130x130_sq_1360167763669-1280837297231selkeceremonysetup

The Organized Partner

Kalamazoo , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Kalamazoo, MI US 49009

PHONE

269-760-9991

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At The Organized Partner we understand how important your Destination Wedding and Honeymoon are to you. We know you work hard to create the enjoyment and memories you desire for your... Read more
At The Organized Partner we understand how important your Destination Wedding and Honeymoon are to you. We know you work hard to create the enjoyment and memories you desire for your wedding day. We are here to help you make the most of your time and money.

Our Destination Weddings are beautiful, simple, romantic getaways. Customized to your dreams and specifications, and located in the most remarkable destinations. You may choose to include your friends and family or choose a romantic, intimate experience for just the two of you. Whichever is your perfect idea for your special day, we are here to help make it happen. We will help ensure everything gets planned appropriately, and that you have all of the tools and documents you need for a great travel experience.

For your Honeymoon, every person has their own way of enjoying the experience; some like the solitude of laying on the beach under their private cabana with butler service, while others love to explore the many activities, destinations, and cultures that surround them. Whichever your dreams lead you too is up to you. We are here to help you make it all happen.

For knowledgable, prompt, organized, and courteous service, call The Organized Partner Travel Agency to help you with all of your travel needs. We specialize in the beautiful Caribbean, Hawaii, & Alaska but can help you with any destination of your choosing.



The Organized Partner - Special Occasion Travel Planning

Specialists in Destination Weddings, Honeymoons, Groups, and Multigenerational Travel

Over 14 years of Wedding Planning experience

“CREATING MEMORIES ONE TRIP AT A TIME” Read less
Travel

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296088274557-st
130x130_sq_1296088268979-spontellidress
130x130_sq_1296088272932-spontellishoes
130x130_sq_1296088263682-lanterndecor
130x130_sq_1296088273369-shadowlandballroom
130x130_sq_1296088263369-receptable
130x130_sq_1296088266900-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1296088268322-sponcake2
130x130_sq_1296088268275-sponcake
130x130_sq_1296088270322-curlywillowcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1296088271854-spontellirings
130x130_sq_1280837253387-selkefirstmeeting
130x130_sq_1280837297543-selkegroomsmenonbeach
130x130_sq_1280837297231-selkeceremonysetup
130x130_sq_1280837302277-selkeguestfavorswine
130x130_sq_1280837304481-selkesunsetkiss
130x130_sq_1280837308887-selkeshoesonbench
130x130_sq_1280837348121-selkeplacecards
130x130_sq_1280837353199-selkesunsettoast
130x130_sq_1280837356199-selkeweddingcake
130x130_sq_1280837374949-selkegroomsmen
130x130_sq_1280837390246-selkebouquet
130x130_sq_1280837396262-selkebridegroomsandceremony
130x130_sq_1280837430215-selkeceremonychairs
130x130_sq_1280837435777-selkeceremony2
130x130_sq_1280837435668-selkebridegroominappleorchard

INFO FOR TRAVEL

What types of travel do you specialize in?
Cruises, Destination Weddings, Family Vacation, Group Travel / Tours, Honeymoons, Luxury Vacation
What locations do you specialize in?
Alaska, Caribbean, Hawaii, North America
Do you offer travel insurance?
Yes
Are all purchases (hotel, cars, excursions, and airfare) placed into one booking and charged a single transaction fee?
No
Do you charge separate transaction fees for each booking?
No
Are you willing to be available after business hours if necessary?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jody was amazing, if you're planning a wedding in West Michigan you definately must use her. We never thought planning our wedding could be so easy. Jody walked us through each step and took care of every detail from setting our budget, recommending great vendors, attending dress fittings, to being with us for the entire 16+ hours of the wedding day plus much much more. She even took care of booking our honeymoon for us at no additional charge! She was never more than a phone call away. A perfect example was when our rehearsal dinner venue double booked us. She was there as soon as we called to help sort out the problem. There's no way I would ever want to plan a wedding without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chicago bride in Michigan
Wedding:
10/1/2011
0.2/5.0
We had an absolutely terrible experience with Jody, which culminated in her quitting very unprofessionally four months before our wedding.

While she is very organized, she really only wants to plan a wedding on her terms and with vendors she knows. If you're interested in a fairly straight-forward, cookie-cutter wedding, she likely would do a good job. But my husband and I were interested in having our own personality and values reflected in the ceremony and reception and she had no interest in collaborating with us. She also was extremely resistant to letting us pick out any of our own vendors, including our photographer who we brought from Chicago who was better than anyone she referred us to and had a different feel than her photographers. (And turned out to be absolutely the right choice for us.) But she was nervous to step outside her comfort zone and try anything different.

She was somewhere between difficult and nasty on almost all fronts. In one example, we were trying to set up our tasting, which needed to work around a 3-week trip that I was taking out of the country. I was very clear about the dates that wouldn't work, yet Jody kept suggesting dates while I was going to be away and then had the gall to get angry at me for being difficult to pin down. This was only one example of the extremely frustrating experience we had with her.

It was all capped off by her quitting in an enormously unprofessional way four months before the wedding. She then refused to give us the contact info for vendors whom we'd already been working with through her. It was absolutely infuriating and astoundingly unprofessional.

However, we ended up having a fantastic experience at our wedding with a very easy going day-of coordinator who understood our style and was eager to work with us to get what we wanted. We learned a lesson that we didn't need a full planner, just a coordinator. However, in our interview with Jody -- at which we very clearly explained what we wanted our wedding to be like and how involved we planned to be -- she told us that full planning services were the right fit for us and that she would make sure that we got the wedding we wanted, not what she wanted. All of that proved untrue.

Again, if you want a pretty standard wedding and are happy turning control over to Jody, she will do a fine job. But steer clear if you have any of your own opinions or priorities.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Listen to Jody, she knows what she's doing!! Our wedding was more perfect and beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I came to Jody 5 months pregnant and living in the Detroit area. I did not have the time or know-how to plan a wedding and Jody was an angel sent to us! We wanted a very small, quaint wedding in South Haven, MI and that is exactly what we got. While our event was small, it was classy and extremely well put together. Jody worked with our tight budget and truly gave us the most for our money. The flowers, decorations, musician, and photography were stunning. The day of the wedding we didn't have to do a thing and everything was coordinated flawlessly. Jody is worth every cent and then some! We have her to thank for a lifetime of memories of our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg8
illinimatt81
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Where can we begin? Jody took everything we wanted to do for our wedding and made it happen. For example we wanted a Caribbean style steel drum band for our beach ceremony in Michigan. Where can you find that here? Jody had it booked a few days after we asked if it was a possibility. Any request we had she had the right vendor lined up for us. No endless searching and price comparisons, no leg work, it was just done.

It's not just finding vendors. She has vetted all of the vendors she works with and knows exactly what you are going to get. No bad surprises. Everyone she works with are true professionals and have a strong working relationship with her. Everyone is also formally contracted in writing so there are no surprises later.

Jody is always reachable, personable and meticulous in everything she does. Every little detail is thought of. In a wedding, you want someone detail oriented working with you.

Even with having Jody planning a wedding is still stressful as there are a lot of decisions to make. However, I couldn't imagine not having her on our side and working with us. She has so much experience to draw upon that she shares to make sure you know what you are getting yourself into before you make a decision and mentions alternatives you may not have considered so you can make the best decision. She will keep you on track, on budget and make sure that you are getting the things done when they need to be done so there is never any scramble.

In the end, you won't be surprised by anything other than how your wedding has surpassed your expectations. She will take your vision and turn it into reality. It is clear she loves what she does and it will come through on your wedding day.

We could not have done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sklepser
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
As you can see by the fact it took me over a year to complete this review, I'm not always the most organized person on the planet. My husband and myself both working full time and have very hectic schedules outside of work. We felt that a wedding planner would be a great asset to us as we began planning since we did not want to compromise on the quality of our wedding. Jody was recommended to us by a friend and I truly couldn't be happier with the service she provided. Her organization and recommendations were invaluable to us, and our wedding day was absolutely perfect. Jody also saved the day when literally minutes before the ceremony the train on my dress got torn. She had a sewing kit on hand and was able to fix my dress in time so that no one could even tell it had ripped. She was prepared for every situation, and knowing she was there allowed me and my husband to relax and enjoy our wedding day together. I cannot speak highly enough of Jody and what she was able to do for us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abaker
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The Organized Partner was a major asset to our wedding. As the business name implies, Jody is extremely organized and well prepared. She was very professional and responsiveness was not an issue. If we did not get directly in contact with her, we were frequently given a call back or sent an email within hours (or even minutes). Further, her network of vendors was excellent. Because she had such good relationships with her vendors, she was able to call in favors and likely saved us more than she charged us for her services. The Organized Partner was an excellent value.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chey1483
Wedding:
8/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Jody made planning an out of state wedding so easy. She for an inexpensive way for me to have my dream beach wedding. Her choice of vendors for my event were great and I didn't have to go through all the hassel of picking them for my big day. Whoever says wedding planners are expensive, obviously don't know their true value!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonnie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.5/5.0
Jody was an asset in our wedding planning. She was helpful, articulate and knowlegible in all aspects. She is highly recommended by Dan and me.

Sincerely,


Bonnie Grevengoed
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista Schwartz
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Jody exceeded our expectations for our Wedding. She invested the time to understand who we were as a couple and then created/planned a wedding that was perfect in every way. I would highly recommend Jody. She is responsive, professional, flexible and great value.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robbie
Wedding:
3/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I would most definitely recommend them to any of my friends or family members getting married. It was so nice to be able to trust them and not have to worry about one detail that day!They can do it all, or just for the day....whatever your need!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberta
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot imagine having planned our wedding without Jody! She kept me on track every step of the way. I had many personal details that I wished to work into the wedding, and Jody helped to make it a reality. She connected us with quality vendors who matched our style, personalities and needs. With Jody's professional, experienced and thoughtful support, we were able to enjoy a wedding that far exceeded our expectations. Everyone had an incredible time, especially me and my husband. If you are considering cutting costs, do it elsewhere in your budget. Working with Jody may very well be the best value of your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LynnF
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was perfect! We receive comments frequently from friends and family what a great wedding...it has been described as beautiful, elegant and a lot of fun. The vendors that were used were top-notch...Dorothy's Florals, Holly for photo's, Veronica for the cake and we can't forget the South Haven Conference Center...very professional and everyone did an outstanding job. Jody, you were more than a planner, you became a friend. Joe and I treasure your friendship and will have beautiful, lasting memories of the day you put together for us. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Joe (George) and Lynn Francis
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzibrundage
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Jody's efficiency, knowledge, experience, personal touch, moral support and humor were all we needed to have the perfect wedding day. No detail went unnoticed; no questions went unanswered; no problems went unsolved; no needs went unmet - even fixing the bride's dress half way during the reception! We are so thankful for Jody, her services and expertise. Suzi Brundage
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1197842060750-sample2
christenandchris
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Jody of the Organized Partner is FANTASTIC, I would recommend her services to anyone planning a wedding. We planned ours from California and Jody took care of everything - the services she provides are worth triple what we paid - there is no way we could have pulled off our wedding without her. She recommended a photographer who was fantastic, and when our reception venue unexpectedly closed down she was ready with a backup plan that same day; she had already made the calls to find other available venues and get pricing, etc. We had some unusual requests like a trolley, a beach ceremony and even my favorite ice cream for the reception, but Jody did all that and more. She was there to help me coordinate every last detail and honestly, I never had to stress about anything, which was priceless considering the distance and time difference between me and my vendors. Hire Jody if you want a fantastic wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jody to ensure the flow of the day and coordinate vendors was, without doubt, one of THE smartest choices I made for my wedding day. She helped me find a few key vendors (decorator, baker & florist) who responded to my requests as wonderfully as she did. I had numerous compliments from my guests about how seamlessly the day flowed. Jody helped ensure that all my hard work prior to the big day was orchestrated flawlessly allowing me to focus on things a bride really should focus on, spending time with family and friends, focusing on the importance of the ceremony, etc. Worrying about caterer or floral concerns never entered my head, because I knew Jody had it covered.

I strongly encourage hiring Jody! Reread that last sentance!

Trust me, I know the high costs associated with a wedding makes one consider cutting corners and just doing it yourself. Don't! You want to focus on being a bride; you want to focus on remembering the wonderful moments of this most important of days. You do not want waste any of this day coordinating vendors or making sure your guests are cared for. Let Jody do this. I assure you, she will take care of you. She'll take care of everything!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Jody was excellent. Organized, friendly, competent and truly dedicated to making our wedding weekend a success. I would not have wanted to do it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Jody planned our Dream Come True Wedding! It's 6 months later and people are still talking about it and my family still always ask about Jody. I can't say a bad thing about her, her organization or her professionalism. We couldn't have done it without her!!!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Jody was one of the best parts of our wedding day! We were very nervous that there was going to be something that went wrong on our day, but there wasn't, or at least if their was she kept it from us to make it so we were not stressed out. It was a pleasure to work with Jody and I would highly recommend her services to anyone and everyone I know!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Organized Partner
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo