You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1385107096173

The "Original" Moonlighters ®

Washington , DC

LOCATION

Often Imitated...Never Duplicated!
Washington, DC 20007 US (map)

PHONE

202-857-8700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1990, The Moonlighters have been performing throughout the United States as one of the country’s best-loved and most authentic Motown and variety bands. Averaging over one hundred... Read more
Since 1990, The Moonlighters ® have been performing throughout the United States as one of the country’s best-loved and most authentic Motown and variety bands. Averaging over one hundred appearances per year, we offer affordable quality, specializing in weddings, corporate functions, private parties, festivals and concert appearances, with an emphasis on strong, soulful vocals and solid instrumentation.

Just close your eyes and you’ll swear the original artists are performing. But don’t close them for too long or you won’t be able to enjoy our outstanding dance moves and showmanship. Famous for getting guests out on the dance floor and more importantly, for keeping them there, The Moonlighters ® are experts at reading the crowd and gladly take requests, making our performances highly entertaining and interactive as audiences just feed off the band’s energy and vice versa.

We can also be booked in several different combinations to fit any budget and venue from just two or three musicians to as many as ten or twelve, including one of the tightest horn sections in the country and some of the finest male and female vocalists anywhere. Meticulously-groomed and costumed, whether it’s for ceremony, cocktail or dinner music, a casual outdoor reception or a classy black-tie affair, The Moonlighters ® have a show custom-tailored to best suit any theme.

Featuring HUNDREDS of songs in a wide variety of styles, we do it all very well. Critically-acclaimed, we have performed an unprecedented seven times at The Kennedy Center, for countless political and business leaders, at various foreign embassies, and other prestigious venues, covering well over a dozen different states, including: DC, MD, VA, WV, DE, PA, NJ, NY, KY, TN, OH, IL, NC, SC, GA, FL, and MT.

As seen again and again in our many rave reviews, thousands of appreciative listeners and hundreds of satisfied talent buyers all agree, The Moonlighters ® are dedicated, professionals truly committed to making each and every show an event to remember. But of course, we're in heavy demand with a schedule that always fills up fast, so don’t delay…please contact us today!



DC: 202.857.8700 l VA: 703.822.9800 l Toll-Free: 1.800.428.7262 l Email: info@14kmusic.com Read less
Band , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1385066322665
130x130 sq 1385067402841 album cover moonlighters liv
130x130 sq 1385066221872
130x130 sq 1485472632713 capture
130x130 sq 1385066514599 2013110222540
130x130 sq 1385066349490
130x130 sq 1385066402303
130x130 sq 1485472578252 wec3
130x130 sq 1385066310430
130x130 sq 1385066356113 1
130x130 sq 1485472679703 holiday party washington dc
130x130 sq 1385088243259 gtow
130x130 sq 1385066408329 1
130x130 sq 1485472719091 nez
130x130 sq 1385088251419 rit
130x130 sq 1385066403394
130x130 sq 1385066363808 1
130x130 sq 1385066330399
130x130 sq 1485473807775 wwe44
130x130 sq 1485473794620 ccb
130x130 sq 1485473775431 20151114222921
130x130 sq 1385088265229 weddin
130x130 sq 1485472702275 knot6
130x130 sq 1385283493761 screenshot
130x130 sq 1385283496686 screenshot
130x130 sq 1385283499634 screenshot
130x130 sq 1385283502216 screenshot
130x130 sq 1385283504748 screenshot 1
130x130 sq 1385283507282 screenshot 1
130x130 sq 1385283510281 screenshot 1
130x130 sq 1385283513163 screenshot 1
130x130 sq 1385283515738 screenshot 1
130x130 sq 1385283518530 screenshot 1
130x130 sq 1385283521538 screenshot 1

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Fog Machine, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System, Vocals

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
The band absolutely made our wedding a fabulous party! Everybody was raving about them that night and continues to rave about them afterwards. They are very reasonably priced and had wonderful talent and energy!
The band absolutely made our wedding a fabulous party! Everybody was raving about them that night and continues to rave Read more...
The band absolutely made our wedding a fabulous party! Everybody was raving about them that night and continues to rave about them afterwards. They are very reasonably priced and had wonderful talent and energy! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Victoria
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
The Moonlighters absolutely made our wedding the most amazing night of our lives. ALL of our guests were dancing the entire night, and they all raved about how amazing the band sang/played/danced. Not a single person was sitting once the music got started. The band had the most incredible energy, and as the bride, made me feel like they were singing all of their songs just for me. Literally ... they played every song I requested, kept the music on schedule, and most importantly, kept everyone dancing. They ended the night with such a great energy, no one wanted to leave! We are SO HAPPY they were available for our wedding ... thank you Vance and the Moonlighters for making our wedding so much fun. We wish you the best, and please don't ever stop playing!
The Moonlighters absolutely made our wedding the most amazing night of our lives. ALL of our guests were dancing the Read more...
The Moonlighters absolutely made our wedding the most amazing night of our lives. ALL of our guests were dancing the entire night, and they all raved about how amazing the band sang/played/danced. Not a single person was sitting once the music got started. The band had the most incredible energy, and as the bride, made me feel like they were singing all of their songs just for me. Literally ... they played every song I requested, kept the music on schedule, and most importantly, kept everyone dancing. They ended the night with such a great energy, no one wanted to leave! We are SO HAPPY they were available for our wedding ... thank you Vance and the Moonlighters for making our wedding so much fun. We wish you the best, and please don't ever stop playing! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough about how amazing The Original Moonlighters were at my wedding! We had 190 people at the wedding and as soon as dinner was over everyone was up and dancing for the entire reception. We had the 9-piece band and highly recommend them. We were thrilled with how many genres they could cover from oldies to Motown, pop, funk, rock, etc. Their musicians handled cocktail hour with a solo keyboardist and a dinner jazz trio as well. It could not have been easier working with the band as they were always accessible by phone and email. My wife and I could not be happier with the band, don’t hesitate to book them! Thanks to The Original Moonlighters for making our day that much more special.
Cannot say enough about how amazing The Original Moonlighters were at my wedding! We had 190 people at the wedding and as Read more...
Cannot say enough about how amazing The Original Moonlighters were at my wedding! We had 190 people at the wedding and as soon as dinner was over everyone was up and dancing for the entire reception. We had the 9-piece band and highly recommend them. We were thrilled with how many genres they could cover from oldies to Motown, pop, funk, rock, etc. Their musicians handled cocktail hour with a solo keyboardist and a dinner jazz trio as well. It could not have been easier working with the band as they were always accessible by phone and email. My wife and I could not be happier with the band, don’t hesitate to book them! Thanks to The Original Moonlighters for making our day that much more special. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The "Original" Moonlighters made our wedding 'party' come alive!!! D.J.'s can be great, but you can't beat a LIVE band to
keep your guests on the dance floor. The "Original" Moonlighters have a massive playlist- from oldies to UpTown Funk!!
Your guests of all ages will be WOW'd. They also handle all of your D.J. needs and are very flexible.
Thanks from a VERY satisfied M.O.B.
The "Original" Moonlighters made our wedding 'party' come alive!!! D.J.'s can be great, but you can't beat a LIVE band to Read more...
The "Original" Moonlighters made our wedding 'party' come alive!!! D.J.'s can be great, but you can't beat a LIVE band to
keep your guests on the dance floor. The "Original" Moonlighters have a massive playlist- from oldies to UpTown Funk!!
Your guests of all ages will be WOW'd. They also handle all of your D.J. needs and are very flexible.
Thanks from a VERY satisfied M.O.B. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Trust me, you want to book this band! We were a bit nervous about the band for our wedding just because we had booked them without ever having heard them play - always a bit of a risk. We had absolutely NOTHING to worry about. The Original Moonlighters had everyone on the dance floor all night long! They were engaging, fun, not to mention they sound incredible. If you're looking for a classic wedding band that plays all the best songs, this is absolutely the place to go. We would do it all again in a heartbeat! It was the perfect vibe for our reception - book them now!
Trust me, you want to book this band! We were a bit nervous about the band for our wedding just because we had booked them Read more...
Trust me, you want to book this band! We were a bit nervous about the band for our wedding just because we had booked them without ever having heard them play - always a bit of a risk. We had absolutely NOTHING to worry about. The Original Moonlighters had everyone on the dance floor all night long! They were engaging, fun, not to mention they sound incredible. If you're looking for a classic wedding band that plays all the best songs, this is absolutely the place to go. We would do it all again in a heartbeat! It was the perfect vibe for our reception - book them now! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The original moonlighters played at my wedding in September and they were amazing. I was a little nervous as I never heard them in person and picked them based on wedding wire reviews but I was not disappointed. They got everyone on the dance floor and made the wedding so fun. Will their manager was also really great to coordinate with, being extremely responsive prior to the date. Highly recommend!!!
The original moonlighters played at my wedding in September and they were amazing. I was a little nervous as I never heard Read more...
The original moonlighters played at my wedding in September and they were amazing. I was a little nervous as I never heard them in person and picked them based on wedding wire reviews but I was not disappointed. They got everyone on the dance floor and made the wedding so fun. Will their manager was also really great to coordinate with, being extremely responsive prior to the date. Highly recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
The agent and all band members showed the highest degree of professionalism. Our guests were totally in love with this group and the variety of music they could play. But most important, my daughter--"THE BRIDE"--could not have been happier after it was all over that we had selected "The Original Moonlighters" for her wedding. We are still getting comments from our guest on how much they loved this band. Thanks to all the band members who helped make my daughter's wedding a remarkable day.
The agent and all band members showed the highest degree of professionalism. Our guests were totally in love with this Read more...
The agent and all band members showed the highest degree of professionalism. Our guests were totally in love with this group and the variety of music they could play. But most important, my daughter--"THE BRIDE"--could not have been happier after it was all over that we had selected "The Original Moonlighters" for her wedding. We are still getting comments from our guest on how much they loved this band. Thanks to all the band members who helped make my daughter's wedding a remarkable day. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The "Original" Moonlighters were fabulous. The music during dinner was very elegant and did not compete with the conversation. Then they revved it up with the dancing - the floor was full all night. Great fun!!
The "Original" Moonlighters were fabulous. The music during dinner was very elegant and did not compete with the Read more...
The "Original" Moonlighters were fabulous. The music during dinner was very elegant and did not compete with the conversation. Then they revved it up with the dancing - the floor was full all night. Great fun!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Dee
Wedding:
1/4/2015
5.0/5.0
The Original Moonlighters provided an amazing performance for our wedding reception at Ceresville Mansion. Vance and his band were exceptional and performed a wide variety of selections. Every guest was out on the dance floor and days later talked about the wonderful performance by the band. We would highly recommend the Original Moonlighters for a wedding reception or any event. They were extremely professional and a lot of fun!
The Original Moonlighters provided an amazing performance for our wedding reception at Ceresville Mansion. Vance and his Read more...
The Original Moonlighters provided an amazing performance for our wedding reception at Ceresville Mansion. Vance and his band were exceptional and performed a wide variety of selections. Every guest was out on the dance floor and days later talked about the wonderful performance by the band. We would highly recommend the Original Moonlighters for a wedding reception or any event. They were extremely professional and a lot of fun! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
the original moonlighters were fantastic. All the members of the band were enthusiastic with excellent voices. We have received rave reviews from our wedding guests on how great the band was!
the original moonlighters were fantastic. All the members of the band were enthusiastic with excellent voices. We have Read more...
the original moonlighters were fantastic. All the members of the band were enthusiastic with excellent voices. We have received rave reviews from our wedding guests on how great the band was! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ

DEALS

BOOK TODAY...SAVE $250!!!
Get Deal
Promo Code: WEDGIFT_2014   $250 Value
Just call 202.857.8700 to book The "Original" Moonlighters ® and take $250 off by using the Promo Code...it's our wedding gift to you!!!

Offer Expires: 12/31/2017

Available to the first 25 couples
Deal #WW26f1e8ca4b78ee88
220x220 1385107286635 1385107281063

MAP

 
Often Imitated...Never Duplicated!, Washington, DC 20007 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The "Original" Moonlighters ®
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1385107096173