind for my wedding and they were very accommodating with all of our requests! DeAndra is very quick to respond to all my questions and emails and kept me up to date with any upcoming documents they needed. I can't stress enough how fabulous everyone was; Lacy was so warm and accommodating!! Not to mention the venue itself is GORGEOUS! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are honored that you chose us as your wedding venue and very happy that you enjoyed the staff and the venue. We wish you both all the love and happiness in your marriage!
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/18/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't think of anything negative about my experience. The Orchard was so sweet and patient and even in my indecisiveness they were simply awesome. The venue is beautiful and the staff is PHENOMINAL. I highly recommend them!!!!! I had my DREAM wedding at the Orchard.
I can't think of anything negative about my experience. The Orchard was so sweet and patient and even in my indecisiveness Read more...
I can't think of anything negative about my experience. The Orchard was so sweet and patient and even in my indecisiveness they were simply awesome. The venue is beautiful and the staff is PHENOMINAL. I highly recommend them!!!!! I had my DREAM wedding at the Orchard. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are honored that you chose us as your wedding venue and you had your dream wedding! We wish you both all the happiness!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Orchard was absolutely amazing! They were so flexible and accommodating and literally every single person that works there is incredible and so nice! Thank you for making our day absolutely perfect!
Everyone at the Orchard was absolutely amazing! They were so flexible and accommodating and literally every single person Read more...
Everyone at the Orchard was absolutely amazing! They were so flexible and accommodating and literally every single person that works there is incredible and so nice! Thank you for making our day absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so happy that you chose us as your wedding venue and are thrilled that you were happy with everything. We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!
Default vendor profile pic
Breelyn
Wedding:
11/4/2016
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful venue and great experience.
The most beautiful venue and great experience.
The most beautiful venue and great experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your sweet review Breelyn! We are honored that you chose us as your wedding venue and are thrilled that you were happy with everything. We wish you both all the happiness!
Default vendor profile pic
Ariana
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
When we first toured The Orchard we knew right away this was the place for us! It was absolutely beautiful, especially at night time with all the lights! The orchard staff was so friendly and helpful. They made us feel at ease with making sure everything was set up and exactly how we wanted it. We really couldn't have asked for anything better and are so glad we chose The Orchard to begin our new journey in life together!
When we first toured The Orchard we knew right away this was the place for us! It was absolutely beautiful, especially at Read more...
When we first toured The Orchard we knew right away this was the place for us! It was absolutely beautiful, especially at night time with all the lights! The orchard staff was so friendly and helpful. They made us feel at ease with making sure everything was set up and exactly how we wanted it. We really couldn't have asked for anything better and are so glad we chose The Orchard to begin our new journey in life together! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope your big day was all you had imagined and more. We wish you both the best of luck in your future together.
Default vendor profile pic
CA
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
We luved having our wedding at The Orchard in Azle. The versatility of the venue, the options as to where to get married, the grounds being well kept, the staff going above & beyond. I highly recommend getting married here. It was perfect.
We luved having our wedding at The Orchard in Azle. The versatility of the venue, the options as to where to get married, Read more...
We luved having our wedding at The Orchard in Azle. The versatility of the venue, the options as to where to get married, the grounds being well kept, the staff going above & beyond. I highly recommend getting married here. It was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your very kind review & thank you for choosing The Orchard as your wedding venue. We feel honored to have been a part of it! We wish you both all the love & happiness!
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Venue was beautiful and the team was easy to work with. I highly recommend the Orchard for your wedding!!!
Venue was beautiful and the team was easy to work with. I highly recommend the Orchard for your wedding!!!
Venue was beautiful and the team was easy to work with. I highly recommend the Orchard for your wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your nice review Andrea! We are honored that you chose us as your wedding venue and are thrilled that you were happy with everything. We wish you all the happiness in your marriage together!
Default vendor profile pic
Candace
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about this venue. The staff is amazing, every concern I had no matter how big or small, was taken care of in a timely manner and with the best attitudes. We used the new venue location at the Pavillion for a small intimate wedding and it was just beautiful. I absolutely recommend this venue!!
I can't say enough about this venue. The staff is amazing, every concern I had no matter how big or small, was taken care Read more...
I can't say enough about this venue. The staff is amazing, every concern I had no matter how big or small, was taken care of in a timely manner and with the best attitudes. We used the new venue location at the Pavillion for a small intimate wedding and it was just beautiful. I absolutely recommend this venue!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your sweet review! We are so happy you enjoyed our new Pavilion. Thank you for choosing The Orchard as your wedding venue. We are thrilled to have been a part of it! We wish you both all the happiness!
Default vendor profile pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/7/2016
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our experience at The Orchard. The venue is gorgeous and the staff are all extremely friendly and knowledgable. We had Heidi do our day of coordination and she was wonderful. She was aware of what we wanted and made our perfect day run smoothly without any bumps! We highly recommend The Orchard because of its friendly staff, affordable price tag, flexibility, and aesthetic appeal. We'd definitely book with them again if we had to do the day over!
We absolutely loved our experience at The Orchard. The venue is gorgeous and the staff are all extremely friendly and Read more...
We absolutely loved our experience at The Orchard. The venue is gorgeous and the staff are all extremely friendly and knowledgable. We had Heidi do our day of coordination and she was wonderful. She was aware of what we wanted and made our perfect day run smoothly without any bumps! We highly recommend The Orchard because of its friendly staff, affordable price tag, flexibility, and aesthetic appeal. We'd definitely book with them again if we had to do the day over! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your sweet review! We will be sure to pass on the kind note to Heidi. Thank you for choosing The Orchard as your wedding venue. We feel honored to have been a part of it! We wish you both all the happiness!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This wedding venue is amazing! It is beautiful in every way but what makes it an extraordinary venue is the people that work there! We just got married this past weekend and loved every minute of it. Heidi Nettles coordinated for us and was great. She thought of everything, helped me stay calm the day of, and was extremely responsive to emails! The venue has everything: indoor and outdoor ceremony cite, large bridal suite, grooms cabin, and cabins for family/guests to stay in. I really can't say enough nice things about The Orchard!!
This wedding venue is amazing! It is beautiful in every way but what makes it an extraordinary venue is the people that Read more...
This wedding venue is amazing! It is beautiful in every way but what makes it an extraordinary venue is the people that work there! We just got married this past weekend and loved every minute of it. Heidi Nettles coordinated for us and was great. She thought of everything, helped me stay calm the day of, and was extremely responsive to emails! The venue has everything: indoor and outdoor ceremony cite, large bridal suite, grooms cabin, and cabins for family/guests to stay in. I really can't say enough nice things about The Orchard!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your sweet review! We are honored that you chose us as your wedding venue and are thrilled that you were happy with everything. We wish you both all the happiness!

MAP

 
1421 Northwest Parkway, Azle , TX 76020 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Orchard Event Venue & Retreat
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433355864322 gaudetwedding602 3