130x130_sq_1317954787613-brideamanda

The Party Machine

Greenville , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Greenville, SC US 29606 (map)

PHONE

864-322-7800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Party Machine provides PROFESSIONAL DJs, MCs, Photo Booths, Monograms, Uplighting and HD Video services at Wedding Receptions across SC / NC / GA. Since we began in 1993 we have... Read more
The Party Machine provides PROFESSIONAL DJs, MCs, Photo Booths, Monograms, Uplighting and HD Video services at Wedding Receptions across SC / NC / GA. Since we began in 1993 we have performed at over 5,000 events and have entertained over 1 MILLION PEOPLE!

Check us out and you will see why The Party Machine is the Carolinas' Most Recommended Entertainment Company offering you One GREAT Entertainment Experience! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1321600714905-brideamanda6
130x130_sq_1321600716186-brideamanda7
130x130_sq_1321600710092-brideamanda2
130x130_sq_1321600717358-brideamanda9
130x130_sq_1321600712123-brideamanda3
130x130_sq_1321600713545-brideamanda4
130x130_sq_1295252170679-jodyhayes1web
130x130_sq_1295252158601-7jeffheybabygirlsweb
130x130_sq_1295252118072-1bgthumbsupweb
130x130_sq_1295252135024-3fragirlsweddingweb
130x130_sq_1295252147070-6jeffbrideslidingweb
130x130_sq_1321600718717-thepartymachineweddingfestivalhyattjan2011

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We did not have to worry about a single part of the reception time line, thx to the Party Machine. Their attention to detail in the planning process made it an enjoyable event for everyone. Even when a last minute change was given the DJ, it was handled most efficiently. We were extremely pleased.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ group. Nothing cornball about them, and they will get all ages out on the dance floor. You pick what songs you love, like, and do not want played. Your guests can place requests online prior to the event. Jeff, the owner, is great. All of them are fun and entertaining. Everyone had a blast at our reception, thanks to them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallorie
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
The Party Machine was extremely helpful through the entire planning process! Requesting songs for the wedding was so easy and guests can even make requests. The DJ and MC that were at my wedding were extremely helpful and caring. They listened to our wishes and even got us our first drinks! They made our wedding flow so nicely and everyone had an amazing time! I would recommend The Party Machine to everyone looking for entertainment not only at a wedding but all events!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a difficult decision to make ... band or DJ. In the end, we could not be happier with our choice! Joe (Jeff) Hayes and the Party Machine crew handled all our music needs. From the ceremony through dinner and on into the party portion of the reception, the timing and transitions were flawless. All the guests, and I mean everyone, said they had an awesome time! The interview and questionaire were comprehensive and Joe made sure he understood our expectations ... then he proceeded to exceed them. We couldn't be happier and will gladly recommend Party Machine to our friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff does a fabulous job finding the perfect DJ for your event. Lakendre' was awesome and made sure everyone had fun! I don't know how we would have gone without their online song choice service! It made life so easy during the chaos of planning.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Without the Party Machine our reception would not have been as fun. Fray was an amazing dj. He did such a good job and he had every body up on their feet and dancing and participating. Every one that came to our wedding shared how much fun it was and how it wouldn't easily be forgotten and for that we owe the party machine. You guys are so professional and so fun all at the same time. I am so glad we found you and that you could be a part of our day. You guys rock!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
You guys, THIS is who you need for your entertainment if you decide to pursue a DJ. They know what they are doing, they know how to pump up the crowd, they played awesome music for every age, they're friendly and personable, they are everything you want in a DJ. Jeff was our MC and he did so great. People are still talking about how awesome The Party Machine was. I saw another one of his MC's perform at a friend's wedding and decided to check them out. My mom was a huge fan and we ended up basically using them immediately, without even checking out other venues. We bought the whole package (up lighting, photo booth, monogram, etc.) and it was an excellent price PLUS everything looked amazing when we arrived to the reception. They also work with you and give you a survey to complete to get a better understanding of what YOU want and you even get to pick your songs with the option of guests making requests before the wedding. I expected them to be great, but when the night came to an end, I was bummed and wanted to continue the party. It was a huge party and The Party Machine KNOWS what they are doing. You need someone who is professional, but will make the guests entertained and these guys definitely do just that. Definitely recommending them to everyone I know and if you're reading this, PLEASE use them. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devan
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
the worker was awesome and had a lot of fun
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Party Machine blew us away with their amazing production. They provided a DJ and MC for our wedding and both guys were extremely professional and great to work with. The MC in particular was extremely gifted at managing the crowd and kept everyone entertained while not being overbearing. The DJ provided great music that kept everyone on the dance floor. The Party Machine is a great group to work with and we recommend them to anyone and everyone who is hosting an event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Great service, great staff.... Kept the party going throughout the whole wedding.... Guests were very happy!!! Thank you
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff Hayes made our wedding!! He was so professional and organized and our wedding was the best day of our lives! !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JonSamanthaWedding
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband, family, friends and myself were all more than pleased with The Party Machine and Jeff! The monogram on the wall, the up lighting, the photo booth and MC were all exactly what we were looking for! Jeff took the time to get the entire reception party involved in singing and dancing. At the end of the night they even informed us there was a YouTube link of our conga line! It really was awesome to have almost immediately to share with family that couldn’t make it, a wonderful surprise! The book we received at the end of the night from the photo booth was awesome, I just wish we would have informed even more family and friends to try it out (maybe put it closer to the bar!) Overall we were very happy, Jeff was awesome and professional. Just what every bride wants and needs to end the most amazing day of her life.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Staci
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
YOU ARE FABULOUS!!!! I was so happy I chose the party machine for the DJ/MC for our wedding reception. Jeff was so attentive with finding a time to meet with me despite my crazy busy schedule. Frazier was absolutely awesome! Our wedding reception was SO MUCH FUN! From the time we arrived at our reception until when we left--- the dance floor was packed! I definitely recommend The Party Machine as they made the entertainment at my wedding reception! Worth every penny I paid :) thanks so much to Jeff, Frazier and the entire crew!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff and his team did our wedding in April 2013 and were wonderful to work with. We went to a wedding a few years ago where they DJ'd, and I've always said I would use them when it was time for my wedding because they do such a great job. Not many people realize this, but your DJ and MC make a huge difference when getting your guests on the dance floor and making sure they have a good time. Party Machine kept our guests dancing until the very end of the reception - so many guests have commented on how much fun they had. I've been to many weddings where the same handful of people dance the whole night while everyone else just stands around watching - this was not the case with Party Machine. They were very professional from the time we booked them until the wedding was over. Jeff wanted to know about our taste in music and what we did and didn't want at our reception, and he did a great job executing everything. We wanted our reception to be classy, but we also wanted everyone to have a great time, and he made sure that happened. He checked in with me several times during the reception to make sure I was happy with everything and to see if I wanted anything changed. I highly recommend using Party Machine!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
After meeting Jeff with The Party Machine at one of the wedding festivals, I knew I had to have him at my wedding. I'm so glad I did! They were amazing!!! I wanted for my wedding to be romantic and fun. So many of my guests said that it was the most fun that they had ever had a wedding! One even told me she wanted to have another wedding so they could have Jeff DJ it. :) We also got the photo booth, uplighting, and our names in the monogram lights on the floor from The Party Machine. I couldn't have been more pleased with any of it. Jeff really got all of my guests dancing and staying dancing thru the night. He even got my dad out there and that NEVER has happend before. The photo booth was a great addition to my wedding, and we have really loved looking at the copies of everyone's pictures in our scrapbook that Jeff made us. The Party Machine really made my wedding reception amazing and everything I always dreamed it would be. I also used a videographer thru The Party Machine and can't wait to get the video back! The videographer was there all night and even interviewed some people. I know it is going to be awesome!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff was the dj at our wedding. He was a lot of fun and kept the reception flow organized. I would recommend the party machine for your event. They are professional and always make sure your guests have a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dori
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
It is SO TRUE that a DJ can make or break your wedding!!! Jeff Hayes with The Party Machine was extremely thorough in taking time to get to know us personally before our big event. He was very professional, responsive and timely at EVERY point along the way. His wealth of experience was evident through the questionnaire we completed ahead of time, and the website available for us (and guests) to build song lists ahead of time. Not only was he able to gather all our details, he banked off that information to add even more fun ideas to make our special night the most amazing experience of our lives. Both the DJ and Emcee sides of The Party Machine were executed FLAWLESSLY. This crew knows how to work a crowd ranging from small kids to grandparents. They exceeded our every expectation and the feedback from our guests said the same.....even one who is a DJ in another state!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1321282361722-5
Jillian
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Garri and I are pleased with our choice and The Party Machine was the huge hit at our wedding! Everyone enjoyed dancing! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The Party Machine DJed/ MCed our wedding reception and did an amazing job! They were great with communication before the wedding and asked all the questions to ensure they knew exactly how we wanted our reception to flow. Our DJ and MC were great! They engaged our guests and encouraged them to get on the dance floor without being forced. The Party Machine is very professional and definitely knows how to work a great reception. We would recommend The Party Machine to anyone looking for a DJ/MC!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I am not even sure where to begin! The Party Machine is awesome!!!!!! Jeff Hayes did everything in his power to make sure we were happy and boy did he succeed! Jeff took the time to meet with us so he could understand our personalities better and to envision exactly what we wanted. We have had sooo many people tell us how fun our reception was and I truly believe it was because of the music and Jeff skills to get everyone up and dancing! We also rented the photo booth and EVERYONE loved it! It really was a huge hit! We had no alcohol at our wedding and I was worried about people not dancing, but The Party Machine made sure everyone was up dancing and having a good time! I really believe that if you book with them you WON'T be disappointed. I am so glad we did!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1306979073961-meward
Meghan
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
They kept the party going! Great and personable!
Services Used: DJ
Bg15
Jolyane
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We used The Party Machine as our wedding DJ, as well as used their Photo Booth service. I've been to several weddings where they DJ'd at, so I knew what good work they do! Jeff & his team were super helpful and responded emails VERY promptly. They got to know us a couple, to better accommodate our wants and needs. Everyone at the wedding had a wonderful time, and The Party Machine is great at getting the party started, getting everyone involved, and making sure there is music played for all to enjoy and appreciate! I definitely recommend them to anyone looking for high quality service all around!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
These guys are awesome!!! They will work with you in any way needed! They kept the party going and kept people interested. People asked me who these people were constantly so they can book them for other occassions!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1283121996809-engagement013
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Party Machine provided excellent service, and I was very pleased with the overall service and outcome. We have gotten so many compliments about how the DJ (Frasier) maintained the flow of the reception, and what a good job he did. I was provided with top notch professionalism from the time I booked the service up until the last song at the reception. I have nothing but good things to say. I would recommend this company to anyone. I was truly pleased and would definitely use the Party Machine for future events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsnyder920
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Great music. Great selection. Made my reception so fun! Party Machine was a joy to work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! They exceeded our expectations and kept the party going! 3 and a half years later and I want to do it again! I recommend The Party Machine to EVERYONE!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amenchaca
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! Every song played...we loved. They were able to get all of our guests up and dancing. Very good MCing. My sister is using them for her wedding next year. My husband said he had never seen that many people dancing at a reception LOVED THEM!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liljsnelly
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved brittney, she was the best MC!! She made our reception roll smoothly and kept everything right on target, and most of all fulfilled all our wishes!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennW
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
The Party Machine did an awesome job and Brittany was a great MC. Not only did she keep the guest entertained, but she waited on us hand and foot. She always checked on my husband and I to see if we need a drink or food and to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Our guest had a wonderful time. We had people from age 2 - 85 dancing. Everyone loved it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Hawley
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Fraser was our DJ, and he was fantastic! He listened to what we had to say during the consultation, and didn't play any of the songs we specifically requested not to hear during the reception. He also knew that our main goal was that our guests have fun, so he rolled with the punches when one of the bridesmaids grabbed the mic and did some impromptu karaoke! Fraser came highly recommended by a friend of mine who had him as the DJ at her wedding, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to have a great party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Frasier was our DJ from the Party Machine. He was wonderful! He did a great job keeping people involved and getting people to dance. He was so flexible and able to handle all kinds of situations that came up during the reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Love the Party Machine and I wasn't going to choose anyone else! They know how to spin the tunes that make a party a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bbgreen
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Frasier and Jeff are soooo awesome! I would never choose another DJ company!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andreale
Wedding:
2/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Fraser was so much fun and had all my guests dancing all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
riferachel
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
The best DJ you can ask for. Always kept the party going. Was a wonderufl addition to my reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about The Party Machine! Before our event, Jeff and I had a phone meeting to go over all of the details for the evening--the questionnaire was VERY thorough and went over things I never would have remembered to think of! I made it very clear before our wedding that my biggest disappointment would be an empty dance floor....I should have known that I had absolutely nothing to worry about! Jeff and his team kept the party going and got everybody involved. After we cut the cake (which was directly after dinner and first dances), the dance floor was always full! We even had some of the Party Machine team out on the dance floor with us during some of the dances (The Wobble, etc) and keeping our guests entertained. They got my 78 year old grandma on the dance floor :) The photo booth was a great addition to our reception as well. Fun props! We laughed hysterically when we went through the scrapbook of the pictures that The Party Machine made up for us! Love it! We HIGHLY recommend these guys! If you don't use them, you're nuts!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abk
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.9/5.0
The Party Machine did a wonderful job! They did a great job keeping the guests entertained and on the dance floor all night. I still have guests telling me the DJ was awesome and the reception was blast! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
The Party Machine was one of the best decisions we made through the whole wedding process. They kept my guests on their feet and having an amazing time! They went above and beyond our expectations. They are fun, professional, and passionate about what they do. I will for sure book them again. Thank you Party Machine for making my wedding day a dream come true!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/11/2012
4.8/5.0
The Party Machine provided the music for both our ceremony and reception. They have a wonderful online service that allows you to select all music played, and also a database that provides music suggestions. This was very important to my fiancé and I because we did not want to rely on someone else's music taste. They have recently added a photo booth which we used at our wedding and the guests loved it. My only complaint is that the DJ we had our consultation with was not the same DJ in charge of music at our wedding, we had to stop and review pronunciation and correct names before the wedding party was introduced at the reception, and there were a few other things that had been previously discussed that did not go as planned. But overall their services were great and they were wonderful to work with. Our guests were happy and had fun and that is the most important thing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BPH
Wedding:
2/14/2009
4.8/5.0
We had seen the Party Machine at a Christmas Party and they really knew how to get the crowd involved. We even requested that they play one more song and they did. They were very thorough when going through what you wanted and the price just couldn't be beat! I would've liked if the DJ (lady) had dressed a little more professionally, but other than that, we had a lot of fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.7/5.0
My only complaint is that not quite all of the songs I specifically requested were played. However, when I asked for one special song in particular during the reception and they didn't have it, they downloaded it on itunes right then and there and made sure I got to hear it. Plus, they really got the party going and there was dancing until our venue closed its doors.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rpenka
Wedding:
4/17/2009
4.6/5.0
Party Machine did an excellent job keeping the crowd involved the entire night from the dinner to the last song of the night! My guests had a wonderful time.
My husband accidentally stepped on my dress on the way to our first dance and ripped out part of the bussel, George the DJ ran over took me inside and safety pinned it back like new! What a life saver...these guys are professionals in every manner. I would defiantly recommend them for any party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.3/5.0
The Party Machine delivered exactly what I asked for. Once you book them as your DJ they provide an information packet for you to fill out so they can get a feel for what type of event you're looking for. The information packet took some time to fill out, but it asked all the right questions. They asked "what do you want your guests to say when they're leaving your event?"; we answered "that was the most fun I've ever had"...and they hit the nail on the head! AMAZING party DJ. The fact that there is a DJ and an MC worked out great. Jeff (the owner) was our MC and did a wonderful job. Our photographer actually called me a few weeks after our wedding for the name of the DJ because she wanted to recommend them! The only down side was that the office was hard to get in touch with. Emails would get "lost", our deposit was not documented (luckily we used a check)...all of these problems were just met with excuse after excuse. Although we seriously thought of switching DJs due to the office issues I am SO glad we stuck with the Party Machine for our wedding reception. Our guests still talk about how much fun they had and how they've never danced like that before!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Greenville, SC 29606 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Party Machine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo