130x130_sq_1359992051063-5561343831172283952131100722690330451192703864010068n

The Peachtree Club

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

999 Peachtree Street, 28th Floor
Atlanta, GA US 30309 (map)

PHONE

404-817-0999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Please Join The Peachtree Club at the Taste of the Terrace. For more information please visit http://tasteoftheterrace.eventbrite.com



Entertaining at the Highest... Read more
Please Join The Peachtree Club at the Taste of the Terrace. For more information please visit http://tasteoftheterrace.eventbrite.com



Entertaining at the Highest Level.
The Peachtree Club, located 28 stories above Peachtree and 10th Street, is an elegant City Club in the heart of Midtown Atlanta. The concept of the Club places a special emphasis on personalized service within an intimate setting.

Its soaring 28th floor vantage point allows for plenty of bright, open spaces, and famous panoramas from sunrise to sunset. Luxurious amenities, high quality and cutting edge cuisine create a setting that is ideal for social occasions at the highest level.

Our newest addition, the 28th Floor Skyline Terrace was opened in the Spring of 2010. The Terrace is a unique feature in Midtown providing the only outdoor space at skyline level. Ceremonies and cocktail receptions under the stars will be a spectacular feature available exclusively at The Peachtree Club. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1316465532651-208490101502568213186429768170364193027157575777n
130x130_sq_1316465534196-215245101502568212836429768170364193027135408208n
130x130_sq_1316465535787-dressterrace
130x130_sq_1316465537378-la4
130x130_sq_1316465538954-la3
130x130_sq_1316465540763-la2
130x130_sq_1316465542339-la9candystation
130x130_sq_1316465546972-img7750
130x130_sq_1316465587563-img7823
130x130_sq_1316465595020-214peachtreeclub
130x130_sq_1316465596939-nightterrace
130x130_sq_1316465601666-julie04562
130x130_sq_1316465629762-ali0918100505

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1989
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
City, Glamorous, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
The girls at the Peachtree Club made wedding planning a breeze. They were just a phone call or live meeting away every time I had a moment of panic. You truly cannot ask for a more picturesque venue. If you want a rooftop wedding in Atlanta, trust me...this is the place. I visited several other very uppity venues and the Peachtree Club blew us away. The food was absolutely incredible too! Even a month after the wedding I am still having friends tell me it was the best wedding food they have ever had. They helped with every single detail and I have no regrets or complaints about having my wedding there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The Peachtree Club was absolutely awesome!! Our Day of Coordinator, Allyson, was fantastic. She was able to help my mother with setting the entire reception up early, accommodated my guests when they showed up earlier than scheduled, provided extras such as sunglasses for my guests, and set up my wishing tree!! She made our day special and absolutely the way I imagined it!! I would not have been happier at any other venue, and would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
It was an absolutely beautiful venue with the perfect weather. The staff was a delight to work with and did everything to accommodate our needs to make sure our wedding ran smoothly. Our guests loved the food and the friendliness of the staffers, but especially the view of Downtown Atlanta at night. Would definitely recommend The Peachtree Club for your wedding or event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at The Peachtree Club was perfect. From the beginning, Lisa Claire and the club staff were timely and professional, making correspondence easy and comfortable. They were very flexible and accommodating with all our questions and requests.

The day of the wedding, the facility was everything we hoped it would be and more. The interior was so beautiful with the decor and the lighting was superb! It truly was wonderful. We received so many compliments from our guests on how much they loved the interior. Lisa was very proficient with regards to our vendors (baker, DJ, florist, event designer…), as well.

The transition from ceremony to reception was seamless. The stations were set up nicely and functionally- and the food was fantastic! Everyone was very impressed with the staff. They were always there for my husband and I, as well as for our family. The club certainly created the foundation for the best wedding I could've asked for. I would not have had it any other way.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not be any happier with our wedding (4/20/13) and our experience with The Peachtree Club! Jordan was such a pleasure to work with and did such an amazing job from day one all the way up through the end of the night. No detail was left out, and everything was exactly as we had requested and planned. The venue is beautiful, the food is excellent, and the staff (especially Jordan) are fantastic. Our guests are still telling us what a great night they had. I would HIGHLY recommend having your wedding or event here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the Peachtree Club and the staff at this venue. Jordan was amazing to work with and took every detail into account. She listened to what we wanted and made it all happen. Our wedding day was perfect (except freezing weather and some snow flurries). I have heard from numerous guest that "this was the best wedding they have ever been to," and I have Jordan, the Peachtree Club, and the staff to thank for that.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to describe how wonderful the venue and staff were to us from beginning to end. The goal of our wedding was a timless southern classic. Jordan and the Peachtree Club staff made sure everything was easy and amazing. We had many out of town quests as well as locals who still have not stopped talking about what an elegant but fun affair. Thanks to Jordan and all the wonderful staff, my dream wedding came true. There was nothing better than having our family and friends meet us on Peachtree.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raven
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the best experience at the Peachtree Club for our wedding! The Club was very flexible to our needs and went out of their way on multiple occasions to make sure our wedding went smoothly! Lisa worked so hard on our wedding day to make sure that everything went off without a hitch. The service, the extra details (such as providing us snacks/drinks prior to the ceremony), the professionalism, and the personalization were what made our wedding day great. We have gotten the most compliments on location and service. What I really liked about the Club was that they did not "nickle & dime" us for every single thing (ex: cake cutting fees, etc) and that they worked off of a food and beverage minimum (for the most part). Other places I visited were not as transparent in pricing. The Peachtree Club has the most beautiful views of north Georgia and the Club is kept up nicely to make for a gorgeous, sophisticated wedding venue. My wedding was indoors (due to the January date) but even then the views from the windows were great and we had access all night to the terrace (heaters included!). Even from inside (without the terrace view) the Club is beautiful and we received compliments on the set-up (how the different rooms allowed for quieter areas to talk, but the main room was a good place for the dance floor, etc). I would highly recommend using the Peachtree Club for a wedding or event. You really get a taste of luxury and sophistication, but with very down-to-earth staff that make for a comfortable event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The Peachtree Club was absolutely the perfect choice for our wedding. The view from the 28th floor club is breathtaking, especially at night when all of the buildings in Midtown and Buckhead are lit.

The staff was incredible, both before and during the ceremony. Despite a change in the club's event coordinator between when we signed the contract and our wedding day, everything was flawless. Lisa did a phenomenal job and she even arranged for me to get an item that had been cut from their menu just before we picked out our food and beverage choices! (Fried Green Tomato Sliders, a southern bride needs her FGTs.)

They do have awnings that they can open over the balcony if it rains, or you can easily move everything inside.

The surrounding street and courtyard make perfect settings for some great pictures, and obviously the backdrop of the city from the balcony and inside the club itself is spectacular.

The only snag we had regarding the venue is something they couldn't control, because it's in the city we had some police sirens kick up. Amusingly, they timed perfectly with the start of the ceremony and the end of the ceremony so it was more funny than upsetting. Just keep in mind, if you're getting married in an outdoor setting that sirens are a potential occurrence. That said, the interior of the club is so gorgeous, it wouldn't be a hardship to have the wedding completely inside!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I live in Chicago but I am originally from Atlanta, so I wanted to have my wedding in my home town. We knew we wanted to have our ceremony and reception at the same location to make it easier on our guest. We were delighted when we visited The Peachtree Club last May when scouting out the perfect location to hold our wedding. When we saw the amazing views of midtown and stone mountain from the terrace, we were sold! Jordan and the rest of the staff were unbelievably accommodating and helpful during the planning process. They provided us with floor plans and let us store a good bit of decor in the bridal suite on Thursday night, which was so nice and I don't think other venues will allow that. The club and terrace is stunning on its own during the day, but completely lights up and comes to life at night. The food and drinks were amazing, our guest are still talking about how fabulous our venue was. We agree and will most definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a unique and beautiful place to hold there wedding. We enjoyed every bit of it :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough and the Peachtree Club, Lisa an the entire staff. Our wedding and reception were absolutely perfect! Every single detail was attended to and we could not have asked for more. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue was and how great the food was. Lisa and the staff are absolutely amazing and incredibly accommodating. Having a coordinator like Lisa who goes above and beyond is hard to find and we will be eternally grateful to her for making our dream wedding become a reality!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RunKristiRun
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.9/5.0
The Peachtree Club was a beautiful venue for our wedding. We held both our ceremony and reception at the venue. We originally wanted a beach wedding, but decided to do our wedding in Atlanta. We wanted a venue that had an outdoor element, but provided a good indoor option in case of inclement weather. The outdoor terrace provides breathtaking views of the city. We did minimal decor outside (2 sheer drapes, 2 uplights and 2 tall floral arrangements.) We did do upgraded linens and a good amount of floral inside, which I believe really added to the look and feel of the venue. The Peachtree Club was easy to work, the food was good, and the staff were very accomodating. The venue is also easy to access from the Loew's hotel or other nearby hotels, and the area provides guests many options for sightseeing and dining.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
wedding
Wedding:
1/1/2012
1.0/5.0
I was really unhappy with the service here for my wedding and I think some of the previous posts aren't real.

1.) They only allow you to arrive at the venue 2 hrs before the wedding, so they do not have to deal with vendors coming in at different times or the bride/family. When paying over 20,000 for a wedding, I think it is okay to provide service for more than 4 hrs.
2.) My father (payer) asked for a diet coke 30 minutes before the wedding and the bartender said the bar was not yet open
3.) We asked for 2 food service lines and they only provided 1
4.) They shut down the outside bar right after the ceremony and forced all of our guests into their front bar. No one could get a drink, There was a line out to the elevators, which lasted for 40 minutes. We paid for both bars for the entire time.
5.) We requested an arrival drink, none of which were ready after the ceremony
6.) The staff said we could keep our flowers there overnight and pick them up in the morning. The night of, the staff coordinator told us we would need to have everything out or pay a cleaning fee.
7.) They ran out of food during the buffet dinner.
8.) I couldn't find the coordinator at the end of the night, when all of these last minute decisions/changes needed to be discussed.

I guess I could go on and on with complaints. Really, I think their inexperience and inconsistency made the wedding more stressful. My best advice for those booking this venue is to write EVERY decision down, e-mail it, and make sure they have a copy the day of. It is annoying to have to manage your wedding vendor, but it will reduce your stress down the line! Watch out for those embedded fees. In all other areas of life you can get a firm price for services to be rendered. Don't let them give vague answers!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.9/5.0
The Peachtree Club is an amazing venue and we loved having our wedding there. The interior is beautiful and the terrace and views are unmatched in Atlanta. The staff is extremely professional, responsible, and flexible. The food was great, and we really appreciated that the chef met with us during the tasting to create a custom menu that fit our needs. They worked within our budget and the wedding was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough positive words about our experience with the Peachtree Club. Wendy was a pleasure to work with. She was so helpful in guiding my decisions about what would make our special day the most successful. From the procession during the ceremony to the dining room layout, Wendy collaborated with me to make sure that I was comfortable with every decision. I embraced her input because she knows what works best with her venue and my husband and I could not have been more happy with the results. Our guests were absolutely blown away with the uniquely special venue and their feedback confirms that it will be next to impossible to top our wedding. Aside from the wonderful staff and enchanting southern atmosphere, the food was outstanding. The chef even made a special dessert plate for us when he learned that we were fellow Ohio State Buckeyes. I highly recommend the Peachtree Club to make your wedding the most spectacular celebration of your lives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding ceremony and reception at The Peachtree Club was incredible. The responsiveness and dedication to make our day special for us was above and beyond. There is no question that we made the right choice in selecting this venue for our wedding. There is no greater place in Atlanta for setting or personal service for your special day. They made it effortless! The champagne helped too :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahayes430
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy and Lisa at the Peachtree Club were absolutely amazing. The two of them combined with the stunning venue completely made my wedding dreams come true! Choosing this venue was the best decision I made with my wedding. The venue in itself is absolutely stunning! My ceremony was at sunset and the reception then was mostly nightfall. All of the lights on Atlanta's buildings and the stars in the sky really set the ambiance. The transition from ceremony to reception seemed flawless, espcially with the bar and signature drinks ready for my guests. The food was fantastic. My husband and I can not say enough wonderful words about this place! At the end of the night, none of our guests were ready to leave, so Lisa allowed us to extend an hour...it was absolutely worth every penny! We definitely recommend The Peachtree Club to anyone looking for a seamless and stunning venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maegan
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Wendy Collins at the Peachtree Club was absolutely amazing. She was extremely reponsive and very professional. She was always completely honest and upfront about all fees and rules. She is the best and I would recommend The Peachtree Club to anyone and everyone planning a wedding reception.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
3/15/2008
5.0/5.0
The Peachtree Club in Midtown is a little known gem and a great place if you do not want a "cookie-cutter" wedding. It is on the 28th floor with a fantastic view of the city. The decor is sophisticated and the staff completely professional. The food was delicious. The drinks were fun. The value for what we got was incredible. We also had our ceremony there and that was lovely. Wendy, the event coordinator is great and really help us in making decisions without being pushy. She worked with us and helped us to create our perfect day. It is funny to say and no wedding is every perfect, but our wedding was perfect! And, that is also what our guests had to say. They could not believe that it was perfect. And, it was also fun and casual--not stuffy. I brought everything for a sweet dreams candy table idea and they brought it to life for me. It was so yummy and so much fun. Wendy and her staff were wonderful. The location is perfect for out of town guests. I highly recommend The Peachtree Club.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/29/2006
4.9/5.0
The Peachtree Club was an amazing place for our rehearsal dinner. The views were quite beautiful and they had a nice flow through their rooms. We had 85 people in attendance and were really pushing the max guests due to our room set up. We wanted the rehearsal to be as different from the wedding as possible. We chose to do stations instead of buffet or sit down. We had an Asian station, Italian station, meat and potato station, and banana fosters & cherries jubilee station! The food was so fantastic. One of the most unique things on the menu - pumpkin raviolis, which were to die for! And the deserts were so yummy.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, beautiful venue. Stunning. The staff is great, they do not nickle and dime you. They work with you to make your day special. They are honest and considerate. They will make sure the day runs smooth. They also are professional and care about your day without being too pushy or aggressive as some vendors could be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue!! I loved it here, and so did ALL my guests! The view is amazing and the food was awesome! The catering director and all the staff were SUPER awesome and accommodating to my every need!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
999 Peachtree Street, 28th Floor, Atlanta, GA 30309 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for The Peachtree Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo