130x130_sq_1308584169443-02

The Pavilion at Patriot's Point

Mount Pleasant , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 Patriots Point Way
Mount Pleasant, SC US 29464 (map)

PHONE

843-849-2400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Pavilion at Patriots Point features expansive views of Charleston Harbor, experience sea breezes and unmatched views, as you celebrate a new future. The Pavilion is located just... Read more
The Pavilion at Patriots Point features expansive views of Charleston Harbor, experience sea breezes and unmatched views, as you celebrate a new future. The Pavilion is located just minutes from downtown Charleston, at the foot of the Cooper River Bridge, the convenience of the pavilion is only icing on the cake as you overlook the 18th hole of Patriots Point Links to Fort Sumter, and downtown Charleston. Allow the salt-water air and harbor views to captivate you and your guests; an experience that will rival no other. Read less
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1325709923217-atchisonbridegroom3richardbellphotographyweb
130x130_sq_1308588019717-08
130x130_sq_1325709960717-atchisondancerichardbellphotographyweb
130x130_sq_1308583551417-wedding5711009
130x130_sq_1308587995974-01
130x130_sq_1308583566923-wedding5711015
130x130_sq_1308588004679-012
130x130_sq_1325710089686-atchisontent1richardbellphotography
130x130_sq_1325710818936-atchisonlawnrichardbellphotography
130x130_sq_1308583528563-wedding5711005
130x130_sq_1325711456186-atchisontentrichardbellphotography
130x130_sq_1326221203730-formals069webonly
130x130_sq_1326221436206-formals215webonly
130x130_sq_1326222425570-62511reedyweddingatpp
130x130_sq_1326222465143-brookejeffwed0920ti
130x130_sq_1326222500860-brookejeffwed0851m

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
350

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2007
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Waterfront, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
No
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1750
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
3/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so incredibly happy with our reception at Pavilion at Patriots Point! Lacy Davidson was amazing! She went above and beyond to make everything perfect. I planned it from out of state, and could not have asked for a better person to work with. Everything was amazing from the view, location, food, and staff . Lacy helped us coordinate with perfect vendors. I can't say enough good things about this location and Lacy!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We were beyond impressed with Lacy and the Pavilion at Patriots Point. We had to change our wedding date three times and there was never once an issue. Lacy was always so understanding and responsive when it came to our requests and on the day of our wedding there wasn't a single thing out of place. Lacy blew away our expectations and delivered top level service for us and our guests on our wedding day. I can not say enough great things about the venue and the staff at the Pavilion at Patriots Point. From the bar tenders to the recommended vendors everything was beyond perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The Pavilion at Patriots Point could not have been more perfect as our venue. You really don't need much décor when you have the harbor as your backdrop. All of my guests were blown away by the picturesque view. You can really do whatever you wish inside the tent, making it your very own in regards to décor. We could not be happier with our decision on this venue. Lacy, the venue coordinator as well as catering coordinator, was great, super helpful as well as professional and responsive. We really enjoyed working with her!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at The Pavilion Patriots Point could not have been better!! The venue is BEAUTIFUL... Lacy was an amazing coordinator helping us make our day what we had always dreamed!! I never received a "no" to any of my ideas!! Our food was amazing and heard that from all the guests!!! We thank you for making our wedding day a perfect day!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Not living in the area where you are having your wedding could be a little scary, but Lacy was amazing and made everything easier then I could ever have imagined, Everyone there was great and professional, and the food was awesome! I would highly recommend anyone looking to have their wedding in Charleston to go to The Pavilion at Patriots Point!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
As one wedding coordinator to another. Lacy provided wonderful follow up for my bride and did a wonderful job in working through me with alot of the wedding plans for my bride. Venue was very nice for both ceremony and reception. I would not think twice about working with Lacy and her team in the future.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at The Pavilion on May 3, 2013. The venue was absolutely stunning, the food was amazing, everyone had a great time. I'm very happy with how everything turned out and I definitely recommend this venue!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Patriots Point Pavilion was absolutely perfect. The venue itself is stunning - the permanent tent structure is draped in white fabric, open to the beautiful waterfront green, and has a panoramic view of the water. Matched with cooperative weather, this venue is straight out of a movie. The catering is done exclusively with Relish and the food was a 12 out of 10. Our guests are still telling us how amazing the Shrimp-and-Grits dish was, and they couldn't stop raving about our fajita bar.

The venue includes ALL the basics that you'd typically pay extra for: tables, chairs, linens, and glassware, so it was a huge help to not have to worry about procuring these items.

Lacy, the event and venue coordinator was a dream come true. She was responsive, friendly, flexible, and made sure I was taken care of the entire night. As the bride, you are consumed with a million things, and Lacy made sure I had a full plate of food, a full glass of wine, champagne for our toast, and so on... I didn't have to worry about a thing for a single second. They took care of all of the set up and take down as well, so that gave me and my family members and friends the opportunity to just enjoy the day, and not feel pressured to decorate or clean. All I had to do on my wedding day was get dressed and show up.

Lacy and her staff at the Pavilion and Relish gave me the ultimate, priceless gift for my wedding - being completely present and in the moment of marrying my husband, not the stressing about the details or logistics of the day. I'd get married all over again and I'd so it the exact same way at the exact same venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone made my event truly wonderful. The staff was more than helpful in all areas and really showed my guests a great time. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
lacy did a great job. She was on top of everything. Thanks again!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The Pavilion at Patriots Point is a perfect place for any event - beautiful, tranquil, you really cannot ask for more. Planning a wedding is stressful but Lacy Davidson with her positive attitude, responsiveness and professionalism made it easy on us. Thank you so much! Also, we would like to thank the chef and his team for a wonderful dinner and the staff of the Pavilion for their great job. Jake and Anna, September 21 2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genevieve
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Patriots Point is a wonderful spot to have a wedding. All of our guests were impressed and thought the wedding was beautiful. For what we received it was a great value -we would recommend it to anyone.
We worked closely with Lacy Davidson and she was wonderful to work with-- very helpful, professional and responsive.
You won't be disappointed with this spot. In my husband's words the spot is "Weddingrific!"
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heiman
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Lacy Davidson at the Pavillion at Patriots Point was our contact person throughout the process of my daughters beautiful wedding and reception which were held at The Pavillion/Patriots Point. She was most helpful in every aspect of the process. She made sure that everything went totally perfect for this special day. She helped with the menu, referring us to vendors in the area that were all excellent. She was there throughout everything-! Wonderful service. I highly recommend using this venue, and also Lacy's expertise. She was a dream, as was the location and the catering. PERFECT, PERFECT.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1302487227997-img3156
Melissa
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We would ABSOLUTELY recommend not only hosting your wedding/event at The Links at Patriots Point, but also the opportunity to partner with Laci Davidson as your event coordinator. Laci is AWESOME...very accommodating and dedicated to making your event be a memorable one :) She always went above and beyond to help us!! We had an excellent experience working with Laci and hope to schedule another event with her again one day!!

The Links at Patriots Points is one of the most beautiful sites in Charleston. Having our wedding there was so memorable...the sunset over the Charleston harbor was the "icing on the cake". Plan your ceremony so that you can get "sunset wedding pictures"...you will not be dissapointed. The tent is very roomy and can be decorated in many beautiful and creative ways. The staff was EXCELLENT and provided great service throughout the entire reception.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jody
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for more! The view of the water is amazing! Though it was a hot day in June, the breeze off the water cooled our guests. The fruit and beverages during cocktail hour were refreshing while my husband and I followed our photographer to the 17th hole on a golf cart for more personal pictures with AMAZING BACKGROUNDS! The food was fantastic!! Guests approached my parents throughout the night raving about how great the food was. We went with 3 chef stations: beef tenderloin, pasta and shrimp & grits. Everyone had something to choose from, even the kiddos. Even after the sun set the atmosphere remained beautiful. With the help of the fire pit outside the tent and plenty of soft lighting inside the tent it was magical!

Working with Lacy was a real treat. She took care of every last detail and kept my day stress free. She was very flexible in working with my hectic schedule in preparation for the big day and was always professional and in quick correspondence.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
10/16/2011
4.9/5.0
Lacy was fabulous to work with, and everything we needed we got. I loved the location, the food was fabulous, and the service we got was excellent as well. The only thing that was forgotten was the firepit; I realized it had not been lit several hours into the reception, which was disappointment. When I pointed it out, they jumped on it and got it lit right away.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louie23
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
This location was exactly what I wanted!! It has a beautiful outdoor area for the ceremony and then the tent that is already there for the reception. Lacy, was wonderful. She always responded quickly to all our needs and the food was wonderful. I had many compliments on the food. She also gave us lots of information on other vendors or suggestions when we asked. This was the perfect location for us and it was a beautiful location!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
They moved everything inside for me on a rainy day and made the rain not even an issue. The food was OUTSTANDING- all of the guests raved about it! They also adapted their guidelines to include some of my family traditions. Wonderful!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.8/5.0
The planning process was very smooth and pleasant! We enjoyed working with Lacy and everyone with Relish! Our guests raved over how great the food was. My only complaint through out the whole process was that we didn't get any food the night of the wedding. We found out later they saved us some but is wasn't given to us in time. Overall, very nice people to work with and I would definitely recommend them to everyone!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.6/5.0
This is a great place for a wedding. The location is beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend Patriots Point to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with the Pavilion at Patriots Point. A highlight of the whole experience was working with Lacy. She made us feel like we were a priority and she was willing to do whatever it took to help us out. The catering by Relish was AMAZING. I have heard from the majority of our guests that it was some of the best wedding food they had ever had. Since our wedding was in April, we had a period of rain prior to the wedding and the ceremony site got a bit muddy. Lacy was willing to do whatever she could to help solve the problem and make sure we were happy. The wedding day went off without a hitch, it was beautiful, and I would recommend the Pavilion at Patriots Point to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.5/5.0
The team at Patriots Point Links made my wedding better than I dreamed it could be! The entire planning process from day one was organized and stress free! Our guests loved the location, food, and service!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
9/7/2007
4.1/5.0
I wanted an outside wedding and this location was perfect. We were able to rent a big white tent and have the reception underneath. They also had a cute grassy area that over looked the harbor where we set up white chairs for the ceremony. The food was amazing and they allowed us to bring in our own alcohol which was a huge money saver! They also have a really great 17 hole which is an island hole on the golf course where we went with just our photographer to take pics...it was awesome at sunset!

The parking was great as well-and we didnt have a problem with the heat or bugs. The coordinator also helped organize renting the chairs, linens, and air fans. Our price included everything except the awning tent for the walk way (incase of rain) and the air fans were extra.

One downside is that there is no place to get ready since the club house is public. But we stayed in the hotels near by and I had everyone in the bridal party ready and dressed so that I was the only one using the bathroom to change in my dress. The facilities were really nice though. They also had outside seating by a fire pit and up on the porch with rockers incase people wanted fresh air or for older people to get away from the noise for a while.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/24/2009
2.8/5.0
The reception all in all was beautiful. THey are a great venue location and the tent is gorgeous. Make sure you do white tent poles, not the black, it comes out beautiful. Also, the food was great. Here's the downside... they aren't your typical wedding venue, in that they don't seem to know how to cater to a wedding reception. Also, it took a lot of meticulous review on our part to ensure that the bill and everything came out right. It was wrong a lot of the time and at the last minute they were throwing extra costs and saying that they didn't have the things available that they promised. By last minute, I mean the night before the wedding they were saying they didn't have the things they were supposed to fulfill, so needless to say it was a little frustrating. Also, you really have to stay on top of them. All in all, I would say HAVE A planner if you are going to use this venue so you don't have to deal with frustrations! the location, however, is amazing and the wedding came out great, in the end, but not without A LOT OF unnecessary headache!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1 Patriots Point Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Pavilion at Patriot's Point
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo